2020的Square薪资审查和定价:获得报酬的简便方法?

无论您是企业主还是客户,都有很大的机会听说过Square。

毕竟,Square是移动销售点系统,最先进的库存管理和付款处理的全球最知名品牌之一。 哎呀,如果您需要一些额外的资金来利用业务中的新机遇,您甚至可以从Square获得贷款或商户预付款。

Square在2019中必须提供的众多功能之一就是工资管理。

Square Payroll专为拥有需要通过定期福利进行支付和支持的员工的公司而设计,它与您现有的Square销​​售点系统集成,可为员工和承包商提供帮助。

问题是,Square Payroll有多实用?

这就是我们要在这里找到的东西。

通读我们的完整资料 方形工资核查 看看这个工具是否会使您的公司运营变得简单一些。

什么是方形工资?

方形薪资主页

方形工资单 是Square Inc提供的沉浸式税收管理,福利和工资运行服务套件。SquarePayroll除了为您提供支付员工所需的必要工具外,还提供了惊人的易用性。

例如,薪资系统可以与您的 方形POS 应用程序和考勤卡,因此您不必浪费宝贵的时间来增加员工每周的工作时间。

方形工资单评论

您订购的 方形工资单,您可以使用许多功能,这些功能可以节省您作为企业主的关键时间,并确保您遵守所在位置的工资规定。 您甚至还可以与自由职业者和临时工一起管理合同。

👉功能包括:

  • 福利管理工具
  • 与销售点系统同步
  • 考勤卡同步
  • 移动应用,随时随地获得薪资
  • 雇主资源
  • 自动报税
  • 员工小时追踪
  • 无限的工资运行
  • 薪金和每小时员工支持
  • 用户和员工的个人帐户
  • 提示和奖金管理
  • 工资运行管理和税收减免
  • 在线与QuickBooks集成
  • PTO(带薪休假)
  • Android和iPhone应用程序
  • 信用卡和借记卡付款

平方工资定价

使Squareup.com如此有价值的原因之一 POS解决方案 商业财务管理的成本效益如何。 无论您是要购买新的数字销售点系统,还是为餐厅或零售公司购买完整的工具组合,Square都将灵活,公平的价格纳入其所做的一切。

如果您只为承包商付费,而不是全职员工,则每个月每个承包商只需支付5美元,无需支付订阅费。 另一方面,如果您有一个常设团队来考虑工人的补偿和费用, 每月的价格为$ 29 对于Square Payroll订阅,再加上 每月5美元 您必须支付的每个人。 广场提供了一个 网站上的计算器 您可以用来预测您的费用。

方工资单评论-定价

如果您只向1099承包商付款-像许多小型企业和弹出式商店一样,则价格 方形工资单 非常好 很难以 每月只需​​$ 5 –特别是Square Payroll拥有众多强大功能供您探索时。

当您与承包商和员工打交道时,成本会更高一些。 但是,您需要记住,Square还可以让您选择通过系统代表您的企业进行税收和减税。 这意味着您可以节省大量金钱来聘请单独的会计师或簿记员。 最终,每个月$ 29的订阅费用,再加上您的 每月5美元 并不像看起来那么糟糕。

好消息, 无论您选择哪种方式,Square都不会强迫您签署任何令人讨厌的年度合同。 您可以随时自由地取消对工资单处理的订阅。

Square薪资审查:易于使用

投资团队薪资处理解决方案,例如 方形工资单 是公司让生活变得更轻松的一种方式。 您不必依靠人工来跟踪您欠员工的款项,而是可以信任软件来为您完成大部分艰苦的工作。

那么,使用Square Payroll有多简单?

好吧,Square Payroll的核心是使较小的公司能够获得在管理工资方面所需的所有重要公司利益。 该软件的入门非常简单。 如果您要从其他薪资公司转职,Square甚至会为您处理文书工作和法律事务。

首先,您要做的就是输入与团队相关的信息或要求您的员工设置自己的个人帐户。 然后,您可以在方形仪表板上设置薪资系统,以在每月的同一时间自动向员工提供现金。

为了易于使用,很难找到与Square相近的竞争对手。

正方 使过程更容易 通过代表您管理预扣税和薪金税申报。 如果这还不够引人注目,那么Square与您现有的销售点系统和时间卡同步的事实意味着一切都可以在您的业务财务方面无缝地协同工作。 无需浪费时间在工具和应用程序之间跳转。

如果您的员工和承包商已经在通过 方形POS系统 您在业务中使用的时间卡,这些时间卡将自动与您的 Square Payroll应用程序。 这意味着计算团队每小时和定期成员的薪酬要求变得比以往更加简单。 导入时间卡的功能意味着您不必猜测员工每月工作的频率。 这是Square提高易用性的简单方法之一。

与Square一样,随着您连接的系统越多,充分利用大多数工具和应用程序将变得越简单,越直接。 Square产品组合中的所有内容都旨在从Square仪表板内部作为一个整体进行无缝衔接。

Square薪资审核:管理和帐户

如果您曾经使用过Square POS,那么您会知道该公司在帮助您充分利用团队方面可以提供很多帮助。 内置在Square POS和薪资策略中的是一系列用户友好的管理功能.

例如,在POS联机帐户的“团队管理”侧,您将找到访问实时报告的选项,这些报告可帮助您优化人员配置策略。 您还可以管理员工的时间表,密切关注福利,甚至管理提示。

方薪资评论业务

方形工资单 软件本身,您不仅可以按时,准确地向您的员工付款,而且还可以创建最适合您业务的环境。 Square Payroll允许您在支付薪水或小时工资的雇员之间进行选择。

also您还可以:

  • 每月多次运行工资单,无需支付额外费用
  • 使用手动支票或直接存款支付您的员工
  • 根据员工需求适应各种薪资水平
  • 处理州税并计算加班费
  • 管理员工福利。
  • 计算W-2员工的工资和信息
  • 与方形销售点工具和员工考勤卡集成

为了使每月需要做的工作量最少,Square Payroll还提供了设置自动薪资系统的选项。 薪资计划功能可以提取员工的薪水和考勤卡信息,为您计算加班费,税金和福利,以便您可以在付款完成后查看通知。

另一个很棒的功能?

因为Square为承包商和员工提供了注册自己的在线帐户的机会,所以您可以确保所有团队成员都可以访问唯一的薪资仪表板和薪资报告。 这意味着您的W-2员工和承包商可以管理其工资单,检查其预扣税,管理其银行帐户等。

Square薪资审查:合规性和税收

在选择合适的薪资提供者时,弄清楚要付给员工和承包商多少钱只是难题之一。 您还需要一种策略来确保您也遵守州税和预提税。

处理税收通常是任何企业雇用员工最困难的部分之一。 好消息是,Square Payroll将代您提交所有您需要担心的州和联邦税。 但是,这仅适用于拥有W-2合同的全职员工。

尽管存在局限性,Square对易用性的一贯承诺在其合规性和以税收为重点的功能范围内显而易见。

在每年年底, 方形工资单 系统可以代表您的公司生成,归档和发送任何1099和W2表单。 在管理工资合规性方面,这可以节省大量时间和精力。

Square使用Square,您可以放心在处理诸如以下方面的合规性:

  • 跟踪带薪休假(PTO)
  • 检查工人的工资明细
  • 追踪病假
  • 税后偿还和扣除
  • 新员工报告
  • 工资报告
  • 跟踪人工成本

Square薪资审查:薪资和提示

Square Payroll为企业提供了多种方式,以惊人的易用性支持和支付团队费用。 它的用户友好方法确实将Square销​​售点与其他选项(例如ADP,PayChex等)区分开。

例如,您可以向员工发送手动支票,如果您希望他们自己处理收入,也可以设置直接存款。 如果您的每个团队成员都有一个链接到Square Online薪资帐户的银行帐户,则直接存款支付选项要容易得多。

👉如果您所有的员工都签署了 方形工资单,您可以设置直接存款以按各种时间表运行,包括:

  • 每月一次
  • 半月刊
  • 双周
  • 每周

您还可以在特定时间为不同的组发送不同的付款,而无需支付任何额外费用。

方薪水职业

除了能够管理常规付款外,您还可以使用Square Payroll来查看小费分配之类的信息。 您通过Square POS处理的每个提示都会自动附加到给定的员工,并导入到您的薪资数据中。

如果您在餐厅或其他要求小费很重要的环境中工作,则此附加功能对于确保团队成员的正常报酬至关重要。

方形工资核查:利益分配

在现代企业中管理工资单不仅意味着要处理小时工资和税款。 许多现代公司还提供其他好处,以确保他们吸引最优秀的人才加入团队。 幸运的是,Square Payroll也可以提供帮助。

大公司的方形工资单

运用 方形工资单,业务主管可以为其团队成员订购常规福利,如401K计划,工人补偿,健康保险,税前福利等。 您甚至可以为带薪休假和带薪病假等事情制定策略,因此当纳税季节来临时,您不必分别计算这些额外的奖金。

易用性在Square好处功能中也很明显。

要为员工的付款策略增加福利,您需要做的就是打开员工的记录,然后单击“福利”选项。 在这里,您可以添加获得正确收益,跟踪年度限额等所需的所有重要细节。

尽管 方形工资单 可能无法提供与其他某些会计服务相同的多功能性和好处,这是提高付款策略的好方法-特别是在预算有限的小型企业中。

您甚至可以将礼品卡添加到您的福利策略中,以减少人工成本。 在整个Square产品组合中,一致的易用性还扩展到了与您的行业合作者一起创建精美礼品卡的选项。

Square薪资审查:集成和应用

如果您是当今不断开展业务的众多企业之一,则将需要可在任何地方访问的薪资解决方案。 幸运的是,Square拥有面向企业主的高级薪资应用程序。 该应用程序不如桌面工具上具有的功能齐全的功能先进。 但是,这确实意味着您可以随时随地查看付款细节并向团队付款。

方形工资应用程序

除了可以通过Google Play和App Store方便地访问移动应用程序之外,Square还可以确保您可以将薪资系统与其他关键工具,礼品卡应用程序,薪资报告等进行整合,从而使您的生活变得更加简单。

如今,当今的企业依靠多种不同的技术和软件来保持运营的平稳运行,因此集成至关重要。 Square整合诸如以下内容的能力 Xero的QuickBooks的 意味着您可以在需要时访问有关薪资策略的更多数据。

当您考虑到Square内置的工资报告系统对于某些公司来说可能有点基础时,这些集成特别有价值。 虽然您可以导出薪水支票详细信息,公司总计和员工总计,但您不会得到很多图表和可视报告。 与其他第三方工具的集成可以使您向股东和其他商业领袖的演讲更加身临其境。

完成集成后,您将能够下载并创建更多自定义报告,这些报告可帮助您的财务部门蓬勃发展并支持会计师的工作。 此外,如果您一路对功能感到担心,Square会为所有用户提供美国电话支持 方形工资单 顾客。 这意味着您可以在最需要时查找帮助,并与真实的人而不是另一个机器人对话。

为了更加易于使用,Square在其“资源”页面上还提供了各种各样的指南和文章,因此您也可以进行自学。

Square Payroll的利与弊

👍优点:

  • 免费从旧软件迁移到Square Payroll
  • 提示,员工的礼品卡福利管理
  • 专用应用程序可随时管理工资单
  • 对小企业的大量税收支持
  • 使用方便
  • 工资报告
  • 自动与Square POS和考勤卡同步
  • 基于电话的美国企业客户支持
  • 实惠的价格

👎缺点:

  • 不如某些薪资工具先进
  • 客户经常抱怨在没有警告的情况下丢失其Square帐户
  • 最适合已经使用Square POS的公司

平方工资替代

如果,在检查完我们的 方形工资核查,您仍然不确定该软件是否适合您–不用担心。 也有很多其他选项可供考虑。 虽然Square Payroll是市场上最实惠的工具之一,但还有其他一些可能更适合您的工具,例如:

爱国者工资单

当今市场上最受欢迎的薪资工具之一, 爱国者 薪资根据您的需要提供基本和全面服务计划。 甚至基本计划都带有诸如灵活的工资节奏,通过各种车辆的薪水以及时间跟踪之类的内容。

Patriot为小型企业提供了最具成本效益的薪资选项之一,并且有30天的免费试用版可以帮助您确定是否适合您。

古斯托工资单

如果您正在寻找类似于Square的薪资软件,但有更多员工福利可供选择,则可以考虑 味道。 该薪资服务附带一系列可供选择的软件包,每个软件包都有其合理的定价计划。 对于每个程序包,您还将获得一系列令人印象深刻的功能,包括税务申报,小费抵免和直接存款。

您还可以使用Gusto来访问员工信息档案,设置深入的健康福利以及跟踪员工的收入!

最优工资

在工资选项方面,Optimum可能不像Gusto或Square那样知名,但是它越来越受欢迎。 Optimum是快速,安全地处理薪资的理想选择,可提供具有成本效益的薪资管理,包括税费,扣押,合规工作流管理等。

您可以使用 最佳 处理从支票打印到401k跟踪,W2准备以及一切您可以想到以支持您的团队的一切工作。

方形工资核查:裁决

如今,在市场上很容易找到有助于确保您向团队支付正确工资的工资软件解决方案。 但是,只有您才能决定今天可用的哪些选项最适合您,您的企业和您的团队成员。

如果您已经在使用Square强大的产品之一(例如其销售点系统),那么在使用其他工具之前先考虑Square Payroll是有意义的。 不仅是 方形工资单 价格适中,易于使用和身临其境的体验,但它也包含许多出色的功能。 无论您需要小费分配,税收管理还是直接存款方面的帮助,Square都能为您提供帮助。

易用性使该工具成为行业中最具吸引力的工具之一,适用于任何类型的公司。

方形工资单
评分: 4.5 - 审查

Square Payroll Review and Pricing for 2019: The Easy Way to Get Paid?

Whether you're a business owner or a customer, there's a good chance you've heard of Square.

After all, Square is one of the best-known brands in the world for mobile point of sale systems, state-of-the-art inventory management, and payment processing. Heck, you can even get your hands on a loan or merchant advance from Square if you need some additional money to take advantage of new opportunities in your business.

Just one of the many features that Square has to offer in 2019 is payroll management.

Designed for companies that have staff members they need to pay and support through regular benefits, Square Payroll integrates with your existing Square point of sale system to help both employees and contractors alike.

The question is, just how practical is Square Payroll?

That's what we're here to find out.

Read through our complete Square Payroll review to see whether this tool will make running your company just a little bit easier.

What is Square Payroll?

square payroll homepage

Square Payroll is the immersive suite of tax administration, benefits, and pay run services offered by Square Inc. Beyond giving you the necessary tools you need to pay your employees, Square Payroll also provides amazing ease of use.

For instance, the Payroll system can sync seamlessly with your Square POS app and timecards, so you don't have to waste valuable time adding up the hours your employees worked each week.

square payroll reviews

With Square Payroll, you get access to a host of features intended to save you crucial time as a business owner and ensure that you remain compliant with the payroll regulations of your location. You'll even be able to manage your contracts with freelance and temporary workers too.

👉 Features include:

  • Benefit management tools
  • Syncing with point of sale systems
  • Timecard syncing
  • Mobile app for payroll on the go
  • Employer resources
  • Automated tax filings
  • Employee hour tracking
  • Unlimited payroll runs
  • Salaried and hourly employee support
  • Individual accounts for users and employees
  • Tip and bonus management
  • Pay run management and tax deductions
  • Integration with QuickBooks online
  • PTO (Paid time off)
  • Android and iPhone apps
  • Credit card and debit card payments

Square Payroll Pricing

One of the things that make Squareup.com such a valuable solution for POS and business finance management is how cost-effective it is. Square puts flexible and fair pricing into everything it does, whether you're buying a new digital point of sale system or investing in a complete portfolio of tools for your restaurant or retail company.

If you're only paying for contractors, rather than full-time employees, you only pay $5 per contractor per month, with no subscription fee. On the other hand, if you have a permanent team to consider for worker's compensation and fees, the price per month is $29 for a Square Payroll subscription, plus $5 per month for every person you have to pay. Square offers a calculator on its website that you can use to predict your expenses.

square payroll reviews - pricing

If you're paying 1099 contractors only – like many small businesses and pop-up stores, then the price of Square Payroll is excellent. It's hard to argue with a cost of only $5 per month – particularly when Square Payroll comes with so many great features to explore.

When you're dealing with contractors and employees, the cost is a bit more significant. However, you need to remember that Square will also give you the option to file taxes and tax deductions on your business's behalf through the system too. This means that you can save a lot of money on hiring a separate accountant or bookkeeper. Ultimately, $29 per month for the subscription, plus your $5 per month isn't as bad as it seems.

The good news, whichever option you go for, Square isn't going to force you to sign up for any pesky annual contracts. You can enjoy the freedom of being able to cancel your subscription to payroll processing whenever you like.

Square Payroll Review: Ease of Use

Investing in a team payroll processing solution like Square Payroll is a way for companies to make their lives a little easier. Instead of having to track the amounts you owe your staff manually, you can trust software to do most of the hard work for you.

So, how simple is Square Payroll to use?

Well, at its core, Square Payroll was designed to give smaller companies access to all the significant corporation benefits they need when it comes to managing payroll. Getting started with the software is incredibly straightforward. If you're switching from another payroll company, Square will even handle the paperwork and legal stuff for you.

To get started, all you need to do is enter the information that's relevant to your team or ask your employees to set up their own personal accounts. You can then set up your Payroll system on the square dashboard to automatically deliver cash to your employees at the same time each month.

For ease of use, it's hard to find a competitor that comes close to Square.

Square even makes the process easier by managing your withholding and payroll tax filings on your behalf. If that wasn't compelling enough, the fact that Square syncs with your existing point of sale system and time cards means that everything works seamlessly together within the financial side of your business. There's less of a need to waste time jumping between tools and apps.

If your employees and contractors are already clocking in and out through the Square POS system that you use in your business, their timecards will sync automatically with your Square Payroll app. This means that calculating pay requirements for hourly and regular members of your team become more straightforward than ever. The ability to import time cards means you don't have to guess at how often your employees worked each month. This is one of the simple ways that Square improves ease of use.

As usual with Square, making the most of your tools and apps becomes simpler and more straightforward the more systems you connect. Everything in the Square portfolio is designed to work seamlessly and cohesively as a whole from within the square dashboard.

Square Payroll Review: Administration and Accounts

If you've ever used the Square POS before, you'll know that the company has a lot to offer when it comes to helping you make the most of your teams. In-built into your Square POS and your Payroll strategy are a bunch of user-friendly administration features.

For instance, on the “Team Management” side of your POS online account you'll find the option to access real-time reports that help you to optimize your staffing strategy. You can also manage your employees' timecards, keep a close eye on benefits, and even manage tips.

square payroll reviews business

Within the Square Payroll software itself, you can not only pay your employees on-time and as accurately as possible, but you can also create the environment that's most suitable for your business. Square Payroll allows you to choose between paying salaried or hourly employees.

👉 You can also:

  • Run payroll at multiple times per month with no extra cost
  • Pay your employees using manual check or direct deposit
  • Accommodate various pay rates according to the needs of your employees
  • Process state taxes and calculate overtime
  • Administer employee benefits.
  • Calculate worker's compensation and information for W-2 employees
  • Integrate with square point of sale tools and employee timecards

To keep the amount of work that you need to do each month to a minimum, Square Payroll also offers the option to set up automatic payroll systems. The Payroll schedule functionality pulls employee salary and timecard information, calculating overtime, taxes, and benefits for you so that you can just check your notifications when your payments are complete.

Another great feature?

Because Square provides the opportunity for contractors and employees to sign up for their own online accounts, you can ensure that all of your team members have access to unique payroll dashboards and payroll reports. This means that your W-2 employees and contractors can manage their pay stubs, check their tax withholdings, manage their bank accounts, and more.

Square Payroll Review: Compliance and Taxes

Figuring out how much to pay your employees and contractors is only one piece of the puzzle when it comes to choosing the right payroll provider. You'll also need a strategy for making sure that you're compliant with State taxes and withholdings too.

Dealing with taxes is often one of the toughest parts of hiring employees for any business. The good news is that Square Payroll will file all the state and federal taxes that you need to worry about on your behalf. It only does this for full-time employees with W-2 contracts – however.

Despite it's limitations, Square's consistent commitment to ease of use is obvious in its range of compliance and tax-focused features.

At the end of each year, the Square Payroll system can generate, file, and send any 1099 and W2 forms on your company's behalf. This can save you from a lot of time and effort when it comes to managing payroll compliance.

👉 With Square, you can rest assured that you're compliant when it comes to dealing with things like:

  • Tracking paid time off (PTO)
  • Checking worker's compensation details
  • Tracking sick leave
  • Post-tax reimbursements and deductions
  • New hire reports
  • Payroll reports
  • Tracking labor costs

Square Payroll Review: Payroll and Tips

Square Payroll gives businesses multiple ways to support and pay their teams with incredible ease of use. It's user-friendly approach really sets Square point of sale apart from other options like ADP, PayChex and so on.

For instance, you can either send your employees manual checks if you want them to deal with their income themselves, or you can set up direct deposits. The direct deposit payment option is a lot easier, provided that each of your team members has a bank account linked to a Square Online Payroll account.

👉 If all of your staff members sign up for Square Payroll, you can set direct deposits to run on various schedules, including:

  • Monthly
  • Semi-monthly
  • Bi-Weekly
  • Weekly

You'll also be able to send different payments for different groups at specific times without having to pay any extra fees.

square payroll pros

As well as being able to manage regular payments, you can also use Square Payroll to look into things like tips distribution. Every tip you process through your Square POS is automatically attached to a given employee, and imports to your Payroll data.

If you're working in a restaurant or other environments where tips are crucial, this additional feature will be essential to ensuring that your team members are paid properly.

Square Payroll Review: Benefit Distribution

Managing payroll in a modern business doesn't just mean dealing with hourly wages and taxes. Many modern companies also offer other benefits to ensure that they're attracting the best talent to their teams. Fortunately, Square Payroll can help with that too.

square payroll for big companies

Using Square Payroll, business leaders can subscribe their team members to regular benefits like 401K plans, worker's compensation, health insurance, pre-tax benefits, and more. You can even set up strategies for things like Paid Time Off and paid sick leave, so you don't have to calculate these additional bonuses separately when tax season rolls around.

Ease of use is also apparent in the Square benefit features.

To add a benefit to an employee's payment strategy, all you need to do is open your staff member's record and click on the “Benefit” option. From here, you can add all the vital details you need to deliver the right benefits, track annual limits, and more.

Although Square Payroll might not have the same versatility and number of benefits to offer as some other accounting services, it's a great way to boost your payment strategy – particularly if you're a small business on a budget.

You can even add gift cards to your benefit strategy to reduce labor cost. The ease of use that's consistent throughout the Square portfolio also extends to the option to create fantastic gift cards with collaborators in your industry.

Square Payroll Review: Integrations and Apps

If you're one of the many businesses that run operations on-the-go these days, you're going to need a payroll solution that you can access anywhere. Fortunately, Square has it's advanced Payroll App for business owners. The app isn't quite as advanced as the fully-featured functionality you get on a desktop tool. However, it does mean that you can check details on payments and pay your team at any time, wherever you are.

square payroll apps

Aside from convenient access to a mobile app via Google Play and the App Store, Square also makes your life a little simpler by ensuring that you can integrate your Payroll system with other critical tools, gift card apps, payroll reports and more.

Now that today's businesses rely on so many different kinds of technology and software to keep their operations running smoothly, integrations are essential. Square's ability to integrate with things like Xero and QuickBooks means that you can access more data about your Payroll strategy when you need to.

These integrations are particularly valuable when you consider the fact that Square's in-built payroll reporting system can be a little basic for some companies. While you can export Paycheck details, Company Totals, and Employee Totals, you won't get a lot of graphs and visual reports. Integrating with other third-party tools can make your presentations to shareholders and other business leaders more immersive.

With your integrations in place, you'll be able to download and create more custom reports that help the financial side of your business to thrive and support your accountant's work. Additionally, if you have any worries with your functionality along the way, Square offers US phone support for all Square Payroll customers. This means that you can track down assistance when you need it most, and speak to a real human, rather than just another bot.

For extra ease of use, Square also provides a wide variety of guides and articles on its Resource page so that you can educate yourself too.

Square Payroll Pros and Cons

👍 Pros:

  • Free migration from old software to Square Payroll
  • Tip, gift card benefit management for employees
  • Dedicated app to manage payroll on the go
  • Plenty of tax support for small businesses
  • Ease of use
  • Payroll reports
  • Automatic sync with Square POS and timecards
  • Phone-based customer support for US businesses
  • Affordable pricing

👎 Cons:

  • Not quite as advanced as some payroll tools
  • Customers often complain about losing their Square accounts with no warning
  • Best for companies that already use Square POS

Square Payroll Alternatives

If, after checking out our Square Payroll review, you're still not sure if this software is right for you – don't worry. There are a lot of other options available to consider too. While Square Payroll is one of the most affordable on the market, there are other tools that might suit you better, such as:

Patriot Payroll

One of the most popular payroll tools on the market today, Patriot Payroll offers both a basic and full-service plan, depending on what you need. Even the basic plan comes with things like flexible payroll cadences, paychecks through various vehicles, and time-off tracking.

Patriot delivers one of the most cost-effective payroll options for small businesses, and there's a 30-day free trial available to help you decide if it's right for you.

Gusto Payroll

If you're on the hunt for a payroll software that's similar to Square, but with more employee benefits to choose from, you could consider Gusto. This Payroll service comes with a range of packages to choose from, each with its reasonable pricing plan. For each package, you get an impressive array of features too, including tax filings, tip credits, and direct deposits.

You can also use Gusto to access employee information profiles, set up in-depth health benefits, and track worker's comp too!

Optimum Payroll

Optimum might not be as well known as Gusto or Square when it comes to payroll options, but it's growing increasingly popular. Ideal for fast and secure payroll processing, Optimum offers cost-effective payroll management, complete with tax levies, garnishments, compliant workflow management, and more.

You can use Optimum to handle everything from check printing to 401k tracking, W2 preparation, and anything else you can think of to support your team.

Square Payroll Review: Verdict

These days, it's easy to find payroll software solutions on the market that help to ensure you're paying your teams properly. However, only you will be able to decide which of the options available today is right for you, your business, and your team members.

If you're already using one of Square's robust products, like their point of sale system, then it makes sense to consider Square Payroll before any other tool. Not only is Square Payroll affordable, easy to use, and immersive, but it includes a lot of great features too. Whether you need help with tip distribution, tax management, or direct deposits, Square can help you out.

Ease of use makes this tool one of the most appealing in the industry, suitable for any kind of company.

 

Square Payroll Rating: 4.5 - Review by