黑色星期五vs网络星期一:基本营销指南

黑色星期五很快成为全年最繁忙的购物日之一,而网络星期一甚至超过了黑色星期五的销售额。 在本文中,我们介绍了一些令人惊讶的营销技巧,这些技巧将黑色星期五与网络星期一进 电子商务营销 互相攻击。 看起来你应该对两者都采取相同的方法,但这不可能离真相更远。

Black Friday和Cyber​​ Monday不仅客户不同,而且他们期望不同的营销策略和购物体验。

黑色星期五与网络星期一营销:主要差异

黑色星期五在几个方面与网络星期一不同。 第一个也是最明显的区别是,黑色星期五已经存在了很长一段时间。 在过去,黑色星期五只是作为一个实体假期存在,当人们出来排队等待几个小时。

因此,这已经延续到互联网时代,更多的人希望获得体验(离线和在线),而不是网络星期一。 这包括赠品和抽奖活动。 也就是说,大量的实体店进入了网络星期一的惨败,类似于网上商店如何利用黑色星期五。

As 对于人口统计学,黑色星期五的平均购物者是一个年轻的女性,可能仍然和父母一起住在家里。 想想大学生和早期的年轻专业人士因为年轻和预算限制而更愿意寻求交易。 数据显示,这些女性每年的收入低于75K,而且通常没有孩子。

请记住,这是平均值,因此在黑色星期五仍然有很多男女儿童购物。

在网络星期一,女性仍然击败男性,但差不多。 主要区别在于他们的生活方式。 例如,网络星期一女性通常超过30岁,雇用并拥有自己的家。 让女性与家人一起飙升的可能性也很大。

考虑到网络星期一购物的大部分是在网上完成的,这是有道理的,因为这些类型的顾客并不愿意冒着寒冷等待排长队。

移动黑色周五和CYBER-周一

至于黑色星期五和网络星期一购物的较小人口统计和整体趋势:

  • 网络星期一购物者更关心定价而不是品牌。 黑色星期五购物者并非总是这样。
  • 黑色星期五购物者更有可能在实体店购物而不是在线购物。
  • 网络星期一购物者在线完成更多研究。 例如,他们比普通的黑色星期五购物者更频繁地查看在线评论,他们中的更多人拥有智能手机并关心通过移动设备购物时使用的操作系统。
  • 无论性别如何,黑色星期五购物者通常比24年轻,没有工作,与父母一起生活。
  • 一个有趣的指标是黑色星期五和网络星期一购物者都以某种方式使用互联网。 黑色星期五的客户似乎喜欢Pinterest,而网络星期一的人们都喜欢科技博客和在线杂志。

现在......基本的黑色星期五与网络星期一营销技巧

1。 如果你只能选择一个,那就去网络星期一

是的,网络星期一和黑色星期五的在线销售在过去几年中一直在增加。 然而,网上商店在网络星期一的销售额远远超过黑色星期五。 这可能与某些人仍将黑色星期五视为实实在在的事实有关。

无论推理如何,你都可以在网络星期一获得更大的份额。

2。 不要只是测试你的网站..确保它的稳定性

看起来保持您的网站快速,功能和运营可能与营销无关。 但事实并非如此。 事实上, 58%的客户选择不退货 由于网站问题,假期期间的品牌。

这适用于黑色星期五和网络星期一,因此我们建议您花费额外的钱来提升您的托管计划,清理混乱,专注于登陆页面并加快结帐流程。 您的网站是最终的营销工具(因此至关重要) 电子商务软件)。 但是一个缓慢的,无论你的交易如何,都会让一个快乐的购物者变得沮丧。

3。 在您的网站上提供价格比较

这对黑色星期五尤其重要,因为更多的购物者习惯于在线研究并了解竞争对手与您之间价格的差异。 不仅如此,购物者还表示 33%的时间 他们将在线比较考虑在内。

黑周五-VS-CYBER-周一营销对比

一开始可能看起来反直觉,但提供与竞争对手进行比较的工具至少可以让您将人们留在自己的网站上。 如果您认为您的定价与其他公司不相符,我们建议至少在您自己的商店中为类似产品实施比较工具。

4。 黑色星期五和网络星期一免费送货

购物者还指出31.5%的免费送货时间直接影响他们购买的原因。 我们将在这个方面更进一步。

看到有多少网上商店将发放免费送货,我们建议一次性购买。 由于每个人在假日期间都想要免费的东西,考虑显示免费送货优惠,但是当顾客购买超过50的商品时提供免费产品。

一个假日季节,维多利亚秘密为任何顾客提供免费手提袋,价值超过$ 75的商品。 想想您必须提供哪些便宜的物品,并尝试与您目前销售的产品相关联。

5。 基于州或地区的目标社交广告

正如大多数经验丰富的社交营销人员所知,如果您不进行测试并选择一些核心人口统计数据进行定位,那么Facebook或Twitter广告就不会做任何事情。 如果您决定向整个社交世界推销,那么您最终将花费大量资金。

考虑查看哪些州或地区在社交媒体网络上最活跃,然后生成迎合这些位置的广告。

Twitter似乎是一个 巨大的蜂鸣声发生器 对于黑色星期五,这些逢低吸纳者中的大多数都包括女性。 此外,该Twitter对话的60%属于17-24年龄范围,无论性别如何。

至于州,15%的假期Twitter嗡嗡声发生在加利福尼亚州,其次是德克萨斯州,纽约州,佛罗里达州和佐治亚州。

6。 提出要约登陆页面,但列出几个交易

常规购物日和黑色星期五/网络星期一之间的一个主要区别是您设置登录页面的方式。 通常,您会将着陆页配置为专注于您最畅销的产品之一。 然而,人们在假期期望不同。

黑周五-VS-CYBER-周一营销进登陆页面

亚马逊,Radio Shack和百思买因个人优惠的点击次数最多而闻名。 但是,他们每个人都决定制作一个一般的假日登陆页面,其中包含来自商店的各种优惠。 因此,您仍然有机会使用目标网页,但这是从每个客户获得一些销售的绝佳机会。

7。 在尝试收购新客户时不要陷入困境

是的,在网站上有一个电子邮件订阅表格适合那些新买家。 但是,您的网络星期一收入并不依赖于那些新面孔。 事实上,大多数商店看到新购物者增加, 但这与平均提升量不相上下 人均消费,特别是来自现有客户。

打靶电流

因此,您必须定位那些多年来访问您网站的可靠客户。 考虑使用专为已经存在一段时间的人设计的特殊电子邮件活动。 他们可能只是需要提醒您停在您的网站上,但目标是让他们四处走动并说服他们完成他们所有的网络星期一购物。

8。 想想工作时间

由于70%的礼品购物是在工作中完成的,因此这为Cyber​​ Monday卖家提供了独特的优势。 很多公司都意识到员工在繁忙的假日季节需要这段时间。 因此,我们看到允许员工浏览在线商店的组织数量急剧增加。

有没有办法利用这个? 我们注意到一些在线商店与当地办事处交谈,为所有员工设置时间去网上商店并完成购物。 它的工作方式如下:作为在线商店,您向某个办公室的所有员工提供某种折扣或特殊优惠。 它锁定了大量的销售,雇主觉得他们给员工带来了独特的利益。

此外,员工感觉更舒服,因为他们不再需要留意老板到处走动。

9。 在盒子外面思考最后一分钟优惠

虽然有人认为网络星期一和黑色星期五为消费者提供最优惠的价格,但实际的最佳购买时间是在圣诞节前夕。 这是最后一分钟交易开始出现的时候,考虑到零售商和网上商店正试图清理他们的货架。

作为一个电子商务专业人士,在圣诞节之前参与疯狂是有道理的,但我们建议采用一些与黑色星期五与网络星期一营销相悖的独特策略。

即使在感恩节之前,必备玩具,珠宝和电子产品的价格也是最优惠的。 为什么会这样? 因为这些行业的公司决定规避竞争最激烈的时间。 考虑跟随他们的领导并向客户解释最好的交易将在感恩节之前发生。 您可以通过电子邮件收件箱和广告更轻松地与他们联系。

黑色星期五对网络星期一营销:你准备好了吗?

正如您所看到的,两个假期在某些方面有很大不同,而在其他方面非常相似。 但是,我们建议您攻击它们,就好像它们同样重要。

如果您对Black Friday vs Cyber​​ Monday Marketing有任何其他建议或想法,请在下面的评论中添加一行。

标题图片由...提供 敏捷分部

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Black Friday vs Cyber Monday: Essential Marketing Guide

black friday vs cyber monday

Black Friday has quickly turned into one of the busiest shopping days of the entire year, while Cyber Monday has even surpassed Black Friday in sales. In this article we have cover some amazing marketing tips that pit Black Friday vs Cyber Monday ecommerce marketing against each other. It may seem like you should take the same approach with both, but that couldn’t be further from the truth.

Not only are Black Friday and Cyber Monday customers dissimilar, but they expect different marketing tactics and shopping experiences.

Black Friday vs Cyber Monday Marketing: The Main Differences

Black Friday differs from Cyber Monday in a few ways. The first, most obvious difference, is that Black Friday has been around for a much longer span of time. In the past, Black Friday existed solely as a brick and mortar holiday when people would come out and wait in lines for hours.

Therefore, this has carried over to the internet age, where more people expect to get an experience (offline and online) than they would on Cyber Monday. This includes giveaways and raffles. That said, plenty of brick and mortar stores get in on the Cyber Monday fiasco, similar to how online stores take advantage of Black Friday.

As for the demographics, the average Black Friday shopper is a younger female who may still live at home with parents. Think college students and early young professionals with more willingness to seek out deals because of their youth and budgetary constraints. The numbers show that these women make less than $75K per year and generally don’t have children.

Keep in mind, this is the average, so there are still plenty of men and women with children shopping during Black Friday.

Women still beat out men during Cyber Monday, but not by nearly as much. The main difference lies in their lifestyles. For example, Cyber Monday females are more often over 30 years old, employed and owning their own home. The chances of getting women with families spikes as well.

Considering much of the Cyber Monday shopping is done online, this makes sense, because these types of customers aren’t nearly as willing to brave the cold and wait in long lines.

mobile-black-friday-and-cyber-monday

As for the smaller demographics and overall trends with Black Friday and Cyber Monday shopping:

  • Cyber Monday shoppers care more about pricing than brand. That’s not always the case with Black Friday shoppers.
  • Black Friday shoppers are far more likely to complete their shopping in physical stores as opposed to online.
  • Cyber Monday shoppers complete more research online. For example, they look at online reviews more frequently than the average Black Friday shopper, and more of them own smartphones and care about the operating system being used while shopping through a mobile device.
  • Regardless of sex, Black Friday shoppers are generally younger than 24 and without jobs and living with mom and dad.
  • An interesting metric is that both Black Friday and Cyber Monday shoppers use the internet in some way. Black Friday customers seem to love Pinterest, while Cyber Monday people are all about technology blogs and online magazines.

And Now… Essential Black Friday vs Cyber Monday Marketing Tips

1. If You Can Only Pick One, Go With Cyber Monday

Yes, both Cyber Monday and Black Friday online sales have been increasing over the past years. However, online stores see far more sales on Cyber Monday than they do on Black Friday. This might have something to do with the fact that some folks still see Black Friday as a brick and mortar day.

Regardless of the reasoning, you have a bigger piece of the pie to claim on Cyber Monday.

2. Don’t Just Test Your Site..Ensure Its Stability

It may not seem like keeping your site fast, functional and operational has anything to do with marketing. But that couldn’t be further from the truth. In fact, 58% of customer chose not to return to a brand during the holidays because of website problems.

This applies to both Black Friday and Cyber Monday, so we recommend spending extra money to boost your hosting plan, clean up the clutter, focus on landing pages and speed up the checkout process. Your website is the ultimate marketing tool (hence the crucial importance of the ecommerce software). But a slow one, regardless of your deals, turns a happy shopper into a frustrated one.

3. Offer a Price Comparison on Your Site

This is particularly important for Black Friday, since more shoppers are used to researching online and understanding the differences in prices between your competitors and you. Not only that, but shoppers indicate 33% of the time that they take online comparisons into consideration.

black-friday-vs-cyber-monday-marketing-comparison

It’s may seem counter-intuitive at first, but providing the tools to compare with competitors at least gives you the benefit of keeping people on your own website. If you feel like your pricing is no match for other companies, we recommend at least implementing a comparison tool for similar products on your own store.

Try-Shopify

4. Advertise Free Shipping For Both Black Friday and Cyber Monday

Shoppers also indicate 31.5% of the time that free shipping weighs directly into their reason for buying. We’ll take it a step further with this one.

Seeing as how many online stores are going to give out free shipping, we recommend one-upping them. Since everyone wants free stuff during the holidays, consider displaying the free shipping offer, yet provide a free product when a customer buys more than, say, $50.

One holiday season Victoria Secret offered a free tote bag for any customer that checked out with more than $75 worth of merchandise. Think about what inexpensive items you have to give out, and try to relate to the products you’re currently selling.

5. Target Social Ads Based on State or Region

As most experienced social marketers know, a Facebook or Twitter advertisement does nothing if you don’t test it out and pick out some core demographics for targeting. You’re just going to end up spending a bunch of money if you decide to market to the entire social world.

Consider looking into which states or regions are most active on social media networks, then generate ads that cater to those locations.

Twitter seems to be a huge buzz generator for Black Friday, and the majority of these bargain hunters include women. In addition, 60% of that Twitter conversation falls in the 17-24 year old age range, regardless of gender.

As for the states, 15% of holiday Twitter buzz happened in California, followed by Texas, New York, Florida and Georgia.

6. Make an Offer Landing Page, but List Several Deals

One main difference between a regular shopping day and Black Friday/Cyber Monday is the way you setup a landing page. Generally, you would configure a landing page to focus on one of your best selling products. However, people expect differently during the holidays.

black-friday-vs-cyber-monday-marketing-landing-pages

Amazon, Radio Shack and Best Buy are known for having the highest number of click-throughs for individual offers. However, each of them decided to make a general holiday landing page featuring various deals from the store. Therefore, you have a chance to still utilize a landing page, but it’s a grand opportunity to get a few sales from each customer.

7. Don’t Get Caught Up in Trying to Acquire New Customers

Yes, having an email subscription form on the site is fine for those new buyers. However, your Cyber Monday revenues are not reliant on those fresh faces. In fact, most shops see an increase in new shoppers, but this doesn’t compare to the average boost in spending per person, particularly from current customers.

targetting-current-customers

Therefore, it’s essential you target those trusty customers that have been coming to your site for years. Consider utilizing special email campaigns designed just for the folks who have been around for awhile. They probably just need a reminder to stop by your site, but the goal is to bring them around and convince them to make all of their Cyber Monday purchases from you.

8. Think About Work Hours

Since 70% of gift shopping is done at work, this gives Cyber Monday sellers a unique advantage. So many companies are realizing that employees need this time during the hectic holiday season. Therefore, we’re seeing a sharp increase in the number of organizations that allow some time for employees to browse online shops.

Is there a way to take advantage of this? We’ve noticed a few online stores talking to local offices about setting up a time for all employees to go to the online store and get their shopping done. It works like this: You, as the online store, provides a discount or special of some sort to all of the employees from a certain office. It locks in tons of sales for you, and the employers feel like they have given a unique benefit to employees.

In addition, employees feel more comfortable, since they no longer have to keep a lookout for the boss coming around.

9. Think Outside the Box for Last Minute Deals

Although there’s a perception that Cyber Monday and Black Friday holds the best deals for consumers, the actual best time to buy is right before Christmas. This is when the last minute deals start springing up, considering retailers and online stores are trying to clear out their shelves.

As an ecommerce professional, it makes sense to take part in the madness right before Christmas, but we suggest a few more unique strategies that go against the grain with Black Friday vs Cyber Monday Marketing.

Must-have toys, jewelry and electronics are at their best rates even before Thanksgiving. Why is this the case? Because companies in those industries decided to circumvent the time when their competition is highest. Think about following their lead and explaining to customers that the best deals are going to happen before Thanksgiving. Chances are you’ll have an easier time reaching them in their email inboxes and through advertisements.

Black Friday vs Cyber Monday Marketing: Are You Ready?

As you can see, the two holidays are drastically different in some ways, while remarkably similar in others. However, we suggest you attack each of them as if they were both equally important.

If you have any other suggestions or thoughts in terms of Black Friday vs Cyber Monday Marketing, drop a line in the comments below.

header image courtesy of Nimble Division

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *