دليل مفصل حول كيفية ترحيل متجرك من Big Cartel إلى Shopify

تعتبر Big Cartel خيارًا رائعًا لمتجرك الصغير الأول عبر الإنترنت ، أو للتخرج من البيع على Etsy ، بسبب العروض والميزات الأساسية. ومع ذلك ، بمجرد أن تقرر أنك تريد إنشاء نشاط تجاري قوي من المتجر ، فإن الطريقة الطبيعية هي المضي قدمًا والانتقال إليه Shopify (انظر بعض التفاصيل Shopify استعراض) أو - إذا كان لديك بالفعل تيار ثابت ثابت من حركة المرور والعملاء - إلى Shopify أكثر.

كثير من الناس فضوليين حول كيفية جعل القفزة. لذلك ، سأقوم بإرشادك خلال عملية خطوة بخطوة حول كيفية نقل موقعك من Big Cartel إلى Shopify. سنوضح كيفية الحفاظ على علامات تجارية وتصميمات مشابهة ، وكيفية استيراد منتجاتك ، وحتى كيفية الحفاظ على المحتوى الذي قمت بإنشائه بالفعل على موقعك السابق.

إنني أشجعك على طباعة هذه الصفحة أو إظهارها على جهاز محمول ، لأن عملية الترحيل مملّة قليلاً عندما تضطر إلى الاستمرار في الرجوع إلى علامة التبويب هذه. ومع ذلك ، دعنا نهاجر!

الخطوة 1: إنشاء Shopify الحساب الشخصي

انتقل إلى Shopify الصفحة الرئيسية، وانقر على زر البدء. سيطالبك هذا ببدء نسخة تجريبية مجانية مدتها يوم 14 ، حيث تحتاج إلى كتابة عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني وكلمة المرور المطلوبة واسم المتجر. انقر على زر إنشاء متجرك للمتابعة. سيؤدي هذا إلى إنشاء متجر افتراضي لك ، ولكن لن تقلق بشأن إعداد الكثير من المحتوى الخاص بك Shopify لأن معظمها يأتي من متجرك السابق.

الاشتراك في Shopify

الخطوة 2: املأ بياناتك الشخصية

حدد أنك تريد إنشاء متجر على الإنترنت ، وانقر فوق زر التالي.

على الانترنت أو غير متصل

إضافة عنوان ومعلومات الاتصال الأخرى لذلك Shopify يمكن إعداد العملات الخاصة بك وأسعار الضرائب. انقر على زر "التالي" بعد أن تضغط على كل التفاصيل مثل رقم الهاتف والاسم والعنوان.

أضف معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بك

الخطوة 3: اشرح تفاصيل هجرتك

الصفحة التالية تسألك قليلاً عن نفسك ، لذلك هذا وقت جميل لتخبره Shopify أنك تبيع بالفعل على منصة مختلفة. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكنهم إرسال بعض النصائح إليك إذا لزم الأمر. حدد الفئة الأخرى ، نظرًا لعدم توفير Big Cartel. يمكنك أيضًا استخدام كمية الأموال التي يحققها موقعك في السنة.

انقر على زر Enter My Store فور اكتماله.

قليلا عنك

الخطوة 4: اختر الخاص بك Shopify خطة

ليس من الحكمة البدء في استيراد منتجاتك وترحيل بياناتك في خطة تجريبية ، لذا أوصيك بالتسجيل للحصول على خطة مدفوعة للبدء. انقر فوق الزر Select a Plan في لوحة المعلومات واختر الخيار Starter أو Basic أو Professional أو Unlimited.

حدد الخطة التي تناسبك

املأ تفاصيل الدفع الخاصة بك ، وانقر على زر تأكيد التغييرات.

بيانات الدفع

الخطوة 5: تخصيص مظهر متجرك

للأسف ، لا يمكنك نقل المظهر الدقيق لمتجر Big Cartel الخاص بك ، ولكن من السهل اختيار قالب جديد يبدو مشابهًا.

ارجع إلى المنطقة الرئيسية الخاصة بك Shopify لوحة المعلومات ، وانقر فوق الزر "تحديد سمة" ، ضمن منطقة "تخصيص مظهر موقع الويب الخاص بك".

تخصيص كيف تبدو متجرك

قم بالتمرير خلال الخيارات ، واختر أي واحد يناسب بشكل أفضل لعلامتك التجارية. يمكنك فتح كامل Shopify متجر السمة وحتى اختبار كل سمة قبل التنفيذ على موقعك. بمجرد اتخاذ قرار بشأن الحل الأمثل ، حدد الزر نشر للمضي قدمًا. يمكنك الآن عرض الواجهة الأمامية لموقعك على الويب وإضافة بعض عناصر التصميم ؛ ومع ذلك ، يمكنك أيضًا القيام بذلك بعد ترحيل كل شيء من متجر Big Cartel الخاص بك.

حدد موضوع

الخطوة 6: قم بتثبيت تطبيق Cart2Cart Migration

أسهل طريقة لنقل البيانات والمحتوى الخاص بك من Big Cartel إلى Shopify مع تطبيق الترحيل Cart2Cart ، الوارد في Shopify متجر التطبيقات. يحتوي هذا التطبيق على ترحيل تجريبي مجاني ، ولكن لمعدلات الترحيل الحقيقية تبدأ من 69 $ لكل عملية ترحيل.

تثبيت هذا التطبيق

الـ Cart2Cart ينتقل التطبيق العناصر Big Cartel التالية إلى Shopify متجر:

  • المنتجات والصور المنتج.
  • كل من الفئات الخاصة بك.
  • بيانات عميلك ومعلومات شحن العميل.
  • أنت أوامر والشركات المصنعة وترتيب المنتجات.

حدد الزر "Get" في صفحة تطبيق Cart2Cart.

هذا يعيدك إلى Shopify لوحة القيادة ، والتي يمكنك من خلالها النقر على الزر الذي يشير إلى تثبيت Cart2Cart: Shopify وحدة الهجرة.

هذا هو المكان الذي تستخدم فيه وحدة الترحيل

حدد أنك مستخدم جديد لـ Cart2Cart ، وقم بتعبئة معلوماتك مثل الاسم الكامل والبريد الإلكتروني وكلمة المرور المطلوبة. انقر على زر التسجيل مرة واحدة القيام به.

مستخدم جديد

الخطوة 7: إعداد عربة المصدر الخاصة بك وعربة الهدف

اضغط على القائمة المنسدلة نوع السلة المصدر وحدد موقع خيار Big Cartel. الصق عنوان URL لـ Big Cartel (اسم النطاق) حتى يعرف النظام مكان سحب البيانات منه. انقر على زر المتابعة إلى الخطوة التالية.

لقطة من الشاشة 2015-07-26 في 9.33.20 PM

يجب أن تكون خطوة العربة المستهدفة قيد الإعداد بالفعل ، لأنك سجلت بالفعل وتسجيل الدخول إلى حسابك Shopify الحساب. اضغط على زر المضي قدما إلى الخطوة التالية.

لقطة من الشاشة 2015-07-26 في 9.33.25 PM

الخطوة 8: بدء الترحيل

Shopifyأكثر
حدد زر بدء الترحيل بمجرد أن تكون جاهزًا لإجراء النقل.

لقطة من الشاشة 2015-07-26 في 9.33.25 PM

الخطوة 9: اختر البيانات التي تريد نقلها

تنقلك هذه الخطوة إلى صفحة Cart2Cart التابعة لجهة خارجية ، حيث يمكنك التحقق من أنك تريد استيراد أشياء مثل المنتجات والفئات والمصنعين والعملاء. أوصي بترك معظم "الخيارات الإضافية" فارغة ، إلا إذا كنت تريد الاحتفاظ بمعرفات الطلب. حدد زر "المتابعة إلى الخطوة التالية".

لقطة من الشاشة 2015-07-26 في 9.33.37 PM

الخطوة 10: تصدير واستيراد بيانات كارتل كبير الخاص بك

افتح لوحة بيانات Big Cartel ، وابحث عن علامة التبويب الطلبات. يمكنك الاطلاع على اتجاهات التصدير الصحيحة في لقطة الشاشة أدناه ، ولكن يمكنك التمرير لأسفل في صفحة الطلبات والنقر على الزر تصدير CSV. قم بتنزيل الملف كملف CSV وقم بتحميله على صفحة Cart2Cart التي نراها أدناه.

لقطة من الشاشة 2015-07-26 في 9.33.47 PM

انقر فوق الزر "إيداع ملف" ، ثم الزر "استيراد البيانات" لبدء العملية.

لقطة من الشاشة 2015-07-26 في 9.33.53 PM

اختر العملة المستهدفة وانتقل إلى الخطوة التالية.

الخطوة 11: تعيين حالة الطلب واستكمال الترحيل

حالات الطلب مختلفة عن البيجل الكبير في كارتل Shopify، بحيث يمكنك اختيار ما تريد تحويله إلى عندما يتم نقل كل شيء. على سبيل المثال ، يمكنك تحويل حالتك المكتملة إلى معتمد. هذا لضمان عدم تضايق حالات طلبك مع عملية النقل. إذهب إلى الخطوة التالية.

لقطة من الشاشة 2015-07-26 في 9.34.00 PM

لا تتردد في تجربة الترحيل التجريبي إذا كنت تريد معرفة كيفية عمل النظام. يمكنك أيضًا تخطي ذلك والانتقال مباشرةً إلى الترحيل الكامل. بصرف النظر ، تحقق مما إذا كان التطبيق يلتقط جميع المنتجات والفئات والعملاء والعملات وأكثر ، ثم ابدأ عملية الترحيل. يجب عليك إدخال معلومات الدفع الخاصة بك قبل البدء.

لقطة من الشاشة 2015-07-26 في 9.34.07 PM

بعد إكمال عملية الترحيل ، يجب أن تكون قادرًا على رؤية جميع منتجاتك وغيرها من التفاصيل في حسابك Shopify متجر. ضع في اعتبارك أن هذا يمكن أن يستغرق حوالي 30 دقيقة.

الخطوة 12: أضف اسم نطاقك

أفترض أن لديك بالفعل نطاقًا في متجر Big Cartel الخاص بك. إذا كنت ترغب في نقل ذلك مرارًا ، فانتقل إلى علامة التبويب متجر على الإنترنت في Shopify، حدد المجالات وانقر على زر "إضافة مجال موجود" في الزاوية اليمنى العليا من الصفحة.

لقطة من الشاشة 2015-07-26 في 9.34.14 PM

الصق في النطاق الذي تملكه بالفعل ، وتجاوز خطوات تحريكه بالكامل. تذكر أنك تريد التأكد من اكتمال الترحيل قبل النقل عبر النطاق ، وإلا فقد تفقد جميع بيانات Big Cartel.

لقطة من الشاشة 2015-07-26 في 9.34.21 PM

قد تضطر أيضًا إلى تغيير بعض الإعدادات من خلال موفر النطاق وحساب الاستضافة. في هذه الحالة تحقق من تعديل إعدادات DNS الخاصة بك الوثائق للعمل من خلال ذلك.

الخطوة 13: تلك عمليات إعادة توجيه الاتصال المزعجة

عند الهجرة من Big Cartel إلى Shopify لم تعد روابطك القديمة تعمل ، ولن ترسل أشخاصًا إلى صفحاتك الجديدة. هذه هي الأخبار السيئة لكبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين.

لقطة من الشاشة 2015-07-26 في 9.34.26 PM

لحسن الحظ ، يمكنك استخدام تطبيق يسمى التحكم في حركة المرور - عمليات إعادة التوجيه المجمعة إما لإنشاء عمليات إعادة توجيه يدويًا أو تحميل خلاصة تنشئ عمليات إعادة التوجيه بشكلٍ مجمّع. كل ما عليك فعله هو تثبيت التطبيق والانتقال عبر الخطوات ، والتي تعتبر سهلة الاستخدام إلى حد كبير وستتجنب حدوث أي مشكلات في تحسين محركات البحث. يبدأ التطبيق بسعر $ 39.

اليك ...

تهانينا! لقد نجحت في ترحيل متجرك من Big Cartel إلى Shopify. من بين الأشياء التي يجب تذكرها أن نسختك المكتوبة لا تنقل بالضرورة ، لذلك من الجيد أن تنسخ بعض التفاصيل التي قد تكون وضعت على صفحتك الرئيسية أو مدونتك. ثم يمكنك فقط لصقها في الجديد الخاص بك Shopify موقع.

كاتالين زورزيني

أنا مدون تصميم مواقع ويب وبدأت هذا المشروع بعد أن قضيت بضعة أسابيع تكافح من أجل معرفة ما هو أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية لنفسي. تحقق من بلدي الحالية أعلى بناة موقع التجارة الإلكترونية 10.

A Detailed Guide on How to Migrate Your Shop from Big Cartel to Shopify

Big Cartel is a great choice for your first small online shop, or for graduating from selling on Etsy, because of the basic offerings and features. However, once you’ve decided you want to build a solid business out of your store, the natural way is to move forward and migrate to Shopify (see some detailed Shopify reviews) or – if you already have a solid steady stream of traffic and customers – to Shopify Plus.

Many folks are curious about how to make the jump. Therefore, I’m going to walk you through a step by step process on how you can move your site from Big Cartel to Shopify. We will outline how to maintain similar branding and designs, how to import your products and even how to keep the content you’ve already created on your previous site.

I encourage you to print this page out, or bring it up on a mobile device, since the migration process is a little tedious when you have to keep flipping back to this tab. That said, let’s migrate!

Step 1: Create a Shopify Account

Go to the Shopify homepage, and click on the Get Started button. This prompts you to start a 14-day free trial, where you need to type in your email address, desired password and store name. Click on the Create Your Store button to proceed. This is going to create a default store for you, but you won’t have to worry about setting much of your content up in Shopify because most of it is coming from your previous store.

Sign up for Shopify

Step 2: Fill in Your Personal Details

Select that you want to create an Online Store, and click on the Next button.

Online or Offline

Add an address and other contact information so Shopify can set up your currencies and tax rates. Click on the Next button after you punch in all the details like phone number, name and address.

Add your contact Information

Step 3: Explain the Details of Your Migration

The next page asks you a little about yourself, so this is a nice time to tell Shopify that you are already selling on a different platform. This way, they can send you some tips if needed. Select the Other category, since Big Cartel is not provided. You can also punch in how much money your site makes per year.

Click on the Enter My Store button once complete.

A bit about you

Step 4: Choose Your Shopify Plan

It’s not the wisest to start importing your products and migrating your data on a trial plan, so I would recommend signing up for a paid plan to get started. Click on the Select a Plan button in the dashboard and choose the Starter, Basic, Professional or Unlimited option.

Select the plan that works best for you

Fill in your payment details, and click on the Confirm Changes button.

Payment details

Step 5: Customize the Look of Your Store

Unfortunately you can’t transfer over the exact look of your Big Cartel store, but it’s rather easy to choose a new template that looks similar.

Go back to the Home area of your Shopify dashboard, and click on the Select a Theme button, under the Customize the Look of Your Website area.

Customize how your store looks

Scroll through the options, and choose which ever one works best for your brand. You can open up the full Shopify Theme Store and even test out each theme before implementing on your site. Once you decide on the perfect solution, select the Publish button to move forward. You can now view the frontend of your website and even add some design elements; however you can also do that after migrating everything from your Big Cartel store.

Select a theme

Step 6: Install the Cart2Cart Migration App

The easiest way to move your data and content from Big Cartel to Shopify is with the Cart2Cart migration app, provided in the Shopify App Store. This app has a free demo migration, but for the real migration rates start at $69 per migration.

Install this app

The Cart2Cart app moves the following Big Cartel items to your Shopify store:

  • Products and product images.
  • All of your categories.
  • Your customer data and the customer shipping information.
  • You orders, manufacturers and order products.

Select the Get button on the Cart2Cart app page.

This returns you to the Shopify dashboard, in which you can click on the button that says Install Cart2Cart: Shopify Migration Module.

This is where you use the migration module

Specify that you’re a New Cart2Cart User, and fill in your information like full name, email and desired password. Click on the Register button once done.

New User

Step 7: Setup Your Source Cart and Target Cart

Press the Source Cart Type drop down menu and locate the Big Cartel option. Paste in your Big Cartel URL (domain name) so that the system knows where to pull the data from. Click on the Proceed to Next Step button.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.20 PM

The target cart step should already be setup for you, since you’re already signed up and logged into your Shopify account. Push on the Proceed to the Next Step button.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.25 PM

Step 8: Start the Migration

ShopifyPlus
Select the Start Migration button once you’re ready to make the move.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.25 PM

Step 9: Choose the Data You Want to Move Over

This step brings you to the third-party Cart2Cart page, where you can check off that you want to import things like products, categories, manufacturers and customers. I would recommend leaving most of the Additional Options blank, unless you want to preserve your order IDs. Select the Proceed to Next Step button.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.37 PM

Step 10: Export and Import Your Big Cartel Data

Open up your Big Cartel dashboard, and find the Orders tab. You can see the proper exportation directions in the screenshot below, but you basically scroll down the Orders page and click on the Export CSV button. Download the file as a CSV and upload it to the Cart2Cart page we see below.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.47 PM

Click on the Upload File button, then the Import Data button to start the process.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.53 PM

Select your target currency and move onto the next step.

Step 11: Order Status Mapping and Completing the Migration

Order statuses are a tad different in Big Cartel than they are in Shopify, so you can choose what you want them to convert into when everything gets moved over. For example, you may turn your Completed status into Authorized. This is to ensure your order statuses don’t get messed up with the transition. Proceed to the next step.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.34.00 PM

Feel free to try the demo migration if you want to see how the system works. You can also skip that and go straight for the full migration. Regardless, check to see if the app is picking up all of your products, categories, customers, currencies and more, then start the migration process. You will have to punch in your payment information before beginning.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.34.07 PM

After you’ve complete the migration you should be able to see all of your products and other details in your Shopify store. Keep in mind that this can take around 30 minutes.

Step 12: Add Your Domain Name

I would assume you already have a domain on your Big Cartel store. If you’d like to transfer that over, go to the Online Store tab in Shopify, select Domains and click on the Add an Existing Domain button in the upper right hand corner of the page.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.34.14 PM

Paste in the domain you already own, and walk through the steps to move it over completely. Remember that you want to ensure that the migration has completed before transferring over the domain, otherwise you may lose all of your Big Cartel data.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.34.21 PM

You may also have to change some settings with your domain provider and hosting account. In that case check out the modify your DNS settings documentation to work through that.

Step 13: Those Pesky Link Redirects

When migrating from Big Cartel to Shopify your old links are no longer going to work, and they won’t send people to your new pages. This is bad news for SEO.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.34.26 PM

Thankfully, you can use an app called Traffic Control – Bulk Redirects to either manually generate redirects or to upload a feed that creates the redirects in bulk. You just have to install the app and walk through the steps, which are fairly simple to follow and you’ll avoid having any SEO issues. The app starts at $39.

Over to You…

Congratulations! You’ve successfully migrated your shop from Big Cartel to Shopify. One thing to remember is that your copy written content does not necessarily transfer over, so it’s a good idea to copy some of the details you may have placed on your homepage or blog. Then you can just paste it into your new Shopify site.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.