如何选择正确类型的SSL和SSL提供程序

在网络上,许多开发人员和技术爱好者将会记住四月,2014的余生,以及全世界数百万网站管理员。 在一个名为OpenSSL的公共开源库中发现了一个全球性的安全漏洞,它震撼了所有跨越其道路的人。

你可以阅读更多关于 Heartbleed在官方网站上,以及看看 这个解释 它是什么以及如何运作。 这是许多年来最恶劣的安全漏洞,希望在未来几十年内保持这种状态。 虽然, 阴谋论 似乎不这么认为。

安全套接字层(SSL)被称为保护通过您的网站传输的数据的一种方式,为您和您的客户提供一层安全和保护。 SSL通常意味着无论用户在网站上做什么,都保持在他自己的判断之内,并且没有3rd方可以干扰他正在做的任何事情。

Heartbleed Bug

几周前, 谷歌宣布 它会开始服用 HTTPS 更严肃的是,如果他们决定使用SSL切换到安全连接,实际上会给网站管理员更好的排名。

安全是Google的首要任务。 我们投入大量资金确保我们的服务使用行业领先的安全性,例如 默认情况下强大的HTTPS加密。 这意味着,例如,使用搜索,Gmail和云端硬盘的用户可自动与Google建立安全连接。
大多数SSL / TLS公司将提供与其他公司相同的质量证书,尽管价格似乎有很大差异,并且这些客户的许多客户群已经到来,因为它们已被在线流行品牌认可。 寻找适合您需求的中等价位解决方案。 以下是我们推荐的一些建议,也知道其他建议。
重要的是要记住
为您的企业网站颁发完全认证的SSL证书可能需要一天到三周的时间,并且通常在线商店必须经过验证过程,因为在一天结束时,他们正在处理真正的客户及其资金和隐私受到威胁。 始终确保您购买证书的公司实际上提供了坚实的支持热线,您可以在任何时候联系公司。
的SSL证书 Shopify 顾客
因为有那么多 Shopify 客户不仅在我们的网站上,而且在整个万维网上–我们认为我们将解决以下问题:您是否需要购买SSL证书来购买 Shopify 商店? 答案是:
不! 与其他电子商务系统不同,您无需购买其他SSL证书即可使用 Shopify。 所有 Shopify 商店包括商店购物车使用的128位SSL证书。
在那里,还有另一件事证明了 Shopify 是电子商务的真正领导者。
Symantec提供的SSL证书
Symantec SSL证书
赛门铁克是SSL市场的领先公司之一,以合理的价格提供令人难以置信的服务。 它是大部分在线商店中最受欢迎的SSL提供商之一,深受大公司和企业的喜爱。 并非所有SSL都相同,因为并非所有CA都相同。 赛门铁克在1995中作为VeriSign成立,支持全球最大和最关键的证书部署。 Symantec团队使用与在Internet上支持.com的DNS相同的基础结构。
GeoTrust的SSL证书
GeoTrust SSL证书
与赛门铁克一样,GeoTrust也是一家非常着名的SSL提供商,主要致力于提供直接和特定的SSL服务(与赛门铁克不同,后者专注于与客户安全相关的所有事务),其定价公平 - 但是,它为您提供了好处例如高达$ 1.5M的保修,肯定会让你的心得到休息。
GeoTrust是全球第二大数字证书提供商。 超过100,000国家的150客户信任GeoTrust以确保在线交易并通过互联网开展业务。 其数字证书和信任产品的范围使各种规模的组织能够经济高效地最大限度地提高其数字交易的安全性。
适用于您的电子商务业务的正确SSL证书
您的域名注册商很可能实际上也能够为您提供SSL证书,我知道Namecheap提供此类交易; 虽然它们非常便宜并且通常很快被激活,但它们可以提供合理数额的保证。 (我认为Namecheap是$ 15k。)
您应该始终分析和思考您实际需要保护的内容,以及将通过您的页面处理哪种数据。

亚历克斯伊万诺夫斯

亚历克斯喜欢沉浸在他正在写的主题中,不仅能帮助他平静地逃避,还能让他学习,同时成长。 他是背后的力量 CodeCondo; 一个面向有抱负的开发人员和网站管理员的Web开发社区 电子商务平台; 一个新的在线店主的博客。 你可以跟着他 Twitter Google+的.

How to Choose the Right Type of SSL and SSL Provider

ecommerce SSL

On the web, many developers and technology enthusiasts will remember April, 2014 for the rest of their lives, as will millions of webmasters all across the world. A global security breach in an public open-source library called OpenSSL was discovered, and it shook everyone who crossed its path.

You can read more about Heartbleed on the official website, as well as take a look at this explanation of what it is and how it works. It was the nastiest security bug in many, many years and hopefully will stay that way for decades to come. Although, conspiracy theories don't seem to think that way.

Secure Socket Layer (SSL) is known as a way of protecting the data that is being transmitted through your website, as to give you and your customers a layer of security and protection. SSL usually means that whatever the user does on the website, stays within his own judgement and no 3rd party can interfer with whatever it is he is doing.

Heartbleed Bug

A couple of weeks ago, Google announced that it would begin taking HTTPS more seriously and would actually award webmasters with better rankings if they decided to switch over to a secure connection using SSL.

Try-Shopify
Security is a top priority for Google. We invest a lot in making sure that our services use industry-leading security, like strong HTTPS encryption by default. That means that people using Search, Gmail and Drive, for example, automatically have a secure connection to Google.
Most SSL/TLS companies will provide the same quality certificates that others would, though the prices seem to differ drastically and, a lot of the client bases for these customers have come because they're recognized by popular brands online. Look for a medium priced solution that suits your needs. Here are a few suggestions that we recommend, and know others would too.
Important to Remember
It can take anywhere from one day to three weeks for a fully certified SSL certificate to be issued for your business website, and generally online stores will have to go through the verification process because, at the end of the day, they're dealing with real customers and their money and privacy is at stake. Always make sure the company you're purchasing a certificate from is actually providing a solid support line, through which you can contact the company at any given time.
SSL Certificate for Shopify Customers
As there are so many Shopify customers not only on our website, but all across the wide web – we thought we would clear up the following question: do you need to purchase an SSL certificate for your Shopify store? Here is the answer:
Nope! Unlike other ecommerce systems, you do not need to purchase an additional SSL certificate to use Shopify. All Shopify stores include a 128 bit SSL certificate that is used by the store shopping cart.
there you have it, one more thing that proves that Shopify is a true leader in eCommerce.
SSL Certificates from Symantec
Symantec SSL Certificate
Symantec is one of the leading companies for the SSL market, and provide an incredible service at a reasonable price. It is one of the most popular SSL providers for a large proportion of online stores, and loved by major corporations and businesses. Not all SSL is the same because not all CAs are the same. Founded as VeriSign in 1995, Symantec supports the world’s largest and most critical certificate deployments. The Symantec team use the same infrastructure as the DNS that supports .com on the Internet.
SSL Certificate from GeoTrust
GeoTrust SSL Certificate
Just like Symantec, GeoTrust is also a very well-known SSL provider that focuses mainly on providing direct and specific SSL services (unlike Symantec, which focuses on everything related to customer security), their pricing is fair – but, it provides you with benefits such as up to $1.5M warranty that is surely going to put your heart to rest.
GeoTrust is the world's second largest digital certificate provider. More than 100,000 customers in over 150 countries trust GeoTrust to secure online transactions and conduct business over the Internet. The range of their digital certificate and trust products enable organizations of all sizes to maximize the security of their digital transactions cost-effectively.
The Right SSL Certificate for Your eCommerce Business
There is a high chance that your domain registrar is actually capable of providing you with an SSL certificate as well, I know that Namecheap offers such deals; and while they're quite cheap and usually get activated rather quickly, they can provide warranties of reasonable sums. (I think it's $15k for Namecheap.)
You should always analyze and think over the things that you actually need securing, and what kind of data is going to be getting processed through your pages.

alex

Alex loves to immerse himself in a subject that he is writing about, not only does it help him to escape in peace, it enables him to learn, and grow at the same time. He is the force behind CodeCondo; a web development community for aspiring developers and webmasters, and Ecommerce Platforms; a blog for new online shop owners. You can follow him on Twitter and Google+.