Katana软件评论(2021年XNUMX月):终极指南

你有没有挣扎过 订单完成度? 也许,在尝试实现业务目标时会遇到一些不幸。 这 武士刀 该软件承诺通过使用其巧妙的仪表板来使其正确。

在一般情况下,我们都需要在处理订单管理时真正做到世俗。

如果没有清楚地描述整个业务运营,你就不要跳进去。 换句话说,所有交易的链条都需要毫不费力。 但与此同时,我需要组成并做出许多承诺。 我需要花钱来赚更多钱。 对的人?

为了正确提升我的企业,我必须使用最合适的策略来管理我的企业 库存。

库存管理解决方案

除此之外,我需要使用强大的软件来抵御几乎所有潜在的风险。 任何订单延迟都可能是最糟糕的噩梦。 让我们不要忘记痛苦 退款 和差评很难消退。

不可否认,每个商家都希望它成为一个胜利的局面。 如果集成是交易的一部分,那将是一个加分。 毕竟,我希望软件与我的电子商务渠道完美兼容。

此评论捕获了您必须知道的每件事。 看着 武士刀的定价,生产计划及其与知名电子商务平台的集成插件,例如 Shopify.

而且这还不是全部。

它着眼于客户支持,优势和约束。 另外一点,我们应该知道它的适用性,最终取决于用户的需求。

那么是什么让Katana吸引了大多数商人的目光呢?

好吧,让我们来看看。

武士刀评论:优点和缺点

Katana评论:优点Pro

  • 预算友好的价格
  • 易于使用的SaaS技术
  • 全面的仪表板,所有信息都集中在一个地方
  • 采用制造导向的方法
  • 它与 Shopify 没有任何障碍
  • 与领先的会计工具无缝集成
  • 根据屏幕截图,与WooCommerce配合良好
  • 从其他平台导入数据毫不费力

片假名评论:缺点

  • 它没有移动应用程序
  • 小型企业的价格相当昂贵
  • 没有用于进一步集成的API或挂钩选项

什么是Katana软件?

武士刀评论-主页

原则上,它是一个平台,旨在满足打算扩展业务的商家的需求。 它不知疲倦地致力于使直接面向消费者(D2C)的制造成为一种无痛的体验。 听起来令人鼓舞的是,它如何让我更容易以创新的方式接触我的客户。

这是一个例子。

Katana拥有先进的方法,使我的业务的物流成为一部分。 我必须说,它的分销模式非常独特。 作为零售商,这为我节省了很多钱。 我不需要与中间人打交道。 其实, 武士刀 掌握我的最终目标,就是真正让我的客户满意。

最好的部分?

手动跟踪原材料的整个过程总是令人难以招架。 Katana通过其自动化仪表板解决了这一问题,该仪表板被证明是用户友好且无故障的。

至少可以说,这使我的业务飙升至新的高度。

让我们深入研究。

片假名软件评论:这是什么?

精通仪表板

从事物的外观来看, 武士刀的资讯主页似乎很快就被接受了。 浏览和解释其电子表格非常容易。 该模拟账户有足够的数据,这为我提供了很好的指导以帮助我开展业务。 它有一个 卖屏幕 这使得用户可以更好地理解所有销售订单。

确切地说,它会自动为我更新每个交货,订单和库存数量的状态。 该软件为所有销售订单生成唯一编号。 每当我要识别和跟踪所有订单时,它变得多么容易,这真是令人惊讶。 它有一个“联系人”部分,可让我保存客户的详细信息以及每次购买的总价。

它的制造资源计划(MRP)怎么样?

更有吸引力的是它表明交货截止日期的能力。 另一方面,我发现销售状况几乎可以理解。

这就是原因。

其销售项目的可用性向我显示了是否期望产品,库存或不可用。 有多么出色的功能! 请注意,状态会自动更新。 幸运的是,我不必手动进行库存管理。 Katana的软件以两种方式将所有产品组合在一起。 通过按订单生产(MTO)或按库存生产(MTS)的制造订单。

最终结果?

