Lightspeed 总部电子商务评论(2022 年 XNUMX 月):与 POS 集成的完美解决方案

如果您通过此页面上的链接订阅服务,Reeves and Sons Limited 可能会赚取佣金。 查看我们的 伦理声明.

XNUMXD压花不锈钢板 Lightspeed 平台由四个产品组成。 第一个, Lightspeed OnSite 是您安装在桌面上的一种,而 Lightspeed 餐厅平台是餐厅的POS。 这 Lightspeed 零售系统由零售公司使用,并且都集中在云上。 我们会稍微谈谈这些,但我们今天要看的主要平台是 Lightspeed 电子商务,这是他们为在线商店提供的解决方案。

XNUMXD压花不锈钢板 Lightspeed 公司位于英国,但他们为美国、加拿大、荷兰和德国等地提供支持。

Lightspeed 为在线公司提供有趣的工具组合,包括漂亮的后端界面和强大的应用程序/主题商店。 很明显 Lightspeed 具有初学者所需的用户体验,但一些更高级的开发人员可能会发现它也很有用。

继续阅读以了解更多有关 Lightspeed 电子商务 平台,并希望在本文末尾获得有关POS和台式机版本的详细信息。

Lightspeed 电子商务评论:利弊

Lightspeed 最初是一家为公司提供零售 POS 系统技术的公司。 LightspeedHQ.com 仍然以以下形式提供这些零售解决方案 Lightspeed 零售。 但是,该公司现在也有自己的电子商务解决方案。

XNUMXD压花不锈钢板 Lightspeed 电子商务系统与 POS 解决方案一起工作,以帮助公司轻松地将业务运营扩展到数字世界。 用户界面非常直观和现代,有大量的自定义选项可供选择。 但是,也有一些错误需要解决。

优点👍

  • 多种定制选项
  • 与其他出色的集成 Lightspeed 工具
  • 与第三方应用程序的有用集成
  • 方便的免费试用选项
  • 出色的后端库存管理
  • 折扣代码和优惠券
  • 一键轻松将实体商店库存导入电子商务
  • 快速简便的批量更新
  • 移动优化主题
  • Lightspeed 忠诚度为客户忠诚度
  • 简化退货和运输
  • 货运跟踪代码
  • 通过电子邮件和社交媒体进行跨渠道营销
  • 用于SEO和市场营销的内置工具
  • 具有多种语言和货币的全球业务。

缺点👎

  • 比某些电子商务解决方案贵一点
  • 该软件中的一些小错误可以解决
  • 锁定合同很难摆脱
  • 新用户的一些学习曲线

Lightspeed 特点:库存管理和运输

Lightspeed 多年来,电子商务进行了几次激动人心的更新,旨在使该平台对当今的企业主更具吸引力和功能丰富。 在该平台内,公司可以找到保持库存流动和增加销售额所需的一切。

接口

库存管理

这件事将您的所有产品放在一个位置,您可以快速导入和导出可能来自其他商务平台的商品。 订单处理系统提供完全自动化的退货,使得处理想要发回东西的客户变得更加容易。

通过库存管理工具,企业只需单击一下即可轻松地将工具从实体店导入电子商务环境。 还提供用于增加转化次数的折扣代码选项,以及批量更新功能。

综合电子商务航运

无忧运输实际上将您连接到世界各地的所有运输公司。 这意味着您不必过多考虑电子商务中最糟糕的部分之一。 一键式运输标签确保您不必去邮局,而您的客户可以更快地获得他们的产品。

更重要的是,为您的客户自动计算运费,并且无需您执行任何操作即可将跟踪电子邮件发送给他们。

在全面的后台环境中,查看,编辑和组织运输过程非常容易。 借助装运跟踪代码,您还可以为客户提供有关其包裹的最新报告。

Lightspeed 还与领先的运输工具集成,如 ShipStationEasyPost.

Lightspeed 客户体验功能

除了学习如何管理您的库存和资源之外,运营成功的在线业务还有更多的意义。 今天的客户正在寻找知道如何提供最佳体验的公司。 这就是为什么 Lightspeed 电子商务附带一系列客户管理工具。

旨在帮助您在更深层次上与客户建立联系, Lightspeed 客户体验功能可帮助公司将其网站转变为消费者想要购买的商店。 除了可用于自定义结帐体验的 XNUMX 多个专业主题外,您还可以访问一系列其他 UX 工具。

例如,企业领导者可以高清展示他们的产品并提供最先进的导航。 还可以选择创建专为移动设备设计的结帐 responsive尼斯。 您的结帐体验越好,您就越有可能进行销售。

销售,促销和折扣

盐

吸引更多客户似乎是其中的重要组成部分 Lightspeed 界面,因为它们为您提供了设置限时抢购、BOGO、折扣等的工具。 免费赠送产品,设置临时折扣并随时实施免费送货。

除了销售和折扣选项之外, Lightspeed 提供一系列工具来提高客户满意度。 例如, Lightspeed 忠诚度服务意味着您可以将任何普通客户变成忠诚的拥护者。 Lightspeed 忠诚度附带有针对性的奖励计划,其中包括面向客户的应用程序和积分跟踪器。

忠诚度计划有一个营销工具,可以创建自动电子邮件和短信活动。 此外,您还可以通过 Lightspeed 仪表板。 除了 Lightspeed 忠诚度,还有简单的退货和换货流程,客户可以选择在他们的个人资料上开始支持票证。

公司还可以通过将商品添加到 Wish名单。

可定制的结账

有时,由于您选择使用的平台,您会遇到结帐模块。 情况并非如此 Lightspeed,因为它允许您在多种不同的结帐体验之间进行选择。

可定制的结帐来自 Lightspeed 将轻松销售提升到一个新的水平。 您可以通过添加各种货币供您的观众选择来吸引国际客户。 此外,您还可以选择集成 PayPal Express 结账等功能,供赶时间的人使用。 但是,无论何时选择更新结帐的选项,都可以更轻松地提高获得更多的机会 lightspeed 金。

一旦您设置了理想的结帐方式 Lightspeed,您也可以快速取款。 因为您选择了结账方式以及使用的支付处理器,所以您可以确保快速获得现金。

包含一个A / B测试模块,以查看这三种方法中哪一种最适合您的公司。

访问重要的客户数据

作为您的销售点软件和零售 POS 的完美伴侣, lightspeed 电子商务服务可帮助公司充分利用其在线销售策略。 作为其他工具的便捷替代品,例如 Shopify, Lightspeed 承诺访问小企业进行销售所需的所有信息。

您可以使用每周,每日和每月的销售报告来跟踪您的在线效果。 另外,您可以跟踪客户支持票证,并检查您的团队是否通过您的网站和忠诚度计划向您的受众群体提供最佳解决方案。 您还可以使用订单状态报告来纠正错误,并检查您的在线商店是否需要转换报告帮助。

Lightspeed 通过富有洞察力的分析帮助小企业主发展他们的品牌并接受更多的信用卡支付。

市场营销和增长功能

除了帮助您跟踪付款处理和弹出式结帐体验等事项外, Lightspeed 还协助公司开启新的增长形式。 如果您想让您的零售业务更上一层楼,那么 Lightspeed 可以提供帮助。

您可以将您的帐户连接到社交媒体平台,例如 Twitter、脸书和 Instagram。 您还可以将您的在线商店与您选择的最佳 pos 系统和现金抽屉相关联。 Lightspeed 提供自己的销售点系统和 POS 硬件。 如果您从事食品行业,您甚至可以获得专门的餐厅 POS。

还有一些内置工具,用于通过Google进行搜索引擎优化和电子邮件营销。 这意味着您有更多机会吸引客户,并培养潜在客户进行销售。

多种语言,货币和税收支持

虽然您需要国际销售的高级计划,但一旦达到这一点,就可以轻松地与不会说您的语言或使用您的货币的客户联系。 税收以正确的货币计算,您甚至可以用自己的语言与用户进行实时聊天。 所有这些都是为了完美的客户体验而翻译的。

Lightspeed 电子商务集成

我们已经提到过 Lightspeed 电子商务提供了许多内部集成。 这个位于蒙特利尔的品牌可以支持从 Vantiv 支付系统到您的 POS 解决方案以及您的忠诚度计划的一切。 但是,您想要的额外功能越多,您需要支付的费用就越多。

以及为您提供构建业务功能的选项 Lightspeed 工具,该公司还提供与第三方服务的一系列集成。 例如,您可以将您的网站与 Mailchimp 结合起来推出出色的营销活动。 还与订单警报集成,用于实时通知所有订单。

Lightspeed 与 Channable 集成以实现一站式订单同步、饲料管理和 PPC 解决方案。 此外,您可以使用库存警报来增加销售额并防止出现“缺货”情况。

应用页面 提供 Lightspeed 可以轻松地对一系列集成进行分类以满足不同的需求。 您可以为您的应用选择一个类别,并按价格、相关性或评级等因素进行排序。 选项包括:

