Sharetribe Review - 在线市场网站建设者

如果您打算开设自己的市场,您可能听说过Sharetribe。

现在,如果您想要使用您辛苦赚来的现金分享这个软件,那么您就是在正确的位置。 这篇评论告诉你需要知道的一切 - 所以,让我们潜入!

简而言之,Sharetribe为其用户提供了一种简单的方法来启动和自定义他们自己的 在线市场.

您可以制作一个平台:

  • 销售产品和服务
  • 出售或出租房地产
  • 允许供应商销售自己的产品和服务
  • 允许人们出售或出租他们的房地产

如果您选择使用Sharetribe的付费选项之一(稍后会详细介绍),可以说它们是软件即服务(SaaS)的一个令人印象深刻的例子。

所有Sharetribe买家需要做的是填写表格,发送付款,让Sharetribe完成其余的工作。

股东如何走来走去?

如何的故事 Sharetribe 变得可爱了; 该软件最初由芬兰的两位大学朋友Juho Makkonen和Antti Virolainen开发。

这个想法首先源于创建一个平台的愿景,该平台使学生能够出售他们的旧教科书,找到高质量的导师,或者从他们的大学挖掘中获得帮助。

快进五年,Sharetribe现在可以从市场建设者那里获得您想要和需要的几乎所有功能。 他们已经成功地将所有这些工具编译成一个易于使用的解决方案 - 这有多棒?

关于这个软件最好的事情是你不需要编写一行代码或安装任何东西。 因此,对于没有任何技术技能的企业家来说,它是完美的。 相反,Sharetribe处理您收到的所有网络托管和任何在线支付 - 所以请放心,您不必处理技术方面的问题。

使用Sharetribe设计您的市场

您可以使用他们的工具完全个性化您的市场,以确保美学反映您的品牌。 例如:

  • 您可以上传您的徽标
  • 更新封面照片
  • 选择颜色主题
  • 制作并使用一个 自定义域名
  • 添加自定义CSS

消费者喜欢在线市场; 就这么简单。 它们通常以一种方便用户的方式提供更具成本效益的方式来购买产品和服务 - 所以毫无疑问,更多的企业家正在加入这个潮流。

在像Sharetribe这样的服务之前,您必须这样做 聘请网络开发人员 在启动演示之前,不知疲倦地为生成您的市场而努力。

制作支付和内部消息系统也是一项复杂的工作,需要专业人员的专业知识。 鉴于Sharetribe,注册和设置过程非常快 - 您可以在几分钟内启动并运行完全自定义的市场。

sharetribe

使用Sharetribe的好处

如果您希望以国际人群为目标,那么您会很高兴听到Sharetribe可以处理20不同语言和大量货币的数量。

以下是Sharetribe所涵盖的一些当前语言的列表:

  • 英文,
  • 法国,
  • 德语,
  • 西班牙语,
  • 葡萄牙语,
  • 日本,
  • 韩国,
  • 挪威,
  • 抛光,
  • 俄语,

根据Sharetribe的说法,将在适当的时候添加更多语言,所以如果你没有看到你需要的语言 - 请留意更新!

目前,股票市场在190国家/地区全面运作,可以接受超过20货币的交易。

精选体验

自2008以来,Sharetribe的创始人一直在推出在线市场,因此拥有超过十年的经验,您可以确信他们已经在这个问题上学到了一两件事。 毋庸置疑,您在Sharetribe方面处于最佳状态。

总的来说,Sharetribe通常每月更新一次。 这可确保买家享受所有最新安全措施软件更新并从中受益。

例如,Sharetribe最近修改了他们的程序以支持Google的跟踪代码管理器。 这为分析市场的性能和增长提供了更大的灵活性。 只需使用他们的自定义脚本功能,管理员就可以添加自己的跟踪代码管理器跟踪代码 - 这有多棒?!

