深入的LemonStand电子商务评论2019 - 特点,优点,缺点

LemonStand 曾经是电子商务市场上最好的名字之一,该公司还拥有一个强大的平台。 这是许多创意人和小企业销售产品的地方,但不幸的是,这已经结束了。

如果您对我们对LemondStand的想法感到好奇,请随时在下面的平台上阅读我们的评论。 如果您对从LemonStand迁移到另一个平台更感兴趣,我们也有一个教程。

如何从LemonStand迁移到新平台

如果您是需要新电子商务平台的LemonStand客户,这里就是您的理想之选。 您有很多选择可供选择,其中许多都提供合理的价格和坚实的销售基础设施。

你应该考虑哪些平台?

我们已经审核了数百个电子商务平台,因此我们建议您在购买之前尝试尽可能多的电子商务平台。 毕竟,从一个平台跳到另一个平台只是为了发现你必须再次这样做会很痛苦。 因此,测试一些免费试用版并使用提供免费计划的平台。 重要的是要密切关注集成和功能之类的事情,因为您可能已经在为先前与您的网站集成的服务付费。

我们还建议从所有平台查看模板。 这样做的原因是模板通常决定了您的网站将会是什么样子。 如果你不喜欢大刀阔斧的定制想法,并希望有一个开箱即用的网站,模板就是你想要关注的地方。

话虽如此,这些是我们为那些试图从LemonStand迁移的人推荐的主要平台:

  • Shopify - 这是最受欢迎的平台之一,并且有充分的理由。 每月费率是合理的,一切都包括在该费率,如托管,域名和完整的在线商店。 模板很丰富,您可以访问一个精彩的应用商店,以扩展您当前的功能集。 查看我们的 完整的Shopify评论在这里.
  • 的Bigcommerce - 该平台以其专业外观的模板和高性能功能集而闻名。 我个人认为Bigcommerce有一些市场上最好的设计。 在功能方面,Bigcommerce还有一个应用程序商店,但它更依赖于内置功能,这些功能在Bigcommerce中比在Shopify中更丰富。 与Shopify类似,托管,域名和产品管理等内容都包含在每月套餐中。 查看我们的完整 Bigcommerce在这里查看.
  • WooCommerce - 对于那些对自托管感兴趣的人来说,这是最好的选择。 从本质上讲,这意味着您可以找到自己的主机并在该主机服务器上放置WordPress(内容管理系统)和WooCommerce(插件)。 与上面列出的其他内容相比,WooCommerce和WordPress可以让您更好地控制您的网站。 您可以获取模板,然后通过自定义编码或利用插件自定义您想要的任何内容。 它在技术上是免费的,但您必须为托管,域名以及可能的高级主题和插件付费。 但是,许多这些物品都可以免费找到。 主要缺点是你必须管理整个设置。 所以备份,安全性和速度优化等都在你的板上 - 而不是让像Shopify这样的公司处理它们。 查看我们的完整 WooCommerce在这里查看.

这完全取决于您的需求和技能,但上面列出的所有三个平台都是LemonStand的可行替代方案,您可以将LemonStand网站转移到其中任何一个。 如果您想了解其他平台并查看最有希望的选项的一些比较,请随时阅读我们的 分析和比较最好的六个电子商务平台.

订阅或定期付款

LemonStand在定期付款和订阅方面享有良好的声誉,因此它的许多商家似乎都利用了这些功能。 如果您想保留那些定期付款,Shopify,Bigcommerce和WooCommerce都有出色的插件和扩展来处理这些问题。 其中一些甚至还有一些内置工具。

我们鼓励您完成一些研究并测试定期付款和订阅选项,但LemonStand建议以下内容: BoldCommerce ReCharge付款.

如何从LemonStand迁移到Shopify,Bigcommerce和WooCommerce

迁移到任何这些平台的第一步是备份和导出所有商店内容。

你必须出口什么?

  • 自定义数据
  • 产品目录
  • 媒体

虽然一些开发人员可能能够转移一些设计文件,但您更有可能必须尝试使用​​其中一个平台的新模板复制过去的设计。 是的,不幸的是你必须再次完成所有的设计工作,但这通常是必须发生的事情。

至于从商店中导出特定元素,这是一个有用的大纲:

使用以下步骤导出必要的项目:

  • 导出主题 - 转到主题>高级>导出。
  • 导出销售数字 - 转到仪表板>销售报告,然后将文件下载为ZIP。
  • 导出产品目录 - 转到产品目录>产品>导出。
  • 导出客户列表 - 转到客户>客户>导出。
  • 导出订阅订单 - 转到订单>订阅>导出。
  • 导出常规订单 - 转到订单>订单>导出。

如您所见,这些出口中的每一个都必须单独完成。 好消息是,一些公司不必完成所有出口。 例如,每个人都不需要导出订阅订单。 您也可以考虑跳过商店主题并从新平台中选择一个。

其他数据导出

有时您的商店可能有更详细的商店数据需要导出。 提取此数据并将其移至新平台的唯一方法是使用LemonStand的高级API。

我们建议这只适用于知道自己在做什么的设计人员和开发人员。

话虽这么说,这是 Rest API文档 如果需要,传递给您的开发人员。

您可以使用API​​完成的一些特殊导出包括:

  • 自定义产品字段
  • 制造商
  • 定价等级
  • 客户群体
  • 订购折扣历史
  • 税收等级
  • 博客内容
  • 多得多

将商店切换到新平台的常用步骤

在您导出所需的所有数据后,是时候将商店的其余部分转移到Shopify,Bigcommerce或WooCommerce等地方。 这取决于您的要求,但通常这意味着您必须执行诸如切换DNS和访问SSL密钥之类的操作。

以下是有关如何处理最常见情况的指南:

  • 用于将DNS切换到新商店 - 转到LemonStand中的我的帐户,然后选择商店>选择正确的商店>更改名称或域名。
  • 要查找您的SSL - 您必须联系LemonStand 支持团队.
  • 离开LemonStand后进入您的商店 - 确保您的主要商店名称是“storename.lemonstand.com”。
  • 如果您需要暂停任何订阅 - 联系 支持 团队或利用API。
  • 如果您需要移动订阅付款令牌 - 还联系 支持团队.

取消您的LemonStand商店

一旦您将所有内容移动到新平台并测试了所有元素都正常工作,您一定要删除旧的LemonStand商店。

以下是如何做到这一点:

在LemonStand中,转到我的帐户>商店>挑选商店>删除。

这就是它!

我们不得不看到这样一个充满希望的电子商务平台,但希望这本指南可以帮助您无缝地转移到新的电子商务平台,如Shopify,Bigcommerce或WooCommerce。

对于所有平台,导入数据和传输资产都是不同的。 WooCommerce在其中有一些很好的信息 知识库。 那样做 的Bigcommerce。 你也可以找到 大量的 有关Shopify的信息。

我们的最新LemonStand评论(1月2019更新)

开始, LemonStand 是一个电子商务平台,专为快速发展的公司而设计。 它适用于那些不打算通过自己的产品页面和徽标进行定制的初学者,但LemonStand最适合那些希望通过访问所有网站代码的超定制氛围的公司。 通常,如果您想要超越默认设置,至少需要一些代码经验。

这在LemonStand的网站上提到,因此立即告诉我该平台不适合想要运行自己网站的初学者。 虽然该平台取得了长足进步,并且确实是最好的电子商务平台之一,但您需要相当多的资金才能使用它。 LemonStand的定价实际上非常合理,但他们假设您还要为网络开发者付费这一事实意味着您需要大量现金来支付该开发人员的费用。

所以,我们可以预测到这一点 LemonStand 对于那些有一点钱的公司来说效果最好,而且他们的行动太快,让业主在网站上工作得太多了。 然而,LemonStand似乎是故意这样做的,因为该平台是为了与世界上一些发展最快的公司一起扩展而建立的,而你将与其他一些开箱即用的电子商务系统一样陷入困境。 BigCartel Volusion.

让我们来看看整个评论,看看我的预测是否正确。

LemonStand功能

与大多数其他类似 电子商务平台,LemonStand提供了一些你可以在任何地方找到的功能,而一些功能是相当独特的平台。

其中一个更独特的功能是LemonStand不会从商店收取任何交易费用。 当然,您总是需要向信用卡处理器支付费用,但这至少可以帮助您节省一点钱,特别是如果您的商店处理大量订单。

到目前为止,最好的功能是来自的开放式API LemonStand。 这意味着您可以集成任何应用程序,甚至可以进行自定义以适应您的在线商店并使其更好。 请记住,这意味着您在许多情况下需要高级技术知识,但LemonStand平台建立在您最有可能与网站专家合作的想法之上。

跟踪销售,标题标签,无限制产品图像,目标网页,A / B测试和自定义订单状态等功能都很不错,但API是最终的突出功能,因为您可以自定义任何想要使您的品牌看起来完全独特的东西。

如果您想让您的网站快速启动并运行,请选择类似的选项 Shopify。 如果你想偏离千篇一律的网站并且有一个开发人员,那就去LemonStand吧。 这对于那些有很大期望并希望快速增长的商店来说真的很棒。 学习更多关于 LemonStand的功能在这里.

LemonStand易于使用

LemonStand用于提供本地软件,他们似乎已经收到了不好的说法,但他们的新云系统相当完美,我花了不到五分钟就到达我的在线商店仪表板。

在仪表板出现之前,您可以选择时尚的主题,并立即与前端玩耍。 老实说,我不认为LemonStand后端比Shopify这样的选项更复杂,但是当你开始使用API​​时,事情就开始变得复杂了。

LemonStand评论主题

我喜欢他们如何给你一个快速链接到你的网站的后端和前端,使它为初学者切割和干燥。 后端界面类似于WordPress或Shopify的设置方式,我可能会说,更容易弄清楚是什么,因为它们会给你一些图标和大按钮在左边移动。

我喜欢通过添加单个产品来测试易用性,并且我花了不到五分钟的时间来打入我随机决定作为我的模拟产品销售的计算机的所有信息。 产品模块具有手风琴式导航系统,可以清楚地了解添加产品时的选项。

我特别喜欢你可以从添加产品页面更改所有的SEO,制造商,折扣,运送和订阅设置; 当然,他们有一个批量产品上传按钮。

LemonStand定价

LemonStand有一个14天免费试用版,可以帮助商家了解该平台是否适合他们。 您可以查看不同级别的所有功能 在这里定价.

现在,每个定价计划都提供所有LemonStand核心功能。 唯一的区别在于您每月允许的订单数量。

为了让你分解一下,这些是主要的区别:

  • 入门计划 - 每月只需$ 19,每月只有75订单和标准电子邮件支持。
  • 增长计划 - 在$ 69,您可以获得每月300订单和标准电子邮件支持。
  • 专业计划 - 在$ 199,您每月可获得1000订单并获得优先电子邮件支持。

通过所有计划,您可以获得无限的产品和变体,无限的存储空间和带宽,无交易费用,无限制的员工用户帐户。

LemonStand模板和设计

在您到达仪表板之前,大部分设计工作都会发挥作用。 这很好,所以你甚至可以在添加任何产品之前看到一个有点工作的商店。 就设计的外观而言,它们既干净又实用。

显然,当您使用API​​时,真正的自定义就会发挥作用,但我真的很喜欢我的测试网站附带的默认主题。 一旦我上传了适当的徽标和产品,我会很自豪地将其称为我的在线商店。

LemonStand评论模板

修改设计时,您可以直接访问网站上每个页面的代码。

让我在这里说得很清楚: 设计您的网站 LemonStand 需要编码知识。 当然,您可以保留默认值,但即使更改站点上的一些最小组件,也需要知识渊博的开发人员。 初学者没有拖放编辑器。

尝试将LemonStand与Shopify之类的东西进行比较有点令人困惑,所以这里是最好的细分:

  • Shopify和LemonStand在开箱即用的功能和设计元素方面均处于领先地位。
  • 这意味着如果你不了解代码并且不打算改变很多,那么它们都可以正常工作。
  • 但是,如果您不打算雇佣开发人员,那么对代码了解不多,并且您希望自定义网站而不是更改模板中的徽标/颜色, Shopify 更容易为初学者调整。

LemonStand库存

在此 LemonStand 库存管理与市场标准没有什么不同。 您可以创建自己的类别,标签,集合,产品类型等。

LemonStand评论库存

当您缺货时,您始终可以跟踪产品库存并阻止销售。 这里没什么特别的,但是LemonStand有必需品。

LemonStand SEO和营销

搜索引擎优化和营销在LemonStand的产品层面发挥作用。 基本上,您可以填写所有产品的搜索引擎优化信息,而无需担心谷歌是否会为您的网站编制索引。

LemonStand评论SEO功能

与其他在线购物车解决方案不同,您可能需要下载插件 LemonStand 将SEO功能编程到您的站点中,您可以随时修改搜索引擎所需的内容。 至于营销,天空是整合的极限。 您可以使用电子邮件营销工具,与社交媒体同步等。

LemonStand付款

LemonStand付款设置非常简单,您甚至可以在开始支付LemonStand帐户之前查看所需的所有详细信息。 多年来,他们增加了对许多支付网关的支持,目前,它支持95国家的高端100网关,并且还为所有支持的网关提供重复计费等高级功能。

实际上:它们支持的网络支持比任何电子商务平台都多,而且不像其他电子商务平台那样向客户收取交易费用。

LemonStand评论付款

LemonStand安全

LemonStand 关于它们如何保护网站安全并不是那么详细,但简而言之,该公司在全球的36不同服务器上保存您的网站文件的副本,并且它们从不存储客户数据。

该公司还在您的网站的每个页面上使用SSL加密,而不仅仅是结帐页面。 更不用说,无论您选择哪种计划,内容交付网络都可供所有客户使用。

LemonStand客户支持

客户支持是LemonStand真正擅长的地方。 电子商务平台建立在公司移动速度如此之快以至于无法单独处理网站的基础上。 该公司提供免费的电子邮件和电话支持,根据您的电子商务计划,您可能会获得首选支持。

此外,他们一直因其快速响应时间和个性化支持而受到称赞。 这个的满分。

LemonStand还提供详细的资源,例如用户指南,主题文档和标准公司博客,以获取有关管理站点的更新和提示。

如前所述, LemonStand 有这些功能,但你没有从你喜欢的选项中获得高级拖放编辑器 Shopify Volusion这对于一个快速成长的公司来说是理想的,该公司在团队中拥有一个网络开发人员,但我至少会对他们的 14天免费试用.

如果您正在为您的商店考虑LemonStand平台,请在评论部分分享您的想法。

Fiverr 评分: 4.0 - 审查

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

An In-Depth LemonStand Ecommerce Review 2019 – Features, Pros, Cons

LemonStand was once one of the best names in the ecommerce market, and the company also had a powerful platform to go with it. It was a place for many creatives and small businesses to sell products, but unfortunately, that has come to an end.

If you're curious about our thoughts on LemondStand, feel free to read our review on the platform below. If you're more interested in migrating from LemonStand to another platform, we have a tutorial for that as well.

How to Migrate from LemonStand to a New Platform

This is the place to be if you're a LemonStand customer in need of a new ecommerce platform. You have plenty of options to choose from, many of which offer reasonable pricing and solid infrastructures for selling.

Which Platforms Should You Consider?

We have reviewed hundreds of ecommerce platforms, so we recommend trying out as many as you can before buying. After all, it would be a pain to jump from one platform to another only to find out you have to do it again. Therefore, test out some of the free trials and play around with those platforms that provide free plans. It's important to keep an eye on things like integrations and features, since you might already be paying for services that were previously integrated with your site.

We also suggest viewing templates from all platforms. The reason for this is because the templates often dictate exactly what your website is going to look like. If you don't like the idea of drastic customizations and would prefer having a website that looks good right out of the box, the templates are where you want to focus.

Having said that, these are the primary platforms we recommend for those attempting to migrate from LemonStand:

  • Shopify – This is one of the most popular platforms out there, and for good reason. The monthly rates are reasonable, and everything is included with that rate such as hosting, domain name, and full online store. The templates are plentiful and you have access to a wonderful app store for expanding upon your current feature-set. View our full Shopify review here.
  • Bigcommerce – This platform is known for its professional-looking templates and high-powered feature set. I personally think Bigcommerce has some of the best designs on the market. In terms of features, Bigcommerce also has an app store, but it relies more on built-in features, which are more plentiful in Bigcommerce than in Shopify. Similar to Shopify, things like hosting, domains, and product management are all included in a monthly package. View our full Bigcommerce review here.
  • WooCommerce – This is the best option for those interested in self-hosting. Essentially, this means that you go find your own hosting and place WordPress (a content management system) and WooCommerce (a plugin) on that hosting server. WooCommerce and WordPress give you far more control over your website than the others listed above. You can get a template, then customize anything you want through custom coding or by utilizing plugins. It is technically free, but you would have to pay for hosting, a domain, and potentially a premium theme and plugins. However, many of these items can be found for free. The main downside is that you have to manage the entire setup. So things like backups, security, and speed optimization are all on your plate–as opposed to having a company like Shopify handle them. View our full WooCommerce review here.

It all depends on your needs and skills, but all three of the platforms listed above are viable alternatives to LemonStand, and you can transfer your LemonStand website to any of them. If you would like to learn about other platforms and see some comparisons of the most promising options, feel free to read our analysis and comparison of the best six ecommerce platforms.

Subscriptions or Recurring Payments

LemonStand had a good reputation for recurring payments and subscriptions, so it seems that many of its merchants took advantage of these capabilities. If you want to keep around those recurring payments, Shopify, Bigcommerce, and WooCommerce all have excellent plugins and extensions to take care of that. Some of them even have a few built-in tools.

We encourage you to complete some research and test out the recurring payment and subscription options, but LemonStand has recommended the following to start with: BoldCommerce and ReCharge Payments.

How to Migrate from LemonStand to Shopify, Bigcommerce, and WooCommerce

The first step when migrating to any of these platforms is to backup and export all of your store contents.

What must you export?

  • Custom data
  • Product catalog
  • Media

Although some developers might be able to transfer over some design files, it's more likely that you'll have to try to duplicate your past design with a new template from one of the platforms. Yes, it's unfortunate that you have to go through all of that design work again, but that's typically what has to happen.

As for exporting specific elements from your store, here's a helpful outline:

Use the following steps to export the necessary items:

  • To export your themes – Go to Theme > Advanced > Export.
  • To export your sales numbers – Go to Dashboard > Sales Reports, then download the file as a ZIP.
  • To export the product catalog – Go to Product Catalog > Products > Export.
  • To export your customer list – Go to Customers > Customers > Export.
  • To export your subscription orders – Go to Orders > Subscriptions > Export.
  • To export your regular orders – Go to Orders > Orders > Export.

As you can see, each of these exports has to be done separately. The good news is that some companies don't have to complete all of the exports. For instance, everyone won't need to export subscription orders. You also might consider skipping the store themes and choosing one from your new platform.

Additional Data Exports

Sometimes your store may have more detailed store data that needs to be exported. The only way to extract this data and move it into a new platform is to utilize LemonStand's advanced API.

We recommend this only for designers and developers who know what they're doing.

That being said, here's the Rest API documentation to pass along to your developer if need be.

A few of the special exports you can complete with the API include:

  • Custom product fields
  • Manufacturers
  • Pricing Tiers
  • Customer groups
  • Order discount history
  • Tax classes
  • Blog content
  • Much more

Common Steps for Switching Your Store to a New Platform

After you've exported all of the data needed, it's time to transfer the rest of the store over to a place like Shopify, Bigcommerce, or WooCommerce. It depends on your requirements, but more often than not that means you'll have to do things like switching your DNS and accessing your SSL key.

Here are the guides on what to do for the most common situations:

  • For switching your DNS to a new store – Go to My Account in LemonStand, then Store > Pick the right store > Change Name or Domain.
  • To find your SSL – You must contact the LemonStand support team.
  • To gain access to your shop after leaving LemonStand – Make sure that your primary shop name is “storename.lemonstand.com.”
  • If you need to pause any subscriptions – Contact the support team or utilize the API.
  • If you need to move over subscription payment tokens – Also contact the support team.

Canceling your LemonStand Store

Once you've moved everything over to the new platform and tested that all elements are working, you should definitely delete the old LemonStand store.

Here's how to do that:

In LemonStand, go to My Account > Store > pick out your store > Delete.

That's it!

It's a bummer that we have to see such a promising ecommerce platform leave, but hopefully, this guide helps you seamlessly move to a new ecommerce platform like Shopify, Bigcommerce, or WooCommerce.

Importing data and transferring over assets is different for all platforms. WooCommerce has some good information about it in its knowledgebase. So does Bigcommerce. You can also find plenty of information about this for Shopify.

Our Last LemonStand Review (Updated in January 2019)

To begin, LemonStand is an ecommerce platform designed for companies that are growing at a rapid pace. It works fine for beginners who don’t plan on customizing much past their own product pages and logo, but LemonStand is best for those companies who want a hyper-customization atmosphere with access to all the website code. In general, if you want to move past the default settings you need at least some experience with code.

This is mentioned on LemonStand’s website, so that immediately tells me the platform is not for beginners who want to run their own website. Although the platform has made strides and is really one of the best ecommerce platforms out there, you need a decent amount of money to use it. The pricing for LemonStand is actually quite reasonable, but the fact that they assume you will also be paying for a web developer means you need a significant amount of cash to pay that developer.

So, we can predict that LemonStand works the best for companies that have a little money and they are moving too quickly for the owners to work on the site much. However, LemonStand seems to do this intentionally, because the platform is built to scale with some of the fastest growing companies in the world, whereas you will run into a ceiling with some other out of the box ecommerce systems like BigCartel and Volusion.

Let’s take a look at the entire review to see if my prediction is right.

LemonStand Features

Similar to most other ecommerce platforms, LemonStand comes with some features that you can find anywhere, while some of the features are rather unique to the platform.

One of the more unique features is the fact that LemonStand does not take any transaction fees from the stores. Granted, you always have to pay fees to your credit card processor, but this at least helps you save a little bit of money along the way, especially if your store is processing lots of orders.

The best feature by far is the open API from LemonStand. This means you can integrate just about any app or even make your own customization to fit your online store and make it better. Keep in mind that this means you need advanced technical knowledge in many cases, but the LemonStand platform is built on the idea that you will most likely be working with a website specialist.

Features like tracking sales, header tags, unlimited product images, landing pages, A/B testing and custom order statuses are all nice, but the API is the ultimate standout feature, since you can customize anything you want to make your brand look completely unique.

If you want to get your site up and running fast, go with an option like Shopify. If you want to stray away from the cookie cutter site and have a developer on your hands, go for LemonStand. It’s really for the shops that have large expectations and want to grow fast. Learn more about LemonStand features here.

LemonStand Ease of Use

LemonStand use to offer local software, and they seemed to have received a bad rap for that, but their new cloud system is fairly flawless, and it took me no more than five minutes to reach my online store dashboard.

Right before the dashboard comes up you can choose a stylish theme and play around with the front end right away. I honestly don’t think the LemonStand backend is any more complicated than options like Shopify, but things start picking up in terms of complexity when you start working with the API.

LemonStand Review theme

I like how they give you a quick link to the backend and frontend of your site, making it cut and dry for beginners. The backend interface is similar to the way WordPress or Shopify is setup, and I might argue that it’s even easier to figure out what’s going on since they give you some icons and large buttons to move around on the left.

I like to test ease of use by adding a single product, and it took me no more than five minutes to punch in all the information for a computer I randomly decided to sell as my mock product. The product module has an accordion style navigation system, making it clear on what options you have when adding a product.

I particularly like that you can change all your SEO, manufacturer, discounts, shipping and subscriptions settings all from the add product page; and of course they have a bulk product upload button.

LemonStand Pricing

 

LemonStand has a 14-day free trial, which helps merchants understand if the platform is right for them. You can check out all of the features that come with the different levels of pricing here.

All LemonStand core features are now available in every pricing plan. The only difference is in the number of orders you are allowed to take each month.

To break it down a little for you, these are the main differences:

  • The Starter Plan – This comes in at $19 per month with only 75 orders per month and standard email support.
  • The Growth Plan – At $69 you get up to 300 orders per month and standard email support.
  • The Professional Plan – At $199 you get 1000 orders per month and priority email support.

With all plans, you get unlimited products & variants, unlimited storage, and bandwidth, no transaction fees, unlimited staff user accounts.

LemonStand Templates and Design

Much of the design work comes into play before you even reach the dashboard. This is nice so you can see a somewhat working store before you even add any of your products. In terms of what the designs look like, they are clean and functional.

Obviously, the true customization comes into play when you tap into the API, but I actually enjoyed the default theme that came along with my test site. I would be rather proud to call it my online store once I uploaded the proper logo and products.

LemonStand Review Template

When modifying the designs you have direct access to the code for every page on your website.

Let me be very clear here: Designing your website for LemonStand requires coding knowledge. Sure, you can just leave the defaults, but even changing some of the smallest components on your site requires a knowledgeable developer. There is no drag and drop editor for the beginners out there.

It’s a little confusing trying to compare LemonStand to something like Shopify, so here’s the best breakdown:

  • Shopify and LemonStand are on even ground in terms of the out of the box features and design elements.
  • This means that if you don’t know a thing about code and don’t plan on changing much, either works fine.
  • However, if you don’t plan on hiring a developer, don’t know much about code and you want to customize your site more than changing the logo / colors in the template, Shopify is easier to tweak for beginners.

LemonStand Inventory

The LemonStand inventory management isn't all that different from the market standards. You can create your own categories, tags, collections, product types and more.

LemonStand Review Inventory

You can always track your product inventory and block sales when you run out of stock. There’s nothing special here, but LemonStand has the essentials.

LemonStand SEO and Marketing

SEO and marketing comes into play on the product level in LemonStand. Basically you can fill in all of the SEO information for your products without worrying whether or not Google is going to index your site.

LemonStand Review SEO Features

Unlike other online shopping cart solutions where you may have to download a plugin, the folks at LemonStand have SEO functionality programmed into your site, and you can always modify what the search engines see if needed. As for marketing, the sky's the limit with integrations. You can work with email marketing tools, sync with social media and more.

LemonStand Payments

The LemonStand payments setup is fairly simple, and you can see all the details you need before you even start paying for a LemonStand account. They've added support for a lot of payment gateways over the years, and currently, support a whopping 95 gateways in over 100 countries, and also offer advanced features like recurring billing for all supported gateways.

In fact: they support more payment gateways than any of the ecommerce platforms out there, and also don't charge customers with transaction fees like the other ecommerce platforms.

LemonStand Review Payments

LemonStand Security

LemonStand isn’t all that detailed on how they keep sites secure, but in short, the company keeps copies of your site files on 36 different servers throughout the world and they never store customer data.

The company also uses SSL encryption on every page your site, not just the checkout pages. Not to mention, the content delivery network is available to every customer no matter which plans you opt for.

LemonStand Customer Support

Customer support is where LemonStand really excels. The ecommerce platform was built on jumping in when companies were moving so fast they couldn’t handle a website alone. The company provides free email and phone support and depending on your ecommerce plan, you may receive preferred support.

Also, they've consistently been praised for their fast response times and personalized support. Full marks for this one.

LemonStand also offers detailed resources such as user guides, theme documentation and the standard company blog for updates and tips on managing your site.

 

Like stated before, LemonStand has the features, but you don’t get the advanced drag and drop editor you receive from options like Shopify and Volusion.This is ideal for a fast-growing company that has a web developer on the team but I would at least give a spin with their 14 days free trial.

Share your thoughts in the comments section if you are considering the LemonStand platform for your store.

Fiverr Rating: 4.0 - Review by

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.