EKM评论:EKM英国电子商务平台内置所有功能 - 电子商务平台评论2019

如果你一直在寻找一个负担得起的 电子商务平台 有了所有必需的功能,EKM可能只是你想要的系统。 在这 EKM评论,我们将概述英国的开发和支持团队如何使其对某些在线商店更有利。 我们还将讨论EKM的功能,使其脱颖而出。

不仅如此 EKM 价格实惠,但它有一个内部支持团队,专注于内置功能(而不是应用程序)和一个有趣的服务,扫描您的网站过时的信息。

EKM评论:特色

EKM评论 - 主页

其中的一件事 EKM 事实上,通过简单的设置,用户可以获得大量的电子商务功能。 从表面上看,您可以访问构建网站的工具,设计网站的某些元素以及向客户进行营销。 上传产品只需几分钟,转换访问者即可完成营销功能和渠道。

付款是安全的,包括在内 EKM,并且所有订单管理都在 EKM 仪表板。 另一件需要考虑的事情是托管。 网站托管包含在所有EKM定价计划中,因此您知道您正在获得安全且快速的服务器。 除了出色的客户支持外,您还不会错过EKM内部的功能。

我们来看看我们的一些最爱:

EKM的进化模式

运行在线商店的一个比较困难的部分是确保所有内容都是最新的。 你的促销横幅是旧的吗? 您的部分库存缺货吗? 你有断链吗?

所有这些情况都会让您的客户更少享受您的界面。 这就是为什么 EKM 有一个完全独特的程序,它扫描您的网站以获取过时的信息。 这一切都是由员工完成的 EKM,所以你可以高枕无忧,知道当事情发生时你会得到通知。

美丽的设计与坚固的建筑工具

EKM评论 - 模板

EKM 有几十个主题供您开始设计。 它们都归类于不同的行业,例如家具店或服装店。 一些主要类别包括Fun,Modern,Corporate,Artistic和Minimal。 这些主题易于使用,您无需为EKM订阅者付费。

所有EKM商店都针对移动屏幕进行了优化。 您还可以快速自定义自己的品牌,并设置产品过滤器和图库等项目。

EKM的内置横幅制造商

根据我建立在线商店的经验,我发现设计促销横幅花费了大量的时间。

EKM评论 - 横幅制作者的例子

我通常在Photoshop中工作,但EKM提供了一个很棒的内置横幅构建器,而无需任何额外的成本。 您可以制作尺寸合适且优化的横幅,每个横幅上都有可自定义的文字。 它允许您上传自己的图像或从EKM中的许多库存图像中进行选择。 从长远来看,这肯定会节省许多电子商务专业人员的时间。

EKM的电子邮件营销和忠诚度积分

在大多数情况下,EKM不再需要第三方营销工具。 例如,而不是使用 Mailchimp or 活动监视器,您可以使用EKM的电子邮件营销工具。 它与您的商店同步以便快速插入产品,您可以发送包含新博客帖子或独家优惠的电子邮件。

EKM评论 - 电子邮件营销

忠诚度积分系统也包含在EKM中。 这样,您的公司只要他们购买商品就会向客户提供积分,而无需使用第三方工具。

EKM的实时聊天和废弃的购物车保护程序

有几种工具可以将访问者转换为付费客户。 其中一个是为您的客户弹出的实时聊天,并向您显示这些客户正在查看的项目。 通过这种方式,您可以引导他们一路走来,并回答他们可能遇到的任何问题。

另一个转换功能涉及减少废弃的推车。 EKM 自动重新定位已将购物车留在其中的客户。 这是通过简单的电子邮件完成的,向购物者显示他们以后仍然可以退房。

最后,库存通知可以发送给您的客户,因为您的库存用完了,可能错过了某个商品。

EKM评论:定价

玩家 EKM 定价仅以英镑显示。 您可以使用其他货币进行每月付款,但是您必须检查Google以了解该货币的当前汇率。

EKM评论 - 定价示例

另外,每个 EKM 计划附带14天免费试用版。 这使您可以自由地使用这些功能,并了解它是否适​​合您的在线商店。

要记住的另一件事是EKM不会削减您的销售额 - 它坚持使用系统的每月付款。 此外,没有合同,因此您可以随时停止为EKM付款。 您需要担心的唯一额外费用涉及您的支付网关。

幸运的是, EKM 有一个在线结账系统 - 但您可以选择连接自己的支付网关(只需确保您了解所涉及的费用的一切)。

至于定价计划,您可以选择以下内容:

  • EKM基本计划 - 对于每月32.49 +增值税,您将获得所有主要功能(大部分内容在上一节中概述),支持最多500产品,域名,SSL证书,基本客户经理,英国支持,商店健康分析和单个用户帐户。 该计划适用于每年销售额高达50,000英镑的商店。
  • EKM标准计划 - 对于每月64.99 +增值税,您可以获得之前计划中的所有内容,支持无限制产品,优先客户支持,完整分析和五个用户帐户。 该计划适用于每年销售额高达150,000英镑的商店。
  • EKM高级计划 - 对于每月194.99 +增值税,您将获得之前计划中的所有内容,支持无限制产品,电子商务顾问,24 / 7紧急支持,高性能服务器以及最多15用户帐户。 该计划适用于每年销售额高达1,000,000英镑的商店。
  • EKM Pro计划 - 对于每月541.66 +增值税,您将获得上一个计划中的所有内容,支持无限制产品,自定义网站构建,独家支付率,战略客户经理,营销帐户管理工具以及您网站上的企业级绩效。 该计划建议用于企业级商店。

如您所见,根据商店的大小,有很多选项。 您可以获得在基本计划级别运行中小型商店所需的一切,随着商店的增长,还有大量的升级选项。

请记住,这是一家总部位于英国的公司,因此将您的付款转换为Pounds(如果您的公司位于英国境外),并担心如果能够在英国境外与支持代表交谈。

总体而言,您收到的功能数量的定价是公平的 EKM。 您的商店可以拥有500产品,SSL证书和基本客户经理这一事实足以证明该基本计划的价格合理。

EKM评论:客户支持

正如我们在文章前面提到的那样 EKM 客户支持团队位于英国。 如果你住在英国,这对你来说可能是一个巨大的优势。 此外,在我看来,像这样的内部支持团队几乎总是​​比外包团队好得多。 因此,您可以轻松了解您的支持代表是否经过良好培训,并随时准备回答您的所有问题。

EKM评论 - 用户指南

我还希望有些计划拥有更高级的客户经理,以及针对企业计划的人员进行完整的网站定制。

在线资源方面, EKM 提供电子邮件时事通讯的博客,以了解有关电子商务的更多信息并获取有关电子商务的提示。

知识库中包含有关主题,建立商店和制定营销策略等主题的用户指南。

您可以在社区论坛上与其他EKM用户聊天,视频指南非常适合那些视觉学习者。 除此之外,您还可以访问一个不错的快速入门指南,您可以通过电子邮件,电话或Facebook消息联系客户支持团队。

在本文撰写时,EKM的电话线在周一至周五开放,8AM至6PM,周六至周日,9AM至5:30PM。 这些都是英国时代。

EKM评论:安全性

和...一样 所有电子商务平台,我们希望确保您的交易安全。 关于您的客户信息和整个网站,也可以这样说。 EKM在安全性方面如何脱颖而出?

首先,重要的是要知道EKM的托管是随您的软件包提供的。 这意味着您无需外出寻找自己的托管服务提供商。 这也意味着您可以在速度极快且安全的服务器上运行您的站点,几乎可以保证100%的正常运行时间和服务器监控24 / 7。 由于EKM是您的主机,因此您无需担心任何维护,安全性或处理站点速度。

您只需经营您的商店,让EKM的人们为您处理一切。 我们还发现这些服务器通常更加安全,因为电子商务平台投入了大量的人力和资金。 因此,服务器监控和强化安全性应该让您感到放心。

EKM还表示,其电子商务托管网络拥有一流的防火墙和先进的路由器,可确保您的所有客户数据始终受到保护。

EKM评论:优点

找到一个ecommere平台需要处理很多,尤其是当您经常阅读冗长的文章以获取所需的所有信息时。 这就是我们想要概述一些EKM优势的原因。

  • EKM的统计数据令人印象深刻,清晰的分析显示时间表,畅销产品和最畅销商品。
  • 网上商店的主题是现代和明亮的,让您可以立即启动和运行您的商店 - 而不用担心它是否看起来很专业。
  • 您可以获得一些独特的营销工具,如SEO,忠诚度计划和博客。 所有这些都被打包到EKM系统中。
  • 您通常不必担心安装额外的应用程序,因为EKM会尝试将所有最重要的功能包含在实际产品中。
  • EKM有一个实时聊天模块,可以随时与您的客户进行互动。
  • 您获得SSL证书,并能够通过Klarna和Amazon Payments等选项收取付款。

