Ultimate Shopify Lite与Snipcart比较

在此Snipcart vs Shopify Lite比较中,我们将了解功能,定价,安全性,客户支持及其主要差异。

你什么时候考虑使用这两个购物车解决方案?

图片:

你正在WordPress上运行一个博客,并决定开始销售一些定制珠宝。

你要做的第一件事是转向一个成熟的电子商务平台,如 Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento的 or 的Bigcommerce.

然后你很快意识到这些平台在以前建立的网站上是有限的。 除了您的博客,您可能被迫创建一个单独的网站。

出于这个原因,您需要一个平台,让您保持您的博客并整合一些手工珠宝在网站上出售。

这就是为什么 SnipcartShopify精简版 存在。

这两个平台和成熟的电子商务平台之间的主要区别在于您不必构建一个全新的网站。

相反,Snipcart和Shopify Lite集成了已经建立的网站,甚至是Shopify Lite的社交媒体页面。

无论如何,还有一个问题,两个购物车工具中哪一个更适合您? 幸运的是,有答案。

什么是Snipcart?

Snipcart网站建设者

Snipcart 是一个HTML / JavaScript 购物车解决方案 专为网页设计师和开发人员设计 它允许您自定义任何网站,以在线销售产品,订阅或下载。

最好的部分,它不仅限于WordPress。 Snipcart可以在Drupal,Umbraco,Joomla和任何其他平台上实现,以使您的网站完全交易。

此外,它还具有强大的API和webhook,可以促进与电子邮件营销平台,丢弃运输系统和库存管理解决方案的集成。

什么是Shopify Lite?

Shopify Lite网站建设者

Shopify精简版 是Shopify计划中最低级别的广告计划。 它使您免受各种功能的影响,并与现有网站或社交媒体平台集成。

Shopify Lite让您通过Facebook Messenger,销售点移动应用程序或嵌入销售 买按钮 在现有的网站上。 此外,它还配有一个读卡器,用于接受信用卡付款。

要比较的主要功能

那么,Snipcart与Shopify Lite有何不同?

对于详细的Snipcart vs Shopify lite评论,我们使用您在选择购物车解决方案时所寻求的关键功能来比较这两种解决方案。

它们包括库存管理,发票,安全,支付,营销,社交媒体销售和折扣等功能。

准备好了解Snipcart和Shopify Lite如何相互叠加? 让我们潜入。

概述仪表板

Snipcart具有托管的后端管理仪表板。 它可以帮助您跟踪销售和订单,管理折扣,订单和订阅。 突出显示的框显示您的总销售数量,订单和平均订单价值。

商家信息中心分为8部分,为您提供每个指标的鸟瞰图。 这些包括:

  • 销售和订单分析
  • 订单
  • 订阅
  • 顾客
  • 折扣
  • 产品
  • 放弃购物车
  • 恢复活动

同样,Shopify Lite有一个概述仪表板,可以使用cookie显示关键销售和订单以及在线访客数据。 一目了然,您可以看到您的商店在所有销售渠道和任何时期的表现。

这有助于您将近期销售额与上一次销售额进行比较。 您还可以跟踪您的平均订单价值,查看社交媒体来源,带来更多访问者并逐步监控趋势。

度量标准可以以图形或数字格式显示。 Shopify Lite仪表板中显示的一些指标包括:

  • 平均订单价值
  • 转化率
  • 设备会话
  • 按流量来源存储会话
  • 来自社交媒体来源的在线商店会话
  • 按销售点(POS)位置销售
  • 热门登陆页面
  • 重复客户费率
  • 按单位销售的热门产品
  • 按会话排名最高的推荐人
  • 营销活动的总销售额

库存管理

高效的库存控制系统可帮助您避免客户需要的产品耗尽。 此类系统跟踪库存中的产品数量,并根据销售活动预测库存将持续的时间。 这使您可以提前下订单,以防止扭转销售机会。

在Snipcart中,您可以在商家的仪表板上执行此操作。 您可以为每个产品分配可用数量,实时跟踪系统会在每次完成交易后更新库存水平。 您可以按商店中的产品选项管理广告资源。

此外,客户每次尝试购买缺货产品时都会自动收到购物车通知。 如果您不希望购物车中出现“缺货”通知,则可以在库存部分中删除它。

对于Shopify Lite,您可以查看库存,设置库存跟踪并调整库存部分的库存盘点。 您还可以使用CSV文件导入和导出库存,并隐藏客户的缺货产品。

付款网关

解决方案接受的付款方式越多,它就越有可能为您的客户提供更多付款选项。 使用Snipcart,您可以选择取消中间商,并将所有付款直接发送到您的帐户。

信用卡详细信息会立即处理,Snipcart会扣除他们的百分比,其余信息将直接发送给您。

重要的是要知道并非所有购物者都喜欢这种方法。 幸运的是,Snipcart还支持与各种第三方支付网关的集成,如Stripe,PayPal,Mollie,Paysafe,Square和Paymill等。

唯一需要注意的是您交易的国际货币应该由您选择的支付服务接受。

另一方面,使用Shopify Lite,您可以为喜欢使用信用卡的客户使用Shopify Payments或第三方提供商。 它还提供与PayPal,Apple Pay,Google和Amazon Pay的集成,它们加速了结账按钮。 此外,Shopify Lite还提供其他支付方式,如加密货币。

被遗弃的推车

可悲的事实是:

绝大多数客户会将产品添加到购物车中,但无法完成结帐流程。 有时候,向正确的方向推进可以帮助您恢复废弃的推车,甚至鼓励重复购买。

Snipcart提供购物车放弃软件,可让您过滤不完整的订单。 从这里,您可以与客户联系或利用他们的自动恢复活动。

您可以发送有针对性的电子邮件广告系列来恢复已弃车 Snipcart允许您在不同的时间触发器发送最多三个不同的电子邮件。 您还可以选择使用HTML编辑器创建和发送个性化电子邮件模板,以便将其恢复。

Snipcart还允许您使用恢复广告系列的独家折扣来激励订单完成。 您创建的恢复广告系列会自动发送到符合您条件的每个新弃机。

另一方面,Shopify Lite仅为在线商店销售渠道提供废弃的购物车恢复。 这意味着,放弃在第三方销售渠道和Shopify POS上的结帐将无法获得结帐恢复电子邮件。

被遗弃的购物车在Shopify管理系统中保存三个月。 这使您可以查看它们并发现模式,告诉您客户未完成订单的原因。

使用Shopify Lite,您可以手动向客户发送链接,提示他们完成结账或自动发送包含链接的电子邮件。 但是,Shopify Lite已经设定 情况 哪里不会为废弃的购物车发送恢复电子邮件。

营销推广(Marketing)

Snipcart的营销选择非常有限。 例如,SEO不是其功能产品的一部分,但它是您业务在线存在的主要因素。 但是,您可以通过使用替代插件(例如Yoast for WordPress)解决此问题。

另一方面,Shopify Lite配备了SEO来改善您的在线状态。 它还与Google的智能购物广告系列集成,可帮助您投放有效的Google广告系列。 该平台有Facebook的轮播广告,可以帮助您的广告讲述故事。

折扣

折扣有助于企业增加特定产品的销售额并提高假日销售额。 大多数企业还使用折扣代码来奖励他们的忠实客户。 Snipcart允许您从商家仪表板创建促销代码。

您还可以使用特定于产品的优惠券来确定销售额。 Snipcart可让您通过限时优惠或使用折扣API提供免费送货或运费减少来加速销售。

要使用Shopify Lite提供折扣,您可以为特定产品设置自动折扣或销售价格。 您还可以创建百分比折扣,免运费折扣或美元价值折扣的代码。

然后,客户可以使用Shopify POS在线或亲自输入折扣代码。

社交媒体销售

在撰写此评论时,Snipcart不支持社交媒体销售。 相比之下,Shopify Lite提供了一个完全集成的Facebook商店。 客户不必离开Facebook购买,减少了您进行销售所需的步骤。

Shopify Lite计划中的所有产品都会同步到Facebook商店,以便您可以在仪表板上工作。 每次更改产品图片或价格时,它都会反映在您的Facebook商店中。

除此之外,此集成还包括Facebook内的结帐模块,以便客户可以在Facebook中保存付款信息。 这使您的客户在重复销售时更容易。

资金安全

Snipcart具有SSL / HTTPS证书,可以保护您的客户免受信息和身份盗用。 它还确保在服务器渗透的情况下,不会通过其服务器处理信用卡详细信息。

但是,它在其服务器中有一个监控系统,用于识别可能的安全威胁并防止任何潜在的黑客攻击。 它继续使用特殊的API安全密钥帮助用户控制第三方访问。

同样,Shopify Lite计划使用SSL证书,该证书利用银行主要使用的256位安全加密。 它也是符合1 PCI DDS认证的级别。 这可确保在网站中输入的所有信用卡和财务信息都受到保护。

客户支持

Snipcart提供指南,教程,文档和博客,以帮助其客户获取信息。 该平台提供电子邮件支持,以处理客户面临的任何问题。

相比之下,Shopify Lite员工提供24 / 7电话,实时聊天和电子邮件支持。 它还提供了指南,教程,文档和博客文章的知识库。

定价

Snipcart定价

Snipcart和Shopify Lite总是热衷于削减战利品。 因此,交易不是免费的。

但两种解决方案如何处理在线交易?

使用Snipcart的标准定价,您最终支付2%以及2.9%的支付网关费用加上每笔交易的30美分。 例如,如果您使用PayPal作为网关,则每笔交易的定价将为4.9%加上30美分。

这意味着您的销售越高,您支付的费用就越高。 但是,同样不适用于降低销售额 Snipcart声明 2%不能低于$ 10。 这意味着如果您每月销售$ 50,您最终将支付$ 10而不是$ 1。

对于Shopify Lite,您最终支付每月$ 9的固定费率加上2.9%和30美分的交易费。 如果您使用除Shopify Payments之外的任何其他支付网关,您将需要支付每笔交易2%的额外费用,该费用随着较高的Shopify计划而减少。

Shopify Lite定价

Snipcart根据您组织的规模和类型提供五种可扩展的定价计划。 这些包括:

标准计划:

大多数企业都遵循标准计划。 您可以期待的一些功能包括无限制的产品,无限的域名,无限的产品变体,可定制的购物车,响应式电子邮件技术支持和永久免费的测试开发。

Snipcart还提供用户可以添加到其标准订阅的Pro Pack。 它提供一组可选的高级功能,例如实时运费估算,自定义电子邮件模板,库存管理,废弃购物车恢复,TaxJar和TaxCloud集成。 Pro Pack每月收费$ 70.07。

我是特别计划:

该计划具有标准计划中的所有功能,但费用可以协商。

非营利和学校计划:

Snipcart通过将2%佣金降至1.5%来调整其标准计划,以支持学校和非营利组织。

众筹计划:

众筹项目的费用不会高于标准计划功能的总销售额的1.5%。

独特的特定需求计划:

该计划迎合那些有特殊要求的企业,这些企业不符合给定计划的任何定价结构。 这些包括实验项目,季节性销售或任何其他特殊的电子商务需求。 定价可能性是可以谈判的。

底线

Snipcart和Shopify Lite都需要一些编程技巧才能设置。 因此,您可能被迫寻求开发人员的服务以进行编码。 如果您运营网站并希望在不创建新网站的情况下开始销售产品,它们也是很好的选择。

但是,它们没有满足中型和大型企业动态需求所需的功能。 只有完成 电子商务平台 可以做到这一点。

给你...

你有任何经验吗? Snipcart or Shopify精简版? 欢迎在下面的评论部分分享您的想法,经验和问题。

特色图片来源: 存在Shutterstock

The Ultimate Shopify Lite vs Snipcart Comparison

In this Snipcart vs Shopify Lite comparison, we'll take a look at the features, pricing, security, customer support, and their key differences.

When would you even consider to use these two shopping cart solutions?

Picture this:

You’re running a blog on WordPress and decide to start selling some custom made jewelry.

The first thing you do is turn to a full-fledged ecommerce platform such as Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento or BigCommerce.

Then you soon realize that these platforms are limiting when it comes to previously built websites. You may be forced to create a separate website besides your blog.

For this reason, you’ll need a platform that lets you keep your blog and integrate some handmade jewelry to sell on the site.

This is why Snipcart and Shopify Lite exist.

The main difference between these two platforms and full-fledged ecommerce platforms is that you won’t have to build a totally new website.

Instead, Snipcart and Shopify Lite integrate with an already established website or even a social media page in the case of Shopify Lite.

Regardless, one question remains, which of the two shopping cart tools is the better option for you? Fortunately, there are answers.

What is Snipcart?

Snipcart website builder

Snipcart is an HTML/JavaScript shopping cart solution designed for web designers and developers. It lets you customize any website to sell products, subscriptions or downloads online.

And the best part, it is not just limited to WordPress. Snipcart can be implemented on Drupal, Umbraco, Joomla, and any other platform to make your site fully transactional.

In addition, it features powerful API and webhooks to boost integrations with email marketing platforms, drop-shipping systems, and inventory management solutions.

What is Shopify Lite?

Shopify Lite website builder

Shopify Lite is a less advertised plan in the lowest tier of Shopify plans. It spares you from a mess of features and integrates with either an existing website or social media platform.

Shopify Lite lets you sell through the Facebook Messenger, the point of sale mobile app or embeds Buy Buttons on an existing website. Furthermore, it comes with a card reader for accepting credit card payments.

Key Features to Compare

So, how is Snipcart different from Shopify Lite?

For a detailed Snipcart vs Shopify lite review, we compared the two solutions using the crucial features you would look for when choosing a shopping cart solution.

They include features such as inventory management, invoicing, security, payments, marketing, social media selling, and discounts.

Ready to see how Snipcart and Shopify Lite stack up against each other? Let’s dive in.

Overview Dashboard

Snipcart features a hosted, backend management dashboard. It helps you track sales and orders, manage discounts, orders and subscriptions. The highlighted boxes show your total number of sales, orders and the average order value.

The merchant dashboard is divided into 8 sections to give you a bird’s eye view of each metric. These include:

  • Sales and order analytics
  • Orders
  • Subscriptions
  • Customers
  • Discounts
  • Products
  • Abandoned Cart
  • Recovery campaigns

Similarly, Shopify Lite has an overview dashboard that displays key sales and orders as well as online visitor data using cookies. At a glance, you get to see your store’s performance across all sales channels and for any period.

This helps you compare the value of recent sales to those of a previous time. You also get to track your average order value, see the social media source bringing more visitors and monitor the trends gradually.

The metrics can be shown in a graph or numeric format. Some of the metrics shown in Shopify Lite’s dashboard include:

  • Average order value
  •  Conversion rate
  • Sessions by device
  •  Store sessions by traffic source
  • Online store sessions from social media sources
  • Sales by the point of sale (POS) location
  • Top landing pages
  • Repeat customer rate
  • Top products by units sold
  • Top referrers by sessions
  • Total sales attributed to marketing campaigns

Inventory Management

An efficient inventory control system helps you avoid running out of products customers need. Such systems track the number of products in stock and forecast the amount of time the stocks will last based on sales activity. This lets you place orders way ahead of time to prevent turning away sales opportunities.

In Snipcart, you can do this on the merchant’s dashboard. You can assign available quantities for each product and the real-time tracking system updates stock levels after each complete transaction. You can manage your inventory by product options in your store.

Moreover, customers receive automatically in cart notifications each time they try to buy an out of stock product. If you don’t want that “out of stock’” notification in your cart, you can get rid of it in your inventory section.

When it comes to Shopify Lite, you can view your inventory, set up inventory tracking and adjust inventory counts in the inventory section. You can also import and export inventory with a CSV file and hide out of stock products from customers.

Payment Gateways

The more payment methods a solution accepts, the more likely it will give your customers more payment options. With Snipcart you could opt to do away with middlemen and have all payments sent directly to your account.

Credit card details are processed immediately, Snipcart then deducts their percentage, and the rest is directed to your end.

It is important to know that not all shoppers prefer this approach. Fortunately, Snipcart also supports integrations with a wide variety of third-party payment gateways such as Stripe, PayPal, Mollie, Paysafe, Square and Paymill among others.

The only caveat is the international currencies you trade in should be accepted by the payment service you choose.

On the other hand, with Shopify Lite you can use Shopify Payments or third party provider for customers who prefer using credit cards. It also offers integrations with PayPal, Apple Pay, Google and Amazon Pay which have accelerated check out buttons. In addition, Shopify Lite offers alternative payment methods such as cryptocurrency.

Abandoned Carts

The sad truth is:

A good majority of your customers will add a product to their carts and fail to complete the checkout process.  Sometimes, a little push in the right direction can help you recover abandoned carts and even encourage a repeat purchase.

Snipcart offers a cart abandonment software that lets you filter incomplete orders. From here, you can reach out to customers or leverage their automated recovery campaigns.

You can send targeted email campaigns to recover abandoned carts. Snipcart allows you to send up to three different emails at different time triggers. You also have the option to create and send personalized email templates using the HTML editor to bring them back.

Snipcart also allows you to incentivize order completion using exclusive discounts to your recovery campaigns. The recovery campaigns you create get sent automatically to every new abandoned cart that matches your conditions.

On the other hand, Shopify Lite offers the abandoned cart recovery for the online store sales channel only. That means, abandoned checkouts on third-party sales channels and on the Shopify POS won’t get a checkout recovery email.

Abandoned carts get saved in the Shopify admin system for three months. This allows you to review them and discover patterns that tell you why your customers are not completing orders.

With Shopify Lite, you can either email the customer a link manually to prompt them to complete their checkout or automatically send an email with the link. However, Shopify Lite has set circumstances where a recovery email will not be sent for an abandoned cart.

Marketing

Snipcart has very limited marketing options. For instance, SEO is not part of its feature offerings yet it is a major factor in the online presence of your business. However, you can go around this issue by using alternative plugins such as Yoast for WordPress.

On the other hand, Shopify Lite comes equipped with SEO to improve your online presence. It also integrates with Google’s Smart Shopping campaigns to help you run an effective Google campaign. The platform has Facebook’s carousel ads that help your ads tell a story.

Discounts

Discounts help businesses increase sales on specific products and boost holiday sales. Most businesses also use discount codes to reward their loyal customers. Snipcart allows you to create promo codes from your merchant dashboard.

You could also target your sales boost using product-specific coupons. Snipcart lets you accelerate sales with limited time offers or by providing free shipping or shipping reductions using discounts API.

To offer discounts using Shopify Lite, you can set automatic discounts or sales prices for specific products. You can also create codes for a percentage discount, free shipping discount or dollar value discounts.

Customers will then be able to enter their discount codes online or in person using the Shopify POS.

Social Media Selling

At the time of writing this review, Snipcart doesn’t support social media selling. In contrast, Shopify Lite offers a fully integrated Facebook store. Customers don’t have to leave Facebook to buy reducing the steps needed for you to make a sale.

All the products in your Shopify Lite plan get synced to the Facebook store so you can work from the dashboard. Each time you make changes to product images or price, it gets reflected in your Facebook store too.

To add on this, this integration includes a checkout module within Facebook so customers can save payment information in Facebook. This makes it easier for your customers when making repeat sales.

Security

Snipcart has SSL/HTTPS certificates to protect your customers from information and identity theft. It also ensures that credit card details don’t get processed through its servers in case of server infiltration.

However, it has a monitoring system within its servers to identify possible security threats and prevent any potential hacking. It goes on to help users control third-party access by using special API security keys.

In like fashion, the Shopify Lite plan uses an SSL certificate that utilizes 256-bit security encryption mostly used by banks. It is also a certified level 1 PCI DDS compliant. This ensures that all credit card and financial information entered in the site is protected.

Customer Support

Snipcart offers guides, tutorials, documentation and a blog to help its customer with information. The platform offers email support to handle any issues faced by the customer.

In contrast, the Shopify Lite workforce offers 24/7 phone, live chat, and email support. It also offers a knowledge base of guides, tutorials, documentation and blog posts.

Pricing

Snipcart pricing

Snipcart and Shopify Lite are always keen to get a cut of the loot. Therefore, transactions are not free of charge.

But how do both solutions handle online transactions?

With Snipcart’s standard pricing, you end up paying 2% along with payment gateway fees of 2.9% plus 30 cents per transaction. For instance, if you use PayPal as a gateway, your pricing would be 4.9% plus 30 cents with every transaction.

This means that the higher your sale, the more you’ll pay. However, the same does not apply to lower sales as Snipcart states that the 2% cannot go under $10. This means that if you make monthly sales of $50, you’ll end up paying $10 instead of $1.

When it comes to Shopify Lite, you end up paying a flat rate of $9 per month plus a transaction fee of 2.9% and 30 cents. If you’re using any other payment gateway apart from Shopify Payments, you’ll be charged an additional fee of 2% per transaction which decreases with the higher paid Shopify plans.

Shopify Lite pricing

Snipcart offers five scalable pricing plans depending on the size and type of your organization. These include:

Standard plan:

Most businesses go with the standard plan. Some of the features you can expect include unlimited products, unlimited domains, unlimited product variants, customizable shopping cart, responsive email tech support and a forever free test development.

Snipcart also provides a Pro Pack that users can add to their standard subscription. It offers an optional set of advanced features such as real-time shipping estimates, custom email templates, inventory management, abandoned carts recovery, TaxJar, and TaxCloud integrations. The Pro Pack costs $70.07 per month.

I am Special Plan:

This plan has all the features in the standard plan but the fee is negotiable.

Non-Profit and School plan:

Snipcart adjusts its standard plan by dropping the 2% commission to 1.5% to support schools and nonprofit organizations.

Crowdfunding Plan:

Charges for crowdfunding projects don’t go higher than 1.5% of total sales for the standard plan features.

Unique Specific needs Plan:

This plan caters to those businesses with special requirements that don’t fit into any pricing structure of the given plans. These include experimental projects, seasonal sales or any other special ecommerce needs. Pricing possibilities are negotiable.

Bottomline

Both Snipcart and Shopify Lite require some programming skills to set up. Therefore, you may be forced to seek the services of a developer for the coding. They are also great options if you run a site and want to begin selling products without making a new website.

However, they don’t have the features required to address the dynamic needs of mid-sized and large enterprises. Only complete ecommerce platforms can do this.

Over to You…

Do you have any experience working with either Snipcart or Shopify Lite? Feel free to share your thoughts, experiences, and questions in the comments section below.

Featured image credits: Shutterstock

 

Belinda Kendi

Belinda Kendi

Belinda Kendi is a freelance writer, ghostwriter, and Copywriter who develops high-quality and engaging blog content for e-commerce businesses.