终极Snipcart评论:为渴望灵活性的开发人员提供的购物车工具

转向一个成熟的电子商务平台并不总是一些组织的选择,因为这可能会变得太昂贵(每月支付和所有),你可能已经建立了一个网站,你宁愿扩展该平台而不是将所有东西转移到更像饼干切割器系统 Shopify or Bigcommerce.

BigCommerce, Shopify, Magento的, WooCommerce等等。你明白了。 只是我们都疯狂的电子商务平台的一小部分。

And business owners are certainly fond of their offerings. WooCommerce, for instance, currently hosts more than 2 million online stores, while Magento and Shopify are both comfortably past the half a million users mark.

其余大部分市场仍然被电子商务平台所采用,条款几乎相似。 名单是无止境的。

这里有共同点吗? 所有平台基本上都是通过简化构建和管理电子商务商店的整个过程来消除开发人员的。

到现在为止还挺好。 因为我们要面对它。 大多数在线企业家讨厌编码。 在预制网站模板上点击几下,拖动和下降比在几个小时内盯着代码行感觉好多了。 想想看,电子商务永远不会更简单。

但是,请坚持到那里。 想象一下。 您正在将标准静态网站扩展为广泛动态的在线商店,这些商务平台起初看起来很棒。 它们简单,非常简单,最重要的是,超快。

但是,这就是事情。 在这些标准静态站点上运行繁重的后端代码是不可能的。 这实际上限制了您的选择,即使在一些看似可调节的平台上也是如此。 此外,您并不是真的想要将所有内容转移到相当昂贵的电子商务平台上。 您只想扩展已建立的网站以开始销售。

在这一点上,您开始意识到虽然平台满足了大部分市场需求,但它们在现有站点方面却非常有限。 要么你完全是通过迁移整个网站,要么完全没有。

好的,我知道你在想什么。 你是对的。 完整迁移提供的不仅仅是扩展现有网站以开始销售。 但是,如果你被迫支付你首先不需要的东西,那么它有什么意义呢?

Now, that’s exactly why they created Snipcart and Shopify’s Buy Buttons.

我们将在不久的将来某个时候详细研究后者。 现在,遇见Snipcart。

Snipcart评论:概述

Snipcart 从根本上建立在同一个群体中,而这个群体显然被大多数其他电子商务平台所取代。 是的,我在谈论开发人员和网页设计师。

Snipcart不再遵循商家需求优先级的普遍趋势,而是针对真正的开发人员和设计师进行了优化。 有了它,您可以编写自定义电子商务网站的代码,包括将标准网站转换为成熟的商店。

Snipcart

怎么样做?

好吧,我们只是说它的创建者有一个很好的想法,即构建一个非常可定制的电子商务解决方案。 可以让开发人员完全控制他们实际想要实现的目标。 更像是一个没有细节的框架,可能会使事情进一步复杂化。

因此,他们提出了一个简洁的解决方案,完全基于JavaScript和HTML。 通过为您提供一小段代码,Snipcart允许您将任何网站自定义为在线商店。

最好的是? 您的网站建立在平台上并不重要。 你知道Umbraco,Drupal,Joomla,WordPress或任何其他一杯咖啡。 Snipcart可以在任何地方实施,将您的网站转变为销售机器。

这里有一种独特的方法,至少可以说。 不可否认,总部位于魁北克的核心极客团队可能会有一些非凡的东西。

所以,让我们找出真相,全部真相,除了真相。 此Snipcart评论涵盖了您需要了解的有关解决方案的所有内容 - 其功能,功能,定价和整体可用性。

让我们开火......

Snipcart评论:功能

网站设计

如果你希望直接跳到一套色彩缤纷的主题和模板,我很抱歉破坏你的泡泡,但Snipcart不是一个典型的网页构建工具。

现在,不要误会我的意思。 虽然它们没有嵌入到解决方案中,但您可以拥有所需的任何网站设计。 Snipcart支持基本的HTML和CSS,而不是强迫您遵循特定的主题系统。 因此,您可以将网站调整为首选主题。

这里唯一的问题是你必须了解HTML和CSS丛林的方式。 如果您已经明白这一点,您将轻松想出一个专门针对您的整体品牌定制的独特主题。

唯一一个全面应用标准主题的部分是实际的购物车。 我必须说,它的一切都很简单,干净,而且非常专业。

Snipcart购物车

它应该与任何网站完美融合。

库存管理

到目前为止,您必须想知道前端HTML如何与后端融合以跟踪销售和管理库存。

嗯,当然,使用基本HTML和JavaScript处理库存的概念起初可能听起来有点复杂。 但令人惊讶的是,而且具有讽刺意味的是,这正是Snipcart所做的一切。

马上,您将意识到每次添加新产品时甚至不必为产品表单烦恼。 Snipcart主要带有一个爬行器,遍历整个网站,自动获取所有产品。

当您登录仪表板时,您之前通过该项目输入的所有项目 添加到购物车 选项会自动生成到您的帐户中。 您可以在此处编辑有关特定库存商品的所有信息。

Snipcart产品

说到这一点,你会很高兴你可以添加任何东西到购物车。 这意味着您网站中的任何单个元素,因为所有产品通常都直接在网页的HTML代码中定义。 因此,向任何特定元素引入购买按钮与简单调整HTML产品属性一样基本。

每次点击您的产品立即购买按钮都应启动带有所有结帐选项的购物车弹出窗口。

你猜怎么着? 仅此一项就可以帮助您最大限度地降低弃车率,因为购物者不会被引导到第三方网站。

结账后通常会发货。 值得庆幸的是,Snipcart在这里提供了两个主要选项。 我特别喜欢第一个,它是自动的,无需进一步的代码定义即可处理。

要利用它,只需在将商品添加到购物车后将您的帐户与UPS和FedEx等运输公司关联即可。 包括有关各个产品的重量和尺寸的信息,然后指定提供的运输选项。

Snipcart运费

这样,购物者购买的每件产品都会在计算总运费之前单独自动评估,然后再将其添加到最终成本计数中。

第二个运输选项需要根据目的地国家建立不同的运费。 然后,系统根据购物者的实际地理位置生成运输成本。 这使得在广泛的地理区域内协调物流变得容易。

最后,您需要跟踪整体销售进度,以便制定相应的策略。 为此,Snipcart提供了一个强大的分析引擎,链接到所有产品。 利用它可以帮助您更准确地管理商店的表现。

付款方式

现在,关于进行销售的一个确定的事情是,如果没有交易加上最终的付款,它就无法完成。 好吧,这是Snipcart似乎并不羞于整体推动的另一个因素。

总的来说,最酷的事实是,您可以选择消除所有中间商并将所有付款直接存入您的帐户。 您的客户卡片详细信息将立即处理,资金将从其末尾扣除,然后转至您的帐户。

听起来不错。 但是,这是踢球者。 并非所有购物者都对这种支付系统感到满意。 这就是为什么,幸运的是,Snipcart继续支持第三方支付网关,如Paypal,Authorize.net,Stripe,NetBanx,PayMill和Pin Payments。

当然,您选择继续进行的操作决定了您的商店能够销售的国家/地区。 也就是说,值得注意的是,Snipcart支持多种国际货币。 唯一的问题是,您交易的确切货币应该由您的支付网关接受。

不幸的是,不利的是,交易不是免费的。 Snipcart总是热衷于削减战利品。 因此,期望他们在每次付款后应用交易价值的2.9%加上$ 0.30。

但那还不是全部。 该服务还计算每笔销售的2%并维持一个计数,直到月底。 此时,计算的总金额将从您的信用卡中扣除,作为使用Snipcart的费用。

营销和转换率优化

当然,营销和随后的CRO策略最终定义了销售的数量和频率。 因此,请随意采用经过深思熟虑的方法和策略来制定可靠的计划。

但是,不要搞错。 在这方面,Snipcart不会阻止你的商店。 它的营销和CRO选择非常有限。

例如,SEO虽然对企业的在线业务至关重要,但并不是Snipcart功能的一部分。 它只提供标准的CRO规定,如产品折扣,弹出窗口和单页结帐。

Snipcart折扣

这对您的在线商店意味着什么?

它根本不应该让你担心。 如果你是一个敏锐的商业人士,Snipcart的缺点不应该以任何方式影响你的营销和CRO战略。 您应该继续使用基础平台的规定,而不是依赖它。 例如,WordPress提供了各种各样的插件,如Yoast for SEO。

安保

谢天谢地,Snipcart在数据保护和安全方面没有机会。 虽然它可能没有最复杂的安全功能集,但它在保护站点和客户数据方面做了相当可观的工作。

例如,通过其SSL / HTTPS证书,购物者可以在访问您的网站时受到充分保护,无论是通过导航程序,还是最终购买和离开。

为了补充这一点,Snipcart确保不会通过其服务器处理信用卡详细信息。 因此,在服务器渗透的情况下,所有各方都受到保护。

然而,考虑到所有事情,发生这种情况的可能性非常小。 该服务实施了一个监控系统,该系统持续在其服务器和托管网站内进行爬网,以识别可能存在的安全漏洞,并防止潜在的攻击。

要管理和控制第三方应用程序访问权限,用户可以定义自己的特殊秘密API安全密钥。

Snipcart安全

Snipcart评论:定价

Snipcart有四种主要计划,具体取决于您组织的类型和规模:

  • 标准计划: 这是大多数企业选择继续进行的。 除了无限制的链接域和子域,它提供的一些功能包括无限的物理/数字产品和订阅,无限制的折扣配置,商家仪表板,响应式电子邮件技术支持,以及测试模式下的免费开发。 除了支付网关费用外,此计划的费用为每月总销售额的2%,即10。 两者之间的金额较高。
  • 我是特别计划: 专为具有特殊电子商务需求,实验项目或季节性销售的企业而设计。 它配备了所有标准计划功能,但价格可以协商。
  • 非营利和学校计划: 它利用了学校和非营利组织的所有标准规定,但Snipcart足够宽松,可将每月费用降至总销量的1.5%。
  • 众筹计划: 对于众筹项目,Snipcart也相当宽松。 此处的费用不会高于标准计划功能总销售额的1.5%。
  • 独特的特殊需求: 这是为有特殊要求的企业保留的,这些企业并不完全符合任何其他计划。

Snipcart定价 Snipcart定价

谁应该考虑使用Snipcart?

总而言之,Snipcart非常适合寻求扩展标准网站以适应销售的个人和小型企业。 但是,您将被迫雇用开发人员来处理所有编码。

但是,对于中型和大型企业而言,Snipcart没有足够的功能来充分满足其动态需求。 只有最发达的成熟电子商务平台才能负担得起。

总结

总体而言, Snipcart 对于想要在现有网站上快速实施支付处理和购物车解决方案的更有经验的开发人员而言,购物车工具是一个很好的选择。 对于初学者来说,这不是一个一体化的电子商务解决方案,因此您将需要做很多工作,例如制作网站,寻找主机和抓住主题。

如果您有使用Snipcart的任何经验,请在下面的评论部分告诉我们。 此外,随时分享您可能有的任何问题。

Snipcart 评分: 3.5 - 审查

戴维斯波特

戴维斯波特是B2B和B2C电子商务专家,他们特别痴迷于数字销售平台,在线营销,托管解决方案,网页设计,云技术以及客户关系管理软件。 当他没有测试各种应用程序时,你可能会发现他正在建立一个网站,或者为阿森纳足球俱乐部加油。

The Ultimate Snipcart Review: A Shopping Cart Tool for Developers Who Crave Flexibility

Turning to a full-fledged ecommerce platform is not always an option for some organizations, because this can turn out to be too expensive (with monthly payments and all,) and you may already have a website built and you'd rather expand that platform as opposed to transferring everything to a more cookie cutter system like Shopify or Bigcommerce.

BigCommerce, Shopify, Magento, WooCommerce, etc. You get the point. Just a fraction of the ecommerce platforms we’re all crazy about.

And business owners are certainly fond of their offerings. WooCommerce, for instance, currently hosts more than 2 million online stores, while Magento and Shopify are both comfortably past the half a million users mark.

The bulk of the rest of the market is still taken up by ecommerce platforms with almost similar provisions. And the list is endless.

The common factor here? All platforms have been basically developed to eliminate developers by simplifying the whole process of building and managing an ecommerce store.

So far so good. Because let’s face it. Most online entrepreneurs hate coding. A few clicks, drags and drops over premade site templates feel so much better than staring at lines of code for hours. Come to think of it, ecommerce could never be simpler.

But, hang on right there. And imagine this. You’re expanding your standard static site into an extensively dynamic online store and these commerce platforms seem great at first. They are simple, pretty straightforward, and most importantly, super-fast.

But, here’s the thing. It’s impossible to run heavy backend code on these standard static sites. And that essentially limits your options, even on some of the seemingly adjustable platforms. Plus, you’re not really seeking to transfer everything to a rather costly ecommerce platform. You just want to expand an already built site to start selling.

At this point, you start to realize that although the platforms cater to the bulk of the market needs, they are quite limiting when it comes to existing sites. It’s either you’re completely in by migrating the entire site, or out of everything altogether.

Ok, I know what you’re thinking. And you’re dead right. A full migration provides much more than just expanding an existing site to start selling. But, what’s the point of it if you’ll be forced to pay for stuff you didn’t even need in the first place?

Now, that’s exactly why they created Snipcart and Shopify’s Buy Buttons.

We’ll be looking at the latter in detail sometime in the near future. For now, meet Snipcart.

Snipcart Reviews: Overview

Snipcart was fundamentally built for the same group that’s apparently being made redundant by most of the other ecommerce platforms. Yes, I’m talking about developers and web designers.

Instead of following the all-too-common trend of prioritizing on merchants’ needs, Snipcart is optimized for real developers and designers. With it, you can code your way to a custom ecommerce site, including converting a standard website into a full-fledged shop.

Snipcart

How?

Well, let’s just say that its creators had this great idea of building an ecommerce solution that’s extremely customizable. Something that would grant developers full control over what they actually want to achieve. More like a frame without the nitty-gritty that might complicate things further.

So they came up with a clean and simple solution, based solely on JavaScript and HTML. By offering you a small piece of code, Snipcart allows you to customize any website into an online store.

And the best thing is? It doesn’t matter the platform your site is built on. Umbraco, Drupal, Joomla, WordPress, or any other cup of coffee, you name it. Snipcart can be implemented pretty much anywhere to transform your site into a selling machine.

Quite a unique approach here, to say the least. Admittedly, the Quebec-based team of hardcore geeks might have something remarkable on their hands.

So, let’s find out the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth. This Snipcart review covers everything you need to know about the solution- its features, functionalities, pricing, and overall usability.

Let’s fire away…

Snipcart Reviews: Features

Website Design

If you expect to jump straight to a colorful set of prepared themes and templates, I’m sorry for bursting your bubble, but Snipcart is not a typical web building tool.

Now, don’t get me wrong. Although they don’t come embedded within the solution, you can have any website design you want. Instead of forcing you to conform to a specific theming system, Snipcart supports basic HTML and CSS. As a result, you’ll be able to adjust your site to your preferred theme.

The only problem here is the fact that you have to know your way around the HTML and CSS jungles. If you’ve figured that out, you’ll easily come up with an exceptionally unique theme specifically tailored to your overall branding.

The only section that applies a standard theme across the board is the actual shopping cart. And I must say that everything about it is simple, clean and ideally professional.

Snipcart cart

It should blend perfectly with any website.

Inventory Management

By now, you must be wondering how the frontend HTML blends in with the backend to keep track of sales and manage inventory.

Well, of course, the concept of handling inventory with basic HTML and JavaScript might sound a bit complicated at first. But surprisingly, and rather ironically, this is exactly what Snipcart has made easy.

Right off the bat, you’ll realize that you don’t even have to bother yourself with product forms every time you add a new product. Snipcart principally comes with a crawler that walks through your entire website, picking up all the products automatically.

When you sign into your dashboard, all the items you had previously entered through the Add To Cart options are automatically generated into your account. This is where you edit all the information about your particular stock items.

Snipcart products

Speaking of which, you’ll be pleased that you can add anything to the cart. And that means any single element in your site since all products are usually defined directly within a page’s HTML code. Consequently, introducing a buy button to any specific element is as basic as simply adjusting the HTML product attributes.

Each click on your product buy now buttons should launch a cart pop-up with all the checkout options.

Guess what? This alone should help you minimize the abandoned cart rate since shoppers will not be directed to third-party websites.

After checkout usually comes product shipping. Thankfully, Snipcart provides two principal options here. I’m especially fond of the first one, which is automatic and can be handled without further code definitions.

To leverage it, simply link your account with shipping companies like UPS and FedEx after adding items to the cart. Include information about the weight and size of the individual products then specify the shipping options offered.

Snipcart shipping

That way, each product purchased by your shoppers is automatically assessed separately by calculating the total shipping expenses, before adding them to the final cost tally.

The second shipping option entails establishing different shipping rates according to the destination country. The system then generates shipping costs based on a shopper’s actual geographical position. This makes it easy to coordinate logistics over a wide geographical area.

Finally, you’ll need to track your overall sales progress in order to strategize accordingly. For this, Snipcart provides a powerful analytical engine, linked to all the products. Capitalizing on it should help you manage your store’s performance more accurately.

Payments

Now, one sure thing about making a sale is that it cannot be completed without a transaction plus the resultant payment. Well, this is another element that Snipcart is seemingly not shy about facilitating holistically.

The coolest thing, overall, is the fact that you can choose to eliminate all middlemen and have all payments deposited directly into your account. Your customers’ card details are processed instantly, funds are deducted from their end and subsequently directed to your account.

Sounds great. But, here’s the kicker. Not all shoppers would be comfortable with that payment system. That’s why, fortunately, Snipcart goes ahead to support third-party payment gateways like Paypal, Authorize.net, Stripe, NetBanx, PayMill, and Pin Payments.

What you choose to proceed with, of course, determines the countries your store will be able to sell to. That said, it’s worth noting that Snipcart supports a wide range of international currencies. The only catch is that the precise currencies you trade in should be accepted by your payment gateway.

On the downside, unfortunately, transactions don’t come free of charge. Snipcart is always keen to get a cut of the loot. So, expect them to apply a fee of 2.9% of the transaction value plus $0.30 after each payment.

But that’s not all. The service additionally calculates 2% of each sale and maintains a tally until the end of the month. At that point, the total sum calculated is deducted from your credit card as fees for using Snipcart.

Marketing and Conversion Rate Optimization

Marketing and the subsequent CRO strategies, of course, ultimately define the number and frequency of sales. So, feel free to draft solid plans with well-thought-out approaches and tactics.

But, make no mistake. Snipcart will not hold up your store when it comes to this. Its marketing and CRO options are quite limited.

SEO, for instance, despite being fundamentally critical to a business’ online presence, is not part of Snipcart’s features. It only comes with standard CRO provisions like product discounts, pop-ups, and single-page checkout.

Snipcart discount

What does this mean for your online store?

It actually shouldn’t worry you at all. If you’re a sharp business person, Snipcart’s shortcomings shouldn’t affect your marketing and CRO strategies in any way. Instead of relying on it, you should alternatively proceed with your underlying platform’s provisions. WordPress, for example, provides a wide array of plugins like Yoast for SEO.

Security

Snipcart, thankfully, doesn’t take chances when it comes to data protection and security. Although it might not have the most sophisticated set of security features, it does quite a commendable job at safeguarding both site and customer data.

Through its SSL/HTTPS certificates, for instance, shoppers are adequately protected from the moment they access your site, all through the navigation procedures, until they finally buy and leave.

To supplement this, Snipcart has ensured that credit card details are not processed through its servers. All parties are therefore protected in the event of a server infiltration.

However, all things considered, the chances of such an occurrence are pretty slim. The service has implemented a monitoring system that persistently crawls within its servers and hosted websites to identify possible security vulnerabilities, and prevent potential hacks.

To manage and control third-party app access, users can define their own special secret API security keys.

Snipcart security

Snipcart Reviews: Pricing

Snipcart is available in four principal plans depending on the type and size of your organization:

  • Standard Plan: This is what the bulk of businesses choose to proceed with. In addition to unlimited linked domains and subdomains, some of the features it offers include unlimited physical/digital products and subscriptions, unlimited discount configurations, merchant dashboard, responsive email tech support, plus free development in test mode. Apart from the payment gateway fees, this plan costs 2% of the total monthly sales volume, or $10. The higher amount between the two is charged.
  • I am Special Plan: Built for enterprises with special ecommerce needs, experimental projects, or seasonal sales. It comes with all the standard plan features but the price is negotiable.
  • Non-Profit and School Plan: It avails all the standard provisions to schools and non-profit organizations, but Snipcart is lenient enough to drop the monthly charge to 1.5% of the total sales volume.
  • Crowdfunding Plan: Snipcart is also fairly lenient when it comes to crowdfunded projects. The charges here don’t go any higher than 1.5% of the total sales volume for standard plan features.
  • Unique Special Needs: This is reserved for enterprises with special requirements, which don’t exactly correspond to any of the other plans.

Snipcart pricing Snipcart pricing

Who Should Consider Using Snipcart?

All in all, Snipcart is perfectly ideal for individuals and small businesses seeking to expand their standard websites to accommodate sales. But, you’ll be forced to hire a developer to handle all the coding.

However, when it comes to mid-sized and large businesses, Snipcart does not have the wide range of features it would take to sufficiently address their dynamic needs. Only the most developed full-fledged ecommerce platforms can afford to do so.

Conclusion

Overall, the Snipcart shopping cart tool is a beautiful option for more experienced developers who want to quickly implement a payment processing and shopping cart solution on an already existing website. As for beginners, this isn't an all-in-one ecommerce solution, so you'll be left with lots of work to do such as making your website, finding hosting and grabbing a theme.

If you have any experience working with Snipcart, let us know in the comments section below. Also, feel free to share any questions you may have.

Snipcart Rating: 3.5 - Review by

Davis Porter

Davis Porter is a B2B and B2C ecommerce pundit who’s particularly obsessed with digital selling platforms, online marketing, hosting solutions, web design, cloud tech, plus customer relationship management software. When he’s not testing out various applications, you’ll probably find him building a website, or cheering Arsenal F.C. on.