  • 销售工具: 有很多工具可以帮助您转化更多的客户,例如Gift Up! 礼品卡和multisafepay付款让您高枕无忧。
  • 忠诚度应用: 除了 Lightspeed自己的忠诚度应用程序,您还可以集成其他选项,例如反馈和评论应用程序以及专门的奖励计划。
  • 会计: Lightspeed 与 QuickBooks 等一些不同的会计工具集成,以帮助您跟踪您的资金。
  • 付款处理器: 您可以将 PayPal Express 等产品添加到您的 Lightspeed 网站,以帮助客户更快地结帐。
  • 增值税号码验证器: 帮助验证增值税号的工具
  • 社交媒体插件: 因此,您可以通过社交媒体销售更多商品,或要求客户在其个人资料上分享他们的购买。
  • Dropshipping 和运输应用程序: 通过运输服务和 dropshipping 工具。
  • 客户支持: 实时聊天和售票应用程序可改善客户体验。 甚至有些应用程序可以在有人完成订单时立即向您发出警报。 这样,您可以自动跟进感谢信息。

记住,因为 Lightspeed 是一家专门的 POS 供应商,也是一家 电子商务解决方案,您还可以将在线业务与离线工具集成在一起。 这 Lightspeed POS 意味着您可以在离线业务时将任何Mac或计算机变成结帐柜台。 这使小型企业更容易参加活动,博览会和弹出式商店的销售机会。

Lightspeed 定价

XNUMXD压花不锈钢板 Lightspeed 电子商务 定价计划一开始可能会让您有些困惑。 与其他电子商务网站构建工具不同, Lightspeed 不会使其电子商务价格过于明显。 您可以找到价格列表 现场零售 在网站上。 但是没有专门针对电子商务的专门部分。

点击 定价 标签上 Lightspeed的网站,您会看到一系列似乎只包括零售 POS 的价格。 但是,如果您向下滚动,您会注意到一些稍微贵一点的平台附带 Lightspeed 电子商务内置。

目前,我们找不到任何购买选项 Lightspeed 电子商务本身无法访问 Lightspeed 付款(用于离线交易)和 Lightspeed 包括零售 POS。 但是,那 Lightspeed 网站确实建议与团队讨论您的divi双重选择。 如果您不希望使用离线定价程序包,则索取唯一报价可能会对此有所帮助。

在过去, Lightspeed 没有为想要在花钱之前测试其电子商务服务功能的客户提供任何选择。 现在,您可以先免费试用 XNUMX 天,然后再开始使用。 这是确保您物有所值的好方法。

可用的定价计划包括 Lightspeed 今天的电子商务是:

  • Lightspeed 标准:$ 119 每月(按年支付),或每月 139 美元(按月支付)。 此套餐包括您的离线公司的零售 POS,以及 Lightspeed 包括使用免费终端的付款。 您还可以获得会计功能,以及集成现有会计软件(如 Quickbooks)的选项。
  • Lightspeed 高级: $169 每月(按年支付),或每月 189 美元(按月支付)。 此套餐适用于销售额出现额外增长的公司。 它附带您从 Lightspeed 标准包,以及 Lightspeed 忠诚。 如果您想要忠诚度与您的包裹并且您不想要 Lightspeed POS,则需要从支持团队获取自定义报价。
  • Lightspeed 临: $229 每月(按年支付),或每月 259 美元(按月支付)。 这是功能最齐全的定价包 Lightspeed 今天。 它具有以下所有功能 Lightspeed 高级,包括忠诚度奖励计划。 但是,Pro 还具有自己的高级报告和分析服务。 这意味着您可以更好地了解公司幕后发生的事情。

的价格 Lightspeed 电子商务因业务规模和风格而异。 如果您经营多个地点,则需要获得单独的报价。 请记住,与月度计划相比,选择年度计划时您将支付更少的费用。 此外,值得注意的是,如果您从 Lightspeed 了。

Lightspeed 技术支持

lightspeed 支持

XNUMXD压花不锈钢板 Lightspeed 团队通过博客和知识库提供支持。 它实际上是我们见过的最好的知识库之一,带有漂亮的图标和标题,可以快速浏览营销、订单、设置和产品等主题。 该公司还有一些社交媒体供您与他们联系,电话线路始终开放,具体取决于您所在的市场。

更重要的是,您可以随时发送电子邮件或创建支持服务单。 我们最喜欢的部分是实时聊天支持,这是一种在竞争对手的电子商务公司中不一定能找到的帮助形式。

Lightspeed 电子商务:易用性和硬件

不需要专用硬件 Lightspeed 电子商务,因为它是一种网站建设服务。 但是,您确实获得了更好的整体体验 Lightspeed POS 和电子商务混合在一起。 如果您经营一家在线和离线销售的公司,那么您的电子商务解决方案和POS硬件可以携手工作。

根据您的需求和您的 POS 解决方案, Lightspeed 可以为您提供从收据打印机和 iPad 销售系统到现金抽屉、蓝牙扫描仪等等的一切。 甚至还有桌面硬件 kit 对于那些喜欢使用计算机而不是平板电脑的人。

需要结合的公司 Lightspeed 电子商务和零售业可以从公司获得一揽子硬件或购买工具divi双重地。

您可以使用 POS 和零售工具自动更新您的电子商务商店和库存信息,这一事实使得跟踪库存和库存水平等信息变得更加容易。 来自的深度集成 Lightspeed 是使解决方案如此易于使用的部分原因。

Lightspeed 还将其出色的客户服务和支持策略与常见问题解答相结合,帮助您更直接地回答您可能遇到的任何问题。 如果您对可用的付款方式或如何改善您的电子商务网站有任何疑问,有大量文章和资源可以帮助您。 您不必等待 Lightspeed 支持人们可用。

谁应该使用 Lightspeed?

如果您经营餐馆或零售店,POS,云或桌面解决方案可能适合您。 在电子商务系统方面,我们喜欢寻找真正的全渠道体验的公司。 例如,有兴趣与在线商店整合的实体店应该考虑 Lightspeed。 您所有的销售和库存都集成在一起,整个组合可以带来一些优惠。 至于独立的电子商务解决方案,这是一个很棒的系统。

Lightspeed 对于希望将收入机会提升到新水平的公司来说,这是一个强大的工具。 和 Lightspeed,企业主可以快速轻松地连接他们的线上和线下销售策略。 这意味着您的购物车永远不会对新客户关上大门。

虽然它不是最知名的库存管理和电子商务工具, Lightspeed 可以使企业主的生活更轻松。 您将获得一个环境,您可以在同一个地方访问从营销工具到运输和报告的所有内容。 更重要的是,在客户支持方面,人们经常赞不绝口 Lightspeed的优质服务。

如果您有任何疑问 Lightspeed,请在下面的评论部分告诉我们。 我们也想听听过去有经验的人的意见。

Lightspeed 电子商务
评分: 5.0 - 审查

丽贝卡特

丽贝卡特(Rebekah Carter)是一位经验丰富的内容创建者,新闻记者和博客作者,专门研究营销,业务开发和技术。 她的专业知识涵盖了从人工智能到电子邮件营销软件以及扩展现实设备的所有领域。 在不写作的时候,丽贝卡将大部分时间都花在阅读,探索户外活动和游戏上。

注释 6回应

  1. Lightspeed 零售绝对很棒。 在选择之前我研究了许多公司几个月 Lightspeed 为我们公司。 我选择了 Lightspeed 因为随着我们公司的发展,强大的系统和可定制的选项。 客户支持是关键。 系统中甚至还内置了一项功能,可让您在工作时间与实时帮助聊天,并且他们具有出色的电话支持。 他们甚至会通过“团队查看器”应用程序接管您的键盘。 基本上,支持代理会在您下载团队查看器后登录并使用您提供的密码。 然后,他们可以移动您的鼠标并指导您完成所有步骤。 客户支持已包含在价格中,并且 Lightspeed 非常实惠。 我们必须选择一个可以在不同地点使用我们产品的系统,以便我们可以跟踪不同零售商的库存水平。 我很高兴我们现在正在使用 Lightspeed. 基本上,该系统用于库存跟踪以及跟踪销售以及所需的所有其他销售点功能。 它还有一个很棒的客户关系工具。 我添加了关于客户的注释,以便我将来可以记住关键元素。 Lightspeed 现在是我们的客户数据库所在。 我经常使用它来查找产品并在我们不同的电子表格中保持所有内容一致。 一旦输入 Lightspeed,我们有一个正式的产品名称,我们在所有的发票等中都使用这个产品名称。系统非常快速且易于学习。 这是市场上任何地方可用的最佳销售点系统。 如果您选择使用它,员工也可以单独登录。 我在他们公司办公室总部的一家百货公司工作,我也是同一家百货公司连锁店的产品供应商。 我有一个前排座位,可以使用零售业最好的顶级系统。 Lightspeed 远超我们为整个百货连锁店所采用的花哨系统。 关键是支持、简单的功能和用户体验,Lightspeed 提供出色的客户支持。 今天我什至接到了一个 Lightspeed 客户关系员工的电话,询问我们的工作情况。 正是个性化的服务使 Lightspeed 如此出色的公司。 Lightspeed 使公司得以发展,因为我们一眼就可以看到库存水平和已售出的商品,以便我们知道要设计更多的商品。 因为它是基于云的系统,所以我可以在任何地方在手机上查看它。

  2. 作为一名软件工程师,我必须安装、定制、创建和使用数十个电子商务平台,其中, Lightspeed 是迄今为止我用过的最糟糕的电子商务平台。 它充满了重大错误,缺乏即使是最基本和最便宜的电子商务解决方案所具有的功能。 报告的(主要)错误甚至需要超过 6 个月的时间才能被查看,如果他们决定修复它们的话。

    每个月,他们都会承诺更新和修复永远不会发生的事情,甚至更糟的是,他们告诉您错误已修复,而实际上并没有。

    Lightspeed eCom 是一个非常昂贵的骗局,我建议你远离它。

  3. 到目前为止,我们经历的首要主题是 Lightspeed 一直令人尴尬的糟糕的客户服务。 他们的产品常年未完成,在实际创建功能软件方面似乎明显缺乏能力。 我们一直在使用各种 Lightspeed 产品至少有 8 年的历史了,但它们都不是我所说的“功能齐全”。 他们的零售解决方案 OnSite 每天都会继续崩溃几次,并且有混淆信息的趋势。 信用系统仍然只记录信用已被使用了大约一半的时间。

    最近,他们从一家荷兰公司购买了一个电子商务 CMS,在他们真正弄清楚它是如何工作的之前,有人做出了一个值得商榷的决定来推出它。 他们已将其作为当前网络商店客户的强制性升级,但不知何故,从我们开始为某人支付新服务费用开始,我们花了一个多月的时间。 Lightspeed 实际回复我们的电子邮件和电话并实际创建网上商店。 刚开始,它不支持销售代理告诉我们它将支持的支付集成,而且最初集成的支付处理器实际上根本不起作用,所以我们最终自掏腰包购买了另一个公司为我们整合付款。

    快进到我们以前的生命周期的强制结束 Lightspeed Webstore 和 eCom 仍然无法正常工作。 Lightspeed 从零售软件 OnSite 导入产品时,未能正确匹配字段,因此我们的产品均未正确显示描述。 eCom 不知何故包含在 OnSite 中不存在的额外产品变体,无法手动编辑它们。 照片只上传主产品,不上传变体,所以我们的工作人员需要几十个小时才能通过网上商店修复所有照片。 我们店里已经有超过 8000 种产品,如果不将大量工时投入到我们已经购买的产品上,我们就无法修复这些产品。 到目前为止,我的大多数支持请求都得到了答复,要么是含糊不清的“我们正在努力”,要么是他们希望付费客户自己执行的一些 DIY 解决方法。 距离我们之前的网店被强行下线还有大约一天的时间 Lightspeed 并且被一个半功能的电子商务系统所困,其中充满了不完整的描述、鬼产品和丢失的照片。 不理想。

    总之,内部似乎存在重大沟通问题 Lightspeed 作为一家公司。 销售团队显然对他们的产品有什么想法,而编程团队似乎无法实现。 我不想责怪编程团队,因为我怀疑他们是发号施令的人,并且很可能会尽力而为,但销售团队显然在没有与实际工作人员协商的情况下过度承诺。 这是购买由另一家公司创建的软件解决方案的陷阱之一,而且老实说很容易预测。 最终,他们迫使他们的长期客户迁移到一个尚未完全正常运行或准备发布的系统。 我不知道除了糟糕的客户服务还能叫什么。

  4. 我至少要等一年才能购买 ECom Lightspeed. 目前拥有它,这是一场彻底的灾难。 非常昂贵,功能差,支持差,我正在等待在北美看到一个专业的运作网站。 不要买! 增加产品规格需要花费 100 个小时才能完成,而在 10 个小时内就可以完成这么多的时间和麻烦。 magento, 品类难以整理, 无法展示系列化产品.... 名单还在继续。 质量差的设计模板每月花费太多。 销售人员也很糟糕,咄咄逼人,不允许你按月付钱,让你提前支付 1-5 年。 非常后悔购买。 你也不能做多种固定货币。

  5. 我已经使用了几个星期并且遇到了严重的问题。 一方面,“缺货”的产品在网站上仍然显示为“有货”。 人们一直在订购我们不再拥有的东西,这很尴尬。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Lightspeed HQ Ecommerce Review (July 2020): The Perfect Solution for Integrating with a POS

The Lightspeed platform consists of four products. The first one, Lightspeed OnSite is one that you install on your desktop, while the Lightspeed Restaurant platform is a POS for restaurants. The Lightspeed Retail system is utilized by retail companies, and it's all focused on the cloud. We'll talk a little about those, but the primary platform we're going to look at today is Lightspeed eCommerce, which is the solution they have for online stores.

The Lightspeed company is located in the UK, but they provide support for places like the US, Canada, Netherlands and Germany.

Lightspeed offers an interesting combination of tools for online companies, including a beautiful backend interface and a strong app/theme store. It's clear that Lightspeed has the user experience needed for beginners, but some more advanced developers may find it useful as well.

Keep reading to learn more about the Lightspeed Ecommerce platform, and look towards the end of this article for details on the POS and desktop versions.

Lightspeed Ecommerce Review: Pros and Cons

Lightspeed started life as a company offering retail POS system technology to companies. LightspeedHQ.com still offers these retail solutions in the form of Lightspeed retail. However, the company also has its own eCommerce solution now too.

The Lightspeed system for eCommerce works alongside the POS solution to help companies easily expand their business operations into the digital world. The user interface is incredibly intuitive and modern, with tons of customization options to choose from. However, there are a few bugs to work out too.

Pros 👍

  • Excellent variety of customization options
  • Brilliant integrations with other Lightspeed tools
  • Useful integrations with third-party applications
  • Convenient free trial option
  • Great back-end inventory management
  • Discount codes and vouchers
  • Easily import physical store stock to eCommerce in one click
  • Quick and easy mass updates
  • Mobile optimized themes
  • Lightspeed loyalty for customer loyalty
  • Streamlined returns and shipping
  • Shipping tracking codes
  • Cross-channel marketing with email and social media
  • Built-in tools for SEO and marketing
  • Global presence with multiple languages and currencies.

Cons 👎

  • Slightly more expensive than some eCommerce solutions
  • Some minor bugs in the software to work around
  • Lock-in contracts are difficult to get out of
  • Some learning curve for new users

Lightspeed Features: Inventory Management and Shipping

Lightspeed Ecommerce has had several exciting updates over the years, designed to make the platform more engaging and feature-rich for today’s business owners. Within the platform, companies can find everything they need to keep stock moving, and increase sales.

interface

Inventory Management

This thing puts all of your products in one location, and you can quickly import and export items that may have come from another commerce platform. The order processing system provides completely automated returns, making it much easier to handle customers who want to send something back.

The inventory management tools allow businesses to easily import tools from a physical store into an eCommerce environment with a single click. There are also discount code options for increasing conversions, and mass update features too.

Integrated Ecommerce Shipping

The hassle free shipping actually connects you to all of the shipping carriers throughout the world. This means that you don't have to think much about one of the worst parts of ecommerce. The one-click shipping labels ensure that you don't have to go to the post office, while your customers get their products a little faster.

What's more is that the shipping fees are automatically calculated for your customers, and tracking emails are sent to them without you having to do anything.

Viewing, editing, and organizing shipping processes is easy from a comprehensive back-office environment. You can also provide your customers with up-to-date reports on their package, thanks to shipment tracking codes.

Lightspeed also integrates with leading shipping tools like ShipStation and EasyPost.

Lightspeed Features for Customer Experience

There’s more to running a successful online business than learning how to manage your inventory and resources. Today’ss customers are looking for companies that know how to deliver the best possible experiences. That’s why Lightspeed Ecommerce comes with a selection of customer management tools.

Designed to help you connect with your customers on a deeper level, the Lightspeed customer experience features help companies to transform their websites into stores that consumers want to buy from. Aside from more than fifty professional themes that you can use to customize the checkout experience, you can also access a range of other UX tools.

For instance, business leaders can showcase their products in HD and deliver state-of-the-art navigation. There’s also the option to create checkouts that are specifically designed for mobile responsiveness. The better your checkout experience, the more likely you are to make a sale.

Sales, Promotions and Discounts

sale

Attracting more customers seems to be a big part of the Lightspeed interface, since they give you tools for setting up flash sales, BOGOs, discounts and more. Give away products for free, set up temporary discounts and implement free shipping whenever you want.

On top of sales and discount options, Lightspeed provides a range of tools to increase customer satisfaction. For instance, the Lightspeed loyalty service means that you can turn any regular customer into a loyal advocate. Lightspeed Loyalty comes with a targeted rewards program that includes a customer-facing app and point tracker.

There’s a marketing tool with the loyalty program to create automated emails and SMS campaigns. Plus, you get behind-the-scenes insights into customer spending habits with the Lightspeed dashboard. Aside from Lightspeed loyalty, there’s also easy returns and exchange processes, with the option for customers to start support tickets on their profile.

Companies can also improve their chances of customers checking out later with the option to add items to a Wishlist.

A Customizable Checkout

Sometimes you get stuck with a checkout module because of the platform you choose to go with. That's not the case with Lightspeed, since it lets you choose between multiple different checkout experiences.

The customizable checkout from Lightspeed takes easy sales to the next level. You can appeal to an international clientele by adding various currencies for your audience to choose from. Plus, there’s the option to integrate features like PayPal Express checkout for people in a hurry. The option to update your checkout however and whenever you choose makes it much easier to boost your chances of getting more lightspeed payments.

Once you set up your ideal checkout with Lightspeed, you can access your money quickly too. Because you choose how your checkout works, and which payment processors you use, you can ensure that you get your cash fast.

An A/B testing module is included for seeing which of the three works best for your particular company.

Access to Crucial Customer Data

As the perfect accompaniment to your point of sale software and retail POS, the lightspeed eCommerce service helps companies to make the most of their sales strategy online. As a convenient alternative to other tools like Shopify, Lightspeed promises access to all of the information that small businesses need to make sales.

You can track your online performance with weekly, daily, and monthly sales reports. Plus, you can keep track of customer support tickets and check whether your team is delivering the best solutions to your audience, through your site and your loyalty program. You can also fix mistakes with order status reports, and check whether your online store needs help with conversion reports.

Lightspeed helps small business owners to grow their brand and take more credit card payments with insightful analytics.

Features for Marketing and Growth

Aside from helping you to keep track of things like payment processing and pop-up checkout experiences, Lightspeed also assists companies in unlocking new forms of growth. If you want to take your retail business to the next level, then Lightspeed can help.

You can connect your account to social media platforms like Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. You can also link your online shop with your choice of the best pos system and cash drawer. Lightspeed offers its own point of sale system and POS hardware. You can even get a dedicated restaurant POS if you’re in the food business.

There are also in-built tools for things like search engine optimization with google, and email marketing. That means that you have more opportunities to attract customers, and nurture prospects into sales.

Multiple Languages, Currencies and Tax Support

Although you need the Advanced plan for international selling, once you get to that point it's easy to connect with customers who don't speak your language or use your currency. Taxes are calculated in the right currencies, and you can even live chat with users in their own language. All of this is translated for the perfect customer experience.

Lightspeed Ecommerce Integrations

We’ve already mentioned that Lightspeed Ecommerce has a host of internal integrations to offer. This Montreal based brand can support everything from Vantiv payment systems to your POS solution, and your loyalty program. The more extra features you want, the more you’ll need to pay, however.

As well as giving you the option to build out your business functionality with Lightspeed tools, the company also offers a range of integrations with third-party services too. For instance, you can combine your site with Mailchimp to launch excellent marketing campaigns. There’s also an integration with Order Alert for real-time notifications of all orders.

Lightspeed integrates with Channable for all-in-one order synchronization, feed management, and PPC solutions. Plus, you can use Inventory Alarm to increase your sales and prevent issues with “out-of-stock” situations.

The apps page for Lightspeed makes it easy to sort through a range of integrations to suit different needs. You can choose a category for your apps, and sort by things like price, relevance, or rating. Options include:

  • Sales tools: There are plenty of tools to help you convert more customers, such as Gift Up! Gift cards, and multisafepay payments for peace of mind.
  • Loyalty apps: Aside from Lightspeed’s own loyalty app, you can also integrate other options like Feedback and review apps, and dedicated rewards programs.
  • Accounting: Lightspeed integrates with a few different accounting tools like QuickBooks, to help you keep track of your money.
  • Payment processors: You can add products like PayPal Express to your Lightspeed website, to help customers check out faster.
  • VAT number validators: Tools for helping validate VAT numbers
  • Social media addons: So you can sell more through social media or ask your customers to share their purchases on their profile.
  • Dropshipping and shipping apps: Open the door to a variety of new business opportunities with shipping services and dropshipping tools.
  • Customer support: Live chat and sales ticket apps to improve customer experience. There are even apps that give you instant alerts whenever someone completes an order. That way, you can follow up with a thank you message automatically.

Remember, since Lightspeed is a dedicated POS provider as well as an ecommerce solution, you can also integrate your online business with offline tools. The Lightspeed POS means that you can turn any Mac or computer into a checkout counter when you’re taking your business offline. This makes it much easier for smaller businesses to take part in events, expos, and pop-up shop selling opportunities.

Lightspeed Pricing

The Lightspeed Ecommerce pricing plans might leave you a little confused at first. Unlike other ecommerce site building tools, Lightspeed doesn’t make its Ecommerce prices overly obvious. You can find a list of prices for on-site retail on the website. But there isn’t a dedicated section specifically for ecommerce.

Click on the Pricing tab on Lightspeed’s website, and you’ll see a range of prices that seem to include just the retail POS. However, if you scroll down, you’ll notice that some of the slightly more expensive platforms come with Lightspeed Ecommerce built-in.

Currently, we can’t find any option to purchase Lightspeed Ecommerce on its own without access to Lightspeed payments (for offline transactions) and Lightspeed Retail POS included. However, the Lightspeed website does recommend speaking to the team about your individual options. If you don’t want an offline pricing package, asking for a unique quote might help with this.

In the past, Lightspeed didn’t offer any option for customers that wanted to test the functionality of its Ecommerce service before spending cash. Now, you can start with a fourteen day free trial, before splashing out. That’s a great way to make sure that you’re getting your money’s worth.

The available pricing plans that include Lightspeed Ecommerce today are:

  • Lightspeed Standard: $119 per month (annual payments), or $139 per month (paid monthly). This package includes Retail POS for your offline company, and Lightspeed Payments with a free terminal included. You also get Accounting features thrown in, and the option to integrate your existing accounting software (such as Quickbooks).
  • Lightspeed Advanced: $169 per month (annual payments), or $189 per month (paid monthly). This package is intended for companies seeing extra growth in their sales. It comes with everything you get from the Lightspeed standard package, as well as Lightspeed Loyalty. If you want Loyalty with your package and you don’t want Lightspeed POS, you’ll need to get a custom quote from the support team.
  • Lightspeed Pro: $229 per month (annual payments), or $259 per month (paid monthly). This is the most fully-featured pricing package from Lightspeed today. It comes with all of the features of Lightspeed Advanced, including the Loyalty rewards program. However, Pro also features its own advanced reporting and analytics service. This means that you can get a better insight into what’s happening behind the scenes in your company.

The prices for Lightspeed Ecommerce vary to suit different sizes and styles of business. If you’re running multiple locations, you’ll need to get a separate quote. Remember, you’ll pay less when choosing an annual plan compared to a monthly plan. Additionally, it’s worth noting that you can get a good deal on hardware if you buy your terminals and devices from Lightspeed too.

Lightspeed Support

lightspeed support

The Lightspeed team provides support through a blog and knowledge base. It's actually one of the best knowledge bases we've seen, with beautiful icons and headers for quickly gliding through topics like marketing, orders, settings and products. The company also has some social media outlets for you to reach out to them, and the phone lines are always open depending on the market you're working in.

What's more is that you can send in an email or create a support ticket whenever you want. Our favorite part is the live chat support, which is a form of help you won't necessarily find at competing ecommerce companies.

Lightspeed Ecommerce: Ease of Use and Hardware

There’s no dedicated hardware required for Lightspeed Ecommerce, as it’s a website building service. However, you do get a much better overall experience with Lightspeed POS and Ecommerce mixed together. If you’re running a business that sells online and offline, then your Ecommerce solution and POS hardware can work hand-in-hand.

Depending on your needs and your POS solution, Lightspeed can give you everything from a receipt printer and iPad sales system, to a cash drawer, Bluetooth scanner, and so much more. There’s even a desktop hardware kit for those who prefer to use a computer to a tablet.

Companies that need a combination of Lightspeed Ecommerce and retail can either get a bundle of hardware from the company or buy tools individually.

The fact that you can automatically update your Ecommerce store and inventory information with your POS and retail tools makes it much easier to keep track of things like inventory and stock levels. The in-depth integrations from Lightspeed are part of what makes the solution so easy to use.

Lightspeed also combines its excellent customer service and support strategy with FAQs that help you to answer any questions you might have more directly. If you have any concerns about which payment options are available, or how to make your Ecommerce site better, there are plenty of articles and resources to help you out. You don’t have to wait for the Lightspeed support people to be available.

Who Should be Using Lightspeed?

If you run a restaurant or retail store, the POS, cloud or desktop solutions may seem fitting for you. In terms of the ecommerce system, we like it for companies looking for a true omnichannel experience. For example, a brick and mortar store interested in integrating with an online store should consider Lightspeed. All of your sales and inventory are integrated, and you get some good deals for the entire combination. As for a standalone ecommerce solution, it's a wonderful system.

Lightspeed is a powerful tool for companies that want to take their revenue opportunities to the next level. With Lightspeed, business owners can quickly and easily connect their online and offline selling strategies. This means that your shopping cart never closes its doors to new customers.

Although it isn’t the best-known tool for inventory management and Ecommerce around, Lightspeed can make the lives of business owners a lot easier. You get an environment where you can access everything from marketing tools to shipping and reports in the same place. What’s more, when it comes to customer support, people often rave about Lightspeed’s excellent service.

If you have any questions about Lightspeed, let us know in the comments section below. We'd also like to hear from people who have experience with it in the past.

Lightspeed eCommerce
Rating: 5.0 - Review by

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.