5提高商店转换率的方法

我们会根据我们在最初时刻对网站所做的一切来快速决定是否参与网站。 创造良好第一印象的责任在于设计师,开发者和网站所有者。 考虑到追求非常小的访客的机会,大多数设计并不真正满足满足每个访客兴趣的完美网站的标准。 但是,大多数网站并不仅仅是为了给访问者留下深刻印象。 大多数网站都存在效率和销售。 无论是让访问者订阅博客订阅源,还是下载试用版,每个网站最终都可以进行某种销售。

在下面的文章中,我们将讨论如何通过分析和详细评论来优化网站以产生更多销售。 像其他与科学相关的内容一样,本文将探讨一步一步的实用方法,这些方法将增加您的学习成果 转变 你店铺的价格。

1。 透明信息和运输成本

通过多项研究,预计近50%的用户决定放弃购买,原因有多种,包括运费,不满意的交货日期和产品相关原因。 几个卖家犯下的最大错误是,他们对自己的信息和运输成本并不完全透明,留下了最后一步退房的重要细节。

这些原因导致买家感到沮丧,并使他们对购买过程感到困惑,直到购买过程的最后一刻。 因此,在购买过程的第一步,您必须确保在运输成本,交货日期和任何其他重要产品信息方面保持透明。

2。 确保高页面速度

页面速度是任何网站的关键性能因素。 但它对购物车同样重要。 一些研究表明买家等待平均几秒钟,直到离开页面太慢。 离开的人中几乎有80%很可能永远不会回来,这就是为什么速度是你需要确保的重要因素。

您可以使用 Google的Page Speed工具 分析您的网页速度。 该工具还建议采取纠正措施,以提高网页的整体速度和性能。

3。 保护您的交易

去年大量的在线交易给买家和访客带来了一系列各种威胁因素。 这是许多购物者在不能保证支付方法和数据存储技术不够安全的情况下不确定购买的原因。

您的购物车必须设置一个受欢迎且安全的支付服务,如PayPal /的Skrill 和Visa / MasterCard,确保所有交易的安全性。 尽量减少购买时买家所需的信息。

另一个小但有用的提示是添加支持的支付方法(它们的标识)的图形表示,从而使客户容易识别公共符号。 添加额外的安全性,如McAfee在线证书和保护您的连接(https),可以增加您的网站的可信度和用户数据的意图。

4。 建立商店信誉和信心

如果您是亚马逊/易趣等热门商店,客户可能不愿意在您的网站上进行购买,主要是因为可用的买家保护服务。 对于其他所有人来说,激励客户在线支付可能是一项挑战。 以下是一些旨在提高客户信心的简单调整:

显示购买摘要

许多客户在线多任务。 他们很容易忘记他们已经添加到购物车中的内容。 在您网站上的某个位置显示购买摘要绝不是一个坏主意。 这将使客户感到他们掌控着购买流程。

显示进度

进度指示器可以向客户保证,购买过程中的每个步骤都会使他们接近完成。 它还显示了流程的长度近似值,并使客户能够控制他的购买方式。

提前显示所有费用

补充可以涉及任何事物,例如:运输,包装,税收等。 在购买结束时显示额外费用是非常紧张和奇怪的,在最终显示额外费用时,为客户提供关于您对他的正确程度的怀疑的好处。

安全与信誉

有几个因素可以使客户在品牌和商店方面的可信度相加。 安全交易最重要的技术方面可能是您必须添加到您的网站的SSL加密,即使它不是跨站点的,至少支付页面必须有SSL加密来证明该客户数据是安全的,供应商已通过适当的认证进行了验证。

还有一些非技术方面的问题,即可信度是安全和信任的视觉表现形式,其重要性并不低。 这些功能涉及各种各样的事情,例如:电话号码(显示支持的可用性和公司的连续性),团队页面(一个关于我们页面,它将以网站背后的团队为特色(如果不是太大)将加起来的印象信任

5。 指导客户的行动

重要的是要意识到客户在您的网站上做出决定是好的,但这意味着我们可以随时离开网站,这不符合我们的需求,因此以下是指导用户完成任务的技术,在我们的例子中是销售承诺。

有一个“立即结账”按钮

虽然有些客户可能想浏览,但其他客户可能已准备好立即付款。 如果客户现在已准备好付款,您有责任立即将他发送到付款表格,因为没有任何理由会让您不让这种情况发生。

减少要检出的点击次数

设计单屏结帐表单。 如果这不可行,请减少签出所需的点击次数。 到达结账表格的必要数字越大 - 越糟糕。 创建一个真正以销售为中心但又让用户满意的环境,因为这些2因素不能同时出现。

尽管你做了最好的尝试,一些客户将放弃购物车。 那不是世界末日。 购物车放弃后,您可以立即向客户发送电子邮件并鼓励她完成购买。 如果客户未注册,您可以存储购物车信息 曲奇饼 在客户的计算机上。 下次访问您的网站时,您可以提示她完成销售。

新用户与回归用户

如果我们正在谈论细节,重要的是确定新用户和回归用户之间的划分,以我们可以定位的方式和每类访问者的利益。 与返回的客户相比,新客户必须采用特殊方法,主要是因为他们是新手,可能不会对您的商店表现出兴趣,而不是谈论您网站的忠诚度。

HubSpot的 共用的, 一个有趣的例子 按销售基准指数计算。 在您最初进入该网站时,访问者被要求通过选择他们的角色来自我分割。 返回站点后,默认入口页面将加载他们最初选择的角色。 这是一种很好的方式,可以准确地提供返回流量。

如果您没有足够的复杂性来为回访者提供个性化的体验,那么至少要确保您的新访客微观互动没有显示出来! 好消息, 如果你是一个 Shopify 你有用户 这项技术 在你的处置 - 所以去吧!

特色图片 Natalie Schoch

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

5 Ways to Increase Shop Conversion Rates

increase conversion rates

We make fast decisions on whether to engage or not with a website based on whatever we can make out in regard to the website in the very first moments. The responsibility for making a good first impression lies with designers, developers and site owners. Given the opportunity of pursuing a visitor which is really small, most designs don’t really fulfill the criteria of a perfect website that would satisfy every visitor’s interests. However, most websites do not exist just to impress visitors. Most websites exist to be efficient and sell. Whether it is to get visitors to subscribe to the blog feed, or to download a trial, every website ultimately exists to make a sale of some kind.

In the following post we will talk about how to optimize a website for generating more sales by analysis and detailed reviews. Like everything else science-related, this article will explore a step-by-step and practical methods that will increase your conversion rate on your shop.

1. Be Transparent About the Information & Shipping Costs

By several studies, it is expected that nearly 50% of users decide to abandon their purchases because of several reasons, including shipping costs, unsatisfying delivery dates and product related reasons. The biggest mistake that is committed by several sellers is that they aren’t fully transparent about their information and shipping costs, leaving important details for the last step of check-out.

These reasons cause frustration among buyers and keeps them confused about their purchase up till the last moment of the buying process. For this reason, it is absolutely necessary that it is required of you to be transparent in regard to shipping costs, delivery dates and any other important product info at the first step of the buying process.

2. Ensure High Page Speeds

Page speed is a critical performance factor for any website. But it’s equally important for shopping carts as well.  Several studies relate that buyers wait for an average of a few seconds until leaving a page if it’s too slow. Almost 80% of those who leave will most likely never return, which is why speed is such an important factor that you need to ensure.

You can use Google’s Page Speed tool to analyze your page speed. The tool also recommends corrective actions that can improve the overall speed and performance of your web page.

3. Secure your Transactions

The high amount of online transactions in last years have imposed a set of various threatening factors for buyers and visitors. This is the cause of many shoppers being unsure about their purchases when not given the guarantee that the payment method and data storing tehniques are not safe enough.

Your shopping cart has got to be set up with a payment service that is popular yet secure, like PayPal/Skrill and Visa/MasterCard, by this ensuring the security of all transactions that take place. Try to minimize the information required from your buyers at the time of purchase.

Another small but useful tip is to add graphical representations of the supported payment methods (their logotypes) thus making it easy for customers to recognize the common symbols. Adding extra security like McAfee online certificates and securing your connections (https) is something that adds up to the credibility of your site and intentions in regard to user data.

4. Build Store Credibility & Confidence

If you are a popular shop such as Amazon/eBay, customers may not be reluctant to commit purchases on your site, mainly because of the available buyer protection services. For everyone else, it might be a challenge to inspire customers to pay online. Here are a few simple tweaks that are meant to boost customer confidence:

Show a Purchase summary

Many customers multi-task online. They could easily forget what they have already added to their shopping cart. It is never a bad idea to display somewhere on your site a summary of the purchase. This will make customers feel that they are in control of the purchase process.

Display the Progress

A progress indicator can reassure customers that each step in the purchase process is taking them closer to completion. It also shows an approximation of how long the process is and allows the customer to feel in control in regard to how he’s moving on with his purchase.

Try-Shopify

Display all fees upfront

Supplementary can relate to anything, like: shipping, packing, taxes, and the like. It is very stressful and strange to have extra fees displayed at the end of the purchase, providing the customer with the benefit of the doubt in regard to how correct you are in regard to him when displaying extra fees at the end.

Security & Credibility

There are several factors that make add up to customer’s credibility in regard to your brand and store. The most important technical aspect of a secure transaction is probably the SSL encryption that you have to add to your site, even if it won’t be cross-site, at least the payment page has got to have a SSL encryption to prove that customer data is safe and the vendor has been verified, with appropriate accreditation.

There are also non-technical aspect that regard credibility is the visual representation of security and trust, which are not less important. These features regard miscellaneous things such as: telephone number (shows availability of support and seriosity of a company), a team page (an about us page which would feature the team behind the site (if not too big) will add up to the impression of trust.

5. Direct the Customer's Actions

It is important to realize that the customer is good on his own in regard to making decisions on your site, but that would mean that we are OK with him leaving the site at any time, which doesn’t really suit our needs, thus the following techniques of directing the user towards task completion, in our case it being sale commitment.

Have a “Checkout Now” Button

While some customers may want to browse around, others may be ready to pay right away. If a customer is ready to pay at the moment being, it is your duty to send him to the payment form right away, as there’s no reason at all that would make you not let this happen.

Reduce the Number of Clicks to Check Out

Design a single-screen checkout form. If that is not feasible, reduce the number of clicks required to check out. The bigger the necessary number to reach the checkout form – the worse. Create an environment that is really sale-focused yet pleasant for the user, as these 2 factors cannot be concomitant.

Despite your best attempts, some customers will abandon the shopping cart. That is not the end of the world. Immediately upon cart abandonment, you can email the customer and encourage her to complete the purchase. If the customer is not registered, you can store the shopping cart information in cookies on the customer's computer. The next time she visits your site, you can prompt her to complete the sale.

New vs Returning Users

If we are talking specifics, it is important to determine the delimitation between new and returning users, in the manner which we could target and benefit of each category of visitors. New customers have got to be given a special approach compared to the returning ones, mainly because they are newcomers and might not show interest towards your shop, not talking about loyalty for your site.

HubSpot shared an interesting example by Sales Benchmark Index. Upon your initial entrance to the site, visitors were asked to self segment themselves by choosing their role. Upon the return to the site, the default entrance page would load the role they have initially selected. This is a great way to give return traffic exactly what they want.

If you don’t have the sophistication to personalize the experience for return visitors, at the very least make sure your new visitor micro interactions aren’t being displayed! Good news, if you’re a Shopify user you do have this technology at your disposal – so get to it!

Feature image curtsey of Natalie Schoch

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *