您需要了解的关于Hostwind的所有信息(2021年XNUMX月)

这是适合您的托管解决方案吗?

你在这里是因为你 电子商务商店 所有者,要么对您现有的托管服务感到沮丧,要么只是四处寻找新商店的新选择。

无论哪种方式,快速的Google搜索都会显示出许多选项,无论您在电子商务体验晴雨表上的哪个位置,这都令人望而生畏。

因此,我们只审查了一个虚拟主机提供商:Hostwinds。 在这里,我们将介绍:

  • 谁是主机风
  • Hostwinds的主要功能
  • Hostwinds的保证
  • Hostwinds的核心定价计划
  • Hostwinds的客户支持
  • Hostwinds的安全
  • 逆风的速度
  • Hostwinds的界面
  • Hostwinds的优缺点
太多了-让我们直接进入吧!

谁是狂风?

Hostwinds 由Peter Holden于2010年成立。 他曾在一家Web开发公司担任后端开发人员。 由于将雇主转移到一个新的托管品牌的困难而感到沮丧,他决定自己可以做得更好,随之而来的是Hostwinds。

Hostwinds是一家私营公司,它告诉潜在客户“他们从一开始就通过一套新的标准来改变托管行业的面貌:以合理的价格提供优质的托管服务。”

该公司总部位于华盛顿州西雅图,在客户服务方面屡获殊荣(见下文),并被《 Inc. Magazine》杂志评为成长最快的500家私营公司之一。 更不用说,企业家还称其为托管初创网站的第一选择,并且根据《 PC Magazine》编辑的选择,它是“ 1年最佳整体科技产品之一”,Pinterest将Hostwinds列为最可负担的前五名网络托管公司。

令人印象深刻,对吗?

Hostwinds主页断言它提供:

  • 快速服务器
  • 低价
  • 99.99999%正常运行时间
  • 卓越的客户服务

还值得注意的是,Hostwinds拥有三个数据中心:西雅图,达拉斯和阿姆斯特丹。

真是太赞了……所以,让我们来看看如何进行审查!

逆风

Hostwinds的核心功能

Hostwinds 将其功能分为四类:托管,VPS,云和专用。 这些子类别中有不同的子类别,每个子类别中有不同的组件集。

托管

如果选择此选项,则可以从“共享”,“业务”,“经销商”或“白标”选项中进行选择-每个选项都有其自己的定价结构和功能集。

这些太多了,因此在本文中不单独介绍。 但是,我们可以说的是无论您选择哪种托管选项,您肯定会喜欢以下功能:

  • 无限带宽
  • 无限的光盘空间
  • 免费的SSL证书
  • 固态硬盘
  • 即时设置
  • 无限子域
  • 自动安装软件
  • 免费的IP地址

此规则的唯一变体是“白色标签”选项。 这是针对那些想要成立自己的托管公司来销售Hostwinds产品的公司的。

逆风

VPS

对于考虑使用VPS选项的任何人,有四个可供选择。 然后,在每个类别中,都有不同的价格计划和功能。

四个选项是:

  1. 托管Linux
  2. 非托管Linux
  3. 受管Windows
  4. 非托管Windows

常用的共享功能包括:

  • 固态硬盘
  • 免费网站转移
  • 快照
  • 多个位置
  • 自定义ISO
  • 企业防火墙
  • 99.999%正常运行时间
  • 1个GBPS端口

之后,您可以使用的功能取决于您选择的定价计划,即RAM,存储,磁盘空间,数据传输和带宽大小各不相同。 但是,正如您可能已经猜到的那样,您付出的越多,获得的就越多。

Hostwinds

如果您更喜欢云服务器托管, Hostwinds 告诉我们,部署您的云服务器仅需20秒。 同样,CPU,存储,RAM和带宽大小会根据您选择的定价结构而有所不同,但通常共享的功能包括:

  • 每小时到三年一次的灵活付款方式
  • 全面的管理支持24/7/365,包括实时聊天,电话或支持票(与真人一起)
  • SSD驱动器可加快服务器速度,从而加快数据处理速度
  • 您可以自行配置的自定义模板
  • SSH密钥管理,使您可以选择通过Hostwinds Cloud Control Portal创建自己的或导入SSH密钥。
  • 即时可扩展性意味着您可以随时随地增加云服务器空间,例如,在几秒钟内增加RAM或CPU。

Hostwinds

专有服务

其中最定制的选项是Hostwinds Dedicated Server程序。 在这里,您将获得自己的完全托管的服务器。 对于一直希望完全控制其服务器的用户而言,这是一个选择。

Hostwinds将为您构建适合您需求的服务器。 只需指定所需的RAM数量和CPU类型,其余的就由他们来处理。

您也可以自定义磁盘号及其配置。 在这里,功能集略有不同,因为您选择了所需的功能。 但是,Hostwinds所说的是他们为所有人提供:

  • 每晚备份
  • 在极少数情况下进行服务器监视
  • 全面管理的服务

Hostwinds

Hostwinds评论:Hostwinds保证

无论您选择哪种Hostwinds软件包,提供商都可以保证向所有客户保证以下几点:

  • 99.9999%正常运行时间
  • 屡获殊荣的24/7/365客户服务
  • 多种定价方案
  • 友善的保证
  • 卓越的保证
  • 零容忍垃圾邮件政策
  • 比例退款政策

Hostwinds

Hostwinds核心定价计划

正如我们已经提到的,Hostwinds的定价计划取决于您要购买的托管类型。 因此,在这里,我们将浏览标题,以使您大致了解期望支付的费用。

如果您要开一家新店并且想要便宜又便宜的东西,Hostwinds Shared Basic Plan可能是您最好的选择,起价仅为3.29美元/月,比撰写本文时的8.99美元/月有折扣。 为此,您可以获得上述所有功能以及一个 域名.

Hostwinds

坚持使用共享托管,如果您要随着业务发展而升级到更大的软件包,则它们的最受欢迎和最有价值的软件包(根据Hostwinds)是他们的共享最终计划。 最低价格为$ 5.17 / mo,低于$ 12.09 / mo。 为此,您将获得我们上面提到的所有功能以及无限的域名。

价格在共享业务虚拟主机计划中开始上涨,但幅度很小。 基本套餐的折扣价为$ 5.64 /月(低于$ 13.99)。 同样,这使您只能使用一个域,如果您选择最终计划的价格从$ 7.99 / mo降至$ 18.99 / mo,则可以增加到无限域。

Hostwinds

快速浏览VPS定价计划会告诉我们它们更昂贵,但价格却不高。 四个计划的开始价格分别为Managed Linux $ 5.17 / mo或Managed Windows $ 7.99 / mo,分别升至$ 23.97 / mo或$ 26.99 / mo。 非托管计划是广泛的,并且完全取决于Linux或Windows所需的CPU,RAM,存储和带宽的数量。

Hostwinds

对于Cloud Server Hosting,价格又取决于所需的CPU,RAM,存储和带宽。 例如,如果要使用1个CPU,1GB RAM,30GB存储和1TB带宽的最便宜的选择,那么在撰写本文时,它的价格为0.006931 / hr。 最昂贵的选择是16 CPU,96 GB RAM,750GB存储和9 TB带宽,而在撰写本文时,您必须支付$ 0.456931 / hr的费用。

Hostwinds

最后,如果您的雄心壮志很大,并且想要一台专用服务器,那将花费您更多。 最便宜的选择是折扣价$ 79.50 / mo,低于$ 106.00 / mo,最昂贵的套餐价格为$ 140.00 / mo。

Hostwinds

Hostwinds评论:Hostwinds客户支持

Hostwinds赢得了包括客户服务在内的多个奖项,以至于因其对客户的支持和积极的业务实践,FindMyHost.com编辑选择奖授予了Hostwind。

最重要的是,多个评论网站将其评为4-5星,其中包括The Real Yellow Pages,Hostingadvice.com,Sitejabber和Webhosting Geeks。

正如我们已经说过的,Hostwinds以实时聊天,票务支持,电子邮件和电话的形式为客户提供24/7/365支持。 他们的网站上还有一个知识库,您可以在其中找到常见问题的答案。 主题包括有关存储,帐户问题,网络,控制面板等的指南。

围绕Google的快速浏览告诉我们Hostwinds的用户和审阅者都是该托管服务的爱好者。 有五星级和四星级的评语,许多关于公司的友好和帮助的评论。

Hostwinds

Hostwinds评论:Hostwinds的安全性

所有Hostwinds的服务器都受到所谓的“ Windshield强化服务”的保护。 经过翻译,这意味着您只需多花25美元,就可以通过更大的保护来增强服务器的安全性。 Hostwinds的技术人员会进行安全审核,设置防火墙并执行其他服务器强化方法,以为您的服务器提供额外的安全性。

所有的 不同的托管 选件随附免费的SSL证书,这对于共享,企业,经销商和白标虚拟主机帐户来说是理所当然的事。 他们还通过GeoTrust提供RapidSSL凭据和WildCard SSL,每年额外收取75美元。 无论哪种方式,对于任何安全问题,都可以通过24/7技术支持免费安装。

此外,其数据中心还以视频监视,24/7配备人员的网络运营中心,入口处的值机站和24/7武装安全性等形式拥有自己的安全性。

狂风的速度

对于托管公司的服务器速度缓慢而感到沮丧的是,没有任何电子商务所有者愿意双手抱头坐着。 对于任何人的声誉而言,这都不是好兆头,并且可能会失去您,客户。

Hostwinds表示,通过提供以下功能,“在设计时考虑了速度”:

  • 具有快速读写速度的SSD驱动器
  • 持续监控其基础架构和网络
  • 最新版本的PHP脚本语言
  • Cloudflare的CDN可缩短您的服务器与站点访问者之间的距离。
  • Litespeed Web Server使用更少的资源,因此速度更快

此外,Hostwinds会定期扫描其出站网络路径并选择最快的网络,以便 流量到您的网站 尽快路由。 如果要测试Hostwinds当前数据中心的速度,则在其站点上有一个专用页面,可指导您完成操作。

Hostwinds的界面

无论您是新手电子商务企业家还是老手,您都不想为笨拙的界面而苦恼。 和大多数一样 托管平台,用户可以访问控制面板,从中可以访问其帐户,帐单信息,启动支持通知单等。 Hostwinds将此称为CPanel。

您还可以在此处更改联系方式,管理域(如果有多个域),添加子域,创建电子邮件帐户等。

我们无法提供更多详细信息,因为不幸的是,当我们尝试访问Hostwinds知识库中的CPanel指南时,该链接已断开,这对他们而言是个疏忽。

Hostwinds评论:Hostwinds的优缺点

现在我们已经介绍了基础知识,以下是Hostwinds优缺点的简要介绍:

优点:

  • 这是一家屡获殊荣的公司
  • 他们提供令人难以置信的实惠价格,特别是对于新手
  • 您可以在其所有计划中使用大量功能
  • 获得折扣价(在撰写本文时)
  • 良好的正常运行时间保证
  • 他们的服务器速度很快

缺点:

  • 他们的定价结构过于复杂
  • 您必须为某些托管选项的SSL支付额外费用。
  • 退款政策附有条件(请参阅条款和条件)

您准备好开始使用Hostwinds了吗?

So there you have it.所以你有它。 Everything you need to know about Hostwinds: we believe that, at first glance,您需要了解有关Hostwinds的所有信息:我们相信,乍一看, Hostwinds is an affordable, fast, and powerful option for any ecommerce store owner, whether you're just starting and hope to expand, or you're an eCommerce veteran with an existing website.无论您是刚刚起步并希望扩大规模,还是具有现有网站的电子商务老手,它都是任何电子商务商店所有者都能负担得起,快速且强大的选择。 There's bound to be a plan to suit your hosting needs.肯定会有一个计划可以满足您的托管需求。

We hope having read this review;我们希望阅读此评论; you can better decide if Hostwinds is the right web hosting provider for you and your business.您可以更好地决定Hostwinds是否适合您和您的企业。 We'd love to know your thoughts on Hostwinds in the comments box below.我们很想在下面的评论框中了解您对Hostwinds的想法。 Let us know how you get on!让我们知道您的身体情况如何!

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves是一位专业的内容策略师,专门研究数字营销,B2B和生活方式方面的所有内容。 除了电子商务平台之外,您还可以在《读者文摘》,G2和Judicious Inc.上找到她的出版物。 罗西的博客 for more information.

Everything You Need to Know About Hostwinds (Oct 2020)

Is This the Right Hosting Solution for You?

You’re here because you’re an ecommerce store owner, either frustrated with your existing hosting service or just shopping around for a new option for your new store.

Either way, a quick Google search shows there are dozens of options out there, and that can feel daunting- wherever you are on the ecommerce experience barometer.

That’s why we’re reviewing just one web hosting provider: Hostwinds. Here, we’ll cover:

  • Who Hostwinds is
  • Hostwinds’s primary features
  • Hostwinds's guarantees
  • Hostwinds's core pricing plans
  • Hostwinds's customer support
  • Hostwinds's security
  • Hostwinds's speed
  • Hostwinds's interface
  • Hostwinds's pros and cons
That's a lot – so let's jump straight in!

Who's Hostwinds?

Hostwinds was founded back in 2010 by Peter Holden. He was working as a back end developer at a web development firm. Frustrated by the difficulties of moving his employer to a new hosting brand, he decided he could do better himself, and along came Hostwinds.

Hostwinds is a privately owned company that tells potential customers they “began changing the face of the hosting industry from the start with a new set of standards: offering quality hosting services at a reasonable price.”

Based in Seattle, WA, the company has several awards for customer service (see below) and was recognized by Inc. Magazine as one of the 500 fastest-growing private companies. Not to mention, Entrepreneur also dubbed it the #1 Option for Hosting Your Startup Website, and according to the PC Magazine Editor's Choice, it's ‘one of the best overall tech products of 2018', and Pinterest places Hostwinds in its Top Five Best Affordable Web Hosting Companies.

Impressive, right?

The Hostwinds homepage asserts that it offers:

  • Fast servers
  • Low prices
  • 99.99999% uptime
  • Great customer service

It's also worth noting that Hostwinds boasts three data centers: Seattle, Dallas, and Amsterdam.

That's a lot of praise… so, let’s take a look at how that stands up to scrutiny!

hostwinds

Hostwinds’s Core Features

Hostwinds divides its features into four categories: Hosting, VPS, Cloud, and Dedicated. There are different sub-categories within these and separate sets of components within each sub-category.

Hosting

If you select this option, you can choose from the Shared, Business, Reseller, or White Label options – and each has its own pricing structure and set of features.

These are too numerous to go into separately in this article. But, what we can say is whichever hosting option you go for, you'll definitely enjoy the following features:

  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Unlimited disc space
  • A free SSL certificate
  • Solid-state drives
  • Instant set up
  • Unlimited subdomains
  • Softaculous auto install
  • A free IP address

The only variant to this rule is the White Label option. This is aimed at those who want to set up their own hosting company selling Hostwinds products.

hostwinds

VPS

For anyone considering the VPS option, there are four to choose from. Then, within each of these, there are different price plans and features.

The four options are:

  1. Managed Linux
  2. Unmanaged Linux
  3. Managed Windows
  4. Unmanaged Windows

Commonly shared features include:

  • Solid-state drives
  • Free website transfer
  • Snapshots
  • Multiple locations
  • Custom ISO’s
  • Enterprise firewall
  • 99.999% uptime
  • 1 GBPS ports

After that, the features you get access to depend on the pricing plan you opt for, i.e., RAM, storage, disc space, data transfer, and bandwidth size all vary. But, as you've probably guessed, the more you pay, the more you get.

Hostwinds

Cloud

If you prefer cloud server hosting, Hostwinds tells us it takes no more than 20 seconds to deploy your cloud server. Again, CPU, storage, RAM, and bandwidth sizes vary according to which pricing structure you go for, but commonly shared features include:

  • Flexible payment options from hourly to triennially
  • Full management support 24/7/365 including live chat, phone or support tickets (with a real person)
  • SSD drives to speed up your server, meaning faster data processing
  • Custom templates you can configure yourself
  • SSH key management, giving you the option to create your own or import SSH keys via the Hostwinds Cloud Control Portal.
  • Instant scalability meaning you can increase your cloud server space anytime you want, e.g., more RAM or CPU in seconds.

Hostwinds

Dedicated

The most bespoke option of them all is the Hostwinds Dedicated Server program. Here you get your own, fully managed server. It’s an option for someone who wants total control over their server at all times.

Hostwinds will build you a server that suits your needs. Just specify the amount of RAM and type of CPU(s) you need, and they'll handle the rest.

You can also customize the disk number and their configuration too.  Here, the feature set is slightly different in that you choose the functionality you want. What Hostwinds does say, however, is that they offer everyone:

  • Nightly backups
  • Server monitoring in the rare case of glitches
  • A fully managed service

Hostwinds

Hostwinds Review: Hostwinds Guarantees

Irrespective of which Hostwinds package you choose, there are several guarantees the provider promises all customers:

  • 99.9999% uptime
  • Award-winning 24/7/365 customer service
  • A wide choice of pricing plans
  • A friendliness guarantee
  • An excellence guarantee
  • A zero-tolerance SPAM policy
  • A prorated refund policy

Hostwinds

Hostwinds Core Pricing Plans

As we’ve already mentioned, Hostwinds' pricing plans depend on the type of hosting you go for. So here we’ll run through the headlines to give you a sense of what you can expect to pay.

If you’re starting a new store and want something fast but cheap, the Hostwinds Shared Basic Plan is probably your best bet, starting at just $3.29/mo discounted down from $8.99/mo at the time of writing. For this, you get all the features mentioned above and one domain name.

Hostwinds

Sticking with Shared hosting, if you were to upgrade to a bigger package as you grow your business, their most popular and best value package (according to Hostwinds) is their Shared Ultimate Plan. This starts at $5.17/mo, discounted from $12.09/mo. For this, you'll get all the features we mention above and unlimited domain names.

Prices start to go up in the Shared Business Web Hosting plans, but only by a fraction. The Basic package starts at a discounted rate of $5.64/mo (down from $13.99). Again this entitles you to just one domain, going up to unlimited domains if you opt for the Ultimate Plan at $7.99/mo down from $18.99/mo.

Hostwinds

A quick tour around the VPS pricing plans tells us they’re more expensive, but not by much. Four plans start at $5.17/mo for Managed Linux or $7.99 for Managed Windows, rising to $23.97/mo or $26.99/mo, respectively. The Unmanaged plans are extensive and depend entirely on the amount of CPU, RAM, storage, and bandwidth you need for either Linux or Windows.

Hostwinds

For Cloud Server Hosting, prices again depend on the CPU, RAM, storage, and bandwidth you need. For example, if you were to go for the cheapest option with 1 CPU, 1GB RAM, 30GB storage, and 1TB bandwidth, it’d cost you $0.006931/hr at the time of writing. The most expensive option is 16 CPU, 96 GB RAM, 750GB storage, and 9 TB bandwidth, which you'll have to shell $0.456931/hr out for (at the time of writing).

Hostwinds

Lastly, if your ambitions are big and you want a Dedicated server, that’s going to cost you a lot more. The cheapest option is a discounted $79.50/mo down from $$106.00/mo, and the most expensive plan starts at $140.00/mo.

Hostwinds

Hostwinds Review: Hostwinds Customer Support

Hostwinds has won multiple awards, including for its customer service, so much so that the FindMyHost.com Editors' Choice award went to Hostwind for their client support and positive business practices.

On top of that, multiple review sites give them 4-5 stars, including The Real Yellow Pages, Hostingadvice.com, Sitejabber, and Webhosting Geeks.

As we've already said, Hostwinds offers customers 24/7/365 support in the form of live chat, ticket support, email, and over-the-phone. There's also a Knowledge Base on their website where you can find answers to common questions. Topics include guides on storage, account questions, network, control panels, and so on.

A quick tour around Google tells us Hostwinds's users and reviewers are both fans of this hosting service. There are multiple five and 4-star reviews and many comments about the company’s friendliness and helpfulness.

Hostwinds

Hostwinds Review: Hostwinds's Security

All Hostwinds's servers are protected with what they call a “Windshield Hardening Service.” Translated, this means for an extra $25, you can enhance your server’s security with even greater protection. Hostwinds techies carry out a security audit, set up your firewall, and conduct other server hardening methods to give your server extra security.

All the different hosting options come with a free SSL certificate as a matter of course with Shared, Business, Reseller, and White Label Web Hosting accounts. They also provide RapidSSL credentials and WildCard SSL through GeoTrust for an additional cost of $75 a year. Either way, installation is free with 24/7 tech support for any security issues and questions.

Also, its data centers boast their own security in the form of video surveillance, 24/7 staffed network operation centers, check-in stations at the entrances, and 24/7 armed security.

Hostwinds's Speed

No ecommerce owner wants to sit with their head in their hands, frustrated at the slow speed of their hosting company’s servers. It doesn’t bode well for anyone's reputation and can potentially lose you, customers.

Hostwinds says it is “designed with speed in mind,” by offering the following:

  • SSD drives with rapid read and writes speed
  • Constant monitoring of its infrastructure and network
  • The latest versions of PHP scripting language
  • Cloudflare’s CDN which reduces the distance between your server and your site visitors.
  • Litespeed Web Server that uses fewer resources, therefore faster speeds

Also, Hostwinds regularly scans its outbound network paths and picks the fastest so that traffic to your site is routed as quickly as possible. If you want to test the speed of Hostwinds' current data centers, there’s a dedicated page on their site that walks you through how to do that.

Hostwinds's Interface

Whether you’re a newbie ecommerce entrepreneur or an old hand, you don’t want to wrestle with a clunky interface. As with most hosting platforms, users get access to a control panel where they can access their accounts, billing information, launch support tickets, and so on. Hostwinds calls this the CPanel.

You can also change your contact details here, manage your domains if you have more than one, add subdomains, create email accounts, etc.

We're unable to provide any further details because, unfortunately, when we tried to access the guide to the CPanel in the Hostwinds Knowledge Base, the link was broken, which is a bit of an oversight on their part.

Hostwinds Review: Hostwinds's Pros and Cons

Now we’ve covered the basics, here's a quick round-up of Hostwinds' pros and cons:

Pros:

  • It's an award-winning company
  • They offer incredibly affordable prices, especially for newbies
  • You get access to a generous number of features on all their plans
  • Access to discounted prices (at time of writing)
  • Great uptime guarantees
  • Their servers are speedy

Cons:

  • Their pricing structure is overly complicated
  • You have to pay extra for SSL on some hosting options.
  • There are conditions attached to its refunds policies (see terms and conditions)

Are You Ready to Start Using Hostwinds?

So there you have it. Everything you need to know about Hostwinds: we believe that, at first glance, Hostwinds is an affordable, fast, and powerful option for any ecommerce store owner, whether you’re just starting and hope to expand, or you're an eCommerce veteran with an existing website. There's bound to be a plan to suit your hosting needs.

We hope having read this review; you can better decide if Hostwinds is the right web hosting provider for you and your business. We’d love to know your thoughts on Hostwinds in the comments box below. Let us know how you get on!

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Reader's Digest, G2, and Judicious Inc. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.