GoDaddy的在线商店为初学者提供支持

你听说过GoDaddy吗?

你当然有。

我们都看过超级碗广告,如果你甚至想过建立一个网站或网上商店,GoDaddy已经在某个时刻跨过了你的道路。

但是,网站管理员使用GoDaddy的主要原因是域名和托管服务。 之后,人们可能会选择其他服务来建立电子商务商店或网站,或使用电子邮件营销。

我知道。 我知道。 有很多公司已经这样做了,所以有什么意义 GoDaddy的?

据该公司称,GoDaddy在线商店(以及GoDaddy网站构建器和GoDaddy电子邮件营销)是针对小型企业构建的,超越了基本需求,并提供集成工具来提高收入并提高客户保留率。

这一切都很好,花花公子,但我们在这里看看这一切是否真实。 所以,继续阅读以了解GoDaddy在线商店是否值得。

什么是GoDaddy在线商店的最佳部分?

专业主题

主题

如果我选择GoDaddy在线商店模块的一个区域给我留下最深刻的印象,那就是主题。 这些都是真正的交易,GoDaddy并没有吝啬它给你的主题数量。 很酷的是它们每个都有独特的功能,如滑块自定义或字体修饰符。 无论如何,您可以快速测试每个主题,而不会影响您的网站。

网站构建器集成

site_builder

在线商店提供了一种简单的方法来修改您的设计,但值得注意的是,您没有收到很多设置可供使用。 每个主题都有自己的设置,但它们都保持简单易用。

我知道有一些更好的编辑器,但事实上,它与托管,域名和电子邮件营销打包,使其成为一个强大的功能。

电子邮件营销

网站构建器和在线商店的电子邮件营销部分非常有用。 您不必在电子邮件营销上花费太多,因为4.99联系人每月的起价为500。 对于9.99联系人,每月最高可达$ 5,000。 最好的部分是它全部与在线商店完美集成,您可以在网站上实现快速注册。

唯一的问题是我的注册表单在按钮和文本显示正常方面有困难,所以我认为你必须弄清楚如何在源代码中修复它。

使用方便

从一开始,要弄清楚构建在线商店需要做什么并不是那么棘手。 主要仪表板并不像您在WordPress或Shopify上找到的那样复杂。 事实上,当您第一次登陆仪表板时,它有一些入门步骤,用于填写商业信息,产品,付款,运费和税金。

仪表盘

当您上传产品时,您确实应该没有任何问题,因为这是我们在上传和发布到在线商店方面看到的最基本的。 只需输入图像,名称,价格,描述,库存,运输和类别。 您还可以从Excel电子表格上载库存项目列表。

add_product_12

什么是下行?

GoDaddy支付处理通过Stripe和PayPal提供解决方案,与您通过其他电子商务解决方案找到的解决方案无法比较。 其中许多提供超过至少50支付处理选项,但很高兴知道GoDaddy至少保持简单。 另请注意,提供多种付款处理选项的其他平台可能要求用户支付高于2.9%+ $ .30费用的费用,如果他们想要使用不属于平台主要支付网关的支付网关。 更多付款方式并不一定意味着良好的信用卡或交易费用条款!

此外,定制功能根本就不存在。 GoDaddy是最基本的用户。 请记住,对于某些人来说这可能是一件非常好的事情,但如果你认为自己是一个技术人员,你可能会发现GoDaddy有点简陋。

谁应该使用GoDaddy在线商店和电子邮件营销?

很明显谁应该使用 GoDaddy在线商店建设者 和电子邮件营销工具:初学者。 如果我是一名网页设计师,我就不会在这个平台上开展业务,同时,如果我打算让一个大型网站快速扩展,我就不会使用这个工具。

然而,刚刚涉足电子商务世界的人会发现这令人耳目一新。 我也喜欢那些只想出售少数产品的发明家。

您有什么期望为GoDaddy在线商店和电子邮件营销工具付款?

GoDaddy在线商店的全部目的是让您更便宜,更轻松地上传您的内容并开始在线销售或向客户展示您在线销售。

在通过GoDaddy构建网站时,您有两种选择:在线商店或信息网站。

两者都有免费试用,并且 在线商店的起价为每月$ 29.99,在第一个免费月之后。 这为您提供了美丽的主题,在Facebook上开店的能力,移动功能,无限产品,优惠券代码,安全结账产品图片,购物车等。

更重要的是 你不必担心托管或域名, 因为它全部提供,GoDaddy以安全托管而闻名。

请记住,在线商店集成了 GoDaddy网站建设者。 您需要选择以下计划之一:

  • 个人 - 1主题每月$ 50,无限页面,1GB磁盘空间和150GB带宽。
  • 商科 - 6.99主题每月$ 300,无限页面,10GB磁盘空间和500GB带宽。 这还附带一个移动网站。
  • 商业加 - 11.99主题每月$ 300,无限页面,50GB磁盘空间和1000GB带宽。 您还会收到社交媒体经理,移动网站,SEO帮助和SSL证书。

GoDaddy在线商店评论:结论

有你有它。 GoDaddy在线商店 拥有您在电子商务领域作为初学者所需的一切。 在扩展方面,我不确定这取决于任务,但主题看起来很棒,工具功能强大,您不必担心任何编码。

如果您对GoDaddy在线商店有任何疑问,请在下面的评论部分中添加一行。

GoDaddy的 评分: 3.0 - 审查

GoDaddy’s Online Store Rocks for Beginners

Have you heard of GoDaddy?

Of course you have.

We’ve all seen the Super Bowl ads, and if you’ve even thought about building a website or an online store, GoDaddy has crossed your path at some point.

However, the main reasons webmasters work with GoDaddy is for domain names and hosting services. After that, people might opt for other services to build an ecommerce store or a website, or to use email marketing.

I know. I know. There are plenty of companies that already do that, so what’s the point of going to GoDaddy?

According to the company, GoDaddy Online Store (as well as GoDaddy Website Builder and GoDaddy Email Marketing) is built with small businesses in mind, going beyond basic needs and offering integrated tools to improve revenue and boost customer retention.

That’s all fine and dandy, but we’re here to see if that all stands true. So, keep reading to learn if the GoDaddy Online Store is worthwhile.

What are the Best Parts of GoDaddy Online Store?

Professional Themes

themes

If I chose one area of the GoDaddy Online Store module that impresses me the most, it would be the themes. These things are the real deal, and GoDaddy doesn’t skimp on the amount of themes it gives you. What’s cool is that each of them has unique functionalities like slider customization or font modifiers. Regardless, you can quickly test out each theme without affecting your site.

Website Builder Integration

site_builder

Online Store provides an easy way to modify your designs, but it’s worth noting you don’t receive that many settings to work with. Each theme has its own settings, but they all remain simple and easy to use.

I know there are some better editors out there, but the fact that this is packaged up with hosting, domains and email marketing, makes it a strong feature.

Email Marketing

The email marketing portion of the Website Builder and Online Store is rather helpful. You don’t have to spend much money on email marketing since it all starts at $4.99 per month for 500 contacts. This goes all the way up to $9.99 per month for 5,000 contacts. The best part is that it all integrates perfectly with the Online Store, and you can implement a quick sign-up for on the website.

The only problem was that my signup form was having difficulty with the button and text showing up properly, so I would assume you’d have to figure out how to fix that in the source code.

Ease of Use

From the very start, it’s not all that tricky to figure out what you need to do in order to build your Online Store. The primary dashboard isn’t nearly as complex as something you’d find on WordPress or Shopify. In fact, the very first time you land on the dashboard it has some Getting Started steps for filling in Business Information, Products, Payments, Shipping and Tax.

dashboard

Try-Shopify

When you’re uploading a product you really shouldn’t have any problem, since it’s the most basic we’ve seen in terms of uploading and publishing to an online store. Simply input images, a name, price, description, inventory, shipping and categories. You can also upload a list of inventory items from an Excel spreadsheet.

add_product_12

What are the Downsides?

GoDaddy payment processing offers solutions through both Stripe and PayPal,, which doesn’t compare to what you find through other ecommerce solutions. Many of which offer more than at least 50 payment processing options, but it’s nice to know that GoDaddy keeps it simple at least. Also keep in mind that other platforms that offer multiple payment processing options may require users to pay a fee higher than the 2.9% + $.30 fee if they want to use a payment gateway that is not part of the platform’s main payment gateway. More payment options do not necessarily mean good credit card or transaction fee terms!

In addition, the customization features simply aren’t there. GoDaddy is for the most basic of user. Keep in mind that this could be a very good thing for some people, but if you fancy yourself a technical person, you’ll probably find GoDaddy a bit rudimentary.

Who Should Use the GoDaddy Online Store and Email Marketing?

It’s pretty clear who should use GoDaddy Online Store Builder and email marketing tools: Beginners. If I were a web designer I wouldn’t make a business on this platform, and at the same time, if I planned on making a large site to scale up quickly, I wouldn’t go with this tool.

However, people who are just dabbling in the ecommerce world will find this refreshing. I also like it for inventors who are only trying to sell a handful of products.

What Can You Expect to Pay for a GoDaddy Online Store and Email Marketing Tools?

The whole point of GoDaddy Online Store is to make it cheaper and easier for you to upload your content and start either selling online or showing customers that you have an online presence.

When looking to build a site through GoDaddy, you have two options: An online store, or an informational website.

Both have free trials, and Online Store starts at $29.99 per month, after that first free month.  This gives you beautiful themes, the ability to open a shop on Facebook, mobile features, unlimited products, coupon codes, a secure checkout product images, a shopping cart and more.

What’s more is that you don’t have to worry about hosting or a domain name, since it’s all provided, and GoDaddy is known for secure hosting.

Keep in mind that the Online Store integrates with GoDaddy Website Builder. You’ll need to choose one of the following plans:

  • Personal – $1 per month for 50 themes, unlimited pages, 1GB disk space and 150GB of bandwidth.
  • Business – $6.99 per month for 300 themes, unlimited pages, 10GB disk space and 500GB of bandwidth. This also comes with a mobile site.
  • Business Plus – $11.99 per month for 300 themes, unlimited pages, 50GB disk space and 1000GB of bandwidth. You also receive a social media manager, mobile site, SEO help and SSL certificate.

The Final Word

homepage

There you have it. GoDaddy Online Store has everything you could want as a beginner in the ecommerce world. In terms of scaling up, I’m not sure it’s up to the task, but the themes look awesome, the tools are powerful and you don’t have to worry about any coding.

If you have any questions about the GoDaddy Online Store, please drop a line in the comments section below.

GoDaddy Rating: 3.2 - Review by

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

1 Response

  1. Sounds interesting, though if I were to use it I don’t know why should I use their email marketing. I’m perfectly fine with GetResponse.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *