ما هو التسويق حرب العصابات وكيف يمكن أن تعمل من أجل التجارة الإلكترونية؟

هناك العديد من الطرق لتحسين موقعك والتركيز على تقديم تجربة العملاء التي لا تشوبها شائبة ، وكلها مهمة للغاية لنجاح تجارة التجارة الإلكترونية. ومع ذلك ، عندما يتعلق الأمر بحيل التجارة ل ينمو التسوق عبر الإنترنت. كل ذلك يأتي إلى التسويق. وفي عالم من التشبع الإعلاني ، هناك حاجة متزايدة لتصبح أكثر وأكثر إبداعًا وابتكارًا من خلال أساليب التسويق ، مما حفز تطوير ما يسمى الآن باسم Guerilla Marketing.

ما هو تسويق حرب العصابات؟

تسويق العصابات هو في الأساس "صدمة ورعب" وأساليب غير تقليدية للتسويق منخفضة التكلفة وذات تأثير كبير للترويج لقطاع أعمال أو علامة تجارية أو منتج. خلافا لتكتيكات التسويق التقليدية من تيارات الوسائط التقليدية ، يسعى تسويق العصابات إلى الدهشة والإثارة ، والأهم من ذلك كله هو إشراك قاعدة السوق. وهي تسعى إلى جعل العلامة التجارية جذابة للمستهلكين مع بناء صورة العلامة التجارية التي تميز نفسها عن بقية منافسة السوق.

مستويات حملة تسويق حرب العصابات الناجحة

في نهاية المطاف ، لكي ينجح مشروعك التسويقي ويحقق المشاركة أو يلهم المشاركة ، بالإضافة إلى الإدلاء ببيان ، يجب أن يتضمن هذه العناصر الثلاثة:

  1. يجب أن يكون من السهل القيام به أو المشاركة فيه
  2. يجب أن يكون اجتماعيا للغاية
  3. يجب أن تكون ممتعة أو مسلية بالنسبة للمشاركين

حملة تسويقية للمتمردين هي مثال ممتاز لكل هذه العناصر في تحدي سطل الثلج لـ ALS. كان من السهل للغاية القيام به ، كان يتطلب دلو وماء جليدي ، والتي كانت متاحة بسهولة للجميع. كان اجتماعيًا بشكل لا يصدق ، حيث تم استدعاء المشاركين من قبل بعضهم البعض على Facebook ، وكان مسلية بشكل لا يصدق ، حيث كان المشاركون متحمسين لدعوة صديق للقيام بالتحدي وتمتعوا بصب دلو الثلج فوق رأس ذلك الصديق. لقد سارت هذه الحملة بسرعة فائقة ، وحتى الآن لا يكاد يكون هناك شخص ما ، إلا إذا كانوا يعيشون تحت صخرة ، الذين لا يعرفون ما هو ALS أو تحدي سطل الثلج.

ارتباط اجتماعي

المشاركة الاجتماعية هي المفتاح لأي حملة تسويق حرب العصابات الناجحة ، سواء من خلال التفاعل الجسدي وكذلك وجهات النظر والإعجابات والمشاركة عبر الإنترنت من خلال منصات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. الشبكات الاجتماعية والوسائط مثل Facebook ، Twitter، يوتيوب ، من بين أمور أخرى ، خادم بشكل متزايد كمنصات إعلانية ، خاصة لشركات التجارة الإلكترونية. هذا واضح مع العديد من الإعلانات التي تظهر الآن في خلاصة الأخبار على Facebook وقبل كل فيديو على YouTube. لسوء الحظ ، فإن القليل جدًا منا يهتم بالفعل بهذا النوع من التسويق عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، ما لم يكن هناك شيء مثير للاهتمام يلفت انتباهنا. ومع ذلك ، ما نحن do انتبهوا إلى مقاطع الفيديو الفيروسية المضحكة أو المؤثرة ، وتضيف أن أصدقائنا ضمن شبكاتنا الاجتماعية "يحبون" ومشاركتهم في جداولهم الزمنية.

