电子商务商店的19爆炸性内容营销技巧

为什么一片哗然 内容营销? 没有内容一直是​​中心舞台?

事实是,在有任何其他事情之前,有内容。 事实上,内容是推动互联网成为现代技术最重要发明的基础。

“内容是搜索首先开始的原因,” TopRank Marketing的Lee Odden说。 在互联网杂乱无章的PPC和展示广告以及企业开始进行SEO野鹅追逐之前,它只是用来驱动流量的内容。

具有讽刺意味的是,即使在技术繁荣和数字营销大爆炸之后,内容仍然会对引入客户和销售产生巨大影响。 内容已经变得比以往任何时候都更有效,而不是在力量上减少。

图像源

市场内容为什么?

您今天创作的精彩内容将永远存在于网络上,永恒是一段很长的时间! 杀手内容将持续数年和数年来推动流量,潜在客户和销售。 它将继续在社交媒体上进行巡视,产生推荐和反向链接。

当您创建和营销令人敬畏的内容时,您正在开始连锁反应。 内容越丰富,它产生的冲击波就越强。 它应该在每个数字营销策略中发挥作用(如果您需要帮助,有 各种战略指南 可用)。

将内容营销视为赚钱机器,或者无论何时何时不知疲倦地工作。 如果使用得当,它应该不断保持业务增长。

以下是19提示,可帮助您为电子商务商店设置有效的数字营销机器。 后 建立你的商店 并且将其中一些策略付诸实践,在你看到劳动成果之前,这只是时间问题。

写弹道头条新闻

你应该始终从基础开始:良好的头条新闻。 在搜索结果中,您的头条新闻会产生巨大影响。 因此,使用它们来吸引潜在读者的注意力。 以下提示应该对您有所帮助:

1。 使用Power Word:这些是传达感情和吸引感官的词语。 爆炸性的,破坏性的,弹道的,飙升的,恐慌的......还有,奇妙的,欢腾的,令人兴奋的和胜利的。 有许多有力的词可供选择。 请注意,填充太多权力词可能会使文章看起来很垃圾,所以找到适当的平衡点。

2。 不要害怕性感:不要过火,但让你的头条新闻性感将有助于提供交通。 性销售,这种说法几乎适用于所有行业。 但请记住关键规则:不要写任何你妈妈不喜欢的东西!

3。 创建阴谋:不要放弃标题中的所有内容。 通过利用他们的问题与您提供的解决方案之间的差距来激发读者的好奇心。

4。 破碎期望:请记住,很少有网站通过遵循传统方式获得关注。 打破模具。 是圆孔中的方形钉。 说出读者最不期望的事情,但始终确保您可以用数据和事实来支持您的观点。

5。 随时随地学习:订阅诸如此类的网站 社会化媒体考官, 内容营销协会, 复制的BloggerQuickSprout。 观察哪些类型的标题吸引了大量的推文和分享。 不要害怕尝试,复制和从错误中吸取教训。

让你的内容多产

多产,丰富,富有成效,富有创造力......这些都是定义优秀内容的同义词。 如果(并且仅当)内容按下正确的按钮,人们喜欢与内容互动。 你知道这些按钮对你的观众是什么吗? 如果你这样做,你可以看到你的内容像野火一样蔓延。 请遵循以下准则:

6。 硬线病毒性:默认情况下,如何使您的内容成为病毒? 答案很简单 - 如果内容值得盐,它应该自己传播。 为您的观众提供分享或参与您的内容的理由。 这是神话般的内容吗? 这是特价优惠还是优惠券? 我提到了很棒的内容吗?

在其核心构建病毒式传播,以便您的观众被迫分享它。 对于一个人来说,这有时并不容易 电子商务商店 但您必须确保您的电子商务博客是您所在行业中最好的。

7。 游戏化您的内容:互动 是一个过去的术语。 它现在被称为游戏化。 先进的视频,视差滚动和富媒体技术使您可以提供观众可以通过多种不同方式进行互动的内容。 它可以像升级栏或忠诚徽章一样简单,也可以像3D查看选项或涉及您产品的视频游戏那样精心制作。

Chipotle开发了各种各样的移动和基于网络的游戏。 如果你赢了,他们通常最终会提供优惠券。 例如,这个要求您使用所有正确的成分构建完美的guac配方。

8。 Newsjack社交趋势:在主题标签领域,趋势每天都在变化。 Newsjacking本质上意味着利用社交媒体上的趋势。 例如,正如我写的那样#NationalBirdDay现在正在推特上发布。 您能想到一个将您的业务与今天联系起来的想法吗? 如果是YouTube视频或图片竞赛,客户会在哪里寻找鸟类并拍摄视频或图片?

