الحصول الاجتماعية على بيع بنجاح على Etsy

هذا هو وظيفة ضيف من قبل ادريان راقصة من فاز بوم بوم.

قد تتساءل عن سبب وجود متجر Etsy إذا كان لدينا متجر خاص بنا بالفعل موقع التجارة الإلكترونية الرئيسي. السبب هو أن Etsy كانت طريقة رائعة لنا للوصول إلى العملاء في جميع أنحاء العالم بطريقة فعالة من حيث التكلفة. تتطور Etsy في شعبيتها ومنافسها الرئيسي مع eBay ، وأنا أفضل تصميم وتركيز المنتج الذي تقدمه Etsy بالمقارنة مع eBay. (أشاهد eBay مثل بيع ساحة كبيرة ، في حين أن Etsy لديها أكثر من متجر بوتيك يشعر.) بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هيكل رسوم Etsy والميزات هي أكثر ملاءمة للأعمال مقارنة مع eBay إذا كنت تبيع سلع بأسعار ثابتة وغير مهتم بالمزاد تسعير ستايل.

وجود متجر Etsy لا يكفي ، مع ذلك. لديك لتسويق متجر Etsy عبر مختلف وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية حقا لإحداث فرق في المبيعات.

باستخدام انستغرام

لأكون صادقًا ، أعتقد أن Instagram هو موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الأكثر فعالية مقارنةً بالمواقع الأخرى (Pinterest ، Twitterو Facebook). في الوقت الحالي ، لا يرتبط Etsy مباشرةً بـ Instagram ، ولكن يجب بالتأكيد أن يكون لديك حساب Instagram للعمل الخاص بك.

لا يستغرق النشر على Instagram سوى بضع ثوانٍ إذا كنت تستخدم هاتفًا ذكيًا أو جهازًا لوحيًا. باستخدام علامات التصنيف المتعلقة بعناصرك ، يمكنك الوصول إلى العديد من مستخدمي Instagram. تغريدات على Twitter يمكن أن يكون مفيدًا أيضًا - ولكن المرئيات السريعة والمثيرة للاهتمام غالبًا ما تكون أكثر فعالية وجاذبية على الفور من الاضطرار إلى قراءة النص.

عند استخدام علامات التصنيف على Instagram ، لا تقتصر على الكلمات الوصفية الحرفية حول العنصر فقط. كن مبدعًا لجذب المزيد من المشاهدين على Instagram. مثال على ذلك: إذا كنت تبيع مجموعة أطباق 1960s عتيقة ، فستكون الكلمات الوصفية الواضحة إلى علامة التصنيف هي "خمر" و "1960s" و "dishset" و "أطباق" و "اللون" و "صانع" وما إلى ذلك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك أيضًا استخدام كلمات أخرى ذات صلة مثل "Mad Men" ، و "dinnerparty" ، وأي صور أو صفات أخرى قد تتبادر إلى الذهن. ربما فيلم أو كتاب أو ممثل أو أغنية أو حتى مدينة تتبادر إلى الذهن عند عرض العنصر. من خلال مضاعفة الكلمات الرئيسية التي تستخدمها ، فإنك أيضًا تضاعف فرص المستخدمين الآخرين في Instagram في مشاهدة مشاركتك ثم تحقق من موقعك.

بالإضافة إلى الاستخدام الإبداعي لعلامتي hashtags لنشرها حول العناصر الجديدة للبيع ، تأكد من استخدام Instagram بشكل إبداعي مع ما تنشره. لا مجرد استخدامه لنشر الصور من العناصر الجديدة للبيع. استخدمه لنشر صور العناصر التي تم بيعها بحيث يمكن لمستخدمي Instagram الحصول على فكرة عن العناصر التي قمت ببيعها - مما يساعد على خلق شعور بالحاجة إلى ، وكذلك ندرة. بالإضافة إلى نشر عناصر جديدة ، أقوم دائمًا بنشر صور العناصر التي تم بيعها باستخدام علامات تصنيف حول العناصر التي تم بيعها ، بالإضافة إلى صيحة في شكل علامة تصنيف إلى المدينة أو البلد الذي يتم فيه شحن العنصر إلى.

أيضا ، استخدم Instagram للنشر عندما تكون في إجازة. إذا لم تكن ترغب في وضع متجر Etsy الخاص بك في حالة إجازة مؤقتة مؤقتة ، يمكنك استخدام Instagram لنشر إشعار "الذهاب في إجازة" للمتابعين حتى يتمكنوا من التخطيط وفقًا لذلك. وعندما تكون في إجازة ، استخدم Instagram لنشر صورة العطلة العرضية. أعتقد أنه لمسة لطيفة لإعطاء صورة شخصية أكثر لك كفرد - كما أنه يسمح لك باستخدام علامات التصنيف التي قد لا تتمكن عادة من استخدامها عند نشر عناصر متجرك. كثير من الناس يستمتعون بصور الطعام اللذيذة ، ومشاهد شاطئ الغروب الهادئة ، والصور النشطة المرح - هناك العديد من الاحتمالات. انشر بعض لقطات العطلات المثيرة للاهتمام ، ويمكنك أن تجد نفسك تعود من إجازة مع متابعين جدد في Instagram - ومبيعات جديدة من Etsy.

يمكّن إستخدام برنامج Twitter

تقدم Etsy خيار ربط العناصر المدرجة حديثًا بـ Twitter، والتي يمكن أن تكون فعالة ، ويجب عليك استخدامها من حين لآخر. استخدام Hashtag مهم بالتأكيد. ما زلت أعتقد أن Instgram أكثر فعالية لأنه ، كما يقولون: "الصورة تساوي ألف كلمة" ، في حين Twitter يسمح لك فقط باستخدام 140 حرفًا / حرفًا.

باستخدام بينتيريست

مثل Instagram ، تكون فعالية Pinterest في جاذبية المرئيات البسيطة والسريعة. يحتوي Instagram على المزيد من المستخدمين وجميع المنشورات في خلاصة واحدة بسيطة ليتابعها المتابعون - أو سحبها بواسطة علامات التصنيف. لهذه الأسباب ، أعتقد أنه أكثر فعالية من Pinterest ، ولكن Pinterest يمكن أن يكون مفيدًا. تقدم Etsy روابط مباشرة إلى حساب Pinterest الخاص بك (إذا كان لديك إعداد واحد). يمكنك استخدام علامات التصنيف على موقع Pinterest ، ولكنها ليست فعالة أو مستغلة بقدر ما هي على Instagram أو Twitter.

عندما يكون لديك حساب Pinterest ، يمكنك إنشاء لوحات ثم "pin" (نشر) صورك على اللوحات المختلفة. بالتأكيد اقامة اكثر من مجلس واحد. ربما لوحة "عناصر جديدة" ، لوحة "سلع مباعة" ، لوحة "بنود العطلات" ، إلخ. اعتمادًا على ما تبيعه ، يمكنك الحصول على فئات مختلفة للوحات ، ولكن أيضًا: لا تحد من لوحات Pinterest لديك العناصر التي تبيعها. كما هو الحال مع الاستخدام الإبداعي لعلامات التصنيف ، سيساعدك الاستخدام الإبداعي للوحات على جذب مستخدمين آخرين أيضًا. لا تتردد في إعادة تثبيت الصور التي يعلقها الآخرون - حتى إذا لم تكن مرتبطة بشكل مباشر بالعناصر التي تبيعها. يقع نشاطي التجاري في مدينة لوس أنجلوس ، لذا لديّ لوحة مخصصة للمطاعم المحلية المفضلة لدي. يحب الناس صور السفر والطعام ، لذلك إذا كان لدي مستخدمين آخرين في Pinterest يتعثرون في بلدي يأكلون الصور المحلية ، فقد يرغبون في التحقق من لوحاتي الأخرى - ونأمل أن يكون متجر Etsy أيضًا.

باستخدام الفيسبوك

إن إنشاء صفحة Facebook على أعمال Etsy الخاصة بك هي أيضًا فكرة جيدة. تقدم Etsy رابطًا مباشرًا للمادة إلى Facebook. يمكن أن تكون علامات التصنيف مفيدة على Facebook أيضًا. استخدم Facebook للترويج للمبيعات ، أو النشر عن تواريخ إغلاق الإجازات ، أو أي ترويج ترويجي قد يكون لديك مع متجر للقرميد والملاط (إذا كنت قد تبيع سلعك في المتاجر وكذلك في صفحة Etsy الخاصة بك) - كثير من الناس يستخدمون Facebook ، لذلك وجود وجود هناك يمكن أن يساعد بالتأكيد. فيما يتعلق بالإعلانات المدفوعة للترويج لصفحة متجر Facebook الخاصة بك ، فإنني أقول لا تهتم بها. لطالما حققت نجاحًا أكبر مع مجرد جذب الأعمال مع المشاركات المجانية والمركّزة مقابل الإنفاق على خدمة إعلانات Facebook الخاصة. هناك العديد من الإعلانات الموجودة على فيسبوك والتي كثيرًا ما يتجاهلها الكثير من الناس ، لذلك يمكن أن يكون إنفاق الأموال عليها مضيعة للوقت. المشاركات المجانية والمثيرة للاهتمام التي تجذب جمهورًا كبيرًا فعالة من تلقاء نفسها.

ميزات Etsy

بالإضافة إلى استخدامك لمواقع وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية المذكورة أعلاه ، فإن Etsy لديها ميزاتها الخاصة التي ستساعدك على جذب المشترين.

إحدى هذه الميزات هي إعلانات قائمة منتجات Google التي تقدم Etsy لأصحابها مجانًا. لا تدرج كل عنصر موجود لديك في متجر Etsy الخاص بك - فقط هنا وهناك - ولكن هذا لا يزال يعني أنه يجب أن تكون الجملة الأولى أو اثنين من أوصاف العناصر الخاصة بك مثيرة للاهتمام وجاذبة للانتباه لجذب عشوائي الباحثون جوجل إلى عناصر Etsy الخاص بك.

على Etsy ، يقدمون إعلانات قائمة ترويجية حيث يمكنك الحصول على عناصر مدرجة من اختيارك تظهر بشكل بارز عندما يبحث المتسوقون في Etsy عن العناصر. يمكنك إعداد ميزانية تبدأ من $ 1 فقط في اليوم ، وتتم محاسبتك عندما ينقر المتسوقون على قوائم عناصرك. يبدو أن القوائم الترويجية على Etsy تعمل بشكل أفضل من إعلانات Facebook ، لذلك أوصي باستخدامها لزيادة المبيعات.

ميزة أخرى من Etsy لاستخدامها بشكل جيد واستخدامها في كثير من الأحيان: ميزة لوحة معلومات المتجر المفيدة للغاية. (لوحة القيادة الخاصة بهم هي ميزة كبيرة أعتقد أن Etsy لديها أكثر من eBay.) مع عرض سريع ، يمكنك معرفة عدد المشاهدين الذين زاروا متجرك وقوائم العناصر ، من أين يأتون (عمليات بحث داخلية Etsy ، عمليات بحث Google ، Twitter، وموقع ويب آخر ، وما إلى ذلك) ، وكذلك معرفة الكلمات الرئيسية التي يستخدمونها للوصول إلى عناصرك. يمكنك أيضًا عرض ميزة الخريطة لمعرفة البلدان التي تعرض عناصرك. يمكن أن تكون هذه البيانات - وخاصة البحث عن الكلمات الرئيسية - مفيدة لك في تحديد ما تريد عرضه للبيع ، وكذلك كيفية كتابة قوائم العناصر الخاصة بك.

الترويج المتبادل مع موردين آخرين

إذا وجدت بائعين آخرين على Etsy يبيعون منتجات ذات صلة ، فتواصل معهم لمعرفة ما إذا كانوا يرغبون في الانضمام إلى عرض ترويجي في متجر Etsy. مثال على ذلك: إذا كنت تبيع مجوهرات ، فقد يكون البائع الذي يبيع الملحقات مثل الحقائب أو الأوشحة أو الملابس المحبوكة أو القبعات شريكًا رائعًا لعيد الأم أو العطلة أو أي حدث بيع آخر. أو إذا كنت تبيع عناصرًا عضوية ، فقم بالترويج المتبادل مع بائع آخر لديه عناصر عضوية من شأنها أن تكمل العناصر التي تبيعها.

عندما تروّج للحدث على Instagram و Facebook و Twitter، و Pinterest بين متابعيك ، وكذلك شركاء حدث المبيعات الخاص بك ، قمت بزيادة وصولك إلى العملاء المحتملين بشكل كبير.

لذلك ، استخدم هذا الهاتف الذكي أو الجهاز اللوحي الخاص بك بشكل فعال مع النصائح أعلاه ومشاهدة زيادة المبيعات الخاصة بك.

بيع سعيد!

كاتب السيرة الذاتية: أدريان راقص هو صاحب فاز بوم بوموهو متجر متخصص في الملابس ذات الطابع الموسيقي والملحقات وتذكارات ومقتنيات حديثة. بالإضافة إلى موقع الطوب والملاط في لوس أنجلوس ، لديهم أيضًا موقعًا للتجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة بهم (beatbopboom.com) و صفحة Etsy.

الصورة ميزة curtsey من جوستاس غالابورده

كاتالين زورزيني

أنا مدون تصميم مواقع ويب وبدأت هذا المشروع بعد أن قضيت بضعة أسابيع تكافح من أجل معرفة ما هو أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية لنفسي. تحقق من بلدي الحالية أعلى بناة موقع التجارة الإلكترونية 10.

Getting Social to Sell Successfully on Etsy

etsy social networking

This is a guest post by Adrienne Dancer of Beat Bop Boom.

You might wonder why have an Etsy shop if we already have our own main e-commerce site. The reason is that Etsy has been a great way for us to reach out to customers all over the world in a very cost-effective way. Etsy is growing in popularity and a major competitor with eBay–and I prefer the design and product focus that Etsy offers compared to eBay. (I see eBay like a big yard sale, whereas Etsy has more of a boutique shop feel.) Plus, Etsy's fee structure and features are much more business-friendly compared to eBay if you are selling fixed-priced items and not interested in auction-style pricing.

Having an Etsy shop is not enough, though. You have to creatively market the Etsy shop via different social media outlets to really make a difference in sales.

Using Instagram

To be honest, I think that Instagram is the most effective social media site compared to the others (Pinterest, Twitter, and Facebook). At the moment, Etsy doesn't link directly to Instagram, but you definitely should have an Instagram account set up for your business.

Posting on Instagram takes just a few seconds if using a smart phone or tablet. Using hashtags that relate to your items, you can reach out to many, many Instagram users. Tweets on Twitter can be useful, too–but quick and interesting visuals are often more effective and instantly attractive than having to read text.

When using hashtags on Instagram, don't just limit yourself to literal descriptive words about the item. Be creative to attract more Instagram viewers. An example: if you are selling a vintage 1960s dish set, obvious descriptive words to hashtag are “vintage,” “1960s,” “dishset,” “dishes,” the color, the maker, etc. In addition, you can also use other related words such as “Mad Men,” “dinnerparty,” and any other images or adjectives that might come to mind. Perhaps a movie, book, actor, song, or even city that comes to mind when viewing the item. By doubling the hashtagged keywords you use, you also double the chances that other Instagram users end up viewing your post and then check out your site.

Besides creative use of hashtags to post about new items for sale, be sure to use Instagram creatively with what you post. Don't just use it to post images of new items for sale. Use it to post images of items that have sold so that Instagram users can get an idea of which items that you have sold are popular–to help create a sense of need, as well as scarcity. In addition to posting new items, I always post images of sold items with hashtags about the items sold, as well as a shout out in the form of a hashtag to the city or country where the item is being shipped to.

Also, use Instagram to post when you are on vacation. Wether or not you decide to put your Etsy shop on a temporary closed vacation status, you can use Instagram to post a “going on vacation” notice for your followers so that they can plan accordingly. And when you are on vacation, use Instagram to post the occasional vacation photo. I think that it is a nice touch to give that more personalized snapshot of you as an individual–and it also allows you to use hashtags that you might not normally be able to use when posting your shop items. Many people enjoy yummy food pictures, serene sunset beach scenes, fun active photos–there are many possibilities. Post some interesting vacation shots and you can find yourself returning from vacation with new Instagram followers–and new Etsy sales.

Using Twitter

Etsy does offer the option to link your newly listed items to Twitter, which can be effective, and you should use it occasionally. Hashtag use is definitely important. I still think that Instgram is much more effective because, as they say: “A picture is worth a thousand words,” whereas Twitter only allows you to use 140 letters/characters.

Using Pinterest

Like Instagram, Pinterest's effectiveness is in the allure of simple, quick visuals. Instagram has more users and all posts are in one simple feed for followers to view–or to pull up by hashtags. For those reasons, I think that it is more effective than Pinterest, but Pinterest can still be helpful. Etsy does offer direct links to your Pinterest account (if you have one set up). You can use hashtags on Pinterest, but they are not as effective or utilized as much as they are on Instagram or Twitter.


When you do have a Pinterest account set up, you create boards and then “pin” (post) your images onto the various boards. Definitely set up more than one board. Maybe a “new items” board, a “sold items” board, a “holiday items” board, etc. Depending on what you sell, you can have various categories for boards–but, also: do not limit your Pinterest boards to just items you sell. As with creative use of hashtags, creative use of boards will also help you to attract other users. Feel free to re-pin images that others have pinned–even if they are not directly related to the items you sell. My business is based in Los Angeles, so I have a board set up with my favorite local restaurants. People love travel and food photos, so if I have other Pinterest users stumble upon my local eats photos, then they might want to check out my other boards–and hopefully my Etsy store, too.

Using Facebook

Creating a Facebook page for your Etsy business is also a good idea. Etsy does offer a direct item listing link to Facebook. Hashtags can be useful on Facebook, as well. Use Facebook to promote sales, post about vacation closure dates, any cross-promotion that you might have with a brick and mortar shop (if you might sell your items in stores as well as on your own Etsy page)–many people use Facebook, so having a presence on there can definitely help. With regards to paid ads to promote your Facebook shop page, that I would say don't bother with. I have always had more success with just attracting business with free and focused posts versus spending money on Facebook's own ad service. There are so many ads already on Facebook that many people often ignore them, so to spend money on them can be a waste. Free, interesting posts that appeal to a big audience are effective on their own.

Etsy Features

In addition to you utilizing the above-mentioned social media sites, Etsy has its own features which will help you to attract buyers.

One of these features is Google Product Listing Ads which Etsy offers its shop owners for free. They do not list every single item that you have in your Etsy shop–just a few here and there–but this still means that you should have the first sentence or two of your item descriptions be interesting and attention-getting in order to attract random Google searchers to your Etsy items.

On Etsy, they do offer promoted listing ads where you can have listed items of your choosing come up prominently when Etsy shoppers are searching for items. You can set up a budget starting at just $1 per day and you are billed when shoppers click on your item listings. Promoted listings on Etsy do seem to work better than Facebook advertising, so I do recommend using them in order to boost sales.

Another Etsy feature to use well and use often: their very informative shop dashboard feature. (Their dashboard is one huge advantage that I think Etsy has over eBay.) With a quick view, you are able to see how many viewers have visited your shop and item listings, where they are coming from (internal Etsy searches, Google searches, Twitter, another website, etc.), and also see which keywords they are using to get to your items. You can also view the map feature to see which countries are viewing your items. These pieces of data–especially keyword searches–can be helpful to you in deciding what to list for sale, as well as how you write your item listings.

Cross-promoting with other vendors

If you find other sellers on Etsy who sell related products, reach out to them and see if they might want to join in a promotion with your Etsy shop. An example: if you sell jewelry, a vendor who sells accessories like bags, scarves, knit wear, or hats might be a great partner for a Mother's Day, holiday, or other sale event. Or if you sell organic items, cross-promote with another vendor who has organic items which would compliment the items that you sell.

When you promote the event on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest amongst your followers, as do your sales event partners, you have greatly increased your reach to potential customers.

So, use that smart phone or tablet of yours effectively with the tips above and watch your sales increase.

Happy selling!

Author bio: Adrienne Dancer is the owner of Beat Bop Boom, which is a shop specializing in music-themed clothing, accessories, memorabilia, and recent collectibles. In addition to their brick and mortar location in Los Angeles, they also have their own e-commerce site ( and an Etsy page.

Feature image curtsey of Justas Galaburda

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

2 Responses

  1. Great info, thank you for sharing.
    Our Etsy shop was growing, but the last few months- typically our busiest- have been slow, so we’ve been looking for ways to increase our exposure. Will definitely implement what we have read here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *