ما مدى أهمية تغليف تجارة التجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة بك؟

يعتقد العديد من مالكي متاجر التجارة الإلكترونية أن الجزء الأكثر أهمية في أعمالهم هو المنتجات التي يبيعونها ، وربما يكون هذا أيضًا أحد الأسباب التي تجعلهم لا يعطون نفس القدر من الأهمية لتصميم عبواتهم ، لكن هل تعلم أن 60٪ من كشف جميع المستجيبين في تقرير Dotcom Distribution الأخير أنهم سيشاركون صورة المنتج على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي إذا اعتقدوا أنها تبدو لطيفة. هذه زيادة محتملة في العملاء الجدد بنسبة 60٪ ، والآن إذا أقنع هؤلاء 60٪ 10٪ من أصدقائهم بشراء منتجك ، فقد يساعدك ذلك بسهولة في تحسين أرباحك.

إن تقرير توزيع Dotcom للتوزيع 2015 يركز على كيف يمكن لتغليف تسليم التجارة الإلكترونية تشكيل تصور العلامة التجارية وتحويل المستهلكين إلى سفراء للعلامات التجارية على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. وجد التقرير أن 39٪ من المشاركين شاركوا صورة أو مقطع فيديو لمشترياتهم الجديدة في الماضي. الأكثر شيوعًا استخدام المستجيبين Facebook (84٪) ، Twitter (32٪) و Instagram (31٪) و YouTube (28٪) و Pinterest (20٪) لمشاركة مشترياتهم الجديدة مع أصدقائهم.

أصبح إلغاء تحميل مقاطع الفيديو أكثر شيوعًا ، ونسبة 35٪ من المشاركين في الاستطلاع ذكرت في الواقع أنهم شاهدوا مقطع فيديو غير قابل للتعديل في الماضي ، ومن هؤلاء 55٪ قالوا إنهم انتهوا من شراء المنتج بسبب هذا الفيديو.

لقطة الشاشة في 2015 07-09-11.19.36 AM

الرئيسية يسلب من التقرير

  • إرسال مربعات مطبوعة مخصصة التي تشبه الهدية ، أو الماركات التجارية ، أو الموهبة أكثر من عبوات العبوة البنية ، تفوق توقعات العملاء وتخلق تجربة لا تنسى.
  • تشجع الإثارة المتولدة من أحد المنتجات الممتازة على تشجيع المستهلكين على مشاركة تجاربهم على مواقع وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي مثل أي حدث حياة آخر ذي معنى.
  • يتطلع المستهلكون إلى محتوى الوسائط الاجتماعية الذي نشره أقرانهم عند البحث عن المنتجات التي يرغبون في شرائها عبر الإنترنت.
  • يعترف معظم المستهلكين بالتأثير في إجراء عملية شراء بعد مشاهدة صورة أو مقطع فيديو لمنتج كانوا يبحثون عنه عبر الإنترنت.
  • يخلق التغليف المميز فرصة للمشاركة الاجتماعية ، ومن المرجح أن تؤثر تلك الصور ومقاطع الفيديو التي تتم مشاركتها على الشبكات الاجتماعية على العملاء الجدد لإجراء عملية شراء.

لماذا ينشر العملاء مقاطع الفيديو الخاصة بهم على الإنترنت؟

ما الذي يجعل المستهلكين ينشرون مقاطع الفيديو والصور على الإنترنت؟ وفقا للتقرير:

"تشجع الإثارة المتولدة من منتج ذي جودة عالية المستهلكين على مشاركة تجاربهم على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي كما يفعلون أي حدث آخر ذي معنى. … تُنشئ مواد التغليف المميزة فرصة للمشاركة الاجتماعية ، ومن المرجح أن تؤثر تلك الصور ومقاطع الفيديو التي تتم مشاركتها على الشبكات الاجتماعية على العملاء الجدد لإجراء عملية شراء ".

فماذا يعني هذا؟

بعبارة أخرى ، كما ترى أعلاه ، من الجيد جدًا أن تأخذ عبوات منتجاتك أمرًا خطيرًا للغاية ، من المحتمل أن تقوم بشحن منتجاتك في صناديق مملة ، فمن غير المرجح أن يشارك عملاؤك مشترياتهم الجديدة على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي مثل Facebook ، Twitter أو Instagram.

عد في الأسبوع القادم عندما ننظر إلى ما يمكنك فعله لإنشاء عبوة رائعة. سننظر في بعض الاقتراحات حول ما الذي يجعل حزمة جيدة ، وكذلك النظر إلى بعض الشركات التي قامت بعمل رائع في إنشاء عبوات مذهلة.

إذا كنت ترغب في قراءة التقرير الكامل ، فيمكنك ذلك تجد هنا.

صورة مميزة MammaGaga

كاتالين زورزيني

أنا مدون تصميم مواقع ويب وبدأت هذا المشروع بعد أن قضيت بضعة أسابيع تكافح من أجل معرفة ما هو أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية لنفسي. تحقق من بلدي الحالي أعلى بناة موقع التجارة الإلكترونية 10.

How important is packaging for your ecommerce business?

Many ecommerce store owners think the most important part of their business is the products they sell, which is perhaps also one of the reasons why the don't give as much importance to the design of their packaging, but did you know that 60% of all respondents in a recent Dotcom Distribution report reveal that they would share the product image on social media if they thought it looked nice. That is a potential increase of new customers by 60%, now if these 60% just convince 10% of their friends to purchase your product, then that could easily help you improve your profits.

The Dotcom Distribution Packaging Report 2015 focuses on how ecommerce delivery packaging can shape brand perception and transform consumers into social media brand ambassadors. The report found out that 39% of the respondents had shared a picture or a video of their new purchases in the past. Most commonly the respondents used Facebook (84%), Twitter (32%), Instagram (31%), YouTube (28%) and Pinterest (20%) to share their new purchases with their friends.

Unboxing videos are becoming more and more popular, and 35% of the survey respondents actually stated that they had watch an unboxing video in the past, and of those 55% said they ended up purchasing the product because of this video.

Screen Shot 2015-07-09 at 11.19.36 AM

Main take aways from the report

  • Sending custom printed boxes that are gift-like, branded or fancier than brown box packaging exceeds customer expectations and creates a memorable experience.
  • The excitement generated from a premium-packaged product encourages consumers to share their experience on social media sites as they would any other meaningful life event.
  • Consumers look to social media content posted by their peers when researching products they want to purchase online.
  • Most consumers admit to being influenced to make a purchase after viewing an image or video of a product they were researching online.
  • Premium packaging creates an opportunity for social sharing, and those images and videos shared on social media are likely to influence new customers to make a purchase.

Why do consumers post their videos online?

So what exactly is it that makes the consumers post videos and pictures online? According to the report:

“The excitement generated from a premium-packaged product encourages consumers to share their experience on social media sites as they would any other meaningful life event. … Premium packaging creates an opportunity for social sharing, and those images and videos shared on social media are likely to influence new customers to make a purchase.”

So what does this mean?

In other words, as you can see above it is a very good idea to take the packaging of your products very serious, chances are if you are shipping your products in plain boring boxes, then your customers are less likely to share their new purchase on social media sites such as Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

Come back next week when we look at what you can do to create great packaging. We will look at some suggestions as to what makes a good package, as well as look at some companies that have done a great job of creating stunning packaging.

If you would like to read the full report, then you can find it here.

Feature image MammaGaga

Try-Shopify

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.