في نهاية المطاف Shopify Lite مقابل مقارنة Snipcart

في هذا Snipcart مقابل Shopify Lite بالمقارنة ، سنلقي نظرة على الميزات والتسعير والأمان ودعم العملاء والاختلافات الرئيسية بينهما.

متى قد تفكر في استخدام حلقتين لعربة التسوق هذه؟

تصور هذا:

أنت تقوم بتشغيل مدونة على WordPress وتقرر البدء في بيع بعض المجوهرات المصنوعة حسب الطلب.

أول شيء تفعله هو أن تتحول إلى منصة التجارة الإلكترونية كاملة مثل Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento or BigCommerce.

ثم ستدرك قريبًا أن هذه المنصات محدودة عندما يتعلق الأمر بمواقع الويب التي تم إنشاؤها سابقًا. قد تضطر إلى إنشاء موقع ويب منفصل إلى جانب مدونتك.

لهذا السبب ، ستحتاج إلى نظام أساسي يتيح لك الاحتفاظ بمدونتك ودمج بعض المجوهرات اليدوية للبيع على الموقع.

هذا هو السبب Snipcart و Shopify Lite يوجد.

يتمثل الاختلاف الرئيسي بين هذين المنصتين ومنصات التجارة الإلكترونية الكاملة في أنك لن تضطر إلى إنشاء موقع ويب جديد تمامًا.

بدلا من ذلك ، Snipcart و Shopify Lite تتكامل مع موقع ويب تم إنشاؤه بالفعل أو حتى صفحة وسائط اجتماعية في حالة Shopify Lite.

بغض النظر ، يبقى سؤال واحد ، أي من أدوات عربة التسوق هما الخيار الأفضل بالنسبة لك؟ لحسن الحظ ، هناك إجابات.

ما هو Snipcart؟

Snipcart موقع البناء

Snipcart هو HTML / JavaScript حل عربة التسوق مصممة لمصممي ومطوري الويب. فهو يتيح لك تخصيص أي موقع ويب لبيع المنتجات أو الاشتراكات أو التنزيلات عبر الإنترنت.

وأفضل جزء ، لا يقتصر فقط على وورد. يمكن تنفيذ Snipcart على Drupal و Umbraco و Joomla وأي منصة أخرى لجعل موقعك يتعامل بشكل كامل.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهو يتميز بواجهة برمجة تطبيقات وقوالب ويب قوية لتعزيز التكامل مع منصات التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، وأنظمة الشحن السريع ، وحلول إدارة المخزون.

ما هو Shopify Lite?

Shopify Lite منشئ الموقع

Shopify Lite هي خطة أقل الإعلان عنها في أدنى مستوى من Shopify الخطط. إنه يعفيك من مجموعة من الميزات ويتكامل مع أي موقع ويب أو منصة وسائط اجتماعية موجودة.

Shopify Lite يتيح لك البيع من خلال Facebook Messenger ، أو تطبيق نقطة البيع للجوال أو التضمينات شراء أزرار على موقع الويب الحالي. علاوة على ذلك ، فإنه يأتي مع قارئ بطاقة لقبول مدفوعات بطاقات الائتمان.

الميزات الرئيسية للمقارنة

لذلك ، كيف هو Snipcart مختلفة عن Shopify Lite?

للحصول على Snipcart مفصلة Shopify lite مراجعة ، قمنا بمقارنة الحلين باستخدام الميزات المهمة التي قد تبحث عنها عند اختيار حل عربة التسوق.

وهي تشمل ميزات مثل إدارة المخزون ، والفواتير ، والأمن ، والمدفوعات ، والتسويق ، وبيع وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية ، والخصومات.

على استعداد لنرى كيف Snipcart و Shopify Lite تتراكم ضد بعضها البعض؟ دعنا نتعمق.

لوحة المعلومات

يتميز Snipcart بلوحة قيادة مستضافة وإدارية للجهة الخلفية. يساعدك على تتبع المبيعات والأوامر وإدارة الخصومات والأوامر والاشتراكات. تعرض المربعات المميزة العدد الإجمالي للمبيعات والطلبات ومتوسط ​​قيمة الطلب.

لوحة معلومات التاجر هي diviقسم إلى 8 أقسام لمنحك نظرة شاملة لكل مقياس. وتشمل هذه:

  • تحليلات المبيعات والنظام
  • الطلبات
  • الاشتراكات
  • الزبائن
  • خصومات
  • المنتجات
  • العربة مهجورة
  • حملات الاسترداد

وبالمثل، Shopify Lite يحتوي على لوحة معلومات عامة تعرض المبيعات والطلبات الرئيسية بالإضافة إلى بيانات الزوار عبر الإنترنت باستخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط. في لمحة ، يمكنك رؤية أداء متجرك عبر جميع قنوات البيع ولأي فترة.

يساعدك هذا على مقارنة قيمة المبيعات الأخيرة بتلك التي كانت في السابق. يمكنك أيضًا تتبع متوسط ​​قيمة الطلب ، والاطلاع على مصدر الوسائط الاجتماعية الذي يجلب عددًا أكبر من الزوار ويراقب الاتجاهات بشكل تدريجي.

يمكن أن تظهر المقاييس في شكل بياني أو رقمي. بعض المقاييس الموضحة في Shopify Liteتشمل لوحة أجهزة القياس الخاصة بـ:

  • متوسط ​​قيمة الطلب
  •  معدل التحويل
  • الجلسات حسب الجهاز
  •  تخزين الجلسات حسب مصدر المرور
  • جلسات تخزين عبر الإنترنت من مصادر وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية
  • المبيعات عن طريق نقطة البيع (POS) الموقع
  • أهم الصفحات المقصودة
  • تكرار معدل العملاء
  • أعلى المنتجات حسب الوحدات المباعة
  • أهم المحالين حسب الجلسات
  • إجمالي المبيعات المنسوبة إلى الحملات التسويقية

نظام إدارة المستودعات

يساعدك نظام مراقبة المخزون الفعال على تجنب نفاد المنتجات التي يحتاجها العملاء. تقوم هذه الأنظمة بتتبع عدد المنتجات في المخزون وتوقع مقدار الوقت الذي تستغرقه الأسهم استنادًا إلى نشاط المبيعات. هذا يتيح لك وضع أوامر في وقت مبكر لمنع منع فرص المبيعات.

في Snipcart ، يمكنك القيام بذلك على لوحة القيادة التاجر. يمكنك تعيين الكميات المتاحة لكل منتج ويقوم نظام التتبع في الوقت الحقيقي بتحديث مستويات المخزون بعد كل معاملة كاملة. يمكنك إدارة المخزون الخاص بك عن طريق خيارات المنتج في متجرك.

علاوة على ذلك ، يتلقى العملاء تلقائيًا إشعارات سلة التسوق في كل مرة يحاولون فيها شراء منتج من المخزون. إذا كنت لا تريد هذا الإخطار "من المخزون" في سلة التسوق الخاصة بك ، يمكنك التخلص منه في قسم المخزون الخاص بك.

عندما يتعلق الأمر Shopify Lite، يمكنك عرض المخزون الخاص بك ، وإعداد تتبع المخزون وضبط أعداد المخزون في قسم المخزون. يمكنك أيضًا استيراد وتصدير المخزون باستخدام ملف CSV وإخفاء المنتجات من المخزون من العملاء.

بوابات الدفع

وكلما زادت طرق الدفع التي يقبلها الحل ، زادت احتمالية منح العملاء المزيد من خيارات الدفع. مع Snipcart ، يمكنك اختيار التخلي عن الوسطاء وإرسال جميع المدفوعات مباشرة إلى حسابك.

تتم معالجة تفاصيل بطاقة الائتمان على الفور ، ثم تخصم Snipcart نسبتها ، بينما يتم توجيه الباقي إلى نهايتك.

من المهم معرفة أنه ليس كل المتسوقين يفضلون هذا الأسلوب. لحسن الحظ ، تدعم Snipcart أيضًا عمليات التكامل مع مجموعة متنوعة من بوابات الدفع التابعة لجهات خارجية مثل Stripe و PayPal و Mollie و Paysafe و Square و Paymill من بين أمور أخرى.

التحذير الوحيد هو أن العملات الأجنبية التي تتداول بها يجب أن تقبلها خدمة الدفع التي تختارها.

من ناحية أخرى ، مع Shopify Lite يمكنك استخدام Shopify المدفوعات أو موفر الطرف الثالث للعملاء الذين يفضلون استخدام بطاقات الائتمان. كما أنه يوفر عمليات تكامل مع PayPal و Apple Pay و Google و Amazon Pay والتي تسارعت من أزرار السحب. بالإضافة الى، Shopify Lite تقدم طرق دفع بديلة مثل العملة المشفرة.

عربات متروكة

الحقيقة المحزنة هي:

ستضيف الغالبية العظمى من عملائك منتجًا إلى عرباتهم وتفشل في إكمال عملية الدفع. في بعض الأحيان ، يمكن أن يساعدك الدفع قليلاً في الاتجاه الصحيح في استعادة العربات المتروكة وحتى تشجيعك على إعادة الشراء.

يوفر Snipcart برنامج التخلي عن سلة التسوق الذي يتيح لك تصفية الطلبات غير المكتملة. من هنا ، يمكنك الوصول إلى العملاء أو الاستفادة من حملات الاسترداد التلقائية.

يمكنك إرسال حملات البريد الإلكتروني المستهدفة لاستعادة عربات متروكة. يسمح لك Snipcart بإرسال ما يصل إلى ثلاثة رسائل بريد إلكتروني مختلفة في مشغلات زمنية مختلفة. لديك أيضًا خيار إنشاء وإرسال قوالب بريد إلكتروني مخصصة باستخدام محرر HTML لإعادتها.

يتيح لك Snipcart أيضًا تحفيز إكمال الطلب باستخدام خصومات حصرية لحملات الاسترداد. يتم إرسال حملات الاسترداد التي تنشئها تلقائيًا إلى كل عربة متروكة جديدة تتطابق مع شروطك.

من ناحية أخرى، Shopify Lite يقدم استرداد سلة التسوق المهجورة لقناة مبيعات المتجر عبر الإنترنت فقط. هذا يعني أنه تم التخلي عن عمليات الدفع على قنوات مبيعات الجهات الخارجية وعلى Shopify لن تحصل على POS رسالة بريد إلكتروني استرداد الخروج.

الحصول على حفظ عربات المهجورة في Shopify نظام المشرف لمدة ثلاثة أشهر. يسمح لك ذلك بمراجعتها واكتشاف الأنماط التي تخبرك عن سبب عدم قيام العملاء بإكمال الطلبات.

خيرات Shopify Lite، يمكنك إما إرسال ارتباط يدويًا عبر البريد الإلكتروني للعميل لمطالبتهم بإكمال عملية الدفع أو إرسال بريد إلكتروني تلقائيًا مع الرابط. ومع ذلك، Shopify Lite قام بوضع ظروف حيث لن يتم إرسال بريد إلكتروني للاسترداد إلى سلة مهجورة.

التسويق

Snipcart لديه خيارات تسويقية محدودة للغاية. على سبيل المثال ، لا يعد تحسين محركات البحث جزءًا من عروضها المميزة ، ولكنه يمثل عاملاً رئيسيًا في التواجد عبر الإنترنت لنشاطك التجاري. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك التنقل حول هذه المشكلة باستخدام مكونات إضافية بديلة مثل Yoast for WordPress.

من ناحية أخرى، Shopify Lite يأتي مزودًا بـ SEO لتحسين وجودك على الإنترنت. كما أنه يتكامل مع حملات التسوق الذكية من Google لمساعدتك في تشغيل حملة Google فعالة. يحتوي النظام الأساسي على إعلانات دائرية على Facebook تساعد إعلاناتك على سرد قصة.

خصومات

تساعد الخصومات الشركات على زيادة المبيعات على منتجات معينة وزيادة مبيعات العطلات. تستخدم معظم الشركات أيضًا رموز الخصم لمكافأة عملائها الأوفياء. يتيح لك Snipcart إنشاء رموز ترويجية من لوحة تحكم التاجر.

يمكنك أيضًا استهداف زيادة مبيعاتك باستخدام القسائم المخصصة للمنتج. يتيح لك Snipcart تسريع المبيعات بعروض زمنية محدودة أو عن طريق توفير تخفيضات الشحن أو الشحن المجاني باستخدام خصومات API.

لتقديم خصومات باستخدام Shopify Lite، يمكنك تعيين خصومات أو أسعار مبيعات تلقائية لمنتجات معينة. يمكنك أيضًا إنشاء أكواد لخصم بنسبة مئوية أو خصم شحن مجاني أو خصومات بقيمة الدولار.

سيتمكن العملاء بعد ذلك من إدخال رموز الخصم الخاصة بهم عبر الإنترنت أو شخصياً باستخدام Shopify نقاط البيع.

بيع وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية

في وقت كتابة هذا الاستعراض ، لا تدعم Snipcart بيع وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. في المقابل، Shopify Lite يقدم متجر Facebook متكامل تمامًا. لا يتعين على العملاء مغادرة Facebook للشراء لتقليل الخطوات اللازمة لإجراء عملية بيع.

جميع المنتجات في الخاص بك Shopify Lite خطة للمزامنة مع متجر Facebook حتى تتمكن من العمل من لوحة القيادة. في كل مرة تقوم فيها بإجراء تغييرات على صور المنتج أو السعر ، ينعكس ذلك في متجرك على Facebook أيضًا.

لإضافة هذا ، يشتمل هذا التكامل على وحدة دفع في الفيسبوك حتى يتمكن العملاء من حفظ معلومات الدفع في Facebook. هذا يجعل الأمر أسهل لعملائك عند تكرار المبيعات.

ويدينج بلانر

لدى Snipcart شهادات SSL / HTTPS لحماية عملائك من المعلومات وسرقة الهوية. كما يضمن أيضًا عدم معالجة تفاصيل بطاقة الائتمان من خلال خوادمها في حالة اختراق الخادم.

ومع ذلك ، فإن لديها نظام مراقبة داخل خوادمها لتحديد التهديدات الأمنية المحتملة ومنع أي اختراق محتمل. يمضي لمساعدة المستخدمين على التحكم في وصول طرف ثالث باستخدام مفاتيح أمان API خاصة.

في مثل الموضة ، و Shopify Lite تستخدم الخطة شهادة SSL التي تستخدم تشفير أمان 256 بت تستخدمه البنوك في الغالب. كما أنه متوافق مع المستوى 1 PCI DDS. هذا يضمن حماية جميع معلومات بطاقات الائتمان والمعلومات المالية التي يتم إدخالها في الموقع.

دعم العملاء

توفر Snipcart أدلة وبرامج تعليمية وتوثيق ومدوّنة لمساعدة عملائها في الحصول على المعلومات. توفر المنصة دعمًا عبر البريد الإلكتروني للتعامل مع أي مشكلات يواجهها العميل.

في المقابل، Shopify Lite تقدم القوى العاملة دعمًا عبر الهاتف والدردشة الحية والبريد الإلكتروني على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع. كما يوفر قاعدة معرفية من الأدلة والبرامج التعليمية والوثائق ومنشورات المدونات.

الأسعار

التسعير Snipcart

Snipcart و Shopify Lite حريصون دائمًا على الحصول على جزء من المسروقات. لذلك ، المعاملات ليست مجانية.

ولكن كيف يتعامل كلا الحلقتين مع المعاملات عبر الإنترنت؟

مع تسعير Snipcart القياسي ، ينتهي بك الأمر بدفع 2٪ مع رسوم بوابة الدفع لـ 2.9٪ بالإضافة إلى 30 سنتًا لكل معاملة. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت تستخدم PayPal كبوابة ، فسيكون سعرك 4.9٪ بالإضافة إلى 30 سنتًا مع كل معاملة.

هذا يعني أنه كلما ارتفع سعر البيع ، ستدفع أكثر. ومع ذلك ، لا ينطبق الشيء نفسه على انخفاض المبيعات الدول Snipcart لا يمكن لـ 2٪ الانتقال إلى أقل من $ 10. وهذا يعني أنه في حالة إجراء مبيعات شهرية بقيمة $ 50 ، فسينتهي بك المطاف بدفع $ 10 بدلاً من $ 1.

عندما يتعلق الأمر Shopify Lite، ينتهي بك الأمر بدفع سعر ثابت قدره 9 دولارات شهريًا بالإضافة إلى رسوم معاملة تبلغ 2.9٪ و 30 سنتًا. إذا كنت تستخدم أي بوابة دفع أخرى بخلاف Shopify الدفعات ، سيتم تحصيل رسوم إضافية بقيمة 2٪ لكل معاملة تنخفض مع ارتفاع المدفوعات Shopify الخطط.

Shopify Lite التسعير

تقدم Snipcart خمس خطط تسعير قابلة للتطوير اعتمادًا على حجم ونوع مؤسستك. وتشمل هذه:

الخطة القياسية:

معظم الشركات تذهب مع الخطة القياسية. تتضمن بعض الميزات التي يمكنك توقعها منتجات غير محدودة ، ونطاقات غير محدودة ، ومتغيرات منتج غير محدودة ، وعربة تسوق قابلة للتخصيص ، ودعم فني متجاوب للبريد الإلكتروني ، وتطوير اختبار مجاني دائمًا.

كما يوفر Snipcart حزمة Pro يمكن للمستخدمين إضافتها إلى اشتراكهم القياسي. وهي توفر مجموعة اختيارية من الميزات المتقدمة مثل تقديرات الشحن في الوقت الفعلي ، وقوالب البريد الإلكتروني المخصصة ، وإدارة المخزون ، واسترداد عربات البضائع المهجورة ، وتاكسجارار ، وتكامل TaxCloud. تبلغ تكلفة Pro Pro $ 70.07 شهريًا.

أنا خطة خاصة:

تحتوي هذه الخطة على جميع الميزات في الخطة القياسية ولكن الرسوم قابلة للتفاوض.

خطة غير ربحية ومدرسة:

تقوم Snipcart بتعديل خطتها القياسية عن طريق إسقاط عمولة 2٪ إلى 1.5٪ لدعم المدارس والمنظمات غير الربحية.

خطة التمويل الجماعي:

لا تتجاوز رسوم مشروعات التمويل الجماعي نسبة 1.5٪ من إجمالي المبيعات لميزات الخطة القياسية.

خطة احتياجات محددة فريدة:

تلبي هذه الخطة تلك الشركات ذات المتطلبات الخاصة التي لا تتناسب مع أي هيكل تسعير للخطط المحددة. وتشمل هذه المشاريع التجريبية ، والمبيعات الموسمية أو أي احتياجات التجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة الأخرى. احتمالات التسعير قابلة للتفاوض.

الحد الأدنى

كلا Snipcart و Shopify Lite تتطلب بعض مهارات البرمجة لإعدادها. لذلك ، قد تضطر إلى البحث عن خدمات مطور للترميز. إنها أيضًا خيارات رائعة إذا كنت تدير موقعًا وتريد البدء في بيع المنتجات دون إنشاء موقع ويب جديد.

ومع ذلك ، ليس لديهم الميزات المطلوبة لتلبية الاحتياجات الديناميكية للمؤسسات متوسطة الحجم والكبيرة. فقط كاملة منصات التجارة الإلكترونية تستطيع فعلها.

اليك ...

هل لديك أي خبرة في العمل مع أي منهما Snipcart or Shopify Lite؟ لا تتردد في مشاركة أفكارك وتجاربك وأسئلتك في قسم التعليقات أدناه.

الاعتمادات صورة مميزة: شترستوك

 

بليندا كيندي

Belinda Kendi هي مسوقة محتوى موهوبة ، وكاتبة شبحية ، ومؤلفة نصوص للتجارة الإلكترونية تنتج محتوى ذي صلة وقيِّم يجذب العملاء للاشتراك. لماذا لا نبدأ محادثة؟ قم بزيارة www.belindakendi.com أو راسلني عبر البريد الإلكتروني ؛[البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

The Ultimate Shopify Lite vs Snipcart Comparison

In this Snipcart vs Shopify Lite comparison, we'll take a look at the features, pricing, security, customer support, and their key differences.

When would you even consider to use these two shopping cart solutions?

Picture this:

You’re running a blog on WordPress and decide to start selling some custom made jewelry.

The first thing you do is turn to a full-fledged ecommerce platform such as Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento or BigCommerce.

Then you soon realize that these platforms are limiting when it comes to previously built websites. You may be forced to create a separate website besides your blog.

For this reason, you’ll need a platform that lets you keep your blog and integrate some handmade jewelry to sell on the site.

This is why Snipcart and Shopify Lite exist.

The main difference between these two platforms and full-fledged ecommerce platforms is that you won’t have to build a totally new website.

Instead, Snipcart and Shopify Lite integrate with an already established website or even a social media page in the case of Shopify Lite.

Regardless, one question remains, which of the two shopping cart tools is the better option for you? Fortunately, there are answers.

What is Snipcart?

Snipcart website builder

Snipcart is an HTML/JavaScript shopping cart solution designed for web designers and developers. It lets you customize any website to sell products, subscriptions or downloads online.

And the best part, it is not just limited to WordPress. Snipcart can be implemented on Drupal, Umbraco, Joomla, and any other platform to make your site fully transactional.

In addition, it features powerful API and webhooks to boost integrations with email marketing platforms, drop-shipping systems, and inventory management solutions.

What is Shopify Lite?

Shopify Lite website builder

Shopify Lite is a less advertised plan in the lowest tier of Shopify plans. It spares you from a mess of features and integrates with either an existing website or social media platform.

Shopify Lite lets you sell through the Facebook Messenger, the point of sale mobile app or embeds Buy Buttons on an existing website. Furthermore, it comes with a card reader for accepting credit card payments.

Key Features to Compare

So, how is Snipcart different from Shopify Lite?

For a detailed Snipcart vs Shopify lite review, we compared the two solutions using the crucial features you would look for when choosing a shopping cart solution.

They include features such as inventory management, invoicing, security, payments, marketing, social media selling, and discounts.

Ready to see how Snipcart and Shopify Lite stack up against each other? Let’s dive in.

Overview Dashboard

Snipcart features a hosted, backend management dashboard. It helps you track sales and orders, manage discounts, orders and subscriptions. The highlighted boxes show your total number of sales, orders and the average order value.

The merchant dashboard is divided into 8 sections to give you a bird’s eye view of each metric. These include:

  • Sales and order analytics
  • Orders
  • Subscriptions
  • Customers
  • Discounts
  • Products
  • Abandoned Cart
  • Recovery campaigns

Similarly, Shopify Lite has an overview dashboard that displays key sales and orders as well as online visitor data using cookies. At a glance, you get to see your store’s performance across all sales channels and for any period.

This helps you compare the value of recent sales to those of a previous time. You also get to track your average order value, see the social media source bringing more visitors and monitor the trends gradually.

The metrics can be shown in a graph or numeric format. Some of the metrics shown in Shopify Lite’s dashboard include:

  • Average order value
  •  Conversion rate
  • Sessions by device
  •  Store sessions by traffic source
  • Online store sessions from social media sources
  • Sales by the point of sale (POS) location
  • Top landing pages
  • Repeat customer rate
  • Top products by units sold
  • Top referrers by sessions
  • Total sales attributed to marketing campaigns

Inventory Management

An efficient inventory control system helps you avoid running out of products customers need. Such systems track the number of products in stock and forecast the amount of time the stocks will last based on sales activity. This lets you place orders way ahead of time to prevent turning away sales opportunities.

In Snipcart, you can do this on the merchant’s dashboard. You can assign available quantities for each product and the real-time tracking system updates stock levels after each complete transaction. You can manage your inventory by product options in your store.

Moreover, customers receive automatically in cart notifications each time they try to buy an out of stock product. If you don’t want that “out of stock’” notification in your cart, you can get rid of it in your inventory section.

When it comes to Shopify Lite, you can view your inventory, set up inventory tracking and adjust inventory counts in the inventory section. You can also import and export inventory with a CSV file and hide out of stock products from customers.

Payment Gateways

The more payment methods a solution accepts, the more likely it will give your customers more payment options. With Snipcart you could opt to do away with middlemen and have all payments sent directly to your account.

Credit card details are processed immediately, Snipcart then deducts their percentage, and the rest is directed to your end.

It is important to know that not all shoppers prefer this approach. Fortunately, Snipcart also supports integrations with a wide variety of third-party payment gateways such as Stripe, PayPal, Mollie, Paysafe, Square and Paymill among others.

The only caveat is the international currencies you trade in should be accepted by the payment service you choose.

On the other hand, with Shopify Lite you can use Shopify Payments or third party provider for customers who prefer using credit cards. It also offers integrations with PayPal, Apple Pay, Google and Amazon Pay which have accelerated check out buttons. In addition, Shopify Lite offers alternative payment methods such as cryptocurrency.

Abandoned Carts

The sad truth is:

A good majority of your customers will add a product to their carts and fail to complete the checkout process.  Sometimes, a little push in the right direction can help you recover abandoned carts and even encourage a repeat purchase.

Snipcart offers a cart abandonment software that lets you filter incomplete orders. From here, you can reach out to customers or leverage their automated recovery campaigns.

You can send targeted email campaigns to recover abandoned carts. Snipcart allows you to send up to three different emails at different time triggers. You also have the option to create and send personalized email templates using the HTML editor to bring them back.

Snipcart also allows you to incentivize order completion using exclusive discounts to your recovery campaigns. The recovery campaigns you create get sent automatically to every new abandoned cart that matches your conditions.

On the other hand, Shopify Lite offers the abandoned cart recovery for the online store sales channel only. That means, abandoned checkouts on third-party sales channels and on the Shopify POS won’t get a checkout recovery email.

Abandoned carts get saved in the Shopify admin system for three months. This allows you to review them and discover patterns that tell you why your customers are not completing orders.

With Shopify Lite, you can either email the customer a link manually to prompt them to complete their checkout or automatically send an email with the link. However, Shopify Lite has set circumstances where a recovery email will not be sent for an abandoned cart.

Marketing

Snipcart has very limited marketing options. For instance, SEO is not part of its feature offerings yet it is a major factor in the online presence of your business. However, you can go around this issue by using alternative plugins such as Yoast for WordPress.

On the other hand, Shopify Lite comes equipped with SEO to improve your online presence. It also integrates with Google’s Smart Shopping campaigns to help you run an effective Google campaign. The platform has Facebook’s carousel ads that help your ads tell a story.

Discounts

Discounts help businesses increase sales on specific products and boost holiday sales. Most businesses also use discount codes to reward their loyal customers. Snipcart allows you to create promo codes from your merchant dashboard.

You could also target your sales boost using product-specific coupons. Snipcart lets you accelerate sales with limited time offers or by providing free shipping or shipping reductions using discounts API.

To offer discounts using Shopify Lite, you can set automatic discounts or sales prices for specific products. You can also create codes for a percentage discount, free shipping discount or dollar value discounts.

Customers will then be able to enter their discount codes online or in person using the Shopify POS.

Social Media Selling

At the time of writing this review, Snipcart doesn’t support social media selling. In contrast, Shopify Lite offers a fully integrated Facebook store. Customers don’t have to leave Facebook to buy reducing the steps needed for you to make a sale.

All the products in your Shopify Lite plan get synced to the Facebook store so you can work from the dashboard. Each time you make changes to product images or price, it gets reflected in your Facebook store too.

To add on this, this integration includes a checkout module within Facebook so customers can save payment information in Facebook. This makes it easier for your customers when making repeat sales.

Security

Snipcart has SSL/HTTPS certificates to protect your customers from information and identity theft. It also ensures that credit card details don’t get processed through its servers in case of server infiltration.

However, it has a monitoring system within its servers to identify possible security threats and prevent any potential hacking. It goes on to help users control third-party access by using special API security keys.

In like fashion, the Shopify Lite plan uses an SSL certificate that utilizes 256-bit security encryption mostly used by banks. It is also a certified level 1 PCI DDS compliant. This ensures that all credit card and financial information entered in the site is protected.

Customer Support

Snipcart offers guides, tutorials, documentation and a blog to help its customer with information. The platform offers email support to handle any issues faced by the customer.

In contrast, the Shopify Lite workforce offers 24/7 phone, live chat, and email support. It also offers a knowledge base of guides, tutorials, documentation and blog posts.

Pricing

Snipcart pricing

Snipcart and Shopify Lite are always keen to get a cut of the loot. Therefore, transactions are not free of charge.

But how do both solutions handle online transactions?

With Snipcart’s standard pricing, you end up paying 2% along with payment gateway fees of 2.9% plus 30 cents per transaction. For instance, if you use PayPal as a gateway, your pricing would be 4.9% plus 30 cents with every transaction.

This means that the higher your sale, the more you’ll pay. However, the same does not apply to lower sales as Snipcart states that the 2% cannot go under $10. This means that if you make monthly sales of $50, you’ll end up paying $10 instead of $1.

When it comes to Shopify Lite, you end up paying a flat rate of $9 per month plus a transaction fee of 2.9% and 30 cents. If you’re using any other payment gateway apart from Shopify Payments, you’ll be charged an additional fee of 2% per transaction which decreases with the higher paid Shopify plans.

Shopify Lite pricing

Snipcart offers five scalable pricing plans depending on the size and type of your organization. These include:

Standard plan:

Most businesses go with the standard plan. Some of the features you can expect include unlimited products, unlimited domains, unlimited product variants, customizable shopping cart, responsive email tech support and a forever free test development.

Snipcart also provides a Pro Pack that users can add to their standard subscription. It offers an optional set of advanced features such as real-time shipping estimates, custom email templates, inventory management, abandoned carts recovery, TaxJar, and TaxCloud integrations. The Pro Pack costs $70.07 per month.

I am Special Plan:

This plan has all the features in the standard plan but the fee is negotiable.

Non-Profit and School plan:

Snipcart adjusts its standard plan by dropping the 2% commission to 1.5% to support schools and nonprofit organizations.

Crowdfunding Plan:

Charges for crowdfunding projects don’t go higher than 1.5% of total sales for the standard plan features.

Unique Specific needs Plan:

This plan caters to those businesses with special requirements that don’t fit into any pricing structure of the given plans. These include experimental projects, seasonal sales or any other special ecommerce needs. Pricing possibilities are negotiable.

Bottomline

Both Snipcart and Shopify Lite require some programming skills to set up. Therefore, you may be forced to seek the services of a developer for the coding. They are also great options if you run a site and want to begin selling products without making a new website.

However, they don’t have the features required to address the dynamic needs of mid-sized and large enterprises. Only complete ecommerce platforms can do this.

Over to You…

Do you have any experience working with either Snipcart or Shopify Lite? Feel free to share your thoughts, experiences, and questions in the comments section below.

Featured image credits: Shutterstock

 

Belinda Kendi

Belinda Kendi

Belinda Kendi is a freelance writer, ghostwriter, and Copywriter who develops high-quality and engaging blog content for e-commerce businesses.