您需要加入的30精彩电子商务论坛和社区

想想你最后一次与其他人谈论你当前或潜在的在线商店。 是与朋友还是家人在一起? 他们有资格给你建议吗? 与所有类型的业务一样,运营在线商店需要知识,而这些知识通常来自在战壕中进行斗争的人。 幸运的是,通过互联网,您可以找到各种各样的电子商务论坛和社区,开始与那些也在网上谋生的人聊天。

无论您是想扩大社交媒体的存在,还是学习最好的支付处理器来与您的在线商店建立联系,这一切都取决于您过去曾经使用过策略和工具的人提供的建议。

想一想。 您可能正准备注册付款处理器,当有人插话时让您知道他们对公司有过糟糕的体验。 呼! 你有一个与电子商务专业人士交谈的好事。

由于互联网上挤满了电子商务店主的论坛和社区,我们整理了最终的选项列表供您选择。 他们中的大多数都要求您注册用户名,但一般来说,您无需支付任何费用即可开始使用。 因此,请继续阅读以了解电子商务是主要话题的互联网的这些角落。 你可能会找到一些愿意分享他们所有秘密的朋友。

专注于电子商务的论坛和社区

电子商务燃料论坛

ecommerce_fuel

电子商务燃料论坛是查找其他在线商店所有者为扩大业务所做工作的信息的最佳场所之一。 它实际上是为每年带来六到七个数字的成熟公司设计的,因此我们仅向更有经验的卖家推荐此产品。 您必须申请会员资格,以确保您符合所有指导方针,并且每月的费用为$ 49,但一旦您获得访问权限,您将发现某些主题包含有用的详细信息。 例如,一些主题谈论Magento糟糕的内置搜索,您为责任保险支付多少费用以及如何在迁移购物车时降低风险。

Shopify电子商务大学论坛

如果你决定经营你的电子商务商店 Shopify,这是聚会的地方。 也就是说,如果你使用不同的东西,给这个论坛添加书签仍然不是一个坏主意 平台。 一些线程包括电子商务营销,直销,众筹和制造的信息。 如果您有任何疑虑,还可以找到要求人们查看您网站的区域。

数字点电子商务论坛

Digital Point是世界上最大的论坛之一,电子商务部分充满了线索,可以与人们聊聊您在扩展商店时应该采取的下一步措施。 例如,最近的一个帖子来自一个人,他说自从切换到WooCommerce后他们几乎没有带来任何销售。 一些建议表明他可能已经失去了一些搜索引擎优化果汁,而其他人则要求查看他的网站,因为该插件可能无法正常运行。

Shopify企业家

我喜欢由杰出的JK创建的Facebook小组设置 HeyCarson (根据需求选择专家)。 该小组非常擅长保持与电子商务相关的所有内容,而且会员对于在线商店或商业创意的评论和反馈非常有帮助。

Reddit电子商务部门

Reddit有点受欢迎,但如果你想出一个听起来不太垃圾的好问题,你可以开始从世界各地的人那里得到建议。 这通过发布您的问题来工作,然后人们可以投票决定他们是否喜欢它。 您获得的投票越多,您的问题所获得的曝光率就越高。 当投票发生时,用户会回答您的问题并建立关于您正在谈论的内容的对话。 您可以想到的几乎每个主题都在Reddit上,但上面的链接会将您引导至电子商务subreddit。

Reddit WordPress部分

由于许多在线商店所有者使用WordPress和WooCommerce,因此值得一提的是,Reddit还提供了一个WordPress subreddit,其中包含有关插件的建议,如何快速保存WordPress网站的技术以及各种其他线程,以提高WordPress商店的效率。 您甚至可以删除指向您网站的链接,以查看用户的想法。

Ask.Oberlo

Oberlo公司非常重视其支持。 例如,完整的博客提供有关更新,策略和灵感的信息。 您可以订阅电子邮件新闻通讯以获取新闻,也可以查看社交媒体平台上的信息。

小企业计算 - 电子商务

small_business_computing

小型商业计算网站是您了解一般技术的地方,但该论坛包含一个方便的电子商务页面,其中包含许多专门针对一般主题的主题。 当您向下滚动电子商务部分时,您将看到各种主题,例如如何选择最佳开源电子商务平台,如何解决付款问题以及如何构建拍卖网站。