EKM评论:The Cons

这篇EKM评论告诉我们,该平台可以很好地为您提供运行在线商店所需的一切。 有一些缺点,但不是很多:

  • EKM位于英国,这意味着客户支持团队是英国本地人,如果您想在英国境外经营一家商店,您可能会遇到一些困难。
  • 虽然主题很棒,但我希望在网站构建器中看到更多的拖放改进。
  • 其他电子商务平台与支付网关有更多集成。

EKM评论:付款处理

我们在上一节中说明了支付网关的数量。 话虽如此,EKM仍然提供超过20选项供您选择。 这并不完全是那种限制。

其中一些选项包括Klarna,Braintree的PayPal,Sage Pay和Amazon Pay。 您会注意到,某些支付网关非常适合英国企业和可能无法使用Stripe之类的国际公司。

通过网关的所有付款都符合PCI标准。 您还可以随时享受免费的SSL证书和欺诈检测。

同样伟大的是,您的EKM商店已经配置了付款。 从技术上讲,没有必要自己设置任何东西。

最后,您可以选择通过提供多种货币选项向全球客户销售产品。

EKM如何比较?

EKM 对于有兴趣在国际和本地销售的人来说,这是一个很好的解 我们特别喜欢那些生活在英国的人,因为那里有客户支持。

但它与市场上的一些顶级电子商务平台相比如何呢? 毕竟,这些是我们在互联网上看到的系统 - 所以EKM与大型犬进行了良好的斗争吗?

EKM vs Shopify

EKM有一些非常相似的工具 Shopify (仔细阅读 Shopify评论)。 例如,Shopify有一个徽标构建器,而EKM则提供徽标和横幅制作者。 Shopify似乎有更好的设计师和更多的主题集合,但我仍然认为EKM在设计质量方面击败了Shopify。

Shopify 还有更好的客户支持,24 / 7全球支持和大量在线文档。 EKM在客户支持部门并不懈怠,但您可能会发现英国时间有点限制。

EKM闪耀的一个领域是其内置功能。 Shopify的支柱是平台如何依赖其App Store。 基本平台是可靠的,但您经常需要与各种其他应用程序集成。 这可能会开始变得昂贵,或者您可能只是使用太多应用程序混乱您的仪表板。 另一方面,EKM提供了大多数必要的功能作为内置工具。

最后,EKM的定价高于Shopify的价格,至少对于Shopify的前两个较小的计划而言。 EKM似乎也只是以英镑出售这些计划。 也就是说,有人可能认为EKM具有更多的内置功能来证明价格合理。

EKM vs Wix

维克斯 (仔细阅读 Wix评论)一直是网站建设领域的低成本领导者,因此即使其第三层商务VIP计划也比EKM的最低选择便宜。 所以,如果你正在寻找最便宜的交易,Wix是你的选择。

然而,EKM在几乎所有其他方面都获胜。 例如,主题更好,它实际上是一个完整的电子商务平台 - 而Wix接受付款,但你经常需要拼凑应用程序,使其成为一个完整的在线商店。

根据我的经验,Wix技术支持并不提供最好的建议,但它确实拥有大量的文档和一个不仅专注于英国的团队。 但是,EKM团队对其产品了解得更多。

EKM与BigCommerce

这种比较很有意思,因为 的Bigcommerce 和EKM都试图在平台中构建尽可能多的功能。 他们都有一些市场上最美丽的网站主题。 我认为BigCommerce和EKM在这个比较列表中是最相似的。

BigCommerce(阅读我们的全文 BigCommerce评论)拥有更广泛的客户支持,但是 EKM 为营销和设计图形等事物提供了一些利基工具。

虽然BigCommerce稍微便宜一点,但并不是很多。

EKM与WooCommerce

WooCommerce(阅读我们的全部内容 WooCommerce评论)非常适合那些想要完全控制他们的在线商店的人。 这意味着您必须找到自己的主机,获取主题,设计网站,并处理网站管理和安全等任务。 它适用于稍微经验丰富的网站管理员,但由于没有月租费,您可以节省资金。 但是,如果您不小心,开发和托管费用可能会增加。

EKM以优惠的价格提供您所需的一切 - 所有这些都是按月收费的。 因此,您可以更专注于您的业务,而不是托管和维护。

除此之外,EKM还有更多内置功能 WooCommerce 倾向于插件和扩展。 两者的主题都很不错。

谁应该考虑在线商店使用EKM?