让我们使用一个实际的场景。 如果我收到销售订单,那么接下来就是产品的制造过程。 系统将此类事务的可用性状态标记为“预期”。 就这么简单。

最有意义的是它的生产状态。 它反映了幕后发生的事情。 例如,如果制造过程正在进行中,则表明工作正在进行中。 此外,它还允许我选择交货状态以突出显示正在发货的产品。

Katana软件评论:定价

武士刀评论-定价

的定价 武士刀 多年来发生了变化。 尽管过去有各种各样的定价选项,但现在只有2种主要的定价选项。 第一个也是最实惠的计划是 必要 计划 每月99美元 (每月)。 第二个选项是 专业版 计划,这是 每月299美元 每年结算时,或 每月349美元 (每月)。

基本计划

基本计划附带了管理要素或研讨会所需的所有基本功能。 您可以获得单个用户和最多三个仓库的支持。 此外,与电子商务平台(如WooCommerce和 Shopify 被包含在内。 您还可以与您的会计平台集成,例如QuickBooks Online和Xero。

聊天支持是Essential计划的标准配置,您只能将其他用户添加到该服务中 每月29美元.

专业计划

Pro计划是Katana Software提供的更为高级的软件包,价格约为 每月299美元 如果您每年支付套餐费用。 如果您想要每月付款的自由,那么您可以期望支付 每月349美元 代替。

Pro计划包括您从Essential软件包中获得的所有内容,而您仍然仅获得单个用户的支持。 但是,您可以连接无限的仓库,并访问诸如批次和批号跟踪之类的东西。 还可以访问楼层移动应用程序,并且您最多也可以添加三个楼层操作员。

要在Pro计划中添加更多用户,您需要付费 每位使用者$ 39美元,或者您可以为添加其他运算符 每个操作员每月9美元.

Katana软件评论:功能

为了成为制造资源计划的领先工具之一,Katana MRP需要确保它保持最新。 这意味着要推出许多有用的功能,以增加成功实施业务优化策略的机会。

使用Katana制造软件,业务主管可以更好地了解其业务幕后发生的一切。 这使得在更深层次上改善工作流变得容易得多。 例如,Katana会告诉您何时有足够的原材料库存来开始生产。 您还可以使用该服务快速购买丢失的任何物品。

还有一个基于优先级的生产计划系统,可为您提供有关库存变动的实时更新。 这确保了业务主管可以设置重新订购点,建立需求旺盛的库存等。 Katana的一些主要功能包括:

  • 按订单生产和按库存生产功能: 您可以保存物料清单(BOM),并让Katana自动调整库存,计算运营成本并在生成原始库存时对其进行分配。
  • 多通道多位置性能: 为了确保易用性,Katana将所有销售订单信息都拉到一个可视仪表板中,您可以在其中享受完整的库存可视性。 跟踪各个仓库和地点的订单状态很容易。
  • 生产车间控制: Katana软件系统通过简化制造过程概述,使预测和实时管理变得更加容易。 这使处理ERP(企业资源管理)团队成员的任务和监视项目进度变得更加容易。 您甚至可以跟踪人们在某些任务上花费的时间。
  • 外包制造: 如果您不在家中生产产品,则可以将Katana与您的车间连接,以控制您的制造过程。 管理原材料,订单和制造操作非常容易。
  • 计划生产: 有很多自定义选项,可以使任何规模的公司都更轻松。 将优先级拖放到制造任务中,并跟踪关键材料的可用性。 您还可以使用实时生产状态概述来识别延迟风险并预测完成日期。
  • 库存优化: 使用MRP系统解决方案获得端到端的可追溯性。 在多渠道环境中跟踪某些商品的到期日期。 您甚至可以跨仓库管理各种产品和原材料库存的变体。
  • 实现销售订单: 确保您让小型企业客户满意。 拖放优先的客户订单,跟踪产品可用性,并在几秒钟内确定交付问题。 您还可以将来自各种渠道的订单同步到一个仪表板中,并跟踪每个SKU。
  • 车间控制: 对于车间用户,可以选择在几分钟内创建和删除车间操作员,接收传入订单的任务信息以及随时选择分配任务。 MO任务和成分列表信息,时间跟踪功能以及任务状态更新会自动发送到MRP。
  • 采购和成本核算: 享受按时采购,您可以根据材料要求自动进行采购。 您可以跟踪供应链中的延迟风险,并根据产品账单确定制造成本。 此外,还支持针对智能制造预算策略构建产品配方。

最重要的是,Katana还与您每天依赖的在线服务相集成,以使小型制造系统更上一层楼。 您可以将Katana软件与以下所有内容链接: Shopify Xero。 集成更容易跟踪每个发票和工作订单。

Shopify 积分

Shopify 整合点

武士刀的软件使订单履行变得简单。 此外,还有一个 短片 在帮助中心指南中,该指南简要介绍了整个集成过程。 武士刀与我的 Shopify 商店并可以专业地处理订单。

我该如何进行配置?

  1. 转到设置,然后单击“集成”按钮
  2. 您会看到 Shopify 商标。 点击“连接”
  3. 武士刀将需要您输入您的名字 Shopify 存储。
  4. 我可以选择要在两个平台之间连接的信息

Shopify 订单跟踪

首先,Katana允许我密切关注所有订单的进口能力,无论它们是“已履行”还是“未履行” Shopify. 实际上,我能够同步所有具有“已付款”和“待处理”付款状态的订单。 在项目屏幕上,我可以看到我的所有产品。 这包括与我的清单上列出的所有变体相似的所有变体 Shopify 存储。

但这是抓住了。

武士刀生产管理 方法很有特色。 例如,它让我知道特定的原材料是否可用。 从这个角度来看,商家可以绝对肯定地制造他们的产品,一切都在检查中。 一个人可能过于好奇。 它如何分类我的制造任务?

好问题。

在一般情况下,有些工作优先于其他制造任务。 逻辑非常直截了当。 可能是普通客户迫切需要订单。 Katana的仪表板让我可以将所有需要立即关注的工作拖放到顶部。

除此之外,它还准确地捕获了所有完成日期。 任何商店所有者都知道延迟交货最终可能导致负面的客户反馈。 合适的,它 生产调度 总是能胜任这项任务。 它让我可以设置灵活的材料供应时间表。 实际上,这是一种工具,可以减轻与拖延所有相关的任何潜在风险 后勤 操作。

更有趣的是它 生产状况 它实时自动更新。

Shopify 库存跟踪

武士刀从我进口所有库存水平 Shopify 存储并计算库存产品的数量。 该软件为想要使用准确数字的用户提供了帮助。 库存控制以非常精细的方式发挥作用。

没有更多的假设!

所有库存交易都是自动化的 缺乏足够的数据可能是任何商店老板的巨大绊脚石。 在努力实现我们的业务目标的同时,我们都有相当多的垮台。 但 武士刀 看起来好看的事情。 我总是认识到所有不可或缺的活动。

这是一个典型案例。

我知道准备装运的产品总数。 此外,我对库存中的所有原材料进行了更好的评估。 一切 产品变体 在我 Shopify 店在Katana的仪表板上排列得井井有条。 这包括所有照片,尺寸和产品说明。 每次下订单时,不要忘记我需要的所有材料,以提供完整的产品。

文学上讲,掌握这些细节是一种美妙的体验,从长远来看,这是完全可以获得回报的。 这使用户能够在制造和订单履行方面做出有根据的决策。 它的惊人之处 重新订购入口点 建立一个确定的库存数量。 Katana帮助用户将任务委派给所有员工,并记录所有生产费用的准确定价。

Katana软件评论:集成

而 Shopify 是Katana最著名的集成选项之一,它不是唯一的解决方案。 您还可以与QuickBooks Online,Xero和WooCommerce进行本机集成。 Katana软件还支持通过Zapier进行集成,并与Arka和Packhelp等合作伙伴建立营销联系。

QuickBooks集成

QuickBooks Katana集成可自动执行会计处理,因此您可以使订单保持同步,而无需进行任何烦人的手动数据输入。 您可以在可视网格内同步发票并跟踪销售订单状态。 您还可以通过一个按钮将在Katana中的采购订单转换为QuickBooks上的账单。

Katana可以使您的所有供应商和客户信息保持同步,发票和账单自然可以从Katana转移到QuickBooks。 连接这两个工具后,您可以在Katana中创建账单和发票,它们将在您的QuickBooks帐户中自动更新。

Xero整合

Xero与Katana的集成采用了与Katana和QuickBooks解决方案类似的方法。 您可以使两个系统中的订单保持同步,并防止记录不一致。 用户可以轻松地在Xero中将账单和购买订单转换为发票和账单。 您也可以使所有联系人保持同步。

将Katana连接到Xero后,每次在Katana中创建发票或账单时,它将自动与Xero系统同步。

WooCommerce整合

WooCommerce与Katana的集成使制造商可以轻松地在WooCommerce中建立业务来处理公司运营和管理库存。 您可以管理产品配方之类的东西,并确保您按时购买基本材料。 可以很容易地避免警报丢失库存,并管理团队成员生产需求的变化。 另外,您不必担心会错过交货期限。

使用WooCommerce和Katana,您可以立即在Katana和WooCommerce之间同步产品,从而自动保持库存水平。 您还可以访问自动订单管理。 每当客户从您的商店购物时,销售订单都会自动导入到Katana模块中。

Katana和WooCommerce的集成还意味着您可以在库存和材料不足时设置警报。

客户支持

武士刀的团队非常乐意为用户提供帮助。 他们有一个实时聊天小部件,以防万一我有任何疑问。 除此之外,他们的帮助和支持部分还提供了一些教程视频,演示了如何操作其功能。

您可以考虑使用“常见问题(FAQ)”指南。 您可以从他们的社交媒体句柄中找到快速反馈。 Katana在Facebook,LinkedIn,Instagram和 Twitter.

有一个包含大量相关内容的博客部分。

结束语

无论您是需要商店模板选项来在网上销售实物产品,向客户提供网络研讨会还是要进行软件销售,正确的工具都是必不可少的。

似乎 武士刀的软件在电子商务行业开辟了新天地。 它证明可以处理所有制造流程,库存和 Shopify 高度集成。 任何认真的零售商都应尝试片假名。 毕竟,它为所有新用户提供免费试用版。 绝对不是市场上最精英的人,但是它具有人们想要依靠的所有基本功能。

武士刀
评分: 4.0 - 审查

丽贝卡特

丽贝卡特(Rebekah Carter)是一位经验丰富的内容创建者,新闻记者和博客作者,专门研究营销,业务开发和技术。 她的专业知识涵盖了从人工智能到电子邮件营销软件以及扩展现实设备的所有领域。 在不写作的时候,丽贝卡将大部分时间都花在阅读,探索户外活动和游戏上。

Katana Software Review (Apr 2021): The Ultimate Guide

Do you ever struggle with order fulfillment? Maybe, you experience some mishaps while trying to reach your business goals. The Katana software promises to make it right by use of its crafty dashboard.

In the general run of things, we all need to be worldly-wise precisely when we deal with order management.

You just don't jump in without a clear depiction of the entire business operations. In other words, the chain of all transactions needs to be effortless. But at the same time, I need to be composed and have lots of commitments. I need to spend money to make more. Right guys?

To properly elevate my enterprise, I must use the most appropriate strategy which is competent enough to manage my inventory.

Inventory Management Solutions

Aside from that, I need to work with a robust software which fends off nearly all potential risks. Any delays with orders could be the worst nightmare. Let's not forget the painful chargebacks and bad reviews which hardly fade off.

Admittedly, every merchant wants it to be a win situation. It's a plus if the integrations are part of the deal. After all, I want flawless compatibility of the software with my e-commerce channel.

This review captures every single thing you must know. It looks at Katana‘s pricing, production planning and its integration plugins with reputable ecommerce platforms like Shopify.

And that's not all.

It looks at its customer support, the pros as well as the constraints. As a further matter, we ought to know its suitability which ultimately depends on a user's needs.

So what makes Katana catch the eyes of most merchants?

Well, let's find out.

Katana Review: Pros and Cons

Katana Reviews: Pros 👍

  • Budget-friendly rates
  • Easy to use SaaS technology
  • A comprehensive dashboard with all information in one place
  • Comes with a manufacturing-oriented approach
  • It integrates with Shopify without any hurdles
  • Offers seamless integration with leading tools for accounting
  • Works well with WooCommerce according to screenshots
  • Importing data from other platforms is effortless

Katana Reviews: Cons 👎

  • It has no mobile app
  • Quite expensive for a small business
  • No API or hook option for further integration

What is Katana Software?

katana review - homepage

Principally, it's a platform which is built to serve the needs of merchants who intend to scale their businesses. It tirelessly works to make Direct-to-consumer(D2C) manufacturing a painless experience. What sounds inspiring, is how it makes it easier for me to reach my customers in an innovative manner.

Here's an illustration.

Katana has an advanced way to make the logistics part of my business a success. I must say, its distribution model, is quite distinctive. As a retailer, this saves me lots of money. I don't have to deal with middlemen. Actually, Katana grasps the fact that my ultimate goal, is to really make my customers happy.

The best part?

The whole process of manually tracking my raw materials always turns out to be overwhelming. Katana resolves this muddle via its automated dashboard which proves to be user-friendly and trouble-free.

This makes my business soar to new heights, to say the least.

So let's delve deeper.

Katana Software Review: What is It?

A proficient dashboard

From the look of things, Katana‘s dashboard seems so quick on the uptake. It's so easy to navigate through and interpret its spreadsheets. The demo account has sufficient data which gives me good pointers to help me run my business. It has a sell screen which allows the user to have a better apprehension of all sales orders.

To be precise, it automatically updates me with a status on each delivery, orders, and stock count. The software generates a unique number for all sales orders. It's stunning how easy it gets whenever I want to identify and track all orders. It has a ‘Contacts' section which lets me save my customer's details alongside the total price for each purchase.

How about its manufacturing resource planning (MRP)?

What's more captivating is its capacity to indicate a delivery deadline date. On the other hand, I find the sales status pretty much intelligible.

And here's why.

Its sales item availability shows me if a product is expected, in stock or not available. What a remarkable feature to depend on! Take note, the status automatically updates itself. Fortunately, I don't have to manually do my stock management. Katana's software puts together all products in two ways. Either via Make to Order (MTO) or Make to Stock (MTS) manufacturing orders.

The end result?

Let's use a practical scenario. If I receive a sales order, what follows is the process of manufacturing the product. The system marks the availability status of such a transaction as ‘Expected'. It's that simple.

And what makes the most sense is its production status. It sort of reflects what's going on behind the scenes. For instance, If the manufacturing process is underway, it indicates that the work is in progress. Also, it lets me choose a delivery status to highlight products which are being shipped.

Katana Software Review: Pricing

katana review - pricing

The pricing for Katana has changed over the years. Although there used to be a wide range of pricing options available, now there's only 2 major pricing options available. The first and most affordable plan is the Essential plan for $99 per month (monthly). The secondary option is the Pro plan, which is $299 per month when billed annually, or $349 per month (monthly).

The Essential Plan

The Essential plan comes with all of the essential features you need to manage a factor or workshop. You get support for a single user and up to three warehouses. Additionally, integrations with eCommerce platforms like WooCommerce and Shopify are included. You can also integrate with your accounting platforms, like QuickBooks online and Xero.

Chat support comes as standard with the Essential plan, and you can add additional users to the service for only $29 per month.

The Pro Plan

The Pro plan is a much more advanced package from Katana Software, costing around $299 per month if you pay for the package annually. If you want the freedom of monthly payments, then you can expect to shell out $349 per month instead.

The Pro plan includes everything you got from the Essential package, and you still only get support for a single user. However, you can connect with unlimited warehouse, and access things like batch and lot number tracking. There's also access to a floor-level mobile app, and you can add up to three floor-level operators too.

To add more users to the mix with the Pro plan, you'll pay $39 per user, or you can add additional operators for $9 per month, per operator.

Katana Software Review: Features

To stand out as one of the leading tools for manufacturing resource planning, Katana MRP needs to ensure it stays up to date. That means rolling out plenty of useful features that improve your chances of a successful business optimization strategy.

With Katana manufacturing software, business leaders can get a better view of everything that's happening behind the scenes of their business. This makes it much easier to improve workflow on a deeper level. For instance, Katana will tell you when you have enough of your raw materials in stock to begin production. You can also use the service to quickly purchase anything you're missing.

There's also a priority-based system for production planning which gives you real-time updates on inventory movement. This ensures that business leaders can set re-order points, establish stock for high-demand periods, and more. Some of the major features of Katana include:

  • Make to order and make to stock functionality: You can save your bill-of-materials (BOMs) and let Katana make automatic adjustments to your inventory, calculate costs for operations, and assign raw inventory when they're generated.
  • Multichannel multilocation performance: To ensure ease of use, Katana pulls all of your sales order information into a single visual dashboard where you can enjoy complete inventory visibility. Tracking the status of orders at various warehouses and locations is easy.
  • Manufacturing floor control: Th Katana software system makes forecasting and real-time management easier with a simplified overview of your manufacturing operations. This makes it easier to handle ERP (enterprise resource management) set team member tasks and monitor project progress. You can even track the time people spend on certain tasks.
  • Outsource manufacturing: If you don't produce your products in house, you can connect Katana with your job shop to stay in control of your manufacturing processes. Managing raw materials, orders, and manufacturing operations is a breeze.
  • Production planning: There are plenty of customization options to make life easier for any company size. Drag and drop priorities into place for manufacturing tasks and track the availability of crucial materials. You can also identify delay risks and predict completion dates with real-time production status overviews.
  • Inventory optimization: Get end-to-end traceability with your MRP-system solution. Track the expiry date of certain items in a multi-channel environment. You can even manage variants of various products and raw material inventory across warehouses.
  • Sales order fulfilment: Make sure that you're keeping your small business customers happy. Drag-and-drop prioritized customer orders, track product availability, and identify delivery issues in seconds. You can also sync orders from various channels into one dashboard and track every SKU.
  • Shop floor control: For workshop users, there's the option to create and remove shop floor operators in minutes, receive task information for incoming orders, and re-assign tasks whenever you choose. There's MO task and ingredient list information, time tracking functionality, and task status updates that automatically send to the MRP.
  • Purchasing and costing: Enjoy on-time purchasing that you can automate according to your material requirements. You can track delay risks in your supply chain and determine manufacturing costs based on product bills. Plus, there's support for building product recipes for smart manufacturing budgeting strategies.

On top of all that, Katana also integrates with the online services that you rely on every day, to take your small manufacturing system to the next level. You can link your Katana software with everything from Shopify to Xero. Tracking every invoice and work order is easier with integrations.

Shopify Integration

Shopify Integration Point

Katana‘s software makes order fulfillment uncomplicated. Furthermore, there's a short video on the help center guide which gives a brief run-through of the entire integration process. Katana syncs in with my Shopify store and gets to handle orders professionally.

And how do I make the configurations?

  1. Go to settings and click the ‘Integration' button
  2. You'll see the Shopify Logo. Click ‘connect'
  3. Katana will need you to enter the name of your Shopify store.
  4. I get to choose the information which I want to connect between the two platforms

Shopify Order Tracking

To begin with, Katana allows me to keep a close watch of all orders via its capacity to import are sales, whether ‘fulfilled' or ‘not fulfilled from Shopify. In fact, I'm able to sync all orders with both ‘Paid' and ‘Pending' payment status. On the Items screen, I get to see all my products. This includes all variants which are similar to those listed on my Shopify store.

But here's the catch.

Katana‘s production management approach is quite distinctive. For instance, it lets me know if a particular raw material is available. From this end, merchants can manufacture their products with absolute certainty that everything is in check. One might be overly curious. How does it sort my manufacturing tasks?

Good question.

In ordinary circumstances, there are pieces of work which take precedence over other manufacturing tasks. And the logic is pretty much straightforward. It could be that the order is urgently needed by a regular customer. Katana's dashboard lets me drag and drop all jobs which need immediate attention to the top.

Besides that, it accurately captures all the completion dates. Any store owner knows that a delayed delivery could ultimately result in negative customer feedback. Opportunely, its production scheduling is always up to the task. It lets me set a flexible material supply timetable. Indeed, this is a tool which mitigates any potential risks linked to delays which ruin all logistics operations.

What's more intriguing, is its production status which auto-updates in real-time.

Shopify Inventory Tracking

Katana imports all the stock levels from my Shopify store and calculates the number of products which are in stock. The software lends a helping hand to a user who wants to work with accurate numbers. Inventory control comes into play in a very elaborate way.

No more assumptions!

All inventory transactions are automated. Lack of sufficient data can be a huge stumbling block for any store owner. We've all had a fair share of downfalls while striving to meet our business objectives. But Katana looks things on the bright side. I'm always cognizant of all the integral activities.

Here's a typical case.

I know the total number of products which are ready for shipment. Also, I get a better appraisal of all raw materials in stock. All the product variants in my Shopify store are well-aligned on Katana's dashboard. This includes all the photos, sizes and product descriptions. Not forgetting all the materials which I need, to come up with a complete product anytime an order is made.

Literary speaking, getting hold of such details is a wonderful experience which totally pays off in the long run. This leads the user to make well-founded decisions on manufacturing and order fulfillment. It's amazing how its reorder entry point builds up a conclusive inventory count. Katana helps the user delegate tasks to all employees and it records exact pricing for all production expenses.

Katana Software Review: Integrations

While Shopify is one of the better-known integration options for Katana, it's not the only solution. You can also get native integrations with QuickBooks Online, Xero, and WooCommerce. Katana Software also supports integrations through Zapier, and marketing connections with partners like Arka and Packhelp.

QuickBooks integration

The QuickBooks Katana integration automates your accounting processes so you can keep your orders synchronized without any annoying manual data entry. You can sync invoices and track sales order statuses within a visual grid. There's also the option to turn your purchase orders in Katana to bills on QuickBooks with one button.

Katana keeps all your supplier and customer information in sync, with invoices and bills that transfer naturally from Katana to QuickBooks. Once you have the two tools connected, you can create bills and invoices in Katana and they'll automatically update in your QuickBooks account.

Xero Integration

The Xero integration with Katana takes a similar approach to the Katana and QuickBooks solution. You can keep your orders synchronized in both systems and prevent inconsistencies in your record keeping. Users can easily turn bills and purchase orders into invoices and bills in Xero. And you can keep all your contacts in sync too.

Once you connect Katana to Xero, every time you create an invoice or a bill in Katana it will automatically sync with your Xero system.

WooCommerce Integration

The WooCommerce integration with Katana makes it easy for manufacturers building their business in WooCommerce to handle company operations and manage inventory. You can manage things like product recipes and ensure that you purchase essential materials on time. It's easy to avoid missing stock with alerts, and manage changes in production demands of your team members. Plus, you never have to worry about missing a delivery deadline.

With WooCommerce and Katana, you can sync products between Katana and WooCommerce instantly, keeping inventory levels automatically correct. You also have access to automated order management. Whenever a customer makes a purchase from your store, the sales order automatically imports into the Katana module.

The Katana and WooCommerce integration also means that you can set up alerts whenever you're running low on stock and materials.

Customer Support

Katana‘s team is more than happy to help its users. They have a live chat widget which is accessible in case I have any queries. Over and above that, their help and support section has a couple of tutorial videos which demonstrate how to operate its features.

The Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) guide is something which you might consider putting into use. You can find quick feedback from their social media handles. Katana is so active on Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, and Twitter.

There's a blog section with lots of relevant content.

Wrapping Up

Whether you need store template options to sell physical products on the web, you’re offering webinars to customers, or you’re dealing with software sales, the right tools are essential.

Seems like Katana‘s software breaks new ground in the ecommerce industry. It proves to handle all manufacturing processes, inventory and Shopify integration with lots of precision. Any serious retailer should give Katana a try. After all, it has a free trial version for all its new users. Definitely not the most elite in the market, but it has all the basic features one would want to depend on.

Katana
Rating: 4.0 - Review by

Rebekah Carter

Rebekah Carter is an experienced content creator, news reporter, and blogger specializing in marketing, business development, and technology. Her expertise covers everything from artificial intelligence to email marketing software and extended reality devices. When she’s not writing, Rebekah spends most of her time reading, exploring the great outdoors, and gaming.