包装对您的电子商务业务有多重要?

许多电子商务店老板认为他们业务中最重要的部分是他们销售的产品,这也许也是为什么不重视包装设计的原因之一,但是你知道吗60%最近Dotcom Distribution报告中的所有受访者都表示,如果他们认为看起来不错,他们会在社交媒体上分享产品形象。 这可能是新客户增加了60%,现在如果这些60%只是说服10%的朋友购买你的产品,那么这可以轻松帮助你提高利润。

在此 Dotcom分销包装报告2015 重点关注电子商务交付包装如何塑造品牌认知度并将消费者转变为社交媒体品牌大使。 该报告发现,39%的受访者过去曾分享过他们新购物的图片或视频。 最常见的受访者使用Facebook(84%),Twitter(32%),Instagram(31%),YouTube(28%)和Pinterest(20%)与朋友分享他们的新购买。

拆箱视频越来越受欢迎,35%的调查受访者实际上表示他们过去曾观看过拆箱视频,而55%表示他们最终因为此视频而购买了该产品。

在2015 07-09-AM 11.19.36屏幕快照

主要是从报告中删除

  • 发送自定义打印的盒子 与棕色盒子包装相比,礼品,品牌或爱好者超出了客户的期望,创造了难忘的体验。
  • 高级包装产品带来的兴奋鼓励消费者在社交媒体网站上分享他们的体验,就像任何其他有意义的生活事件一样。
  • 消费者在研究他们想要在线购买的产品时,会查看同行发布的社交媒体内容。
  • 大多数消费者承认在观看他们正在网上研究的产品的图像或视频后受到影响而进行购买。
  • 高级包装为社交分享创造了机会,在社交媒体上分享的图像和视频可能会影响新客户进行购买。

消费者为什么要在线发布视频?

那究竟是什么让消费者在网上发布视频和图片呢? 根据报告:

“高级包装产品带来的兴奋鼓励消费者在社交媒体网站上分享他们的体验,就像任何其他有意义的生活事件一样。 ...高级包装为社交分享创造了机会,而在社交媒体上分享的图像和视频可能会影响新客户进行购买。“

那么这是什么意思?

换句话说,正如您在上面所看到的那样,将产品的包装非常严肃是一个非常好的主意,如果您将产品运送到无聊的盒子中,那么您的客户就不太可能分享他们的新购买社交媒体网站,如Facebook,Twitter或Instagram。

下周回来看看你能做些什么来创造出色的包装。 我们将看看有关什么是一个好的包装的一些建议,以及看看一些在创造令人惊叹的包装方面做得很好的公司。

如果您想阅读完整报告,那么您可以 在这里找到它.

特征图像 MammaGaga

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

How important is packaging for your ecommerce business?

Many ecommerce store owners think the most important part of their business is the products they sell, which is perhaps also one of the reasons why the don't give as much importance to the design of their packaging, but did you know that 60% of all respondents in a recent Dotcom Distribution report reveal that they would share the product image on social media if they thought it looked nice. That is a potential increase of new customers by 60%, now if these 60% just convince 10% of their friends to purchase your product, then that could easily help you improve your profits.

The Dotcom Distribution Packaging Report 2015 focuses on how ecommerce delivery packaging can shape brand perception and transform consumers into social media brand ambassadors. The report found out that 39% of the respondents had shared a picture or a video of their new purchases in the past. Most commonly the respondents used Facebook (84%), Twitter (32%), Instagram (31%), YouTube (28%) and Pinterest (20%) to share their new purchases with their friends.

Unboxing videos are becoming more and more popular, and 35% of the survey respondents actually stated that they had watch an unboxing video in the past, and of those 55% said they ended up purchasing the product because of this video.

Screen Shot 2015-07-09 at 11.19.36 AM

Main take aways from the report

  • Sending custom printed boxes that are gift-like, branded or fancier than brown box packaging exceeds customer expectations and creates a memorable experience.
  • The excitement generated from a premium-packaged product encourages consumers to share their experience on social media sites as they would any other meaningful life event.
  • Consumers look to social media content posted by their peers when researching products they want to purchase online.
  • Most consumers admit to being influenced to make a purchase after viewing an image or video of a product they were researching online.
  • Premium packaging creates an opportunity for social sharing, and those images and videos shared on social media are likely to influence new customers to make a purchase.

Why do consumers post their videos online?

So what exactly is it that makes the consumers post videos and pictures online? According to the report:

“The excitement generated from a premium-packaged product encourages consumers to share their experience on social media sites as they would any other meaningful life event. … Premium packaging creates an opportunity for social sharing, and those images and videos shared on social media are likely to influence new customers to make a purchase.”

So what does this mean?

In other words, as you can see above it is a very good idea to take the packaging of your products very serious, chances are if you are shipping your products in plain boring boxes, then your customers are less likely to share their new purchase on social media sites such as Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

Come back next week when we look at what you can do to create great packaging. We will look at some suggestions as to what makes a good package, as well as look at some companies that have done a great job of creating stunning packaging.

If you would like to read the full report, then you can find it here.

Feature image MammaGaga

Try-Shopify

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.