成功的营销活动理念为假期而不破坏银行

随着假期临近,您的在线业务有可能获得大量资金。

不幸的是,您也有很多竞争对手,这意味着您的营销预算可能会比您在一年中的常规部分所看到的要多得多。 在节假日期间,增加营销预算是很常见的,但是如果您的努力没有得到回报会发生什么呢?并且您仍然需要支付所有这笔钱用于从未实现过的销售?

如果您在节日期间有效地提高了销售额,但这些营销成本超过了回报,那么您会对假期期间的整个营销点感到疑惑。

许多在线业务,特别是那些处于早期阶段的业务,需要低成本 营销策略,以减少不必要的开支同时还要与那些花费数千美元来吸引客户的公司竞争。

因此,让我们了解一些 成功的营销活动理念 假期,没有破坏银行。

假期前一周或两周推送礼品卡和证书

gift_cards

礼品卡是人们在无法想到更好的时候购买的最后一分钟产品。 出售礼品卡没有任何问题,因为人们经常不使用它们而你基本上只是卖给它们一块塑料。 无论如何,请确保您在适当的时候宣传您的礼品车和礼品券。

通过发送电子邮件和 社交媒体帖子,您应该能够将这些促销费用降至最低。 不要忘记在您的网站上创建礼品卡销售横幅!

想一想如何吹走顶级客户

假期是您向最好的客户展示您对它们的欣赏程度的好时机。 如果你不感谢他们,你可以打赌,如果他们感到受到赞赏,他们会更愿意在假日期间在你的商店花钱。

显示您的支持的一种经典方式是找出您的VIP客户并向他们发送手写或在线假日卡。 这取决于您拥有多少VIP客户,但个性化程度越高越好。 我相信你可以想到一些其他的方法,让你的最佳客户感觉特别,除了一张简单的卡。 考虑使用卡片进行惊喜免费和加急运输,或者甚至为那些在某一天购买的VIP快速折扣。

生成采购清单,使紧急客户更容易

holiday_lists

您将在亚马逊上看到这些列表,并且它们为在线业务创造了绝对的奇迹。 我们建议您在博客上填写这些列表,但您也可以在网站上的类别下创建自己的列表 您的在线商店平台具有此功能。 (获得稳固的电子商务平台需要支付的主要原因之一)。

无论如何,列表可能包括“儿童礼物”,“生活中的爱情礼物”或“20以下的礼物”等标题。这些列表不仅可以帮助客户做出最佳的购买决定,而且可以改善您的搜索引擎优化。假期。

通过发货截止日期创建紧急情况

在您的网站上涂抹石膏。 运输截止日期基本上告诉人们最后一天到来的时间,这样他们就可以在圣诞节或新年这样的日子里收到物品。

尽管最初看起来似乎是一种阻止人们在该日期之后购买的方式,但它实际上会促使用户更快地做出决策。 紧迫性是最大的激励因素之一,因此使用这种廉价的营销策略对您有利。

参加在线和本地假日活动

我们都知道黑色星期五,似乎我们总是每年都会在日历中看到新的“特殊”日子。 没有理由你不应该利用这些特殊的销售日,因为人们都接受过寻找交易的培训,无论是否 黑色星期五,网络星期一 或其他许多日子之一。

网络星期一

还要看看当地公司在假期做些什么。 您有机会与他们一起参加当地活动并交叉推广。 虽然它的成本比在线营销稍微多一点,但通常只需支付一些人为你工作的费用。

在12月的一定数量的日子里制定创意每日交易

无论您将其称为“降临节日历”还是“14 Holiday of Holiday Cheer”,每日优惠都是节日期间更受欢迎的促销活动。

关键是要在一定时间内创建促销活动。 有些公司整个月都会去,而其他公司则更热衷于坚持七到十四天。 无论如何,选择人们将实际购买的产品,以便他们愿意来到您的商店,并可能在到达后购买更多。 坚持增值促销活动并不是一个坏主意,比如买一送一半。 这样你就不会经常打折产品。

请记住使用基准促销

free_shipping_when_spending_50

基准促销是指您需要很少的前期成本。 事实上,您所要做的就是让您的客户知道他们可以在花一定金钱后获得促销。

例如,横幅广告和电子邮件简报可以提及在12月份购买超过$ 50的人获得免费送货。 这是标准的基准促销,但您也可以赠送免费礼品,快速送货甚至直接折扣。

不要忘记信任的电子邮件营销和社交媒体

在假期期间,这对您来说更为便宜,但将节日营销计划与社交媒体和电子邮件营销相结合至关重要。 除非通过社交媒体进行广告宣传,否则您无需花费任何金钱发送电子邮件或在Facebook或Twitter上发帖。

除了分享有关假日促销的详细信息外,还要了解节日精神,并考虑如何鼓励用户生成的内容。 例如,您可以考虑建立一个客户假期食谱列表,或者让人们在有或没有您的产品的情况下发送他们的家人享受假日季节的照片。

给你...

既然您已经有机会了解假期期间营销业务的一些低成本方法,请在评论中告诉我们您是否可以考虑任何其他冷却方法,使其成为节日成功的季节!

特色图片curtsey 丹卡萨罗

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Successful Marketing Campaign Ideas For the Holidays Without Breaking the Bank

As the holidays approach, your online business has the potential to rake in tons of money.

Unfortunately, you also have lots of competition, meaning that your marketing budget may end up far more than what you see throughout the regular parts of the year. Increasing your marketing budget is common during the holidays, but what happens if your efforts don't pay off, and you're left paying all that money for sales that never came through?

What if you effectively boost your sales during the holiday season, but those marketing costs outweigh the returns, making you wonder about the whole point of marketing during the holidays.

Many online businesses, especially those in the early stages, need low cost marketing tactics to cut down on unnecessary spending, while also competing with those companies that are shelling out thousands of dollars to reach customers.

Therefore, let's learn about some successful marketing campaign ideas for the holidays, without breaking the bank.

Push Gift Cards and Certificates One or Two Weeks Before the Holidays

gift_cards

Gift cards are the last minute products people buy when they can't think of anything better. There's nothing wrong with selling gift cards, because people often don't use them and you basically just sell them a piece of plastic. Anyways, make sure you promote your gift cars and gift certificates at the appropriate time.

By sending out emails and social media posts, you should be able to keep these promotional costs to a minimum. Don't forget to create banners on your website for gift cards sales!

Think of Ways to Blow Away Your Top Customers

The holidays are a great time for you to show your best customers how much you appreciate them. It may not hurt that you don't send them some sort of thank you, but you can bet that they'll be more willing to spend money at your store during the holidays if they feel appreciated.

A classic way to show your support is to figure out your VIP customers and send them handwritten or online holiday cards. It depends on how many VIP customers you have, but the more personalized the better. I'm sure you can think of some other ways to make your best customers feel special besides a simple card. Consider surprise free and expedited shipping with a card, or even a quick discount for those VIPs who buy on a certain day.

Generate Purchasing Lists to Make it Easier for Stressed Out Customers

holiday_lists

You'll see these lists on Amazon quite a bit, and they works absolute wonders for online business. We recommend completing these lists on your blog, but you can also create your own lists under categories on your website, as long as your online store platform has the functionality for this. (One of the main reasons it pays to get a solid ecommerce platform).

Anyways, lists may include titles like “Gifts for Kids,” “Gifts for the Love in Your Life” or “Gifts Under $20.” Not only do these lists assist customers make the best purchasing decisions, but they improve your SEO during the holiday season.

Try-Shopify

Create Urgency with Shipping Deadlines

Plaster this all over your site. A shipping deadline basically tells people when the last day rolls around that allows them to get an item delivered by a day like Christmas or New Years.

Although it may initially seem like a way to prevent people from buying after that date, it actually pushes users to make decisions faster. Urgency is one of the greatest motivators, so use this inexpensive marketing ploy to your advantage.

Participate in Online and Local Holiday Events

We all know about Black Friday, and it seems we always see new “special” days added to the calendar each year. There's no reason you shouldn't take advantage of these special sale days, since people are trained to look for deals, whether it be Black Friday, Cyber Monday or one of the many other days.

cyber_monday

Also take a look at what local companies are doing for the holidays. There's a chance you could work with them for local events and cross promote. Although it costs a little more than marketing online, you generally only have to pay for some people to work for you.

Devise a Creative Daily Deal for a Certain Amount of Days in December

Whether you call it an Advent Calendar or something like “14 Days of Holiday Cheer,” daily deals are some of the more popular promotions run during the holiday season.

The point is to create a promotion for a certain amount of days. Some companies go all month, while others are more keen on sticking to seven or fourteen days. Regardless, choose products that people will actually buy so that they are willing to come to your store and maybe purchase more after getting there. It's not a bad idea to stick to value added promotions, such as buy one get one half off. This way you aren't constantly discounting products.

Remember to Use Benchmark Promotions

free_shipping_when_spending_50

A benchmark promotion is one that requires very little upfront cost on your end. In fact, all you have to do is let your customers know that they can obtain a promotion after spending a certain amount of money.

For example, banner ads and email newsletters can mention that throughout the month of December people who buy more than $50 get free shipping. This is the standard benchmark promotion, but you can also give out free gifts, fast shipping or even straight forward discounts.

Don't Forget Trusty Email Marketing and Social Media

This is more of an inexpensive distribution outlet for you during the holidays, but it's essential to combine your holiday marketing plans with social media and email marketing. Unless advertising through social media, you really don't have to spend any money sending out emails or posting on Facebook or Twitter.

Besides sharing details about holiday promotions, get into the holiday spirit and think of ways to encourage user generated content. For example, you may consider building a list of customer holiday recipes, or ask people to send in pictures of their family enjoying the holiday season, with or without one of your products.

Over to You…

Now that you've had a chance to learn about some low cost ways to market your business during the holidays, let us know in the comments if you can think of any other cools methods for making it a successfully holiday season!

Featured image curtsey of Dan Cassaro

Catalin Zorzini

I’m a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *