产品库存信息 Shopify 应用程序审查

当您尝试考虑缺少的重要功能时,产品库存信息可能不完全是我想到的 Shopify。 但是,这就是事情-它变得更糟。 在相当长的一段时间里,我也相信 Shopify 具有典型的在线企业家所需的一切。 因为,说实话,如果默认程序包中未包含特定功能,则您始终可以在其中一个 Shopify App Store应用程序。

好吧,直到我遇到一位商人时,他恰巧在不同的位置拥有多家商店。 然后我了解到很多人,包括 Shopify的开发人员始终忽略了-能够简化在线和离线多个位置的库存信息控制的电子商务生态系统的重要性。 基本上这就是为什么急需的原因 产品库存信息 Shopify 应用程序应运而生。

概述

幸运的是, Shopify的开发人员最终在2018中投入了行动,并发布了 城市与地区 功能,以促进多地点零售商。 最后,商家可以轻松利用这些内容来更新和跟踪多个商店位置的库存数量。

好吧,似乎问题终于得到了解决。 Shopify 使店主能够方便地跟进他们的位置库存水平,并随后加强他们的订单履行流程。

但是,事实证明,一切仍然不好。 如 Shopify的开发商优先考虑商人,他们似乎忘记了顾客的等式。 因此, 区域 此后,该功能仅向商店的后端提供信息。

现在,让我们面对现实吧。 为了实现全面的客户体验,购物者还应该了解精确的产品位置。 否则,多地点商店商家将失去拥有更全面的产品信息框架的大型成熟企业。

意识到这一挑战,一位名叫托马斯·朗的开发商通过发布该网站来拯救多地点零售商 产品库存信息 的应用程序 Shopify 在2019年3月。 它实质上充当了将相关库存位置信息从商店后端引导到前端的桥梁。

其结果是, Shopify 电子商务 具有辅助实体店的卖家现在可以在产品页面上显示他们各自的库存数量。 然后,客户可以查看各个商店位置中特定商品的可用性。

这就是他们最终如何订购最接近他们的东西。 它真的很简单直接。

在撰写本文时5评论后,应用程序对9明星的平均评分,我会说 产品库存信息 显示出强劲增长的强烈迹象 Shopify。 它还在各种开发者论坛上吸引了相当多的信任投票,包括 Shopify 社区。

因此,让我们看看该应用程序的真正组成。 该产品库存信息 Shopify App Review提供了您感兴趣的所有关键细节,包括功能,价格,弱点,整体可用性以及所有隐藏的信息。

功能

用户友善

现在可以在 Shopify 在App Store中,您可以打赌,安装 产品库存信息应用 您的 电子商务网站 很愉快。 事实上,它甚至还提供14天免费试用,以防您在提交前进行测试。

但是,不要误会我的意思。 不只是任何卖家都可以使用它。 您需要设置多地点商店以相应地利用应用程序。

如果你有覆盖,那么开始不应该花很长时间。 只需在App Store上搜索“产品库存信息”,进入应用程序页面,然后点击“添加应用程序”。 安装后,只需将其div代码复制到您的产品模板,瞧! 你现在好了。

在这里学习绳索也不困难。 使用该应用程序基本上需要根据您的产品首选项在这里和那里调整几个设置。

界面本身干净整洁,系统地布置了清晰的选项。 您可以通过标记各自的复选框来启用各种产品信息选项,然后通过单击屏幕右上角的“保存”按钮来实现所有选项。

在此 产品库存信息 应用程序还具有补充文本框,当您需要指定您希望客户看到的内容时,它们会派上用场。 例如,您可以将系统设置为在库存编号达到零时显示“缺货”。

然后,只要您保存设置,您就会注意到一切都会立即反映出来。 随后,客户将直接从商店的产品页面查看相应的库存详细信息。

就是这样。 这就是在您的产品上运行产品库存信息应用程序所需的全部 Shopify 商店。 尽管它没有提供很多功能,但它的工作极为可靠。 换句话说,它确实执行了它声称的功能。

总的来说,我发现排除额外不必要的功能的整个概念令人满意。 它使整个布局对每个人都很简单,包括初学者。

如果您在使用该应用时遇到任何问题,可以直接通过电子邮件与其开发人员联系。 但话说回来,我猜这种情况发生的可能性相当低。

每个位置的库存显示

关于产品库存信息应用程序的最好的事情是它不仅仅是库存水平。 我们已经有很多应用程序能够做到这一点。 因此,产品库存信息超出此基本级别,以显示具有精确商店位置的数字。

它是如何工作的?

好吧,它只是骑在 Shopify 多地点框架以中继选定的库存详细信息。 因此,客户了解他们可以从中采购特定产品的每个位置,以及相应的可用单元数。

值得庆幸的是,每个位置显示的信息不是静态的。 您可以选择您希望购物者查看的内容。 虽然大多数商家可能更愿意处理数字,但您也可以继续进行相关陈述。 产品库存信息应用程序允许您在每个位置显示“缺货”或“库存”,而不是确切的产品数量。

除此之外,您还可以将系统设置为在位置的库存数量达到特定阈值时显示用户定义的文本。 例如,当某个地点的商品数量减少到5时,选择“低库存”这样的声明可能会鼓励大宗购物者选择下一个最佳选择以防止失望。

现在,在订单履行方面,产品库存信息使您的客户可以自由选择收集产品的方式。 为方便交付,您可以让客户直接从产品页面选择“发货给我”。 或者,通过简单地选择从特定位置获取订单,可以避免等待。

那么,想想看,只有这一点可以赢得大量本来会丢失的销售额,因为与运输相关的问题通常会导致超过 60%的废弃购物车。

但得到这个。 目前,只有 Shopify 加 用户可以利用取件选项。 那是因为,显然, Shopify 需要脚本来在您的产品页面上介绍此功能。 然而,从好的方面来说,据报道,应用程序的开发人员正在尝试寻找更简单的方法来将该功能扩展到其他用户。

灵活性

我们都喜欢简单的应用。 但是,诚然,我们也讨厌大多数人带来的有限灵活性。 所以,当然,我对产品库存信息的多功能性非常好奇,特别是在看到它非常简单的布局之后。

有趣的是,虽然它可能不是最具活力的库存应用程序,但产品库存信息提供了许多不错的定制选项。

例如,商店位置名称不是常量。 您可以通过重命名所有位置来重新设计整个销售结构。 想想看,这样的策略可以通过利用与目标市场产生最佳共鸣的名称来帮助您提高销售额。 它也有利于自由商人定期转移他们的商店位置。

说到临时位置,也可以从产品展示中排除选定的商店。 此选项对于希望促销某些地点同时阻止其他人购买的卖家特别有用。

也就是说,多地点销售的问题在于 - 相应的销售模式往往是不规则的。 客户可能会反复从他们认为方便的商店购买他们的产品,而忽略其他可能的位置。 最终,您最终只会以其他地点的成本从一小部分商店中大量销售。

现在,事实证明,通过将系统设置为自动隐藏商店选项列表中的缺货位置,您可以帮助糟糕的表演者赶上其余部分。 因此,客户只剩下有效的库存位置供您选择。

如果您不确定购物者如何看待库存数量,您可以选择使用库存指标而不是实际数字。 这样的举动对于可能正在监控您的销售数字的竞争对手也是有效的。

定价

这里的坏消息是 产品库存信息 不是一个免费的应用程序。 虽然它仍然感觉很新,但这个应用程序似乎并不打算通过其首批少数用户的免费优惠来卖空自己。

然而,从好的方面来说,它足以提供14天免费试用期。 听起来可能很短,但这应该足以让应用程序进行良好的测试。

之后,您每月只需花费$ 6.99美元即可利用网站上的产品库存信息。 是的,这适用于所有大型和小型卖家 Shopify 计划,一个除外。

如果您的商店恰好是一家老店,可以在 Shopify 另外,采用产品库存信息应用程序将花费您三倍多的费用。 所有 Shopify 另外,用户每月需支付$ 24.99。

好的,这有点令人惊讶。 那么,为什么 Shopify 产品库存信息应用的成本为 Shopify 加用户?

讽刺的是,答案就在于问题。 一个 Shopify 加 (阅读我们的 Shopify 再加上评论)商店不是常规的网上商店。 该计划本身每月至少花费2,000,因为它为具有广泛电子商务需求的大型企业提供了最先进的功能。

可悲的是,随之而来的沉重资源负担不仅是 Shopify的问题。 它还溢出到补充服务, Shopify 加上网站采用。 当然,这会导致对产品库存信息基础架构的过度压力。

因此,考虑到它将花费应用大量的资源来托管 Shopify 加上商店,我认为为什么要有专门的定价计划是有道理的。

谁应该考虑使用产品库存信息 Shopify 应用程序?

您是一家电子商务卖家吗? Shopify 网上商店? 好吧,这个程序不适合你。

现在,不要搞错。 “多个在线商店”和“多个商店位置”是两个完全不同的商业设置。 虽然前者仅涉及在线电子商务销售,但后者通常是几家商店的动态组合,包括在线商店和实体商店。

在此 Shopify 产品库存信息 app专为后一组业务开发。 它旨在促进同时在线和离线商店销售的商家。

他们可以利用该应用程序协调多商店订单履行,允许客户在线购买然后从实体店点接收订单。 最后,该应用程序通过让客户了解产品可用性详细信息,简化了整个多地点订单履行流程。

产品库存信息 Shopify 应用程序审查 评分: 4.5 - 审查

戴维斯波特

戴维斯波特是B2B和B2C电子商务专家,他们特别痴迷于数字销售平台,在线营销,托管解决方案,网页设计,云技术以及客户关系管理软件。 当他没有测试各种应用程序时,你可能会发现他正在建立一个网站,或者为阿森纳足球俱乐部加油。

Product Inventory Information Shopify App Review

Product inventory information might not be exactly what comes to mind when you try to think about important features missing on Shopify. But, here’s the thing- it gets worse.  For quite some time, I also believed that Shopify had everything that a typical online entrepreneur would ever need. Because, let’s be honest- if a specific functionality is not included in the default package, you can always find it in one of the Shopify App Store apps.

Well, that was until I met a merchant who happened to own multiple stores in different locations. Then I learned about something that many people, including Shopify’s developers, have always overlooked- the importance of an ecommerce ecosystem that’s capable of streamlining inventory information control across multiple locations, both online and offline. And that’s basically why the much-needed Product Inventory Information Shopify app came into being.

Overview

Thankfully, Shopify’s developers ultimately swung into action in 2018, and released the Locations feature to facilitate multi-location retailers. At last, the merchants had something they could easily leverage to update and track inventory numbers across multiple store locations.

Well, it seemed like the issue had finally been sorted out. Shopify had made it possible for store owners to conveniently follow up on their location stock levels, and subsequently enhance their order fulfillment processes.

But, as it turns out, all was still not well. As Shopify’s developers prioritized on merchants, they seemingly forgot about the other side of the equation- customers. Consequently, the Location feature has since been providing information to only the store’s backend.

Now, let’s face it. To achieve a well-rounded customer experience, shoppers should also be let in on the precise product locations. Otherwise, multi-location store merchants stand to lose out to large established enterprises with a more holistic product information framework.

Realizing this challenge, a developer known as Thomas Lang came to the rescue of multi-location retailers by releasing the Product Inventory Information app for Shopify in March 2019. It essentially acts as a bridge for channeling relevant inventory location information from the store backend to the frontend.

As a result, Shopify ecommerce sellers with supplementary brick and mortar stores can now display their respective inventory quantities on the product pages. Customers then get to view the availability of specific items in various store locations.

And that’s how they eventually order for stuff that is closest to them. It really is that simple and straightforward.

Going by the app’s average rating of 5 stars after 9 reviews at the time of writing this piece, I’d say Product Inventory Information is showing strong signs of growing big on Shopify. It has also attracted a considerable amount of confidence votes on various developer forums, including Shopify Community.

So, let’s see what the app is really made of. This Product Inventory Information Shopify App review provides all the critical details you’d be interested in- its features, pricing, weaknesses, overall usability, plus all the hidden bits of information.

Features

User Friendliness

Now that it’s available on the Shopify App Store, you can bet that installing the Product Inventory Information app to your ecommerce website is pleasantly straightforward. As a matter of fact, it even comes with a 14-day free trial in case you’d like to test it out before committing.

But, don’t get me wrong. Not just any seller can use it. You need to have a multi-location store set up to leverage the app accordingly.

If you’ve got that covered, getting started shouldn’t take long. Simply search for “Product Inventory Information” on the App Store, proceed to the app’s page, then hit “Add app”. After installation, just copy its div code to your product template, and voila! You’re now good to go.

Learning the ropes here is not difficult either. Using the app basically entails tweaking a couple of settings here and there based on your product preferences.

The interface itself is clean and uncluttered, with clear options laid out in a systematic manner. You can enable various product information options by marking their respective checkboxes, and then implement everything by clicking the “Save” button placed on the top right corner of the screen.

The Product Inventory Information app also features supplementary text boxes, which come in handy when you need to specify what you’d like your customers to see. You could, for instance, set the system to display “Out of Stock” when the inventory number hits zero.

Then as soon as you save your settings, you’ll notice that everything will reflect almost immediately. Customers will subsequently view the corresponding inventory details directly from your store’s product pages.

And that’s it. That’s all it takes to run the Product Inventory Information app on your Shopify store. Although it doesn’t offer a lot of features, it’s extremely reliable at its job. In other words, it does exactly what it claims it can do.

Overall, I find the whole concept of excluding extra unnecessary functionalities to be refreshingly satisfying. It keeps the whole layout simple for everyone, including beginners.

In the event you face any issues with the app, you can reach out to its developer directly via email. But then again, I guess the chances of that occurring are fairly low.

Inventory Per Location Display

The best thing about the Product Inventory Information app is the fact that it not just about stock levels. We already have many apps that are capable of that. So, Product Inventory Information goes beyond this basic level to display the numbers with their precise store locations.

And how does it work?

Well, it simply rides on the Shopify multi-location framework to relay selected inventory details. Consequently, customers get to know each location they could source a specific product from, and the corresponding number of units available.

Thankfully, the information displayed for each location is not static. You can choose what you’d like your shoppers to view. Although most merchants would probably prefer dealing with numbers, you could alternatively proceed with relative statements. The Product Inventory Information app allows you to display “Out of Stock” or “In-Stock” on each location instead of exact product quantities.

Apart from that, you can also set the system to display user-defined text when the inventory quantity for a location hits a specific threshold. Choosing a statement like “low stock” when the number of items at a location drops to five, for instance, could encourage bulk shoppers to go for the next best option to prevent disappointment.

Now, when it comes to order fulfillment, Product Inventory Information gives your customers the freedom to select how they’d like to collect the products. For convenient delivery, you could allow your customers to select “ship to me” right from the product page. Or alternatively, save themselves from waiting by simply choosing to pick up their orders from specific locations.

Well, come to think of it, this alone could win you tons of sales that would otherwise have been lost, since shipping-related issues usually account for more than 60% of abandoned carts.

But get this. At the moment, only Shopify Plus users can take advantage of the pickup option. That’s because, apparently, a Shopify script is required to introduce this functionality on your product page. On the bright side, however, the app’s developers are reportedly trying to find easier ways of extending this feature to other users.

Flexibility

We all love simple applications. But, admittedly, we also hate the limited flexibility that most of them come with.  So, of course, I was pretty curious about Product Inventory Information’s versatility, especially after seeing its extremely simple layout.

Interestingly, while it might not be the most dynamic inventory app, Product Inventory Information offers a host of decent customization options.

The store location names, for instance, are not constant. You can rework your entire selling structure by renaming all your locations. Come to think of it, such a strategy could help you boost your sales by capitalizing on names that resonate best with your target market. It also favors freelance merchants who shift their store locations a regular basis.

And speaking of temporary locations, it’s also possible to exclude selected stores from your product display. This option is particularly useful to sellers who’d like to promote certain locations while blocking out buyers from the rest.

That said, the problem with multi-location selling is this- their corresponding sales patterns are often irregular. Customers might repeatedly buy their products from what they consider to be a conveniently-placed store while ignoring other possible locations. Ultimately, you end up selling substantially from only a fraction of the stores at the cost of other locations.

Now, it turns out you can help the poor performers catch up with the rest by setting the system to automatically hide out of stock locations from the list of store options. Customers, therefore, are left with only the valid inventory locations to choose from.

An in case you’re unsure about how your shoppers will perceive the inventory quantities, you can choose to use stock indicators instead of actual numbers. Such a move would also be effective against competitors who may possibly be monitoring your sales numbers.

Pricing

The bad news here is that Product Inventory Information is not a free app. Although it still feels new, this app is seemingly not planning to sell itself short with free offers for its first few users.

However, on the bright side, it’s generous enough to offer a 14-day free trial period. It might sound short, but that should be enough time to give the app a good test run.

After that, it will only cost you $6.99 each month to leverage Product Inventory Information on your website. And yes, that applies to both large-scale and small-scale sellers on all Shopify plans, except one.

If your store happens to be an established one that runs on Shopify Plus, it’s going to cost you three times more to adopt the Product Inventory Information app.  All Shopify Plus users are charged $24.99 per month.

Ok, now that’s a bit surprising. So, why exactly does the Shopify Product Inventory Information app cost more for Shopify Plus users?

Well, ironically, the answer is in the question. A Shopify Plus (read our Shopify Plus review) store is not a regular online shop. The plan itself costs at least $2,000 a month because it offers the most advanced features to large enterprises with extensive ecommerce needs.

Sadly, the consequent heavy resource load is not only Shopify’s problem. It also spills over to the supplementary services that Shopify Plus websites adopt. And that, of course, translates to excessive strain on Product Inventory Information’s infrastructure.

Therefore, considering it will cost the app a substantially larger amount of resources to host Shopify Plus stores, I guess it makes sense why they have a dedicated pricing plan.

Who Should Consider Using Product Inventory Information Shopify App?

Are you an ecommerce seller with multiple Shopify online stores? Well, this app is not for you.

Now, make no mistake. “Multiple online stores” and “multiple store locations” are two completely different business setups. While the former only entails online ecommerce selling, the latter is usually a dynamic combination of several stores, including online plus brick and mortar shops.

The Shopify Product Inventory Information app was developed precisely for the latter group of businesses. It seeks to facilitate merchants who sell on both online and offline stores concurrently.

They can take advantage of the app to coordinate multi-store order fulfillment, allowing customers to purchase online then proceed to pick up their orders from brick and mortar locations. In the end, the app streamlines the whole multi-location order fulfillment process by letting customers in on the product availability details.

 

 

Product Inventory Information Shopify App Review Rating: 4.5 - Review by

Davis Porter

Davis Porter is a B2B and B2C ecommerce pundit who’s particularly obsessed with digital selling platforms, online marketing, hosting solutions, web design, cloud tech, plus customer relationship management software. When he’s not testing out various applications, you’ll probably find him building a website, or cheering Arsenal F.C. on.