您将作为初学者遇到的最常见的电子商务问题

你是初学者。

你可能甚至都不记得上一次你必须做一些雄心勃勃的事情,比如承担如此规模的项目。 每当你试图向你的一个朋友或家人解释你的想法时,他们只是叹气,并告诉你好运,对他们的声音没有信心。

那就是 电子商务世界,欢迎乘坐!

开始自己的网上商店是一项艰苦的生活,但是如果你付出努力,并为一些可以保证会出现的重大问题做好准备,你会发现在经济和心理方面都有丰厚的经验。

假设你已经想到了篮球运动鞋的一个很酷的新设计,你想看看它们是如何通过网上商店出售的。 您和您的业务合作伙伴汇总了一些成品并将其出售给当地商店。 既然你已经看到人们喜欢这些设计,那就是 在线发布的时间.

听起来像一个很棒的计划,但还没有超越自己。 必须意识到将来会出现问题。 无论大小,他们都潜伏在拐角处,让您的业务陷入困境,因此为初学者遇到的每个电子商务问题制定计划是明智之举。 继续阅读以了解这些障碍。

客户缺乏紧迫感

并非所有产品都能很好地与您的客户合作,但您有两种情况,即您的客户根本没有表现出购买产品的紧迫感。 第一个是在初期阶段,当你努力获得前几个销售。 这是一个艰难的障碍,但它通常与您的产品营销方式有关。

第二种情况需要一种更成熟的产品,这种产品开始出现销售下滑,你会注意到人们购买产品的速度并不像以前那么快。

你的计划:

如果您还在为前几次销售而钓鱼,请查看您的营销策略并进行一些调整。 您的搜索引擎或社交媒体广告是否没有被咬伤? 你最好去参加那些可以促进你的产品更好的活动吗?

urgency_shipping

在振兴更成熟的产品方面,一切都与紧迫性有关。 您网站的重点应该是向客户展示他们现在需要购买您的产品。 考虑紧急策略,如计时器,特定时间的免费送货和有限的库存数量。 这些会激发您的用户需要立即取出钱包的情绪。

误导性产品和网站数据

有一段时间,您会看到您的分析并意识到您的某个产品的性能优于其他产品。 无论是您自己的错误计算,还是报告对单个产品过于关注的情况,您都会发现自己会损害其他部门的销售。

你的计划:

您最好的选择是聘请了解电子商务分析的人。 在你至少通过一些可以回来并帮助你做出选择的人运行你的报告之前,不要做出假设。 如果你没有意识到在假日季节期间它往往会表现得更好,那么从长期来看完全摆脱一个产品可能会伤害你。

使您的产品过时的行业变化

从固定电话到录像机,很多企业都依赖最终被淘汰的产品。 这是开展业务的一部分,但有些公司能够应对变化,而其他公司则会失败并陷入困境。 你会是哪一个?

录像机

你的计划:

转动您的策略,开始确定哪些产品可以引入您的商店,以替代过时的商品。 考虑与您当前的策略一致的选项,并开始向客户介绍产品,就好像您可以节省更换他们过去从您那里购买的过时产品。

试图削弱你的竞争对手

它会发生。 有些公司会窃取您的想法,开始销售相同的产品或制作类似的产品。 你是如何对抗这些行为的呢?

你的计划:

如果一家公司直接偷了你的想法,那么该采取法律行动的时候了。 请找律师查看您的选择。 然而,公平竞争是一个不同的故事,因为你需要开始考虑如何在竞争中脱颖而出。 您的竞争对手没有提供什么? 你们提供免费送货服务吗? 您的客户支持更好吗? 你有包裹为捆绑物品提供折扣吗? 一个坚实的博客或会员计划怎么样?

无法处理所有支持流量

在某些时候,你会被大量的人打电话,发电子邮件或与你聊天,提出问题或抱怨你的产品。

你的计划:

尽快开始聘请支持代表团队。 你的团队不一定非常庞大。 它可能只是你和一个伙伴,但这比你更好。 此外,找到一个将所有支持渠道合二为一的客户管理系统。 在一个屏幕上回复Facebook和电子邮件消息比在两个屏幕上更容易。

发现您的电子商务平台没有您需要的一些功能

您是否 和Shopify一起去吧, Magento的,WooCommerce, 的Bigcommerce 或者是数百个其他电子商务解决方案之一,您可能会遇到没有为您提供扩展功能以使您的业务更好的时间。

你的计划:

移民

首先查找可以下载的插件来解决问题。 例如,仅仅因为Shopify没有强大的电子邮件营销系统并不意味着您无法在应用商店中找到它。 如果不是这种情况,您可能需要将商店迁移到更合适的选项。 例如,有些人发现他们需要从像这样的地方迁移 对Shopify的妄想。 这只是一个例子,但大多数平台都有程序进行无缝过渡。

总结

无论是向世界各地的公司销售专为儿童设计的珠宝还是大型机械润滑油,每个人都从一开始就开始。 如果您对开始电子商务之旅感到紧张,请不要担心。 使用这篇文章来了解未来会遇到哪些障碍,并考虑一下你的计划,以便克服每一个障碍。

如果您是一位经验丰富的电子商务专业人士,并想分享一些您遇到的问题的故事,请在下面的部分留言。 我们喜欢听你的故事!

特色图片 ARM Sattavorn

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

The Most Common Ecommerce Problems You’ll Run Into as A Beginner

You're a beginner.

You may not even remember the last time you had to do something as ambitious as take on a project of this magnitude. Every time you try to explain your idea to one of your friends or family members, they simply sigh and tell you good luck with a sense of no confidence in their voice.

That's the world of ecommerce, so welcome aboard!

It's a strenuous life to begin your own online shop, but if you put in the effort, and prepare for some of the major problems that are guaranteed to come around, you'll find the experience rewarding, both financially and mentally.

Let's say you've thought of a cool new design for basketball sneakers and you'd like to see how they sell through an online shop. You and your business partner put together a few finished products and sell them to local shops. Now that you've seen people like the designs, it's time to launch online.

Sounds like an awesome plan, but don't get ahead of yourself just yet. It's imperative to realize that problems are going to arise in the future. Whether big or small, they are lurking around the corner to knock your business to the ground, so it's wise to prepare a plan for each ecommerce problem you can run into as a beginner. Keep reading to learn about these obstacles.

A Lack of Urgency from Customers

Not every product is going to land well with your customers, but you have two situations where your customers simply aren't showing any urgency to buy your products. The first is during the initial phases when you're struggling to get those first few sales. This is a tough obstacle, but it generally has something to do with the way you're marketing your product.

The second situation entails a more established product that is starting to see a decline in sales, where you're noticing that people aren't as quick to buy the product as they were before.

Your Plan:

If you're still fishing for those first few sales, take a look at your marketing strategy and make some adjustments. Are your search engine or social media ads not getting bites? Would you be better off going to events that would promote your product a little better?

urgency_shipping

In terms of revitalizing a more established product, it's all about urgency. The point of your website should be to show your customers that they need to buy your product now. Consider urgency tactics such as timers, free shipping for a certain time and limited inventory counts. These trigger emotions in your users that they need to take out their wallets immediately.

Misleading Product and Website Data

There will come a time when you look at your analytics and realize that one of your products is performing better than the rest. Whether it's a miscalculation on your part, or a situation where the reports put way too much of the spotlight on a single product, you could find yourself hurting sales in other departments.

Your Plan:

Your best bet is to hire someone who understands ecommerce analytics. don't make assumptions until you've at least run your reports through a few people who can come back and help make the choice with you. Completely getting rid of a product because of a bad quarter could hurt you in the long run if you didn't realize that it tends to perform better during, say, the holiday season.

Industry Changes That Make Your Products Obsolete

From landline phones to VCRs, so many businesses have relied on products that eventually went by the wayside. It's part of doing business, but some companies are able to go with the changes, while others fail and sink. Which will you be?

vcr

Your Plan:

Pivot your strategy to start figuring out which products you can introduce to your store that can replace the obsolete items. Consider options that align with your current strategy, and start introducing the products to customers as if you're the saving grace to replace that obsolete product they bought from you in the past.

Competitors Who Try to Undercut You

It's going to happen. Some company is going to steal your idea, start selling the same products or make something that's similar. How do you go about fighting these actions?

Your Plan:

If a company straight out stole your idea, it's time to take legal action. Go to a lawyer to check out your options. However, fair competition is a different story, since you need to start thinking of ways to standout against the competition. What do you offer that your competitor does not? Do you offer free shipping? Is your customer support better? Do you have packages that provide discounts for bundled items? What about a solid blog or membership program?

Not Being Able to Handle All the Support Traffic

At some point you're going to be overwhelmed with the amount of people who call, email or chat with you to ask questions or complain about your products.

Your Plan:

Start hiring a team of support representatives as soon as possible. Your team doesn't have to be huge. It may just be you and a buddy, but this is better than just you. Also, find a customer management system that combines all your support outlets into one. It's much easier to reply to Facebook and email messages on one screen than two.

Finding That Your Ecommerce Platform Doesn't Have a Few Features You Need

Whether you go with Shopify, Magento, WooCommerce, Bigcommerce or one of the hundreds of other ecommerce solutions, you may encounter a time when a feature isn't provided for you to scale up and make your business better.

Your Plan:

migration

Start by looking for plugins you can download to resolve the problem. For example, just because Shopify doesn't have a robust email marketing system doesn't mean you can't find one in the app store. If this isn't the case, you may have to migrate your shop to a more suitable option. For example, some people find that they need to migrate from a place like Volusion to Shopify. This is just an example, but most platforms have procedures to make a seamless transition.

Conclusion

Whether selling jewelry designed for kids or large machinery lubricants to companies all over the world, everyone starts at the beginning. If you're nervous about beginning your ecommerce journey, fret not. Use this article to understand what obstacles lay ahead, and think about your plan to overcome each one as they come along.

Try-Shopify

If you're a more experienced ecommerce professional and would like to share some stories about the problems you've faced, leave a comment in the section below. We love hearing your stories!

Feature image curtsey of ARM Sattavorn

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.