Worldpay评论 - 完整的数字支付生态系统?

此Worldpay评估评估整个Worldpay支付生态系统 - 它讨论了其功能,功能,定价和可能的缺点。

不久前,卡片是数字支付的核心。 我们每次讨论无纸化交易时都提到了Visa和MasterCard。

然后趋势开始发生变化。 事情进展缓慢,然后事情爆发,整个数字支付场景在短短几年内就完全变态了。

信用卡仍然领先。 但不长久。 只是 42%的 全球在线购物者更愿意通过信用卡付款,很明显其他方法正在迅速赶上。 例如,电子布线已经是一种偏好 39%的 购物者。

事实上,根据2016的电子商务支付方法报告,信用卡将被2019用数字钱包取代。

现在,让我们转向移动支付。 谷歌,三星和Apple Pay在20中占据了2015%的合并市场份额。 然后也许不出所料,2016增加了一倍。 按照目前的增长情况,预计56将达到2021%。

我的观点?

有了这样的动态趋势,这可能是采用广泛的电子商务支付解决方案的最佳时机,该解决方案足够灵活,可以在一个平台上容纳所有这些。 49%的美国小企业主已经同意新的支付解决方案已经成为客户需求增加所必需的。

所以,当然,我开始研究各种看似理想的支付处理器。 相当多的人都引起了我的注意,包括Worldpay。

Worldpay评论:概述

自从1989被称为Streamline以来,Worldpay已经存在了很长时间。 事实上,该公司是1994的在线支付的主要先驱之一。 它是该领域的第一家支付服务提供商。

好吧,由于其不断变化的支付生态系统,它经受住了时间的考验。 但是,当它从一个所有者转移到另一个所有者时,它也经历了相当大的挑战。

如今,Worldpay归Vantiv所有,并被广泛认为是一种支付解决方案,可为所有类型的业务提供可靠的定制支付处理解决方案,以适应其动态环境。

现在,这听起来很有趣。 所以,让我们了解更多。

此Worldpay评估评估整个Worldpay支付生态系统 - 它讨论了其功能,功能,定价和可能的缺点。

Worldpay评论:功能

付款方式

Worldpay似乎对付款处理并不害羞。 通过在一个平台上促进多种支付模式,它整整九码。

当然,这可以看到它为众多类型的企业提供动力 - 从小型创业公司到大型企业 - 其中大部分都来自不同的运营系统。

例如,如果您使用离线实体店补充了电子商务网站,则可以利用Worldpay进行销售点处理。

你知道吗? 选择过程并未就此结束。 Worldpay还提供众多POS解决方案,针对不同类型的商店和客户进行了优化。

例如,传统零售店与台面POS系统的运作相当好,而自由职业卖家则更愿意采用无线移动POS。 他们喜欢的一些主要功能包括内置收据打印,集成的PIN键盘和EMV兼容性。

最重要的是,Worldpay的POS系统可以与大多数商店目前利用的标准POS框架无缝集成。 因此,企业主能够建立精简的支付处理系统。

听起来不错。 但是,您是否需要有实体店来利用Worldpay的POS终端?

嗯,事实证明,Worldpay还寻求支持不一定拥有实体店的线下卖家。 它与Authorize.Net一起提供了一个虚拟终端,它基本上可以在平板电脑或PC上运行。

使用虚拟终端,您可以接受现场和远程付款 - 平板电脑充当POS终端。

而且这还不是全部。 Worldpay通过广泛的移动支付解决方案提供额外的灵活性。 您可以随时随地出售和处理所有主要信用卡和借记卡的付款。 这不仅可以提高您的整体转化率,还可以大大减少后台支付管理和会计。

谈到后台会计,Worldpay的支付生态系统也扩展到ACH处理和eCheck支付,这很有意思。 该解决方案通过其实时授权和简单的支付管理,帮助您解决处理传统支票的难题。

因此,您的业务可以从减少支票处理成本,减少退回支票以及降低支票欺诈风险中获益。

最后,Worldpay似乎以在线信用卡处理而闻名的支付模式。

事实上,这个渠道相当多样化。 该平台合并超过150不同的国际货币,并以美元汇款,涵盖20多个国际结算国家,并支持类似数量的住所国家。

增值服务

付款处理只是Worldpay的一套功能。 它还提供一系列增值服务,当您需要推动业务流程时,这些服务会派上用场。

例如,设备更换服务在设备损坏或损坏时非常可靠。 在支付月费后,Worldpay保证在发生破损时及时交付备用支票读卡器,密码键盘,打印机或终端。

图片来源: iStock

除此之外,Worldpay还具有创建和个性化礼品卡的功能 - 以及礼品卡处理功能。

那么,有很多可能的方法可以利用这一规定。 毫无疑问,这将是一种创造性的方式来接触您的潜在客户,并随后促进您的业务。

当你在这里时,记住不要忘记其他有价值的买家。 我说的是回头客 - 他们可能是你最大的收入来源。 为了帮助您触发更多销售,Worldpay提供会员卡作为奖励您的回头客的方式。 您甚至可以相应地调整它们,然后监控它们后续的成功率。

那猜猜怎么着? 事实证明,您还可以利用Worldpay获得额外的商业资金。 该平台已与CAN Capital联系,提供价值$ 2,500至50万美元的商户融资,无需按月支付定金。

更令人惊讶的是,这笔资金从未附属于个人抵押品,申请流程完全免费。

安保

关于10多年前, Worldpay发布了这个消息 出于所有错误的原因。 有一个非常严重的安全漏洞,暴露超过1.5万用户。 因此,数百万美元被网络犯罪分子偷走,后来被捕并受到指控。

不可否认,这种东西可以让你感到寒意。 但是让我们在这里看一下光明的一面。

那时,Worldpay由苏格兰皇家银行拥有和管理。 然而,目前 - 正如我们已经建立的那样--Vantiv是这里的主厨。 它已经实现了许多值得注意的安全功能。

为了防止类似的黑客窃取卡信息,它在从您的终端向中央处理器传输数据期间实施点对点加密。 然后,它通过称为标记化的过程进一步生成随机令牌,以掩盖相应的信用卡详细信息。

除此之外,所有Worldpay卡支付终端都符合EMV标准。 这有助于商店所有者仅处理真正的卡片,同时避免欺诈者使用的潜在伪造品。

很公平。 但是,让我们面对现实 - 如果没有适用于这两种方式的安全协议,则无法实现最大程度的保护。 您的系统末端还应具有一组可靠的安全功能。

这就是为什么Worldpay通过仅与PCI投诉用户合作来保护其系统的原因。

现在,为了帮助您获得并保持PCI合规性,Worldpay继续将其OmniShield Assure计划添加到您的产品列表中。

嗯,这会增加月费,但它带来了重大的保护优势。 除了提供定期扫描以评估潜在的数据安全漏洞以及对PCI的整体合规性外,该计划还通过相关责任保险保障减少了可能的违规后果。

Analytics(分析)

Worldpay依赖于名为Vantiv IQ的分析引擎,该引擎使用多种工具来跟踪和评估支付数据。 因此,您可以获得信息丰富的报告,为计算的决策提供重要的见解。

对于初学者,系统提供重要的信用卡处理报告 - 涵盖历史和当前的详细信息。 除了异常处理之外,您还可以提供有关可能的欺诈,收费,交换管理,对帐等的详细信息。

嗯,这几乎涵盖了付款。 但这不是全部。 Vantiv IQ还跟踪个人客户,以生成相应的可操作见解。 随后可以随时访问的报告包含交易详细信息,包括各种客户花费的金额,购买频率和购买的商品。

否则,您可以利用Worldpay的合作伙伴Pazien的整体分析引擎,在一个中央平台上评估并通过所有渠道的所有付款信息建立有价值的见解。 这有助于您发现二次付款模式的多种机会,降低交易成本并增加交易次数。

如果一切都证明过于繁琐,您可以选择依靠Worldpay的专家。 他们的咨询方法应该可以帮助您从战略角度看待事物 - 然后最终提升市场份额,并提高整体转换率。

功能概述

  • 多渠道支付
  • 购物车
  • 托管付款页面
  • 经常性付款
  • 虚拟终端
  • 移动和平板电脑销售点
  • 综合销售点
  • 刷卡机
  • 手机钱包
  • 替代付款
  • 卡付款
  • Ach检查交易

Worldpay评论:定价

遗憾的是,您无法找到适用于Worldpay主站点上所有业务的标准定价时间表。 您最终支付的金额取决于您商店的位置,业务设置和规模,以及您采用的解决方案。

例如,要在英国的应用程序或网站上处理信用卡交易,英国版的Worldpay为您提供两种选择:

  • 每月固定费用为19.95,加上信用卡交易价值的2.75%和借记卡上的0.75%。
  • 即用即付系统,基本上对信用卡和借记卡交易收取2.75%加上0.20。

Worldpay英国定价

另一方面,美国版则指控:

  • 至少2.25%加上$ 0.10用于店内卡交易
  • 电子商务卡交易至少2.7%加上$ 0.30

不是那么便宜吧? 嗯,有希望。 事实证明,当您联系Worldpay的销售团队时,您可以获得更好的报价。 事实上,鼓励潜在用户根据其特定的支付处理需求寻求报价。

也就是说,期望根据您的业务采用的解决方案以及相应的退款数量支付月费。

对于每年只有两次退款的标准小型企业,平均每月费用约为每月20 - 用于PCI合规支持和退款率。 基本上,退单率越高,您使用该服务所需支付的费用就越高。

为帮助您了解收费,以下是月费的明细:

  • 每月退款费用在$ 7.50和$ 40之间 - 有幸在没有退款的情况下运营的企业最终每月支付7.50。 然后,一个或两个退款将让您支付$ 10,而三个或四个转换为每月$ 15,依此类推,直到它为每年40到22退款的企业达到$ 25。 任何高于十二个月的费用都要收取每笔退款的25。
  • PCI合规支持费每月$ 9.95。

除此之外,还有一些费用通常是在特定事件发生后征收的。 他们包括:

  • 每月不合规的PCI违规费用为$ 19.95
  • 当Worldpay试图提取费用时,您的银行账户中缺少足够的资金$ 15。
  • 每次客户的银行寻求特定费用的补充文件时,收取$ 2.50的费用。 这通常适用于启动退款之前。

Worldpay评论:谁应该考虑使用Worldpay

到目前为止,你可能已经注意到了这里最突出的缺点。 Worldpay的网站非常令人困惑,而Vantiv只是通过将其主要网站与Worldpay混合而使事情变得更糟。

它的定价结构也很不清楚,你需要花一些时间来比较相应的解决方案。

到目前为止,其用户提出的大多数投诉都是由于客户服务质量差,尽管我很容易与其支持人员联系。

然而,考虑到所有因素,Worldpay是一个相当可靠的灵活支付解决方案,适用于中小型企业。 它背后的团队只需简化网站,改善客户支持,瞧!

WorldPay的 评分: 4.0 - 审查

戴维斯波特

戴维斯波特是B2B和B2C电子商务专家,他们特别痴迷于数字销售平台,在线营销,托管解决方案,网页设计,云技术以及客户关系管理软件。 当他没有测试各种应用程序时,你可能会发现他正在建立一个网站,或者为阿森纳足球俱乐部加油。

Worldpay Review – Complete Digital Payment Ecosystem?

This Worldpay review evaluates the entire Worldpay payment ecosystem- it discusses its features, functionalities, pricing and possible drawbacks.

Not so long ago, cards were at the center of digital payments. We mentioned Visa and MasterCard every time we discussed paperless transactions.

Then the trend started changing. At first it was slow, then things blew up and the entire digital payment scene underwent complete metamorphosis in just a couple of years.

Credit cards are still leading alright. But not for long. With just 42% of the global online shoppers preferring to pay via credit card, it’s pretty evident that other methods are catching up fast. Electronic wiring, for instance, is already a preference for 39% of the shoppers.

As a matter of fact, according to the Ecommerce Payment Methods Report of 2016, credit cards will be overtaken by digital wallets by 2019.

Now, let’s shift to mobile payments. Google, Samsung and Apple Pay enjoyed a combined market share of 20% in 2015. Then perhaps unsurprisingly, it had doubled by 2016. And going by its current growth, it’s projected to hit 56% by 2021.

My point?

With such dynamic trends, this might be the right time to adopt an extensive ecommerce payment solution that is flexible enough to accommodate all these on one platform. 49% of US-based small business owners already agree that new payment solutions have been necessitated by increased customer demands.

So, of course, I started looking into a wide range of seemingly ideal payment processors. Quite a number caught my attention, including Worldpay.

Worldpay Review: Overview

Worldpay has been around for ages- since 1989 when it was known as Streamline. In fact, the company was among the principal pioneers of online payments back in 1994. It was the first payment service provider in this space.

Well, it has withstood the test of time since then, thanks to its ever-changing payment ecosystem. But, it has also experienced its fair share of challenges as it shifted from one owner to another.

Today, Worldpay is owned by Vantiv- and is widely recognized as a payment solution that provides all types of business with solid payment processing solutions that can be customized to fit their dynamic environments.

Now, that sounds interesting. So, let’s find out more.

This Worldpay review evaluates the entire Worldpay payment ecosystem- it discusses its features, functionalities, pricing and possible drawbacks.

Worldpay Review: Features

Payment Modes

Worldpay is seemingly not shy about payment processing. It goes the whole nine yards by facilitating multiple payment modes on one platform.

This, of course, sees it power numerous types of businesses- from small startups to large enterprises- the bulk of which come with varying systems of operation.

If you’ve supplemented your ecommerce site with an offline physical store, for instance, you can leverage Worldpay for point of sale processing.

And you know what? The selection process doesn’t end there. There are still numerous POS solutions offered by Worldpay, optimized for different types of stores and customers.

While traditional retail stores would operate quite well with countertop POS systems, for example, freelance sellers would prefer adopting wireless mobile POS. Some of the principal features they’d enjoy include built-in receipt printing, integrated PIN pads, and EMV compatibility.

To top it off, Worldpay’s POS systems can seamlessly integrate with the standard POS frameworks that most of the stores currently leverage. Consequently, business owners are able to establish well-streamlined payment processing systems.

Sounds good. But, do you need to have a physical store to capitalize on Worldpay’s POS terminals?

Well, it turns out that Worldpay also seeks to support offline sellers who don’t necessarily own physical stores. It provides a virtual terminal in conjunction with Authorize.Net, which essentially runs on tablets or PCs.

With a virtual terminal, you can accept payments both in-person and remotely- with your tablet acting as a POS terminal.

And that’s not all. Worldpay offers additional flexibility through a wide range of mobile payment solutions. You can sell and process payments from all the primary credit and debit cards anywhere at any time. This not only boosts your overall conversion, but also substantially minimizes back-office payment management and accounting.

And speaking of back-office accounting, it’s quite interesting that Worldpay’s payment ecosystem also extends to both ACH processing and eCheck payments. The solution helps you deal with the headache of handling traditional checks through its real-time authorizations and straightforward payment management.

Consequently, your business benefits from reduced check processing costs, fewer returned checks, plus lower risks of check fraud.

Then finally, the payment mode that Worldpay is seemingly renowned for- online credit card processing.

As a matter of fact, this channel quite diverse. The platform merges more than 150 different international currencies and remits them in USD, covers more than twenty international settlement countries, and supports a similar number of domiciled countries.

Value-Added Services

Payment processing is just one set of Worldpay’s functionalities. It also provides an array of value-added services, which come in handy when you need to boost your business’ processes.

The equipment replacement service, for example, is quite dependable when devices break or get damaged. After paying a monthly fee, Worldpay guarantees prompt delivery of spare check readers, PIN pads, printers, or terminals in case of breakages.

Other than that, Worldpay also comes with features for creating and personalizing gift cards- in addition to its gift card processing function.

Well, there are many possible ways to leverage this provision. And it goes without saying that it would be a creative way of reaching out to your leads, and subsequently promoting your business.

While you’re at it, remember not to forget about the other valuable set of buyers. I’m talking about repeat customers- who could be your biggest revenue source. To help you trigger more sales, Worldpay offers loyalty cards as a way of rewarding your return customers. You can even adjust them accordingly, then monitor their subsequent success rates.

Then guess what? It turns out that you can also take advantage of Worldpay to secure additional business funding. The platform has linked up with CAN Capital to provide merchant financing of between $2,500 and half a million dollars without scheduled monthly payments.

Even more surprising is the fact that this capital is never attached to personal collateral, and the application process is completely free of charge.

Security

About 10 years ago, Worldpay made the news for all the wrong reasons. There was a pretty serious security breach, which exposed more than 1.5 million users. Consequently, millions of dollars were stolen by cyber-criminals who were later arrested and charged.

Admittedly, this is the kind of stuff that would give you the chills. But let’s look on the bright side here for a minute.

At that time, Worldpay was owned and managed by the Royal Bank of Scotland. Currently, however- and as we’ve already established- Vantiv is the master chef here. And it has implemented quite a number of notable security features.

To prevent a similar group of hackers from stealing card information, it implements point to point encryption during transmission of data from your end to the central processor. Then it further generates random tokens through a process called tokenization- to mask the corresponding credit card details.

In addition to that, all Worldpay card payment terminals are EMV-compliant. This helps store owners process only the genuine cards while avoiding potential counterfeits used by fraudsters.

Fair enough. But, let’s face it- maximum protection is not possible without security protocols that apply both ways. Your end of the system should also have its set of reliable security features.

That’s basically why Worldpay safeguards its system by working only with PCI complaint users.

Now, to help you gain and maintain PCI compliance, Worldpay goes ahead to add its OmniShield Assure Program to your list of offerings.

Well, this bumps up the monthly fee but it comes with significant protection benefits. In addition to providing regular scans to assess potential data security vulnerabilities and overall compliance to PCI, the program reduces possible breach consequences with a relevant liability insurance cover.

Analytics

Worldpay relies on an analytical engine called Vantiv IQ, which uses multiple tools for tracking, and assessment of payment data. Consequently, you get informative reports that would provide significant insights for calculated decision making.

For starters, the system provides crucial credit card processing reports- which cover both historical and current details. In addition to exception handling, you’re able to pull details on possible fraud, fees charged, interchange management, reconciliation, and more.

Well, that pretty much covers payments. But that’s not all. Vantiv IQ also tracks individual customers to generate corresponding actionable insights. The subsequent reports, which are accessible on the go, contain transaction details, including amounts spent by various customers, the purchasing frequency, and items bought.

Otherwise, you can capitalize on Worldpay’s partner Pazien’s holistic analytical engine to assess and establish valuable insights from all your payment information, across all the channels, on one central platform. This would help you discover multiple opportunities for secondary payment modes, reducing transaction costs, and boosting the number of transactions.

If everything proves to be too cumbersome, you have the option of relying on Worldpay’s experts. Their consultative approach should help you see things from a strategic perspective- then ultimately boost market share, and increase overall conversions.

Overview of Features

  • Multi-channel payments
  • Shopping carts
  • Hosted payment pages
  • Recurring payments
  • Virtual terminal
  • Mobile & tablet point-of-sale
  • Integrated point-of-sale
  • Credit card machines
  • Mobile wallets
  • Alternative payments
  • Card payments
  • Ach check transactions

Worldpay Review: Pricing

Sadly, you will not find a standard pricing schedule that applies to all businesses on Worldpay’s main site. The amount you end up paying depends on your store’s location, the business setup and size, plus the solutions you adopt.

To process credit card transactions on a UK-based app or website, for example, the UK version of Worldpay gives you two options:

  • A fixed monthly fee of £19.95, plus 2.75% of the value of the transaction on credit cards, and 0.75% on debit cards.
  • A pay-as-you-go system, which basically charges 2.75% plus £0.20 on both credit card and debit card transactions.

Worldpay UK pricing

The US version, on the other hand, charges:

  • At least 2.25% plus $0.10 for in-store card transactions
  • At least 2.7% plus $0.30 for ecommerce card transactions

Not that cheap, right? Well, there’s hope. It turns out that you can secure a better offer when you contact Worldpay’s sales team. As a matter of fact, prospective users are encouraged to seek quotes in line with their specific payment processing needs.

That said, expect to pay a monthly fee based on the solutions your business adopts plus the corresponding number of chargebacks.

For a standard small business with only two chargebacks per year, the average monthly fees would be around $20 per month- for PCI compliance support and chargeback rates.  Basically, the higher the chargeback rate, the more you should expect to pay to use the service.

To help you understand the charges, here’s a breakdown of the monthly fees:

  • A monthly chargeback fee of between $7.50 and $40– Business that are fortunate enough to operate without chargebacks end up paying $7.50 per month. Then one or two chargebacks would have you paying $10, while three or four translates to $15 per month, and so forth until it hits $40 for businesses with 22 to 25 chargebacks annually. Anything higher than that in twelve months is charged $25 for each chargeback.
  • PCI compliance support fee of $9.95 per month.

Other than that, there are certain fees which are usually levied after specific incidences. They include:

  • PCI non-compliance fee of $19.95 for each month of non-compliance
  • $15 for lack of sufficient funds in your bank account when Worldpay attempts to withdraw a fee.
  • Retrieval fee of $2.50 each time a customer’s bank seeks supplementary documents for a certain charge. This normally applies before launching a chargeback.

Worldpay Review: Who Should Consider Using Worldpay

By now, you’ve probably noticed the most outstanding drawback here. Worldpay’s website is quite confusing, and Vantiv is only making things worse by blending its main site with Worldpay’s.

Its pricing structure is also considerably unclear, and it would take you quite some time to compare the corresponding solutions.

So far, most of the complaints raised by its users are on poor customer service, although I had a fairly easy time connecting with its support staff.

All things considered, however, Worldpay is a fairly reliable flexible payment solution for small, mid-size and large enterprises. The team behind it just needs to simplify the website, improve the customer support, and voila!

Worldpay Rating: 4.0 - Review by