أخطاء SEO الشائعة في الماجنتو وكيفية تجنبها

وجود متجر على الانترنت يعني صراع مستمر من أجل المزيد من الحركةوالوظائف العليا و معدل التحويل. لقد غطى خبراء SEO حتى الموت الموضوعات المرتبطة بتحسين محركات البحث للمخازن عبر الإنترنت ولكنك ستفاجأ بمعرفة عدد أصحاب المتاجر الذين يهملون النصائح ويواصلون فقدان حركة المرور والمبيعات المحتملة. معرفة أكثر عيوب SEO شيوعًا في متاجر Magento واتباع النصائح في هذه المقالة سيساعدك على الوقوف على رأس وكتفين فوق المنافسة في عالم التجارة الإلكترونية الصعب.

الماجنتو وكبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين

عندما يتعلق الأمر بـ SEO ، لا يمكن لشركة Magento أن تفخر بكونها محسنة بشكل جيد من خارج الصندوق. في الواقع ، كل CMS لها عيوب SEO الخاصة بها والتي لن تسمح لك بالفوز في المسابقة دون توسيع الوظيفة أو على الأقل تغيير الإعدادات الافتراضية. لذلك دعونا نتعمق أكثر.

العلامات الوصفية الافتراضية

هل سبق لك زيارة صفحة رئيسية لمتجر على الإنترنت باستخدام "الصفحة الرئيسية" كعلامة العنوان؟ عندي. أنا متأكد من أن الأشخاص الذين يقفون وراء هذه المتاجر لا يقصدون استهداف هذه الكلمة الرئيسية ولا يحتاجون إلى الترتيب لها. لقد نسوا فقط تغيير العنوان الافتراضي. وبالتالي تأكد من تغيير العنوان إلى شيء أكثر ملاءمة ووصف.

يتجاهل العديد من مالكي المتاجر أيضًا الأوصاف التعريفية وينتهي بهم المطاف بالمئات إن لم يكن الآلاف من الأوصاف المكررة. هذا يضر SEO ويمكن أن يقلل من نسبة النقر إلى الظهور في SERPs. لذا قم بزيارة System -> Configuration -> General -> Design -> HTML Head -> Default description . تأكد من أن الحقل فارغ.

تقييد فهرسة الصفحات المهمة

أحيانًا تنسى منتديات الويب تغيير توجيهات robots.txt و meta robots لتمكين فهرسة الموقع بعد التدريج. نتيجةً لذلك ، لن تتم فهرسة الموقع ولا يمكن تصنيفه في Google.

تحقق من ملف robots.txt للتأكد من السماح بفهرسة الموقع وتحقق من توجيهات برامج الروبوتات الفوقية الموجودة في قسم <head> في كل صفحة. يجب أن يتم تعيينها على INDEX ، FOLLOW بشكل افتراضي، يمكنك التحقق من ذلك في النظام -> التكوين -> عام -> تصميم -> HTML الرأس -> الروبوتات الافتراضية.

ملف Sitemap مع عناوين URL التدريجية

عادة ما يتم إجراء جميع التغييرات الهامة على موقع التدريج للتأكد من أن كل شيء يعمل بسلاسة. بمجرد فحص كل شيء ، يتم ترحيل التغييرات إلى الموقع المباشر وهنا تبدأ الأمور الصعبة. ينسى العديد من أعضاء الويب الاختلافات في عناوين URL الخاصة بالمواقع التدريجية والمواقع المباشرة ويستخدمونها الخاطئون في ملفات sitemap لـ XML. على سبيل المثال ، رأيت عدة مرات أن ملف sitemap لـ XML للموقع example.com يحتوي على عناوين URL بها staging.example.com. لن يعمل هذا مع Google.

إذا كنت تريد ضمان فهرسة جيدة للموقع ، فتجنب هذا الخطأ و قم بإنشاء ملف XML الخاص بك مع عناوين URL الصحيحة.

الصفحة الرئيسية مع عناوين URL مختلفة

في كثير من الأحيان يمكن الوصول إلى الصفحة الرئيسية من خلال عناوين URL مختلفة ، بما في ذلك مع / بدون WWW وكذلك مع / بدون / index.php في النهاية. هذه الصفحات مكررة ويجب إعادة توجيهها إلى العنوان الأساسي ، على سبيل المثال إلى yoursite.com. أصبحت Google ذكية جدًا ويمكنها العثور على الصفحة الأساسية نفسها ، ولكن لا يوجد ضمان بأنها ستختار الصفحة التي تريد أن تكون قانونيًا.

قم بإعداد عمليات إعادة توجيه 301 في ملف htaccess الخاص بك لحل مشكلة تكرار الصفحات الرئيسية.

الصفحات المتعارف عليها

لا يمكنك العثور على متجر عبر الإنترنت بدون عناوين URL التي تحتوي على معلمات مثل؟ = sortby و؟ p = 5 ، إلخ. هذه صفحات مكررة لا يجب فهرستها بواسطة محركات البحث. يمكنك استخدام rel = canonical لتجنب الفهرسة والتأكد من وجود متغير واحد فقط لكل صفحة مفهرسة بواسطة Google.

بالمناسبة ، لا يكفي أن يكون هناك قانون أساسي فقط ؛ يجب عليك إعدادها بشكل صحيح. بمجرد أن عملت مع متجر كبير على الإنترنت فهرسته العديد من الصفحات. اقترحت عليهم استخدام rel = canonical لحل المشكلة. لقد قاموا بإعدادهم على جانبهم وبدأنا ننتظر جوجل لإعادة فهرسة الصفحات وإزالة الفهرسة المكررة. مرت بضعة أسابيع ولكن لم يحدث شيء. ثم قررت أن أتحقق من تطبيق الكنسيات وكان مندهشًا جدًا لرؤية ذلك

<link herf = ”CategoryURL” rel = ”canonical” />

بدلا من

<link href = ”CategoryURL” rel = ”canonical” />

عندما يتعلق الأمر بهذه الأمور المتعارف عليها ، فإن إحدى الرسائل تهم التحقق من ذلك مرتين قبل إجراء مثل هذه التغييرات.

في الواقع ، هناك أنواع أكثر من ذلك بكثير مكررة المحتوى يجب عليك تجنب ذلك ، والمصدر الرئيسي لهذا المحتوى هو التنقل بين الطبقات Magento. انها صعبة للغاية وتحتاج إلى اهتمام خاص ليتم إعدادها بشكل صحيح.

Rel = "alternate" hreflang = "x"

إذا كان لديك متجر متعدد اللغات ، وخاصة إذا كان يحتوي على إصدارات 2 في نفس اللغة (على سبيل المثال .com في اللغة الإنجليزية و. ca باللغة الإنجليزية) ، لا تتجاهل rel = ”alternate” hreflang = ”x“. يوضح هذا الرمز أن جميع متاجرك بلغات مختلفة هي أمثلة لمخزن واحد ، لذلك لن يتم عرضها كملفات مكررة.

يمكن إضافة علامات Hreflang إما إلى <head> من كل صفحة في متجر Magento أو المشار إليها في ملف Sitemap الخاص بـ XML.

الصور

يحتوي كل متجر على الإنترنت على عدد كبير من الصور لعرض المنتجات من زوايا مختلفة. لكن العديد من المتاجر تنسى تحسين هذه الصور وتفقد حركة المرور والمبيعات المحتملة. إليك بعض الأشياء التي يجب الانتباه إليها:

  • أسماء الصور. نسيان 890yup.jpg وأسماء مماثلة وجعلها وصفية بدلا من ذلك. إذا كنت تقدم مظلة صفراء ، فقم بتسمية الصورة yellow-umbrella.jpg. يزيد هذا من فرصك في الترتيب لهذه الكلمة الرئيسية في بحث الصور من Google.
  • العلامات البديلة إضافة أيضًا إلى تحسين SEO العام من خلال وصف محتوى الصورة إلى Google. يمكن أن تكون مشابهة أو مشابهة لأسماء الصور.
  • تعد سرعة الموقع عامل ترتيب مهم في محركات البحث ، ويعد تحسين الصور خطوة مهمة لزيادة سرعة تحميل الصفحة.

أي شيء آخر؟

الآن لديك قائمة من نصائح كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين لمخزن الماجنتو الخاص بك. حان الوقت للذهاب والتحقق مما إذا كنت تفعل كل شيء بشكل صحيح.

تذكر أن المتجر عبر الإنترنت هو نظام ديناميكي يحتوي على العديد من الأشياء التي لا يمكنك التنبؤ بها. قد يكون كل شيء على ما يرام يومًا واحدًا وتظهر اليوم Google Search Console أخطاء 404 غريبة. هذا يعني أنه يجب عليك تتبع تحسين موقعك وأخطائك لإشعار جميع التغييرات المهمة وحل المشكلات بسرعة.

كاتب السيرة الذاتية: كريستينا تولي اهتماما دقيقا لأحدث اتجاهات التسويق الرقمي مع وضع استراتيجيات مفصلة لتحسين أداء الموقع وتحسين التحويل. هي مديرة تسويق وأخصائي SEO في شركة Amasty ، وهي شركة تتطور امتدادات الماجنتو عالية الجودة مما يجعل حياة أصحاب متجر الماجنتو أسهل.

كاتالين زورزيني

أنا مدون تصميم مواقع ويب وبدأت هذا المشروع بعد أن قضيت بضعة أسابيع تكافح من أجل معرفة ما هو أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية لنفسي. تحقق من بلدي الحالية أعلى بناة موقع التجارة الإلكترونية 10.

Common SEO Mistakes in Magento and How to Avoid Them

Having an online store means a constant struggle for more traffic, higher positions and conversion rate. SEO experts have covered to death the topics connected with search engine optimization of online stores but you’ll be surprised to know how many store owners neglect the tips and continue losing potential traffic and sales. Knowing the most common SEO flaws of Magento stores and following tips in this article will help you to stand head and shoulders above the competition in the tough world of eCommerce.

Magento and SEO

When it comes to SEO, Magento can’t boast of being well optimized out of the box. Actually, each CMS has its own SEO flaws that won’t let you win the competition without extending the functionality or at least changing the default settings. So let’s dig deeper.

Default meta tags

Have you ever visited a homepage of an online store with “Homepage” as the title tag? I have. I’m sure people behind such stores don’t mean to target this keyword and don’t need to rank for it. They just forgot to change the default Title. So make sure you changed the title into something more suitable and describing.

Many store owners also ignore meta descriptions and end up with hundreds if not thousands of duplicate descriptions. That harms SEO and can decrease your CTR in SERPs. So visit System -> Configuration -> General -> Design -> HTML Head -> Default description and make sure the field is blank.

Restricting indexing of important pages

Sometimes web-masters just forget to change robots.txt and meta robots directives to enable site indexing after staging. As a result, the site won’t get indexed and cannot rank in Google.

Check your robots.txt file to make sure you allow site indexing and check meta robots directives which are found in the <head> section of each page. They should be set to INDEX, FOLLOW by default, you can check it at System -> Configuration -> General -> Design -> HTML Head -> Default robots.

Sitemap with staging URLs

Usually all important changes are made on a staging site to make sure everything works smoothly. Once everything is checked, the changes are rolled out to the live site and here the tricky things begin. Many web-masters forget about the differences in the URLs of the staging and live sites and use the wrong ones for XML sitemaps. For example, I saw a few times that an XML sitemap for site example.com contained URLs with staging.example.com. This won’t work for Google.

If you want to ensure good site indexing, avoid this mistake and create your XML sitemap with the right URLs.

Homepage with different URLs

Quite often the homepage can be accessed by different URLs, including the ones with/without WWW as well as with/without /index.php at the end. These pages are duplicates and should be redirected to the canonical one, for example to yoursite.com. Google has become quite smart and can find the canonical page itself but there is no guaranty that it will choose the one you need to be canonical.

Set up 301 redirects in your .htaccess file to solve the issue of duplicated homepages.

Canonicals

You can hardly find an online store without URLs containing parameters like ?=sortby, ?p=5, etc. These are duplicate pages that shouldn’t be indexed by search engines. You can use rel=canonical to avoid indexing and ensure there is only one variant of each page indexed by Google.

By the way, it’s not enough to just set up canonicals; you should set them up correctly. Once I worked with a big online store which had many sorting pages indexed. I suggested them to use rel=canonical to solve the issue. They set them up on their side and we began to wait for Google to re-index the pages and de-index duplicates. A few weeks had passed but nothing happened. Then I decided to check the canonicals implementation and was very surprised to see this

<link herf=”CategoryURL ” rel=”canonical” />

instead of

<link href=”CategoryURL ” rel=”canonical” />

When it comes to such canonicals, one letter matters so check twice before making such changes.

Actually, there are much more types of duplicate content you should avoid, and the main source of this content is Magento layered navigation. It’s very tricky and needs special attention to be set up correctly.

Rel=”alternate” hreflang=”x”

If you have a multilingual store, and especially if it has 2 versions in the same language (e.g .com in English and .ca in English), don’t ignore rel=”alternate” hreflang=”x”. This code shows that all your stores in different languages are instances of a single store, so they won’t be viewed as duplicates.

Hreflang tags can be added either to the <head> of each page in your Magento store or indicated in your XML sitemap. You can find a detailed guide on their implementation here.

Images

Each online store contains a vast number of images to show products from different angles. But quite many stores forget to optimize these images and lose potential traffic and sales. Here are a few things you should pay attention to:

  • Images names. Forget about 890yup.jpg and the like names and make them descriptive instead. If you offer a yellow umbrella, name the image yellow-umbrella.jpg. This increases your chances on ranking for this keyword in Google image search.
  • Alt tags also add to your overall SEO optimization by describing the content of the image to Google. They can be similar to or the same as images names.
  • Site speed is an important ranking factor in search engines, and images optimization is an important step to faster page load.

Anything else?

Now you have a list of SEO tips for your Magento store. It’s time to go and check if you are doing everything right.

Remember that an online store is a dynamic system having many things you can’t predict. One day everything may be ok and the next day Google Search Console shows strange 404 errors. This means you should track your site optimization and mistakes to notice all important changes and solve the issues quickly.

 

Author Bio: Kristina pays careful attention to the latest digital marketing trends while developing detailed strategies for site performance improvement and conversion optimization. She is a marketing manager and SEO specialist at Amasty, a company that develops high-quality Magento extensions which make the lives of Magento store owners easier.

Try-Shopify

 

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.