5选择正确域名的提示

每个人都会告诉你,挑选正确的东西并不困难 因此,我们提供了四个提示,我们认为在选择正确的域时要记住这些提示非常重要。

1。 放轻松

规则#1,当谈到域名,是保持简单,没有人能记住http://www.thisismyterriblydifficultdomain.com所以确保它很简单,它不一定非常短,但它应该是容易识别。 大多数顶级100,000网站平均有一个原因 九个字 在他们的域名中。

2。 保持相关

如果您的网站处理烘焙食品,那么请确保您的域名也是如此,换句话说,如果您的域名与您感兴趣的领域无关,那就不好了。 因此,如果您正在销售烘焙食品,那么像http://www.littlesoccerplayers.com这样的域名可能没有最大意义,除非您销售的是足球运动员饼干。

3。 不要使用商标

如果您想要将您的网站称为apple.com或pepsi.com或其他任何已知为主要品牌的网站,那么您可能想要考虑别的东西。 毕竟,在建立品牌之后,您不希望冒被起诉的风险,或者不得不更改您的域名。

4。 考虑这个国家

如果您在美国经营业务,那么以.com结尾的域名可能是个好主意,而如果您位于德国,那么以.de结尾的域名可能更为明智。

无论您决定使用哪个域,都有很多公司如 Shopify or GoDaddy的 在那里谁将帮助您注册您的独特域名。

特色图片礼貌 Agata Krych

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

5 Tips for Choosing the Right Domain Name

Everyone will tell you that there is nothing more difficult that picking the right domain name, therefore we have provided four tips that we think are really important to keep in mind when choosing the right domain.

1. Make it easy

Rule #1 when it comes to domain names, is keep it simple, no one can remember http://www.thisismyterriblydifficultdomain.com so make sure it is simple, it doesn't necessarily have to be super short, but it should be easily recognizable. There is a reason why most of the top 100,000 websites, on average, have nine characters in their domain names.

2. Keep it related

If your website deals with baked goods, then make sure your domain does so too, in other words it is no good if your domain is not related to your area of interest. So if you are selling baked goods a domain called something like http://www.littlesoccerplayers.com might not make the most sense, unless of course you are selling soccer player cookies.

3. Don't use a trademark

If you are wanting to call your website something along the lines of apple.com or pepsi.com or anything else that is already known as a major brand, then perhaps you might want to consider something else. After all you don't want to run the risk of getting sued, or having to change your domain name after you have established your brand.

4. Consider the country

If you are operating a business in the United States, then it might be a good idea to have a domain ending in .com, whereas if you are located in Germany it might be smarter to have a domain ending in .de

No matter which domain you decided to use, there are many companies such as Shopify or GoDaddy out there who will help you with registering your unique domain.

Feature image courtesy of Agata Krych

Try-Shopify

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.