第一件事是第一件事:英国公司应该立即考虑 EKM 作为电子商务平台的首选之一。 本地专业支持是业内最好的支持,您有机会获得商店所需的所有功能。

我也喜欢EKM,为世界各地的公司寻找一个没有大量第三方应用程序的系统。 管理所有这些应用程序是繁琐的,所以包含所有功能很好。

EKM评论:我们的结论

如果您对此有任何疑问 EKM 审核,在下面的评论中分享您的想法! 别忘了看看我们的 EMK教程 如果您希望使用此平台创建商店。

EKM 评分: 4.0 - 审查

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont是一位自由撰稿人,他创造了工具和资源,帮助其他作家提高工作效率并推销他们的作品。

EKM Reviews: EKM A UK-based Ecommerce Platform With All Features Built In – Reviews by Ecommerce Platforms 2019

If you've been looking for an affordable ecommerce platform with all of the needed features packed in, EKM might just be the system you want. In this EKM review, we'll outline how the UK-based development and support team makes it rather advantageous for some online stores. We'll also talk about EKM's features that make it stand out.

Not only is EKM affordable, but it has an in-house support team, a focus on built-in features (as opposed to apps,) and an interesting service that scans your website for outdated information.

EKM Reviews: The Features

EKM Reviews - homepage

One of the things that EKM has going for it is the fact that the users are given tons of ecommerce features after a simple setup. An the surface, you gain access to tools for building your website, designing certain elements of the site, and marketing to your customers. Uploading products takes just a few minutes, and converting your visitors is done with marketing features and funnels.

The payments are secure and included with EKM, and all order management is handled within the EKM dashboard. Another thing to consider is hosting. The website hosting is included with all EKM pricing plans, so you know that you're getting a secure and fast server. Along with great customer support, you can't go wrong with the features inside of EKM.

Let's take a look at some of our favorites:

EKM's Evolution Mode

One of the more difficult parts about running an online store is ensuring that all of the content is up-to-date. Are your promotional banners old? Is some of your inventory out of stock? Do you have broken links?

All of these situations cause your customers to enjoy your interface less. That's why EKM has a completely unique program where it scans your website for outdated information. This is all done by the employees at EKM, so you can sit back and relax, knowing that you'll get notifications when something looks off.

Beautiful Designs with Solid Building Tools

EKM reviews - templates

EKM has dozens of themes for you to get your design started. They are all categorized in different industries, such as furniture stores or clothing shops. Some of the main categories include Fun, Modern, Corporate, Artistic, and Minimal. The themes are easy to work with and you don't have to pay for them as an EKM subscriber.

All of the EKM shops are optimized for mobile screens. You can also quickly customize for your own brand and set up items like product filters and galleries.

EKM's Built-in Banner Maker

In my experience building online stores, I've found that designing promotional banners takes a surprising amount of time out of your day.

EKM reviews - banner maker examples

I typically work in Photoshop, but EKM provides an awesome built-in banner builder without any additional cost. You're able to make perfectly sized and optimized banners with customizable text on each one. It allows you to upload your own images or choose from the many stock images in EKM. This is sure to save many ecommerce professionals time in the long run.

EKM's Email Marketing and Loyalty Points

For the most part, EKM cuts out the need for third-party marketing tools. For instance, instead of using Mailchimp or Campaign Monitor, you can utilize EKM's email marketing tool. It syncs with your store for quick product insertion, and you can send emails with new blog posts or exclusive offers.

EKM reviews - email marketing

The loyalty points system is also included within EKM. This way, your company awards points to customers whenever they buy items, all without the need for a third-party tool.

EKM's Live Chatting and Abandoned Cart Saver

There are several tools to convert your visitors into paying customers. One of them is a live chat that pops up for your customers and shows you the items being looked at by those customers. This way, you can guide them along their way and answer any questions they may have.

Another conversion feature involves reducing abandoned carts. EKM automatically retargets the customers that have left their carts with some items in there. This is done with simple emails showing the shoppers that they can still check out later.

Finally, back-in-stock notifications can be sent out to your customers that may have missed out on an item because you ran out of inventory.

EKM Reviews: The Pricing

The EKM pricing is only shown in British Pounds. You can make your monthly payments in other currencies, but you'll have to check Google to understand the current exchange rate for that currency.

EKM reviews - pricing example

In addition, each EKM plan comes with a 14-day free trial. This gives you the freedom to play around with the features and understand if it's the right solution for your online store.

Another thing to keep in mind is that EKM doesn't take a cut of your sales–it sticks to the monthly payments for using the system. In addition, there's no contract, so you can stop paying for EKM whenever you want. The only additional fees you have to worry about involve your payment gateway.

Luckily, EKM has an online checkout system included–but you do have the option to connect your own payment gateway (just make sure you know everything about the fees involved).

As for the pricing plans, here's what you can choose from:

  • EKM Basic Plan – For £32.49 + VAT per month, you receive all of the primary features (most of which are outlined in the previous section,) support for up to 500 products, a domain name, SSL certificate, basic account manager, UK-based support, shop health analytics, and a single user account. This plan is recommended for shops with up to £50,000 in sales per year.
  • EKM Standard Plan – For £64.99 + VAT per month, you receive everything in the previous plan, support for unlimited products, priority customer support, full analytics, and five user accounts. This plan is recommended for shops with up to £150,000 in sales per year.
  • EKM Advanced Plan – For £194.99 + VAT per month, you receive everything in the previous plan, support for unlimited products, an ecommerce consultant, 24/7 emergency support, a high-performance server, and up to 15 user accounts. This plan is recommended for shops with up to £1,000,000 in sales per year.
  • EKM Pro Plan – For £541.66 + VAT per month, you receive everything in the previous plan, support for unlimited products, a custom website build, exclusive payment rates, a strategic account manager, marketing account management tools, and enterprise level performance on your website. This plan is recommended for enterprise-level stores.

As you can see, there are quite a few options depending on how large your store is. You get pretty much everything you need to run your small to mid-sized store at the Basic plan level, with plenty of options for upgrades as your store grows.

Keep in mind this is a UK-based company, so there is the matter of converting your payments to Pounds (if your company is outside of the UK,) and also worrying about being able to speak with a support representative if outside of the UK.

Overall, the pricing is fair for the number of features you receive from EKM. Just the fact that your store can have 500 products, an SSL certificate, and a basic account manager is enough to justify that Basic Plan's price.

EKM Reviews: The Customer Support

As we mentioned earlier in the article, the EKM customer support team is based in the UK. This could be a huge advantage for you if you live in the UK. Also, in my opinion, in-house support teams like that are almost always much better than outsourced teams. So, you can rest easy knowing that your support reps are well-trained and ready to answer all of your questions along the way.

EKM reviews - user guides

I also like that some of the plans have more advanced account managers, along with a full website customization for those on the Enterprise plan.

In terms of the online resources, EKM provides a blog for an email newsletter to learn more about the features and gain tips about ecommerce in general.

The knowledge base is filled with user guides on topics like themes, building your shop, and setting up your marketing strategy.

A community forum is there for you to chat with other EKM users, and the video guides are great for those visual learners out there. Other than that, you have access to a nice quick start guide, and you can contact the customer support team through email, phone, or a Facebook message.

At the time of this article, EKM's phone lines are open Monday through Friday, 8AM to 6PM and Saturday through Sunday, 9AM to 5:30PM. Once again, these are UK-based times.

EKM Review: Security

As with all ecommerce platforms, we want to make sure that your transactions are secure. The same can be said about your customer information and your entire website. How does EKM stand out in terms of security?

To start, it's important to know that EKM's hosting is provided with your package. This means that you have no need to go out and find your own hosting provider. It also means that you get to run your site on extremely fast and secure servers, with an almost 100% uptime guarantee and server monitoring 24/7. Since EKM is your host, you don't have to worry about any maintenance, security, or handling site speed.

You simply run your store and let the folks at EKM handle everything for you. We've also found that these servers are often far more secure because the ecommerce platforms have a significant amount of manpower and money invested in them. Therefore, the server monitoring and hardened security should help you feel at ease.

EKM also states that its ecommerce hosting network has top-notch firewalls and advanced routers to make sure that all of your customer data is protected at all times.

EKM Reviews: The Pros

Finding an ecommere platform is a lot to handle, especially when you often have to read through lengthy articles to get all of the information you need. That's why we wanted to give you an outline of some of EKM's advantages.

  • EKM's statistics are rather impressive, with clean analytics showing timelines, best-selling products, and worst-selling items.
  • The online store themes are modern and bright, allowing for you to get your shop up and running in no time–without wondering if it looks professional.
  • You receive some unique marketing tools for things like SEO, loyalty programs, and blogging. All of this is packaged into the EKM system.
  • You typically don't have to worry about installing extra apps, since EKM tries to include all of the most important features into the actual product.
  • EKM has a live chat module for interacting with your customers at any time.
  • You get an SSL certificate and are able to collect payments through options like Klarna and Amazon Payments.

EKM Reviews: The Cons

This EKM review showed us that the platform does an excellent job of giving you pretty much everything you need to run an online store. There are a few cons, but not many:

  • EKM is located in the UK, so that means the customer support team is local to the UK and you might run into some difficulties if trying to run a store outside of the UK.
  • Although the themes are great, I would like to see some more drag-and-drop improvements in the site builder.
  • Other ecommerce platforms have more integrations with payment gateways.

EKM Review: Payment Processing

We stated the number of payment gateways as a con in the section above. Having said that, EKM still offers over 20 options for you to choose from. This isn't exactly all that limiting.

Some of the options include Klarna, PayPal by Braintree, Sage Pay, and Amazon Pay. You'll notice that some of the payment gateways are excellent for UK businesses and international companies that may not be able to use something like Stripe.

All of the payments that go through your gateways are PCI compliant. You'll also enjoy a free SSL certificate and fraud detection at all times.

What's also great is that payments are already configured on your EKM store. There's technically no need to set anything up yourself.

Finally, you have the option to sell to customers all over the world by offering multiple currency options.

How Does EKM Compare?

EKM is an excellent solution for those interested in selling internationally and locally. We especially like it for those living in the UK, since customer support is located there.

But how does it compare to some of the top ecommerce platforms on the market? After all, these are the systems that we see all over the internet–so does EKM put up a good fight with the big dogs?

EKM vs Shopify

EKM has some tools that are rather similar to Shopify (read our full Shopify review). For one, Shopify has a logo builder, while EKM provides logo and banner makers. Shopify seems to have a better designer and a larger collection of themes, but I still think EKM beats out Shopify in terms of its quality of designs.

Shopify also has better customer support, with 24/7 global support and a huge collection of documents online. EKM is no slouch in the customer support department, but you may find the UK hours a bit limiting.

One area where EKM shines is with its built-in features. A mainstay of Shopify is how the platform relies heavily on its App Store. The basic platform is solid, but you often have to integrate with a wide range of other apps. This could start getting expensive, or you might simply clutter your dashboard with too many apps. EKM, on the other hand, provides the majority of necessary features as built-in tools.

Finally, EKM's pricing is higher than that of Shopify's, at least for the first two smaller plans from Shopify. EKM also only seems to sell those plans in British Pounds. That said, one might argue that EKM has far more built-in features to justify the price.

EKM vs Wix

Wix (read our full Wix review) has always been a low-cost leader in the website building world, so even its third-tier Business VIP plan is cheaper than EKM's lowest option. So, if you're looking for the cheapest deal, Wix is your choice.

However, EKM wins on almost all other fronts. For instance, the themes are better, and it's actually a complete ecommerce platform–whereas Wix accepts payments, but you often have to piece together apps to make it a full online store.

Wix technical support doesn't offer the greatest advice in my experience, but it does have tons of documentation and a team that isn't only focused in the UK. However, the EKM team is far more knowledgeable about its product.

EKM vs BigCommerce

This comparison is interesting because BigCommerce and EKM both try to build as many features as possible into the platforms. They both also have some of the most beautiful website themes on the market. I'd argue that BigCommerce and EKM are the most similar in this list of comparisons.

BigCommerce (read our full BigCommerce review) has more expansive customer support, but EKM provides some niche tools for things like marketing and designing graphics.

Although BigCommerce is slightly cheaper, it's not by much.

EKM vs WooCommerce

WooCommerce (read our full WooCommerce review) is great for those who want full control of their online store. This means you have to find your own hosting, get a theme, design the website, and handle tasks like site management and security. It's for slightly more experienced webmasters, but you could potentially save money since there's no monthly fee. However, development and hosting fees can build up if you're not careful.

EKM provides everything you need in a nice package–all for a monthly fee. Therefore, you can focus more on your business and not hosting and maintenance.

Other than that, EKM has more built-in features, while WooCommerce leans on plugins and extensions. The themes for both are pretty nice.

Who Should Consider EKM for an Online Store?

First thing's first: UK-based companies should immediately consider EKM as one of your top options for an ecommerce platform. The local, dedicated support is some of the best in the business, and you have the opportunity to receive all the features you need for a store.

I also like EKM for companies all over the world looking for a system without a bunch of third-party apps. Managing all of those apps is tedious, so it's nice to have all of your features included.

EKM Reviews: Our Conclusion

If you have any questions about this EKM review, share your thoughts in the comments below! And don't forget to check out our EMK tutorial if you wish to create a store using this platform.

EKM Rating: 4.0 - Review by

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.