في نهاية المطاف استعراض Snipcart: أداة سلة التسوق للمطورين الذين يرغبون في المرونة

لا يعد الانتقال إلى منصة التجارة الإلكترونية الكاملة خيارًا دائمًا بالنسبة لبعض المؤسسات ، لأن ذلك قد يكون باهظ الثمن (مع الدفعات الشهرية وجميعها) ، وقد يكون لديك بالفعل موقع ويب تم إنشاؤه وتريد توسيع نطاق النظام الأساسي بدلا من نقل كل شيء إلى نظام أكثر مثل قطع الكعكة Shopify أو Bigcommerce.

BigCommerce, Shopify, الماجنتو, كتب مريم الدخيل لاكاديمية الثراء ، وما إلى ذلك تحصل على هذه النقطة. مجرد جزء بسيط من منصات التجارة الإلكترونية نحن جميعا مجنون.

ومن المؤكد أن أصحاب الأعمال مغرمون بعروضهم. على سبيل المثال ، تستضيف WooCommerce حاليًا أكثر من 2 مليون متجر عبر الإنترنت ، في حين أن كل من Magento و Shopify يتفوقان بشكل مريح على نصف مليون مستخدم.

ما زال الجزء الأكبر من بقية السوق يستفيد من منصات التجارة الإلكترونية مع أحكام مشابهة تقريبًا. والقائمة لا نهاية لها.

العامل المشترك هنا؟ تم تطوير جميع المنصات بشكل أساسي للقضاء على المطورين من خلال تبسيط العملية الكاملة لبناء وإدارة متجر التجارة الإلكترونية.

حتى الان جيدة جدا. لأننا نواجه الأمر. معظم رجال الأعمال عبر الإنترنت يكرهون الترميز. عدد قليل من النقرات ، وعمليات السحب والإفلات على نماذج موقع premade ، تبدو أفضل بكثير من التحديق في أسطر الشفرة لساعات. حان للتفكير في الأمر ، التجارة الإلكترونية لا يمكن أبسط من ذلك.

ولكن ، شنق هناك. وتخيل هذا. أنت بصدد توسيع موقعك القياسي القياسي إلى متجر ديناميكي على نطاق واسع ، وتبدو أنظمة التجارة هذه رائعة في البداية. فهي بسيطة وواضحة جدًا ، والأهم من ذلك أنها فائقة السرعة.

ولكن ، هذا هو الشيء. من المستحيل تشغيل شفرة خلفية ثقيلة على هذه المواقع الثابتة القياسية. وهذا في الأساس يحد من خياراتك ، حتى على بعض المنصات التي تبدو قابلة للتعديل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فأنت لا تسعى حقًا إلى نقل كل شيء إلى نظام تجارة إلكترونية مكلف إلى حد ما. أنت فقط ترغب في توسيع موقع بنيت بالفعل لبدء البيع.

عند هذه النقطة ، تبدأ في إدراك أنه على الرغم من أن المنصات تلبي احتياجات السوق ، إلا أنها تحد تمامًا عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمواقع الحالية. إما أن تكون موجودًا تمامًا عن طريق ترحيل الموقع بالكامل أو الخروج من كل شيء تمامًا.

حسنًا ، أعرف ما تفكر به. وأنت ميت حق يوفر الترحيل الكامل أكثر بكثير من مجرد توسيع موقع موجود لبدء البيع. ولكن ، ما الفائدة من ذلك إذا كنت ستضطر إلى الدفع مقابل أشياء لم تكن بحاجة إليها في المقام الأول؟

الآن ، هذا هو السبب في أنهم أنشأوا Snipcart و Shopify's Buy Buttons.

سننظر إلى هذا الأخير بالتفصيل في وقت ما في المستقبل القريب. في الوقت الراهن ، لقاء Snipcart.

Snipcart مراجعات: نظرة عامة

Snipcart بنيت بشكل أساسي لنفس المجموعة التي يبدو أنها زائدة عن الحاجة من قبل معظم منصات التجارة الإلكترونية الأخرى. نعم ، أنا أتحدث عن المطورين ومصممي الويب.

بدلاً من اتباع الاتجاه الشائع للغاية لتحديد الأولويات في احتياجات التجار ، تم تحسين Snipcart للمطورين والمصممين الحقيقيين. ومن خلال ذلك ، يمكنك إنشاء شفرة طريقك إلى موقع التجارة الإلكترونية المخصص ، بما في ذلك تحويل موقع ويب قياسي إلى متجر متكامل.

Snipcart

كيف؟

حسنًا ، دعنا نقول فقط إن منشئو المحتوى لديهم هذه الفكرة الرائعة لبناء حل التجارة الإلكترونية الذي يمكن تخصيصه للغاية. شيء من شأنه أن يمنح المطورين السيطرة الكاملة على ما يريدون تحقيقه بالفعل. أشبه بإطار من دون التفاصيل الدقيقة التي قد تعقد الأمور أكثر.

لذا توصلوا إلى حل نظيف وبسيط ، يعتمد فقط على جافا سكريبت و HTML. من خلال تقديمك لك قطعة صغيرة من التعليمات البرمجية ، يسمح لك Snipcart بتخصيص أي موقع ويب في متجر على الإنترنت.

وأفضل شيء هو؟ لا يهم النظام الأساسي الذي يعتمد عليه موقعك. Umbraco ، دروبال ، جملة ، WordPress ، أو أي فنجان قهوة أخرى ، سمها ما شئت. يمكن تنفيذ Snipcart إلى حد كبير في أي مكان لتحويل موقعك إلى جهاز بيع.

مقاربة فريدة من نوعها هنا ، على أقل تقدير. باعتراف الجميع ، قد يكون فريق من المهوسين المتشددين مقرها كيبيك لديها شيء رائع على أيديهم.

لذا ، دعونا نعرف الحقيقة ، الحقيقة كاملة ، ولا شيء غير الحقيقة. يغطي هذا الاستعراض Snipcart كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته عن الحل - ميزاته ، وظائفه ، التسعير ، وقابليته للاستخدام العام.

دعونا نطلق ...

Snipcart مراجعات: الميزات

تصميم الموقع

إذا كنت تتوقع الانتقال مباشرة إلى مجموعة ملونة من الموضوعات والقوالب الجاهزة ، فأنا آسف على انفجار الفقاعة ، ولكن Snipcart ليست أداة بناء ويب نموذجية.

الآن ، لا تفهموني خطأ. على الرغم من أنها لا تندرج ضمن الحل ، يمكنك الحصول على أي تصميم موقع تريده. بدلاً من إجبارك على التوافق مع نظام محدد ، فإن Snipcart يدعم HTML و CSS الأساسيين. ونتيجة لذلك ، ستتمكن من ضبط موقعك على المظهر المفضل لديك.

المشكلة الوحيدة هنا هي حقيقة أن عليك أن تعرف طريقك حول غابات HTML و CSS. إذا اكتشفت ذلك ، فستصمم موضوعًا فريدًا ومميزًا خصيصًا خصيصًا لعلامتك التجارية بشكل عام.

القسم الوحيد الذي يطبق موضوعًا معياريًا عبر اللوحة هو سلة التسوق الفعلية. ويجب أن أقول أن كل شيء عن ذلك بسيط ونظيف ومثالي بشكل مثالي.

عربة Snipcart

يجب أن يمتزج تمامًا مع أي موقع ويب.

نظام إدارة المستودعات

الآن ، يجب أن تتساءل عن كيفية دمج واجهة HTML الأمامية مع الخلفية لتتبع المبيعات وإدارة المخزون.

حسنًا ، بالطبع ، قد يبدو مفهوم التعامل مع المخزون باستخدام HTML و JavaScript الأساسيين معقدًا بعض الشيء في البداية. ولكن من المدهش ، ومن المفارقات ، أن هذا هو ما سهله Snipcart.

مباشرة من الخفافيش ، ستدرك أنك لا تحتاج حتى إلى إزعاج نفسك بأشكال المنتجات في كل مرة تقوم فيها بإضافة منتج جديد. تأتي Snipcart بشكل أساسي من خلال برنامج الزاحف الذي يمشي عبر موقع الويب بالكامل ، حيث يلتقط جميع المنتجات تلقائيًا.

عندما تقوم بتسجيل الدخول إلى لوحة المعلومات الخاصة بك ، كل العناصر التي أدخلتها من قبل أضف إلى السلة يتم إنشاء الخيارات تلقائيًا في حسابك. هذا هو المكان الذي تقوم فيه بتحرير كافة المعلومات حول عناصر المخزون الخاصة بك.

منتجات Snipcart

بالحديث عن ذلك ، سيكون من دواعي سرورك أنه يمكنك إضافة أي شيء إلى سلة التسوق. وهذا يعني أي عنصر فردي في موقعك ؛ نظرًا لأن جميع المنتجات يتم تحديدها بشكل مباشر مباشرةً داخل شفرة HTML الخاصة بالصفحة. وبالتالي ، يعد إدخال زر شراء لأي عنصر محدد أمرًا بسيطًا مثل ببساطة ضبط سمات منتج HTML.

يجب أن تقوم كل نقرة على أزرار الشراء الخاصة بمنتجك الآن بإطلاق عربة منبثقة مع جميع خيارات الدفع.

خمين ما؟ من المفترض أن يساعدك هذا الأمر وحدك في تقليل معدل العائد المتروكة نظرًا لأن المتسوقين لن يتم توجيههم إلى مواقع الويب التابعة لجهات خارجية.

بعد الخروج عادة ما يأتي شحن المنتجات. لحسن الحظ ، يوفر Snipcart خيارين رئيسيين هنا. أنا مغرم بشكل خاص من الأول ، والذي هو أوتوماتيكي ويمكن التعامل معه دون المزيد من تعريفات الكود.

للاستفادة منها ، ما عليك سوى ربط حسابك بشركات الشحن مثل UPS و FedEx بعد إضافة عناصر إلى سلة التسوق. قم بتضمين معلومات حول وزن وحجم المنتجات الفردية ثم حدد خيارات الشحن المقدمة.

شحن Snipcart

بهذه الطريقة ، يتم تقييم كل منتج يتم شراؤه بواسطة المتسوقين تلقائيًا بشكل منفصل عن طريق حساب إجمالي مصروفات الشحن ، قبل إضافتها إلى رصيد التكلفة النهائي.

ينطوي خيار الشحن الثاني على إنشاء أسعار شحن مختلفة وفقًا لبلد الوجهة. ثم يقوم النظام بتوليد تكاليف الشحن على أساس الموقع الجغرافي الفعلي للمتسوق. وهذا يجعل من السهل تنسيق الخدمات اللوجستية على نطاق جغرافي واسع.

وأخيرًا ، ستحتاج إلى تتبع التقدم الإجمالي في المبيعات من أجل وضع الاستراتيجيات وفقًا لذلك. لهذا ، يوفر Snipcart محركًا تحليليًا قويًا مرتبطًا بجميع المنتجات. من المفترض أن يساعدك استغلالها في إدارة أداء متجرك بدقة أكبر.

طرق الدفع

الآن ، شيء واحد مؤكد حول إجراء عملية بيع هو أنه لا يمكن إكماله بدون معاملة بالإضافة إلى الدفعة الناتجة. حسنا ، هذا هو عنصر آخر أن Snipcart على ما يبدو ليس خجولا حول تسهيل بشكل كلي.

إن أروع شيء ، بشكل عام ، هو حقيقة أنه يمكنك اختيار التخلص من جميع الوسطاء وإيداع جميع المدفوعات مباشرة في حسابك. تتم معالجة تفاصيل بطاقة عملائك على الفور ، ويتم خصم الأموال من نهايتها وتوجيهها لاحقًا إلى حسابك.

يبدو عظيما. ولكن ، هنا هو كيكر. لن يكون جميع المتسوقين مرتاحين لنظام الدفع هذا. هذا هو السبب ، لحسن الحظ ، Snipcart يمضي قدما لدعم بوابات الدفع طرف ثالث مثل باي بال ، Authorize.net ، شريطية ، NetBanx ، PayMill ، والدفعات دبوس.

ما اخترت استخدامه بالطبع هو الذي يحدد البلدان التي سيكون متجرك لبيعها. ومع ذلك ، تجدر الإشارة إلى أن Snipcart يدعم مجموعة واسعة من العملات الدولية. والمصيد الوحيد هو أن العملات الدقيقة التي تتداول بها يجب أن تقبلها بوابة الدفع الخاصة بك.

على الجانب السلبي ، للأسف ، لا تأتي المعاملات بالمجان. تحرص Snipcart دائمًا على الحصول على قطع من المسروقات. لذا ، فتوقع منهم تطبيق رسم بنسبة 2.9٪ من قيمة المعاملة بالإضافة إلى 0.30 دولارًا أمريكيًا بعد كل دفعة.

لكن هذا ليس كل شيء. وتحسب الخدمة أيضًا نسبة 2٪ من كل عملية بيع وتحتفظ باحتسابها حتى نهاية الشهر. عند هذه النقطة ، يتم خصم المبلغ الإجمالي المحسوب من بطاقة الائتمان الخاصة بك كرسوم لاستخدام Snipcart.

التسويق ومعدل التحويل الأمثل

التسويق واستراتيجيات CRO اللاحقة ، بالطبع ، تحدد في النهاية عدد وتواتر المبيعات. لذا ، لا تتردد في صياغة خطط راسخة مع أساليب وتكتيكات مدروسة جيدا.

لكن ، لا ترتكب أي خطأ. Snipcart لن تصمد متجرك عندما يتعلق الأمر بذلك. خيارات التسويق و CRO محدودة للغاية.

على سبيل المثال ، لا يعد SEO ، على الرغم من كونه حاسمًا بشكل أساسي في وجود الأعمال التجارية عبر الإنترنت ، جزءًا من ميزات Snipcart. يأتي فقط مع أحكام CRO القياسية مثل تخفيضات المنتجات ، والنوافذ المنبثقة ، والخروج صفحة واحدة.

خصم Snipcart

ماذا يعني هذا لمتجرك على الانترنت؟

في الواقع يجب أن لا تقلق على الإطلاق. إذا كنت شخصًا تجاريًا حادًا ، يجب ألا تؤثر عيوب Snipcart في استراتيجيات التسويق و CRO بأي شكل من الأشكال. بدلا من الاعتماد عليه ، يجب عليك بدلا من ذلك المضي قدما في أحكام النظام الأساسي الخاص بك. يوفر WordPress ، على سبيل المثال ، مجموعة كبيرة من المكونات الإضافية مثل Yoast for SEO.

الأمن

Snipcart ، لحسن الحظ ، لا تأخذ فرصًا عندما يتعلق الأمر بحماية البيانات والأمان. على الرغم من أنه قد لا يحتوي على مجموعة من ميزات الأمان الأكثر تطوراً ، إلا أنه يقوم بعمل جدير بالثناء في الحفاظ على كل من بيانات الموقع وبيانات العملاء.

من خلال شهادات SSL / HTTPS ، على سبيل المثال ، يتمتع المتسوقون بالحماية الكافية من لحظة وصولهم إلى موقعك ، كل ذلك من خلال إجراءات الملاحة ، إلى أن يشتروا ويغادروا في النهاية.

لتكملة ذلك ، تضمن Snipcart أن تفاصيل بطاقة الائتمان لا تتم معالجتها من خلال خوادمها. وبالتالي يتم حماية جميع الأطراف في حالة حدوث تسلل الخادم.

ومع ذلك ، كل الأشياء التي تعتبر ، فإن فرص حدوث مثل هذه هي ضئيلة جدا. نفذت الخدمة نظام مراقبة يزحف باستمرار داخل خوادمها ومواقع الويب المستضافة لتحديد نقاط الضعف الأمنية المحتملة ، ومنع الاختراق المحتمل.

لإدارة والتحكم في الوصول إلى التطبيق من جهة خارجية ، يمكن للمستخدمين تحديد مفاتيح أمان API الخاصة السرية.

أمن Snipcart

استعراض Snipcart: التسعير

تتوفر Snipcart في أربع خطط رئيسية اعتمادًا على نوع وحجم مؤسستك:

  • الخطة القياسية: وهذا ما يختاره الجزء الأكبر من الأنشطة التجارية. بالإضافة إلى النطاقات والنطاقات الفرعية المرتبطة غير المحدودة ، تشتمل بعض الميزات التي تقدمها على عدد غير محدود من المنتجات المادية / الرقمية والاشتراكات ، وتكوينات الخصم غير المحدود ، لوحة القيادة للتاجر ، والدعم الفني عبر البريد الإلكتروني المتجاوب ، بالإضافة إلى التطوير المجاني في وضع الاختبار. بصرف النظر عن رسوم بوابة الدفع ، تكلف هذه الخطة نسبة 2٪ من إجمالي حجم المبيعات الشهرية ، أو $ 10. يتم فرض مبلغ أعلى بين الاثنين.
  • أنا خطة خاصة: بنيت للشركات التي لديها احتياجات التجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة ، أو مشاريع تجريبية ، أو مبيعات موسمية. يأتي مع جميع ميزات الخطة القياسية ولكن السعر قابل للتفاوض.
  • خطة غير ربحية ومدرسة: فإنه ينفع جميع الأحكام القياسية للمدارس والمنظمات غير الربحية ، ولكن Snipcart هو متساهل بما فيه الكفاية لإسقاط الرسوم الشهرية إلى 1.5 ٪ من إجمالي حجم المبيعات.
  • خطة التمويل الجماعي: Snipcart هو أيضا متساهل إلى حد ما عندما يتعلق الأمر بمشاريع التمويل الجماعي. لا تتجاوز الرسوم هنا أعلى من 1.5٪ من إجمالي حجم المبيعات لميزات الخطة القياسية.
  • الاحتياجات الخاصة الفريدة: هذا مخصص للشركات ذات المتطلبات الخاصة ، والتي لا تتوافق تمامًا مع أي من الخطط الأخرى.

التسعير Snipcart التسعير Snipcart

من ينبغي أن تنظر في استخدام Snipcart؟

الكل في الكل ، Snipcart مثالي تماما للأفراد والشركات الصغيرة التي تسعى لتوسيع مواقعها القياسية لتتوافق مع المبيعات. ولكن ، سوف تضطر إلى استئجار مطور للتعامل مع جميع الترميز.

ومع ذلك ، عندما يتعلق الأمر بالأعمال التجارية المتوسطة والكبيرة ، لا تملك Snipcart مجموعة كبيرة من الميزات التي يمكن أن تلبي احتياجاتها الديناميكية بشكل كافٍ. فقط منصات التجارة الإلكترونية الأكثر تطوراً يمكنها تحمل تكاليف ذلك.

النتيجة

وعموما، فإن Snipcart تُعد أداة عربة التسوق خيارًا رائعًا للمطورين الأكثر خبرة الذين يرغبون في تنفيذ حل معالجة الدفع وعربة التسوق بسرعة على موقع ويب موجود بالفعل. بالنسبة للمبتدئين ، هذا ليس حلاً شاملاً للتجارة الإلكترونية ، لذلك سيترك أمامك الكثير من العمل للقيام به مثل إنشاء موقع الويب الخاص بك والبحث عن الاستضافة والاستيلاء على سمة.

إذا كان لديك أي خبرة في العمل مع Snipcart ، فأخبرنا بذلك في قسم التعليقات أدناه. أيضا ، لا تتردد في مشاركة أي أسئلة قد تكون لديكم.

Snipcart تصنيف: 3.5 - روجع من قبل

ديفيس بورتر

Davis Porter هو خبير في التجارة الإلكترونية B2B و B2C وهو مهووس بشكل خاص بمنصات البيع الرقمية والتسويق عبر الإنترنت وحلول الاستضافة وتصميم الويب والتقنية السحابية بالإضافة إلى برنامج إدارة علاقات العملاء. عندما لا يختبر العديد من التطبيقات ، فربما تجده يبني موقعًا على الويب ، أو يهتف Arsenal FC.

The Ultimate Snipcart Review: A Shopping Cart Tool for Developers Who Crave Flexibility

Turning to a full-fledged ecommerce platform is not always an option for some organizations, because this can turn out to be too expensive (with monthly payments and all,) and you may already have a website built and you'd rather expand that platform as opposed to transferring everything to a more cookie cutter system like Shopify or Bigcommerce.

BigCommerce, Shopify, Magento, WooCommerce, etc. You get the point. Just a fraction of the ecommerce platforms we’re all crazy about.

And business owners are certainly fond of their offerings. WooCommerce, for instance, currently hosts more than 2 million online stores, while Magento and Shopify are both comfortably past the half a million users mark.

The bulk of the rest of the market is still taken up by ecommerce platforms with almost similar provisions. And the list is endless.

The common factor here? All platforms have been basically developed to eliminate developers by simplifying the whole process of building and managing an ecommerce store.

So far so good. Because let’s face it. Most online entrepreneurs hate coding. A few clicks, drags and drops over premade site templates feel so much better than staring at lines of code for hours. Come to think of it, ecommerce could never be simpler.

But, hang on right there. And imagine this. You’re expanding your standard static site into an extensively dynamic online store and these commerce platforms seem great at first. They are simple, pretty straightforward, and most importantly, super-fast.

But, here’s the thing. It’s impossible to run heavy backend code on these standard static sites. And that essentially limits your options, even on some of the seemingly adjustable platforms. Plus, you’re not really seeking to transfer everything to a rather costly ecommerce platform. You just want to expand an already built site to start selling.

At this point, you start to realize that although the platforms cater to the bulk of the market needs, they are quite limiting when it comes to existing sites. It’s either you’re completely in by migrating the entire site, or out of everything altogether.

Ok, I know what you’re thinking. And you’re dead right. A full migration provides much more than just expanding an existing site to start selling. But, what’s the point of it if you’ll be forced to pay for stuff you didn’t even need in the first place?

Now, that’s exactly why they created Snipcart and Shopify’s Buy Buttons.

We’ll be looking at the latter in detail sometime in the near future. For now, meet Snipcart.

Snipcart Reviews: Overview

Snipcart was fundamentally built for the same group that’s apparently being made redundant by most of the other ecommerce platforms. Yes, I’m talking about developers and web designers.

Instead of following the all-too-common trend of prioritizing on merchants’ needs, Snipcart is optimized for real developers and designers. With it, you can code your way to a custom ecommerce site, including converting a standard website into a full-fledged shop.

Snipcart

How?

Well, let’s just say that its creators had this great idea of building an ecommerce solution that’s extremely customizable. Something that would grant developers full control over what they actually want to achieve. More like a frame without the nitty-gritty that might complicate things further.

So they came up with a clean and simple solution, based solely on JavaScript and HTML. By offering you a small piece of code, Snipcart allows you to customize any website into an online store.

And the best thing is? It doesn’t matter the platform your site is built on. Umbraco, Drupal, Joomla, WordPress, or any other cup of coffee, you name it. Snipcart can be implemented pretty much anywhere to transform your site into a selling machine.

Quite a unique approach here, to say the least. Admittedly, the Quebec-based team of hardcore geeks might have something remarkable on their hands.

So, let’s find out the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth. This Snipcart review covers everything you need to know about the solution- its features, functionalities, pricing, and overall usability.

Let’s fire away…

Snipcart Reviews: Features

Website Design

If you expect to jump straight to a colorful set of prepared themes and templates, I’m sorry for bursting your bubble, but Snipcart is not a typical web building tool.

Now, don’t get me wrong. Although they don’t come embedded within the solution, you can have any website design you want. Instead of forcing you to conform to a specific theming system, Snipcart supports basic HTML and CSS. As a result, you’ll be able to adjust your site to your preferred theme.

The only problem here is the fact that you have to know your way around the HTML and CSS jungles. If you’ve figured that out, you’ll easily come up with an exceptionally unique theme specifically tailored to your overall branding.

The only section that applies a standard theme across the board is the actual shopping cart. And I must say that everything about it is simple, clean and ideally professional.

Snipcart cart

It should blend perfectly with any website.

Inventory Management

By now, you must be wondering how the frontend HTML blends in with the backend to keep track of sales and manage inventory.

Well, of course, the concept of handling inventory with basic HTML and JavaScript might sound a bit complicated at first. But surprisingly, and rather ironically, this is exactly what Snipcart has made easy.

Right off the bat, you’ll realize that you don’t even have to bother yourself with product forms every time you add a new product. Snipcart principally comes with a crawler that walks through your entire website, picking up all the products automatically.

When you sign into your dashboard, all the items you had previously entered through the Add To Cart options are automatically generated into your account. This is where you edit all the information about your particular stock items.

Snipcart products

Speaking of which, you’ll be pleased that you can add anything to the cart. And that means any single element in your site since all products are usually defined directly within a page’s HTML code. Consequently, introducing a buy button to any specific element is as basic as simply adjusting the HTML product attributes.

Each click on your product buy now buttons should launch a cart pop-up with all the checkout options.

Guess what? This alone should help you minimize the abandoned cart rate since shoppers will not be directed to third-party websites.

After checkout usually comes product shipping. Thankfully, Snipcart provides two principal options here. I’m especially fond of the first one, which is automatic and can be handled without further code definitions.

To leverage it, simply link your account with shipping companies like UPS and FedEx after adding items to the cart. Include information about the weight and size of the individual products then specify the shipping options offered.

Snipcart shipping

That way, each product purchased by your shoppers is automatically assessed separately by calculating the total shipping expenses, before adding them to the final cost tally.

The second shipping option entails establishing different shipping rates according to the destination country. The system then generates shipping costs based on a shopper’s actual geographical position. This makes it easy to coordinate logistics over a wide geographical area.

Finally, you’ll need to track your overall sales progress in order to strategize accordingly. For this, Snipcart provides a powerful analytical engine, linked to all the products. Capitalizing on it should help you manage your store’s performance more accurately.

Payments

Now, one sure thing about making a sale is that it cannot be completed without a transaction plus the resultant payment. Well, this is another element that Snipcart is seemingly not shy about facilitating holistically.

The coolest thing, overall, is the fact that you can choose to eliminate all middlemen and have all payments deposited directly into your account. Your customers’ card details are processed instantly, funds are deducted from their end and subsequently directed to your account.

Sounds great. But, here’s the kicker. Not all shoppers would be comfortable with that payment system. That’s why, fortunately, Snipcart goes ahead to support third-party payment gateways like Paypal, Authorize.net, Stripe, NetBanx, PayMill, and Pin Payments.

What you choose to proceed with, of course, determines the countries your store will be able to sell to. That said, it’s worth noting that Snipcart supports a wide range of international currencies. The only catch is that the precise currencies you trade in should be accepted by your payment gateway.

On the downside, unfortunately, transactions don’t come free of charge. Snipcart is always keen to get a cut of the loot. So, expect them to apply a fee of 2.9% of the transaction value plus $0.30 after each payment.

But that’s not all. The service additionally calculates 2% of each sale and maintains a tally until the end of the month. At that point, the total sum calculated is deducted from your credit card as fees for using Snipcart.

Marketing and Conversion Rate Optimization

Marketing and the subsequent CRO strategies, of course, ultimately define the number and frequency of sales. So, feel free to draft solid plans with well-thought-out approaches and tactics.

But, make no mistake. Snipcart will not hold up your store when it comes to this. Its marketing and CRO options are quite limited.

SEO, for instance, despite being fundamentally critical to a business’ online presence, is not part of Snipcart’s features. It only comes with standard CRO provisions like product discounts, pop-ups, and single-page checkout.

Snipcart discount

What does this mean for your online store?

It actually shouldn’t worry you at all. If you’re a sharp business person, Snipcart’s shortcomings shouldn’t affect your marketing and CRO strategies in any way. Instead of relying on it, you should alternatively proceed with your underlying platform’s provisions. WordPress, for example, provides a wide array of plugins like Yoast for SEO.

Security

Snipcart, thankfully, doesn’t take chances when it comes to data protection and security. Although it might not have the most sophisticated set of security features, it does quite a commendable job at safeguarding both site and customer data.

Through its SSL/HTTPS certificates, for instance, shoppers are adequately protected from the moment they access your site, all through the navigation procedures, until they finally buy and leave.

To supplement this, Snipcart has ensured that credit card details are not processed through its servers. All parties are therefore protected in the event of a server infiltration.

However, all things considered, the chances of such an occurrence are pretty slim. The service has implemented a monitoring system that persistently crawls within its servers and hosted websites to identify possible security vulnerabilities, and prevent potential hacks.

To manage and control third-party app access, users can define their own special secret API security keys.

Snipcart security

Snipcart Reviews: Pricing

Snipcart is available in four principal plans depending on the type and size of your organization:

  • Standard Plan: This is what the bulk of businesses choose to proceed with. In addition to unlimited linked domains and subdomains, some of the features it offers include unlimited physical/digital products and subscriptions, unlimited discount configurations, merchant dashboard, responsive email tech support, plus free development in test mode. Apart from the payment gateway fees, this plan costs 2% of the total monthly sales volume, or $10. The higher amount between the two is charged.
  • I am Special Plan: Built for enterprises with special ecommerce needs, experimental projects, or seasonal sales. It comes with all the standard plan features but the price is negotiable.
  • Non-Profit and School Plan: It avails all the standard provisions to schools and non-profit organizations, but Snipcart is lenient enough to drop the monthly charge to 1.5% of the total sales volume.
  • Crowdfunding Plan: Snipcart is also fairly lenient when it comes to crowdfunded projects. The charges here don’t go any higher than 1.5% of the total sales volume for standard plan features.
  • Unique Special Needs: This is reserved for enterprises with special requirements, which don’t exactly correspond to any of the other plans.

Snipcart pricing Snipcart pricing

Who Should Consider Using Snipcart?

All in all, Snipcart is perfectly ideal for individuals and small businesses seeking to expand their standard websites to accommodate sales. But, you’ll be forced to hire a developer to handle all the coding.

However, when it comes to mid-sized and large businesses, Snipcart does not have the wide range of features it would take to sufficiently address their dynamic needs. Only the most developed full-fledged ecommerce platforms can afford to do so.

Conclusion

Overall, the Snipcart shopping cart tool is a beautiful option for more experienced developers who want to quickly implement a payment processing and shopping cart solution on an already existing website. As for beginners, this isn't an all-in-one ecommerce solution, so you'll be left with lots of work to do such as making your website, finding hosting and grabbing a theme.

If you have any experience working with Snipcart, let us know in the comments section below. Also, feel free to share any questions you may have.

Snipcart Rating: 3.5 - Review by

Davis Porter

Davis Porter is a B2B and B2C ecommerce pundit who’s particularly obsessed with digital selling platforms, online marketing, hosting solutions, web design, cloud tech, plus customer relationship management software. When he’s not testing out various applications, you’ll probably find him building a website, or cheering Arsenal F.C. on.