Tictail评论:建立一个免费的在线商店,并与成千上万的人分享你的东西

在建立在线商店时,需要的不仅仅是一个简单的网站和一个很酷的产品,人们可以弄清楚你是谁并开始谈论你。

你需要一个社区。

一个在互联网上搜索最好的新产品,同时也与可能觉得有趣的其他人分享您的在线商店。 众包商有Kickstarter,但那些只是想在没有众人投资者帮助的情况下在线销售的公司呢? 生成自己的不是很好 电子商务商店在平台上 还包括一群人,他们正在寻找新的和新兴的品牌,并帮助他们成长?

那是在哪里 Tictail 进场。

这是一个相对较新的电子商务平台游戏玩家,因为该公司从2012开始。 社区不仅可以让您创建和管理自己的在线商店,还可以托管超过1的产品和100,000在线商店,这些商品可供Tictail社区发现。

由于市场已经饱和 平台供您选择,这只会让你的决定更难。 因此,我们将为您提供深入的评论,以了解Tictail是否适合您选择。

Tictail功能

Tictail的真正突出特点是 去购物区,它将所有商店整合到一个类别中,供人们前来探索他们在互联网上找不到的Indy产品。 它有点类似于Etsy,但它有一个清新的外观,大型横幅广告类别,如户外活动,假期,时尚和宠物用品。

go_shopping_area

显然,Go Shopping页面对于消费者和卖家来说都是理想的选择,但是您在构建自己的在线商店方面可以找到什么? 功能集很少,但它们包含了大部分基础知识:

  • 实现您自己的自定义域。
  • 添加无限量的产品。
  • 接收无限量带宽空间。
  • 连接到您的Twitter和Facebook帐户。
  • 设置国家,货币和税收。
  • 轻松管理订单和产品。
  • 为客户创造折扣。
  • 使用移动响应界面创建商店。
  • 获取对数百个应用的访问权限,以改善商店的运作方式。

Tictail易用性

Tictail后端界面是我们见过的最简单的界面之一,其中包括启动商店的几个步骤,例如命名商店,设置国家/地区,连接社交帐户和添加产品。 主要标签位于页面顶部,包括订单,产品,折扣,应用商店和市场选项。

后端

首先,您会收到一个托管在Tictail(mystore.tictail.com)上的域名,但您可以选择通过域名转移或通过第三方供应商购买自己的域名。 所有这些都发生在Tictail仪表板中。

域

自定义商店并不像更强大的电子商务平台那样出色 Shopify Bigcommerce,但是添加产品的效果很好,其中包含标题,图像,描述,价格,变体和导航的字段。

add_product

Tictail定价

这就是我认为Tictail对某些人真正有吸引力的地方。

振作起来。

Tictail是一个完全免费的平台,免费托管,无限量的带宽和产品上传。 请记住,您仍然必须通过Stripe,PayPal和Klarna等选项支付任何交易费用,但其他一切都是免费的。

这意味着没有月费或结账费,也无需担心支付功能升级或提前终止费用。

Tictail模板和设计

截至本文,Tictail主题库仅具有17选项。 与其他电子商务平台相比,这并不是那么好,但设计既现代又干净,而且非常容易实现和定制。

theme_store

在谈论主题设计时,简单性是轻描淡写,因为您的产品有足够的空间,而且大多数都是以基本网格格式组织的。 有些人可能不喜欢这样,但我倾向于认为使用这些格式更容易实现转换。

store_example

Tictail库存

库存是相当简陋的,因为它都通过产品和订单页面工作。 您可以看到每种产品仍有多少项目可供使用。

库存

订单也是如此,因为它只是为您提供了最近进入并已完成的订单的完整列表。 如果您想要管理广告资源的任何其他功能,则必须转到应用商店。

Tictail SEO和营销

与许多电子商务平台一样,SEO组件是自动生成的,但如果您想实现更多功能,那么 应用程序商店 是你最好的选择。 营销也是如此。

例如,Tictail为电子邮件营销,产品评论和社交媒体集成等提供了几个免费应用程序。 您还可以选择使用付费应用推销商店。 一些比较受欢迎的产品包括支持产品加售,废弃的购物车恢复以及直接在Facebook上销售。

Tictail付款

Stripe,PayPal和Klarna是您只能在Tictail中找到的付款系统。 既然每个公司都是信誉良好的公司,这还不算太糟糕,但是如果您选择类似的方法,当然可以找到更多选择 Shopify or Bigcommerce.

