5 الجديد والموجات القادمة من الابتكار في مجال التجارة الإلكترونية

ضربت مبيعات الفلاش والمبيعات الخاصة في سوق التجارة الإلكترونية مع غضب مرة أخرى في 2009 و 2010. قد يجادل البعض حتى أن مبيعات فلاش لا تزال معظم نموذج التجارة الإلكترونية قابلة للتطوير. ومع ذلك ، تمامًا مثل كل الابتكارات الجديدة ، فإنهم يصطدمون بفقاعة ، أو يتدفقون في فعاليتها ، وينشئون ابتكارات جديدة ومثيرة ، خاصة في عالم التجارة الإلكترونية.

إذن ، ما هي موجة الابتكار الجديدة والمقبلة القادمة في مجال التجارة الإلكترونية؟ يمكن عملك على الانترنت شاهد شيئًا ثوريًا قد يسمح لك بإشراك زبائنك من خلال وسيلة غير معروفة؟ هل هناك إستراتيجية مبيعات تم استبعادها؟

هذا ما نحن بصدد اكتشافه ، لذا استمر في القراءة لمعرفة المزيد عن خمس موجات جديدة ومبتكرة من الابتكار في التجارة الإلكترونية.

البيع استنادًا إلى موقع الجوّال

لقطة الشاشة في 2015 07-13-9.09.14 AM

لقد بدأنا بالفعل في رؤية كيف يمكن لمتاجر البيع بالتجزئة استخدام الاستهداف الجغرافي لتشغيل إشعار الدفع عندما يمشي العميل بالقرب من متجر. هذا النوع من البيع عبر الأجهزة المحمولة هو دفعة هائلة لصناعة التجزئة ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أنها يمكن أن تجمع بين عجائب التسوق عبر الإنترنت وغير متصل.

أين يترك ذلك شركات التجارة الإلكترونية من حيث بيع الجوّال؟ بالتأكيد ، لديك مواقع الويب المتجاوبة وحتى أدوات تحديد الموقع الجغرافي لمواقع التجارة الإلكترونية تلك التي تدير أيضًا متاجر الطوب والملاط ، ولكن ماذا عن استهداف هؤلاء العملاء عبر الإنترنت فقط استنادًا إلى مواقعهم؟

نظرًا لأن العديد من الأشخاص يشترون أثناء التنقل ، فمن الضروري استهداف هؤلاء الأشخاص وفهم كيفية إجراء عمليات الشراء أثناء الجلوس في القطار ، أثناء الخروج لتناول الطعام وحتى أثناء العمل.

تأتي الموجة الأولى من الابتكار في شكل تسجيلات وصول متحركة ، حيث يقوم العملاء بتسجيل الوصول عند الذهاب إلى بعض الأحداث والأماكن والمعالم. باختصار ، يحصل العملاء على مكافآت وفوائد عندما يتفاعلون مع العالم الحقيقي ، ولديهم فرصة جلب تجربة العالم الحقيقي إلى العصر الرقمي.

كما أن الخصومات المستهدَفة جغرافيًا واعدة أيضًا ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أن الشركات عبر الإنترنت يمكنها أن ترسل إشعارًا تلقائيًا إلى أن متجرها عبر الإنترنت يبيع منتجات أفضل أو أرخص عندما يكون الشخص يتسوق في متجر منافس أو متجر مماثل. تخيل امتلاك متجر تكميلي عبر الإنترنت وشراكة مع منشأة للياقة البدنية. عندما يذهب شخص ما إلى نادي اللياقة البدنية ، قد يحصلون على خصم على المكملات.

التوصيل السريع أو خيارات الاستلام

لقطة الشاشة في 2015 07-13-9.09.22 AM

نحن نقترب بسرعة من عالم حيث التسليم بين عشية وضحاها هو وسيلة من الماضي. لا تقدم أمازون خدمات التوصيل ليومين فقط في حزمة Amazon Prime الخاصة بها ، ولكنها توفرها بمعدل منخفض ينذر بالخطر.

سيكون الابتكار القادم شيئًا مماثلاً للتسليم لمدة ساعة أو ساعتين ، مما يتيح للعملاء فرصة إرسال أو استقبال منتجات أو هدايا طارئة. خيار "التقاط في المتجر" هو طريقة أخرى لاستهداف الأشخاص استنادًا إلى الموقع ، وإرسالها إلى أقرب شركة فرعية للحصول على عنصر في غضون دقائق.

اتصال مع العالم المادي للاستمتاع بشكل عام

لقطة الشاشة في 2015 07-13-9.09.29 AM

واحدة من أكبر العقبات التي لا يزال يتعين على صناعة التجارة الإلكترونية تجاوزها هي حقيقة أن الناس ما زالوا يتمتعون بتجربة التسوق في متجر فعلي.

يرى المستهلكون أنه الاسترخاء ، والمرح ، وحتى وسيلة للاختلاط مع الأشخاص الذين لم يروه منذ فترة. هذا يترك التجارة الإلكترونية في الغبار ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أنه ليس هناك أي شيء مريح أو ممتع أو اجتماعي حول الجلوس على الكمبيوتر أو الهاتف من قبل نفسك.

كيف ستساعد الابتكارات الجديدة عالم التجارة الإلكترونية على أن تصبح أكثر متعة للمستهلكين؟ سيأتي على الأرجح في شكل دمج غير متصل بالإنترنت. ضع في اعتبارك هاتف Fire ، الذي يستخدم برنامجًا لأشخاص لمنافذ بيع النوافذ ، والمسح الضوئي لما يحبونه ثم شراؤه عبر الإنترنت.

هذا النوع من التسوق في العالم الحقيقي ، جنبا إلى جنب مع المعلومات الرقمية والقوة الشرائية هو مؤشر قوي على أن الشراء عبر الإنترنت سرعان ما أصبح أكثر متعة.

اكتشاف شخصي

لقطة الشاشة في 2015 07-13-9.09.37 AM

هناك مشكلة أخرى في صناعة التجارة الإلكترونية تتمثل في أن بيانات المستهلك يتم جمعها بكميات ضخمة ، مما يسمح للشركات باستهداف هؤلاء المستخدمين من خلال عمليات البيع والترويج والبيع المتبادل استنادًا إلى ميولهم السابقة في الشراء والتفاعلات الاجتماعية وعمليات البحث على الإنترنت وحتى أنواع الرسائل التي أرسل إلى أصدقائهم وعائلتهم.

يبدو هذا رائعًا بالنسبة إلى مؤسسات التجارة الإلكترونية ، ولكن مرة أخرى ، هذه طريقة أخرى تدمر بها التجارة الإلكترونية تجربة المتسوقين. هناك شيء حول "الصيد" أثناء التسوق. السير في متجر مع فكرة مبهمة عن ما تريد ، ولكن امتلاك حرية اختبار الأنماط والنماذج والنسخ لمجرد المتعة في اللعب بمنتجات جديدة.

مع محركات التسويق والتوصيات ذات الاستهداف الكبير ، يتم دائمًا دفع المنتجات "المثالية" على المستهلك ، مما يخلق التشويق في التسوق.

يُعد كل من Netflix و Pinterest أمثلة صلبة للشركات التي تدرك الحاجة إلى الاكتشاف المخصص ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أنها تستخدم خوارزميات معقدة للتوصية بوسائل الإعلام التي قد يعجب بها الأشخاص استنادًا إلى تفاعلاتهم السابقة. لا يبدو ذلك شيئًا جديدًا ، لكنهم يتراجعون عن سابقه ، مستخدمين استخدام كتالوجات ضخمة ، وصفحات تفضيل المستخدم ، وخيارات التخصيص ، وحتى الفئات التي تغطي مواضيع مختلفة مختلفة ، مما يعيد القوة إلى المستخدم ، بدلاً من مجرد إخبارهم الخطوة التي يحتاجون إلى اتخاذها.

المشاركة الاجتماعية للخلق

لقطة الشاشة في 2015 07-13-9.09.46 AM

من شركات تصميم القمصان إلى أسواق مثل Etsy ، نرى بالفعل تدفقًا في الإنشاء الاجتماعي المشترك ، حيث لا يستطيع المستهلكون العثور على منتج فقط والنقر على زر لشرائه ، ولكن الانضمام إلى عملية الإنشاء إلى تمتع بقوة الإبداع.

هذا ليس مجرد موقع ويب خاص بك على قماش فارغ حيث يمكنك إسقاط تصميمات الأسهم على قميص أو قماش ، بل مجموعة من الأدوات العالية التفاعل والتفاعل الاجتماعي ، لتوليد منتجات تبدو محترفة بشكل لا يصدق. ناهيك عن أن المستهلك سيكون قادراً على السحب من التصاميم السابقة وتخفيفها ، بدلاً من الاضطرار إلى البدء من الصفر.

تعتبر موجة الابتكار الجديدة والمقبلة المحتملة في مجال التجارة الإلكترونية مثيرة وغير عادية ، لذا من المهم أن يواصل الجميع في هذا المجال الحديث عما سيحدث بعد ذلك ، لذا فإن السوق مستعد للتغيير. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة ، فلا تتردد في ترك تعليق في القسم أدناه.

الصورة ميزة curtsey من ماركو جوران رومانو

كاتالين زورزيني

أنا مدون تصميم مواقع ويب وبدأت هذا المشروع بعد أن قضيت بضعة أسابيع تكافح من أجل معرفة ما هو أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية لنفسي. تحقق من بلدي الحالية أعلى بناة موقع التجارة الإلكترونية 10.

5 New and Upcoming Waves of Innovation in Ecommerce

Flash sales and private sales hit the ecommerce market with a fury back in 2009 and 2010. Some would even argue that flash sales are still the most scalable ecommerce business model. However, just like all new innovations, they hit a bubble, or trickle in their effectiveness, bringing up new and exciting innovations, particularly in the ecommerce world.

So, what is the next new and upcoming wave of innovation in the ecommerce space? Could your online business see something so revolutionary that could allow you to engage your customers through an unheard of medium? Is there a sales strategy that has gone untapped?

That’s what we’re here to find out, so keep reading to learn more about five new and upcoming waves of innovation in ecommerce.

Selling Based on Mobile Location

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 9.09.14 AM

We’ve already started seeing how retail stores can use geotargeting to trigger a push notification when the customer walks near a store. This type of mobile selling is a huge push to the retail industry, considering they can combine the wonders of online and offline shopping.

Where does that leave the ecommerce businesses in terms of mobile selling? Sure, you’ve got responsive websites and even geolocation tools for those ecommerce sites that also run brick and mortar shops, but what about truly targeting these solely online customers based on their locations?

Since so many people are purchasing on the go, it's essential to target these people and understand how they make purchases while sitting on the train, while out to eat and even while at work.

The first upcoming wave of innovation comes in the form of mobile check ins, in that customers check in when they go to certain events, places and landmarks. In short, the customers receive rewards and benefits for when they interact with the real world, and they have the opportunity to bring the real world experience to the digital age.

Geographically targeted discounts are also promising, considering online companies could automatically send out a push notification that their online store sells better or cheaper products when the person is shopping at a competitor or similar shop. Imagine owning a supplement online store and partnering with a fitness facility. When someone goes into the fitness club, they may receive a discount for your supplements.

Super Fast Delivery or Pickup Options

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 9.09.22 AM

We are fast approaching a world where overnight delivery is a way of the past. Amazon is not only providing two day delivery in its Amazon Prime package, but they provide it at an alarmingly low rate.

An upcoming innovation would be something similar to one or two hour delivery, allowing customers a chance to send or receive emergency products or gifts. A “pickup in store” option is another way to target people based on location, sending them to the closest affiliate to grab an item within minutes.

A Connection with the Physical World for Overall Enjoyment

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 9.09.29 AM


One of the biggest hurdles the ecommerce industry has still yet to jump over is the fact that people still enjoy the experience of shopping at a physical store.

Consumers see it as relaxing, fun and even a way to socialize with people they haven’t seen in a while. That leaves ecommerce in the dust, considering there really isn’t anything relaxing, fun or social about sitting at a computer or on a phone by yourself.

How will new innovations help the ecommerce world become more enjoyable for consumers? It will most likely come in the form of offline and online merging. Consider the Fire Phone, which uses software for people to window shop, scan what they like and then buy it online.

This type of real world shopping, combined with digital information and purchasing power is a strong indicator that buying online is quickly becoming more enjoyable.

Personalized Discovery

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 9.09.37 AM

Yet another problem in the ecommerce industry is that consumer data is being collected in huge amounts, letting companies target those users with upsells, promotions and cross-sells based on their past purchasing tendencies, social interactions, internet searches and even what types of messages they send to their friends and family.

This sounds great for ecommerce businesses, but once again, it’s another way that ecommerce is destroying the experience for shoppers. There’s something about the “hunt” while shopping. Walking into a store with a vague idea of what you want, but having the freedom to test out styles, models and versions for the simple pleasure of toying around with new products.

With hyper-targeted marketing and recommendation engines, the “perfect” products are always being pushed upon the consumer, taking the thrill out of shopping.

Netflix and Pinterest are solid examples of companies that understand the need for personalized discovery, considering they use complex algorithms to recommend media that people may like based on their past interactions. It sounds like nothing new, but they take a step back, employing the use of hefty catalogues, user preference pages, customization options and even categories that span various different topics, giving the power back to the user, instead of simply telling them the next step they need to take.

Social Co-Creation

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 9.09.46 AM

From t-shirt design companies to marketplaces like Etsy, we’re already seeing an influx in social co-creation, where consumers are able to not only find a product and click a button to purchase it, but join in on the creation process to enjoy the power of creativity.

This isn’t just your standard blank canvas website where you can drop stock designs on a t-shirt or canvas, but a combination of high-powered tools and social interaction, for generating products that look incredibly professional. Not to mention, the consumer would be able to pull from previous designs and moderate them, instead of having to start from scratch.

The possible new and upcoming wave of innovation in ecommerce is exciting and unusual, so it’s important for everyone in the industry to continue talking about what’s coming next, so the market is prepared for change. If you have any questions, feel free to leave a comment in the section below.

Feature image curtsey of Marco Goran Romano

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *