防止购物车放弃的建议

购物车放弃是电子商务中常见的现象。 这是一个想法,显示承诺在线购买的人数与在某个时间点离开网站的可能客户的数量之间的比例,而不会退房。 可悲的是,正如该领域的许多专家所述,已登记的放弃率约为60%,高达80%。 我们将尝试讨论可以实施的几个提示,以提高转换率并减少数量 人们放弃了你的购物车.

购物车放弃的原因

许多细节都试图说明客户放弃购物车的原因。 大多数原因类似于我们在现实世界的购物环境中找到的原因

您可能想知道为什么人们放弃他们的购物车:

  • 不耐烦,这是现在非常普遍的事情。 每个人都很匆忙,没有足够的时间专注于产品浏览,因此在网站上花费的时间过多而没有成功,很可能会导致潜在客户放弃推车。
  • 关于网站功能或结账流程的困惑。
  • 在此过程中未提及的额外费用
  • 注意(大多数网络购物者对披露他们的个人信息持谨慎态度,特别是在涉及信用卡详细信息时。如果要求他们提供太多信息,他们很容易产生怀疑。)
  • 优柔寡断
  • 与现实生活中的购物一样,任何访客都不一定是顾客。 他们中的大多数都在检查价格,比较各个零售商,看看哪里可以给谁最好的交易。 如果访问者不感到任何困扰,可能会在以后返回并从您的网站购买。

1。 减少结账流程的步骤

索尼结帐页面

据信,大约有10%的客户因为漫长的结账流程而放弃购物车。

这些很可能是多页签出,使用额外的表单,问题或产品困扰客户。 签出本身,即使它看起来像一个复杂的过程,它不是真的一个,至少它不应该是从客户的角度来看。 客户应该只看到一个简单而实用的系统,让他完成他打算进行的购买而不会有太多麻烦或困难,因此简单性可能被认为是成功结账过程的关键点之一。 具有减少步骤数量的过程的必要性来自于客户期望可用系统的事实,这最小化了填写表格或类似活动所浪费的时间。

其他功能可能是必要的,因此需要“快速结账”等功能。提供“快速结账”将让用户真正快速地进行购买,在查看购物车时,他们可以立即结账并完成购买。

2。 在销售后要求注册帐户

电子商务注册策略

在结账时,网上购物者不喜欢专有注册表。 它们通常会让你浪费时间,在一个人人匆忙的时代,时间是一个重要的事实,在让用户浪费他们的时候要考虑到这一点。 要求访问者注册的目的是为了将来的购买或其他各种原因存储他的数据,但是应该理解,购买后用户将继续进行注册,这样做的事实是:他刚刚在该网站上进行了购买。

在几种情况下,存储用户数据很重要,这是一个解决方案。 沃尔玛的网站就是一个很好的例子。 当您退房时,他们会为您的帐户提供3选项。 您可以使用现有的Walmart帐户登录,立即注册,或者等到完成购买后才能创建帐户。 这样可以减轻访客的压力,因为他知道无需注册即可完成购买。

3。 使购物车物品始终可见

ASOS购物车

客户可能难以跟踪和浏览网站,只是为了找到他们的购物车和预览添加的项目。

即使从技术角度来看,在电子商务网站的单独页面上创建客户购物车也更容易,但无论访问哪个页面,访问者都需要随时访问购物车。

In 一份报告,Movies Unlimited允许其在线购物者通过下拉菜单预览现有的购物车,而不是导航到辅助页面。 这导致购物车放弃量估计减少4%至8%。

ASOS 还有一种很好的方式来显示购物车中的当前项目 - 只需通过悬停,您可以预览所有添加的项目并应用更改(例如添加/删除项目)。

4。 提供多种付款方式

电子商务支付解决方案

这些应包括各种信用卡,第三方在线支付服务,如PayPal或 的Skrill 甚至各种奖励卡。 除了这些数字支付选项之外,通过支票接收付款将填补支付方法中的任何可能的差距,通过接触更多客户甚至从之前未购买的新客户收集购买。

  • 加强您的网站安全/隐私。 即使在线购买多年来一直存在并且通常在线信用卡交易,如果您的网站对某个客户来说是新手,他可能需要保证与您的网站有关其信息的安全/隐私信息。 McAfee Secure是传达额外网站安全性的一种方式。
  • 提前显示运费。 在询问客户付款信息之前,应明确运费。 这可以通过估算运输成本并向每个产品添加大致费用或集成某种类型的运输计算器按钮来完成,该按钮使客户能够在参与购物过程的任何期望的时间计算运输价格。

5。 允许轻松修改订单

用户很可能在购物过程中出错。 让客户在结账过程中纠正和更改订单可以防止放弃或至少摆脱可能发生的原因。 提供允许从每个项目旁边的购物车中移除物品的链接为访问者提供了他处于状况控制之下的感觉,并且也没有必要经过漫长的过程来进行小的修正。 将“继续购物”按钮放在接近订单规格的位置。 这样,当用户发现错误时,他们将能够通过选择不同的项目立即纠正错误。

什么是底线?

即使有几种策略来说服顾客购买,也不可避免地会有一些人进入支付屏幕并决定不继续购买。 几乎任何有助于达成交易的方法当然值得考虑,并且考虑到实施电子邮件以恢复废弃购物车的工作时间很少,这是一个很好的起点。 设计师和开发人员有能力通过干预客户必须经历的购买过程来帮助他们的客户增加收入。

如果您想了解有关可以实现的工具的更多信息 防止被遗弃的电子商务购物车然后阅读这篇文章.

特色图片 Dan Christofferson

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Suggestions For Preventing Shopping Cart Abandonment

shopping cart abandonment

Shopping cart abandonment is a phenomenon that is common in e-commerce. It is an idea that shows the proportion between the number of people who commit to an online purchase and the number of the possible customers who leave the sites at some point, without checking out. Sadly, the registered abandonment rate, as stated by many specialists in the field, is around 60% and up to 80%. We will try to discuss several tips that could be implemented in order to improve the conversion rates and reduce the number of people abandoning your shopping cart.

Reasons for Shopping Cart Abandonment

Many details have been given trying to state why customers abandon shopping carts. Most of the reasons are similar to the ones that we would find in a real-world shopping environment

You might be wondering, why people abandon their shopping carts:

  • Impatience, a thing which that is very common nowadays. Everyone is in a rush and has not enough time to dedicate to product browsing thus an excess amount of time spent on the websites without success will most probably lead the potential customer to abandon the cart.
  • Confusion in regard to the functionality of the website or check-out process.
  • Extra costs that were not mentioned during the process
  • Caution (Most Web shoppers are cautious about disclosing their personal information, especially when it comes to the credit card details. They will easily become suspicious if too much information is requested from them.)
  • Indecision
  • As with real-life shopping, not any visitor is necessarily a customer. Most of them are checking prices, comparing various retailers and look where and who can give them the best deal. It is possible that a visitor might return later on and make a purchase from your website if he doesn’t feel bothered by anything.

1. Reduce the steps of your check-out process

Sony checkout page

It is believed that around 10% of customers abandon their shopping cart solely because of a lengthy checkout process.

These are most likely multi-page checkouts that keep bothering customers with extra forms, questions, or products. Check-out itself, even if it seems like a complex process, it isn’t really one, at least it shouldn’t be one from customer’s perspective. The customers should only see a simple yet functional system that lets him complete the purchase he intends to commit without much hassle or struggle, thus simplicity might be considered one of the key points for a successful check-out process. The necessity of a process that has a reduced number of steps comes from the fact that customers will be expecting a usable system, which minimizes the time wasted filling in forms or similar activities.

Additional features might be necessary, thus the need for a feature like “Express Checkout” comes in. Providing an “Express Checkout” will let the users commit the purchase really fast and while viewing their cart, they can immediately check out and complete the purchase.

2. Ask for account registration after the sale

Ecommerce registration strategy

Online shoppers do not like proprietary registration forms during check out. They usually make you waste time and in an era where everyone is in a hurry, time is an important fact to take in consideration when making the users waste theirs. The aim behind asking a visitor to sign up would be to store his data for future purchases or other miscellaneous reasons, but it is to be understood that post-purchase the user is going to commit to a sign-up anyways, giving the fact that he has just committed a purchase on that website.

There are several situations in which storing user data is important, and here’s a solution. Walmart’s website is a great example of this. As you’re checking out, they will give you 3 options for your account. You can login with your existing Walmart account, register now, or wait until you finish the purchase to create an account. This puts less pressure on the visitor, knowing that he can complete the purchase without having to register.

3. Make cart items visible at all times

ASOS shopping cart

It can become difficult for customers to keep track and navigate a website just for the sole fact of finding their shopping cart and preview the added items.

Even if it’s easier from a technical view to create customer shopping carts on a separate page from your e-commerce site, visitors need ready access to the cart no matter of the page they are on.

In one report, Movies Unlimited allowed its online shoppers to preview their existing shopping cart via a dropdown menu, rather than navigating to a secondary page. This yielded to an estimated decrease in cart abandonment of 4% to 8%.

ASOS also has a great way of displaying the current items in the shopping cart – just by a hover you can preview all added items and apply changes (such as add/delete item).

4. Provide a variety of payment options

Ecommerce payment solutions

These should include a variety of credit cards, third-party online payment services such as PayPal/Skrill and even various rewards cards. Apart from these digital payment options, receiving payments via check would fill in any possible gap in the payment method inconvenience by reaching more customers and even gather purchases from new customers who haven’t bought before.

Try-Shopify
  • Reinforce your website security/privacy. Even if online buying has been a thing for years and online credit card transactions are usual, if your site is new to a certain customer, he might need the assurance that communicates of the security/privacy of your site in regard to his information. McAfee Secure is one example of a way to communicate extra website security.
  • Display shipping fees ahead of time. Shipping costs should be clear before asking the customer for payment info. This can be done by estimating shipping costs and adding an approximate fee to every product or integrating some type of shipping calculator button that enables the customer to calculate shipping prices at any desired time whilst involved in the shopping process.

5. Allow for Easy Order Modification

Users are most likely going to make mistakes during the shopping process. Letting customers to correct and change their order in the middle of the checkout process can prevent abandonment or at least get rid of a reason for its possible happening. Providing a link that allows to remove the item from cart next to each and every item provides the visitor with the feeling that he is under control of situation and also doesn’t make it necessary to go through a lengthy process just to make a small correction. Place the ‘Continue Shopping’ button somewhere close to the order specifications. This way when users spot a mistake, they will be able to correct it immediately by choosing a different item.

What’s the bottom line?

Even if there are several tactics to persuade customers to buy, inevitably some people will get to the payment screen and decide not to continue with the purchase. Almost any method that helps to seal the deal is certainly worth considering, and given the little time in regard to work involved in implementing an email to recover abandoned carts, it’s a great place to start. Designers and developers are in a powerful position to help their clients increase their revenue, by having the ability to interfere in the purchasing process the customer will have to go through.

If you want to learn more about tools you can implement in order to Prevent Abandoned E-Commerce Carts then read this article.

Feature image curtsey of Dan Christofferson

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.