无论如何,在Tictail中设置像PayPal和Stripe这样的工具非常容易,您可以输入凭据并单击几个按钮开始接受付款。 请记住,Tictail不会收取任何交易费用,因此您可以预期的唯一付款是付款处理器。

Tictail安全

您不必担心实施自己的SSL,因为所有内容都通过Tictail处理。 这基本上意味着在通过仪表板工作时,它始终位于SSL连接上。 当您的客户走过结账流程时也是如此。 在结账区域,您的客户将看到一个徽章,表明他们正在通过安全的SSL页面工作,帮助您确保您的客户您的网站是专业和安全的。

Tictail支持

博客和文档中心都通过Tictail网站提供,它们都可以让您自己开始营销和实施工具。 该公司还提供完整的 帮助中心 您可以按主题浏览,搜索过去的问题或提出自己的问题以开始讨论。 他们有一个私人问题模块,您可以随时通过社交媒体向Tictail发送消息,但他们似乎没有任何区域可以呼叫支持团队。

帮助中心

实时聊天也是如此,因此您必须依赖私人电子邮件表单或尝试自己在帮助中心找出问题。

总结

Tictail对市场来说无疑是新的,它在Etsy方面具有巨大的竞争力。 但是,Tictail提供了更多的品牌界面,这是真正属于您自己的独特网站。 托管和网站免费提供的事实至少足以保证测试运行,因此我们建议您使用该服务来查看它是否适合您的需求。

在缺点方面,支付处理器并不是那么丰富,而且支持远非完美,但它们可以完成工作,特别是因为您可以免费获得所有内容。

如果您对此有任何疑问 Tictail平台,请随时在下面的评论部分留言。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Tictail Review: Make a Free Online Store and Share Your Stuff With Thousands of People

When building an online store, it takes more than just a simple website and a cool product for people to figure out who you are and start talking about you.

You need a community.

One that scours the internet for the best new products, while also sharing your online store with others who might find it interesting. Crowdsourcers have Kickstarter, but what about those companies that are simply looking to sell online without the help of crowd-based investors? Wouldn't it be nice to generate your own ecommerce shop on a platform that also includes a community of people who are looking to discover new and emerging brands, and help them grow?

That's where Tictail comes into play.

It's a relatively new player in the ecommerce platform game, since the company start in 2012. The community not only lets you create and manage your own online store, but it hosts over 1 million products and 100,000 online stores that are open for discover to the Tictail community.

Since the market is already saturated with platforms for you to choose from, this only makes the decision harder for you. So, we're going to give you an in-depth review to discover if Tictail is the right route for you to take.

Tictail Features

The true standout feature from Tictail is the Go Shopping area, which consolidates all of its shops into categories for people to come and explore Indy products that they wouldn't find elsewhere on the internet. It's somewhat similar to Etsy, but it has a fresh look with large banners for categories such as the great outdoors, holidays, fashion and items for pets.

go_shopping_area

Obviously the Go Shopping page is ideal for both consumers and sellers, but what can you expect to find in terms of building your own online store? The feature set is minimal, but they include most of the basics for you:

  • Implement your own custom domain.
  • Add an unlimited amount of products.
  • Receive access to an unlimited amount of bandwidth space.
  • Connect to your Twitter and Facebook accounts.
  • Set country, currency and tax.
  • Manage orders and products with ease.
  • Create discounts for customers.
  • Create a store with a mobile responsive interface.
  • Gain access to hundreds of apps to improve how your store works.

