低于$ 100的最佳小生境验证技术(1的3部分) - Twitter(6月2018)

这是我们关于利基验证系列的第一集。 你可能想读部分 全面了解。

你想怎么知道a 壁龛 在将单个产品添加到商店之前是否有利可图? 本周我将向您展示3如何以低于$ 100的价格验证您的利基市场。 这些是我个人使用的技术或成功的电子商务企业家教过我的技术。

另外,我在本文末尾有一个特殊的免费培训视频,可以进一步帮助您。 确保你一直读到最后才能得到它。

所以我主持一个 电子商务播客 在那里我采访那些接受电子商务暴跌的普通人,现在要么拥有财务自由和安全,要么正在顺利进行。 我和他们谈谈了什么有助于增加他们的流量和销售量,以及他们在此过程中犯下的错误。 整合一个播客是很多工作,非常类似于当你开始一个电子商务商店,如挑选和验证利基,实际设立商店,编写产品描述,采购制造商时,你必须做的繁重工作。

我知道这将是一项很多工作,所以我不打算潜入,相反,我确认需要一个普通人的播客,让他们的财务自由梦想成真。 我有一种感觉,有抱负的企业家会喜欢听到成功的电子商务企业家的鼓舞人心的故事,这些企业家现在正在为自己工作,并有自由旅行和花更多时间与家人在一起......

......但我不确定。

因此,我做了任何企业家在考虑创办新公司,新博客或开设网上商店时应该做的事情,我证实了在首先潜水之前有需求。

我使用Twitter完成了所有验证...

使用Twitter Lead Generation Cards进行验证

Twitter的最新广告功能之一是他们的Lead Generation Cards。 如果你是 在Twitter上活跃 你可能已经看过一些最大的品牌发布了它们。

关于这些卡的最好的事情是它们对所有业务都是可行的,因为它们是100%免费的。 Twitter Lead Generation卡是一个小小部件,显示为推文。 您的关注者将在他们的Twitter流中看到它,访问您的Twitter页面的任何人也将看到Lead Generation Card。

该卡包括您的横幅和按钮。 如果有人有兴趣了解您在横幅广告中宣传的产品,商店或利基,则可以点击注册按钮。 点击按钮后,您即可访问其电子邮件地址,即使他们不是您的关注者之一。

推特利基验证
使用Twitter Lead Generation Cards验证您的利基

Twitter Lead Generation Cards是一种使用新产品或利基来测试水域的好方法。 您所要做的就是花费大约15分钟来整合Lead Generation Card,看看有多少Twitter用户选择了解更多有关您的产品或利基的信息。

在这篇文章的最后是一个你不想错过的免费资源。 你会得到一个 免费培训视频向您展示如何使用Twitter验证您的利基.

如果您还没有关注,那么有一种方法可以为您的Twitter Lead Generation Card增加流量,我会稍微介绍一下。

当您已经拥有Twitter关注时使用潜在客户生成卡

如果您已经在Twitter上有关注者,这是一种快速,免提和100%免费方式,可以查看您的受众是否对特定产品感兴趣。 一旦你拿到卡,你只需要坐下来等待,看看有多少人注册。

以下逐步介绍如何设置潜在客户卡,以验证产品,商店或利基是否值得与您当前的粉丝追求:

步骤#1

获取高质量的产品照片或亲自拍摄(如果您拍摄自己的照片,Pixcphoto的Holly Cardew写了10提示 如何用iPhone拍摄产品照片)

步骤#2

使用产品照片,找一位自由职业者为您整理横幅 Fiverr.com ($ 5个工作,通常为24-48周转时间)或 99designs.com ($ 19工作,1小时周转)。 确保告诉自由职业者横幅的大小需要是4:1宽高比(800px x 200px)。

步骤#3

写一个很棒的标题。 Copyhackers的Joanne Weibe非常棒 撰写伟大头条新闻的博客文章。 要点是一个很好的标题应该对这些5问题回答“是”:

  1. 它是否符合访客的期望? 宣传您的观众希望您做广告的产品和商店。
  2. 它是否以非袖珍的方式吸引了游客的注意力? 不要使用蓬松的营销语言,他们会自动让访客保持警惕。
  3. 它是否以6th年级学生能理解的方式清楚地传达?
  4. 它是否符合访客的观点? 不是你的观点,而是他们的观点。 它是否以与访客生活相关的方式描述产品?
  5. 它突出了有益或有价值的东西吗? 标题应该告诉用户如何通过产品改善他们的生活

步骤#4

  1. Twitter的广告 并注册一个帐户。 您需要输入您的信用卡号码,但这将是100%免费。 有一些方法可以为Lead Generation Card带来更多流量,而这些流量确实需要花费一些钱,我会稍微讨论一下。
  2. 点击广告>卡片然后点击“创建潜在客户生成卡片”
    推特利基验证策略
    单击Create Lead Generation卡按钮
  3. 填写您卡片的所有字段。 Twitter将向您展示您的Lead Generation Card在填写字段时的样子。
    推特利基验证
    添加您创建的标题和图片

    如果您还没有隐私页面,您可以非常快速地将其放在一起,并且可以免费使用 iubenda.com.

    对于卡详细信息(后备)URL,我只链接到我的主站点或商店。 这是用户提交电子邮件地址后可以使用的地方。 如果您还没有商店,我只会链接回您的Twitter页面,因为Twitter要求您在该字段中添加内容。

步骤#5

  1. 点击广告>推文,然后点击撰写推文
    推特利基验证指南
    点击撰写推文
  2. 输入推文,您可以发布类似于标题的内容,然后添加刚刚创建的潜在客户生成卡。 你应该只看到你刚刚创建的那个。
    推特利基验证步骤
    将Lead Generation卡添加到您的推文中
  3. 发送推文,然后跳转到您的Twitter个人资料页面,并确保点击您的潜在客户卡推文底部的三个点图标,然后选择“固定到您的个人资料页面”。这样可以将潜在客户卡保持为顶级在您的个人资料页面的推文上发推文。 你希望Lead Generation Card成为你的个人资料页面的任何访问者看到的第一件事,否则它将被未来的推文埋没。你可以在任何时候取消推文,或者切换你发布的推文。
    推特利基验证设置
    将Lead Generation Card的推文发送到顶部

步骤#6

现在你可以像平常一样继续推文,当你的粉丝访问你的页面时,他们会看到潜在客户卡,如果他们想要对产品,商店或利基感兴趣,他们可以选择了解更多信息。

步骤#7

随着时间的推移,您可以跟踪您获得的注册数量,并可以访问他们的电子邮件地址。 您甚至可以将电子邮件导出到您的电子邮件营销软件,如Mailchimp,AWeber或 Infusionsoft.

要访问您的潜在客户,请转到广告素材>卡片,然后点击潜在客户出口图标:

推特利基验证
导出您的潜在客户

支付为您的潜在客户卡带来流量

如果您还没有关注Twitter,或者您只是希望为您的Lead Generation Card带来更多流量,您可以“推广”您的Lead Generation Card推文并真正针对哪些Twitter用户会看到它。

为此,请在完成上述步骤#1至#7后执行以下步骤。

步骤#8

点击广告素材标签,然后点击“制作新广告系列”按钮,然后选择“推特上的潜在客户”,这是我们希望优化广告系列的目标。

Twitter新广告系列
创建一个新的Twitter活动

步骤#9

点击“选择要推广的现有推文”,然后选择刚刚创建的潜在客户卡推文。

推特推特推特
推广您刚刚创建的推文

步骤#10

对于定位,如果您的受众群体可能会发布推文,请选择“关键字”。 如果您知道您的受众群体关注的是特定Twitter用户,则可以选择“兴趣和关注者”定位选项。

  • 设置$ 100的总预算。
  • 每日最高$ 20 /天。
  • 并在Twitter建议的范围内选择出价。
  • 您的广告系列应该在5天内运行。

在Twitter发布的案例研究中, @RockCreek 使用Twitter Lead Generation Card进行推广推文活动,并且“该广告系列在不到一周的时间内就获得了4.6%的参与率,并在1,700新电子邮件联系人中生成。”

@RockCreek 有很多推特追随者,当我用@ShopifyMasters验证我的播客时,我开始关注1800粉丝,并且仍然能够每周收集一些50电子邮件来验证我的播客的创建。 这一切都没有支付促销推文,所以一旦你开始运行推广推文活动,你肯定可以获得类似的结果。 如果对您的利基有真正的需求,您可以开始构建您的电子邮件列表并开始与这些客户联系,以了解更多关于他们以及他们遇到的问题

在那里你有$ 100和少于1周来验证需求,这样你就可以在你投入时间和金钱之前确定你应该追求的产品,商店或利基。

如何使用Twitter进行第一次利基验证

这是一大堆信息。 我已经免费制作了 培训视频 为你。 如果你需要更多的手握或只是一步一步的演练,我会带你到幕后,告诉你我是如何用Twitter来验证的 Shopify Masters播客。 我将逐步介绍这个13分钟培训视频中的每一步。 (访问这里)

菲利克斯西娅

Felix是Shopify Masters播客的主持人,他每周一与一位成功的电子商务企业家发布访谈,以了解他们为增加流量和销售以及最终实现财务自由所采取的确切步骤。

Best Niche Validation Technique for Less than $100 (Part 1 of 3) – Twitter (March 2017)

niche validation

This is the first episode of our series on niche validation. You might want to read part two and three to get the whole picture.

How would you like to know if a niche is profitable before you add a single product to your store? This week I'm going to show you 3 ways to validate your niche for less than $100.  These are techniques that I've used personally or that successful ecommerce entrepreneurs have taught me.

Also, I have a special FREE Training Video at the end of this article to help you even further.  Make sure you read all the way to the end to get it.

So I host an ecommerce podcast where I interview regular people that took the ecommerce plunge and now either have financial freedom and security or are well on their way.  I talk to them about what worked to increase their traffic and sales and also what mistakes they made along the way. Putting together a podcast is a lot of work, very similar to the heavy lifting you have to do when you're starting an ecommerce store like picking and validating niches, actually setting up the store, writing product descriptions, sourcing manufacturers.

I knew that it would be a lot of work, so I wasn't going to just dive in, instead, I validated that there was a demand for a podcast featuring regular people that made their financial freedom dreams come true.  I had a feeling that aspiring entrepreneurs would love to hear inspiring stories from successful ecommerce entrepreneurs that are regular folks that now work for themselves and have the freedom to travel and spend more time with family…

…but I didn't know for sure.

So I did what any entrepreneur should do when they think about starting a new company, a new blog or opening up an online store, I validated that there was a demand before diving in head first.

I did all my validation using Twitter…

Validate using Twitter Lead Generation Cards

One of Twitter's latest feature for advertisers is their Lead Generation Cards.  If you're active on Twitter you've probably seen them posted by some of the biggest brands.

The best thing about these cards is that they're feasible for all business because they are 100% free.  The Twitter Lead Generation card is a little widget that appears as a tweet.  Your followers will see it in their Twitter stream and anyone visiting your Twitter page will also see the Lead Generation Card.

The card includes your banner and a button.  If someone is interested in learning more about your product, store or niche that you are advertising in the banner, they can click the sign up button.  Once they click the button, you get access to their email address even if they are not one of your followers.

Twitter niche validation
Using Twitter Lead Generation Cards to validate your niche

Twitter Lead Generation Cards are a great way to test the waters with a new product or niche.  All you have to do is spend about 15 minutes to put together the Lead Generation Card and see how many Twitter users opt in to learn more about your product or niche.

At the end of this post is a free resource that you don't want to miss.  You will get a FREE Training Video showing you exactly how to validate your niche using Twitter.

If you don't have a following yet there's a way to drive traffic to your Twitter Lead Generation Card that I will cover a little further down.

Using Lead Generation Cards When You Already Have a Twitter Following

If you already have a following on Twitter, this is a quick, hands-off and 100% free way to see if your audience is interested in specific products.  Once you get the card up you just have to sit back and wait and see how many people sign up.

Here's step-by-stpe how you can set up a Lead Generation Card to validate if a product, store or niche is worth pursuing with your current followers:

Step #1

Get a high quality product photo or take one yourself (if you are taking your own photos, Holly Cardew from Pixcphoto wrote 10 Tips on How to take product photos with an iPhone)

Step #2

Using the product photo, find a freelancer to put together a banner for you using Fiverr.com ($5 jobs, usually 24-48 turnaround times) or Swiftly.com ($19 jobs, 1 hour turnaround).  Make sure to tell the freelancer that the size of the banner needs to be 4:1 aspect ratio (800px x 200px).

Step #3

Write a great headline.  Joanne Weibe from Copyhackers has a great blog post on writing great headlines.  The gist is that a great headline should answer “YES” to these 5 questions:

  1. Does it matches the visitor's expectations?  Advertise products and stores that your audience would expect you to advertise.
  2. Does it grab the visitor's attention in a non-sleezy way?  Don't use fluffy marketing words, they automatically put visitors on guard.
  3. Is it clearly communicated in a way that a 6th grader could understand?
  4. Does it get to the visitor's point?  Not your point, but their point.  Does it describe the product in a way that is relevant to the visitor's life?
  5. Does it highlight something beneficial or valuable?  The headline should tell the user how their life can be improved by the product

Step #4

  1. Go to Twitter Ads and sign up for an account.  You will need to put in your credit card number but this will be 100% free.  There are ways to drive even more traffic to the Lead Generation Card that do cost some money which I will talk about in a bit.
  2. Click on Creatives > Cards then click on “Create Lead Generation Card”
    Twitter niche validation strategy
    Click on the Create Lead Generation card button
  3. Fill in all the fields for your card.  Twitter will show you what your Lead Generation Card will look like as you are filling it out the fields.
    Twitter niche validation
    Add the headline and image you created

    If you don't have a privacy page yet, you can put one together really quickly and for free over at iubenda.com.

    Try-Shopify

    For the Card Details (Fallback) URL I just link to my main site or store.  This is where users can go after they submitted their email address.  If you don't have a store yet I would just link back to your Twitter page because Twitter requires you to put something in that field.

Step #5

  1. Click on Creatives > Tweets then click on Compose Tweet
    Twitter niche validation guide
    Click on Compose Tweet
  2. Enter in a tweet, you can post something similar to your headline and then add the Lead Generation Card you just created.  You should only see the one you just created.
    Twitter niche validation steps
    Add the Lead Generation card to your tweet
  3. Send out the Tweet and then jump to your Twitter profile page and make sure to click on the three dot icon at the bottom of your Lead Generation Card tweet and select “Pin to your profile page”.This keeps the Lead Generation Card as the top tweet on your profile page's feed.  You want the Lead Generation Card to be the first thing any visitor to your profile page sees otherwise it will get buried by future tweets.You can un-pin a tweet at any point, or switch which tweets you pin.
    Twitter niche validation setup
    Pin tweet with Lead Generation Card to the top

Step #6

Now you can continue to tweet like normal and as your followers come visit your page, they will see the Lead Generation Card and if they want are interested in the product, store or niche, they can opt in to learn more.

Step #7

Over time, you can track how many sign ups you are getting and also get access to their email address.  You can even export the emails to your email marketing software like Mailchimp, AWeber or Infusionsoft.

To access your leads go to Creatives > Cards and then click on the lead exportation icon:

Twitter niche validation
Export your leads

Paying to Drive Traffic To Your Lead Generation Card

If you don't have a Twitter following yet, or if you just want to drive more traffic to your Lead Generation Card, you can “Promote” your Lead Generation Card tweet and get really targeted about what kinds of Twitter users will see it.

To do this, follow these steps after you've already gone through Steps #1 through #7 above.

Step #8

Click on the Creatives tab and then click on the “Create new campaign” button and select “Leads on Twitter” which is what we want to optimize the campaign towards.

Twitter new campaign
Create a new Twitter campaign

Step #9

Click on “Select existing Tweets to Promote” and select the Lead Generation Card tweet you just created.

Twitter promoting tweets
Promote the tweet you just created

Step #10

For Targeting, choose “Keywords” if there are keywords that your audience is likely to Tweet about.  If you know that your audience is following a specific Twitter user, you can choose the “Interests and followers” targeting option.

  • Set a total budget of $100.
  • Daily maximum of $20/day.
  • And choose a bid within the range Twitter suggests.
  • Your campaign should run for 5 days.

In a case study released by Twitter, @RockCreek ran a Promoted Tweet campaign with the Twitter Lead Generation Card and “The campaign saw a 4.6% engagement rate and generated over 1,700 new email contacts in less than one week.”

@RockCreek has a lot of Twitter followers, when I validated my podcast with @ShopifyMasters I started with about 1800 followers and still was able to collect about 50 emails a week to validate the creation of my podcast.  This was all without paying for Promoted Tweets so you can definitely achieve similar results once you start running Promoted Tweets campaigns.  If there's a real demand for your niche, you can start building your email list and start reaching out to those customers to learn even more about them and what problems they have

There you have it, $100 and less than 1 week to validate the demand so that you can identify which products, stores or niches you should pursue before you pour your time and money in.

How to do your first niche validation using Twitter

That was a ton of information. I've produced a free training video for you. If you need a little more hand holding or just a step-by-step walkthrough, I'll take you behind the scenes and show you how I used Twitter to validate the Shopify Masters podcast. I'll walk through each step in this 13-minute training video. (Access Here)

Felix Thea

Felix is the host of the Shopify Masters podcast where he releases an interview every Monday with a successful ecommerce entrepreneur to uncover the exact steps they took to increase traffic and sales and ultimately achieve their financial freedom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *