什么是游击营销以及它如何为电子商务服务?

有许多方法可以优化您的网站,并专注于提供最无可挑剔的客户体验,所有这些对于成功的电子商务业务都非常重要。 但是,当谈到交易的伎俩时 发展你的网上商店; 这一切都归结为营销。 在广告饱和的世界中,越来越需要通过营销方法变得越来越具有创造性和创新性,这促进了现在被称为游击营销的发展。

什么是游击营销?

游击营销基本上是“震撼和敬畏”的低成本和高影响力的非常规营销和广告方法,以促进商业,品牌或产品。 与传统媒体流的传统营销策略不同,游击营销寻求惊喜,令人印象深刻,并且最重要的是吸引市场基础。 它旨在使品牌对消费者具有吸引力,同时建立品牌形象,使其与其他市场竞争区别开来。

成功的游击营销活动的等级

最终,为了使您的营销活动取得成功并获得参与或激发参与,同时做出声明,还需要包括以下三个要素:

  1. 它必须容易做或参与
  2. 它必须是高度社交的
  3. 对参与者来说一定很有趣或有趣

一次游击营销活动,是ALS冰桶挑战赛中所有这些元素的绝佳范例。 这非常容易,它需要一个水桶和冰水,每个人都可以随时使用。 这是令人难以置信的社交,因为参与者在Facebook上被对方叫出来,并且它非常有趣,因为参与者很高兴召集朋友来接受挑战,并喜欢在朋友的脑袋上倒一个冰桶。 这个活动非常迅速地流行起来,迄今为止几乎没有人在那里,除非他们生活在岩石下,谁不知道什么是ALS或冰桶挑战。

社交活动

社交参与是任何成功的游击营销活动的关键,无论是通过物理互动,还是通过社交媒体平台进行在线观看,喜欢和分享。 Facebook,Twitter,YouTube等社交网络和媒体越来越多地作为广告平台服务,尤其是电子商务业务。 现在很多广告都出现在Facebook新闻源和每个YouTube视频之前,这一点很明显。 不幸的是,我们中很少有人真正关注这种类型的社交媒体营销,除非真正有趣的东西吸引了我们的注意力。 但是,我们 do 注意有趣或感人的病毒视频,并补充说我们的社交网络中的朋友“喜欢”并分享他们的时间表。

通常我们可以通过某种品牌或产品的广告来吸引我们,因为我们的社交网络中的一位朋友“喜欢”了品牌的网页或产品,而这反过来又出现在我们的社交媒体新闻源上。 这种“喜欢”承担了来自已知和可靠来源的产品或品牌的认可,而不是来自一些大型和非个人广告代理商。 因此,我们更有可能相信它并与品牌互动,而不是因为新闻源中出现的无菌和非个人视觉添加。

提升品牌形象

但是,如何让人们“喜欢”并与您的品牌互动? 这就是你如何呈现自己。 您已经创建了一个精美的徽标和电子商务网站,它美观,易于浏览,您的公司名称很吸引人。 此外,您已经完全优化了您的网站,并选择了一个适合您公司的有趣域名, 符合您的预算 并且应该在SERP中排名很高。 那么现在怎么办? 您如何继续从那里建立自己的品牌? 答案不仅仅在于您如何将精心打造的品牌形象呈现给您的客户群,而在于您如何确保此客户群与此品牌形象以及他们与之建立的联系保持一致。 换句话说,一切都与人有关 感觉 关于你的品牌以及什么可以吸引他们的注意力和兴趣。 让人们感受到任何事物的唯一方法是在个人层面上与他们互动。

我知道你在想什么:当你是一家拥有国际市场基础的电子商务公司时,这并不容易。 但请记住,允许您的企业取得成功并将您连接到此基础的工具 - 互联网 - 也是同样的工具,也会将您的营销活动带到同样的市场基础。 围绕您的品牌建立一个嗡嗡声可以从一个地方开始,并通过互联网像野火一样在世界各地传播,我们称之为“病毒化”。

“成为病毒”最成功的方法之一是 让人们通过视频与您的品牌互动 在社交媒体上分享。 随着数字通信平台的快速发展,特别是在新媒体领域,游击营销策略的可能性显着增加。 然而,这不需要一个全预算和专业的电影团队,但可以简单地拍摄原创和本地游击营销活动,并将其发布在公司网站上并在社交媒体渠道上推广。 一个很好的例子是电子商务平台巨头Bigcommerce。

Bigcommerce的大胆运动

在参加Shop.org零售会议时,Bigcommerce在9月2014上进行了一次非常冒险的营销活动。 为了在人群中脱颖而出,他们推出了#BetterBackend活动,以推广他们的电子商务软件后端技术。 他们在品牌标识中装饰了瑜伽士,穿着瑜伽裤,在会议进入之前,座椅上印有#BetterBackend标语,上面有瑜伽姿势。 他们还发布了穿着小内衣的桃子,上面还有他们的品牌标识和标语。 这都是冒险的,并且有可能冒犯,但这是一个计算的风险,它有效! 一些最好的游击营销活动在风险和奖励之间走了一条细线。

在整个会议过程中,他们的#BetterBackend主题标签是整个会议中提到的第八个最常用的主题标签。 通过这个标签,该公司的社交参与度增加了94%,并且拍摄营销活动的小视频已收到数千个观看次数。 此外,Bigcommerce收集了142名片,收到了35演示请求,并在2,000会议演示期间通过5独特访问了他们的网站。 虽然他们的营销噱头是当地的,但它正在与国际行业联系的一个活动,他们的社交媒体将其推向一个具有重要影响力的国际营销活动。

对于任何电子商务公司来说,这都很简单。 首先,你需要有一个富有创意和吸引力的想法,然后你就可以通过你的电子市场和社交范围推动这个想法。 有这么多的电子商务创业公司在饱和的市场竞争,你必须从其他人中脱颖而出才能取得成功。 那么,为什么不在品牌和营销方法中加入一些思考和创造力。 你会发现真的 创新 游击营销活动将为投入其中的时间,精力和资源带来更多回报。

特色图片 阿克塞尔赫尔曼

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

What is Guerrilla Marketing and How can It Work for Ecommerce?

There are many ways to optimize your site and focus on delivering the most impeccable customer experience, all of which are incredibly important for a successful ecommerce business. However, when it comes to the tricks of the trade for growing your online shop; it all comes down to marketing. And in a world of advertisement saturation, there is increasingly a need to become more and more creative and innovative with marketing approaches, which has spurred the development of what is now being called Guerilla Marketing.

What is Guerrilla Marketing?

Guerrilla Marketing is essentially “shock and awe” low-cost and high-impact unconventional marketing and advertisement methods to promote a business, brand, or product. Unlike traditional marketing tactics from conventional media streams, guerrilla marketing seeks to surprise, impress, and most of all engage the market-base. It seeks to make a brand attractive to consumers while also building a brand image that differentiates itself from the rest of the market competition.

Tiers of a Successful Guerrilla Marketing Campaign

Ultimately, in order for your marketing venture to be successful and garner engagement or inspire participation, along with making a statement, it needs to include these three elements:

  1. It must be easy to do or participate in
  2. It must be highly social
  3. It must be fun or entertaining for the participants

One guerrilla marketing campaign that is an excellent example of all of these elements in the Ice Bucket Challenge for ALS. It was incredibly easy to do, it required a bucket and ice water, which were pretty readily available to everyone. It was incredibly social, as participants were called out by each other on Facebook, and it was incredibly entertaining, as participants got excited about calling out a friend to undertake the challenge and enjoyed pouring a the ice bucket over that friend’s head. This campaign went viral very quickly and to date there is hardly a person out there, unless they live under a rock, who doesn’t know what ALS or the Ice Bucket Challenge is.

Social Engagement

Social engagement is the key to any successful guerrilla marketing campaign, both through physical interaction as well as online views, likes, and shares through social media platforms. Social networks and mediums like Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, among others, increasingly server as advertising platforms, especially for ecommerce businesses. This is evident with the many advertisements now showing up in the Facebook newsfeed and before every YouTube video. Unfortunately, very few of us actually pay attention to this type of social media marketing, unless something really intriguing captures our attention. However, what we do pay attention to are the funny or touching viral videos and adds that our friends within our social networks “like” and share on their timelines.

Often we can be intrigued by some sort of advertisement for a brand or product simply because one of our friends within our social networks have “liked” a brand’s webpage or product, which in turn shows up on our social media newsfeed. This “like” bears the weight of an endorsement for the product or brand from a known and trusted source, instead of from some large and impersonal advertisement agency. We are therefore more likely to trust it and interact with the brand than as the result of a sterile and impersonal visual add that pops up on in the newsfeed.

Enhancing Brand Image

But how do you get people to “like” and engage with your brand? It’s all in how you present yourself. You’ve created a fantastic logo and ecommerce website that is beautiful, easy to navigate, and your company name is catchy. Moreover, you’ve fully optimized your website and chosen an intriguing domain name, one that suits your company, fits within your budget and should rank high in the SERPs. So now what? How do you continue to build your brand from there? The answer is not in merely how well you present your carefully crafted brand image to your customer-base, but is how you ensure that this customer-base engages with this brand image and the connection that they make with it. To put it another way, it’s all about how people feel about your brand and what can capture their attention and interest. The only way to make people feel anything is to interact with them on a personal level.

I know what you’re thinking: this isn’t easy to do when you are an ecommerce company with an international market-base. But remember, the tool that allows your business to succeed and connects you to this base to begin with – the internet – is the same tool that will also bring your marketing endeavors to this same market-base. Building a buzz around your brand can begin in one location and spread like wildfire over the world via the internet, which we know as “going viral.”

One of the most successful methods to “go viral” is to get people engaged with your brand through video and sharing on social media. With the rapid development of digital communication platforms, especially in the new media sector, the possibility for guerrilla marketing strategies have significantly increased. This doesn’t require a full-budget and professional film team, however, but can be simply filming an original and local guerrilla marketing campaign and posting it on the company website and promoting it on social media channels. A good example of this is ecommerce platform giant Bigcommerce.

The Bold Campaign by Bigcommerce

Bigcommerce performed a pretty risky marketing campaign back in September 2014 when attending the Shop.org retail conference. Wanting to stand out from among the crowd, they launched their #BetterBackend campaign to promote their ecommerce software backend technology. They had yogis adorned in the brand’s logo and wearing yoga pants that had the #BetterBackend slogan printed on the seat hold yoga poses before the entrance of the conference. They also handed out peaches, dressed in tiny underwear, with their brand logo and slogan also on them. This was all risky and presented the potential to offend, but it was a calculated risk and it worked! Some of the best guerrilla marketing campaigns walk that thin line between risk and reward.

Throughout the course of the conference, their #BetterBackend hashtag was the eighth most mentioned hashtag out of the entire conference. With this hashtag, the company experienced a 94% increase in their social engagement, and the small video that was filmed of the marketing campaign has received thousands of views. Moreover, Bigcommerce collected 142 business cards, received 35 demo requests, and gained over 2,000 unique visits to their website within 5 days of the conference demonstration. Although their marketing stunt was a local one, it was at an event with international industry contacts and their social media reach pushed it into an international marketing campaign with significant reach.

This is simple enough for any ecommerce company to do. First, you need to have a creative and engaging idea, and then you push that idea as far as it will possibly go for you through your e-marketplace and social reach. With so many ecommerce startups out there competing in a saturated marketplace, you will have to stand out from the rest in order to succeed anyway. So, why not put some thought and creativity into your branding and marketing approach. You will find that a really innovative guerrilla marketing campaign will more than pay off for the time, energy, and resources invested in it.

Feature image curtsey of Axel Herrmann

Try-Shopify

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.