غالبًا ما يمكننا إثارة إعجابنا بنوع ما من الإعلان لعلامة تجارية أو منتج لمجرد أن أحد أصدقائنا في شبكاتنا الاجتماعية قد "أحب" صفحة الويب الخاصة بالمنتج أو منتجه ، والذي يظهر بدوره على الأخبار الإخبارية على الشبكات الاجتماعية. يحمل هذا "الإعجاب" وزن تأييد المنتج أو العلامة التجارية من مصدر معروف وموثوق ، بدلاً من بعض وكالات الإعلان الكبيرة وغير الشخصية. ولذلك ، فمن المرجح أن نثق به ونفعله مع العلامة التجارية أكثر منه نتيجة لإضافات بصرية معقمة وغير شخصية تبرز في قائمة الأخبار.

تعزيز صورة العلامة التجارية

ولكن كيف يمكنك جعل الأشخاص "يحبون" والتفاعل مع علامتك التجارية؟ كل شيء في كيفية تقديم نفسك. لقد أنشأت شعارًا رائعًا وموقعًا للتجارة الإلكترونية رائعًا وسهل التنقل ، واسم شركتك جذاب. علاوة على ذلك ، لقد قمت بتحسين موقع الويب الخاص بك بالكامل واخترت اسم نطاق مفضلاً ، اسم يناسب شركتك ، تناسبها في حدود ميزانيتك وينبغي أن تحتل مرتبة عالية في SERPs. ماذا الآن؟ كيف تواصل بناء علامتك التجارية من هناك؟ لا تكمن الإجابة فقط في مدى جودة تقديم صورة العلامة التجارية الخاصة بك بعناية إلى قاعدة عملائك ، بل هي كيفية التأكد من أن قاعدة العملاء هذه تتعامل مع صورة العلامة التجارية هذه والاتصال الذي يصنعونه معه. بعبارة أخرى ، الأمر كله يتعلق بكيفية الناس شعور حول علامتك التجارية وما يمكن أن يجذب انتباههم واهتمامهم. السبيل الوحيد لجعل الناس يشعرون بأي شيء هو التفاعل معهم على المستوى الشخصي.

أعرف ما تفكر به: هذا ليس سهلاً عندما تكون شركة تجارة إلكترونية مع قاعدة سوق دولية. ولكن تذكر أن الأداة التي تسمح لعملك بالنجاح وتربطك بهذه القاعدة لتبدأ - الإنترنت - هي نفس الأداة التي ستجلب مساعيك التسويقية إلى نفس قاعدة السوق. يمكن أن يبدأ بناء ضجة حول علامتك التجارية في موقع واحد وينتشر كالنار في الهشيم عبر العالم عبر الإنترنت ، والتي نعرف أنها "تسير بسرعة".

واحدة من أنجح الطرق ل "اذهب الفيروسية" هو جعل الأشخاص يتفاعلون مع علامتك التجارية من خلال الفيديو والمشاركة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. مع التطور السريع لمنصات الاتصالات الرقمية ، لا سيما في قطاع الإعلام الجديد ، زادت إمكانية استراتيجيات تسويق حرب العصابات زيادة كبيرة. لا يتطلب هذا وجود فريق أفلام احترافي كامل الميزانية ، ولكن يمكن أن يصور ببساطة حملة تسويق حرب عصابات أصلية ومحلية ونشرها على موقع الشركة على الويب والترويج لها على قنوات التواصل الاجتماعي. مثال جيد على ذلك هو منصة التجارة الإلكترونية العملاقة Bigcommerce.

حملة جريئة من قبل Bigcommerce

Bigcommerce أجرى حملة تسويق محفوفة بالمخاطر مرة أخرى في سبتمبر 2014 عند حضور مؤتمر Shop.org للبيع بالتجزئة. رغبة في التميز من بين الحشود ، أطلقوا حملة #BetterBackend الخاصة بهم للترويج لتكنولوجيا الواجهة الخلفية لبرنامج التجارة الإلكترونية. لقد كان يوجا مزينين بشعار العلامة التجارية ويرتدون سراويل يوغا عليها شعار #BetterBackend مطبوع على المقعد الذي تفرضه اليوغا قبل مدخل المؤتمر. كما وزعوا الخوخ ، ويرتدون ملابس داخلية صغيرة ، مع شعار علامتهم التجارية وشعار عليهم أيضًا. كان هذا كله محفوفًا بالمخاطر وعرض إمكانية الإساءة ، ولكنه كان مخاطرة محسوبة وقد نجح! بعض من أفضل حملات التسويق حرب العصابات تسير على خط رفيع بين المخاطرة والمكافأة.

طوال فترة المؤتمر ، كانت علامة التجزئة #BetterBackend الخاصة بها هي الوسم الثامن الأكثر ذكرًا من بين المؤتمر بأكمله. باستخدام علامة التصنيف هذه ، شهدت الشركة زيادة بنسبة 94٪ في مشاركتها الاجتماعية ، وتلقى الفيديو الصغير الذي تم تصويره من الحملة التسويقية آلاف المشاهدات. علاوة على ذلك، Bigcommerce جمعت بطاقات عمل 142 ، وتلقت طلبات عرض 35 ، واكتسبت أكثر من زيارات 2,000 الفريدة لموقع الويب الخاص بها في غضون أيام 5 من العرض التوضيحي للمؤتمر. على الرغم من أن حيلة التسويق الخاصة بهم كانت محلية ، إلا أنها كانت في حدث مع جهات اتصال دولية في مجال الصناعة وقد دفعتها وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي إلى حملة تسويق دولية ذات نطاق كبير.

هذا بسيط بما فيه الكفاية لأي شركة التجارة الإلكترونية للقيام به. أولاً ، يجب أن تكون لديك فكرة إبداعية وجذابة ، ومن ثم تدفع هذه الفكرة إلى أبعد ما يمكن أن تذهب إليه من خلال سوقك الإلكتروني والوصول الاجتماعي. مع وجود العديد من الشركات الناشئة في مجال التجارة الإلكترونية تتنافس في سوق مشبعة ، سيكون عليك أن تبرز من الباقي لكي تنجح على أي حال. لذا ، لماذا لا تضع بعض التفكير والإبداع في نهج العلامة التجارية والتسويق الخاصة بك. سوف تجد ذلك حقا مبتكرة حملة تسويق حرب العصابات سيكون أكثر من سداد للوقت والطاقة والموارد المستثمرة في ذلك.

الصورة ميزة curtsey من أكسل هيرمان

كاتالين زورزيني

أنا مدون تصميم مواقع ويب وبدأت هذا المشروع بعد أن قضيت بضعة أسابيع تكافح من أجل معرفة ما هو أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية لنفسي. تحقق من بلدي الحالية أعلى بناة موقع التجارة الإلكترونية 10.

What is Guerrilla Marketing and How can It Work for Ecommerce?

There are many ways to optimize your site and focus on delivering the most impeccable customer experience, all of which are incredibly important for a successful ecommerce business. However, when it comes to the tricks of the trade for growing your online shop; it all comes down to marketing. And in a world of advertisement saturation, there is increasingly a need to become more and more creative and innovative with marketing approaches, which has spurred the development of what is now being called Guerilla Marketing.

What is Guerrilla Marketing?

Guerrilla Marketing is essentially “shock and awe” low-cost and high-impact unconventional marketing and advertisement methods to promote a business, brand, or product. Unlike traditional marketing tactics from conventional media streams, guerrilla marketing seeks to surprise, impress, and most of all engage the market-base. It seeks to make a brand attractive to consumers while also building a brand image that differentiates itself from the rest of the market competition.

Tiers of a Successful Guerrilla Marketing Campaign

Ultimately, in order for your marketing venture to be successful and garner engagement or inspire participation, along with making a statement, it needs to include these three elements:

  1. It must be easy to do or participate in
  2. It must be highly social
  3. It must be fun or entertaining for the participants

One guerrilla marketing campaign that is an excellent example of all of these elements in the Ice Bucket Challenge for ALS. It was incredibly easy to do, it required a bucket and ice water, which were pretty readily available to everyone. It was incredibly social, as participants were called out by each other on Facebook, and it was incredibly entertaining, as participants got excited about calling out a friend to undertake the challenge and enjoyed pouring a the ice bucket over that friend’s head. This campaign went viral very quickly and to date there is hardly a person out there, unless they live under a rock, who doesn’t know what ALS or the Ice Bucket Challenge is.

Social Engagement

Social engagement is the key to any successful guerrilla marketing campaign, both through physical interaction as well as online views, likes, and shares through social media platforms. Social networks and mediums like Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, among others, increasingly server as advertising platforms, especially for ecommerce businesses. This is evident with the many advertisements now showing up in the Facebook newsfeed and before every YouTube video. Unfortunately, very few of us actually pay attention to this type of social media marketing, unless something really intriguing captures our attention. However, what we do pay attention to are the funny or touching viral videos and adds that our friends within our social networks “like” and share on their timelines.

Often we can be intrigued by some sort of advertisement for a brand or product simply because one of our friends within our social networks have “liked” a brand’s webpage or product, which in turn shows up on our social media newsfeed. This “like” bears the weight of an endorsement for the product or brand from a known and trusted source, instead of from some large and impersonal advertisement agency. We are therefore more likely to trust it and interact with the brand than as the result of a sterile and impersonal visual add that pops up on in the newsfeed.

Enhancing Brand Image

But how do you get people to “like” and engage with your brand? It’s all in how you present yourself. You’ve created a fantastic logo and ecommerce website that is beautiful, easy to navigate, and your company name is catchy. Moreover, you’ve fully optimized your website and chosen an intriguing domain name, one that suits your company, fits within your budget and should rank high in the SERPs. So now what? How do you continue to build your brand from there? The answer is not in merely how well you present your carefully crafted brand image to your customer-base, but is how you ensure that this customer-base engages with this brand image and the connection that they make with it. To put it another way, it’s all about how people feel about your brand and what can capture their attention and interest. The only way to make people feel anything is to interact with them on a personal level.

I know what you’re thinking: this isn’t easy to do when you are an ecommerce company with an international market-base. But remember, the tool that allows your business to succeed and connects you to this base to begin with – the internet – is the same tool that will also bring your marketing endeavors to this same market-base. Building a buzz around your brand can begin in one location and spread like wildfire over the world via the internet, which we know as “going viral.”

One of the most successful methods to “go viral” is to get people engaged with your brand through video and sharing on social media. With the rapid development of digital communication platforms, especially in the new media sector, the possibility for guerrilla marketing strategies have significantly increased. This doesn’t require a full-budget and professional film team, however, but can be simply filming an original and local guerrilla marketing campaign and posting it on the company website and promoting it on social media channels. A good example of this is ecommerce platform giant Bigcommerce.

The Bold Campaign by Bigcommerce

Bigcommerce performed a pretty risky marketing campaign back in September 2014 when attending the Shop.org retail conference. Wanting to stand out from among the crowd, they launched their #BetterBackend campaign to promote their ecommerce software backend technology. They had yogis adorned in the brand’s logo and wearing yoga pants that had the #BetterBackend slogan printed on the seat hold yoga poses before the entrance of the conference. They also handed out peaches, dressed in tiny underwear, with their brand logo and slogan also on them. This was all risky and presented the potential to offend, but it was a calculated risk and it worked! Some of the best guerrilla marketing campaigns walk that thin line between risk and reward.

Throughout the course of the conference, their #BetterBackend hashtag was the eighth most mentioned hashtag out of the entire conference. With this hashtag, the company experienced a 94% increase in their social engagement, and the small video that was filmed of the marketing campaign has received thousands of views. Moreover, Bigcommerce collected 142 business cards, received 35 demo requests, and gained over 2,000 unique visits to their website within 5 days of the conference demonstration. Although their marketing stunt was a local one, it was at an event with international industry contacts and their social media reach pushed it into an international marketing campaign with significant reach.

This is simple enough for any ecommerce company to do. First, you need to have a creative and engaging idea, and then you push that idea as far as it will possibly go for you through your e-marketplace and social reach. With so many ecommerce startups out there competing in a saturated marketplace, you will have to stand out from the rest in order to succeed anyway. So, why not put some thought and creativity into your branding and marketing approach. You will find that a really innovative guerrilla marketing campaign will more than pay off for the time, energy, and resources invested in it.

Feature image curtsey of Axel Herrmann

Try-Shopify

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.