再营销和重新定位 - 电子商务网站所有者的最佳做法

平均而言,在线商店只能将其访客的3%转换为客户。 这只是3游客的100销售额。

现在,在您的网站上获取所有这些访问者需要时间,并且需要花钱。 您希望您的网站上的5访客中至少有6 - 100的销售额吗?

虽然一般商店老板会停下来希望,但聪明的店主会去做一些事情。 在万维网上的任何地方,都可以通过自定义广告和优惠跟踪这些访问者。 听起来很酷?

那是为你重新定位的。 它允许您参与并回收离开您的商店而无需购买任何东西的访客。

重定向可以产生很好的效果,因为目标客户已经对您的产品表现出一些兴趣。 转换部分感兴趣的访问者比尝试从头开始说服某人更容易。 任何其他形式的营销都难以实现这种定制和精确定位。

再营销与重新定位

重定目标是更常用的术语,但谷歌Adwords使用“再营销”作为其“重定向”功能,因此这些术语在几乎所有方面都相互重叠,您不需要对名称感到困惑。

Google Adwords再营销
谷歌Adwords的重定向功能

回到主题,请记住,只有在正确管理广告系列时才能获得更高的投资回报率或品牌提升等优势。 管理不善的广告系列只会消耗您的营销资金而根本没有任何回报。

因此,我们编制了一份电子商务商店最佳做法列表,以帮助您充分利用重定向。

针对正确的细分市场

Google Adwords或Adroll等重定向服务允许您使用匿名浏览器Cookie重新定位您的网站访问者。 一旦访问者登陆您的网站,他就会被添加到您的重定向列表中。 因此,默认重定目标列表包含您网站上的所有访问者。 但这并不一定是最好的方法。

为不同类型的访问者细分不同的列表
针对不同类型的访问者的不同列表
针对不同类型的访问者的不同列表

重定向的主要优势在于您可以用来吸引目标用户的精确定制广告。 但在制作自定义广告之前,您需要将网站访问者划分为特定细分。 处于购买渠道后期阶段的访问者需要使用比从主页上离开的人更具体的广告。

巧妙地选择您的细分受众群,因为它可以决定您的整个广告系列。

正确的频率

仅仅因为一些用户只访问过您的网站一次,它就不会给您许可跟踪并永远跟踪他们的重定向广告。 它不仅会惹恼目标用户,也会浪费金钱。 因此,了解停止的时间和地点非常重要。

通过频次上限,您可以设置使用重定向广告定位用户的限制。 专家建议将其保留在每个用户限制的15 - 20广告之间,但您可以设置限制,同时牢记目标受众,市场和特定细分。

谷歌Adwords频率上限
使用频次上限可限制同一个人的广告数量

投资你的广告素材

这种建议适用于所有类型的PPC活动,但在重新定位时,广告的设计和复制变得更加重要。

广告素材是您重新定位广告系列的重点,您需要投入一些时间,金钱和其他任何有关完美创意的内容,除非完美几乎无法实现,这就是为什么A / B测试变得如此重要。

不要依赖于你的直觉,测试不同的设计,配色方案,文字和图像。 请注意,轮播广告很重要,否则您的目标用户将习惯于对广告失去信心。

抓住广告的注意力
创建注意力抓取广告

转换后重定向

他们说,停止向转变的人讲道。 但是,虽然您需要在购买后停止宣传相同的产品或优惠,但您不能简单地忘记这些用户。

相反,您需要创建一个单独的列表,并使用略有不同的广告与他们联系。 例如,您可以尝试向上销售或交叉销售其他产品。 您还可以通过特殊折扣或优惠来吸引他们,将一次性买家转变为忠诚的客户。

您可以在感谢页面(或完成订单后客户将要登陆的任何其他页面)上使用像素创建新列表,然后从重定向列表中排除这些客户。

季节性营销

通过积极瞄准上一季购买的用户,充分利用圣诞节或万圣节等活动。

为了获得最大的影响,请在累积这些事件期间使用顺序促销,例如10月之前的1%折扣,20周之前的2%折扣,以及仅剩30周的大量1%折扣。

您还可以根据生日或结婚纪念日等场合重新定位客户(您需要具有特定的部分或类别(例如生日礼物类别)来标记和创建此类用户的列表)。

奖励提示: 如果您的重定向列表不足以进行季节性或基于场合的促销活动,您可以使用始终如一的电子邮件进行再营销。

动态再营销:

动态再营销可以将重定向重新定位到不同的级别。 它允许您吸引客户使用与您在商店中浏览相同或相关产品的广告。

您需要创建一个Google Merchant帐户,学习曲线比基本再营销要求稍高,但如果做得好,动态再营销可能是一次非常成功的操作,并且您将花费在学习和设置上的所有时间。

动态再营销
动态再营销

品牌:

虽然包含能够吸引目标客户兴趣的特定产品或产品非常重要,但重要的是要记住品牌部分。

我们的想法是确保您的品牌始终处于他们的头脑中,因此即使他们目前没有购买,他们仍然会在他们即将购买时记住并召回您的品牌。 在大多数情况下,您所有广告单元中的商店徽标都可以完成这项工作。

Facebook重定向:

Adroll,Retargeter或Perfect Audience等重定向平台允许您在目标客户浏览其Facebook帐户时提供重定向广告。

想象一下,您的产品广告或优惠出现在他们的新闻Feed中? 与点击展示广告将其带到您的网站不同,在Facebook上获得“赞”将导致免费促销,因为它将出现在他们的联系人的时间轴中。 很少有广告媒体可以通过他们的信任障碍。

特色图片 马特史蒂文斯

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Remarketing & Retargeting – Best Practices for Ecommerce Site Owners

ecommerce remarket and retarget

On average, online stores manage to convert just 3% of their visitors into customers. That’s just 3 sales out of 100 visitors.

Now, getting all these visitors on your website takes time, and costs money. How you wish you could have had at least 5 – 6 sales out of 100 visitors that land on your website?

And while an average store owner will stop at wishing, the smart ones will go and do something about it. Something like following up these visitors with customized ads and offers, everywhere they go on the World Wide Web. Sounds cool?

That’s retargeting for you. It allows you to engage and reclaim the visitors who leave your store without purchasing anything.

Retargeting can produce great results because the targeted customers have already shown some interest in your products. Converting a partially interested visitor is easier than trying to persuade someone from scratch. Such customization and precise targeting is hard to achieve in any other form of marketing.

Remarketing vs. retargeting

Retargeting is the more commonly used term, however Google Adwords uses “Remarketing” for its “Retargeting” feature, so both of these terms kind of overlap each other in almost all respects, and you don’t need to get confused by the name.

Google Adwords Remarketing
The Retargeting Feature at Google Adwords

Coming back to the topic, remember that the benefits like higher ROI or brand lift are only possible when the campaigns are managed correctly. A poorly managed campaign will only fritter away your marketing dollars with no returns at all.

So, we have compiled a list of best practices for ecommerce stores to help you make the most of Retargeting.

Targeting the Right Segments

Retargeting services like Google Adwords or Adroll allows you to retarget your website visitors by using an anonymous browser cookie. As soon as a visitor lands on your website, he is added to your retargeting list. So, the default retargeting list consists of all the visitors on your website. But that’s not necessarily the best way to go about it.

Segmentation different lists for different types of visitors
Different lists for different types of visitors
Different lists for different types of visitors

The main strength of retargeting lies in the precisely customized ads that you can use to engage your target users. But you need to divide the site visitors into specific segments before coming up with customize ads. A visitor who was in the later stages of your purchase funnel needs to be targeted with more specific ads than someone who leaves from the homepage.

Choose your audience segments tactfully, because it can make or break your entire campaign.

The Right Frequency

Just because some users have visited your website just once, it doesn’t give you the license to stalk and follow them with retargeting ads forever. Not only it will annoy the target users, it will also be a waste of money. So it’s important to know when and where to stop.

Frequency cap allows you to set the limit for targeting a user with retargeting ads. Experts recommend keeping it in between the 15 – 20 ads per user limit but you can set a limit while keeping in mind your target audience, market, and the specific segment.

Google Adwords Frequency Capping
Use Frequency Capping to limit the number of ads for the same person

Invest on Your Creatives

The advice holds true for all types of PPC campaigns, but when it comes to retargeting, the design and copy of your ads becomes even more important.

The creatives are the focal point of your retargeting campaign, and you need to invest some time, money, and whatever else you have on coming up with the perfect creatives, except that perfection is almost impossible to achieve, and that is why A/B testing becomes so much more important.

Don’t rely on your gut feeling, test different designs, color schemes, text, and images. Remember that it’s important to rotate your ads, or your target users will get accustomed to the extent of becoming oblivious to your ads.

Attention Grabbing Ads
Create Attention Grabbing Ads

Post Conversion Retargeting

They say, stop preaching to the converted. But while you need to stop advertising the same product or offer once they have purchased, you cannot simply forget these users.

Instead you need to create a separate list, and reach out to them with slightly different ads. For example, you can try to up-sell or cross sell other products. You can also entice them with special discounts or deals to transform one-time buyers into loyal customers.

You can create a new list by using a pixel at your thank you page (or any other page where the customer will land after completing an order), and then excluding these customers from retargeting list.

Seasonal Marketing

Make the most of events like Christmas or Halloween by aggressively targeting users who have purchased in the previous season.

For maximum impact, use sequential promotions during the buildup to these events, for example a 10% discount before 1 month, 20% discount before 2 weeks, and a massive 30% discount when there’s just 1 week left.

You can also retarget customers based on occasions like Birthdays or Wedding Anniversaries (you will need to have specific sections or categories (e.g. Birthday gift category) to tag and create a list of such users).

Bonus Tip: In case your retargeting list is not big enough to do seasonal or occasion based promotions, you can use the ever-reliable email for remarketing purpose.

Dynamic Remarketing:

Dynamic Remarketing can take retargeting to a different level altogether. It allows you to engage your customers with ads featuring the same or related products that they have been browsing at your store.

You will need to create a Google Merchant account and the learning curve is slightly more demanding than basic remarketing, but when done right, dynamic remarketing can be an extremely successful maneuver, and it’s worth all the time you will spend on learning and setting up.

Dynamic Remarketing
Dynamic Remarketing

Branding:

While it’s important to include the specific products or offers that will catch the interest of your target customers, it is important to remember the branding part.

The idea is to ensure that your brand stays on top of their mind, so even if they are not purchasing at the moment, they will still remember and recall your brand when they are about to purchase. In most cases, a store logo in all of your ad units will do the job.

Try-Shopify

Facebook Retargeting:

Retargeting platforms like Adroll, Retargeter or Perfect Audience allows you to serve retargeting ads while your target customers browse their Facebook accounts.

Imagine, your product ads or offers appearing in their news feed? Unlike a click on display ad that will take them to your website, getting a “Like” at Facebook will result in free promotion because it will appear in their contacts’ timeline. Very few advertising medium can go through their trust barriers like that.

Feature image curtsey of Matt Stevens

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.