在节日期间,杀手方式可以促进在线销售

对于企业,父母以及除了获得大部分礼物的孩子之外的任何人来说,假日季节往往比忙碌更加忙碌。

尽管压力伴随着假日季节,但重要的是要记住,一年中的这个时间往往是最有价值的销售方式,而且必须利用这些渴望交易的客户。

如果您经营在线业务,假日季节很可能是您一年中最繁忙的时间,但如果您没有为这些销售做准备,或者有计划提高客户访问率,那么您很有可能签入报告后,保证金会受到影响。

您也可能只想改善去年的表现,所以最好有新的建议来提高节日期间在线销售的方法。 因此,请继续阅读,了解一些方法,使其成为客户和您的业务的快乐季节。

运行社交媒体竞赛以吸引关注者并激起关于商店的Buzz

当你实施某种竞赛时,社交媒体更有效的计划之一就是。 如果你在社交媒体上有一些忠实粉丝,你会发现他们喜欢发送自己的内容或使用产品拍摄自己的照片。

social_contests

创建个人更新是社交媒体创建的主要原因,所以请接受这一点,以表明您希望在假期期间与您的客户一起玩乐。 比赛是激发公司热议的一种很酷的方式,同时让人们对折扣或免费奖品感到兴奋。 更多的人会去你的商店,希望他们购买产品。

检查出一些 Facebook的假日比赛创意.

个性化您的营销问候,让人们感到特别

让您的客户感受到节日气氛! 无论您是通过邮件向他们发送个性化电子邮件还是信件,都要感谢他们的业务,他们是 一定会回到你的商店 他们需要下次购买。 毕竟,让某人在假期感到特别是一种让他们成为终身顾客的方式。

点击付费社交媒体营销线索

发送出去真好 社交媒体帖子 在假期期间,因为您可以降低成本,同时也可以进行一些可靠的营销。 然而,这也是您应该在营销方面投入更多资金的时候之一。

利用这段时间来检查过去几周您的哪些免费社交媒体帖子表现良好。 在12月初测试一些假期帖子。 如果他们中的任何一个因为有机流量而爆炸,请考虑使用完全相同的帖子来支付广告费用,该帖子表现得非常好。

通过口口相传增加人们谈论你公司的机会

口口相传仍然是让人们进入您的网上商店的更有保障的方式之一,那么为什么不提高人们谈论您的商店的机会呢? 联盟计划是一个不错的主意,但您的附属机构在技术上不是您的客户。 他们可能会为您的网站带来更多流量,但目标是说服粉丝告诉其他人您的商店为何如此棒。

例如,告诉人们如果他们推荐付费客户,他们可以获得$ 25礼品卡。 您也可以向注册的客户提供一些东西,也许是买一送一半。

确保您的购物体验适合移动设备,特别是对于网络星期一

mobile_friendly

谷歌已经发言了。 您需要为在线商店提供移动体验。 否则,你将在搜索引擎中受到惩罚。 更不用说,越来越多的人通过移动设备购物,向他们展示你愿意满足他们的需求变得更加重要。

创建针对客户搜索假日关键字的搜索引擎广告

AdWords的

从“网络星期一”到“假日优惠”,关键词是节日期间带来更多流量的重要组成部分。 用户无需关心他们获得产品的位置,只要他们获得50%的折扣即可。 购买赞助的Google和Bing列表,以吸引那些渴望大宗交易的客户。 不仅要依靠有机交通,

重新定位过去表现出兴趣的客户

写下这个。 它可能是列表中最重要的项目。 过去对产品表现出兴趣的人比从未去过你商店的人更有可能向你购物。 不要把所有的资源都投入到引进新人和 专注于那些放弃推车的人.

将一部分销售捐赠给慈善机构

当公司将收益捐给慈善机构时,人们喜欢它。 当然,这一切都取决于你选择的慈善机构,但只要你找到一个声誉良好的组织,人们就会更愿意把钱捐给你的公司,因为他们觉得他们在假日季节做了一件好事。

有些公司甚至向客户询问他们想要捐助哪些慈善机构。

创建节日礼品指南

节日礼品指南是一系列产品,分类为某些标题,使人们在度假购物过程中不那么紧张。 例如,您可以生成技术小工具指南,因为您的商店都是关于销售最新技术的。

本指南将分享有关负担得起的产品的信息,以及针对儿童,精通技术的客户等的建议。 关键是要对行业中的顶级产品做出主观指导,同时还要推动人们到您的商店进行一些优质的交易。

介绍新产品和市场他们喜欢疯狂

没有什么比新产品更有趣了。 例如,如果您销售iPhone手机套,那么您必须为新iPhone版本做好准备,因为拥有该手机的每个人都会想要购买一个。

结束给你

我们鼓励您分享您在假日期间用于提高在线销售额的其他技巧。 从技术上讲,我们可以制定一个永无止境的清单,但我们认为这是一个很好的起点,特别是对于规模较小的在线公司。 无论如何,如果您有任何建议或问题,请在下面的评论中留言。

特色图片 泰勒安东尼

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Killer Ways to Boost Online Sales During the Holiday Season

The holiday season is often more hectic than it is jolly for businesses, parents and just about anyone besides the kids that are getting most of the gifts.

Although stress comes along with the holiday season, it's important to remember that this time of the year is often the most rewarding in terms of sales, and it's essential to capitalize on these customers hungry for deals.

If you run an online business, the holiday season is most likely going to be the busiest time of the year for you, but if you don't prepare for those sales, or have a plan for boosting customer visits, there's a good chance your margins suffer after checking in on your reports.

You also may just want to improve on your performance last year, so it's nice to have fresh suggestions for ways to boost online sales during the holiday season. So keep reading to learn about some ways to make it a happy season for customers and your business.

Run Social Media Contests to Engage Your Followers and Stir Up Buzz About the Store

One of the more effective plans for social media is when you implement some sort of contest. If you have some loyal followers on social media, you'll find that they enjoy sending in their own content or taking pictures of themselves using products.

social_contests

Creating personal updates is the main reason social media was created in the first place, so embrace this to show that you are hoping to have fun with your customers during the holiday season. A contest is a cool way to stir up buzz about your company, while also getting people excited about a discount or a free prize. More people are going to go to your store, and hopefully they buy products.

Check out some holiday contest ideas for Facebook.

Personalize Your Marketing Greetings to Make People Feel Special

Make your customers feel the holiday spirit! Whether you send them a personalized email or a letter in the mail thanking them for their business, they are bound to head back to your store for the next purchase they need to make. After all, making someone feel special during the holidays is a way to bring them back as a lifelong customer.

Hit the Paid Social Media Marketing Trail

It's nice sending out social media posts during the holidays, since you can keep costs down while also getting in some solid marketing. However, it's also one of those times when you should be spending more money on your marketing efforts.

Use this time to check in on which of your free social media posts have performed well over the past few weeks. Test out some holiday posts in early December. If any of them blow up with the organic traffic, consider paying for an ad, using the exact same post that performed well as a free Facebook update.

Increase the Chances of People Talking About Your Company Through Word of Mouth

Word of mouth is still one of the more guaranteed ways to get people into your online store, so why not improve the chances of people talking about your store? An affiliate program is a nice idea, but your affiliates are not technically your customers. They may push more traffic to your site, but the goal is to convince your fans to tell others why your store is so awesome.

Try-Shopify

For example, tell people that they can get a $25 gift card if they refer a paying customer. You could also give something to the customer that signs up, maybe a buy one get one half off.

Ensure Your Shopping Experience is Mobile Friendly, Especially for Cyber Monday

mobile_friendly

Google has spoken. You need a mobile experience for your online store. Otherwise, you'll be penalized in the search engines. Not to mention, more and more people are making their purchases through mobile devices, making it all the more important to show them that you are willing to cater to their needs.

Create Search Engine Ads That Target Customers Searching for Holiday Keywords

adwords

From “Cyber Monday” to “Holiday Deals,” keywords are a huge part of bringing in more traffic during the holidays. Users don't care where they get their products, as long as they get that 50% off. Buy sponsored Google and Bing listings to bring in customers craving the big deals. Don't only rely on organic traffic,

Re-target Customers Who Have Shown Interest in the Past

Write this one down. It's potentially the most important item on the list. People who have shown interest in products in the past are far more likely to shop from you than people who have never been to your store. Stop pouring all your resources into bringing in new people and focus on those ones who have abandoned their carts.

Donate a Portion of Your Sales to a Charity

People love it when companies donate proceeds to charity. Granted, it all depends on the charity you select, but as long as you find a reputable organization, people feel better about giving their money to your company, since they gain a sense that they have done a good thing over the holiday season.

Some companies even ask the customers which charity they would like to contribute to.

Create Holiday Gift Guides

The holiday gift guide is a list of products, categorized into certain titles, making it less stressful for people to go through their holiday shopping process. For example, you may generate a guide of tech gadgets, since your store is all about selling the latest in technology.

This guide would share information about affordable products, along with suggestions for kids, less tech savvy customers and more. The point is to make a subjective guide about the top products in the industry, while also pushing people to your store for some quality deals.

Introduce New Products and Market Them Like Crazy

Nothing's more intriguing than a new product. For example, if you sell iPhone cases, you have to be ready for that new iPhone release, because everyone with that phone is going to want one in their stocking.

Over to You

We encourage you to share some other techniques you use to boost online sales during the holidays. We could technically make a never-ending list, but we feel this is a good place to start, particularly for smaller online companies. Anyways, leave us a message in the comments below if you have any suggestions or questions.

Feature image curtsey of Tyler Anthony

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *