5新的和即将到来的电子商务创新浪潮

闪电销售和私人销售在2009和2010中引起了愤怒,进入了电子商务市场。 有些人甚至认为闪存销售仍然是 最具伸缩性的电子商务商业模式。 然而,就像所有新的创新一样,它们会出现泡沫,或者涓涓细流,带来新的令人兴奋的创新,特别是在电子商务领域。

那么,电子商务领域的下一个新的和即将到来的创新浪潮是什么呢? 你的在线业务吗? 看到一些革命性的东西,可以让你通过闻所未闻的媒介吸引你的顾客? 是否有未开发的销售策略?

这就是我们要在此处找到的内容,因此请继续阅读以了解有关电子商务中五个新的和即将到来的创新浪潮的更多信息。

基于移动位置的销售

在2015 07-13-AM 9.09.14屏幕快照

我们已经开始了解零售商店如何在顾客走近商店时使用地理位置定位来触发推送通知。 这种类型的移动销售对零售业来说是一个巨大的推动力,因为它们可以结合在线和离线购物的奇迹。

移动销售方面的电子商务业务在哪里? 当然,对于那些也经营实体商店的电子商务网站,你有响应式网站甚至是地理定位工具,但是根据他们的位置真正针对这些在线客户呢?

由于有很多人在旅途中购买,因此必须针对这些人并了解他们在坐火车时如何购物以及外出吃饭甚至在工作时购物。

第一个即将到来的创新浪潮以移动支票的形式出现,客户在进入某些活动,地点和地标时会办理登机手续。 简而言之,客户在与现实世界互动时获得奖励和利益,他们有机会将现实世界的体验带入数字时代。

地理位置有针对性的折扣也很有前景,考虑到在线公司可以自动发出推送通知,告知他们的网上商店在竞争对手或类似商店购物时销售更好或更便宜的产品。 想象一下拥有一家补充网上商店并与健身设施合作。 当有人进入健身俱乐部时,他们可能会获得补贴的折扣。

超快速交货或取货选项

在2015 07-13-AM 9.09.22屏幕快照

我们正在快速接近一个过夜交付已成为过去的世界。 亚马逊不仅在其亚马逊Prime套餐中提供两天的送货服务,而且还以惊人的低价格提供。

即将到来的创新将类似于一两个小时的交付,让客户有机会发送或接收紧急产品或礼品。 “店内提货”选项是另一种基于位置定位人员的方式,将他们发送到最近的联盟会员以在几分钟内抓取一个项目。

与物理世界的联系,实现全面享受

在2015 07-13-AM 9.09.29屏幕快照

电子商务行业尚未跳过的最大障碍之一是人们仍然享受在实体店购物的体验。

消费者将其视为轻松,有趣,甚至是与他们一段时间没见过的人进行社交的方式。 这让电子商务陷入了困境,考虑到你自己坐在电脑或手机上没有任何轻松,有趣或社交的东西。

新的创新将如何帮助电子商务世界为消费者带来更多乐趣? 它很可能以离线和在线合并的形式出现。 考虑Fire Phone,它使用软件为人们提供橱窗商店,扫描他们喜欢的东西,然后在线购买。

这种真实世界的购物,结合数字信息和购买力,强烈表明在线购买正在迅速变得更加愉快。

个性化发现

在2015 07-13-AM 9.09.37屏幕快照

电子商务行业的另一个问题是消费者数据被大量收集,让公司根据他们过去的购买倾向,社交互动,互联网搜索甚至是什么类型的消息,以加售,促销和交叉销售为目标对象。发送给他们的朋友和家人。

对于电子商务企业来说这听起来很棒,但再一次,这是电子商务破坏购物者体验的另一种方式。 购物时有一些关于“打猎”的事情。 走进商店,模糊地想要你想要什么,但可以自由地测试款式,型号和版本,以便用新产品来玩弄它们。

凭借超有针对性的营销和推荐引擎,“完美”产品总是被推向消费者,从购物中获得惊喜。

Netflix和Pinterest是了解个性化发现需求的公司的坚实典范,考虑到他们使用复杂的算法根据过去的互动推荐人们可能喜欢的媒体。 这听起来不是什么新鲜事,但他们退后一步,使用大量目录,用户首选项页面,自定义选项甚至跨越各种不同主题的类别,将权力回馈给用户,而不是简单地告诉他们下一个他们需要采取的步骤。

社会共同创造

在2015 07-13-AM 9.09.46屏幕快照

从T恤设计公司到像Etsy这样的市场,我们已经看到了社交共同创造的涌入,消费者不仅能够找到产品并点击按钮购买产品,还可以加入到创建过程中。享受创造力。

这不仅仅是您的标准空白画布网站,您可以在T恤或帆布上放置库存设计,但结合使用高性能工具和社交互动,以生成看起来非常专业的产品。 更不用说,消费者将能够从之前的设计中拉出并调节它们,而不必从头开始。

电子商务中可能出现的新一轮创新浪潮令人兴奋且不同寻常,因此对于业内所有人来说,继续谈论接下来会发生什么是非常重要的,因此市场已做好应对变革的准备。 如果您有任何疑问,请随时在以下部分发表评论。

特色图片 Marco Goran Romano

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

5 New and Upcoming Waves of Innovation in Ecommerce

Flash sales and private sales hit the ecommerce market with a fury back in 2009 and 2010. Some would even argue that flash sales are still the most scalable ecommerce business model. However, just like all new innovations, they hit a bubble, or trickle in their effectiveness, bringing up new and exciting innovations, particularly in the ecommerce world.

So, what is the next new and upcoming wave of innovation in the ecommerce space? Could your online business see something so revolutionary that could allow you to engage your customers through an unheard of medium? Is there a sales strategy that has gone untapped?

That’s what we’re here to find out, so keep reading to learn more about five new and upcoming waves of innovation in ecommerce.

Selling Based on Mobile Location

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 9.09.14 AM

We’ve already started seeing how retail stores can use geotargeting to trigger a push notification when the customer walks near a store. This type of mobile selling is a huge push to the retail industry, considering they can combine the wonders of online and offline shopping.

Where does that leave the ecommerce businesses in terms of mobile selling? Sure, you’ve got responsive websites and even geolocation tools for those ecommerce sites that also run brick and mortar shops, but what about truly targeting these solely online customers based on their locations?

Since so many people are purchasing on the go, it's essential to target these people and understand how they make purchases while sitting on the train, while out to eat and even while at work.

The first upcoming wave of innovation comes in the form of mobile check ins, in that customers check in when they go to certain events, places and landmarks. In short, the customers receive rewards and benefits for when they interact with the real world, and they have the opportunity to bring the real world experience to the digital age.

Geographically targeted discounts are also promising, considering online companies could automatically send out a push notification that their online store sells better or cheaper products when the person is shopping at a competitor or similar shop. Imagine owning a supplement online store and partnering with a fitness facility. When someone goes into the fitness club, they may receive a discount for your supplements.

Super Fast Delivery or Pickup Options

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 9.09.22 AM

We are fast approaching a world where overnight delivery is a way of the past. Amazon is not only providing two day delivery in its Amazon Prime package, but they provide it at an alarmingly low rate.

An upcoming innovation would be something similar to one or two hour delivery, allowing customers a chance to send or receive emergency products or gifts. A “pickup in store” option is another way to target people based on location, sending them to the closest affiliate to grab an item within minutes.

A Connection with the Physical World for Overall Enjoyment

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 9.09.29 AM


One of the biggest hurdles the ecommerce industry has still yet to jump over is the fact that people still enjoy the experience of shopping at a physical store.

Consumers see it as relaxing, fun and even a way to socialize with people they haven’t seen in a while. That leaves ecommerce in the dust, considering there really isn’t anything relaxing, fun or social about sitting at a computer or on a phone by yourself.

How will new innovations help the ecommerce world become more enjoyable for consumers? It will most likely come in the form of offline and online merging. Consider the Fire Phone, which uses software for people to window shop, scan what they like and then buy it online.

This type of real world shopping, combined with digital information and purchasing power is a strong indicator that buying online is quickly becoming more enjoyable.

Personalized Discovery

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 9.09.37 AM

Yet another problem in the ecommerce industry is that consumer data is being collected in huge amounts, letting companies target those users with upsells, promotions and cross-sells based on their past purchasing tendencies, social interactions, internet searches and even what types of messages they send to their friends and family.

This sounds great for ecommerce businesses, but once again, it’s another way that ecommerce is destroying the experience for shoppers. There’s something about the “hunt” while shopping. Walking into a store with a vague idea of what you want, but having the freedom to test out styles, models and versions for the simple pleasure of toying around with new products.

With hyper-targeted marketing and recommendation engines, the “perfect” products are always being pushed upon the consumer, taking the thrill out of shopping.

Netflix and Pinterest are solid examples of companies that understand the need for personalized discovery, considering they use complex algorithms to recommend media that people may like based on their past interactions. It sounds like nothing new, but they take a step back, employing the use of hefty catalogues, user preference pages, customization options and even categories that span various different topics, giving the power back to the user, instead of simply telling them the next step they need to take.

Social Co-Creation

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 9.09.46 AM

From t-shirt design companies to marketplaces like Etsy, we’re already seeing an influx in social co-creation, where consumers are able to not only find a product and click a button to purchase it, but join in on the creation process to enjoy the power of creativity.

This isn’t just your standard blank canvas website where you can drop stock designs on a t-shirt or canvas, but a combination of high-powered tools and social interaction, for generating products that look incredibly professional. Not to mention, the consumer would be able to pull from previous designs and moderate them, instead of having to start from scratch.

The possible new and upcoming wave of innovation in ecommerce is exciting and unusual, so it’s important for everyone in the industry to continue talking about what’s coming next, so the market is prepared for change. If you have any questions, feel free to leave a comment in the section below.

Feature image curtsey of Marco Goran Romano

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *