10 التجارة الإلكترونية الأخطاء التي تدفع المتسوقين عبر الإنترنت مجنون

في حين أن التجارة الإلكترونية هي صناعة مربحة للغاية ، ليس من السهل بيع المنتجات عبر الإنترنت. هناك منافسة هائلة هناك ويجب أن يكون موقع الويب الخاص بك جيدًا جدًا ، لكي تكون ناجحًا.

الهدف الأساسي لموقع التجارة الإلكترونية الخاص بك هو جذب أكبر عدد ممكن من العملاء وزيادة معدلات التحويل ، ولكن هذا لا يحدث إذا كان موقعك يرتكب أخطاء تقود المتسوقين عبر الإنترنت إلى الجنون.

من وضع الصورة الخاطئة بجوار منتج إلى عملية سحب معقدة ونوافذ غير ضرورية - فإن كل خطأ على موقع للتجارة الإلكترونية سيكلفك العملاء الأوفياء ، بالإضافة إلى مبلغ ضخم من المال.

راجع أخطاء التجارة الإلكترونية التالية التي تميل مواقع الويب إلى جعلها وتعرف كيفية تجنبها:

وصف المنتج دون المستوى

قد يكون لديك موقع ويب يحتوي على أفضل المنتجات والصور الرائعة لدعم المطالبة - "مرحبًا! لدينا أفضل مخزون في المدينة ". ولكن ماذا لو فشلت أوصاف منتجك في وصف منتجاتك للزوار؟ ليس لديهم طريقة أخرى لمعرفة ما هو كل شيء عن المنتجات. هذا هو داونر ضخم لأولئك الذين يتسوقون تقريبا.

في الواقع ، لقد شاهدت العديد من مواقع الويب التي تحتوي على أوصاف لا تتطابق مع المنتجات المعروضة على الصفحة ومواقع الويب التي لا تحتوي على أي منتجات على الإطلاق. باعتباري عميلاً ، لن أجازف أبداً بعملية شراء افتراضية إذا لم يكن لدي معرفة كافية بالمنتج (المنتجات).

أنا متأكد من أن جميع العملاء الآخرين سوف يرددون شعوري. يتمثل الحل هنا في العمل على كتابة نسخة رائعة من المنتج لجميع منتجاتك ، مما يمكن أن يؤثر في عملائك لاتخاذ إجراء ما.

بما في ذلك البنود من المخزون

تخيل سيناريو ، حيث يقوم المتسوق عبر الإنترنت بتطبيق الفلاتر الموجودة بدقة في متجر على الإنترنت لشراء المنتجات فقط لتكتشف أن العناصر كانت "غير متوافرة". لقد حدث معي ، عندما أردت طلب مجموعة من كتب المؤلف المفضلة التي كانت متوفرة بسعر مخفض.

تماما كما فتحت صفحة المنتج ، كنت في استقبال مع "آسف ، هذا المنتج هو من المخزون في الوقت الحالي" رسالة. ماذا فعلت؟ انتقل إلى موقع ويب آخر لأنني أردت بالفعل شراء هذا المربع الذي تم تعيينه في ذلك الوقت بالتحديد. أنت لا تريد أن يحدث هذا مع موقعك الصحيح؟

كقاعدة ، إذا كان أي منتج من منتجاتك غير متوفر ، فاجعله نقطة لإيقاف عرضه في نتائج البحث أو على صفحات الفئات. خيار آخر هو إضافة شارة على صورة المنتج ، والتي تنص بوضوح على أن المنتج غير متوفر في الوقت الحالي. إذا كنت لا تزال ترغب في عرض العناصر بحيث يمكن للمستخدمين النهائيين حفظها في قائمة رغباتهم ، فامنحهم خيارًا في الفلتر نفسه - "تضمين عناصر المخزون".

تقديم صور فوتوغرافية سيئة / خاطئة

لا شيء ، وأكرر ، لا شيء يزيد من معدلات الارتداد على موقع التجارة الإلكترونية الخاص بك أكثر من مضلل المستخدمين مع الصور الفوتوغرافية غير صحيح أو سيئة. من المفهوم أن ألوان بعض المنتجات قد لا تتطابق تمامًا مع صورها التي تم تحميلها على موقع الويب. ولكن عليك أن تتحقق مما إذا كانت الصورة التي تستخدمها تمثل المنتج الصحيح أم لا.

أعني ، إذا كان "فستان أزرق وأخضر" فيجب أن تكون صورة فستان أزرق وأخضر لا أحمر وأبيض! أو إذا كانت "حاوية مياه بلاستيكية" ، فإن الصورة لا ينبغي أن تكون "مزارعي الصلب". هذه ليست مجرد خلل فني ولكن قضايا خطيرة تحتاج إلى العمل عليها في أقرب وقت إذا كنت لا ترغب في إضافة إلى معدل الارتداد من موقع الويب الخاص بك.

بالحديث عن حجم صورة المنتج ، اختر أحجام كبيرة من زوايا مختلفة يمكن أن تعطي جمهورك فكرة عن المطبوعات والألوان وحتى المواد الخاصة بالمنتج. إذا كنت تستخدم صورًا أصغر حجمًا ، فاستخدم أداة Zoom لتتيح للمستخدمين النهائيين الحصول على أفضل فكرة لأنفسهم.

عدم امتلاك موقع متوافق مع الجوّال

يأتي عدد كبير من الزيارات إلى مواقع التجارة الإلكترونية من مستخدمي الجوال. وفقا لاستطلاع، يستخدم 80٪ من المستخدمين حول العالم أجهزتهم الجوالة للقيام بأنشطة على الإنترنت ، والتي تشمل أيضًا التسوق على مواقع التجارة الإلكترونية. ومن ثم ، فمن نافلة القول إنك تحتاج إلى الحصول على نسخة محسّنة للجوّال من موقع التجارة الإلكترونية الذي يوفر للمستخدمين تجربة تسوق رائعة. استمتع بالواجهة البسيطة والبديهية مع سهولة التنقل ، مما يمهد الطريق لتجربة تسوق رائعة على الشاشات الصغيرة من الهواتف الذكية والأجهزة اللوحية للمستخدمين النهائيين.

موقع صعب الإنتقال

التسوق عبر الإنترنت هو كل شيء عن إعطاء المستخدمين تجربة مرضية. يتوقع المستخدمون تجربة شراء سلسة عند وصولهم إلى موقع معين لشراء منتج. واحدة من الطرق لضمان هذا هو جعل القوائم الخاصة بك بديهية. صممها بحيث يمكن للمستخدمين المستهدفين الانتقال بسهولة من صفحة إلى أخرى بأقل عدد من النقرات. التنقل التنقدي هو الغضب هذه الأيام ويعمل بشكل جيد مع تصميم موقع التجارة الإلكترونية كما يظهر التسلسل الهرمي ، ويقلل من فوضى ، من السهل التراجع وجاذبية بصريا. أدرجها في موقع الويب الخاص بك وأنا متأكد من أنك لن تواجه أي مشاكل في الحصول على العملاء والاحتفاظ بهم.

الملاحة الإلكترونية breadcrumbs

إجبار المستخدمين على التسجيل

تحث باستمرار الزائرين للمرة الأولى للتسجيل على موقع الويب الخاص بك هو خطأ كبير أن العديد من مواقع التجارة الإلكترونية تستمر في القيام بها. البعض منهم يذهب بقدر ما يجبر المستخدمين على التسجيل أولا من أجل إجراء عملية شراء. هذا هو تحول كبير لكثير من العملاء الذين لا يريدون بالضرورة أن يسجلوا لشراء منتج واحد فقط. أو قد لا يملك العميل الوقت ويرغب في إجراء عملية شراء أولاً والتسجيل في أوقات الفراغ. مهما كان الحال ، يجب ألا تفرض على جمهورك المستهدف التسجيل على موقع الويب الخاص بك. يجب عليك السماح لهم بالتسوق كضيف. كذلك ، قم بعمل الترتيبات اللازمة للضيوف لحفظ العناصر في سلة التسوق الخاصة بهم بحيث يمكنهم العودة لاحقًا وإكمال الشراء.