另外,Sharetribe用Ruby on Rails编写的事实只会增加软件的可靠性。 Ruby on Rails可以说是企业家发展其在线业务的最受欢迎和最坚固的编程框架(很快!)。

您也会很高兴听到Ruby on Rails社区开发了大量的插件。 如果您想增强市场功能,这些可能会派上用场。 一些比较流行的解决方案包括添加 博客平台 和数字市场的论坛。

通过您的平台获利

市场创建于 Sharetribe 很容易货币化。 例如,企业主可以选择为使用其平台的用户收取信用卡费用。 这是一个非常简单的方法,可以在您刚开始时赚取额外的现金。

它是开源的

我们的意思是,您的数据和编码是您自己保留和修改的。 因此,如果您有任何编码或Web开发技能,您可以创建一个类似于您的特定愿景的市场。

它们可以帮助您充分利用其软件

虽然 建立你的市场 在Sharetribe上非常直观,他们提供了一个名为“市场学院”的资源。 在这里,他们提供了大量有关如何构建和启动数字市场的建议。

例如,设置帐户以接受全球付款很简单,只需几分钟。 他们的内置支付系统使用Stripe和PayPal,使您的供应商能够快速将他们的资金直接存入他们的银行账户。

一旦您的在线市场启动并运行,您现在可以管理和跟踪您的进度。 在您的管理信息中心内部,连接您的Google Analytics帐户 - 这是监控您的风险投资方式的最佳方式。

sharetribe

Sharetribe的最佳功能

为方便起见,我们列出了部分Sharetribe的最佳功能:

阻止供应商资金

这对于与客户建立信任是惊人​​的。 在将商品安全地交付给消费者之前,您可以要求Stripe拒绝向买家付款。

如果你想长期避免退单并发症 - 这是最好的办法。

用户友好(适用于供应商和客户)

Sharetribe还为供应商提供日历管理系统。 如果您允许人们在您的平台上租赁他们的房产,这将特别方便。 使用此资源,您可以通过以下方式展示列表的可用性:

  • 一天,
  • 晚上,
  • 小时,

这可以避免意外双重预订的尴尬,并为用户提供更好的全方位体验。

关于用户体验,您会很高兴听到客户可以轻松找到与他们相关的列表。 您所要做的就是利用高级工具对内容进行分类和细分。

当您这样做时,消费者可以轻松地过滤您的列表,无论是在地图上还是在列表格式中 - 这有多整洁? 毕竟,当人们能够快速找到他们正在寻找的东西时,他们更有可能购买。 期。

我们也很高兴每个供应商都可以创建自己的个人资料,几乎类似于数字店面。 在这里,他们可以显示以下所有信息:

  • 他们的生物,
  • 他们的列表(产品,服务,属性等)
  • 客户评论 - 通过让买家留下评论,它将有助于让您的供应商负责并与消费者建立信任。 如果您的某个供应商持续获得差评,那么您可以采取某种行动。

除此之外,成员可以互相追随,这对于建立社区意识非常重要。 例如,他们可以选择在发布新内容时收到通知 - 有点像在Facebook上!

对于供应商来说,让他们的列表正常运行并开始销售非常容易。 只需点击几下按钮,他们就可以将以下所有信息插入其列表中:

  • 定价,
  • 地理位置,
  • 众多产品照片,

仅举几个!

sharetribe

移动友善

Sharetribe使用响应式设计,确保您的市场在任何尺寸的屏幕上都很棒。 越来越多的人通过移动设备在线购物,因此为移动用户提供高质量的体验至关重要。

完全控制您的市场

作为企业主,您需要密切关注质量控制。 这意味着监控谁可以:查看,购买和销售的选项至关重要。

有鉴于此,Sharetribe使用户能够:

  • 让他们的平台开放,每个人都可以访问
  • 限制只有获得邀请的人才能访问
  • 仅允许具有特定电子邮件地址的人员。

您还可以让您的团队通过将其升级为“管理员”角色来帮助您管理,监控和修改您的平台。

总而言之,有了 Sharetribe 您对访问市场的人有很大程度的控制权。

sharetribe

增加你的观众

增加受众群体通常是在线业务的首要任务。 这就是为什么Sharetribe允许他们的客户使用“Facebook Connect”获得更多注册。

它们还提供了一些功能,使供应商和客户只需点击一下按钮就可以在他们的Facebook和Twitter手柄上分享内容 - 这样可以获得有关您的品牌名称的奇迹。

最后但同样重要的是,所有Sharetribe市场都经过SEO优化,以提高您对搜索引擎结果的可见度和曝光度。

使用Sharetribe的缺点

当您浏览不同的市场建设者并权衡您的选择时,您会很快发现他们都提供了一些不同的东西 - 这很好,因为大多数企业彼此不同。

但是,这也意味着Sharetribe很有可能无法为您提供管理和扩展业务所需的所有功能。 这有点像 软件的缺点.

话虽如此,Sharetribe团队不断更新他们的软件,随着每个月的过去,越来越多的差距被填补。

例如,一些市场所有者表示他们希望为他们的客户和供应商提供折扣代码,以便他们可以更轻松地在他们的市场上进行促销。

谁知道,也许这个更新将在不久的将来实施? 毕竟,Sharetribe在倾听和回应消费者的要求方面有着良好的记录。

拥有大型企业的企业所有者也可以从一项功能中受益,使他们能够批量上传和定制产品。 这将使大量库存的处理更加易于管理,并为用户节省大量时间。

除上述所有内容外,部分股东的客户都抱怨他们通过Sharetribe发送给他们的供应商和买家的电子邮件通常被标记为垃圾邮件 - 并不酷!

如果您使用Sharetribe来构建您的电子邮件列表并与您的受众建立良好关系,这一点尤其令人讨厌! 如果没有人收到你的电子邮件,你应该怎么做?!

检查和重新邀请成员可能是一个单调冗长的过程 - 更不用说了; 它可能导致企业家失去成员,因为他们没有收到重要的电子邮件,使他们了解市场所提供的一切。

此外,许多Sharetribe的消费者希望有更多选择来个性化他们的市场美学。 目前,市场所有者很少有选择来定制他们的品牌 - 特别是他们通过Sharetribe系统提供的电子邮件营销活动。

该软件可以从更广泛的自定义主题模板和第三方插件列表中受益。

分享多少让我回归?

Sharetribe 以订阅方式工作,您可以随时取消。 因此,如果您在使用该软件的第一个月后决定它不适合您,那么您就不会陷入冗长且昂贵的合同中。

您也不会受到任何设置和交易费用 - 双赢!

这种定价结构的最大抱怨是它基于在平台上注册的用户数量,而不是交易的价值或数量。 因此,市场所有者可以在不享受投资回报的情况下支付昂贵的订阅费用。

因此,我们完全建议在建立您的市场之前制定数字营销计划。 这无疑有助于企业家获得更快的结果和更快的投资回报。

Sharetribe还提供免费版本的软件 - 这是开源版本。 您可以通过GitHub下载它。 但是,您需要编码和Web开发技能才能充分利用此资源。 或者,您需要聘请专业人士为您完成工作。

虽然您需要更高程度的技术知识才能访问该软件,但您还可以享受设计和功能方面的无限可能性。 但是,如果你沿着这条路走下去,几乎不用说,你需要花更长的时间才能让你的市场运转起来。

sharetribe

爱好套餐

每月$ 79的价格,您将每六个月收费一次(但是,如果您愿意,可以切换到每月结算)。 此套餐使您有权:

  • 100用户的限制
  • 无限的流量,列表和图像
  • 无上限交易
  • 方便地访问他们的客户支持团队(每周七天开放)。
如果您是注册的非营利组织,您可以在购买爱好计划时享受25%折扣。 只需联系Sharetribe即可获取更多信息并查看您是否符合条件。

专业套餐

每月价格为119,就像“爱好”套餐一样,您可以选择每月或六个月的结算时间表。

您将享受以下所有功能:

  • 允许最多1,000用户
  • 您自己的网络域名和电子邮件地址
  • 所有Sharetribe品牌都将从您的市场中删除
  • 您可以编辑页脚
  • 无限制的交易,流量,列表和图像
  • 一周中的每一天都能获得客户支持。

成长套餐

每月减少$ 159,您将获得前两个捆绑包的所有好处。 但是,您获得了更高的用户限制,事实上,您可以注册多达10,000!

规模包

这是所有捆绑中最昂贵的,每月将为您带来惊人的$ 239。 与以前一样,您有权享受以前包中列出的所有功能和优点。 但是,您可以在市场上注册最多100,000用户!

热门提示: 如果您需要更多功能和集成,那么最好使用“Sharetribe Flex”。 目前,此服务处于封闭预览状态,但如果您可以从此软件中受益,请与Sharetribe联系并请求访问权限。

除了以上所有捆绑包,您还可以购买自定义 着陆页 每月额外$ 99。 Sharetribe非常乐意为您创建一个定制的登陆页面 - 这对于生成合格的潜在客户来说是惊人的。

你应该注意: 以上所有价格均不含增值税,因此请将此纳入预算。

sharetribe

什么是用户?

现在我们已经完成了所有的捆绑; 你可能想知道什么是“用户”。 好吧,任何人都可以在不创建用户帐户的情况下仔细阅读您的市场,即窗口购物者和潜在供应商。

但是,如果有人决定他们想要在您的市场上购买或销售商品,那么他们就需要注册一个用户帐户。

什么是你自己的“网域”?

根据业余爱好计划,您的市场的URL地址将以; “yourmarketplace.sharetribe.com。”但是,当您升级您的包时,您可以享受使用您自己的域名,即(www. [在此插入品牌名称] .com) - 这可以创造一个更强大的品牌的奇迹。

您的外发电子邮件地址也是如此。 默认情况下,您的电子邮件将从sharetribe@sharetribe.com发送。 如果您选择专业计划或更多,您可以使用自己的电子邮件地址 - 类似于此格式的信息 - info@yourdomain.com。

sharetribe

谁在S​​hareTribe上取得了成功?

您可能有兴趣知道'Studiotime'通过Sharetribe找到了他们的成功。 他们已经为音乐工作室培养了Airbnb的声誉。

Studiotime是一个让人们可以租用来自世界各地的录音棚的市场。 他们设法让他们的平台在一夜的工作空间中运行起来! 在24小时内,Studiotime通过1,000注册用户获得了!

Sharetribe也在创建AMusicPlace方面发挥了重要作用 - 这是另一个成功的市场,但是,这个平台可以让您租用乐器和预订音乐课程。

sharetribe

您有使用Sharetribe的经验吗?

像所有市场建设者一样 Sharetribe 并非没有缺陷。 它要求企业家花时间测试和调整事物并逐步扩展业务。

Sharetribe最棒的一点是,除了他们提供的许多好处和功能之外,他们的团队还不仅知道他们的缺点,而且还不断努力更新和改进他们的软件质量。

您或您认识的任何人是否有使用Sharetribe的经验? 如果是这样,我们很乐意在下面的评论框中听到您的想法,疑虑和问题。 我们总是喜欢听取读者的意见 - 所以让我们的谈话流畅!

Sharetribe 评分: 4.0 - 审查

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves是一位专业的内容策略师,专注于数字营销,B2B和生活方式。 除了电子商务平台,你还可以在Contena,Cake和Lace Blog以及Love Me Tomorrow上发布她。 看看她的网站 罗西的博客 了解更多信息。

Sharetribe Review – Online Marketplace Website Builder

If you're thinking of launching your own marketplace, you may have heard of Sharetribe.

Now, if you're on the fence about parting with your hard earned cash for this software, you're in the right place. This review tells you everything you need to know- so, let's dive in!

In short, Sharetribe offers its users an easy way of starting and customizing their own online marketplace.

You can craft a platform to:

  • Sell products and services
  • Sell or rent real estate
  • Permit vendors to sell their own products and services
  • Permit people to sell or lease their real estate

If you opt for one of Sharetribe's paid options (more on that later), it's safe to say they're an impressive example of Software as a Service (SaaS).

All Sharetribe buyers need to do is fill out a form, send their payment, and let Sharetribe do the rest.

How Did Sharetribe Come Around?

The story of how Sharetribe came to be is a cute one; the software was initially developed by two university friends in Finland- Juho Makkonen and Antti Virolainen.

This idea first stemmed from a vision to create a platform that enabled students to sell their old textbooks, find top-quality tutors, or get help moving out of their university digs.

Fast forward five years and Sharetribe now delivers almost every kind of feature you could want and need from a marketplace builder. They've successfully compiled all these tools into one easy to use solution- how awesome is that?

The best thing about this software is that you don't need to write a line of code or install anything. So, it's perfect for entrepreneurs who don't have any technical skills. Instead, Sharetribe handles all the web hosting and any online payments you receive- so rest assured, you don't have to deal with the techy side of things.

Design Your Marketplace with Sharetribe

You can use their tools to fully personalize your marketplace to ensure the aesthetic reflects your brand. For example:

  • You can upload your logo
  • Update your  cover photos
  • Select a color theme
  • Make and use a custom domain
  • Add a custom CSS

Consumers love online marketplaces; it's as simple as that. They often provide a more cost-effective way of purchasing products and services in a manner that's convenient for the user- so it's no wonder more, and more entrepreneurs are jumping on the bandwagon.

Before services like Sharetribe, you'd have to hire a web developer to work tirelessly on generating your marketplace before launching a demo.

Crafting a payment and internal messaging system is also complicated work which requires the expertise of a professional.  Whereas with Sharetribe, the registration and setup process is incredibly fast- you can have your own fully customized marketplace up and running within minutes.

sharetribe

The Benefits of Using Sharetribe

If you're hoping to target an international demographic, then you'll be pleased to hear that Sharetribe can handle as many as 20 different languages and plenty of currencies.

Below is a list of just a few of the current languages Sharetribe accommodates:

  • English,
  • French,
  • German,
  • Spanish,
  • Portuguese,
  • Japanese,
  • Korean,
  • Norwegian,
  • Polish,
  • Russian,

According to Sharetribe, more languages will be added in due course, so if you don't see the one you need there- keep your eyes peeled for updates!

At present, Sharetribe marketplaces are fully functional in over 190 countries and can accept transactions in over 20 currencies.

Experience

The founders of Sharetribe have been launching online marketplaces since 2008- so with over a decade of experience behind them, you can be confident they've learned a thing or two on the subject. Needless to say, you're in the best of hands with Sharetribe.

On the whole, Sharetribe's usually updated once a month. This ensures buyers enjoy and benefit from all the latest security measures software updates.

For example, Sharetribe has recently modified their program to support Google's Tag Manager. This provides more flexibility for analyzing the performance and growth of your marketplace. Just use their Custom Script feature, and admins can add their own Tag Manager tracking code- how awesome is that?!

Plus, the fact Sharetribe's written in Ruby on Rails, only adds to the reliability of the software. Ruby on Rails is arguably the most popular and sturdy programming framework for entrepreneurs to grow their online business (quickly!).

You'll also be pleased to hear the Ruby on Rails community has developed tons of plugins. These may come in handy if you want to enhance the functionality of your marketplace. Some of the more popular solutions include adding blogging platforms and forums to your digital marketplace.

Monetize Your Platform

The marketplaces created on Sharetribe are very easy to monetize. For example, business owners have the option of charging a credit card fee for those using their platform. This is an incredibly easy way to make a little extra cash when you're first starting out.

It's Open Source

By this we mean, your data and coding are yours to keep and modify as you wish. So, if you have any coding or web development skills, you can produce a marketplace that resembles your specific vision.

They Help You Make The Most of Their Software

Although setting up your marketplace on Sharetribe is incredibly intuitive, they offer a resource called the ‘Marketplace Academy.' Here they offer a load of advice on how to build and launch your digital marketplace.

For example, setting up an account to accept global payments is straightforward and only takes a few mins. Their built-in payment system uses both Stripe and PayPal which enables your vendors to receive their funds directly into their bank accounts, rapidly.

Once you've got your online marketplace up and running, you can now manage and track your progress. From inside your admin dashboard, wire up your Google Analytics account- this is the best way of monitoring how your venture's doing.

sharetribe

Sharetribe's Best Features

For your convenience we've listed some of Sharetribe's best features:

Hold Back Vendor Funds

This is amazing for building trust with customers. You can ask Stripe to refuse to pay buyers until the merchandise has been safely delivered to the consumer.

If you want to avoid complications with chargebacks in the long run- this is the best thing to do.

User Friendliness (For Both Vendors and Customers)

Sharetribe also offers vendors a calendar management system. This comes in especially handy if you're allowing people to lease their properties on your platform. With this resource you can showcase the listing's availability by the:

  • Day,
  • Night,
  • Hour,

This works wonders for avoiding the embarrassment of accidentally double booking and giving users a better all-around experience.

On the subject of user experience, you'll be pleased to hear customers can easily find listings that are relevant to them. All you have to do is utilize the advanced tools to categorize and sub-categorize your content.

When you do this, consumers can filter your listings with ease, either on a map or in listicle format- how neat is that? After all, when people can find what they're looking for quickly, they're far more likely to make a purchase. Period.

We also love that each vendor can create their own profile, which almost resembles a digital storefront. Here they can display all the following info:

  • Their bio,
  • Their listings (products, services, properties, etc.)
  • Customer reviews- By enabling buyers to leave reviews it'll help keep your vendors accountable and build trust with consumers. If one of your vendors is consistently getting poor reviews, you can then take some kind of action.

In addition to all that, members can follow one another, which is terrific for building a sense of community. For example, they can opt to receive notifications when new content is published- a bit like on Facebook!

It's incredibly easy for vendors to get their listings up and running, and to start making sales. With just a few clicks of a button they can insert all the following info into their listings:

  • Pricing,
  • Geolocation,
  • Numerous product photos,

Just to name a few!

sharetribe

Mobile Friendliness

Sharetribe uses responsive designs to ensure your marketplace looks great on any size screen. More and more people are online shopping via their mobile devices, so providing mobile users with a top quality experience is of paramount importance.

Take Full Control of Your Marketplace

As a business owner, you'll want to keep an eye on quality control. This means the option to monitor who can: view, buy, and sell is essential.

In light of that, Sharetribe enables users to:

  • Make their platform open and accessible to everyone,
  • Restrict access to just those who get an invitation
  • Only permit people who have specific email addresses.

You can also enable your team to help you manage, monitor, and modify your platform by upgrading them to the role of ‘administrator.'

So all in all, with Sharetribe you have a massive degree of control over who accesses your marketplace.

sharetribe

Grow Your Audience

Growing an audience is usually a number one priority for online businesses. This is why Sharetribe enables their customers to use ‘Facebook Connect' to get more signups.

They also provide features that enable vendors and customers to share content on their Facebook and Twitter handles with just a click of a button- this works wonders for getting the name out about your brand.

Last but not least, all Sharetribe marketplaces are fully SEO-optimized, to increase your visibility and exposure on search engine results.

Disadvantages of Using Sharetribe

As you browse through the different marketplace builders out there and weigh up your options, you'll quickly find they all offer something a bit different- which is good because most businesses vary from one another.

However, that also means there's a good chance Sharetribe won't provide you with all the features and functionalities you want for managing and scaling your business. This is somewhat of a shortcoming of the software.

With that being said, the Sharetribe team is continually updating their software, and as each month goes by, more and more of the gaps are filled.

For example, some marketplace owners said they'd like the option of offering their customers and vendors a discount code so they could run promotions on their marketplace with greater ease.

Who knows, maybe this update will get implemented in the near future? After all, Sharetribe has a good track record of listening and responding to the requests of their consumers.

Business owners who own larger businesses could also benefit from a feature enabling them to upload and customize products in bulk. This would make the handling of large inventories far more manageable and would save users a ton of time.

In addition to all the above, some of Sharetribe's customers have complained that the emails they send to their vendors and buyers via Sharetribe are often marked as spam- not cool!

This is particularly annoying if you're using Sharetribe to build your email list and generate a rapport with your audience! How are you supposed to do that if no-one's receiving your emails?!

Checking and re-inviting members can be a tedious and lengthy process- not to mention; it can result in entrepreneurs losing members because they're not receiving important e-mails keeping them up to date with everything their marketplace has to offer.

Plus, many of Sharetribe's consumers would like more options for personalizing the aesthetic of their marketplace. Presently, marketplace owners have very few options for customizing their branding- especially their email marketing campaigns delivered by Sharetribe's system.

This software could benefit from a broader list of custom theme templates and third-party plugins.

How Much Will Sharetribe Set Me Back?

Sharetribe works on a subscription-style basis, which you can cancel at any time. So, if you decide after the first month of using the software it's not for you, you're not locked into a lengthy and expensive contract.

You also won't be hit with any setup and transaction fees- win-win!

The biggest gripe with this pricing structure is that it's based on the number of users registered with the platform, not the value or quantity of transactions. Consequently, marketplace owners can potentially pay for an expensive subscription without enjoying a return on their investment.

So, we thoroughly recommend having a digital marketing plan in place before setting up your marketplace. This undoubtedly helps entrepreneurs get quicker results and a faster return on their investment.

Sharetribe does also offer a free version of their software- this is the open source version. You can download it via GitHub. However, you'll need coding and web development skills to make the most of this resource. Alternatively, you'll need to hire a pro to do the job for you.

Although you'll need a higher degree of technical knowledge to access this software, you'll also enjoy limitless possibilities where design and functionality are concerned. However, it almost goes without saying if you go down this road, it'll take you much longer to get your marketplace up and running.

sharetribe

The Hobby Package

Priced at $79 per month, you'll be billed once every six months (however, you can switch to monthly billing if you like). This package entitles you to:

  • A limit of 100 users
  • Unlimited traffic, listings & images
  • Uncapped transactions
  • Convenient access to their customer support team (open seven days a week).
If you're a registered non-profit organization, you could benefit from a 25% discount when you purchase the Hobby Plan. Just contact Sharetribe to get more info and to see if you're eligible.

The Pro Package

Priced at $119 per month, just like the ‘Hobby' package you can opt for either monthly or six-monthly billing schedules.

You'll enjoy access to all the following features:

  • An allowance of up to 1,000 users
  • Your own web domain and email address
  • All Sharetribe branding is removed from your marketplace
  • You can edit your footer
  • Unlimited transactions, traffic, listings & images
  • Access to customer support every day of the week.

The Growth Package

Retailed at $159 per month, you'll have all the benefits of the previous two bundles. However, you're given a higher limit of users, in fact, you can register as many as 10,000!

The Scale Package

This is the most expensive of all the bundles and will set you back a whopping $239 per month. Just like before, you're entitled to all the features and benefits listed in the previous packages. However, you can register up to 100,000 users on your marketplace!

Top Tip: If you require more features and integrations you're better off with ‘Sharetribe Flex.' Presently, this service is in a closed preview, but if you could benefit from this software, get in touch with Sharetribe and request access.

In addition to all the above bundles, you can also purchase a custom landing page for an additional $99 per month. Sharetribe is more than happy to create a customized landing page for you- this is amazing for generating qualified leads.

You should note: all of the above prices don't include VAT, so factor this into your budget.

sharetribe

What's a User?

Now we've gone through all the bundles; you're probably wondering what constitutes as a ‘user.' Well, anyone can peruse your marketplace without creating a user account, i.e., window shoppers and potential vendors.

However, if someone then decides they want to purchase something or sell goods on your marketplace, they'll then need to register a user account.

What's Your ‘Own Web Domain'?

With the Hobby plan, the URL address of your marketplace will end in; “yourmarketplace.sharetribe.com.” However, when you upgrade your package you can enjoy the use of your own domain name, i.e., (www.[insert brand name here].com) instead- this works wonders for creating a stronger brand.

The same is true of your outgoing e-mail address. By default, your emails will be sent from sharetribe@sharetribe.com. Whereas if you opt for a pro plan or more, you can use your own email address- which follows something similar to this format- info@yourdomain.com.

sharetribe

Who's Has Success with ShareTribe?

You might be interested to know that ‘Studiotime' found their success via Sharetribe. They've cultivated a reputation as the Airbnb for music studios.

Studiotime is a marketplace that enables people to rent recording studios from all around the world. They managed to get their platform up and running in the space of one night's work! Within 24 hours, Studiotime acquired over 1,000 registered users!

Sharetribe was also instrumental in the creation of AMusicPlace- this is another successful marketplace but, this platform enables you to rent musical instruments and book music lessons.

sharetribe

Have You Got Any Experience Using Sharetribe?

Like all marketplace builders, Sharetribe isn’t free of flaws. It'll require entrepreneurs to take time to test and tweak things and gradually scale their business.

One of the best things about Sharetribe is that in addition to the many benefits and features they provide, their team is more than aware of their shortcomings, and work continuously to update and improve the quality of their software.

Do you or anyone else you know have any experience using Sharetribe? If so, we'd love to hear your thoughts, concerns, and questions in the comment box below. We always enjoy hearing from our readers- so let's get the conversation flowing!

 

Sharetribe Rating: 4.0 - Review by

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Contena, Cake and Lace Blog, and Love You Tomorrow. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.