Tictail Ease of Use

The Tictail backend interface is one of the simplest we've seen, with several steps for launching your store such as naming your store, setting the country, connecting social accounts and adding products. The primary tabs are located towards the top of the page, with options for orders, products, discounts, the app store and the marketplace.

backend

At first you receive a domain that's hosted on Tictail (mystore.tictail.com,) but you have the option to transfer over a domain or buy your own through a third-party vendor. All of this happens in the Tictail dashboard.

domain

Customizing your store isn't as great as more powerful ecommerce platforms like Shopify and Bigcommerce, but adding a product works rather well, with fields for a titles, images, descriptions, pricing, variants and navigation.

add_product

Tictail Pricing

This is where I would assume Tictail becomes really appealing to some people.

Brace yourself.

Tictail is a completely free platform, with free hosting, and an unlimited supply of bandwidth and product uploads. Keep in mind that you must still pay for any transaction fees through options like Stripe, PayPal and Klarna, but everything else is free.

This means no monthly or checkout fees, and no need to worry about paying for feature upgrades or early terminations.

Tictail Templates and Design

As of this post, the Tictail theme library only has 17 options. This isn't that great when compared to other ecommerce platforms, but the designs are modern and clean, and they are super easy to implement and customize.

theme_store

Simplicity is an understatement when talking about the theme designs, since you receive plenty of space for your products, and most of them are organized in a basic grid format. Some people may not like this, but I tend to assume that conversions are easier to come by with formats like these.

store_example

Tictail Inventory

Inventory is fairly rudimentary, since it all works through the Products and Orders page. You can see how many items are still available for each product and that's about it.

inventory

The same goes for orders, since it just gives you a full list of the orders that have recently come in and been fulfilled. If you'd like any other functionality for managing inventory, you must turn to the app store.

Tictail SEO and Marketing

As with many ecommerce platforms, SEO components are automatically generated, but if you'd like to implement further features, the app store is your best bet. The same goes for marketing.

Try-Shopify

For example, Tictail provides several free apps for things like email marketing, product reviews and social media integration. You can also choose to market your store with paid apps. Some of the more popular ones include support for product upsells, abandoned cart recoveries and selling directly on Facebook.

Tictail Payments

Stripe, PayPal and Klarna are the only payment systems you can find with Tictail. This isn't all that bad since each of these are reputable companies, but you can certainly find more options if you were to go with something like Shopify or Bigcommerce.

Regardless, setting up tools like PayPal and Stripe are super easy in Tictail, allowing you to input your credentials and click a few buttons to start accepting payments. Remember that Tictail doesn't collect any transaction fees, so the only payments you can expect are to the payment processors.

Tictail Security

You don't have to worry about implementing your own SSL, since everything is taken care of through Tictail. This basically means that when working through your dashboard it is always on an SSL connection. The same goes for when your customers are walking through your checkout process. In the checkout area your customers will see a badge that states they are working through a secure SSL page, helping you ensure your customers that your website is professional and safe.

Tictail Support

Both a blog and documentation center are offered through the Tictail site, and they both get you started with marketing and implementing tools on your own. The company also provides a full Help Center where you can browse by topic, search a past question or make your own questions to begin a discussion. They have a private question module, and you can always shoot Tictail a message through social media, but they don't seem to have any areas to call a support team.

help_center

The same goes for live chat, so you'll have to rely on the private email form or try to figure out questions yourself in the Help Center.

Conclusion

Tictail is certainly new to the market, and it has huge competition in terms of Etsy. However, Tictail provides more of a branded interface that is truly your own unique website. The fact that the hosting and website is offered for free is at least enough to warrant a test run, so we would recommend playing around with the service to see if it works for your needs.

In terms of downsides, the payment processors are not that plentiful, and the support is far from perfect, but they do the job, especially since you get everything for free.

If you have any questions about the Tictail platform, feel free to leave us a line in the comments section below.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.