如何将产品添加到 Shopify:简单指南(2021年XNUMX月)

开始将产品添加到您的 Shopify 立即存储

创建 Shopify 商店是许多企业家迈向在线成功之路的第一步。 Shopify直观的网站构建环境使您可以轻松快捷地开始在线进行销售。 您不仅可以使用模板创建令人惊叹的品牌形象,而且还可以从以下网站访问无数有价值的加载项和插件 Shopify 也存储。

当然,在开始尝试搜索引擎优化和电子邮件营销等工作之前,您需要掌握一些基础知识。 这意味着知道如何在您的网站上普及每个产品页面,从而可以产生销售。

在线商店的产品页面可让您展示每个产品以及SKU,因此您和其他任何人 Shopify 管理员可以跟踪您的库存。 今天,我们将向您展示如何向 Shopify, 正确的方式。

第1步:登录到您的 Shopify 账号

shopify 商店登录

在以下位置创建产品页面 Shopify,您首先需要登录到您的帐户后端。 您应该具有所有可用的登录信息。 点击页面上的“登录”选项 Shopify 网站,然后输入您的商店地址,电子邮件地址和密码。 您可以单击“记住我”选项,以在将来更快地访问您的帐户。 如果您正在使用共享设备,则不要这样做。

寻找 所有产品 下的标签 搜索 您的选项 Shopify 帐户。 点击此标签,您将获得“添加产品”或“导入产品”之类的选项。 请点击 添加产品 访问产品页面。

步骤2:添加产品详细信息

shopify 添加产品详细信息-如何将产品添加到 shopify

接下来,您准备开始向产品页面添加信息。 您的产品详细信息将包括以下内容:

  • 产品标题
  • 描述
  • 产品类别
  • 供应商

标题

产品标题是您为产品指定的名称。 例如,如果您要卖一双女鞋,它们可能被称为“ kit十跟。” 理想情况下,标题应该简短,甜美,直截了当。 向您的客户提供他们所需的所有信息,而不会使他们感到不知所措。

您的标题还需要在每个页面上都具有一致的感觉。 如果您从一个标题上的产品颜色开始,也应该在其他所有产品页面上都这样做。

描述

产品说明是产品页面上最重要的内容之一。 您可以借此机会吸引听众的注意力,并说服他们您需要出售什么。 要撰写可靠的产品说明,请记住首先关注对客户的好处。

例如,如果您要出售扶手椅,则可能会从以下内容开始:“这款豪华舒适的扶手椅足够大,可以与您的伴侣拥抱。” 不要仅仅从其他网站复制和粘贴产品信息,因为这会损害您使用Google的SEO机会。

每次将新产品添加到网站时,请遵循相同的格式进行描述。 这包括使用项目符号列表或什至建议主要购买产品以外的其他产品。

产品类别

本部分不需要上面两个部分的创造力。 只需输入将产品分类为特定类别的字词即可。 例如,如果您是一家服装公司,并且正在为一条牛仔裤创建一个产品页面,则可以将其添加到“牛仔裤和裤子”部分,或仅添加到“女装”部分。

供应商

如果您创建了此商品,则可以在此处输入自己的品牌名称。 另外,如果您要出售其他品牌的产品,请使用“供应商”部分向制造商或供应商信用。

步骤3:库存,价格和其他信息

完成产品描述的中心部分后,下一步就是填写其余详细信息。 在里面 库存和变体 部分 Shopify,您就可以输入详细信息,例如您的产品SKU,价格,运输方式和重量。

价格

所有客户都想知道他们期望为您的电子商务商店中的每件商品付款。 这就是为什么为每个页面指定价格如此重要的原因。 您无需在此字段中添加货币符号,因为 Shopify 常规设置将通知工具您的电子商务业务使用哪种货币。

请记住,请谨慎选择价​​格。 您不想以太高的成本吓customers客户。 但是,以太低的价格出售产品也会损害您的利润。

货号:

产品部分的SKU部分 Shopify 是您输入库存单位的地方。 这实际上是商店中每种产品的唯一标识号。 您可以在制造商的网站上找到该号码,也可以直接从供应商处获取。 如果您正在苦苦挣扎,请搜索Google以查看是否可以从其他轮胎所有人那里获得更多信息。

送货方式:

接下来,让您的客户知道您将如何向他们交付产品。 对于运输选项,您可以取消选中或选中“收费税”框或“需要运输”框。 例如,如果您出售不需要交付的可下载产品或服务,则可能不需要其中任何一种。

重量:

您产品的重量似乎没什么大不了的,但是它确实对订单履行策略的运费和运输费用产生了巨大的影响。 如果您不确定确切的重量,可以使用估算值,但是比起此处的估算更好。

权重部分完成后,您可以使用变体和库存部分来比较产品价格,输入信息(例如制造商提供的条形码)以及解锁激活选项(如果您已经激活了交付服务的支持)。 您还可以设置库存策略以跟踪库存,并为颜色和尺寸等添加多个选项。

步骤4:添加产品图片

成功输入产品的所有基本详细信息后,您就可以开始输入图像,这些图像将为您的客户提供有关他们所购买商品的一些急需的见解。 如果商店所有者可以在此处提供尽可能多的相关图像,则对客户很有帮助。

使用一致的格式命名图像,并确保用短划线分隔每个单词。 这将有助于查找图片并提高您的SEO排名。

如果可能,请尝试使用不同的角度将产品的多个图像添加到每个页面,甚至在可用时显示不同的颜色选项。 确保每个图像都是高质量和清晰的,并且不要忘记检查您是否有权使用您正在访问的任何图像。

步骤4:添加标签和集合详细信息

图片准备好后,下一步就是将您的产品添加到网站上的特定收藏或区域。 上 Shopify,收藏就像一个类别。 使用 添加到收藏夹 按钮,您可以将产品页面放置在其所属的任何类别中。 例如,这可能意味着要在“鞋类”系列中增加一些靴子。

您还可以在产品中添加标签,从而使客户更容易找到和搜索商品。 从你的 Shopify 在管理面板中,单击要编辑的产品的名称,然后单击 组织 部分。 您可以在此处为产品添加标签,并使用逗号分隔不同的单词。 请点击 保存 当你完成了。

Shopify 商店所有者还可以使用标签来创建 自动收集。 在您的管理页面上,转到 产品系列 标签,并为您的收藏添加描述或标题。 在里面 发布类型 部分,点击 自动化 并选择您的产品需要满足哪些条件才能加入该集合。

例如,要使产品自动进入“鞋类”系列,可能需要包含“鞋”或“靴子”之类的标签。

步骤5:编辑您的搜索引擎列表

Shopify 自动为您生成元描述和页面标题,以帮助您出现在搜索引擎中。 但是,这些自动生成的信息来自您在“产品详细信息”屏幕上添加的详细信息。

通常,您需要分别更改元描述和页面标题信息,以充分利用SEO。 您的页面标题和元描述都需要包含与您的产品相关的有价值的关键字。 要编辑您的信息,请单击 产品详情 页,然后转到 搜索引擎列表预览。

单击 编辑网站SEO 在页面标题字段中,添加包含您的关键字的描述性标题。 这将显示在Google的搜索引擎结果中。 标题中最多可添加55个字符。 您也可以输入搜索引擎列表的描述。 确保您添加相关的关键字以帮助客户也在这里找到您。 元描述最多可以包含320个字符。

网址 处理部分,编辑您的网站地址。 可能有必要在URL上使用与产品页面相关的关键字切换任何随机数。 请记住,您的网址不能包含任何空格。 处理与 Shopify 主题设计。

完成后,单击 保存。

步骤6:发布您的产品页面

一切准备就绪后,请检查您的产品页面的详细信息,并进行快速检查,然后再单击 保存产品 屏幕右下角的按钮。 保存后,可以滚动到页面顶部,以查看产品页面的外观。

单击“查看您的网站”链接,以确保一切正常。

如果发现任何问题,可以通过单击返回到各个产品页面来编辑产品页面。 请记住,尽管您可以随时更改产品详细信息,但这可能会影响产品在报告中的分组方式,因此请谨慎使用标签和集合等内容。

要编辑页面,请进入 Shopify 管理页面,然后单击 产品。 单击您要更改的产品名称,并相应地修改详细信息,然后单击 保存。

复制产品

无论您是通过多种销售渠道进行销售,还是从直销提供商处添加类似的产品,都可以通过复制列表中已有的商品来节省一些时间。 复制产品时,可以添加选项并复制一个或多个可用的详细信息,例如图像,SKU,库存数量和条形码。

如果您只想向您提供的一种产品添加选件,请尝试添加一个变体。 默认情况下,重复的产品会隐藏在您所有的频道和应用中。 在您更改产品可用性之前,将不会发布该产品。 您也可以在相同的频道上提供副本。 要创建副本:

  • 在MyCAD中点击 软件更新 产品>所有产品 从你的 Shopify 管理员
  • 点击要复制的产品名称 Shopify 应用
  • 点击 复制 核取方块
  • 输入与现有产品不同的名称
  • 再次单击复制
  • 修改产品详细信息

您还可以更新产品的可用性,以便可以在与原始产品相同的渠道上进行访问。 请记住,重复的产品与产品变型并不相同。

添加新产品 Shopify POS机

您可以从 所有产品 屏幕中 Shopify POS。 您在此处创建的产品不会在其他销售渠道上显示,除非您在 Shopify。 您需要建立互联网连接才能创建 Shopify POS产品。 要在此处创建新产品,请点击+按钮,然后点击 添加产品。

在添加产品窗口中,您可以输入有关该项目的详细信息,包括其价格,标题和库存状态。 请记住,如果要添加产品图片,则需要点击图片按钮,然后从文件中选择图片。 您也可以在此时使用POS设备上的前置摄像头拍摄产品图片。

当您准备好将此商品用于结帐时,请点击 保存产品。 这将导致产品显示在POS的结帐屏幕上,并且 Shopify 网站。 要编辑或删除产品,您可以从“产品”页面以管理员身份打开产品 Shopify。 您不能直接在其中删除或编辑产品 Shopify.

使产品在销售渠道上可用

shopify 销售渠道-如何添加产品 shopify

您有可能在不同的环境中销售产品。 例如,如果您要从速卖通直接发货,则您可能会在亚马逊和eBay上以及与您的商品一起销售 Shopify 购物车。 由您决定哪些产品在哪些活跃的销售渠道上可用。 如果您决定某个产品不应该在某个销售渠道上销售,则系统将从您的目录中隐藏该产品。

许多企业主会隐藏产品,因为它们是季节性的,并且仅在一年中的某些时间可用。 您可能还会因为产品缺货而隐藏产品,或者要确保为最有价值的客户提供在线独家产品。

要使产品在不同渠道上可用,请进入“产品”>“所有产品”环境,然后单击产品名称。 该产品将可用于可用性部分中列出的渠道。 您可以点击 管理 更改产品的可用位置,然后选择适合您的渠道。 请点击 完成 保存 开始销售。

您也可以将产品可用性设置为批量操作,如果您通过Oberlo之类的产品来销售托运产品,这可能会有所帮助。

用相机扫描产品

向您的产品添加更多产品的另一种方法 Shopify 潜在客户的环境是使用可用的设备摄像头扫描条形码。 的 Shopify 应用程序支持此操作。 您需要做的就是进入 Shopify 应用,然后点击产品和所有产品。 在此屏幕上,您可以创建新产品或点击现有产品。

点击 库存 选项,然后在条形码部分中,单击条形码图标以在设备上打开相机。 相机屏幕应该带有一个矩形框,该框会显示您需要放置iPhone的位置,以便条形码出现在屏幕内。 等待 Shopify 识别此条形码。 该应用程序将随后返回到库存屏幕。

如何删除产品 Shopify

到目前为止,我们已逐步介绍了有关如何将图片和产品信息上传到您的产品的所有指南。 Shopify 网站。 但是,无论是初学者还是 Shopify 专家都将需要从商店和配送服务中移除产品的时间。

Shopify 允许您删除不再可用于交付或手动收集的项目。 您可以一个一个地删除项目,也可以使用批量操作。 请记住,从 Shopify 永远摆脱库存。 产品不可还原。 如果您由于某种原因不再想要显示产品,则可以隐藏该产品并稍后再使用。

要删除产品,请进入 Shopify 管理页面,然后单击 产品>所有产品。 从那里,单击要删除的产品,然后转到产品详细信息页面。 点击 删除产品 并确认。

将产品添加到 Shopify:结论

添加产品到 Shopify 并不像看起来那样困难。 从上述步骤可以看出,您可以立即开始添加产品。 是否运行 Shopify or BigCommerce 商店,拥有正确的产品信息始终对您的销售至关重要。 充分利用您的商店,祝您好运!

How to Add Products to Shopify: A Simple Guide (2020)

Start Adding Products to your Shopify Store Today

Creating a Shopify store is the first step on the path to online success for many entrepreneurs. Shopify’s intuitive website building environment makes it quick and easy to start generating sales online. Not only can you create a stunning brand image with templates, but you also get access to countless valuable add-ons and plugins from the Shopify store too.

Of course, before you can start experimenting with things like search engine optimization and email marketing, you need to master the basics. That means knowing how to popular each product page on your website so that you can generate sales.

Product pages for your online store allow you to showcase each product, complete with an SKU, so you and any other Shopify admin can track your inventory. Today, we’ll be showing you how to add products to Shopify, the right way.

Step 1: Log Into Your Shopify Account

shopify store login

To create a product page on Shopify, you’ll first need to log into your account backend. You should have all of your login information available to do this. Click the “Log in” option on the Shopify website, and enter your store address, email address, and password. You can click the “remember me” option to access your account faster in the future. Don’t do this if you’re using a shared device.

Look for the Products tab underneath the Search option on your Shopify account. Click on this tab, and you’ll get options like “Add a product” or “Import products.” Click add a product to visit the product page.

Step 2: Adding Product Details

shopify add product details - how to add products to shopify

Next, you’re ready to start adding information to your product page. Your product details will include things like:

  • Product title
  • Description
  • Product Type
  • Vendor

The title

The product title is the name that you’re giving to your product. For instance, if you’re selling a pair of women’s shoes, they might be called “Purple ankle boots with kitten heel.” Ideally, your titles should be short, sweet, and straight to the point. Give your customers all of the information they need without overwhelming them.

Your titles also need to have a consistent feel to them on every page. If you start with the color of the product on one title, you should do so on every other product page too.

Description

Your product description is one of the most important things you have on your product page. It’s a chance for you to capture your audience’s attention and convince them that you need whatever you’re selling. To write a solid product description, remember to focus on the benefits to the customer first.

For instance, if you were selling an armchair, you might start with something like: “This luxurious and comfortable armchair is big enough for cuddling with your partner.” Don’t just copy and paste product information from other websites, as this will harm your SEO opportunities with Google.

Every time you add a new product to your website, follow the same format for the description. This make include using a bullet list of features or even suggesting additional products to go alongside the main purchase.

Product type

This section doesn’t require as much creativity as the two above. Just enter a word or term that would classify the product into a specific category. For instance, if you’re a clothing company, and you’re creating a product page for a pair of jeans, you might add it to the “Jeans and pants” section, or just the “Women’s clothing” segment.

Vendor

If you’ve created this item, you can put your own brand name here. Alternatively, if you’re selling another brand’s product, use the Vendor section to credit the manufacturer or supplier.

Step 3: Inventory, Price, and Extra Information

Once you’ve completed the central part of your product description, the next step involves filling out the remaining details. In the Inventory and Variants section on Shopify, you’ll be able to enter details like your product SKU, price, shipping options, and weight.

Price:

All customers will want to know what they can expect to pay for each item on your eCommerce store. That’s why it’s so important to specify the price for each of your pages. You don’t need to add a currency symbol to this field, as your Shopify General settings will inform the tool of what currency your eCommerce business uses.

Remember, choose your pricing carefully. You don’t want to scare your customers off with a cost that’s too high. However, selling products at too low of a price could also damage your profits.

SKU:

The SKU part of the products section on Shopify is where you enter your Stock Keeping Unit. This is essentially a unique identifying number for every product in your store. You can find the number on the manufacturer website or take it directly from the supplier. If you’re struggling, search Google to see if you can find extra information from other tore owners.

Shipping Options:

Next, let your customers know how you’re going to deliver their products to them. For shipping options, you can uncheck or check the Charge Taxes box or the Requires Shipping box. For instance, you may not need either of those things if you’re selling downloadable products or services that don’t require delivery.

Weight:

The weight of your product might not seem like a big deal – but it does make a massive difference to the freight cost and shipping expenses of your order fulfillment strategy. If you’re not sure about the exact weight, you can use an estimation, but it’s better to go over than under here.

Once the weight section is complete, you can use your variants and inventory section to compare prices for your products, enter information like the barcode provided by a manufacturer, and unlock fulfillment options if you’ve activated support from a fulfillment service. You’ll also be able to set up an inventory policy for tracking your stock and add multiple options for things like colors and sizes.

Step 4: Adding Product Images

Once you’ve successfully entered all of the essential details for your product, you can begin entering the images that will give your customers some much-needed insights into what they’re buying. It’s helpful for customers if store owners can provide as many relevant images as possible here.

Name your images with consistent formatting, and make sure that you separate each word with a dash. This will help with finding pictures and improving your SEO ranking.

If possible, try to add multiple images of your product to each page, using different angles, or even showcasing different color options if they’re available. Make sure that every image is high-quality and clear, and don’t forget to check that you have permission to use any of the images you’re accessing.

Step 4: Add Tags and Collection Details

Once your pictures are ready, the next step is adding your products to specific collections or areas on your website. On Shopify, a Collection is like a category. Using the Add to Collections button, you can place your product page in any category it belongs to. This could mean adding some boots to the “footwear” collection, for instance.

You can also add tags to your product, which make it easier for customers to find and search for items. From your Shopify admin panel click on the name of the product you want to edit and click the Organization sections. You can add tags for your products here and use a comma to separate different words. Click Save when you’re done.

Shopify store owners can also use tags to create automated collections. From your admin page, go to the Collections tab, and add a description or title for your collection. In the Type section, click on Automated, and choose which conditions your products need to meet to fall into that collection.

For instance, for a product to automatically go into a “footwear” collection, it might need to include tags like “shoes” or “boots.”

Step 5: Edit your Search Engine Listing

Shopify automatically generates meta descriptions and page titles for you to assist with your presence in the search engines. However, these automatically generated pieces of information come from the details that you added on your Product Details screen.

Often, you’ll need to change the Meta Description and Page Title information separately to get the most out of your SEO. Your page title and meta description both need to contain valuable keywords related to your products. To edit your information, click on the Product Details page, then go to the Search engine listing preview.

Click Edit website SEO and in the page title field, add a descriptive title that includes your keywords. This will show up in the search engine results on Google. Add up to 55 characters in your title. You can also enter a description for your search engine listing. Ensure you add relevant keywords to help customers find you here too. Meta descriptions can feature up to 320 characters.

In the URL and handle section, edit your website address. It may be worth switching any random numbers on your URL with keywords that are relevant to the product page. Remember that your URL can’t contain any spaces. Handles work with Shopify theme design.

When you’re done, click Save.

Step 6: Publishing Your Product Page

Once everything is ready, check the details of your product pages, and make a quick review before you click the Save product button in the bottom right of the screen. You can scroll to the top of the page after you’ve Saved to see what your product page looks like.

Click the link saying, “View on your website,” to ensure everything looks good.

If you notice any issues, you can edit your product pages by clicking back into your individual product page. Remember, though you can change your product details at any time, this could have an impact on the way that products group in your reports, so be careful with things like tags and collections.

To edit a page, go into your Shopify admin page and click on Products. Click the name of the product you want to change and modify the details accordingly, then click Save.

Duplicate a Product

Whether you’re selling through multiple sales channels or adding similar products from a dropshipping provider, you can save some serious time by duplicating items already on your list. When you duplicate a product, you can add options and copy one or more of the details available, like images, SKUs, inventory quantity and barcodes.

If you just want to add options to one of the products you offer, then try adding a variant instead. By default, the duplicate product hides away on all of your channels and apps. This product won’t be published until you change the availability on it. You can make the duplicate available on the same channels too. To create a duplicate:

  • Go to Products > All Products from your Shopify admin
  • Click on the name of the product you want to duplicate in the Shopify app
  • Click the Duplicate checkbox
  • Enter a name different to the existing product
  • Click Duplicate again
  • Modify the product details

You can also update the product availability so it’s accessible on the same channels as the original. Remember that duplicate products aren’t the same as a product variant.

Add New Products with Shopify POS

You can add new products from the Products screen in the Shopify POS. products that you create here won’t appear on other sales channels unless you update their settings in Shopify. You will need an internet connection to create Shopify POS products. To create a new product here, click the + button, and tap on Add product.

In the add product window, you can enter details about the item, including its price, title, and inventory status. Remember, if you want to add a product image, you’ll need to tap the image button, and select an image from your files. You can also take a product picture at that moment using the front-facing camera on your POS device.

When you’re ready to make this single product available for checkout, tap on Save product. This will cause the product to appear on the checkout screen on the POS and your products page for the Shopify website. To edit or delete a product, you can open into it from the Products page as an admin with Shopify. You cannot delete or edit products directly in Shopify.

Make Products Available on Sales Channels

shopify sales channels - how to add products to shopify

The chances are that you’re selling products in different environments. If you’re dropshipping a product from AliExpress, for instance, you might be selling on Amazon and eBay as well as with your Shopify Shopping cart. It’s up to you to decide which of your products are going to be available on which active sales channels. If you decide that a product shouldn’t be available on a certain sales channel, the system will hide that item from your catalogue.

Many business owners hide products because they’re seasonal and only available for some parts of the year. You might also hide a product because it’s out of stock, or you want to make sure that you’re giving an online exclusive to your most valuable customers.

To make products available on different channels, go into your Products > All products environment, and click on the name of the product. The product will be available to the channels that are listed in the availability sections. You can click Manage to change where your products are available and select the channels that are suitable for you. Click Done and Save to begin selling.

You can set product availability as a bulk action too, which might be helpful if you’re selling dropshipping products through something like Oberlo.

Scan Products With a Camera

Another way to add more products to your Shopify environment for potential customers is to scan a barcode with the available device camera. The Shopify app supports this action. All you need to do is go into the Shopify app, then click on Products and All Products. From this screen, you can either create a new product or tap on an existing product.

Tap on the Inventory option, and in the barcode section, click on the barcode icon to open the camera on your device. The camera screen should come with a rectangular box which shows you where you need to position your iPhone so that the barcode appears within the screen. Wait for Shopify to recognize this barcode. The app will return to the inventory screen afterward.

How to Delete Products on Shopify

So far, we’ve covered everything a step by step guide on how you can upload images and product information to your Shopify website. However, both beginners and Shopify experts alike will also reach a time when they need to remove products from their store and fulfillment service.

Shopify allows you to remove items that are no longer available for delivery or manual collection. You can remove items one by one or use a bulk action. Just remember, removing an item from Shopify gets rid of the stock forever. Products are not available to restore. If you no longer want to display a product for any reason, then you can hide the product and use it again later.

To delete a product, go into your Shopify admin page and click on Products > All Products. From there, click the product you want to delete and go to the product details page. Click on Delete product and confirm.

Adding Products to Shopify: Conclusion

Adding products to Shopify isn’t as difficult as it seems. As you can see from the steps above, you can get to work on adding products in no time. Whether you run a Shopify or BigCommerce store, having the right product information available will always be crucial to your sales. Good luck on making the most of your store!