اقتراحات لمنع التخلي عن سلة التسوق

هجر عربة التسوق ظاهرة شائعة في التجارة الإلكترونية. إنها فكرة توضح النسبة بين عدد الأشخاص الملتزمين بعملية شراء عبر الإنترنت وعدد العملاء المحتملين الذين يغادرون المواقع في وقت ما ، دون التحقق من ذلك. للأسف ، معدل التخلي المسجل ، كما ذكر العديد من المتخصصين في هذا المجال ، حول 60٪ وحتى 80٪. سنحاول مناقشة العديد من النصائح التي يمكن تنفيذها لتحسين معدلات التحويل وتقليل عدد الناس يتخلى عن عربة التسوق الخاصة بك.

أسباب التخلي عن سلة التسوق

وقد تم تقديم العديد من التفاصيل في محاولة تحديد سبب تخلي العملاء عن عربات التسوق. معظم الأسباب مشابهة لتلك التي نجدها في بيئة التسوق في العالم الحقيقي

قد تتسائل ، لماذا يتخلى الناس عن عربات التسوق الخاصة بهم:

  • نفاد الصبر ، وهو الشيء الذي هو شائع جدا في الوقت الحاضر. كل من هو في عجلة من أمره ولديه الوقت لا يكفي لتكريس لتصفح المنتجات وبالتالي زيادة كمية الوقت الذي يقضيه في المواقع دون نجاح سيكون على الارجح قيادة العملاء المحتملين للتخلي عن العربة.
  • الارتباك فيما يتعلق بوظائف الموقع الإلكتروني أو عملية تسجيل المغادرة.
  • تكاليف إضافية لم يتم ذكرها خلال العملية
  • الحذر (معظم المتسوقين على شبكة الإنترنت يتوخون الحذر من الكشف عن معلوماتهم الشخصية ، خاصة عندما يتعلق الأمر بتفاصيل بطاقة الائتمان. وسوف يصبحون مشبوهين بسهولة إذا طلب منهم الكثير من المعلومات).
  • تردد
  • كما هو الحال مع التسوق الواقعي ، ليس بالضرورة أن يكون أي زائر هو الزبون. معظمهم يقومون بالتحقق من الأسعار ، ومقارنة العديد من تجار التجزئة والنظر في المكان ومن يمكنه منحهم أفضل صفقة. من المحتمل أن يعود الزائر في وقت لاحق وأن يجري عملية شراء من موقعك على الويب إذا لم يشعر بالضيق من أي شيء.

1. قلل من خطوات عملية السحب

صفحة سحب سوني

من المعتقد أن حوالي 10٪ من العملاء يتخلون عن سلة التسوق الخاصة بهم فقط بسبب عملية الخروج الطويلة.

هذه هي على الأرجح عمليات سحب متعددة الصفحات التي تزعج العملاء بأشكال أو أسئلة أو منتجات إضافية. تحقق من نفسها ، حتى لو كانت تبدو عملية معقدة ، فهي ليست واحدة ، على الأقل لا ينبغي أن تكون واحدة من وجهة نظر العميل. يجب على العملاء ترى سوى نظام بسيط بعد الوظيفي الذي يتيح له إتمام عملية الشراء ينوي ارتكاب دون الكثير من المتاعب أو صراع، وبالتالي يمكن أن تعتبر البساطة واحدة من النقاط الرئيسية لعملية إتمام إجراءات المغادرة ناجحة. تأتي ضرورة وجود عملية ذات عدد محدود من الخطوات من حقيقة أن العملاء يتوقعون نظامًا قابلًا للاستخدام ، مما يقلل من الوقت الضائع في ملء النماذج أو الأنشطة المماثلة.

قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى ميزات إضافية ، وبالتالي فإن الحاجة إلى ميزة مثل "Express Checkout" تأتي. سيسمح تقديم "Express Checkout" للمستخدمين بإجراء عملية الشراء بشكل سريع جدًا أثناء عرض سلة التسوق ، يمكنهم التحقق فورًا وإتمام الشراء .

2. اطلب تسجيل حساب بعد البيع

استراتيجية تسجيل التجارة الإلكترونية

لا يحب المتسوقون عبر الإنترنت استمارات التسجيل الخاصة أثناء تسجيل المغادرة. عادة ما تجعلك تضيع وقتك وفي عصر يكون فيه الجميع في عجلة من أمره ، فإن الوقت هو حقيقة مهمة يجب أخذها في الاعتبار عند إهدار المستخدمين لها. الهدف من طلب الزائر للاشتراك هو تخزين بياناته في عمليات الشراء المستقبلية أو لأسباب أخرى متنوعة ، ولكن يجب أن يكون مفهوما أن ما بعد الشراء سوف يلتزم المستخدم بالاشتراك على أي حال ، لقد ارتكب للتو شراء على هذا الموقع.

هناك عدة مواقف يكون فيها تخزين بيانات المستخدم أمرًا مهمًا ، وهنا الحل. موقع وول مارت هو مثال رائع على ذلك. عند المغادرة ، سيعطونك خيارات 3 لحسابك. يمكنك تسجيل الدخول بحساب Walmart الموجود لديك ، أو التسجيل الآن ، أو الانتظار حتى الانتهاء من عملية الشراء لإنشاء حساب. هذا يضع ضغطًا أقل على الزائر ، مع العلم أنه يمكنه إكمال الشراء دون الحاجة إلى التسجيل.

3. اجعل عناصر السلة مرئية في جميع الأوقات

سلة التسوق ASOS

قد يصبح من الصعب على العملاء تتبع وتتبع موقع الويب فقط للحصول على الحقيقة الوحيدة للعثور على سلة التسوق ومعاينة العناصر المضافة.

حتى إذا كان من الأسهل من العرض الفني إنشاء عربات تسوق العملاء على صفحة منفصلة من موقع التجارة الإلكترونية ، يحتاج الزائرون إلى وصول سهل إلى سلة التسوق بغض النظر عن الصفحة التي يستخدمونها.

In تقرير واحدسمحت Movies Unlimited للمتسوقين عبر الإنترنت بمعاينة سلة التسوق الحالية عبر قائمة منسدلة بدلاً من الانتقال إلى صفحة ثانوية. أدى هذا إلى انخفاض مقدّر في التخلي عن سلة التسوق بنسبة 4٪ إلى 8٪.

ASOS لديه أيضًا طريقة رائعة لعرض العناصر الحالية في سلة التسوق - فقط باستخدام أداة التمرير ، يمكنك معاينة جميع العناصر المضافة وتطبيق التغييرات (مثل إضافة / حذف عنصر).

4. توفير مجموعة متنوعة من خيارات الدفع

حلول دفع التجارة الإلكترونية

وينبغي أن تشمل هذه مجموعة متنوعة من بطاقات الائتمان ، وخدمات الدفع عبر الإنترنت طرف ثالث مثل باي بال أو Skrill وحتى بطاقات المكافآت المختلفة. وبصرف النظر عن خيارات الدفع الرقمية هذه ، فإن تلقي الدفعات عن طريق الشيكات سوف يسد أي فجوة محتملة في إزعاج طريقة الدفع من خلال الوصول إلى المزيد من العملاء وحتى جمع المشتريات من العملاء الجدد الذين لم يشتروا من قبل.

  • تعزيز أمن موقعك / خصوصيتك. حتى لو كانت عملية الشراء عبر الإنترنت أمرًا لسنوات ، وكانت معاملات بطاقات الائتمان عبر الإنترنت معتادة ، إذا كان موقعك جديدًا على عميل معين ، فقد يحتاج إلى ضمان أن يتصل بأمان / خصوصية موقعك في ما يتعلق بمعلوماته. تعد McAfee Secure مثالاً على طريقة لتوصيل أمان إضافي للموقع.
  • عرض رسوم الشحن في وقت مبكر. يجب أن تكون تكاليف الشحن واضحة قبل أن تطلب من العميل معلومات الدفع. ويمكن القيام بذلك عن طريق تقدير تكاليف الشحن وإضافة رسم تقريبي لكل منتج أو دمج بعض نوع من زر آلة حاسبة الشحن التي تمكن العميل لحساب أسعار الشحن في أي وقت المطلوب في حين تشارك في عملية التسوق.

5. السماح بتعديل ترتيب سهل

من المرجح أن يخطئ المستخدمون أثناء عملية التسوق. إن السماح للعملاء بتصحيح وتغيير ترتيبهم في منتصف عملية الخروج قد يمنع التخلي أو على الأقل التخلص من سبب حدوثه المحتمل. تقدم وصلة تسمح لإزالة عنصر من عربة بجانب كل صنف يوفر للزائر مع الشعور بأنه تحت سيطرة الوضع وأيضا لا تجعل من الضروري أن تمر عبر عملية طويلة فقط لإجراء تصحيح صغير . ضع زر "متابعة التسوق" في مكان ما بالقرب من مواصفات الطلب. بهذه الطريقة عندما يكتشف المستخدمون خطأ ، سيتمكنون من تصحيحه فورًا عن طريق اختيار عنصر مختلف.

ما هو بيت القصيد؟

حتى إذا كان هناك العديد من الأساليب لإقناع العملاء بالشراء ، فإن بعض الأشخاص سيحصلون حتمًا على شاشة الدفع ويقررون عدم الاستمرار في الشراء. تقريبا أي الطريقة التي يساعد على ابرام اتفاق هو بالتأكيد يستحق النظر، وإعطاء الوقت الكافي في مجال العمل المشاركة في تنفيذ بريد الكتروني لاسترداد عربات المهجورة، ومكان عظيم للبدء. يتمتع المصممون والمطورون بمركز قوي لمساعدة عملائهم على زيادة أرباحهم ، من خلال امتلاكهم القدرة على التدخل في عملية الشراء التي يتعين على العميل المرور بها.

إذا كنت تريد معرفة المزيد عن الأدوات التي يمكنك تنفيذها من أجل منع عربات التجارة الإلكترونية المهجورة ثم قراءة هذه المقالة.

الصورة ميزة curtsey من دان كريستوفرسون

كاتالين زورزيني

أنا مدون تصميم مواقع ويب وبدأت هذا المشروع بعد أن قضيت بضعة أسابيع تكافح من أجل معرفة ما هو أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية لنفسي. تحقق من بلدي الحالية أعلى بناة موقع التجارة الإلكترونية 10.

Suggestions For Preventing Shopping Cart Abandonment

shopping cart abandonment

Shopping cart abandonment is a phenomenon that is common in e-commerce. It is an idea that shows the proportion between the number of people who commit to an online purchase and the number of the possible customers who leave the sites at some point, without checking out. Sadly, the registered abandonment rate, as stated by many specialists in the field, is around 60% and up to 80%. We will try to discuss several tips that could be implemented in order to improve the conversion rates and reduce the number of people abandoning your shopping cart.

Reasons for Shopping Cart Abandonment

Many details have been given trying to state why customers abandon shopping carts. Most of the reasons are similar to the ones that we would find in a real-world shopping environment

You might be wondering, why people abandon their shopping carts:

  • Impatience, a thing which that is very common nowadays. Everyone is in a rush and has not enough time to dedicate to product browsing thus an excess amount of time spent on the websites without success will most probably lead the potential customer to abandon the cart.
  • Confusion in regard to the functionality of the website or check-out process.
  • Extra costs that were not mentioned during the process
  • Caution (Most Web shoppers are cautious about disclosing their personal information, especially when it comes to the credit card details. They will easily become suspicious if too much information is requested from them.)
  • Indecision
  • As with real-life shopping, not any visitor is necessarily a customer. Most of them are checking prices, comparing various retailers and look where and who can give them the best deal. It is possible that a visitor might return later on and make a purchase from your website if he doesn’t feel bothered by anything.

1. Reduce the steps of your check-out process

Sony checkout page

It is believed that around 10% of customers abandon their shopping cart solely because of a lengthy checkout process.

These are most likely multi-page checkouts that keep bothering customers with extra forms, questions, or products. Check-out itself, even if it seems like a complex process, it isn’t really one, at least it shouldn’t be one from customer’s perspective. The customers should only see a simple yet functional system that lets him complete the purchase he intends to commit without much hassle or struggle, thus simplicity might be considered one of the key points for a successful check-out process. The necessity of a process that has a reduced number of steps comes from the fact that customers will be expecting a usable system, which minimizes the time wasted filling in forms or similar activities.

Additional features might be necessary, thus the need for a feature like “Express Checkout” comes in. Providing an “Express Checkout” will let the users commit the purchase really fast and while viewing their cart, they can immediately check out and complete the purchase.

2. Ask for account registration after the sale

Ecommerce registration strategy

Online shoppers do not like proprietary registration forms during check out. They usually make you waste time and in an era where everyone is in a hurry, time is an important fact to take in consideration when making the users waste theirs. The aim behind asking a visitor to sign up would be to store his data for future purchases or other miscellaneous reasons, but it is to be understood that post-purchase the user is going to commit to a sign-up anyways, giving the fact that he has just committed a purchase on that website.

There are several situations in which storing user data is important, and here’s a solution. Walmart’s website is a great example of this. As you’re checking out, they will give you 3 options for your account. You can login with your existing Walmart account, register now, or wait until you finish the purchase to create an account. This puts less pressure on the visitor, knowing that he can complete the purchase without having to register.

3. Make cart items visible at all times

ASOS shopping cart

It can become difficult for customers to keep track and navigate a website just for the sole fact of finding their shopping cart and preview the added items.

Even if it’s easier from a technical view to create customer shopping carts on a separate page from your e-commerce site, visitors need ready access to the cart no matter of the page they are on.

In one report, Movies Unlimited allowed its online shoppers to preview their existing shopping cart via a dropdown menu, rather than navigating to a secondary page. This yielded to an estimated decrease in cart abandonment of 4% to 8%.

ASOS also has a great way of displaying the current items in the shopping cart – just by a hover you can preview all added items and apply changes (such as add/delete item).

4. Provide a variety of payment options

Ecommerce payment solutions

These should include a variety of credit cards, third-party online payment services such as PayPal/Skrill and even various rewards cards. Apart from these digital payment options, receiving payments via check would fill in any possible gap in the payment method inconvenience by reaching more customers and even gather purchases from new customers who haven’t bought before.

Try-Shopify
  • Reinforce your website security/privacy. Even if online buying has been a thing for years and online credit card transactions are usual, if your site is new to a certain customer, he might need the assurance that communicates of the security/privacy of your site in regard to his information. McAfee Secure is one example of a way to communicate extra website security.
  • Display shipping fees ahead of time. Shipping costs should be clear before asking the customer for payment info. This can be done by estimating shipping costs and adding an approximate fee to every product or integrating some type of shipping calculator button that enables the customer to calculate shipping prices at any desired time whilst involved in the shopping process.

5. Allow for Easy Order Modification

Users are most likely going to make mistakes during the shopping process. Letting customers to correct and change their order in the middle of the checkout process can prevent abandonment or at least get rid of a reason for its possible happening. Providing a link that allows to remove the item from cart next to each and every item provides the visitor with the feeling that he is under control of situation and also doesn’t make it necessary to go through a lengthy process just to make a small correction. Place the ‘Continue Shopping’ button somewhere close to the order specifications. This way when users spot a mistake, they will be able to correct it immediately by choosing a different item.

What’s the bottom line?

Even if there are several tactics to persuade customers to buy, inevitably some people will get to the payment screen and decide not to continue with the purchase. Almost any method that helps to seal the deal is certainly worth considering, and given the little time in regard to work involved in implementing an email to recover abandoned carts, it’s a great place to start. Designers and developers are in a powerful position to help their clients increase their revenue, by having the ability to interfere in the purchasing process the customer will have to go through.

If you want to learn more about tools you can implement in order to Prevent Abandoned E-Commerce Carts then read this article.

Feature image curtsey of Dan Christofferson

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.