"لا نتائج" عند البحث

رسالة "لا توجد نتائج" هي "404 لم يتم العثور على" من مواقع التجارة الإلكترونية. لا تمنح العملاء صفحة فارغة قد تؤدي إلى توقف تسوقهم وتحويلهم بعيدًا عن موقعك إلى الأبد. بدلاً من ذلك ، اقترح بدائل لبحثهم. على سبيل المثال ، إذا بحث أحد العملاء عن "قلادة سوداء في سلسلة ذهبية" ولم يكن لموقعك مثل هذا المنتج في المخزون ، فاقترح عقدًا آخر على نفس الأسطر. ربما ، اقتراح "قلادة سوداء بسلسلة فضية" يمكن أن يساعد كل من قضيته ولك. هذا يتطلب الكثير من الجهد ، ولكن في النهاية ، يتعلق الأمر بتحويل العملاء المحتملين إلى مبيعات ويستحق هذا الجهد.

نوافير غير ضرورية في كل مكان

النوافذ المنبثقة قديمة ولا أحد معجب بها حقًا. لا أحد يرغب في ملء الاستطلاعات ، أو الاشتراك في النشرات الإخبارية ، أو الحصول على تخفيضات على صفقات لن يستخدموها أبدًا أو إدخال تفاصيل الاتصال بهم دون الحكم على مصداقية موقعك الإلكتروني أولاً. لذا ، تجنّب تحية زوارك بالنوافذ المنبثقة من أي نوع على موقعك الإلكتروني. هناك العديد من الطرق الأخرى التي تضمن دعوة المستخدمين إلى اتخاذ إجراء من المستخدمين. لكن قصفهم بالنوافذ المنبثقة ليس بالتأكيد واحد منهم. يمكنك دائمًا استخدام الشريط الجانبي لهذا الغرض.

عملية السحب المعقدة

ووفقًا لأحد التقارير ، "يخسر بائعو التجزئة مبلغًا قدره 18 مليار دولار سنويًا بسبب التخلي عن سلة التسوق". تؤدي عملية السحب والارتباك المعقدة إلى زيادة معدل تخلي سلة التسوق. هذا يترجم مباشرة إلى انخفاض معدلات التحويل. لتجنب هذه الخسائر الضخمة ، تحتاج إلى الحفاظ على عملية السحب بسيطة للعملاء. استخدم الحد الأدنى من الحقول وعرض جميع المعلومات الحيوية على نفس الصفحة إن أمكن. بعض العملاء لديهم رموز القسيمة معهم ، والتي ينسون تطبيقها في وقت الخروج. ومن ثم ، لا تنسى بوضوح عرض المجال ل رمز القسيمة في صفحة الخروج. لا تنسَ عرض صفحة تأكيد تحتوي على تحديث التتبع كملخص ، بمجرد سحب عميلك.

عدم عرض المعلومات الأساسية مسبقا

يشعر المتسوقون عبر الإنترنت بصدمة حياتهم عندما يشاهدون تكاليف شحن إضافية أو رسوم توصيل في وقت المغادرة وليس قبل ذلك. هذا سبب آخر يميلون إلى التخلي عن عربة التسوق قبل أن يكونوا على وشك الشراء. لا تفعل هذا اجعلها دائمًا نقطة لعرض رسوم الشحن على صفحة المنتج أو تضمين التكلفة في تكلفة المنتج نفسها. هذا سيوفر لهم بعض المفاجآت السيئة أثناء الخروج.

بصرف النظر عن رسوم الشحن ، تحتاج أيضًا إلى جعلها نقطة لعرض المعلومات الأساسية الأخرى مثل سياسات الشحن والإرجاع وسياسات Exchange ورقم خدمة العملاء على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. عادة ، تحتوي مواقع الويب على مثل هذه المعلومات في الجزء السفلي من الصفحة الإلكترونية لموقع الويب الخاص بها. كبديل ، يمكنك أيضًا وضعها معًا ضمن رابط الأسئلة الشائعة. تذكر أنه عندما لا يتمكن العملاء من الوصول إلى هذه المعلومات ، فإنهم يميلون إلى رؤية اللون الأحمر ويتركون انطباعًا سلبيًا عن موقعك على الويب. تجنب هذا الخطأ بأي ثمن.

النتيجة

هذه ليست سوى بعض من أخطاء التجارة الإلكترونية التي تزعج المتسوقين عبر الإنترنت. إذا كان موقعك يحتوي على هذه المناطق الرمادية في الوقت الحالي ، فقد حان الوقت لفرزها. امنح المستخدمين أفضل تجربة من خلال التخلص من هذه الحماقات ، وستشاهد تحسنًا ثابتًا في معدلات التحويل لديك. ما رأيك؟ هل تعرف الأخطاء الأخرى التي تحول العملاء المحتملين من اتخاذ قرار الشراء؟ شاركها معنا.

كاتب السيرة الذاتية: جون سيبرت هو الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لشركة Tranquil Blue - شركة تامبا لتصميم المواقع يركز على جميع أنواع تصميم مواقع الويب وتطوير تطبيقات الجوّال والتسويق عبر محركات البحث.

الصورة ميزة curtsey من زاك جراهام

كاتالين زورزيني

أنا مدون تصميم مواقع ويب وبدأت هذا المشروع بعد أن قضيت بضعة أسابيع تكافح من أجل معرفة ما هو أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية لنفسي. تحقق من بلدي الحالية أعلى بناة موقع التجارة الإلكترونية 10.

10 Ecommerce Mistakes that Drive Online Shoppers Crazy

ecommerce mistakes

While ecommerce is a highly profitable industry, it is not easy to sell products online. There is tremendous competition out there and your website must really be very good, in order to be successful.

The primary goal of your ecommerce website is to attract maximum number of customers and increase conversion rates, but this does not happen if your site is committing mistakes that are driving online shoppers crazy.

From placing the wrong image next to a product to complicated checkout and unnecessary popups – every single mistake on an ecommerce site will cost you loyal customers, as well as, a huge amount of money.

Go through the following ecommerce mistakes that websites tend to make and know how to avoid them: 

Sub-Par Product Descriptions

You may have a website with the best products and great images to support the claim – “Hey! We have the best stock in town.” But what if your product descriptions fail to describe your products to visitors? They have no other way of knowing what the products is all about. This is a huge downer for those who shop virtually.

In fact, I have seen many websites where they had descriptions that did not match with the products displayed on the page and websites where products had no description at all. As a customer, I will never risk a virtual purchase if I don’t have proper knowledge about the product(s).

I am sure all other customers will echo my sentiment. The solution here is to work towards writing great product copy for all your products, which can influence your customers to take a call to action.

Including Out of Stock Items

Imagine a scenario, where an online shopper meticulously applies filters present on an online store to purchase products only to find out that the items were ‘Out of Stock’. It has happened with me, when I wanted to order a box set of my favorite author’s books that was available at a discounted rate.

Just as I opened the product page, I was greeted with a “sorry, this product is out of stock right now” message. What did I do? Turn to another website because I really wanted to purchase that box set at that particular time. You don’t want this to happen with your site right?

As a rule, if any of your products are out of stock, make it a point to stop displaying them in search results or on category pages. Another option is to add a badge on the product image, which clearly states that the product is not available for now. If you still want to display the items so that the end-users can save them in their wish list, give them an option in the filter itself – ‘Include out of stock items’. 

Providing Bad/Wrong Product Photographs

Ecommerce photo strategy

Nothing, I repeat, nothing increases the bounce rates on your ecommerce website more than misguiding users with wrong or bad product photographs. It is understandable that the colors of some products might not completely match their images uploaded on the website. But then you should check whether the image you are using, represents the right product or not.

I mean, if it is a ‘Blue and Green dress’ then the image should be that of a dress in Blue and Green not Red and White! Or if it is a ‘Plastic water container’, then the image should not be that of ‘Steel planters’. These are not mere technical glitches but serious issues that need to be worked upon at the earliest if you do not want to add to the bounce rate of your website.

Talking about the size of the product image, choose large ones with different angles that can give your audience an idea about the prints, colors and even materials of the product. If you are using smaller images, then use Zoom facility to let your end-users get the best idea for themselves.

Not Having Mobile-Friendly Website

A large amount of traffic to ecommerce sites comes from mobile users. According to a survey, 80% of users worldwide use their mobile devices to carry out activities on the internet, which also includes shopping on ecommerce websites. Hence, it goes without saying that you need to have a mobile optimized version of your ecommerce site that offers your users a great shopping experience. Go for a minimalist and intuitive interface with easy navigation, which will pave the way for a great shopping experience on small screens of smartphones and tablets for your end-users.


Tricky Site Navigation

Online shopping is all about giving users a satisfying experience. Users expect a seamless purchase experience when they arrive at a particular site to buy a product. One of the ways to ensure this is to make your menus intuitive. Design them in such a way that your target users can easily go from one page to another with minimum number of clicks. Breadcrumb navigation is a rage these days and works really well with ecommerce site design as it shows hierarchy, reduces clutter, is easy to backtrack and visually appealing. Incorporate it in your website and I am sure you will have no problems in acquiring and retaining customers.

Ecommerce breadcrumbs navigation

Compelling Users to Register

Constantly urging first time visitors to register on your website is a big mistake that many ecommerce websites continue to make. Some of them go as far as compelling the users to register first in order to make a purchase. This is a big turnoff for many customers who wouldn’t necessarily want to register to buy just one product. Or, the customer might not have the time and would like to make a purchase first and register at leisure. Whatever the case, you should never force your target audience to register on your website; you must allow them to shop as a guest. Also, make provisions for the guests to save items in their shopping cart so that they can come back later and complete the purchase.

‘No Results’ Upon Searching

‘No Results’ message is the ‘404 Not Found’ of ecommerce sites. Don’t give customers a blank page that might stall their shopping and turn them away from your site for good. Instead, suggest alternatives to their search. For instance, if a customer searches for ‘Black pendant in gold chain’ and your site has no such product in the inventory, suggest other necklaces on the same lines. Maybe, suggesting a ‘Black pendant with silver chain’ can help both their cause and yours. This takes quite a lot of effort, but in the end, it is all about converting your leads into sales and is worth that effort.

Unnecessary Popups Everywhere

Popups are outdated and nobody is really a fan of them. No one wants to fill out surveys, subscribe to newsletters, get discounts on deals they are never going to use or enter their contact details without judging the credibility of your website first. So, avoid greeting your visitors with popups of any sort on your website. There are many more ways to guarantee call-to-action from your users. But bombarding them with popups is definitely not one of them. You can always use your sidebar for this purpose.

Complex Checkout Process

As per a report, “retailers lose $18 billion annually due to shopping cart abandonment”. A confusing or a complex checkout process escalates the rate of shopping cart abandonment. This directly translates to lower conversion ratios. To avoid such huge losses, you need to keep the checkout process simple for customers. Use minimum fields and display all vital information on the same page if possible. Some customers do have coupon codes with them, which they forget to apply at the time of checkout. Hence, don’t forget to clearly display the field for Coupon Code on the checkout page. Do not forget to display a confirmation page with tracking update as the summary, once your customer has checked out.

Not Displaying Essential Information Beforehand

Online shoppers get the shock of their lives when they view added shipping costs or delivery charges at the time of checking out and not before that. This is another reason why they tend to abandon a shopping cart just before they were about to make a purchase. Don’t do this. Always make it a point to display shipping charges on the product page or include the cost in the product cost itself. This will save them some nasty surprises during checkout.

Apart from shipping charges, you also need to make it a point to display other essential information such as Shipping and Return policies, Exchange policies and Customer Care number to name a few. Usually, websites have such information listed in the bottom fold of their website. As an alternative, you can also put them together under the FAQs link. Remember, when customers don’t get access to this information, they tend to see red and leave with a negative impression of your website. Avoid this mistake at all costs.


These are just some of the ecommerce mistakes that annoy online shoppers. If your site has these grey areas at present, it is high time you sort it out. Give your users the best experience by eliminating such follies and you will see a steady improvement in your conversion ratios. What do you think? Do you know about other mistakes that turn away potential customers from making a purchase decision? Share them with us.

Author Bio: John Siebert is the President and CEO of Tranquil Blue – Tampa Web Design Company that focuses on all kind of website design, mobile app development and search engine marketing.

Feature image curtsey of Zach Graham

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *