Wix电子商务评论:好,坏和丑(三月2019)

维克斯 以其简单的网站建设者而闻名,具有拖放界面和适合初学者的开发仙境。 Wix电子商务 也取得了一些成功,具有竞争力的价格和体面的主题。

基本上,Wix电子商务系统允许销售从服装到特色蛋糕的任何东西。 甚至还支持音频文件和电子书等数字商品。

该公司已经风靡全球网站,帮助小企业主超越昂贵的网站设计公司,并利用自己的时间创建一个时尚的网站 - 无需支付高昂的费用。

威克斯仍然无法击败更强大的力量 电子商务平台 比如Shopify,或者像Squarespace这样更漂亮的系统,但这并不是Wix想要做的。

我过去和Wix一起玩过,我发现这些工具简单直观,但这并不意味着公司的电子商务系统反映了过去的成就。 我们知道其他较新的电子商务公司 喜欢Squarespace 已经看到了他们的障碍,因为制作在线商店创建界面相当困难。

也就是说,我想深入了解一下我对Wix电子商务的看法,所以请继续阅读以了解它是否适​​合您。

Wix电子商务功能

创建帐户并扫描通用仪表板后, Wix电子商务 似乎提供了您期望从任何电子商务平台的标准功能。 也就是说,与像Shopify这样的解决方案相比,你会发现Wix系统中缺少一些功能。

WIX电子商务 - 界面

Wix有一个易于使用的仪表板,拖放界面适合初学者。 它有一个应用程序市场,包括附加组件和其他很酷的东西,如联系表格和收据。

然而,Shopify附加库再次主要关注电子商务附加组件,而Wix也涵盖了电子商务之外的所有内容。 这对Wix来说是一个很大的优势,因为它允许您扩展您网站的各个方面。

您可以快速添加产品页面,集成社交媒体,包括图像,甚至可以更改形状和按钮。

这些都是可以预料到的,但很高兴知道Wix在基础方面做得很好。

WIX电子商务拖放

我喜欢你如何添加快速产品画廊,甚至可以快速购买按钮或展示销售。 在有人购买后立即弹出一条感谢信息,无缝结账过程是安全的,基于消息的,向您发送电子邮件以保持循环。

Wix电子商务易于使用

易用性是Wix的一个强大领域,因为拖放编辑器简直完美无缺。 Wix一直为其网站建设者提供此服务。 现在它已集成到电子商务网站中。 仪表板只有几个按钮可供选择,帮助初学者磨练最重要的任务。

只需快速拖放鼠标,即可在主页和产品页面上移动每个组件。 这样您就不必担心使用代码来进行自定义。 您还会在顶部收到一个很好的任务栏来发布或保存您的工作,确保您不会丢失任何内容。

仪表板左侧的五个按钮允许您修改页面,添加组件,设计项目,进入应用程序市场并使用您的设置。 Wix商店还有一个专用按钮,对于快速检查订单,客户和库存非常有帮助。 总的来说,界面简单,有趣,容易在眼睛上。

它更具体到电子商务,包括产品目录,订单,商店促销选项等选项。

Wix电子商务定价

随意查看所有的 Wix定价计划在此页面上,但电子商务网站的细分很简单。

如果您支付每年的前期费用,那么您每个月的花费会少一些,但我们将涵盖每月计划。

电子商务和VIP计划是在线商店的唯一选择。 因此, 你必须每月支付$ 17或$ 25。

电子商务计划附带一年免费域名,一些有趣的广告代码用于营销您的网站,两个高级附加组件免费和20GB存储。 VIP提供无限带宽,VIP支持,优先响应和专业的网站审查。 至于在线商店工具,VIP计划与电子商务计划没有太大区别。

如果您需要为您的创业公司或小型企业节省一些资金,这个定价是业务中最好的之一,超过Shopify和Squarespace等选项。

Wix电子商务模板和设计

关于Wix电子商务模板,我有一点要说:它们非常现代。

如果您愿意,现在可以使用它们快速扩展您的商店。 是的,模板允许初学者仍然建立一个基本的网站,而不用担心编码的复杂性。 然而。 Wix现在提供一些名为 Wix代码,这为高级自定义和集成打开了API。

我曾经认为Wix并不适合像这样更复杂的自定义,但这肯定会改变。 因此,如果您正在完成任务,您可以聘请开发人员或自己完成工作。

总的来说,你无法在清洁方面击败设计。 他们开始你的第一家商店非常棒,甚至可以成长为一家中型企业。

Wix电子商务库存

在Wix中管理库存并不是那么困难。 您可以添加产品,跟踪库存,显示剩余的单位数,包括产品选项和签入订单。 它支持收藏,标签,商店促销等。

Wix也非常适合销售数字产品,因为产品页面模板的设计不同,可以随时插入内容。

管理您的库存到用户时变得更易于管理。 例如,Wix提供了一个很酷的功能来计算实时运输。 您还可以扫描条形码以跟踪您的运输情况,并让您的客户更好地了解包裹何时到来。

Wix移动应用程序

作为电子商务专业人士在旅途中经常是不可避免的。 这就是为什么Wix为您提供了一个优秀的移动应用程序来管理您的整个在线商店并添加产品,无论您身在何处。 我特别喜欢这个,因为您可以办理登机手续,并确保在您离开办公室时一切顺利。

除此之外,如果您的网站上有此功能,您可以与您的网站访问者聊天,调整您的网站并跟踪预订。 Wix提供 iPhone应用程序Android应用程序.

Wix电子商务SEO和营销

搜索引擎优化和营销功能在Wix中非常强大,我认为Wix已经制作了很长一段时间的网站。 您访问的页面无关紧要,只需转到SEO设置并填写您的网站标题,网站描述,关键字,元标记,重定向等字段。

营销通过附加商店发挥作用,因为您可以实现电子邮件营销和搜索引擎广告等内容的集成。

实际上,电子邮件营销和优惠券都是在Wix编辑器中进行管理,从而形成了一个直观的营销系统。

除此之外,Wix还拥有营销活动的所有必需品。 您可以在所有产品页面上实施客户评论,并通过博客为用户创建内容。 我还喜欢广告系列,以扩大您的受众群体并与Google AdSense直接整合。

除了Pinterest功能,社交媒体图标和完整的Etsy商店,您还找不到比Wix更强大的营销平台。

Wix电子商务支付

多年来,随着公司定期添加新的支付网关以及连接和入职的简单流程,Wix电子商务支付选项得到了显着改善。

提供了数十个网关,包括2Checkout,Stripe和Square。 因此,您可以决定您选择的支付网关,并接受信用卡付款和其他付款,如PayPal。

Wix电子商务安全

维克斯 拥有完整的SSL安全支付支持。 因此,您的客户信息受256位SSL加密保护。 此外,Wix仅适用于提供最高级别保护的支付网关。 这意味着它们都具有PCI DSS级别1保护。

Wix电子商务客户支持

Wix以其高质量的支持而闻名,您在注册电子商务网站时会收到他们的高级支持包。 您没有获得优先回拨服务,但如果这对您很重要,您可以随时升级。

Wix电子商务支持

Acker Wix支持中心 为您可能遇到的任何问题提供文档,论坛和常见问题解答。 您也可以致电或发送公司电子邮件。

结论

我会推荐谁? Wix电子商务 平台到? 仅计划销售少于100产品的企业主。 您可以使您的网站看起来相当专业,并通过界面运行功能完善的支付系统,仪表板非常易于使用。

也就是说,如果您对Wix电子商务系统有任何疑问,请在评论部分中删除一行。

WIX 评分: 4.5 - 审查
头像

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Wix Ecommerce Review: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly (October 2018)

Wix is known for its simple website builder, with a drag and drop interface and a development wonderland for complete beginners. Wix ecommerce has also seen some success, with competitive pricing and decent-looking themes.

Basically, the Wix Ecommerce system allows for selling anything from clothing to specialty cakes. There's even support for digital goods like audio files and eBooks.

The company has taken the website building world by storm, helping small business owners leapfrog over expensive website design companies and put their own time into generating a stylish website–without having to pay the hefty costs.

Wix still can't beat out more powerful ecommerce platforms like Shopify, or more beautiful systems like Squarespace, but that's not exactly what Wix is trying to do.

I’ve played around with Wix in the past, and I find the tools to be simple and intuitive, but that doesn’t mean that the company’s ecommerce system reflects past achievements. We know that other newer ecommerce companies like Squarespace have seen their share of hurdles, since making an online store creation interface is rather difficult.

That said, I want to give you an in-depth review on what I think about Wix Ecommerce, so keep reading to understand if it’s a viable platform for you.

Wix Ecommerce Features

Upon creating an account and scanning through the general dashboard, Wix Ecommerce seems to offer the standard features that you would expect from any ecommerce platform. That said, compared to a solution like Shopify, you find quite a few features that are lacking in the Wix system.

WIX ecommerce - interface

Wix has an easy-to-use dashboard, and the drag and drop interface works well for beginners. It has an app market for including add-ons and other cool things like contact forms and receipts.

However, once again, the Shopify add-on library mainly focuses on ecommerce add-ons, whereas Wix covers everything outside of ecommerce as well. This is a strong advantage for Wix, since it allows you to expand on every aspect of your website.

You can quickly add a product page, integrate social media, including images and even change around shapes and buttons.

These are all to be expected, but it’s nice to know Wix did well in terms of the basics.

WIX ecommerce drag and drop

I like how you can add quick product galleries, or even drop in a quick Buy button or showcase sales. A Thank You Message pops up right after someone makes a purchase, and the seamless checkout process is secure and message-based, sending you emails to stay in the loop.

Wix Ecommerce Ease of Use

Ease of use is a strong area for Wix since the drag and drop editor is simply flawless. Wix has always had this for their its site builders. Now it's integrated in for ecommerce sites. The dashboard has just a few buttons to choose from, helping beginners hone in on the tasks that are most important.

You can move around every component on your homepage and product pages with just a quick drop of your mouse. This way you don’t have to worry about messing with code to make your customizations. You also receive a nice taskbar at the top to publish or save your work, ensuring that you don’t lose anything.

The five buttons on the left of the dashboard allow you to modify pages, add components, design items, go to the app market and mess around with your settings. There's also a dedicated button for Wix stores, which is extremely helpful for quickly checking on orders, customers, and inventory. Overall, the interface is simplistic, kinda fun and easy on the eyes.

It's more specific to ecommerce, with options for your product catalog, orders, store promotion options, and more.

Wix Ecommerce Pricing

Feel free to view all of the Wix pricing plans on this page, but the breakdown for ecommerce sites is simple.

If you pay an upfront yearly fee you spend a little less per month, but we're going to cover the monthly plans.

The eCommerce and VIP plans are the only options for online stores. Therefore, you have to pay either $17 or $25 per month.

The eCommerce plan comes with a free domain for a year, some interesting ad vouchers for marketing your site, two premium add-ons for free and 20GB of storage. VIP comes with unlimited bandwidth, VIP support, priority response and a professional site review. As for online store tools, the VIP plan isn't much different than the eCommerce plan.

If you need to save some money for your startup or small business, this pricing is one of the best in the business, beating out options like Shopify and Squarespace.

Wix Ecommerce Templates and Design

I have one thing to say about the Wix ecommerce templates: They're quite modern.

And you can now use them to rapidly scale up your store if you would like. Yes, the templates allow for beginners to still make a basic website and not worry about the complications of coding. However. Wix now offers something called Wix Code, which opens up the API for advanced customizations and integrations.

I used to think that Wix wasn't great for more complicated customizations like this, but that's definitely changed. So, you can either hire a developer or complete the work yourself if you're up for the task.

Overall, you can’t beat the designs in terms of cleanliness. They're awesome for starting your first store, and even for growing into a mid-sized business.

Wix Ecommerce Inventory

Managing inventory in Wix isn’t all that difficult. You can add a product, track inventory, display how many units are left, include product options and check in on your orders. It has support for collections, tags, store promotions and more.

Wix is also great for selling digital products, since the product page templates are designed differently and ready for you to insert content.

Managing your inventory when it goes out to users has become more manageable. For instance, Wix offers a cool feature for calculating real-time shipping. You can also scan barcodes to track your shipping and give your customers a better idea of when packages are coming.

The Wix Mobile Apps

Being on-the-go as an ecommerce professional is often unavoidable. That's why Wix has put together an excellent mobile app for you to manage your entire online store and add products regardless of where you are. I particularly enjoy this because you can check-in on your orders and make sure that everything is running smoothly when you're out of the office.

In addition to that, you can chat with your site visitors, adjust your website, and keep track of bookings if you have that functionality on your site. Wix offers an iPhone app and an Android app.

Wix Ecommerce SEO and Marketing

SEO and marketing features are surprisingly powerful in Wix, and I attribute that to the fact that Wix has been making websites for quite some time. It doesn’t matter what page you're on, just go to the SEO settings and fill in fields for your site title, site description, keywords, meta tags, redirects and more.

Try-Shopify

Marketing comes into play through the add-on store since you can implement integrations for things like email marketing and search engine advertising.

In fact, the email marketing and coupons are managed right in the drag Wix editor, making for an intuitive marketing system.

Other than that, Wix has all the essentials for your marketing campaigns. You can implement customer reviews on all of your product pages and create content for your users through a blog. I also enjoy the ad campaigns for growing your audience and the direct integration with Google AdSense.

Along with Pinterest features, social media icons, and a full Etsy shop, you can't find a more powerful marketing platform than Wix.

Wix Ecommerce Payments

The Wix Ecommerce payment options have drastically improved over the years, as the company adds new payment gateways on a regular basis, along with a simple process for connecting and onboarding.

Dozens of gateways are provided, including 2Checkout, Stripe, and Square. Therefore, you can decide on the payment gateway of your choice and accept credit card payments and other payments like PayPal.

Wix Ecommerce Security

Wix has full SSL secure payment support. Therefore, your customer information is protected with 256-bit SSL encryption.  In addition, Wix only works with payment gateways that offer the highest level of protection. This means they all have PCI DSS Level 1 protection.

Wix Ecommerce Customer Support

Wix is known for its high-quality support, and you receive their premium support package when signing up for an ecommerce site. You don’t get the priority callback service, but you can always upgrade if that’s important to you.

Wix ecommerce support

The Wix Support Center delivers documentation, forums, and FAQs for just about any question you might have. You can also call in or send the company an email.

Conclusion

Who would I recommend the Wix Ecommerce platform to? Business owners who only plan on selling less than 100 products. You can make your site look fairly professional and run perfectly capable payment systems through the interface, and the dashboard is so darn easy to use.

That said, drop a line in the comment section if you have any questions about the Wix Ecommerce system.

WIX Rating: 4.5 - Review by

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.