有关如何将您的商店从大卡特尔迁移到的详细指南 Shopify

由于基本产品和功能,Big Cartel是您第一家小型网上商店或Etsy销售毕业的绝佳选择。 但是,一旦您决定要从商店中建立一个可靠的业务,自然的方式是前进并迁移到 Shopify (详见一些 Shopify 评论)或者 - 如果你已经拥有稳定的流量和客户 - 来 Shopify 加.

许多人对如何进行跳跃感到好奇。 因此,我将逐步指导您如何将网站从Big Cartel移至 Shopify。 我们将概述如何维护相似的品牌和设计,如何导入产品,甚至如何保留您在先前站点上已经创建的内容。

我鼓励您打印此页面,或将其打印在移动设备上,因为当您必须继续翻回此选项卡时,迁移过程有点单调乏味。 那就是说,让我们迁移吧!

步骤1:创建一个 Shopify 账号

去 Shopify 网页,然后单击“入门”按钮。 这会提示您开始14天的免费试用,您需要在其中输入您的电子邮件地址,所需的密码和商店名称。 单击创建您的商店按钮继续。 这将为您创建一个默认存储,但是您不必担心会在其中设置很多内容 Shopify 因为其中大部分来自您以前的商店。

注册 Shopify

步骤2:填写您的个​​人详细信息

选择要创建在线商店的,然后单击“下一步”按钮。

联机或脱机

添加地址和其他联系信息,以便 Shopify 可以设置您的货币和税率。 插入所有详细信息(例如电话号码,姓名和地址)后,单击“下一步”按钮。

添加您的联系信息

步骤3:解释迁移的详细信息

下一页问您一些有关您自己的信息,所以这是个告诉您的好时机 Shopify 您已经在其他平台上进行销售。 这样,他们可以在需要时向您发送一些提示。 由于未提供“大卡特尔”,因此选择“其他”类别。 您还可以输入您的网站每年赚多少钱。

完成后单击“输入我的商店”按钮。

有点关于你

步骤4:选择您的 Shopify 计划

开始导入产品并在试用计划中迁移数据并不是最明智的,因此我建议您注册付费计划以开始使用。 单击仪表板中的“选择计划”按钮,然后选择“初学者”,“基本”,“专业”或“无限制”选项。

选择最适合您的计划

填写您的付款详细信息,然后单击“确认更改”按钮。

付款细节

步骤5:自定义商店外观

不幸的是,你不能转移你的Big Cartel商店的确切外观,但是选择看起来相似的新模板相当容易。

返回您的首页 Shopify 仪表板,然后在“自定义网站外观”区域下单击“选择主题”按钮。

自定义商店的外观

滚动浏览各个选项,然后选择最适合您品牌的选项。 您可以打开完整的 Shopify 在您的网站上实施之前,主题商店甚至测试每个主题。 确定最佳解决方案后,请选择“发布”按钮继续前进。 您现在可以查看网站的前端,甚至可以添加一些设计元素。 但是,从Big Cartel商店迁移所有内容后,您也可以这样做。

选择一个主题

步骤6:安装Cart2Cart迁移应用程序

将您的数据和内容从Big Cartel移至最简单的方法 Shopify 随Cart2Cart迁移应用一起提供, Shopify 应用商店。 该应用程序具有免费的演示迁移功能,但实际迁移速率为每次迁移$ 69。

安装此应用

在此 Cart2Cart 应用程序将以下大卡特尔项目移至您的 Shopify 商店:

  • 产品和产品图片。
  • 你的所有类别。
  • 您的客户数据和客户送货信息。
  • 您订购,制造商和订购产品。

选择Cart2Cart应用页面上的“获取”按钮。

这使您返回到 Shopify 仪表板,您可以在其中单击“安装Cart2Cart”按钮: Shopify 迁移模块。

这是您使用迁移模块的地方

指定您是新的Cart2Cart用户,并填写您的信息,如全名,电子邮件和所需的密码。 完成后单击“注册”按钮。

新用户

步骤7:设置您的源购物车和目标购物车

按Source Cart Type下拉菜单,找到Big Cartel选项。 粘贴在Big Cartel URL(域名)中,以便系统知道从哪里提取数据。 单击继续下一步按钮。

在2015 07-26-9.33.20 PM屏幕截图

目标购物车步骤应该已经为您设置好了,因为您已经注册并登录到 Shopify 帐户。 按下继续进行下一步按钮。

在2015 07-26-9.33.25 PM屏幕截图

步骤8:开始迁移

Shopify加
准备好移动后,选择“开始迁移”按钮。

在2015 07-26-9.33.25 PM屏幕截图

步骤9:选择要移动的数据

此步骤将带您进入第三方Cart2Cart页面,您可以在其中检查是否要导入产品,类别,制造商和客户等内容。 除非您想保留订单ID,否则我建议将大部分附加选项留空。 选择继续下一步按钮。

在2015 07-26-9.33.37 PM屏幕截图

步骤10:导出和导入大卡特尔数据

打开Big Cartel仪表板,找到Orders选项卡。 您可以在下面的屏幕截图中看到正确的导出方向,但您基本上向下滚动“订单”页面并单击“导出CSV”按钮。 将文件下载为 CSV 并将其上传到我们在下面看到的Cart2Cart页面。

在2015 07-26-9.33.47 PM屏幕截图

单击“上载文件”按钮,然后单击“导入数据”按钮以启动该过程。

在2015 07-26-9.33.53 PM屏幕截图

选择目标货币并转到下一步。

步骤11:订单状态映射和完成迁移

“大卡特尔”中的订单状态与实际情况有所不同 Shopify,因此您可以选择当所有内容移至其他位置时希望它们转换为的内容。 例如,您可以将“已完成”状态转换为“已授权”。 这是为了确保您的订单状态不会因过渡而混乱。 继续进行下一步。

在2015 07-26-9.34.00 PM屏幕截图

如果您想了解系统的工作原理,请随意尝试演示迁移。 您也可以跳过它并直接进行完整迁移。 无论如何,请检查应用是否正在提取您的所有产品,类别,客户,货币等,然后开始迁移过程。 您必须在开始之前打入付款信息。

在2015 07-26-9.34.07 PM屏幕截图

完成迁移后,您应该可以在其中看到所有产品和其他详细信息 Shopify 商店。 请注意,这大约需要30分钟。

步骤12:添加您的域名

我假设您已经在Big Cartel商店中拥有一个域。 如果您想将其转移,请转到 Shopify,选择域,然后单击页面右上角的添加现有域按钮。

在2015 07-26-9.34.14 PM屏幕截图

粘贴您已拥有的域,并完成步骤以完全移动它。 请记住,您希望确保在通过域转移之前完成迁移,否则您可能会丢失所有Big Cartel数据。

在2015 07-26-9.34.21 PM屏幕截图

您可能还需要使用域名提供商和托管帐户更改某些设置。 在那种情况下,请查看 修改您的DNS设置 文档来解决这个问题。

步骤13:那些Pesky Link重定向

从大卡特尔迁移到 Shopify 您的旧链接将不再起作用,也不会将人们吸引到您的新页面。 这对于SEO来说是个坏消息。

在2015 07-26-9.34.26 PM屏幕截图

谢天谢地,您可以使用名为的应用程序 交通管制 - 批量重定向 手动生成重定向或上传批量创建重定向的Feed。 您只需安装应用程序并完成这些步骤,这些步骤非常简单,您可以避免任何SEO问题。 该应用程序的起价为$ 39。

给你...

恭喜你! 您已成功将商店从Big Cartel迁移到 Shopify。 要记住的一件事是,您复制的书面内容不一定会转移,因此,最好复制您可能已放置在主页或博客上的某些详细信息。 然后,您可以将其粘贴到新 Shopify 网站。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

A Detailed Guide on How to Migrate Your Shop from Big Cartel to Shopify

Big Cartel is a great choice for your first small online shop, or for graduating from selling on Etsy, because of the basic offerings and features. However, once you’ve decided you want to build a solid business out of your store, the natural way is to move forward and migrate to Shopify (see some detailed Shopify reviews) or – if you already have a solid steady stream of traffic and customers – to Shopify Plus.

Many folks are curious about how to make the jump. Therefore, I’m going to walk you through a step by step process on how you can move your site from Big Cartel to Shopify. We will outline how to maintain similar branding and designs, how to import your products and even how to keep the content you’ve already created on your previous site.

I encourage you to print this page out, or bring it up on a mobile device, since the migration process is a little tedious when you have to keep flipping back to this tab. That said, let’s migrate!

Step 1: Create a Shopify Account

Go to the Shopify homepage, and click on the Get Started button. This prompts you to start a 14-day free trial, where you need to type in your email address, desired password and store name. Click on the Create Your Store button to proceed. This is going to create a default store for you, but you won’t have to worry about setting much of your content up in Shopify because most of it is coming from your previous store.

Sign up for Shopify

Step 2: Fill in Your Personal Details

Select that you want to create an Online Store, and click on the Next button.

Online or Offline

Add an address and other contact information so Shopify can set up your currencies and tax rates. Click on the Next button after you punch in all the details like phone number, name and address.

Add your contact Information

Step 3: Explain the Details of Your Migration

The next page asks you a little about yourself, so this is a nice time to tell Shopify that you are already selling on a different platform. This way, they can send you some tips if needed. Select the Other category, since Big Cartel is not provided. You can also punch in how much money your site makes per year.

Click on the Enter My Store button once complete.

A bit about you

Step 4: Choose Your Shopify Plan

It’s not the wisest to start importing your products and migrating your data on a trial plan, so I would recommend signing up for a paid plan to get started. Click on the Select a Plan button in the dashboard and choose the Starter, Basic, Professional or Unlimited option.

Select the plan that works best for you

Fill in your payment details, and click on the Confirm Changes button.

Payment details

Step 5: Customize the Look of Your Store

Unfortunately you can’t transfer over the exact look of your Big Cartel store, but it’s rather easy to choose a new template that looks similar.

Go back to the Home area of your Shopify dashboard, and click on the Select a Theme button, under the Customize the Look of Your Website area.

Customize how your store looks

Scroll through the options, and choose which ever one works best for your brand. You can open up the full Shopify Theme Store and even test out each theme before implementing on your site. Once you decide on the perfect solution, select the Publish button to move forward. You can now view the frontend of your website and even add some design elements; however you can also do that after migrating everything from your Big Cartel store.

Select a theme

Step 6: Install the Cart2Cart Migration App

The easiest way to move your data and content from Big Cartel to Shopify is with the Cart2Cart migration app, provided in the Shopify App Store. This app has a free demo migration, but for the real migration rates start at $69 per migration.

Install this app

The Cart2Cart app moves the following Big Cartel items to your Shopify store:

  • Products and product images.
  • All of your categories.
  • Your customer data and the customer shipping information.
  • You orders, manufacturers and order products.

Select the Get button on the Cart2Cart app page.

This returns you to the Shopify dashboard, in which you can click on the button that says Install Cart2Cart: Shopify Migration Module.

This is where you use the migration module

Specify that you’re a New Cart2Cart User, and fill in your information like full name, email and desired password. Click on the Register button once done.

New User

Step 7: Setup Your Source Cart and Target Cart

Press the Source Cart Type drop down menu and locate the Big Cartel option. Paste in your Big Cartel URL (domain name) so that the system knows where to pull the data from. Click on the Proceed to Next Step button.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.20 PM

The target cart step should already be setup for you, since you’re already signed up and logged into your Shopify account. Push on the Proceed to the Next Step button.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.25 PM

Step 8: Start the Migration

ShopifyPlus
Select the Start Migration button once you’re ready to make the move.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.25 PM

Step 9: Choose the Data You Want to Move Over

This step brings you to the third-party Cart2Cart page, where you can check off that you want to import things like products, categories, manufacturers and customers. I would recommend leaving most of the Additional Options blank, unless you want to preserve your order IDs. Select the Proceed to Next Step button.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.37 PM

Step 10: Export and Import Your Big Cartel Data

Open up your Big Cartel dashboard, and find the Orders tab. You can see the proper exportation directions in the screenshot below, but you basically scroll down the Orders page and click on the Export CSV button. Download the file as a CSV and upload it to the Cart2Cart page we see below.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.47 PM

Click on the Upload File button, then the Import Data button to start the process.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.53 PM

Select your target currency and move onto the next step.

Step 11: Order Status Mapping and Completing the Migration

Order statuses are a tad different in Big Cartel than they are in Shopify, so you can choose what you want them to convert into when everything gets moved over. For example, you may turn your Completed status into Authorized. This is to ensure your order statuses don’t get messed up with the transition. Proceed to the next step.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.34.00 PM

Feel free to try the demo migration if you want to see how the system works. You can also skip that and go straight for the full migration. Regardless, check to see if the app is picking up all of your products, categories, customers, currencies and more, then start the migration process. You will have to punch in your payment information before beginning.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.34.07 PM

After you’ve complete the migration you should be able to see all of your products and other details in your Shopify store. Keep in mind that this can take around 30 minutes.

Step 12: Add Your Domain Name

I would assume you already have a domain on your Big Cartel store. If you’d like to transfer that over, go to the Online Store tab in Shopify, select Domains and click on the Add an Existing Domain button in the upper right hand corner of the page.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.34.14 PM

Paste in the domain you already own, and walk through the steps to move it over completely. Remember that you want to ensure that the migration has completed before transferring over the domain, otherwise you may lose all of your Big Cartel data.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.34.21 PM

You may also have to change some settings with your domain provider and hosting account. In that case check out the modify your DNS settings documentation to work through that.

Step 13: Those Pesky Link Redirects

When migrating from Big Cartel to Shopify your old links are no longer going to work, and they won’t send people to your new pages. This is bad news for SEO.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.34.26 PM

Thankfully, you can use an app called Traffic Control – Bulk Redirects to either manually generate redirects or to upload a feed that creates the redirects in bulk. You just have to install the app and walk through the steps, which are fairly simple to follow and you’ll avoid having any SEO issues. The app starts at $39.

Over to You…

Congratulations! You’ve successfully migrated your shop from Big Cartel to Shopify. One thing to remember is that your copy written content does not necessarily transfer over, so it’s a good idea to copy some of the details you may have placed on your homepage or blog. Then you can just paste it into your new Shopify site.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.