مشاكل التجارة الإلكترونية الأكثر شيوعا سوف تعمل كمبتدئين

أنت مبتدئ

قد لا تتذكر حتى آخر مرة اضطرت فيها إلى القيام بشيء طموح مثلما فعلت في مشروع بهذا الحجم. في كل مرة تحاول فيها أن تشرح فكرتك إلى أحد أصدقائك أو أفراد عائلتك ، فهم ببساطة يتنهدون ويقولون لك حظًا سعيدًا مع شعور بعدم الثقة في صوتهم.

هذا هو عالم التجارة الإلكترونية، لذلك أرحب على متن!

إنها حياة مرهقة لبدء التسوق الخاص بك عبر الإنترنت ، ولكن إذا وضعت هذا الجهد ، واستعدت لبعض المشاكل الرئيسية التي تضمنها ، فسوف تجد التجربة مجزية ، مالياً وذهنياً.

لنفترض أنك فكرت في تصميم جديد رائع لأحذية كرة السلة وتود أن ترى كيف تبيع من خلال متجر عبر الإنترنت. أنت وشريك عملك وضعوا بعض المنتجات النهائية وبيعها للمحلات التجارية المحلية. الآن بعد أن رأيت أشخاصًا مثل التصميمات ، الوقت لإطلاق على الانترنت.

يبدو وكأنه خطة رائعة ، ولكن لا تتقدم على نفسك حتى الآن. من الضروري إدراك أن المشاكل ستظهر في المستقبل. سواء كانوا كبارًا أو صغارًا ، فإنهم يتربصون حول الزاوية لتطويق عملك على الأرض ، لذلك من الحكمة إعداد خطة لكل مشكلة في التجارة الإلكترونية يمكنك الدخول إليها كمبتدئ. تابع القراءة لمعرفة هذه العقبات.

عدم وجود حاجة ملحة من العملاء

لن يسقط كل منتج جيدًا مع عملائك ، ولكن لديك حالتان لا يظهر فيها عملاؤك ببساطة أي حاجة ملحة لشراء منتجاتك. الأول هو خلال المراحل الأولية عندما تكافح للحصول على هذه المبيعات القليلة الأولى. هذه عقبة صعبة ، ولكنها بشكل عام لها علاقة بالطريقة التي تسوّق بها منتجك.

يستلزم الموقف الثاني منتجًا أكثر رسوخًا بدأ يشهد انخفاضًا في المبيعات ، حيث تلاحظ أن الأشخاص ليسوا سريعًا في شراء المنتج كما كانوا من قبل.

خطتك:

إذا كنت لا تزال تصيد هذه المبيعات القليلة الأولى ، فألقِ نظرة على إستراتيجيتك التسويقية وقم بإجراء بعض التعديلات. هل محرك البحث الخاص بك أو إعلانات الوسائط الاجتماعية لا تحصل على لدغات؟ هل سيكون من الأفضل الذهاب إلى الأحداث التي من شأنها تعزيز منتجك بشكل أفضل؟

urgency_shipping

من حيث تنشيط منتج أكثر رسوخًا ، فإن الأمر كله يتعلق بالإلحاح. يجب أن يكون الهدف من موقعك الإلكتروني هو إظهار العملاء أنهم بحاجة إلى شراء منتجك الآن. النظر في تكتيكات الاستعجال مثل أجهزة ضبط الوقت ، والشحن المجاني لفترة زمنية محددة وعدد محدود من قوائم الجرد. هذه المشاعر الزناد في المستخدمين الخاصة بك التي يحتاجون إليها لإخراج محافظهم على الفور.

بيانات المنتج و الموقع المضللة

سيأتي الوقت الذي تنظر فيه إلى تحليلاتك وتدرك أن أحد منتجاتك يحقق أداءً أفضل من الباقي. سواء كان ذلك خطأ في التقدير من جانبك ، أو وضع تضع فيه التقارير الكثير من الضوء على منتج واحد ، فقد تجد نفسك تضر بالمبيعات في الأقسام الأخرى.

خطتك:

أفضل رهان هو توظيف شخص يفهم تحليلات التجارة الإلكترونية. لا تضع افتراضات حتى تقوم على الأقل بتشغيل تقاريرك من خلال عدد قليل من الأشخاص الذين يمكنهم العودة والمساعدة في اتخاذ القرار معك. قد يؤدي التخلص تمامًا من منتج بسبب الربع السيئ إلى إلحاق الضرر بك على المدى الطويل إذا لم تدرك أنه يؤدي أداءً أفضل أثناء موسم العطلات مثلاً.

تغييرات الصناعة التي تجعل المنتجات الخاصة بك عفا عليها الزمن

من الهواتف الأرضية إلى أجهزة الفيديو ، اعتمدت العديد من الشركات على المنتجات التي مرت في نهاية المطاف على جانب الطريق. إنه جزء من ممارسة الأعمال التجارية ، لكن بعض الشركات قادرة على التكيف مع التغييرات ، بينما تفشل الشركات الأخرى وتغرق. ماذا ستكون؟

جهاز

خطتك:

قم بإدارة استراتيجيتك للبدء في معرفة المنتجات التي يمكنك تقديمها إلى متجرك والتي يمكن أن تحل محل العناصر القديمة. ضع في اعتبارك الخيارات التي تتوافق مع استراتيجيتك الحالية ، وابدأ بتقديم المنتجات للعملاء كما لو كنت نعمة إنقاذ لاستبدال هذا المنتج القديم الذي اشتريته منك في الماضي.

المنافسين الذين يحاولون تقويضك

سوف يحدث. سوف تقوم بعض الشركات بسرقة فكرتك ، أو البدء في بيع نفس المنتجات أو صنع شيء مماثل. كيف تذهب حول محاربة هذه الأعمال؟

خطتك:

إذا سرقت شركة مباشرة فكرتك ، فقد حان الوقت لاتخاذ إجراء قانوني. الذهاب إلى محام للتحقق من الخيارات المتاحة أمامك. ومع ذلك ، المنافسة العادلة هي قصة مختلفة ، لأنك تحتاج إلى البدء في التفكير في طرق للتصدي للمنافسة. ماذا تقدم أن منافسك لا؟ هل تقدم الشحن المجاني؟ هل دعم العملاء الخاص بك أفضل؟ هل لديك الحزم التي تقدم خصومات على العناصر المجمعة؟ ماذا عن مدونة قوية أو برنامج عضوية؟

لا تكون قادرة على التعامل مع كل حركة المرور الدعم

في مرحلة ما ، ستغمرك كمية الأشخاص الذين يتصلون بك أو يرسلون إليك بالبريد الإلكتروني أو الدردشة معك لطرح أسئلة أو تقديم شكوى حول منتجاتك.

خطتك:

ابدأ في التعاقد مع فريق من ممثلي الدعم في أقرب وقت ممكن. لا يجب أن يكون فريقك ضخمًا. قد يكون فقط أنت وصديق ، ولكن هذا أفضل من أنت فقط. أيضا ، ابحث عن نظام إدارة العملاء الذي يجمع بين جميع منافذ الدعم الخاصة بك في واحد. من الأسهل كثيرًا الرد على Facebook ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني على شاشة واحدة من اثنتين.

العثور على منصة التجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة بك لا يملك بعض الميزات التي تحتاجها

ما إذا كنت اذهب مع Shopify, الماجنتو، WooCommerce، Bigcommerce أو أحد مئات حلول التجارة الإلكترونية الأخرى ، فقد تواجه وقتًا لا يتم فيه توفير ميزة لك لزيادة مستوى نشاطك التجاري وتحسينه.

خطتك:

هجرة

ابدأ بالبحث عن المكونات الإضافية التي يمكنك تنزيلها لحل المشكلة. على سبيل المثال ، لمجرد أن Shopify لا يحتوي على نظام تسويق بريد إلكتروني قوي لا يعني أنه لا يمكنك العثور على واحد في متجر التطبيقات. إذا لم تكن هذه هي الحالة ، فقد تضطر إلى ترحيل متجرك إلى خيار أكثر ملاءمة. على سبيل المثال ، يجد بعض الأشخاص أنهم بحاجة إلى الترحيل من مكان مثل Volusion ل Shopify. هذا هو مجرد مثال ، ولكن معظم المنصات لديها إجراءات لجعل الانتقال السلس.

النتيجة

سواء بيع مجوهرات مصممة للأطفال أو مواد التشحيم الآلية الكبيرة للشركات في جميع أنحاء العالم ، يبدأ الجميع في البداية. إذا كنت قلقًا بشأن بدء رحلة التجارة الإلكترونية ، فلا تقلق. استخدم هذه المقالة لفهم العوائق التي تنتظرنا ، وفكّر في خطتك للتغلب على كل واحدة منها.

إذا كنت من محترفي التجارة الإلكترونية الأكثر خبرة وترغب في مشاركة بعض القصص حول المشكلات التي واجهتها ، فاترك تعليقًا في القسم أدناه. نحن نحب سماع قصصك!

الصورة ميزة curtsey من ARM Sattavorn

كاتالين زورزيني

أنا مدون تصميم مواقع ويب وبدأت هذا المشروع بعد أن قضيت بضعة أسابيع تكافح من أجل معرفة ما هو أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية لنفسي. تحقق من بلدي الحالية أعلى بناة موقع التجارة الإلكترونية 10.

The Most Common Ecommerce Problems You’ll Run Into as A Beginner

You're a beginner.

You may not even remember the last time you had to do something as ambitious as take on a project of this magnitude. Every time you try to explain your idea to one of your friends or family members, they simply sigh and tell you good luck with a sense of no confidence in their voice.

That's the world of ecommerce, so welcome aboard!

It's a strenuous life to begin your own online shop, but if you put in the effort, and prepare for some of the major problems that are guaranteed to come around, you'll find the experience rewarding, both financially and mentally.

Let's say you've thought of a cool new design for basketball sneakers and you'd like to see how they sell through an online shop. You and your business partner put together a few finished products and sell them to local shops. Now that you've seen people like the designs, it's time to launch online.

Sounds like an awesome plan, but don't get ahead of yourself just yet. It's imperative to realize that problems are going to arise in the future. Whether big or small, they are lurking around the corner to knock your business to the ground, so it's wise to prepare a plan for each ecommerce problem you can run into as a beginner. Keep reading to learn about these obstacles.

A Lack of Urgency from Customers

Not every product is going to land well with your customers, but you have two situations where your customers simply aren't showing any urgency to buy your products. The first is during the initial phases when you're struggling to get those first few sales. This is a tough obstacle, but it generally has something to do with the way you're marketing your product.

The second situation entails a more established product that is starting to see a decline in sales, where you're noticing that people aren't as quick to buy the product as they were before.

Your Plan:

If you're still fishing for those first few sales, take a look at your marketing strategy and make some adjustments. Are your search engine or social media ads not getting bites? Would you be better off going to events that would promote your product a little better?

urgency_shipping

In terms of revitalizing a more established product, it's all about urgency. The point of your website should be to show your customers that they need to buy your product now. Consider urgency tactics such as timers, free shipping for a certain time and limited inventory counts. These trigger emotions in your users that they need to take out their wallets immediately.

Misleading Product and Website Data

There will come a time when you look at your analytics and realize that one of your products is performing better than the rest. Whether it's a miscalculation on your part, or a situation where the reports put way too much of the spotlight on a single product, you could find yourself hurting sales in other departments.

Your Plan:

Your best bet is to hire someone who understands ecommerce analytics. don't make assumptions until you've at least run your reports through a few people who can come back and help make the choice with you. Completely getting rid of a product because of a bad quarter could hurt you in the long run if you didn't realize that it tends to perform better during, say, the holiday season.

Industry Changes That Make Your Products Obsolete

From landline phones to VCRs, so many businesses have relied on products that eventually went by the wayside. It's part of doing business, but some companies are able to go with the changes, while others fail and sink. Which will you be?

vcr

Your Plan:

Pivot your strategy to start figuring out which products you can introduce to your store that can replace the obsolete items. Consider options that align with your current strategy, and start introducing the products to customers as if you're the saving grace to replace that obsolete product they bought from you in the past.

Competitors Who Try to Undercut You

It's going to happen. Some company is going to steal your idea, start selling the same products or make something that's similar. How do you go about fighting these actions?

Your Plan:

If a company straight out stole your idea, it's time to take legal action. Go to a lawyer to check out your options. However, fair competition is a different story, since you need to start thinking of ways to standout against the competition. What do you offer that your competitor does not? Do you offer free shipping? Is your customer support better? Do you have packages that provide discounts for bundled items? What about a solid blog or membership program?

Not Being Able to Handle All the Support Traffic

At some point you're going to be overwhelmed with the amount of people who call, email or chat with you to ask questions or complain about your products.

Your Plan:

Start hiring a team of support representatives as soon as possible. Your team doesn't have to be huge. It may just be you and a buddy, but this is better than just you. Also, find a customer management system that combines all your support outlets into one. It's much easier to reply to Facebook and email messages on one screen than two.

Finding That Your Ecommerce Platform Doesn't Have a Few Features You Need

Whether you go with Shopify, Magento, WooCommerce, Bigcommerce or one of the hundreds of other ecommerce solutions, you may encounter a time when a feature isn't provided for you to scale up and make your business better.

Your Plan:

migration

Start by looking for plugins you can download to resolve the problem. For example, just because Shopify doesn't have a robust email marketing system doesn't mean you can't find one in the app store. If this isn't the case, you may have to migrate your shop to a more suitable option. For example, some people find that they need to migrate from a place like Volusion to Shopify. This is just an example, but most platforms have procedures to make a seamless transition.

Conclusion

Whether selling jewelry designed for kids or large machinery lubricants to companies all over the world, everyone starts at the beginning. If you're nervous about beginning your ecommerce journey, fret not. Use this article to understand what obstacles lay ahead, and think about your plan to overcome each one as they come along.

Try-Shopify

If you're a more experienced ecommerce professional and would like to share some stories about the problems you've faced, leave a comment in the section below. We love hearing your stories!

Feature image curtsey of ARM Sattavorn

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.