你能回想起有多少品牌和个人新闻劫持“江南风格”或“哈林摇晃”吗? 这里唯一的规则是你选择的趋势必须与你的目标市场产生共鸣,没有必要将#steaks与#vegan市场联系起来。

9。 写更长的副本:关于互联网用户不关注冗长帖子的神话只是 - 一个神话。 搜索引擎喜欢长篇副本,经过验证 尼尔帕特尔。 他进行了 A / B测试 他的主页的版本较短,仅为原始长度的40%。 令人惊讶的是,原始版本更好地转换了7.6%并产生了更好的质量潜在客户。

此外,他发现Google几乎显示的顶级10页面 任何 关键字平均每个至少有2000个字。 至于你的读者,如果你写下他们想要阅读的内容,他们可以永远阅读你的帖子。

10。 使用视觉内容:缓冲区报告推文 与图像 与没有转发的人相比,收到89%更多收藏和150%转推。 虽然您可以策划大部分共享的照片,但使用智能手机相机进行创作并不会有什么害处。 谁知道,你可以开始像冰桶挑战一样爆炸性的东西!

图片转推的推文

图像源

组织内容营销

尽管许多电子商务企业现在都意识到内容营销的必要性,但很少有人通过现有的各种各样的数字营销渠道来规划基础设施,以简化内容流。 事实是,数字革命应该将每家公司变成一家媒体公司。

无论您从事什么业务,您都需要具备策划,创建,传播和监控内容的能力。

11。 创建日历:内容营销策略是您需要的第一件事。 起草一份文件,详细说明主题,细分和目标数据,战略和短期目标,以及实现这些目标的短期和中期计划。 编辑日历只是整体战略的一小部分,但对于小型企业来说,这是一个很好的起点。

计划下一年,每季度和/或每月的活动。 您的日历应包括您要发布的主题,您要发布的社交媒体更新以及发布的日期和时间。

当您了解您的受众时,请准备好适应您的策略。 确保您提供足够的内容(但始终确保最高质量 - 不要只是为了它而生成内容)。

12。 使用内容营销工具:内容营销可能很吓人。 除非您使用大量可用的各种辅助工具,否则庞大的网络空间难以驾驭。 从战略制定到内容创建和管理,从内容分发和监控到在线项目管理,工具可用于完成所有工作。 例如,在以下链接中,您可以找到 Hubspot的免费营销计划模板生成器.

13。 外包:目前,更多的公司 外包 他们的内容营销。 但是,这些公司中的大多数都使用内部和外部资源的组合来创建内容。 外包执行活动(如平面设计,视频制作,博客写作等)可以节省您的时间,让您更专注于业务运营。

外包也可以更加经济和高效,因为与专门的数字媒体机构合作可以实现规模经济。 就像其他组织一样,代理商也更擅长他们的工作,并且更好地组织内容营销。

14。 建立一个团队:您可以聘请数字营销机构进行实施,但您仍需要内部人才来制定内容策略,监控和监督您的代理机构,以及开展其他活动(回复社交媒体评论,为博客帖子分配主题,捕获和跟踪线索等)。

为了提高内容营销的效率,贵公司应该让每个人参与内容营销过程 - 包括从老板到仓库的每个人。 寻找具有数字营销技能和组织内部兴趣的人,并重新调整他们的角色以包括内容营销职责。 拥有自己的团队和外包策略中某些元素的平衡是必须的,但为了找到合适的平衡点,您必须进行测试(然后再测试一些!)。

15。 制定工作流程计划:内容营销过程包括内容创建,管理,优化,聚合,策展,监控或对话,测量和学习。 您的工作流程必须在所有这些阶段提供。 在定义角色并为您的内容营销团队分配职责时,请牢记这些增值阶段。

奖金提示

16。 重新利用内容: '一举两得'。 在你的脑海中,你应该尝试这种哲学与你产生的内容 - 不仅仅是针对两只鸟,瞄准许多! 它出版后不久就很容易忘记一段惊人的内容。

确保您创造一些空余时间来回到您引以为荣的文章。 在同一频道上多次分享,以便覆盖不同时区的人以及不同的在线行为和习惯。 然后,重新利用它通过其他途径分发。

例如,如果您在几个月前开发了一个信息图并且本月正在制作视频,请查看信息图是否可以成为您视频的一部分。 内容不是单词的专属!

17。 访客博客:客户博客在很多时候失去了许多数字营销人员的青睐 Matt Cutts将其公之于众 您不应该使用低质量的客户博客作为构建链接的方法。 但是,如果您确保帖子的质量是首屈一指的,并且不将其用作链接的机会,那么访客博客仍然非常有效。

集中精力与潜在客户或社区联系,而不是建立链接。 列出您所在行业中高度阅读的博客,并制定策略,每月或每季度发布一定数量的访客帖子。 访客博客 可以真正扩大您的内容的范围,并帮助改善您的品牌。

18。 建立影响者关系:今天的数字营销环境的特点是每个利基市场中有影响力的人,在社交媒体和博客上有相当大的追随者。 他们可能是记者,博客,您的客户,员工,甚至是您的竞争对手。 您的内容营销策略的一部分应该关注跟踪您所在行业中的这些高权力个人(或实体)并培养您与他们的关系。

如果您能让有影响力的博主或记者提及您的品牌或分享您的内容,结果将是非常壮观的。

19。 创建常青内容:基于新闻,趋势和时尚的内容可以在短期内扩展您的界限,但像这样的内容的保质期很短。 您应该通过包含一些年复一年推动流量的常青元素来延长内容的使用寿命。

例如,如果你正在写一篇关于iPhone的帖子,你可以谈谈它的新功能,并且包括一个关于购买iPhone的最佳地点以及iPhone多年来如何发展的部分。 即使在发射引起的初始交通狂潮下降之后,这些部件仍然具有相关性。

教程,操作指南,常见问题解答,评论和推荐是常绿内容的几个例子。

希望这些技巧可以促进您的电子商务客户的内容营销策略,并帮助您与您的利基市场领导者竞争。

如果您想了解有关内容营销的更多信息,我们建议您参加 免费的Hubspot内容营销课程

您还有更多内容营销策略要添加吗? 如果是这样,你最喜欢哪一个? 在下面发表评论。


马特·贾纳威

我是位于英国诺丁汉的数字企业家。 我通过10 +电子商务商店在早期的互联网零售热潮中积累了我的经验,使用经过验证,不断发展和成功的道德SEO方法进行推广。 我使用英国英语写作,所以有些读者可能看起来很奇怪。

19 Explosive Content Marketing Tips for eCommerce Stores

Why the uproar about content marketing? Hasn’t content always been center-stage?

The truth is, before there was anything else, there was content. In fact, content was the basis of what propelled the internet into the most important invention of modern technology.

“Content is the reason search began in the first place,” says Lee Odden of TopRank Marketing. Before the Internet was cluttered with PPC and display ads and businesses embarked upon the SEO wild goose chase, it was just content that used to drive traffic.

Ironically, even after the technology boom and the digital marketing big bang, content still has a massive impact in bringing in customers and sales. Instead of diminishing in power, content has become more effective than ever before.

image source

Why Market Content?

A great piece of content that you create today will live for eternity on the web, and eternity is a long time! Killer content will keep driving traffic, leads, and sales for years and years. It will keep doing its rounds on social media, generating referrals and back-links.

When you create and market awesome content, you are starting a chain reaction. The more informative the content, the stronger the shockwave it creates. It should play a role in every digital marketing strategy (If you need help, there are various strategy guides available).

Think of content marketing as the moneymaking machine, or something that's working away tirelessly regardless of the time of day. When utilized well, it should constantly keep the business growing.

Here are 19 tips that will help you set up an effective digital marketing machine for your ecommerce store. After setting up your shop and putting some of these strategies to work, it's only a matter of time before you see the fruits of your labor.

Write Ballistic Headlines

You should always start with the basics: good headlines. In search results, your headlines have a massive impact. So, use them to try to grab the attention of your potential readers. The following tips should help you quite a bit:

1. Use Power Words: These are words that convey feelings and appeal to the senses. Explosive, devastating, ballistic, skyrocket, panic…and also, wondrous, jubilant, mind-blowing and triumph. There are many powerful words to choose from. Be aware that stuffing too many power words can make the article look spammy, so find the right balance.

2. Don’t be scared of sexy: Don’t go overboard, but making your headlines sexy will help to deliver traffic. Sex sells, and that statement is true in pretty much every industry. But remember the key rule: don't write anything your mom wouldn't like!

3. Create Intrigue: Don’t give away everything in the headline. Pique your readers' curiosity by exploiting the gap between their problems and the solution that you offer.

4. Shatter Expectations: Bear in mind that very few websites get attention by following the conventional. Break the mold. Be a square peg in a round hole. Say things that your readers least expect but always ensure you can back up your points with data and facts.

5. Learn as You Go: Subscribe to websites such as Social Media Examiner, Content Marketing Institute, Copy Blogger, and QuickSprout. Observe what types of headlines are attracting the most number of tweets and shares. Don’t be afraid to experiment, copy, and learn from your mistakes.

Make Your Content Prolific

Prolific, plentiful, productive, fertile, creative… these are all synonyms that define great content. People love to engage with content, if (and only if) the content presses the right buttons. Do you know what those buttons are for your audience? If you do, you could see your content spreading like wildfire. Follow these guidelines:

6. Hard-wire Virality: How can you make your content viral by default? The answer is simple – if the content is worth its salt, it should spread by itself. Give your audience a reason to share or engage with your content. Is it fabulous content? Is it a special offer or a discount coupon? Did I mention fabulous content?

Build virality in its core, so that your viewers are compelled to share it. This is sometimes not easy for an eCommerce store but you must try to ensure that your eCommerce blog is the best in your industry.

7. Gamify Your Content: Interactivity is a term of the past. It's now known as gamification. An advanced video, parallax scrolling, and rich media technologies have made it possible to serve content that your viewers can interact within a multitude of different ways. It can be something as simple as a progression bar or a loyalty badge or as elaborate as a 3D viewing option or a video game involving your product.

Chipotle has developed a wide range of mobile and web-based games. All of them usually end up providing a coupon if you win. This one, for instance, asks you to build the perfect guac recipe with all the right ingredients.

8. Newsjack Social Trends: In the world of hashtags, trends come and go on a daily basis. Newsjacking essentially means taking advantage of what's trending on social media. For instance, as I write this #NationalBirdDay is trending on Twitter right now. Can you think of an idea that ties your business into this day? What about a YouTube video or image contest where customers look for birds and take videos or pictures of them?

Can you recall how many brands and individuals newsjacked “Gangnam Style” or the “Harlem Shake”? The only rule here is that the trends you pick must resonate with your target market, there’s no point talking #steaks to a #vegan market.

9. Write Longer Copy: The myth about internet users not paying attention to lengthy posts is just that – a myth. Search engines love long-form copy, as proven by Neil Patel. He carried out A/B testing for his homepage with a shorter version that was only about 40% of the original length. Surprisingly, the original version converted 7.6% better and produced better quality leads.

Additionally, he found that the top 10 pages that Google displays for almost any keyword have at least 2000 words each, on average. As for your readers, they could keep reading your post forever if you write what they want to read.

10. Use Visual Content: Buffer reports that tweets with images receive 89% more favorites and 150% more retweets compared to those without. While you can curate most of the photos that you share, there's no harm in getting creative with your smartphone camera. Who knows, you could start something as explosive as the ice bucket challenge!

Tweets with Images Retweets

image source

Organize Content Marketing

Although lots of eCommerce businesses are now aware of the need for content marketing, very few of them have laid down the infrastructure to streamline the flow of content through the overwhelming variety of digital marketing channels now available. The truth is that the digital revolution should be turning every company into a media company.

Regardless of what business you are in, you need to possess the capability to curate, create, spread, and monitor content.

11. Create a Calendar: A content marketing strategy is the first thing you need. Draft a document detailing the topics, segmentation and targeting data, strategic and short-term goals, and the short and medium-term plans for achieving those goals. An editorial calendar is just a small component of your overall strategy, but it's a good place to start for small businesses.

Plan your activities for the next year, quarter and/or month. Your calendar should include the topics that you'll blog about, the social media updates that you'll post, and the days and times for publishing.

As you get to know your audience, prepare to adapt your strategy to suit. Ensure you provide enough content (but always ensure the highest of quality – don't just churn out content for the sake of it).

12. Use Content Marketing Tools: Content marketing can be scary. The sprawling cyberspace is daunting to navigate unless you use some of the various aids that are available in abundance. Tools are available for doing everything starting from strategy formulation to content creation and curation, and from content distribution and monitoring to online project management. In the following link, for example, you can find Hubspot's free Marketing Plan Template Generator.

13. Outsource: Currently, more companies outsource their content marketing. However, most of these companies use a combination of in-house and external resources for content creation. Outsourcing execution activities (such as graphic designing, video production, blog writing, etc) saves your time, allowing you to concentrate more on the operations of the business.

Outsourcing can also be more economical and productive because working with a dedicated digital media agency delivers economies of scale. Just like other organizations, agencies are also more skilled at what they do for a living and are better organized for content marketing.

14. Build a Team: You can hire a digital marketing agency for the implementation, but you still need in-house talent for creating your content strategy, monitoring and supervising your agency, and carrying out other activities (replying to social media comments, assigning topics for blog posts, capturing and following leads, etc).

Try-Shopify

In order to be efficient in content marketing, your company should involve everybody in the content marketing process – that includes everyone from the boss to the warehouse. Look for people with digital marketing skills and interest inside your organization and readjust their roles to include content marketing responsibilities. A balance of having your own team and outsourcing certain elements of your strategy is a must, but in order to find the right balance, you have to test (and then test some more!).

15. Make a Workflow Plan: The content marketing process includes content creation, management, optimization, aggregation, curation, monitoring or conversation, measurement, and learning. Your workflow process must deliver on all of these stages. Keep these phases of value addition in mind while defining roles and assigning responsibilities to your content marketing team.

Bonus Tips

16. Repurpose Content: ‘kill two birds with one stone'. In the back of your mind, you should try this philosophy with the content that you produce – don’t just aim for two birds though, aim for many! It's easy to forget about an amazing piece of content soon after it has been published.

Ensure you create some spare time to come back to articles which you're proud of. Share it more than once on the same channel in order to reach people in different time zones and with different online behaviours and habits. Then, repurpose it for distribution through other avenues.

For instance, if you developed an infographic a couple of months back and are producing a video this month, see if the infographic can become a part of your video. Content isn’t exclusive to words!

17. Guest Blog: Guest blogging fell out of favor with many digital marketers when Matt Cutts made it public that you should not be using low-quality guest blogging as a means for building links. However, guest blogging is still very effective if you ensure the quality of your posts is second-to-none and don’t use it just as an opportunity for a link.

Focus your efforts on reaching out to your potential customers or a community instead of building links. Make a list of highly read blogs in your industry and have a strategy to publish a certain number of guest posts every month or quarter. Guest blogging can really expand the reach of your content and help improve your brand.

18. Build Influencer Relationships: Today's digital marketing environment is characterized by influential individuals in every niche, people who have a sizeable following on social media and on blogs. They may be journalists, bloggers, your customers, employees, or even your competitors. A section of your content marketing strategy should be concerned with tracking down these high-power individuals (or entities) in your industry and nurturing your relationship with them.

If you can get an influential blogger or journalist to mention your brand or share your content, the results will be spectacular.

19. Create Evergreen Content: Content based on news, trends, and fads can stretch your boundaries in the short term, but content like this has a short shelf life. You should increase the life of your content by including some evergreen elements that keep driving traffic year after year.

For instance, if you are writing a post about an iPhone, you can talk about its new features, and include a section about the best places to buy an iPhone from or how iPhone has evolved over the years. These parts will still be relevant even after the initial traffic frenzy caused by the launch mellows down.

Tutorials, how-to guides, FAQs, reviews, and testimonials are a few examples of evergreen content.

Hopefully, these tips will boost your content marketing strategy for ecommerce clients and aid you in the drive towards competing with the market leaders in your niche.

If you want to learn more about Content Marketing, we suggest you to take the free Hubspot's Content Marketing Course

Do you have any more content marketing strategies to add? If so, which is your favourite one? Leave a comment below.


 

Matt Janaway

I am a Digital Entrepreneur based in Nottingham, England. I gathered my experience during the early internet retailing boom with 10+ eCommerce stores, promoted using proven, evolving & successful ethical SEO methods. I write using UK English language so some words might look odd to some readers.