9网上商店在结账时完美销售

臭名昭着的追加销售:有些人畏缩这个想法,提出二手车销售员的形象,而其他人则津津乐道于它的荣耀卷入 额外的现金 通过他们的电子商务网站。

如果您运行电子商务,请查看您的购物车和结帐区域,以查看客户在掏出信用卡并在您的网站上花钱之前所查看的内容。 他们有机会购买额外的物品吗? 您是否至少试图让人们在社交媒体网站上分享他们的购物? 如果他们花费超过一定数量的钱,提供免费送货怎么样?

在电子商务网站上追加销售的一件很酷的事情是,你不必咄咄逼人,这与现场销售宣传相反。 如果您的网站采用简约设计,您可以随时诱使人们通过下方的简单模块或跳跃购物车的侧面从您的商店购买更多商品。 如果你正确地推动你的加售,那么这些产品就是那些已经在寻找类似东西的人的常识性购买。

告诉你在您的电子商务中追加销售的重要性并不能说服您,所以让我们来看看在购物车或结账过程中至少提供一种向上销售形式的知名品牌。

看看您是否可以将这些想法融入您自己的电子商务网站,并可能为通过您网站的每个客户提供额外的现金。

流行图实验室

电子商务向上销售的例子

Pop Chart Lab出售印刷品,海报,文具和其他物品来装饰您的家庭或办公室。 该公司非常受欢迎,因为它为那些对常规印刷店无法找到的东西感兴趣的人提供时尚,古怪的设计。

当您在电子商务商店中选择打印时,它会始终提示您进行升级。 例如,我抓起一张海报并将其放在购物车中,发现我可以自己购买印刷品,包括一个框架,甚至可以买一些吊轨。

如果您的产品允许您自定义或升级产品以使其看起来更好,请在客户付款之前尝试向上销售这些服务和产品。

大写

电子商务向上销售策略

UPPERCASE是一家杂志和图书出版商,为对艺术品感兴趣的人分享创意。 我在结账时注意到的一件事是能够分享您最近通过社交媒体网络订阅或购买的书籍。

这当然是一种向上销售的形式,特别是如果您希望在特定网络上获得牵引力,或者您没有其他产品可供出售。 这些按钮可以宣传您的产品,并促使人们与像您这样的公司分享他们宝贵的社交媒体空间。

长板生活

电子商务向上销售

Longboard Living销售长板和长板装备。 该公司在您想要购买的当前产品的正下方显示相关产品。 我最喜欢的是它们包含社交分享按钮,而且他们不仅仅在这个领域抛出任何产品。 如果只有一种产品相关,那么只会出现一种产品。

五十三

电子商务向上销售策略

Fifty Three作品销售时尚和功能性铅笔手写笔设备,可与Paper等应用程序配合使用。 它们在结账过程中包括追加销售,除非他们将措辞改为“添加额外费用”。我喜欢这样,因为它促使人们考虑他们需要与他们当前购买相关的其他产品。 该公司还有图片和描述,供您阅读。

紧身裤

电子商务免费送货

Skinny Ties卖得很紧。 他们在结账过程中有一些加价,但当他们要求鼓励您购买价值超过$ 50的商品时,会出现最独特的方面。 为什么? 因为你免运费。 如果你购买超过$ 100的价值,他们甚至会投入奖金。

Reebok

电子商务u-sell策略

Reebok不需要任何解释,但它们包括您计划购买的当前产品以下的相关产品。 与其他电子商务网站的区别? Reebok选择使用“Other Also Bought”这个词。这在用户的脑海中创造了一个逻辑思维,即如果其他人购买了这些物品,那么也许他们也应该这样做。 这对于刚开始活动的人来说特别有用,比如跑步。

Spyder的

电子商务向上销售

Spyder销售设计师外套,其相关产品领域也有一些宝石。 您不仅可以获得一些高质量的照片来查看产品的外观,还可以使用不同的颜色选项来推动那些可能找不到默认颜色的人。

Etsy的

Etsy向上销售

谁说你只能在结账阶段追加销售? Etsy使用其购买收据在其他产品上销售非常出色。 当您收到收据电子邮件时,您会收到有关购买的信息,已计算的费用以及送货地点。 如果您向下滚动电子邮件,则会找到您可能有兴趣购买的更多商品。

这非常有效,因为它们显示的是来自您之前查看过的Etsy商店的商品。 这是目标营销的最佳状态。

亚马逊

亚马逊电子商务战略

没有电子商务网站的追加销售清单是完整的,没有他们的母亲。 亚马逊以如此多的销售量击中了客户,这让你头疼。 在产品页面上,他们会向您显示您最近查看过的商品,赞助商品,其他客户购买的商品等。

他们不止于此。 您可以在结帐阶段的每个步骤中找到加售,当然,电子邮件收据也会为您的美元投入一些刺戳。 它们包含每种产品的评级以指导您的购买当然不会有害。

对于一些在Checkout流程中销售情况良好的顶级品牌来说就是这样。 如果您对如何在您自己的电子商务网站中集成这些追加销售功能有任何疑问,请在评论中告诉我们,并解释您用于在线销售更多产品的任何其他技术。

特色图片 Elena Lazutina

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

9 Online Shops That Up-Sell Perfectly During Checkout

ecommerce checkout up-sell

The infamous upsell: Some people cringe at the idea, bringing up images of used car salesmen, while others relish in its glory to reel in additional cash through their eCommerce sites.

If you run an eCommerce, take a look at your Shopping Cart and Checkout areas to see what your customers view right before they whip out their credit card and spend money on your site. Are there opportunities for them to purchase additional items? Do you at least try to ask people to share their purchases on social media sites? How about offering free shipping if they spend over a certain amount of money?

The cool thing about upselling on an eCommerce website is that you don’t have to be pushy, contrary to an in-person sales pitch. If your site has a minimalist design you can always coax people into purchasing more items from your store with simple modules below or to the side of the hopping Cart. And if you push your upsells properly, the products are common-sense purchases for people who are already looking for something similar. 

Telling you about how important upselling is on your eCommerce isn’t going to convince you, so let’s take a look at some high-profile brands who offer at least one form of upselling during the Shopping Cart or Checkout process.

See if you can incorporate these ideas into your own eCommerce sites and potentially make a little extra cash with every individual customer that passes through your site.

Pop Chart Lab

Ecommerce up-sell example

Pop Chart Lab sells prints, posters, stationery and other items to decorate your home or office. The company is quite popular because it offers hip, quirky designs for people interested in something you might not be able to find at a regular print store.

When you choose a print in their eCommerce shop, it always prompts you to upgrade. For example, I grabbed a poster and placed it in the Shopping Cart only to find that I can purchase the print by itself, include a frame or even get some hanging rails. 

If you have a product that allows you to customize or upgrade the product to make it look nicer, try upselling these services and products right before the customer pays.

UPPERCASE

Ecommerce up-sell strategy

UPPERCASE is a magazine and book publisher that shares creative ideas for people interested in artsy stuff. One thing I noticed during the checkout was the ability to share that you recently subscribed or bought a book through social media networks.

This is certainly a form of upselling, especially if you are looking to gain traction on a particular network or if you don’t have additional products to sell. These buttons get the word out about your product and they prompt people to share their valuable social media space with a company like yours.

Longboard Living

Ecommerce up-selling

Longboard Living sells longboards and longboarding gear. The company does a nice job of displaying Related Products right below the current product you are thinking of buying. The thing I liked most about this was that they include social sharing buttons and they don’t just throw any products in this area. If only one product relates, then only one product shows up. 

Fifty Three

Ecommerce up-sell strategy

Fifty Three works sells stylish and functional pencil stylus devices that work with apps like Paper. They include an upsell during the checkout process, except they changed the wording to read “Add Extras.” I like this because it prompts people to think about what additional products they need to go along with their current purchase. The company also has the pictures and descriptions right there for you to read. 

Skinny Ties

Ecommerce free shipping

Skinny Ties sells, well, skinny ties. They have a few upsells along the checkout process, but the most unique aspect comes up when they ask encourage you to buy over $50 worth of items. Why? Because you get free shipping. They even throw in a bonus tie bar if you buy more than $100 worth.

Reebok

Ecommerce u-sell strategy

Reebok needs no explanation, but they include related products below the current product you plan on buying. The difference from other eCommerce sites? Reebok chose to use the words “Others Also Bought.” This creates a logical thought in the user’s mind that if others bought these items, then maybe they should too. This works particularly well for people new to an activity, like running. 

Spyder

Ecommerce up-sell

Try-Shopify

Spyder sells designer outerwear, and their Related Products area has some gems in it. Not only do you get some high-quality photos to see what the products look like, but the company includes the different color options to push those who might not find the default color appealing.

Etsy

Etsy up-sell

Who says you can only upsell during the checkout phase? Etsy does a wonderful job of using its purchase receipts to upsell on other products. When you receive the receipt email you get information on your purchase, how much it costed and where it is shipping to. If you scroll down on the email you find More Items that you might be interested in purchasing.

This works particularly well because they show items that come from the Etsy Store you previously looked at. This is target marketing at its best.

Amazon

Amazon ecommerce strategy

No eCommerce site upsell list is complete without the mother of them all. Amazon hits customers with so many upsells it makes your head spin. On the product pages they show you what items you have recently looked at, sponsored items, products other customers bought and more.

They don’t stop there. You can find upsells during every step of the checkout phase, and of course, the email receipt throws in a few jabs for your dollars as well. It certainly doesn’t hurt that they include ratings under each product to guide your purchases.

That’s it for some of the top brands that upsell nicely during their Checkout processes. Let us know in the comments if you have any questions about how to integrate these upsell features in your own eCommerce site, and explain any other techniques you have used to sell more products online.

Feature image curtsey of Elena Lazutina

 

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.