Planet Express Review:你需要知道的一切

Planet Express合法吗? 我会说,这是一个很常见的问题。 这是可以理解的,因为Planet Express是一家年轻的公司,在货物和邮件转发领域。 在撰写Planet Express评论时,它的生日蛋糕几乎没有生成两支蜡烛。

诚然,初创公司的好处,就像你现在可能知道的那样,是他们带来的侵略性。 而且,Planet Express成功地开始运营,可以说是市场上最低的价格,同时还有灵活的服务。 仅此一点引起了我的兴趣,我决定尝试一下。

因此,根据我的经验,我可以报告是 - Planet Express确实是一家位于美国的合法包裹和邮件转发公司。 它基本上代表国际购物者收到东西,然后将它们运送到世界任何地方的合法买家。 此外,它还提供订单 履行 处理 的dropshippers 和典型的电子商务商家。

Planet Express评论:概述

我打赌你现在已经解决了。 那 行星快车 在2017进入市场。 嗯,这个品牌已经存在了两年,但它背后的团队在航运业有着丰富的经验。 例如,恰好是创始人的杰森·隆(Jason Luong)已经在这个行业工作了十多年。 事实上,他以前是首席运营官 Shipito。

目前,Planet Express总部位于加利福尼亚州,从那里他们经营仓库和总部。 他们的主要目标是为国际购物者提供便捷,便宜的方式来运送他们从美国在线商店购买的产品。

但是,这甚至是必要的吗?

好的,这是许多国际购物者面临的问题。 虽然美国的电子商务网站越来越多地接受国际买家的付款,但在订单交付方面,情况有点复杂。 由于后勤方面的困难,许多商家根本不支持国际航运。

值得庆幸的是,Planet Express采取行动并填补了这一空白。 来自世界各地的购物者现在可以从任何在线商店自由购物,并且在最终直接运送给他们之前将他们的东西首先送到Planet Express仓库。

你知道吗? 你可以购买任何东西,只要它是合法的书籍,电子产品,服装,配件,设备,你的名字。

也就是说,事实证明Planet Express并不仅仅关注消费者。 它还通过其专业的履行解决方案为企业服务。 您可以利用他们的仓库存储您的物品,只要您愿意,然后让Planet Express将每种产品交付给相应的买家。

听起来不错。 但是,Planet Express究竟是如何工作的? 他们的服务有效吗? 适用的费率是多少? 您对Planet Express的套餐有多安全?

好吧,这个Planet Express评论回答了所有这些。 它将向您介绍如何使用Planet Express,它们提供的所有服务,附带的功能和价格,当然还有我迄今为止注意到的任何突出缺点。

Planet Express如何运作?

就包裹和邮件转发而言,Planet Express有两种主要的购物者目标。

当然,第一类是国际买家,他们无法将订单交付给他们的国家。 然后第二组是典型的购物者,面临着极高的运费。 因此,他们选择将购买的产品发送到Planet Express仓库进行转发,而不是继续使用昂贵的直接交付选项。

无论您属于哪个类别,转发包裹和包裹的过程都是相同的。 这很简单。

这里的出发点是Planet Express网站注册,我发现它很简单,用户友好。 我只有帐户激活过程的问题,因为它要求我支付$ 5。 但话说回来,至少这笔钱随后记入您的账户,以部分抵消您的第一笔运费。

现在,除了您的盒子和帐号,激活后您获得的一个根本重要的事情是您自己的加州仓库地址。 您可以将其视为您的虚拟美国家庭住址,您可以在线购物后自由指导送货。

行星快车仪表板

但是,在您订购任何产品之前,您可能希望利用主站点上提供的Planet Express邮资计算器。 它会在生成您应该为运输支付的价格之前评估您的包装参数。

很公平。 你如何购物 行星快车?

好吧,只要您有仓库地址,就可以继续购物 电子商务网站。 没有限制。 Planet Express仅要求您在结账时输入已签发的地址。

完成后,您可以返回Planet Express主站点,从您的帐户管理面板协调后续转发流程。 例如,您可以通过“通过”向仓库处理人员通知传入的交货开始。预期套餐“ 选项。

不要误解我的意思。 即使您未能使用此通知功能,Planet Express也必须接收和处理您的包裹。 只有在需要最小化整体处理时间时才有用。

尽管如此,一旦Planet Express收到您的包裹,就会有更好的管理功能。 例如,合并功能允许您集成各种交付,并将它们作为一个统一的包集合运输。 您还可以索取仓库包装的多张照片,补充自定义声明,专业重新包装等。

最后,Planet Express系统将为您提供多种送货方式供您选择,具体取决于您的预算,套餐细节,目的地和首选送货时间范围。

我很高兴地发现,除了少数几个国际禁运区域外,Planet Express确实可以运往世界上任何一个国家。 因此,除非您计划将包裹运送到克里米亚,苏丹,叙利亚,缅甸,古巴,伊朗或朝鲜,否则没有什么可担心的。

Planet Express评论:主要特点

包照片

就是这样 行星快车 仓库团队为他们收到的每个包裹拍照,然后直接发送到您的帐户免费。 因此,您不仅可以直观地确认您的包裹的状况,还可以直观地确认随附的发件人的详细信息。

但是,它并没有就此结束。 如果你想详细检查, 行星快车 根据要求提供额外的照片,2图像的成本约为3。 另一方面,在实际交付之前提出的请求收费较低50%。

包合并

如果您有反复在线购物的习惯,您可能会在某个时候发现自己拥有Planet Express仓库中的几个包裹。

好吧,如果你选择单独发货,那么累计成本可能会变得非常天文。 因此,为了省钱,Planet Express提供了一个补充包装整合选项。

这就是诀窍。 Planet Express只需重新包装您的所有东西,同时巧妙地消除零售商留下的空白空间。 因此,他们提出了一个集成的软件包,其体积远小于单独软件包的初始组合体积。

现在,如果你进行数学运算,你会发现仅此一项就可以大大降低整体运输成本。 如果您担心相应的仓库成本, 行星快车 通过免费提供45天存储,使交易更加甜蜜。

特别要求

承认它。 提供包裹照片和整合服务是Planet Express非常周到的。 但是,老实说 - 包装处理并不是全部。 您可能需要的特定包装还有许多其他可能的东西。

行星表达特殊的要求

因此,Planet Express决定采取全方位的方式,而不是提供一种通用的选择。 实质上,您可以通过直接写信给支持团队来提出任何特殊要求。

例如,您可以要求他们加强包装,填写海关申报表,重新包装您的东西,将一些物品退还给零售商,等等。 无论您有什么想法,他们都会尽力为您提供帮助。

选购我

运输不是国际购物者遇到的唯一问题。 来想一想,即使购物过程本身的过程也会成为一种挑战。 您可能无法完成结账,因为您没有有效的支付卡,或者您的国家/地区被封锁了。

在这种孤立的案例中,Planet Express提供了一个 “为我购物” 服务,通过它,团队将为您处理一切。 只需向他们提供产品链接以及随附的项目规格,他们就可以完成购买。

此服务费是产品价格的7%,除了$ 5处理费外,您还需要支付。

电子商务订单履行

除了购物者之外,终结者,电子商务商家和典型的企业主也可以利用Planet Express。 您可以考虑通过将此角色外包给Planet Express来节省设置整个物流仓库的麻烦。 该公司提供专业的亚马逊履行,订阅框履行,以及标准的电子商务履行。

那猜猜怎么着? 对于您获得的各种选项,定价非常灵活。 随着您增加每月订单的数量,它会变得更便宜。

Planet Express送货方式

飞机xpress运输

  • USPS头等舱国内: 它非常适合在美国境内发送信件和小包装。 标准交货时间为4至6个工作日。
  • USPS优先国内:它设法将2中的东西运送到4工作日。
  • DHL电子商务: 这是一个便宜的美国运输选项,4到8工作日的交货时间相对较慢。
  • 联邦快递地面: 这是一个美国的运输选项,比DHL电子商务更快,更快,交货时间为1到5工作日。
  • Planet Mail Express: 这是一个国际运输选项,可以在17到25工作日内提供您的包裹。
  • 行星邮件经济: 这是更便宜的Planet Mail Express版本,没有包裹跟踪功能。 交货时间为30个工作日。
  • Aramex Priority Parcel Express: 它适合运送到中东国家的东西。 典型的交货时间是5到8个工作日。
  • DHL快递: 这是一种快速服务,是运送包裹到欧洲的理想选择。 标准交货时间为2至4个工作日。
  • 联邦快递优先国际: 这是国际交付中最快的联邦快递选择。 此处的交货时间为3至5个工作日。
  • USPS Express International
  • USPS优先国际
  • 联邦快递经济国际

Planet Express评论:定价

购物者有两种主要选择。 该 一个套餐计划 非常适合那些很少从美国在线商店购买产品的人 综合计划 针对期望大量送货的普通购物者。

以下是他们的简要说明:

  • 一揽子计划 - 没有账户费用,每包的手续费为2。 Shop For Me的价格为购买价格的7%加上$ 5,特殊要求每包收取$ 5。 在包裹到达之前请求的照片花费1用于3镜头,或2用于10详细的镜头。 包裹递送后,2典型镜头的成本翻倍至$ 3,5详细镜头的成本翻倍至10。 10天免费存储,然后每天每磅更新为$ .01。 遗憾的是,您无法获得任何合并服务的资格。
  • 综合包装计划 - 订阅帐户的费用为每月$ 10,或每年$ 50,每包的手续费为$ 2。 Shop For Me将收取7%的购买价格加上$ 5,而特殊要求每包价格为5。 在包裹到达之前请求的照片花费1图片的3,或2详细的10。 包裹递送后,2典型图片的成本翻倍至$ 3,5详细图片的成本翻倍至10。 45天免费存储,然后每天每磅更新为$ .01。 合并包裹的手续费为每包7,而合并免费存储仅适用于7天。

行星快递定价

谁应该考虑使用Planet Express?

考虑到它是全球电子商务中心,美国在网上购物方面尤其具有吸引力。 因此,总部位于美国的在线商店将继续接待来自各个国家的国际购物者。

如果您属于这个群体并且在运送您从美国电子商务网站购买的产品时遇到困难,您可能需要考虑利用 行星快车。 根据我对其服务的经验以及其他用户的推荐,我可以确认一下 行星快车 不仅合法,而且相当灵活和便宜。

行星快车 评分: 4.5 - 审查

戴维斯波特

戴维斯波特是B2B和B2C电子商务专家,他们特别痴迷于数字销售平台,在线营销,托管解决方案,网页设计,云技术以及客户关系管理软件。 当他没有测试各种应用程序时,你可能会发现他正在建立一个网站,或者为阿森纳足球俱乐部加油。

Planet Express Review: Everything You Need to Know

Is Planet Express legit? Quite a common question, I’d say. And understandably so, because Planet Express is a young company in the goods and mail forwarding space. At the time of writing this Planet Express review, it had barely earned two candles on its birthday cake.

Admittedly, the good thing with startups, as you probably know by now, is the aggression they come with. And Planet Express managed to hit the ground running with arguably the lowest rates in the market, combined with flexible services. That alone aroused my interest and I decided to give it a try.

So, after my experience, I can report that yes- Planet Express is indeed a legit package and mail forwarding company based in the US. It essentially receives stuff on behalf of international shoppers, before shipping them to their rightful buyers anywhere in the world. Additionally, it offers order fulfillment handling for dropshippers and typical ecommerce merchants.

Planet Express Reviews: Overview

I bet you’ve worked it out by now. That Planet Express came into the market in 2017. Well, the brand has only been around for two years, but the team behind it has a heck of a lot of experience in the shipping industry.  Jason Luong- who happens to be the founder- for instance, has been in the business for over a decade. As a matter of fact, he was previously the COO at Shipito.

Currently, Planet Express is based in California, from where they run both the warehouse and headquarters. Their main objective is providing international shoppers with a convenient and cheap way of shipping products they purchase from US-based online stores.

But, is that even necessary?

Ok, here’s the problem that many international shoppers are facing. Although US-based ecommerce sites are increasingly accepting payments from international buyers, things get a little bit complicated when it comes to order delivery. Many merchants simply don’t support international shipping because of logistical difficulties.

Thankfully, Planet Express swung into action and filled that gap. Shoppers from all over the globe can now shop freely from any online store, and have their stuff first delivered to the Planet Express warehouse, before it’s finally shipped to them directly.

And you know what? You can shop for anything as long as it’s legal- books, electronics, clothing, accessories, equipment, you name it.

That said, it turns out Planet Express does not focus on consumers only. It also serves businesses through its specialized fulfillment solution. You can take advantage of their warehouse to store your items for as long as you want, and then have Planet Express deliver each product to its respective buyer.

Sounds good. But, how exactly does Planet Express work? How effective are their services? What are the applicable rates? And how secure are your packages with Planet Express?

Well, this Planet Express review answers all that. It walks you through how to use Planet Express, all the services they provide, the accompanying features and pricing, plus of course, any outstanding drawbacks I’ve noted so far.

How Does Planet Express Work?

As far as package and mail forwarding is concerned, there are two principal types of shoppers that Planet Express targets.

The first category, of course, is international buyers who just can’t have their orders delivered to their countries. And then the second group is typical shoppers facing outrageously high shipping rates. Therefore, instead of proceeding with the expensive direct delivery option, they choose to have their purchases sent to the Planet Express warehouse for forwarding.

Whichever category you belong to, the process of forwarding parcels plus packages is the same. And it’s quite straightforward.

The starting point here is the Planet Express website signup, which I found to be simple and user-friendly. I only had issues with the account activation process since it required me to pay $5. But then again, at least this money is subsequently credited to your account to partly offset your first shipping charges.

Now, in addition to your box and account numbers, one fundamentally important thing you get upon activation is your own California warehouse address. You can think of it as your virtual US home address, where you can freely direct deliveries after shopping online.

planet express dashboard

Before you order anything, however, you might want to take advantage of the Planet Express Postage Calculator provided on the main site. It assesses your package parameters before generating the price you should expect to pay for shipping.

Fair enough. And how do you shop with Planet Express?

Well, as long as you have your warehouse address, you can go ahead and shop on any ecommerce website. There are no restrictions. Planet Express only requires you to enter the issued address during checkout.

And when you’re done, you can go back to the Planet Express main site to coordinate the subsequent forwarding process from your account management panel. You could, for instance, start off by notifying the warehouse handlers about the incoming delivery through the “Expected Package” option.

Don’t get me wrong though. Planet Express is bound to receive and process your package even when you fail to use this notification feature. It’s only helpful when you need to minimize the overall processing time.

That notwithstanding, there are better management functions that come into play once Planet Express receives your package. The consolidation feature, for example, allows you to integrate various deliveries, and have them shipped collectively as one unified package. You could also request for multiple photos of your warehoused package, supplementary custom declarations, specialized repacking, and so forth.

In the end, the Planet Express system will give you several shipping methods to choose from, depending on your budget, package specifics, destination, and preferred shipping time range.

I was pleased to find out that Planet Express can indeed ship to any country in the world, apart from the few internationally embargoed regions. So, there’s nothing to worry about when it comes to that, unless you’re planning to ship your package to either Crimea, Sudan, Syria, Myanmar, Cuba, Iran, or North Korea.

Planet Express Reviews: Main Features

Package Photos

It just so happens that the Planet Express warehouse team takes photos of each package they receive, which are then sent directly to your account for free. Consequently, you’ll be able to visually confirm not only your package’s condition, but also the sender’s details that come with it.

However, it doesn’t end there. If you want a detailed inspection, Planet Express offers additional photos on request, at a cost of about $2 for 3 images. Requests that are made ahead of the actual delivery, on the other hand, are charged 50% cheaper.

Package Consolidation

If you have a habit of shopping online repeatedly, you might, at some point, find yourself with several packages held at the Planet Express warehouse.

Well, if you choose to have them shipped separately, the cumulative cost could end up being pretty astronomical. So, to save your pockets, Planet Express offers a supplementary package consolidation option.

And here’s the trick. Planet Express simply repackages all your stuff while cleverly eliminating the empty spaces left by the retailer. As a result, they come up with one integrated package, whose volume is much smaller than the initial combined volume of the separate packages.

Now, if you do the math, you’ll discover that this alone could reduce the overall shipping cost quite substantially. And in case you’re worried about the corresponding warehouse costs, Planet Express makes the deal sweeter by offering 45 days’ storage for free.

Special Requests

Admit it. Providing package photo and consolidation services is quite thoughtful of Planet Express. But, let’s be honest- that’s not all there is to package handling. There are many other possible things you might want for your specific package.

planet express special reuqests

So, instead of offering a one-size-fits-all range of options, Planet Express decided to take an all-inclusive approach. In essence, you’re allowed to make any special request by writing directly to the support team.

You could, for instance, ask them to reinforce the packaging, fill customs declaration forms, repackage your stuff, return some of the items to the retailer, and so forth. Whatever you have in mind, they promise to try their best to assist you.

Shop For Me

Shipping is not the only problem experienced by international shoppers. Come to think of it, even the process of shopping process itself can become a challenge. You might not be able to complete checkout possibly because you don’t have a valid payment card, or your country is blocked off.

In such isolated cases, Planet Express offers a “Shop For Me” service, through which its team will take care of everything for you. Just give them the product link plus the accompanying item specifications, and they’ll complete the purchase.

The service fee for this is 7% of the product price, which you’ll pay in addition to a $5 processing charge.

Ecommerce Order Fulfillment

Shoppers aside, it turns out dropshippers, ecommerce merchants, and typical business owners can also leverage Planet Express. You might consider saving yourself the trouble of setting up an entire logistical warehouse by simply outsourcing this role to Planet Express. The company provides specialized Amazon fulfillment, subscription box fulfillment, plus standard ecommerce fulfillment.

Then guess what? The pricing is admirably flexible for the range of options you get. And it gets cheaper as you increase the number of monthly orders.

Planet Express Shipping Methods

plane xpress shipping

  • USPS First Class Domestic: It’s ideal for shipping letters and small packages within the US. The standard delivery time is 4 to 6 business days.
  • USPS Priority Domestic: It manages to ship stuff within the US in 2 to 4 business days.
  • DHL Ecommerce: It’s a cheap US shipping option with a comparatively slow delivery time of 4 to 8 business days.
  • FedEx Ground: It’s a US shipping option that happens to be costlier and faster than DHL Ecommerce, with a delivery time of 1 to 5 business days.
  • Planet Mail Express: It’s an international shipping option that will deliver your package in 17 to 25 business days.
  • Planet Mail Economy: It’s the cheaper version of Planet Mail Express, without package tracking capabilities. The delivery time is 30 business days.
  • Aramex Priority Parcel Express: It’s suitable for shipping stuff to the Middle East countries. The typical delivery time is 5 to 8 business days.
  • DHL Express: It’s a fast service ideal for shipping packages to Europe. The standard delivery time is 2 to 4 business days.
  • FedEx Priority International: It’s the fastest FedEx option for international deliveries. The delivery time here is 3 to 5 business days.
  • USPS Express International
  • USPS Priority International
  • FedEx Economy International

Planet Express Reviews: Pricing

There are two primary options for shoppers. The One Package Plan is ideal for individuals who rarely buy products from US-based online stores, while the Consolidated Plan targets regular shoppers who expect numerous deliveries.

Here are their brief details:

  • One Package Plan- Has zero account fees with a handling fee of $2 per package. Shop For Me costs 7% of the buying price plus $5, while special requests are charged $5 per package. Photos requested before the package arrives cost $1 for 3 shots, or $2 for 10 detailed ones. After package delivery, the cost doubles to $2 for 3 typical shots, or $5 for 10 detailed ones. Storage is free for 10 days, then it subsequently changes to $.01 per lbs per day. Sadly, you cannot qualify for any consolidation service.
  • Consolidated Package Plan- The subscription account charges are $10 per month, or $50 per year, with a handling fee of $2 per package. Shop For Me is charged 7% of the buying price plus $5, while special requests cost $5 per package. Photos requested before the package arrives cost $1 for 3 pics, or $2 for 10 detailed ones. After package delivery, the cost doubles to $2 for 3 typical pics, or $5 for 10 detailed ones. Storage is free for 45 days, and then it subsequently changes to $.01 per lbs per day. The handling fee for consolidated packages is $7 per package, while consolidated free storage only applies for 7 days.

planet express pricing

Who Should Consider Using Planet Express?

Considering it’s the global hub of ecommerce, the US is particularly attractive when it comes to online shopping. As a result, US-based online stores will continue hosting international shoppers from a wide range of countries.

If you belong to this group and happen to have difficulties shipping products you’ve purchased from the US-based ecommerce sites, you might want to consider taking advantage of Planet Express. Based on my experience with their services plus testimonials by other users, I can confirm that Planet Express is not only legit, but also considerably flexible and cheap.

Planet Express Rating: 4.5 - Review by

Davis Porter

Davis Porter is a B2B and B2C ecommerce pundit who’s particularly obsessed with digital selling platforms, online marketing, hosting solutions, web design, cloud tech, plus customer relationship management software. When he’s not testing out various applications, you’ll probably find him building a website, or cheering Arsenal F.C. on.