Helcim评论:No-Gimmicks商家帐户提供商

您是加拿大的在线企业吗? 如果是这样,Helcim在商家帐户提供商方面适合您。 那些位于美国的公司呢? 这也是一个可靠的选择。 事实上,你可以争辩说 总部位于加拿大的Helcim 是最具透明度,数量驱动的公司之一,可以与您合作处理您的在线支付。

在此 公司的资源已经超出了这个世界 同样。 考虑到商家帐户提供商世界是如此令人困惑的混乱,这是您可以找到任何公司最有价值的产品之一。 Helcim唯一不幸的部分是它不适用于美国或加拿大以外的公司。

无论如何,加拿大和美国的公司都会感到高兴,因为除了Helcim之外你很难选择任何其他选择。 因此,让我们来看看Helcim并理解为什么它是您的商家帐户的强大选项。

Helcim易于使用

Helcim提供虚拟,移动和零售界面。 因此,您可能正在处理其中一个或全部。 让我们从虚拟终端的外观开始,因为大多数公司都会使用它。 这一切都与在云中进行安全支付有关,您可以通过Visa,Mastercard和American Express等常规信用卡接受这些付款。

虚拟

这一切都发生在网络浏览器上,因此您可以在PC,MAC,平板电脑或智能手机上调出界面。 登录需要一秒钟,实时交易对任何类型的业务都派上用场。 客户信用卡保险库不一定是您在最终看到的东西,但它是保护您的客户并让您高枕无忧的重要组成部分。 我喜欢您可以打印或通过电子邮件发送收据,让您有机会捕获电子邮件地址并减少正在使用的纸张数量。

您可以直接在终端上设置定期结算,并观看内置商家帐户会在两天后自动将资金存入您的银行帐户。 哎呀,如果您希望获得更快的报酬,系统甚至可以通过电子邮件发送发票。 总的来说,付款是无缝的,对于回头客来说,一切都是自动化的。

现在我们可以进入移动支付界面了。 当然你可以在平板电脑上访问虚拟终端,但这个区域实际上是一个漂亮的应用程序,可以在旅途中接受付款。 它非常适合在移动设备上设置整个商店,或者可以在参加贸易展览和会议时使用。

移动支付

它提供iPhone,Android和iPad支持,以及一个免费的读卡器,可以将卡刷入您的系统。 请记住,您必须拥有3G或WiFi连接,这样您才能在离线状态下与商家帐户建立联系。

该移动平台每月收费30,允许无限数量的用户使用。 客户将卡刷入移动阅读器后,会自动向他们发送电子邮件收据以供自己记录。 他们还可以签署自己的名字,并在移动设备上给出提示。 这比使用Square更好吗? 好吧,如果你退房 这个成本比较,你会发现,一旦你达到每月$ 2,500,Helcim的节省就开始了。

最后,Helcim零售模块是市场上最容易使用的模块之一。

零售终端

信用卡和借记卡终端以固定费用出售,您可以选择有线和无线选项。 价格最低的模块终端每单位价格为199,最高价格为每单位549(在本文发布时)。 这与虚拟终端配对,商家帐户也与之结合。 除了两天的银行存款外,您还可以获得虚拟和移动套餐中的所有功能。

Helcim的主要特色和服务

您从Helcim收到的服务

由于商业账户存款在两个工作日内完成,并且所有客户支持都通过Helcim处理,所提供的服务和产品使其成为在线业务的可靠选择。 注册时还能收到什么?

您自己的商家帐户

Elavon 作为主要的商家帐户处理器,但它几乎就像你根本不与第二家公司合作。 为什么? 因为您的帐户,结算和支持是通过Helcim处理的。 无论您选择哪种处理解决方案,商家帐户都将被正确构建。这意味着您的公司可以实时接受所有信用卡。 美国运通也被接受。

如果需要终端

您选择哪个互联网计划无关紧要,因为它们都带有虚拟终端,供客户在浏览器中进行交易。 您甚至可以在可打印的文档或电子邮件中发送收据。 对于物理终端,Helcim建议您找到每月租约。 如上所述,他们有自己的199终端,但第三方选项可能是你最好的选择。

支付网关选项

升级后的互联网计划提供各种支付网关工具,如定期计费,购物车集成和支付金库。 支付保险库与PCI合规计划相结合,锁定客户信息,并使您能够告诉客户他们的信息是完全安全的。

通过移动设备处理

该应用程序是免费的,但您必须支付每月20的XNUMX费用以及读卡器的付款。 Elavon 提供应用程序,它最终比像Square这样的其他选项便宜。

特殊的非营利组织费率

如果您的企业是作为慈善机构运营,您可以享受更低的费率。 我建议将Helcim用于大多数其他支付处理器和商家帐户,但对于非营利组织来说尤其如此。 您最好的选择是与代表讨论此定价,但从我们看到的这是一个可靠的交易。

礼品卡

这在商家帐户提供商业务中并不罕见,但Helcim对此非常公平透明。

季节性账户产品

如果您的业务是季节性的,则没有理由为您的商家帐户支付一整年的费用。 Helcim允许您在需要时暂停帐户。

Helcim费用与定价结构

Helcim费用与定价结构

Interchange-plus定价正在慢慢改变商家帐户提供商业务。 在过去,大多数提供商会尝试为您签署我们称之为分层定价的内容,这会将您的费用捆绑到模糊的群组中,将隐藏的费用和奇怪的费率传递给您,即商家。

但是,考虑到它是最透明的定价模型之一,它不是交换加的情况。 幸运的是,Helcim提供了交换加,并且在您要求更改为交换加选项之前,他们不会试图让您进入分层模型。

零售计划

  • 对于交换时0.08%的每笔交易,您需要支付$ 0.18
  • 实施$ 12月费

互联网专业计划

  • 您需要支付每月25的XNXX费用
  • 对于交换时0.25%的每笔交易,您需要支付$ 0.36
  • 这一切都包括一个美丽的支付网关

移动计划

  • 这附带一个免费的应用程序
  • 获取计划为$ 45的读卡器
  • 支付每月$ 30的费用
  • 对于每笔交易,您需要在交换+ $ 0.18之上收取0.08%的费用

您还可以获得一些折扣,具体取决于您的商店数量:

这些折扣是可以协商的,并且它们都不会自动应用。 因此,在实施Helcim之前,您必须与他们交谈。

对于常规商家帐户:

  • $ 0到50,000:0.18%+ $ 0.08
  • $ 50,001到100,000:0.16%+ $ 0.07
  • $ 100,001到500,000:0.14%+ $ 0.06
  • $ 500,001到1,000,000:0.12%+ $ 0.05
  • $ 1,000,001及以上:0.10%+ $ 0.05

对于虚拟帐户:

  • $ 0 - 50,000:0.36%+ $ 0.25
  • $ 50,001:100,000:0.24%+ $ 0.20
  • $ 100,001:500,000:0.18%+ $ 0.15
  • $ 500,001:1,000,000:0.15%+ $ 0.10
  • $ 1,000,001及以上:0.10%+ $ 0.10

费用他们不会强迫你:

  • 隐藏费用
  • 每月最低限额
  • 帐户设置费
  • 报表费用
  • 提前终止
  • 不合格的费用
  • PCI合规费用

合同和特价

您可以随时使用Helcim取消帐户。 没错,你没有陷入任何冗长的计划或被迫支付任何提前终止费用。 Helcim是一个很好的合作伙伴,因为他们总是让你处于循环中,但请确保你仍然阅读你的协议。

Helcim客户支持

Helcim客户服务

Helcim拥有24 / 7电子邮件和电话支持,以及 在线资源 和FAQ部分很好地找到问题的解决方案,而不必坐在电话上一段时间。 该公司的社交存在并不坏,而且 博客 是您跟上行业标准和变化的一种方式。

Helcim的员工是最好的合作伙伴。 他们从不试图推动你进行销售,他们总是带着你走过这个过程,没有任何噱头。 这里非常干净和干燥:Helcim在我见过的任何商家帐户提供商中都具有最大的透明度。

谁应该使用Helcim?

我与Helcim公司唯一的问题是移动处理费用有点陡峭。 也就是说,加拿大企业没有理由不与Helcim合作。 美国企业也应该认真考虑这样一家透明的,以教育为重点的公司,这家公司似乎经常考虑其客户。

如果您对将公司置于Helcim系统有任何疑问,请在下面的评论部分告知我们。

Helcim 评分: 4.0 - 审查

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Helcim Review: A No-Gimmicks Merchant Account Provider

Are you a Canadian online business? If so, Helcim is right for you in terms of merchant account providers. What about companies located in America? It’s a solid option as well. In fact, you could argue that the Canada-based Helcim is one of the most transparent, number-driven companies to partner with for processing your online payments.

The company’s resources are out of this world as well. Considering the merchant account provider world is such a confusing mess, this is one of the most valuable offerings you can find with any company. The only unfortunate part of Helcim is that it doesn’t work with companies outside of the USA or Canada.

Regardless, Canadian and American companies can rejoice, since you’d be hard pressed to go with any other option besides Helcim. Therefore, let’s take a look into Helcim and understand why it’s a powerhouse option for your merchant accounts.

Helcim Ease of Use

Virtual, mobile and retail interfaces are offered through Helcim. Therefore, you may be working on one of these or all of them. Let's start with how the virtual terminal looks, since most companies are going to be using this. It's all about making secure payments in the cloud, and you receive the ability to accept these payments from regular credit cards like Visa, Mastercard and American Express.

virtual

It all happens on a web browser, so you can bring up the interface on a PC, MAC, tablet, or smart-phone. Logging in takes a second, and the real-time transactions come in handy for just about any type of business. The customer credit card vault isn't necessarily something you see on your end, but it's an essential part of protecting your customers and giving you peace of mind. I like that you can print or email receipts, giving you a chance to capture email addresses and cut down on the amount of paper that's being used.

Feel free to setup recurring billing directly from the terminal, and watch as the built-in merchant account automatically deposits money into your bank account after two days. Heck, the system even lets you send out invoices through email if you'd like to get paid a little faster. Overall, the payments are seamless, and everything is pretty much automated for repeat customers.

Now we can move onto the mobile payments interface. Sure you can access the virtual terminal on tablets, but this area is actually designed as a beautiful app that accepts payments while you're on the go. It's perfect for setting up your entire store on mobile devices, or it can be used when going to trade shows and conferences.

mobile payments

It provides iPhone, Android and iPad support, along with a free card reader to swipe cards into your system. Remember that you must have a 3G or WiFi connection, so you're not going to be able to connect with your merchant account while offline.

The mobile platform is available for $30 per month, and it allows for an unlimited number of users. After a customer swipes their card into the mobile reader they are automatically sent an email receipt for their own records. They can also sign their own name and give a tip right on the mobile device. Is this better than using Square? Well, if you check out this cost comparison, you'll see that the savings with Helcim start to kick in once you reach $2,500 per month.

Finally, the Helcim retail module is one of the easiest to use one the market.

retail terminals

Credit and debit terminals are sold for a flat fee, and you can select between wired and wireless options. The lowest priced module terminal goes for $199 per unit, and the highest is at $549 per unit (at the time of this article). This pairs with the virtual terminal, and the merchant account combines with it as well. Along with two day bank deposits, you pretty much receive all the features in the virtual and mobile packages.

Helcim's Top Features and Services

Services You Receive from Helcim

With merchant account deposits being made in two business days, and all customer support being handled through Helcim, the services and products provided make it a solid choice for online business. What else can you expect to receive when signing up?

Your Own Merchant Accounts

Elavon serves as the primary merchant account processor, but it’s almost as if you aren’t working with a second company at all. Why? Because your account, billing and support is handled through Helcim. It doesn't matter which of the processing solutions you choose, a merchant account is going to be built right in. This means that your company accepts all credit cards, all in real-time. American Express is accepted as well.

A Terminal If Needed

It doesn’t matter which internet plan you choose, because they all come with a virtual terminal for customers to make transactions in a browser. You can even send receipts in a printable document or through email. For a physical terminal Helcim recommends you find a monthly lease. As discuss above, they have their own terminals for $199, but a third-party option may be your best bet.

Payment gateway options

The upgraded internet plan offers various payment gateway tools such as recurring billing, cart integration and a payment vault. The payment vault combines with the PCI compliance program, locking down customer information and giving you the ability to tell your customers that their information is completely secure.

Processing Through Mobile Devices

The app is free, but you must pay a $20 monthly fee, along with a payment for the card reader. Elavon provides the app, and it ends up being cheaper than other options like Square.

Special Nonprofit Rates

If your business is run as a charity, you have access to lower rates. I would recommend Helcim over most other payment processors and merchant accounts, but that's particularly the case for nonprofit organizations. Your best bet is to speak with a representative for this pricing, but from what we've seen it's a solid deal.

Gift Cards

This isn’t rare in the merchant account provider business, but Helcim is fair and transparent with these.

Seasonal Account Offerings

If your business is seasonal, there’s no reason to pay for your merchant account for a whole year. Helcim lets you put the account on hold if needed.

Helcim Fees and Pricing Structure

Helcim Fees and Pricing Structure

Interchange-plus pricing is slowly changing the merchant account provider business for the better. In the past, most providers would try to sign you up for what we call tiered pricing, which bundles your fees into vague groups, passing along hidden fees and strange rates to you, the merchant.

That’s not the case with interchange-plus, considering it’s one of the most transparent pricing models out there. Luckily for you, Helcim provides interchange-plus, and they don’t try to sneak you into a tiered model before you ask to change to an interchange-plus option.

Try-Shopify

The Retail Plan

  • You get charged $0.08 for every transaction with 0.18% above interchange
  • A $12 monthly fee is implemented

The Internet Pro Plan

  • You pay a $25 monthly fee
  • You get charged $0.25 for every transaction with 0.36% above interchange
  • This all includes a beautiful payment gateway

The Mobile Plan

  • This comes with a free app
  • Get a card reader with the plan for $45
  • Pay a $30 monthly fee
  • You get charged 0.18% above interchange + $0.08 for every transaction

You also receive a few discounts depending on your store volume:

These discounts are negotiable, and none of them are applied automatically. Therefore, you must talk to Helcim before having them implemented.

For a regular merchant account:

  • $0 to 50,000: 0.18% + $0.08
  • $50,001 to 100,000: 0.16% + $0.07
  • $100,001 to 500,000: 0.14% + $0.06
  • $500,001 to 1,000,000: 0.12% + $0.05
  • $1,000,001 and above: 0.10% + $0.05

For a virtual account:

  • $0 – 50,000: 0.36% + $0.25
  • $50,001: 100,000: 0.24% + $0.20
  • $100,001: 500,000: 0.18% + $0.15
  • $500,001: 1,000,000: 0.15% + $0.10
  • $1,000,001 and above: 0.10% + $0.10

Fees they won’t force upon you:

  • Hidden fees
  • Any monthly minimums
  • Account setup fees
  • Statements costs
  • Early termination
  • Non-qualified expenses
  • PCI Compliance charges

Contracts and Special Rates

You can cancel your account with Helcim whenever you want. That’s right, you aren't locked into any lengthy plans or forced to pay any early termination fees. Helcim is a wonderful business to work with because they always keep you in the loop, but make sure you still read your agreement.

Helcim Customer Support

Helcim Customer Service

Helcim has 24/7 email and phone support, and the online resources and FAQ section work well for finding solutions to your problems without having to sit on the phone for a while. The company's social presence isn’t bad, and the blog serves as a way for you to keep up with industry standards and changes.

The folks at Helcim are the best to work with. They never try to push you into a sale, and they are always around to walk you through the process without any gimmicks. It’s pretty cut and dry here: Helcim has the most transparency out of any merchant account provider I’ve seen.

Who Should be Using Helcim?

The only problem I have with the Helcim company is that the mobile processing fees are a little steep. That said, Canadian businesses have no reason not to go with Helcim. US businesses also should take a hard look at such a transparent, education-focused company that seems to constantly think about its clientele.

If you have any questions about getting your company situated on the Helcim system, let us know in the comments section below.

Helcim Rating: 4 - Review by

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.