Web Pro世界电子商务论坛

Web Pro World电子商务论坛也有一个电子商务部分,允许您讨论电子邮件营销,支付处理器和电子商务平台等领域。 与大多数论坛一样,您会看到制作个人资料非常简单,并且主持人非常善于将垃圾邮件排除在系统之外。 例如,其中一位用户最近询问哪种电子商务平台最适合提升SEO。 有很多回应,这对于这个受欢迎的社区来说是很正常的。

英国商业论坛

uk_business_forums

你不一定要在英国经营一家公司,因为这个论坛很有帮助,但肯定不会受到伤害。 例如,其中一个主线概述了一些最好的英国商家账户,因此这显然与美国或世界其他地方的客户没有任何关系。 也就是说,如果您在英国,请将此页面加入书签以备将来使用。 如果你计划扩展到英国,这也不是一个坏主意。

Ecwid论坛

如果您已经实施了Ecwid系统来运行您的在线商店,这是查找有关设置产品和管理付款的信息的最佳位置之一。 不在Ecwid平台上的人也可以找到一些有用的线程,因为他们讨论了一般营销,Facebook,WIX和其他主题。

BigCommerce论坛

我们讨论了上面的Shopify论坛,但这个建议更适合那些决定在单一平台上运营业务的人。 Shopify论坛为不同系统上的企业提供了大量资源,但Bigcommerce论坛主要用于更改Bigcommerce仪表板中的设置。 我们在此处提出这个问题的主要原因是,您通常应该可以从您决定销售的系统访问论坛。 事实上,如果公司没有论坛,我们通常会建议尝试在其他地方进行在线销售。

UX的论坛和社区

UX Mastery论坛

将人们留在您的网站上并购买产品的一大部分是确保您的用户体验是最好的。 互联网提供了广泛的用户体验论坛,但是UX精通论坛非常适合那些希望定制其网站的电子商务开发人员。 你可以看到,从流程到技术,甚至是职业,都有各种各样的主题。 如果您没有在您的网站上处理用户体验,但是您的团队中有人员,则鼓励他们经常访问此网站。

在线营销的论坛和社区

战士论坛

warrior_forum

如果您正在寻找有关在线营销的讨论,那么Warrior论坛是最佳选择。 搜索引擎优化,电子邮件营销和PPC营销等领域都包含在网站中,因此如果您对如何扩大网站覆盖范围有疑问,可以在此处找到。 您可以找到的其他一些主题包括增长黑客,社交媒体,电子商务网站,网站设计和链接建设。

数字点

我们上面谈到了Digital Point,但这只是概述了电子商务部分。 在Warrior Forum旁边,Digital Point是您寻找有关在线营销的相关且活跃的主题的首选之地。 搜索引擎营销 根据特定的搜索引擎划分为单独的线程,您甚至可以找到文案,PPC广告,联盟计划,网页设计等领域。

崛起论坛

Rise论坛结合了网站管理员,网络营销和WordPress的信息,使用一个组织精美的主页,其中包含大量响应的主题。 这是找到好社区的关键之一,因为除非人们活跃,否则不值得在论坛上闲逛。 这里介绍了WordPress主题和插件,以及设计,电子商务,托管,社交媒体和生产力。

单击Newz论坛

点击Newz论坛是一个更大的网站的一部分,所有这些都是关于在线业务。 如果您注册时事通讯,您每周都会收到一个教程。 一个自由职业者的工作委员会被包含在论坛中,您还可以找到主要的互联网营销论坛,主题包括购买喜欢,预算紧张的营销以及为一个全新的网站带来流量。

网站管理员孙

网站管理员Sun社区拥有大量论坛,其中之一就是电子商务和在线业务。 也就是说,我们建议您去其他论坛,在那里您可以找到社交媒体营销技巧,联盟营销指南和 每次点击支付 广告建议。

邪恶的火焰

wicked_fire

Wicked Fire是这个名单上比较有名的论坛之一,因为它有活跃的用户和主持人,以及涵盖搜索引擎优化,联盟营销等内容的各种线索。 您可以了解邮寄艺术,并深入了解联盟营销专家。 如果您是联盟营销的新手,这是迄今为止最好的学习场所。

社交媒体的论坛和社区

来自Digital Point的Facebook,Twitter和Google +

回到Digital Point,它为社交媒体预留了一个漂亮的页面。 它基本上允许您选择您尝试扩展的社交媒体网络,但它们也有一个通用的社交媒体区域供您快速提问并浏览。

社会化媒体考官

这不是一个论坛,而是一个社区和博客,每天都会发布超级有用的文章。 我们建议您访问他们的电子邮件列表并收听播客,以便在线查找一些最佳社交媒体建议。 此外,他们经常举办活动,让您与其他试图通过社交媒体拓展业务的人会面。

新鲜营销论坛

fresh_marketing_forum

Fresh Marketing提供了几个社区模块,用于讨论一般的营销,但社交页面相当有效,因为它有社交媒体参与,建立Facebook跟随者和讨论你应该拥有多少社交媒体帐户等主题的主题。业务。

战士论坛上的社交媒体

与Digital Point类似,Warrior Forum也提供了一个漂亮的社交媒体页面,充满了关于YouTube,Facebook,Twitter,Pinterest等的问题。 最好的部分是几乎所有线程都有相当多的响应,为您提供快速所需的信息。

社交媒体世界论坛

好的,这在技术上不是一个在线论坛,而是一个现场论坛,你可以在他们举办活动时见面。 正如标题中所述,我们正在寻找允许与其他专业人士互动的社区,因此请密切关注他们的页面,以了解论坛将来何时进入您所在的地区。

给你...

现在您已经有机会了解电子商务在线业务的最佳论坛和社区,请在评论部分分享您的想法。 你是否通过在这些论坛中聊天找到了成功? 您是否对在线与其他人交谈有疑问?

特色图片 尼克·斯莱特

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

30 Brilliant Ecommerce Forums and Communities You Need to Join

Think about the last time you talked to someone else about your current, or potential, online store. Was it with a friend or family? Did they have any qualifications to be giving you advice? As with all types of business, running an online store requires knowledge, and this knowledge generally comes from people who are battling it out in the trenches. Luckily, with the internet, you can find a wide range of great ecommerce forums and communities to start chatting with people who are also trying to make a living online.

Whether you're trying to expand your social media presence or learn the best payment processors to connect with your online store, it all comes down to the advice that you receive from people who have played around with tactics and tools in the past.

Think about it. You may be on the verge of signing up for a payment processor, when someone chimes in to let you know that they've had a horrible experience with the company. Whew! Good thing you had a fellow ecommerce professional to speak with.

Since the internet is jam packed with forums and communities for ecommerce store owners, we put together the ultimate list of options for you to choose from. Most of them require you to register with a username, but in general you don't have to pay any money to get started. Therefore, keep reading to learn about these corners of the internet where ecommerce is the main topic. You just might find some friends who are willing to share all of their secrets.

Forums and Communities That Focus on Ecommerce

Ecommerce Fuel Forum

ecommerce_fuel

The Ecommerce Fuel Forum is one of the best places to find information about what other online store owners are doing to scale up their businesses. It's actually designed for established companies that bring in six or seven figures per year, so we recommend this only to the more experienced sellers. You must apply for a membership to ensure that you meet all the guidelines and it's under a paywall of $49 a month, but once you gain access you'll discover that some of the threads are packed with useful details. For example, some of the topics talk about Magento's terrible built-in search, how much you're paying for liability insurance and how to reduce risks when migrating shopping carts.

The Shopify Ecommerce University Forum

If you've decided to run your ecommerce shop through Shopify, this is the place to hangout. That said, it's still not a bad idea to bookmark this forum if you're using a different platform. Some of the threads include information for ecommerce marketing, dropshipping, crowdfunding and manufacturing. You'll also locate an area that asks people to review your site if you have any concerns.

Digital Point Ecommerce Forum

Digital Point is one of the biggest forums in the world, and the ecommerce section is filled with threads for chatting with folks on what your next step should be when scaling up your store. For example, a recent thread is from a man who states that they have brought in virtually no sales since switching to WooCommerce. Some of the suggestions state that he may have lost some SEO juice, while others are asking to see his site, because the plugin might not be running properly.

Ecommerce Bytes

Ecommerce Bytes is a site with tons of blogs, podcast links and other information to guide you through your ecommerce journey. It also has a beautiful forum with plenty of active members who are looking for your feedback. You'll also be able to post your own questions and suggestions. Website design in ecommerce is a popular topic, while you'll also be able to talk about online fraud, marketing, packing and shipping.

Shopify Entrepreneurs

I love this Facebook group setup by the amazing JK, founder of HeyCarson (Shopify experts on demand). The group is really good at staying on top of everything related to ecommerce and members are very helpful with comments and feedback for online shops or business ideas.

The Reddit Ecommerce Section

Reddit is a little hit or miss, but if you come up with a good question that doesn't sound too spammy you can start to get suggestions from people who are located all over the world. This works by posting your question, then people can vote as to whether or not they like it or not. The more votes you get, the more exposure your question receives. As the voting occurs, users respond to your question and build a dialogue about whatever it is you're talking about. Just about every topic you can think of is on Reddit, but the link above directs you to the Ecommerce subreddit.

The Reddit WordPress Section

Since many online store owners use WordPress with WooCommerce, it's worth mentioning that Reddit also provides a WordPress subreddit filled with suggestions for plugins, techniques on how to keep your WordPress site fast and various other threads to boost the effectiveness of your WordPress store. You can even drop a link to your site to see what people think.

Ask.Oberlo

Oberlo company treats its support pretty seriously. For example, a full blog provides information on updates, strategies and inspiration. You can subscribe to the email newsletter for news, or check out information on the social media platforms.

Small Business Computing – Ecommerce

small_business_computing

The Small Business Computing website is a place for you to learn about technology in general, but the forum includes a handy ecommerce page with lots of threads dedicated to the general topic. As you scroll down the ecommerce section, you'll see a wide range of topics for things such as how to choose the best opensource ecommerce platform, how to solve problems with your payments and how to build an auction site.

Web Pro World Ecommerce Discussion Forum

The Web Pro World Ecommerce Discussion Forum has an ecommerce section as well, allowing for you to discuss areas like email marketing, payment processors and ecommerce platforms. As with most forums, you'll see that making a profile is fairly simple, and the moderators are pretty good with keeping spam out of the system. As an example, one of the users has recently asked which ecommerce platform is best for boosting SEO. Plenty of responses have come in, which is pretty normal for this popular community.

UK Business Forums

uk_business_forums

Try-Shopify

You don't necessarily have to be running a business in the UK for this forum to be helpful, but it certainly doesn't hurt. For example, one of the main threads outlines some of the best UK merchant accounts, so this would obviously not have anything to do with those in the US or elsewhere throughout the world. That said, if you're in the UK, bookmark this page for future use. It's also not a bad idea if you plan on expanding to the UK.

Ecwid Forums

If you have implemented the Ecwid system to run your online store, this is one of the best places to find information about setting up products and managing your payments. People who aren't on the Ecwid platform can also find some useful threads considering they have discussions about general marketing, Facebook, WIX and other topics.

BigCommerce Forums

We talked about the Shopify forum above, but this suggestion is more for those who have decided to run their business on a single platform. The Shopify forum has tons of resources for businesses on different systems, but the Bigcommerce forum is primarily for changing around settings in your Bigcommerce dashboard. The main reason we put this up here is because you should generally have access to a forum from the system you decide to sell through. In fact, if the company doesn't have a forum we would typically recommend trying somewhere else to sell online.

Forums and Communities for UX

UX Mastery Forums

A huge part of keeping people on your site and buying products is to ensure that your user experience is the best it can be. The internet offers a wide range of UX forums, but the UX Mastery Forum is laid out well for ecommerce developers who are looking to customize the heck out of their website. You can see that there are threads for everything from process to techniques, and even careers. If you don't handle the UX on your website, but you have someone on your team who does, encourage them to visit this site frequently.

