GoDaddy网站建设者评论:基本,但对一些人有好处

你当然听说过他们。 而你的父母也知道他们。 因为十多年来,GoDaddy一直致力于大规模的促销活动,包括超级碗广告。 因此,他们已经发展成为一个强大的企业,不仅管理77百万个域名,而且还拥有超越客户群的客户群 18万元.

相当令人印象深刻,至少可以说。 该公司对域名注册和网站托管的承诺似乎是不容置疑的。 但是,我们今天对GoDaddy网站建设者感兴趣。 它可能符合其他GoDaddy服务的规模吗? 或者公司应该放弃,并将网站建设留给喜欢的人 维克斯 Squarespace?

让我们找出......

GoDaddy网站构建器:概述

到目前为止, GoDaddy的 主要以域名注册而闻名。 尽管如此,许多人并不认为它远不止于此。 从本质上讲,它是一个动态服务提供商,提供一系列解决方案和工具,包括网站建设者。

也就是说,2017年度特别突出,因为它标志着公司及其客户的新篇章。 GoDaddy基本上用一个新的网站建设者取代了它相当冗余的拖放编辑器。

关键点? 嗯,新的GoDaddy网站建设者基本上是为了帮助您立即建立一个专业网站而开发的。 据该公司称,数千名个人已经利用该工具在不到一个小时的时间内构建和发布有吸引力的网站。

GoDaddy网站建设者主页

现在等一下。 电子商务网站可以这样做吗?

虽然它为个人网站提供了独特的包装,但这个建筑商主要关注小企业主和专业人士。 事实上,它的两个软件包具有业务功能,而另一个软件包专门用于在线商店。

为了帮助您在最短的时间内完成所有工作, GoDaddy网站建设者 使用非常简单的方法。 只需相应地输入您的业务详细信息,系统将立即生成相应的网站布局及其相应的元素。 然后,您随后可以调整一些功能,并介绍媒体和内容以个性化您的整个网站。

编辑过程本身利用了一种称为滑动到样式编辑的方法。 重点是通过一次滑动移动帮助您快速采样多个设计。 是的,您还可以利用拖放编辑来调整元素。

现在,将其与结帐,移动购物车,移动网站编辑器,电子邮件营销经理,Facebook集成,支付处理器,产品编辑器和SEO等补充工具相结合。 不可否认,它现在听起来像是你想要尝试的东西 电子商务网站.

所以,让我们深入了解细节,确定整个事情是否确实像广告客户所看到的那样有效。 这个GoDaddy网站构建器评论涵盖了我们深入测试的所有功能,为您提供有关该工具的优缺点以及一般成本的无偏见信息。

GoDaddy网站建设者:功能

整体可用性

据报道,网站建设者因其用户友好性而受到称赞,我特别好奇这里会发生什么事情。

对于初学者来说,注册过程非常基础。 但是,你必须建立一个 GoDaddy的 在继续采用建造者之前先考虑帐户。 这只需要典型的详细信息,如用户名和电子邮件地址,以及相应的密码。 或者,您可以通过Facebook帐户进行更短的注册路线。

当您最终登陆网站构建者时,您会注意到它将首先请求您的网站名称和业务性质。 从根本上分析这些细节有助于系统提出理想的站点图像来启动构建过程。

godaddy网站建设者评论 - 可用性

出乎意料的简单,你不觉得吗?

从生成的网站布局,您可以通过添加元素开始自定义网站。 除了其他的东西,你将能够看到部分选项,如评论,在线订购,房地产列表,徽标和徽章,预订,音频,视频,邮件列表订阅,社交,在线销售,菜单或价目表,照片库,文件,内容,联系我们,日历,关于,加上博客。

那么,此时您将拥有哪些功能?

网页设计和编辑

马上,我敢打赌,你会欣赏GoDaddy的网站建设者看起来时尚现代,具有功能性的简约感觉。 它推出了一个简单的网站预览,为您提供整个大纲的一般图片。

好吧,你可能很想跳到它并尝试就地编辑。 但是,有趣的是, 雅康 GoDaddy的 网站编辑器的结构不像大多数竞争对手。 您将无法直接从主站点窗口格式化文本或调整任何元素 - 甚至不调整大小,或者拖放对象.

相反,编辑过程首先点击站点对象,如图像,文本框或标题。 随后将显示带有对象属性的侧边栏,您可以在其中调整图像控件,文本,标题等内容。

godaddy网站建设者评论 - 仪表板

好的,我可以猜到你现在在想什么。 你可能是对的。 在侧边栏选项和主页面之间切换的整个过程可能会有点不熟悉。 特别是从现在开始,您可能习惯于使用鼠标指针悬停在对象上的替代标准模式,然后直接从主页面自定义它们。

很公平。 但是,我可以向你保证,需要相对较短的时间才能适应 GoDaddy的的框架。 此外,您最终可能会发现它比替代直接方法更简单。

值得庆幸的是,我很快就学会了绳索,并且很快就可以轻松管理大规模的网站编辑。 因此,在选择合适的网站主题后,我继续自定义颜色方案和字体。

然后当我继续向下移动页面时,我看到编辑器在侧面引入了几个Add按钮。 点击它们会显示许多预先设计的网站部分选项。

除了支持部分之外 收集电子邮件订阅者 预订,有可能嵌入复杂的集成,如 电子商务,日历博客; 典型的页面元素 价目表,菜单,联系我们 关于我们; 加上标准容器 自定义HTML代码,音频播放器,视频播放器, 照片画廊。

godaddy网站建设者画廊

不幸的是,你没有得到高级部分。 在此 GoDaddy网站建设者 仅提供有限定制功能的基本选项。 虽然您可以非常广泛地编辑大小,但如果您尝试引入共享按钮,将图像框放在文本块旁边或调整视频大小等内容,则可能会面临挑战。

但话说回来,你可以说遗漏这些复杂的功能只关注基础知识极大地促进了平台的用户友好性。 因此,您应该发现从头开始设计一个体面的电子商务网站非常容易。

电子商务

考虑到所有因素,电子商务似乎是网站编辑提供的最关键的功能。 事实上,从外观上看,GoDaddy似乎已经优先考虑了所有其他网站功能。

你为什么问?

嗯,非常, GoDaddy网站建设者 尝试提供我们在标准电子商务平台上看到的基本在线销售功能。 在某种程度上,它几乎挑战了经验丰富的电子商务玩家。

这里最值得注意的工具之一是 添加产品 对话框,便于全面的库存编辑和控制。 除了相应地命名您的项目,您还可以定义正常价格和销售价格,上传相关图片,引入补充附加组件,设置尺寸和颜色等产品选项,确定项目税状态,并提供库存管理SKU 。

godaddy网站建设者评论 - 添加产品

然后,为了帮助您优化转化渠道, GoDaddy网站建设者 废弃的购物车支持使交易变得更加甜蜜。 因此,您可以通过电子邮件追捕购物车放弃者,迫使他们完成结帐。

您还可以将其与GoDaddy的电子邮件活动以及订阅者列表构建功能捆绑在一起,以全面最大化您的探索机会。

当最终客户开始流入时,您的商店将能够通过PayPal和Skype处理交易。 当你参与其中时,你也可以考虑利用GoDaddy根据适用法律征税的能力。

我承认,非常令人兴奋。 但是,它并没有就此结束。 网站建设者超越了这一点,以提供补充运输功能。 事实证明,您甚至可以根据产品尺寸和重量计算最终的物流成本。 或者,为每个项目设置不同的运费。

支持

虽然在网站建设方面支持至关重要,但我们要诚实地对待这一点。 它带有一个非常基本的框架和简单的过程。 因此,您可能在任何时候都不需要技术支持。

但是,尽管如此,热切地审查可用的支持选项总是一个好主意。 您永远不知道何时可能遇到重大技术问题。

在大多数情况下,我敢打赌知识库是你寻求答案的第一个地方。 GoDaddy网站构建器有一个合理的大小,其中包含相关的详细支持。 它通常在单独的浏览器中打开,以避免干扰您的工作。

但是,如果这不成功,您可以通过其电话支持渠道与GoDaddy的代理联系。 最好的事情是,该公司已建立了遍布全球的庞大呼叫中心网络,其中一些可以访问24 / 7。

最终,在输入用户号码,电话号码和支持PIN等详细信息后,您应该能够在几秒钟内完成任务。

GoDaddy网站建设者评论:定价

godaddy网站建设者定价

考虑到 GoDaddy的 是一家充满活力的公司,拥有广泛的网络解决方案,如果定价时间表相当复杂,并且有许多错开的计划,那将是可以理解的。 然而,我很高兴它结果是相反的 - 简单和组织良好。

基本上,所有功能都分为四个计划 - 个人,商业,商务, 网上商城。

这里最便宜的是 个人 包,顾名思义 - 专为个人网站量身定制。 业务, 另一方面,提供用于为仅需要在线存在的企业构建典型站点的功能 商业加 非常适合需要额外预约功能的用户。

也就是说,电子商务商家只有一个选择 - 网上商店 计划。 我们讨论过的所有电子商务功能都捆绑在这里,以促进产品和服务的顺利销售。

个人 - 每月4.99,每年收费为59.88英镑

  • SSL安全
  • 建立一个博客
  • 支持24 / 7
  • 快速页面加载性能
  • 网站托管
  • 响应式移动设计
  • 商科 - 每月6.99,每年收费为83.88英镑
  • SSL安全
  • 建立一个博客
  • 支持24 / 7
  • 快速页面加载性能
  • 网站托管
  • 响应式移动设计
  • 搜索引擎优化
  • 捐赠或PayPal立即购买按钮

商业加 - 每月10.99,每年收费为131.88英镑

  • SSL安全
  • 建立一个博客
  • 支持24 / 7
  • 快速页面加载性能
  • 网站托管
  • 响应式移动设计
  • 搜索引擎优化
  • 捐赠或PayPal立即购买按钮
  • 用于支付历史,约会,联系信息等的客户管理工具
  • 双向日历与iCal,Outlook和Google同步
  • 使用Square和PayPal信用卡处理预约预约
  • 将内容分享到Facebook
  • 社交媒体集成
  • Google我的商家
  • 电子邮件营销

网上商店 - 每月19.99,每年收费为239.88英镑

  • SSL安全
  • 建立一个博客
  • 支持24 / 7
  • 快速页面加载性能
  • 网站托管
  • 响应式移动设计
  • 搜索引擎优化
  • 捐赠或PayPal立即购买按钮
  • 用于支付历史,约会,联系信息等的客户管理工具
  • 双向日历与iCal,Outlook和Google同步
  • 使用Square和PayPal信用卡处理预约预约
  • 将内容分享到Facebook
  • 社交媒体集成
  • Google我的商家
  • 电子邮件营销
  • 被遗弃的购物车恢复
  • 产品评论和社交推荐
  • 提供折扣和促销
  • 配置运费和税率
  • 管理产品,库存和订单
  • 接受信用卡,PayPal,Apple Pay等
  • 功能齐全的在线商店

按照我们在其他电子商务网站建设者上看到的标准费率,我会说GoDaddy价格合理。 此外,您还可以获得每个计划的30天免费试用期。 但得到这一点 - 虽然主要概述的是月度定价,但GoDaddy实际上会每年向您收费。

谁应该考虑使用GoDaddy网站生成器?

显然, GoDaddy网站建设者 不是一个普通的网站建设平台。 它超出了标准构建器的参数,为创建体面的业务或电子商务站点提供了额外的功能。 在某种程度上,它符合个人网站构建器以及基本在线商店构建器的描述。

因此,考虑到所有因素,它非常适合那些考虑创建常规网站的人,需要网络存在的专业人士和组织,寻求在线销售的个人,以及对基本电子商务功能感到满意的小企业主。

戴维斯波特

戴维斯波特是B2B和B2C电子商务专家,他们特别痴迷于数字销售平台,在线营销,托管解决方案,网页设计,云技术以及客户关系管理软件。 当他没有测试各种应用程序时,你可能会发现他正在建立一个网站,或者为阿森纳足球俱乐部加油。

GoDaddy Website Builder Review: Rudimentary, but Good for Some

Of course you’ve heard about them. And your parents know them too. Because for over a decade now, GoDaddy has gone heavy on large-scale promotions, including Super Bowl ads. Consequently, they’ve grown into a powerhouse that not only manages 77 million domains, but also boasts of a customer base that stretches beyond 18 million.

Quite impressive, to say the least. The company’s commitment to domain registration and website hosting is seemingly unquestionable. However, we’re interested in a different thing today- the GoDaddy website builder. Can it possibly match up to the scale of other GoDaddy services? Or should the company simply give up already, and leave website building to the likes of Wix and Squarespace?

Let’s find out….

GoDaddy Website Builder: Overview

So far, GoDaddy is mostly renowned for domain registration. Nevertheless, many people don’t that it’s much more than that. In essence, it’s a dynamic service provider with a range of solutions and tools, including a website builder.

That said, the year 2017 was particularly outstanding because it marked a new chapter for the company and its customers. GoDaddy essentially replaced its rather redundant drag-and-drop editor with a fresh website builder.

The point? Well, the new GoDaddy website builder was basically developed to help you set up a professional site in no time. According to the company, thousands of its individuals have already leveraged the tool to build and publish attractive websites in less than an hour.

Now hang on a minute. Is this possible for ecommerce sites?

Although it offers a distinctive package for personal sites, this builder principally focuses on small business owners and professionals. As a matter of fact, two of its packages come with business functionalities, while an additional one caters exclusively to online stores.

To help you set up everything in the shortest possible time, the GoDaddy Website Builder uses a pretty straightforward approach. Just enter your business details accordingly, and the system will immediately generate a relevant website layout with its corresponding elements. Then you subsequently get to tweak some of the features, plus introduce media and content to personalize your entire site.

The editing process itself capitalizes on a methodology known as swipe-to-style editing. The whole point is to help you swiftly sample multiple designs with one-swipe shifting. And yes, you can also take advantage of drag-and-drop editing to adjust the elements.

Now, combine that with supplementary tools like checkout, mobile shopping cart, mobile site editor, email marketing manager, Facebook integration, payment processor, product editor, and SEO. Admittedly, it now sounds like something you’d be curious to try out for your ecommerce site.

So, let’s go deep into the details to establish if the whole thing is indeed as effective as advertisers make it seem. This GoDaddy Website Builder review covers all the features we’ve tested out in depth, to give you unbiased info about the tool’s strengths and weaknesses, plus its general cost.

GoDaddy Website Builder: Features

Overall Usability

Considering the website builder is reportedly praised for its user-friendliness, I was particularly curious about how things would turn out here.

The signup process, for starters, is quite basic. But, you have to set up a GoDaddy account first before proceeding to adopt the builder. And that only requires typical details like username along with email address, plus a corresponding password. Or alternatively, you can take the much shorter route of registering via your Facebook account.

When you finally land on the website builder, you’ll notice that it’ll start off by requesting for your site’s name and the nature of business. Analyzing such details fundamentally assists the system to come up with ideal site images to kick-start the building process.

Surprisingly simple, don’t you think?

From the resultant website layout, you can begin customizing the site by adding elements. Among other stuff, you’ll be able to see section options like reviews, online ordering, real estate listings, logos and badges, reservations, audio, video, mailing list subscribe, social, sell online, menu or price list, photo gallery, files, content, contact us, calendar, about, plus blog.

So, what functionalities would you have at this point?

Web Design and Editing

Right off the bat, I bet you’ll appreciate the fact that GoDaddy’s website builder looks stylishly modern with a functional minimalistic feel. It launches with a simplistic website preview to give you a general picture of the entire outline.

Well, you might be tempted to jump right into it and attempt in-place editing. But, interestingly, the GoDaddy website editor is not structured like the bulk of its rivals. You won’t be able to format text or adjust any element directly from the main site window- not even resizing, or perhaps dragging and dropping objects.

Instead, the editing procedure begins by clicking on a site object like an image, a textbox, or a header. This will subsequently display a sidebar with the object’s properties, from where you can tweak stuff like image controls, text, captions, and much more.

Ok, I can guess what you’re thinking at this point. And you could be right. That the whole process of switching between the sidebar options and the primary page might feel a bit unfamiliar. Especially since by now, you’re probably used to the alternative standard mode of hovering over objects with the mouse pointer, then consequently customizing them directly from the main page.

Fair enough. But, I can assure you that it takes a relatively short period of time to get accustomed to GoDaddy’s framework. Besides, you might eventually find it to be simpler than the alternative direct approach.

Thankfully, I swiftly learned the ropes, and in no time, I could comfortably manage even large-scale site edits. So, after selecting a suitable site theme, I proceeded to customize the color scheme and font.

Then as I continued moving down the page, I saw the editor introduce several Add buttons on the sides. Clicking on them revealed numerous predesigned site section options.

Apart from supporting sections like Collect Email Subscribers and Reservations, it’s possible to embed complex integrations like E-Commerce, Calendars, and Blogs; typical page elements like Price Lists, Menu, Contact Us and About Us; plus standard containers like Custom HTML Code, Audio Players, Video Players, and Photo Galleries.

Unfortunately, you don’t get advanced sections. The GoDaddy website builder only offers basic options with limited customization capabilities. Although you can edit the size quite extensively, you might face challenges if you attempt things like introducing share buttons, placing image boxes adjacent to text blocks, or resizing videos.

But then again, you could say leaving out such complex functionalities to focus only on the basics has exceedingly facilitated the platform’s user-friendliness. Consequently, you should find it extremely easy to design a decent ecommerce website from the ground up.

Ecommerce

All things considered, ecommerce seems to be the most critical function provided by the website editor. In fact, from the look of things, GoDaddy appears to have prioritized on this over all the other site features.

Why, you ask?

Well, remarkably, GoDaddy attempts to deliver the fundamental online selling features we’ve seen on standard ecommerce platforms. In a way, it almost challenges seasoned ecommerce players in their own game.

One of the most notable tools here is the Add Products dialog, which facilitates comprehensive stock editing and control. Apart from naming your items accordingly, you’ll be able to define normal prices and sale prices, upload relevant images, introduce complementary add-ons, set product options like size and color, determine item tax status, plus provide an SKU for inventory management.

Then to help you optimize your conversion funnel, the GoDaddy website builder sweetens the deal with abandoned cart support. You’ll consequently be able to hunt down cart abandoners via email to compel them to complete their checkout.

You can as well bundle that with GoDaddy’s email campaigns plus subscriber list building capabilities to holistically maximize your prospecting opportunities.

When the resultant customers start trickling in, your store will be able to process transactions through PayPal plus Skype. And while you’re at it, you can also consider capitalizing on GoDaddy’s ability to impose tax based on the applicable legislation.

Quite exciting, I admit. But, it doesn’t end there. The website builder goes beyond that to provide supplementary shipping features. It turns out you can even calculate the final logistical costs based on product dimensions and weight. Or alternatively, place a distinctive shipping price for each item.

Support

While support is crucial when it comes to website building, let’s be honest about this one. It comes with a very basic framework and straightforward processes. Consequently, you might not even need technical support at any point.

However, that notwithstanding, it’s always a good idea to keenly review the available support options. You never know when you might experience a significant technical issue.

For the most part, I bet the knowledge-base is the first place you’d seek answers from. And the GoDaddy Website Builder has a reasonably sized one, which is loaded with relevant detailed support pieces. It usually opens in a separate browser to avoid interfering with your work.

But, if that doesn’t pan out, you can get in touch with GoDaddy’s agents through its phone support channel. And the best thing about this is that the company has set up an expansive network of call centers spread across the globe, some of which are accessible 24/7.

Ultimately, you should be able to get through in a matter of seconds after keying in details like user number, phone number, and support PIN.

GoDaddy Website Builder: Pricing

Considering GoDaddy is a dynamic company with a wide range of web solutions, it would be understandable if the pricing schedule was rather complex with numerous staggered plans. However, I was pleased that it turned out to be the opposite- simple and well-organized.

Basically, all the features have been grouped into four plans- Personal, Business, Business Plus, and Online Store.

The cheapest here is the Personal package, which- as the name suggests- is tailored for personal websites. Business, on the other hand, offers features for building typical sites for businesses that only need an online presence, while the Business Plus is ideal for users who need extra appointment booking functionalities.

That said, ecommerce merchants have only one option- the Online Store plan. All the ecommerce features we’ve discussed are bundled here to facilitate smooth selling of products and services.

  • Personal£4.99 per month, billed annually as £59.88
  • SSL security
  • Build a blog
  • 24/7 support
  • Rapid Page-Load performance
  • Web hosting
  • Responsive mobile design
  • Business£6.99 per month, billed annually as £83.88
  • SSL security
  • Build a blog
  • 24/7 support
  • Rapid Page-Load performance
  • Web hosting
  • Responsive mobile design
  • Search Engine Optimization
  • Donate or PayPal Buy Now button
  • Business Plus£10.99 per month, billed annually as £131.88
  • SSL security
  • Build a blog
  • 24/7 support
  • Rapid Page-Load performance
  • Web hosting
  • Responsive mobile design
  • Search Engine Optimization
  • Donate or PayPal Buy Now button
  • Client management tools for payment history, appointment, contact info, etc.
  • Two-way calendar syncing with iCal, Outlook, and Google
  • Appointment bookings with Square and PayPal credit card processing
  • Share content to Facebook
  • Social Media Integration
  • Google My Business
  • Email Marketing
  • Online Store £19.99 per month, billed annually as £239.88
  • SSL security
  • Build a blog
  • 24/7 support
  • Rapid Page-Load performance
  • Web hosting
  • Responsive mobile design
  • Search Engine Optimization
  • Donate or PayPal Buy Now button
  • Client management tools for payment history, appointment, contact info, etc.
  • Two-way calendar syncing with iCal, Outlook, and Google
  • Appointment bookings with Square and PayPal credit card processing
  • Share content to Facebook
  • Social Media Integration
  • Google My Business
  • Email Marketing
  • Abandoned cart recovery
  • Product reviews and social referrals
  • Offer discounts and promotions
  • Configure shipping and tax rates
  • Manage products, inventory and orders
  • Accept credit cards, PayPal, Apple Pay, etc
  • Full-featured online store

Going by the standard rates we’ve seen on other ecommerce site builders, I’d say that GoDaddy is reasonably priced. Plus, you get a 30-day free trial period with each plan. But get this- although what’s primarily outlined is the monthly pricing, GoDaddy will actually bill you on an annual basis.

Who Should Consider Using GoDaddy Website Builder?

Evidently, the GoDaddy Website Builder is not an ordinary site building platform. It goes beyond the parameters of a standard builder to provide extra features for creating a decent business or ecommerce site. In a way, it fits the description of a personal site builder as well as a basic online store builder.

Therefore, all things considered, it’s ideal for pretty much anyone who considers creating a regular site, professionals and organizations that need a web presence, individuals seeking to sell online, plus small business owners who’d be comfortable with basic ecommerce features.