转化率Kit 回顾(2022 年 XNUMX 月):博客的电子邮件营销自动化

如果您通过此页面上的链接订阅服务,Reeves and Sons Limited 可能会赚取佣金。 查看我们的 伦理声明.

在这个转换Kit 回顾一下,我们正在研究世界顶级电子邮件营销平台选项之一,以及它可以做些什么来促进您的业务增长。

转化率Kit 是现阶段大多数公司都熟悉的工具。 该解决方案于 2013 年推出,为企业提供了增加电子邮件列表的机会,但它还可以做的远不止这些。 作为潜在客户捕获和潜在客户培育的解决方案,ConvertKit 将电子邮件营销软件和自动化工具与销售漏斗解决方案相结合,帮助您获得新机会。

转化率Kit 承诺年复一年地取得优异成绩,现在有超过 428,000 人使用该服务接触客户,其中包括 Neil Patel 和 Lindsey Stirling 等名字。

让我们发现什么转换Kit 可以做。

转化率Kit 评论:概述

满足 转化率Kit。 5年仅几年,但已进入20,000活跃用户区,并且已经每月产生超过$ 1。

转换背后的推动力Kit 内森巴里就是其中之一。 他是设计师和营销人员。 然而,最重要的是,他也是一名博主。

因此,他开始了一个开发电子邮件服务提供商的旅程,该服务提供商将针对寻求扩大其受众群体的博客,播客和类似设置进行优化。

然后转换Kit 出生于2013。

凭借遍布所有行业的客户群,ConvertKit我们的基本使命是赋予小企业和博客作者权力,帮助他们发展受众。 它旨在利用随后的邮件列表,并最终促进订户转换为付费客户。

为了实现这一点,它显然提供了一大堆功能,据说甚至可以与 Aweber 和 Mailchimp 等最大玩家相媲美。

但是,这有多真实,真的吗? 我们已经看到许多供应商来来去去。 一开始都使用基本相同的脚本。 他们最终会 revolut电离电子邮件营销的整个概念。

那究竟是什么呢 转化率Kit 提供? 这对你的企业有什么好处吗?

让我告诉你。 我会在那帮你。 此转换Kit 审查涵盖了所有重要功能,其整体定价,以及作为电子邮件营销自动化工具的适用性。

转化率Kit 产品特点

转化率Kit 是一种电子邮件营销工具,旨在通过构建工具来增加受众、与粉丝建立联系并推动转化,从而帮助创作者在数字世界中谋生。 多年来,该公司更新了其功能列表,提供了从订阅表格和登录页面到电子邮件营销的大量产品。

使用转换Kit,用户可以收集各种潜在的线索,从社交媒体关注者和 YouTube 观众到博客粉丝。 您可以通过自定义登录页面让粉丝兴奋,提供免费下载,甚至设置全自动电子邮件营销活动,您可以在其中发展与目标受众的联系。

您的电子邮件营销工作中存在细分,因此您可以发送更多个性化的内容、电子邮件模板(无需从头开始设计)等等。 您甚至可以使用 Convert 销售产品并自动化您的销售漏斗Kit.

产品亮点:

  • 带有电子邮件自动化选项的电子邮件营销
  • 登陆页面和注册表格
  • 用于在线销售的电子商务工具
  • 拖放式电子邮件设计器
  • 用于高级创作功能的 Creator Pro
  • 集成

电子邮件自动化

要管理这个, 转化率Kit 使用两个主要工具。 它一开始就带有传统的规则构建器,然后最近引入了可视化的工作流构建器。 就像我们所看到的一样 Drip and ActiveCampaign.

他们都是强大的电子邮件自动化管理器。 但是,考虑到所有因素,传统的规则构建器是ConvertKit的优点。

它简洁明了,因为所有流程基本上都分为触发器和动作。 触发操作与其相应的系统操作匹配,以根据站点访问者行为启动所选进程。

随之而来的自动化规则列表非常清楚。 但仅适用于简单的自动化。 当你想出复杂的自动化时,整个事情开始变得有点混乱,完成了同时影响多个通道的组合规则。

那么,要解决这个问题, 转化率Kit 投入了可视化自动化构建器。 甚至使它成为自动化的默认窗口。

该系统基本上根据相应的结果上下文概述了您的工作流程。

最好的是?

所有操作都是内联协调的。 包括添加表单和整个电子邮件。

现在,它比我们在其他服务上使用的更清洁,包括ActiveCampaign。 它甚至让一些知名品牌感到羞耻。

然而,像ActiveCampaign这样的人并没有采取这种做法。 他们通过广泛灵活的工作流程弥补了这一点。

转换时Kit 管理起来非常简单,其工作流程似乎是静态的。 非常适合普通博主。 但对于那些提供更强大的工作流程管理器的服务更好的专业营销人员来说并非如此。

电子邮件广播

自动化是处理大量观众的理想选择。 但这只是整个电子邮件营销生态系统的一部分。 另一部分由您可能需要发送到的一次性电子邮件组成divi双打。

转化率Kit 这么简单。

用户可以利用过滤工具挑选出他们想要发送电子邮件的特定方,而不是创建复杂的广播规则集。

这里最好的过滤器是 订阅, 它允许您进一步将广播分段为特定产品,标签,序列和表单。

当您继续时,您会注意到转换Kit 使用标准的HTML电子邮件编辑器,它还附带了几个附加选项。 例如,单击主题字段旁边的A / B命令,将启动标题分割测试。

Convert 的电子邮件设计师Kit 旨在帮助您创建具有影响力的电子邮件,而无需永远花费在您的广告系列上。 有一个简单方便的设计系统,您可以在几秒钟内更改电子邮件的字体、对齐方式或颜色。 没有杂乱的菜单栏,因此您可以轻松找到所有内容。

电子邮件设计器的“内容”组件允许您添加个性化标题、按钮、 dividers,以及更多内容菜单。 您只需单击图标,选择您的内容类型,然后从那里开始。 其他编辑方法包括将即时图像添加到您的电子邮件中。 兑换Kit 可以存储常用的图像,如徽标,以便您更快地访问它们。

可点击的 CTA 按钮有助于快速转换您的客户,因此您可以开始销售。 还可以选择通过在您的电子邮件中添加 HTML 框来调整您的内容的某些部分——而不是整个内容来访问代码更改。

您可以创建的模板数量以及使用 Convert 制作的所有设计都没有限制Kit 将自动适用于任何设备。

着陆页

有多种方式转换Kit 可以帮助您为公司接触新客户。 一种选择是帮助您构建登录页面。 有各种精心设计的模板可以帮助您从这里开始,因此您不需要很多编码知识即可开始。

可用的登陆页面由世界级的专业艺术家设计,因此您知道自己获得了优质的设计。 还可以访问大量自定义选项,以帮助您使着陆页与您的品牌相匹配。 尽管自定义 CSS 可供想要自定义代码的人使用,但您不必使用此功能。

还可以访问数十万张库存图片,因此您可以快速为您的登录页面添加视觉兴趣。 此外,您创建的所有设计都会自动在任何设备上看起来都很好,因此您可以充分享受 responsive 客户转化策略。

您创建的登录页面将完美地连接到您的电子邮件自动化,为您的活动收集数据,甚至让您访问 GDPR 合规性设置。 您可以与其他工具集成并创建可定制的成功消息,以在客户注册后感谢他们。

如果您对订阅表单比登录页面更感兴趣,请转换Kit 也可以提供帮助。 Convert 提供的注册表单Kit 是具有自定义字段的超可定制解决方案, responsive 模板和 GPPR 合规性。 如果您想用视觉效果吸引客户的注意力,您可以将图像添加到您的注册表单中,并准确选择需要添加哪些表单字段以进行数据收集。

收集客户数据既快速又简单,因此您也可以对最终出现在您的电子邮件列表中的每个客户进行细分。

表格和登陆页面

如果我们都知道有关电子邮件营销的一件事,那就是 - 你需要一个合法的潜在客户电子邮件地址列表。 由于他们不会随机联系您提交他们的详细信息,因此您需要实施一个可靠的系统来强制您的网站访问者自愿订阅营销电子邮件。

为此,转换Kit 提供两个选项 - 表单和登录页面。 当然,表单一直是最受欢迎的模式,因为它们足够灵活,可以嵌入到几乎任何网页中。

您可以创建无限的注册表单、添加自定义字段、创建 responsive 模板,实现可定制的设计,等等。 还值得注意的是转换Kit 表格符合 GDPR,因此如果您在世界各地销售,它们就非常好。

Convert 的一项有趣功能Kit 表单是向您的表单添加奖励和内容升级等免费赠品的能力。 当有人注册您的时事通讯或电子邮件列表时,系统将自动发送他们注册的奖励。

转化率Kit 表单在所有设备上看起来都不错,并提供一系列自定义字段来收集重要数据,例如名字和姓氏。 由于简单的嵌入体验,您还可以在短时间内将任意数量的表单添加到您的网站。 

这里的好消息是 转化率Kit 意识到,为了实现最佳邮件列表构建,您将需要不同类型的表单。 因此它支持幻灯片,模态和内嵌表单,可以策略性地放置在目标受众经常访问的页面上。

不幸的是,这些形式可能很平淡,在这里自定义并不是很多选择。 您唯一可以舒适更改的就是颜色。 除此之外,您还必须使用自定义CSS。

更糟的是,事情并没有就此结束。 受到表单上的此类限制,Convert不足为奇Kit 在登陆页面方面也是相当挑战的。 至少可以说,它的登陆页面构建器没有足够的定制选项。

因此,使用诸如Leadpages之类的专用页面构建器,您的生活会更好。 如果您对转换特别坚持Kit,您可能希望专注于可以与之集成的那些。

管理订户

承认它。 如何管理订阅者最终决定了您的整体定位协议,您发送的电子邮件以及随之产生的结果。

要简化整个过程并优化系统的功能, 转化率Kit 使用基于标签的方法来管理订阅者。 在自动化中也大量利用这一点来为不同类型的订户设置规则。

现在,标签系统有许多重要的好处。 而最杰出的一个就是能够根据用户的独特行为对用户进行细分。

例如,您可以为打开特定电子邮件的订阅者设置标记,然后继续为也选中的某些人点击某个链接应用不同的标记。 现在,仅此一组就形成了两组不同的订阅者,您可以稍后使用不同的电子邮件和优惠进行定位。

那么,也可以通过合并标签来组合多个组。 这允许您发送动态营销消息,这些消息可以同时共同应用于不同的子组。

为了进一步简化分配标签的过程,请转换Kit 发布了更新的 plugin 对于 WordPress 用户。 除其他功能外,它还具有跟踪网站访问者并随后根据他们的 in 分配标签的能力。divi双重行为。

现在这是一个非常有用的功能。 但是,这是踢球者。 如果您的网站不是基于WordPress的,您可能需要等待。

转化率Kit 商业工具

转化率Kit 有它自己的“转换Kit Commerce”产品,可帮助创作者更快地获得工作报酬,而无需复杂的网站。 Commerce系统非常易于使用。 您需要做的就是将您的产品详细信息添加到页面并设置价格。 您可以自定义产品页面以适合您的品牌,并自动发送您的买家购买。

转化率Kit的商务工具适用于数字产品,而不是实体商品。 您可以使用它们来销售电子书或订阅高级新闻通讯之类的东西。 不过,您可以销售的产品数量没有限制。

转化率Kit commerce 允许您将 PDF、Mobi 和其他电子书文件添加到您的商店,以及摄影和图片编辑预设、音乐文件等。 可用的可定制产品页面可以轻松突出产品最重要的方面。 您甚至可以标记您的产品页面 URL 并将立即购买按钮嵌入到现有网站中。

使用 Convert 构建产品页面后Kit,您可以使用广泛的销售漏斗工具kit 为每个潜在客户创建销售和后续渠道。 您的所有销售也可以在一个仪表板中进行跟踪,因此可以更轻松地查看您的哪些产品对客户的影响最大。

转化率Kit 创作者专业版

Convert 提供的另一个有趣的功能Kit 是创作者专业版。 该服务面向专业影响者和社交媒体创新者。 在 Creator Pro 计划中,您将可以使用订阅者推荐系统、订阅者评分、可交付性报告等功能。 Pro 计划还附带灵活的定价计划,因此您可以根据需要进行扩展。

Creator Pro 中的订阅者排序功能是一个特别引人注目的组件。 通过这项服务,您可以确定哪些订阅者和客户在您的广告系列中最值得关注。 也很容易发现您的哪些客户正在失去兴趣,因此您可以重新吸引他们。

转化率Kit 集成

新的总是感觉很好,闻起来很新鲜。 但是,当谈到SaaS时,新的还意味着有限的适应性和扩展性。 最新的市场进入者总是拥有最少的集成。

转化率Kit 没有任何不同。 但是,您必须让它们无处不在,为超过广告素材常用的70服务构建集成。 一些最着名的包括:

Zapier在这里特别重要,因为它可以作为数百种其他可能集成的门户。

转化率Kit 定价

在决定使用哪种软件解决方案时,定价是最重要的因素之一。 如果您想使用 Convert 创建选择加入表单、电子邮件序列和自动回复Kit,您需要确保您买得起合适的套餐。 好消息? 兑换Kit 相当实惠。

对于想要测试该功能的新订阅者,有一个免费计划,但您会在这里错过一些更高级的工具。 还值得注意的是,您可以通过选择每年而不是每月支付来节省两个月的订阅费用。

除了免费计划,转换Kit 有两个保费计划。 值得注意的是,您的转换成本Kit 帐户将取决于您想要的功能,例如 A/B 测试、弹出表单和广播电子邮件,以及您的订阅者数量。

以下是您从每个计划中获得的信息:

  • 自由: 您可以管理多达 1,000 个订阅者、使用无限的表单和登录页面、发送电子邮件广播、销售订阅和数字产品,并获得广泛的客户支持。
  • 创建者: 每月 9 美元(有 300 名订阅者)。 创作者 kit 每月 9 美元起,最多支持 300 个订阅者,“免费”的所有功能,以及从另一个工具免费迁移。 这也是您可以用于自动序列的第一个包。
  • 创作者专业版: 每月 29 美元(300 名订阅者)。 Creator Pro 的起价为 29 美元,提供您从 Creator 获得的一切功能,以及 Facebook 自定义受众、时事通讯推荐系统、高级报告和订阅者评分。

如果您担心 Convert 的易用性Kit,您还将获得一些课程来帮助您了解基础知识。 网络研讨会和教程非常适合向小型企业教授自动化功能和 Convert 的其他高级功能Kit.

转化率Kit 评论:判决

有很多转换Kit 如果您觉得您没有获得足够的功能,可以使用其他替代方案。 您可以比较转换Kit vs Mailchimp,查看 GetResponse 的登陆页面模板和知识库,或探索 ActiveCampaign。 然而,对于许多在线企业主来说,ConvertKit 将是一个很好的选择。

该解决方案非常适合细分受众并向每位客户发送真正有效的自动化活动。 转换者Kit 电子邮件营销服务与您在线业务的其他方面完美配合,以确保您获得成果。 即使这是您第一次测量电子邮件指标和设计活动,您仍然可以产生出色的结果。

优点👍

  • 出色的电子邮件活动,具有良好的可传递性
  • 与现有的网站建设者和 CRM 工具集成
  • 可用的 API 和开发人员工具
  • 从主题行到 CTA 的所有内容的 A/B 测试
  • 对开放率和点击率的深入了解
  • 免费计划
  • 易于使用,有很多支持

谁应该考虑使用ConvertKit?

好吧,似乎 转化率Kit 确实是为寻求扩大受众群体的博主,播客和小企业而建,最终将订户转变为客户。

不幸的是,仅此而已。 尽管它们会给Convert留下深刻的印象Kit整体简洁,高级营销人员会觉得这个平台非常受限制。 只有先进的电子邮件营销解决方案才能提供适当的灵活性和广泛的定位,营销以及随后的转换。

转化率Kit
评分: 4.0 - 审查

丽贝卡特

丽贝卡特(Rebekah Carter)是一位经验丰富的内容创建者,新闻记者和博客作者,专门研究营销,业务开发和技术。 她的专业知识涵盖了从人工智能到电子邮件营销软件以及扩展现实设备的所有领域。 在不写作的时候,丽贝卡将大部分时间都花在阅读,探索户外活动和游戏上。

注释 0回应

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

ConvertKit Review (Nov 2022): Email Marketing Automation For Bloggers

If you subscribe to a service from a link on this page, Reeves and Sons Limited may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

In this ConvertKit review, we’re looking at one of the world’s top email marketing platform options, and what it can do to make your business grow.

ConvertKit is a tool most companies are familiar with at this stage. Launched in 2013, the solution promises businesses an opportunity to grow their email list, but it can also do so much more than that. As a solution for lead capturing and lead nurturing, ConvertKit combines email marketing software and automation tools with sales funnel solutions to help you access new opportunities.

ConvertKit promises excellent results year after year, with more than 428,000 people now using the service to reach customers, including names like Neil Patel and Lindsey Stirling.

Let’s discover what ConvertKit can do.

ConvertKit Review: Overview

Meet ConvertKit. Barely 5 years old, but well into the 20,000 active users’ zone, and already generating over $1 million a month.

The driving force behind ConvertKit is none other than Nathan Barry. He’s a designer and marketer. Most importantly, however, he’s also a blogger.

So, he embarked on a journey to develop an email service provider that would be optimized for bloggers, podcasters, and similar setups seeking to expand their audience bases.

Then ConvertKit was born in 2013.

With a customer base that stretches across all industries, ConvertKit’s fundamental mission is to empower small enterprises and bloggers, to help them grow their audiences. It aims to capitalize on the subsequent mailing list, and ultimately facilitate the conversion of the subscribers into paying customers.

To achieve this, it apparently offers a horde of features that supposedly rival even the biggest players like Aweber and Mailchimp.

But, how true is this, really? We’ve seen a number of providers come and go. All with basically the same script at the start. That they would eventually revolutionize the whole concept of email marketing.

So, what exactly does ConvertKit offer? And is it any good for your business?

I tell you what. I’ll help you there. This ConvertKit review covers all the important features, its overall pricing, plus its suitability as an email marketing automation tool.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

ConvertKit Features

ConvertKit Review - homepage

ConvertKit is an email marketing tool designed to help creators earn a living in the digital world by building tools to grow their audience, connect with fans, and drive conversions. The company has updated its feature list over the years with a host of offerings from subscription forms and landing pages, to email marketing.

With ConvertKit, users can collect all kinds of potential leads, from social media followers and YouTube viewers to blog fans. You can get fans excited with custom landing pages, provide access to free downloads, and even set up fully automated email marketing campaigns where you can develop your connection with your target audience.

There’s segmentation in your email marketing efforts so you can send more personalized content, email templates so you don’t need to design from scratch, and so much more. You can even sell products and automate your sales funnel with ConvertKit.

Features include:

  • Email marketing with email automation options
  • Landing pages and sign-up forms
  • Ecommerce tools for selling online
  • Drag-and-drop email designer
  • Creator Pro for advanced creation features
  • Integrations

Email Automation

To manage this, ConvertKit uses two primary tools. It came with a traditional rule builder as it started out, then it recently introduced a visual workflow builder. Something like what’ve we’ve seen on Drip and ActiveCampaign.

They are both powerful email automation managers. But, all things considered, the traditional rule builder is ConvertKit’s strong point.

It’s refreshingly simple and straightforward, since all the processes are basically grouped into triggers and actions. Trigger operations are matched to their corresponding system actions to initiate selected processes according to site visitor behavior.

The consequent list of automation rules is quite clear. But only for simple automations. The whole thing starts getting a bit messy when you come up with complex automations, complete with combined rules affecting multiple channels simultaneously.

So, to solve this problem, ConvertKit threw in a visual automation builder. And even made it the default window for automations.

This system essentially outlines your workflows according to the corresponding outcome context.

And the best thing is?

All the operations are coordinated inline. Including adding forms and entire emails.

Now that’s much cleaner than what we’ve used on other services, including ActiveCampaign. It even puts some established brands to shame.

However, the likes of ActiveCampaign don’t take this lying down. They make up for it with extensively flexible workflows.

While ConvertKit is pleasantly simple to manage, its workflows are seemingly static. Ideal for the average blogger. But not for professional marketers, who are better off with services that offer more powerful workflow managers.

Email Broadcasts

Automations are perfectly ideal for handling your audience in numbers. But that’s only a part of the whole email marketing ecosystem. The other part is made up of those one-off emails you might need to send to individuals.

And ConvertKit makes that simple.

Instead of creating complex sets of broadcast rules, users can capitalize on the filtering tool to pick out specific parties they’d like to send emails to.

The best filter here is the Subscribed To, which allows you to further segment the broadcast to particular products, tags, sequences, and forms.

When you proceed, you’ll notice that ConvertKit uses the standard HTML email editor, which also comes with several additional options. Clicking the A/B command adjacent to the subject field, for example, launches a headline split test.

The email designer from ConvertKit is designed to help you create emails that make an impact, without spending forever on your campaigns. There’s a simple and convenient design system in place where you can change the font, alignment, or color of emails in seconds. There are no cluttered menu bars, so you can find everything with ease.

The “content” components of your email designer allow you to add personalization headers, buttons, dividers, and more through the content menu. You can simply click the icon, choose your content type and go from there. Other ways to edit include adding instant images to your emails. ConvertKit can store commonly used images like logos so you can access them faster.

Clickable CTA buttons help to convert your customers rapidly, so you can start making sales. There’s also the option to access code changes by adding HTML boxes to your email to adjust certain parts of your content – rather than the whole thing.

There’s no limit on how many templates you can create, and all of the designs you make with ConvertKit will be automatically suitable for any device.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

Landing Pages

There are various ways ConvertKit can help you to access new customers for your company. One option is to help you build landing pages. There are a variety of well-designed templates to get you started here, so you don’t need a lot of coding knowledge to begin.

The landing pages available are designed by world-class professional artists, so you know you’re getting a good quality design. There’s also access to a host of customization options to help you make your landing page match your brand. Although custom CSS is available for those who want to customize the code, you don’t have to use this feature.

There’s access to hundreds of thousands of stock images too, so you can quickly add visual interest to your landing pages. Plus, all the designs you create will automatically look good on any device, so you can enjoy a fully responsive strategy for converting clients.

The landing pages you create will connect to your email automations perfect, collect data for your campaigns, and even give you access to GDPR compliance settings. You can integrate with other tools and create customizable success messages to thank customers after they sign-up too.

If you’re more interested in subscription forms than landing pages, ConvertKit can help with that too. The sign-up forms available from ConvertKit are ultra-customizable solutions with custom fields, responsive templates, and GPPR compliance. You can add an image to your sign-up form if you want to capture customer attention with visuals, and choose exactly which form fields you need to add for data collection.

Collecting customer data is quick and simple, so you can segment each of the customers who end up on your email list too.

Forms and Landing Pages

If there’s one thing we all know about email marketing, it’s this- you need a list of legitimate prospect email addresses to market to. And since they won’t randomly contact you to submit their details, you’ll need to implement a reliable system of compelling your site visitors to willingly subscribe to the marketing emails.

For this, ConvertKit provides two options- forms and landing pages. Forms, of course, have always been the favorite mode because they’re flexible enough to be embedded onto pretty much any web page.

You can create unlimited sign-up forms, add custom fields, create responsive templates, implement customizable designs, and more. It’s also worth noting ConvertKit forms are GDPR compliant, so they’re excellent if you’re selling in locations around the world.

One interesting feature of ConvertKit forms is the ability to add freebies like incentives and content upgrades to your form. When someone signs up for your newsletter or email list, the system will automatically deliver the incentive they’ve signed up for.

ConvertKit forms look good on all devices and offer a range of custom fields to gather important data, such as first name and last name. You can also add as many forms as you like to your website in a short space of time, thanks to the simple embedding experience. 

And the good news here is that ConvertKit realizes that for optimal mailing list building, you’re going to need different types of forms. So it supports slide-in, modal, and in-line forms, which can be strategically placed on pages your target audience frequents.

Unfortunately, these forms can be pretty bland, and customization here is not really much of an option.  The only thing you’ll be able to change comfortably is the color. Beyond that, you’ll have to use custom CSS.

To make matters worse, it doesn’t end there. Going by such limitations on forms, it’s no surprise that ConvertKit is also fairly challenged when it comes to landing pages. Its landing page builder has inadequate customization options, to say the least.

So, you’re much better off with a dedicated page builder like Leadpages. And if you’re particularly insistent on ConvertKit, you might want to focus on ones that can integrate with it.

Managing Subscribers

Admit it. How you manage the subscribers ultimately dictates your overall targeting protocol, emails you send, and the consequent results.

To streamline the whole thing and optimize your systems’ capability, ConvertKit uses a tag-based methodology to manage subscribers. This is also leveraged heavily in automation to set rules for different types of subscribers.

Now, the tag-system has numerous critical benefits. And the most outstanding one has got to be the ability to segment subscribers according to their distinctive behaviors.

For instance, you can set a tag for subscribers who open a particular email, then proceed to apply a different one for the selected few who also click on a certain link. Now that alone forms two different sets of subscribers that you can later target with varying emails and offers.

Well, it’s also possible to combine multiple groups by merging tags. This allows you to send dynamic marketing messages that collectively apply to different subgroups at the same time.

And to further simplify the process of assigning tags, ConvertKit released an updated plugin for WordPress users. Among other features, it comes with the ability to track website visitors and subsequently allocate tags according to their individual behaviors.

Now that’s one extremely useful feature. But, here’s the kicker. You might have to wait for now if your site isn’t WordPress-based.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

ConvertKit Commerce Tools

ConvertKit has it’s own “ConvertKit Commerce” offering, which helps creators to get paid for their work much faster, without the need for complex websites. The Commerce system is very easy to use. All you need to do is add your product details to a page and set the price. You can customize your product pages to suit your brand, and send your buyers purchases automatically.

ConvertKit’s Commerce tools are intended for digital products, rather than physical items. You’d use them to sell things like eBooks or subscriptions to premium newsletters. There’s no limit to the number of products you can sell, though.

ConvertKit commerce allows you to add PDF, Mobi, and other eBook files to your store, as well as things like photography and picture editing pre-sets, musical files, and so on. The customizable product pages available make it easy to highlight the most important aspects of your product. You can even brand your product page URL and embed buy-now buttons into existing websites.

Once you’ve built your product pages with ConvertKit, you can use the extensive sales funnels toolkit to create a sales and follow-up funnel for every lead. All your sales are available to track in one dashboard too, so it’s much easier to see which of your products are having the best impact on customers.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

ConvertKit Creator Pro

Another interesting feature available from ConvertKit is Creator Pro. This service is intended for professional influencers and social media innovators. Within the Creator Pro plan, you’ll have access to features like subscriber referral systems, subscriber scoring, deliverability reporting, and so on. The Pro plan also comes with a flexible pricing plan, so you can scale as needed.

The subscriber sorting feature within Creator Pro is a particularly compelling component. With this service, you can determine which of your subscribers and customers deserve the most attention in your campaign. It’s also easy to spot which of your customers are losing interest so you can re-engage them.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

ConvertKit Integrations

New always feels good, and smells fresh. But, when it comes to SaaS, new also means limited adaptability and extensions. The latest market entrants always have the least number of integrations.

And ConvertKit is not any different. But, you’ve got to give it to them for emerging from nowhere, to build integrations for more than 70 services that are commonly used by creatives. Some of the most notable ones include:

Zapier is particularly critical here because it serves as a gateway to hundreds of other possible integrations.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

ConvertKit Pricing

ConvertKit Review - pricing

Pricing is one of the most important factors to look at when deciding which software solutions to use. If you want to create opt-in forms, email sequences, and autoresponders with ConvertKit, you need to make sure you can afford the right package. The good news? ConvertKit is quite affordable.

There’s a free plan for new subscribers who want to test out the functionality, but you will be missing some more advanced tools here. It’s also worth noting you can save on two months’ worth of subscription costs by choosing to pay annually instead of monthly.

Aside from the free plan, ConvertKit has two premium plans. Notably, the cost of your ConvertKit account will depend both on the features you want, such as A/B testing, popup forms, and broadcast emails, and on your number of subscribers.

Here’s what you get from each plan:

  • Free: You can manage up to 1,000 subscribers, use unlimited forms and landing pages, send email broadcasts, sell subscriptions and digital products, and get extensive customer support.
  • Creator: $9 per month (with 300 subscribers). The Creator kit starts at $9 per month, with support for up to 300 subscribers, all the features of “free”, and free migration from another tool. This is also the first package you can use for automated sequences.
  • Creator Pro: $29 per month (for 300 subscribers). Starting at $29, Creator Pro features everything you get from Creator, plus Facebook custom audiences, a newsletter referral system, advanced reporting, and subscriber scoring.

If you’re worried about ease of use with ConvertKit, you’ll also get a number of courses to help you figure out the basics. The webinar and tutorials are great for teaching a small business about automation features and the other advanced features of ConvertKit.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

ConvertKit Review: Verdict

There are plenty of ConvertKit alternatives out there if you feel you’re not getting enough functionality. You can compare ConvertKit vs Mailchimp, look at the landing page templates and knowledge base of GetResponse, or explore ActiveCampaign. However, for many online business owners, ConvertKit will be a great pick.

The solution is great for segmenting audiences and sending genuinely effective automated campaigns to each customer. The ConvertKit email marketing service works perfectly with other aspects of your online business, to ensure you get results. Even if it’s your first time measuring email metrics and designing campaigns, you can still generate excellent outcomes.

Pros 👍

  • Excellent email campaigns with good deliverability
  • Integrates with existing site builders and CRM tools
  • API and developer tools available
  • A/B testing for everything from subject lines to CTAs
  • Good insights into open rates and click through
  • Free plan available
  • Easy to use with lots of support
illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

Who Should Consider Using ConvertKit?

Well, it seems ConvertKit was indeed built for bloggers, podcasters and small enterprises seeking to grow their audience base, and ultimately convert the subscribers into customers.

Unfortunately, that’s pretty much it. Although they would be impressed by ConvertKit’s overall simplicity, high-level marketers would feel very restricted on this platform. Only advanced email marketing solutions come with just the right amount of flexibility and provisions for extensive targeting, marketing, plus consequent conversion.

ConvertKit
Rating: 4.0 - Review by

Rebekah Carter

Rebekah Carter is an experienced content creator, news reporter, and blogger specializing in marketing, business development, and technology. Her expertise covers everything from artificial intelligence to email marketing software and extended reality devices. When she’s not writing, Rebekah spends most of her time reading, exploring the great outdoors, and gaming.

Comments 0 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

shopify light modal wide - this exclussive deal one dollar 3 months