Forums and Communities for Online Marketing

Warrior Forums

warrior_forum

Warrior Forums is the top place to go if you're looking for discussions about online marketing. Areas like search engine optimization, email marketing and PPC marketing are all covered through the site, so if you have a question about how to expand the reach of your website, it can be found here. Some other threads you can find cover growth hacking, social media, ecommerce sites in general, website design and link building.

Digital Point

We talked about Digital Point above, but that only outlined the ecommerce section. Next to Warrior Forum, Digital Point is your go-to place for finding relevant, and active, threads about online marketing. Search engine marketing is broken up into separate threads based on the particular search engines, and you can even locate ares for copy writing, PPC ads, affiliate programs, web design and more.

Rise Forums

Rise Forums combines information for webmasters, internet marketing and WordPress, using a beautifully organized homepage with threads that have tons of responses. That's one of the keys to locating good communities, because it's not worth hanging around a forum unless people are active. WordPress themes and plugins are covered here, along with design, ecommerce, hosting, social media and productivity.

Click Newz Forums

The Click Newz Forums are part of a larger site that's all about online business. If you signup for the newsletter you'll receive a tutorial every week. A freelance job board is packed into the forum, and you can also find the main internet marketing forum with threads for topics like buying likes, marketing on a shoestring budget and bringing in traffic for a brand new site.

Webmaster Sun

The Webmaster Sun community has tons of forums, and one of them is all about ecommerce and online business. That said, we recommend going to the other forums as well, where you can locate social media marketing tips, affiliate marketing guides and pay per click advertising suggestions.

Wicked Fire

wicked_fire

Wicked Fire is one of the more reputable forums on this list, because it has active users and moderators, along with various threads covering things like SEO, affiliate marketing and more. You can learn about the art of mailing, and dive in deep with the affiliate marketing gurus. If you're new to affiliate marketing, this is by far the best place to learn.

Forums and Communities for Social Media

Facebook, Twitter and Google + from Digital Point

Going back to Digital Point, it has a beautiful page reserved just for social media. It basically lets you select the social media network that you're trying to expand on, but they also have a general social media area for you to ask quick questions and browse around.

Social Media Examiner

This isn't a forum, but rather a community and blog where super helpful articles are published everyday. We suggest that you get on their email list and listen to podcasts to find some of the best social media advice online. In addition, they often have events that allow you to meet with other people who are trying to expand their businesses through social media.

Fresh Marketing Forum

fresh_marketing_forum

Fresh Marketing offers several community modules for talking about marketing in general, but the social page is rather effective, since it has threads for topics like social media engagement, building Facebook follower-ships and an area discussing how many social media accounts you should have for a business.

Social Media on Warrior Forum

Similar to Digital Point, Warrior Forum also provides a beautiful social media page, filled with questions about YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and more. The best part is that almost all threads have quite a few responses, giving you the information you need quickly.

Social Media World Forum

Okay, this technically isn't an online forum, but rather a live forum that you can meetup with when they run their events. As stated in the title, we're looking for communities that allow for interacting with other professionals, so keep an eye on their page to see when the forum is coming to your area in the future.

Over to You…

Now that you've had a chance to learn about the best forums and communities for ecommerce online business, share your thoughts in the comments section. Have you found success by chatting in some of these forums? Are you having doubts about talking with other people online?

Feature image curtsey of Nick Slater

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

2 Responses

  1. Shopify and Reddit are great forums for interactive questions and answers, while E-Commerce Bytes is more news or keeping up to date with the quirkiness of on-line venues. Honorable mention could also go to the Etsy, Ebay, and Amazon forums, when it comes to questions and answers, especially for boutiques, artists, and handmade sellers,. Reddit tends to discuss more overall strategies and general marketing ideas, whereas the Shopify E-Commerce University has excellent information regarding SEO, cart recovery, and the finer details. To dive into even more SEO, MOZ is probably one of the top resources

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *