快速发布博客或网站的最佳方式

每个企业都需要在线业务。 博客或网站是必要的,最好同时拥有这两者。 社交媒体是可选的,虽然有些会让你不这么认为。

如果您拥有社交媒体,其主要目的应该是帮助提升您的博客或网站的个人资料。 反之则不然。

拥有网站或博客的重要性在于充分发挥您的业务所能实现的潜力,因此您不应该延迟实施太长时间。

继续阅读 快速发布博客或网站的最佳方式

独家免费赠品:电子商务图标集

为您的购物网站添加一流的课程! Flaticon电子商务图标集拥有您可以考虑的个人和业务需求。 这些图标设置在一系列吸引人的颜色中,可以真正使您的业务和网站努力活跃起来。

每个图标都可以SVG和PNG格式下载。 此外,你可以找到更多的电子商务风格 Flaticon 网站。 免费用于个人和商业用途!

继续阅读 独家免费赠品:电子商务图标集

Wix Logo Maker评论:免费,专业的标志设计和建议,有购买选项

当您想到免费的徽标设计服务时,它可能会让您感到畏缩。 造成这种情况的原因通常是因为您坚持使用通用徽标构建工具和最少的品牌协助。 然而,Wix正在采取另一种方法 标志制造商,免费提供精美的设计体验,以及购买高品质文件的选项。 Wix徽标制造商运作良好的原因是因为您可以根据您的品牌已经看起来开发徽标。 另一方面,如果你只是考虑你的品牌形象。 Wix标志制造商是一个很好的起点。

继续阅读 Wix Logo Maker评论:免费,专业的标志设计和建议,有购买选项

如何轻松地在您的计算机上屏幕捕获和编辑视频

如果您尝试捕获部分屏幕并编辑这些捕获,则有几种方法可以执行此操作。 例如,Windows和Mac都具有自己拍摄屏幕截图的功能,但视频捕捉的选项很少,甚至屏幕截图工具也相当淡化。

因此,如果您正在制作教程,或者您希望在计算机上捕获类似视频或网络研讨会的内容,则可以通过使用正确的工具并学习如何使用它们来完成。

继续阅读 如何轻松地在您的计算机上屏幕捕获和编辑视频

要学习的基本Web技术(2018版)

他们说,成为Web开发人员很容易。 大多数人为你提供的这条线忽略了一点,就是虽然几乎任何人都可以成为一名网络开发人员,但并不是所有使用该标题的人都擅长网络开发。

我们所有人都必须在某个地方开始,如果您刚开始从事Web开发人员职业生涯,那么本文就适合您。 这篇文章也是经验丰富的Web开发人员的文章,他们可能没有掌握最新的基本技能,并希望了解它们对2018的作用。

继续阅读 要学习的基本Web技术(2018版)

释放HTML5和CSS3的潜力

HTML5和CSS3的发布简直就是一个渐进式的飞跃,但很少有设计师充分利用该技术提供的新功能。 在某种程度上,这是因为HTML5和CSS3的全部潜力被忽略了,因此人们继续开发或多或少相同的网站,只是在编码方面存在细微差别。

这没有什么特别的错误,但HTML5和CSS3可以为您提供许多东西,您可以利用这些东西来创造比以往更多的惊人创作。

不要忽略画布

掌握canvas对象是新HTML5编码器最难完成的任务之一,特别是当该编码器以前在其他版本的HTML中编码并且没有计算机图形编程背景时。

学习使用画布对象,即使你很少打算做任何绘图,也是一项宝贵的技能,每个认真的程序员都应该花时间学习。 它可以用于各种各样的事情,包括创建动画信息图表,幻灯片,图表(包括交互式图表),以及更多。

插图礼貌

使用画布只需要在HTML5中创建对象然后用JavaScript填充它。 所涉及的技术是另一天的主题,但您已经可以在此网站上找到一些有助于您入门的教程。

你不再需要Flash了

我们之前使用Flash的大部分内容都不需要Flash。 现在,您可以使用CSS3过渡,HTML5绘图,HTML5动画,HTML5视频和HTML5音频完成所有操作。

我们在FlashX允许你做的HTML5中没有做的唯一事情是监视你的用户并侵犯他们的隐私,但这不是你想要做的事情,不是吗?

大多数用户发现Flash非常烦人,尽管大多数用户也勉强将其安装为不可避免的必需品。 直到与Flash相关的严重安全风险和隐私问题使得它现在成为大多数用户根本不安装的东西,或者仅在他们想要执行的任务严格要求的情况下根据具体情况激活。 。

CSS3为您提供了新的伪类

CSS2中存在一些伪类,但是使用CSS3,您可以使用重要的位置伪类来获得更多控制权。 主要是将它们与文本一起使用,因为伪类名称表示:之前,之后,首字母,第一行…

您还可以访问转换,这些转换可用于修改任何内容,包括文本。 这些过渡动画或转换用户在屏幕上看到的内容。

您的网页可以直接与GPU通信

你应该谨慎行事,因为任何类型的硬件加速都会耗尽移动设备的电池寿命,但你可以做到这一点仍然很酷。

当您使用转换,3D转换,3D模式下的画布和WebGL 3D时,GPU加速会起作用。 后者是我的最爱,但你需要做大量的阅读才能掌握WebGL中涉及的所有内容。 但是,它将为您创建动画和游戏提供很多空间。

GPU加速不适用于旧版浏览器,即使它们支持HTML5和CSS3。

gif礼貌

使用游戏引擎从3D图形中解脱出来

游戏程序员一直在使用游戏引擎,以使游戏编程的任务变得更加简单,但只有在过去的一两年内才能出现真正有能力的HTML5游戏引擎才能完成创建高质量3D游戏的任务。基于浏览器的环境。

其中最简单的入门之一是PlayCanvas,尽管它可以免费试用并且非常便宜,但它并不轻巧。 这里的 落下,一个在PlayCanvas中创建的游戏:

 

这是 RoboStorm:

你能创造这样的游戏吗? 绝对,现在比以往任何时候都容易得多。

对于复古游戏建筑体验,请尝试 Construct2 or Construct3。 它拥有您在拖放的基础上开始创建游戏所需的一切(尽管有些人会发现这种限制太多)。 您可以在线创建游戏,人们可以在线玩游戏。 对于那些不懂编程但又不想学习的人来说,它是一个引擎。

这里的 新西兰故事,一个在Construct2中创建的老式3D平台游戏:

您不仅限于使用这些引擎进行游戏。 要制作完整的电影和演示文稿,最好使用 混合器 or 玛雅对于专用于特定平台的游戏,使用专用于该平台的本机编程环境通常会更好。 对于跨平台互动游戏,讲故事,教育软件或演示文稿,HTML5引擎是一个很好的选择。

HTML5和CSS3为您提供更强大的功能

使用HTML5和CSS3,您现在可以完全控制页面上显示的每个元素,包括以几乎任何方式操作每个对象的能力。

虽然基本的构造单元仍然是矩形,但您的网站不再需要遵循矩形线性。 你可以把东西放在你想要的任何角度,旋转它们,倾斜它们,扭曲它们并弯曲它们,你的网页浏览器不会抱怨。

您现在还可以比以前更轻松地控制不透明度和缩放,这些技术适用于所有主流浏览器。

截至2018早期编写时,不同浏览器之间存在一些缩放问题,一些浏览器能够准确缩放,而另一些浏览器则为同一页面提供截然不同的结果。

这意味着至少就目前而言,如果我们想要使用缩放以实现响应目的,我们仍然不得不编写不同版本的站点。

幸运的是,您很少需要这样做,但有时在屏幕上安装一些内容,无论屏幕多小都是您的主要目标。 在这些情况下,不同浏览器缺乏标准化扩展仍将是一个问题。

尽管如此,这些问题不是HTML5或CSS3问题,它们是浏览器开发人员无法正确支持HTML5和CSS3提供的功能的问题。

随着时间的推移,我们应该看到浏览器的改进,一切都将按预期工作。 到那时,可能是时候开始学习HTML6和CSS4,但至少它是朝着正确方向迈出的一步。

标题图片由...提供

The Best Ways to Quickly Publish a Blog or Website

Every business needs an online presence. A blog or a website is necessary, and it is preferable to have both at once. Social media is optional, although some would have you think otherwise.

The principle purpose of your social media, if you have it, should be to help boost the profile of your blog or website. The opposite is not true.

The importance of having a website or blog is so determinative in terms of reaching the full potential your business can achieve that it's really not something you should delay implementing for too long.

Continue reading The Best Ways to Quickly Publish a Blog or Website

Exclusive Freebie: E-commerce Icon Set

Add a touch of class to your shopping site! This Flaticon E-Commerce Icon Collection has everything you could think of for both your personal and business needs. These icons are set in a range of attractive colours that can really liven up both your business and website endeavours.

Each icon is available to download in the SVG and PNG formats. Furthermore you can find more e-commerce styles on the Flaticon website. Free for personal and commercial use!

Continue reading Exclusive Freebie: E-commerce Icon Set

Wix Logo Maker Review: Free, Professional Logo Design and Suggestions, With the Option to Purchase

When you think of free logo design services, it might make you cringe. The reason for this is usually because you're stuck with a generic logo building tool and minimal branding assistance. However, Wix is taking an alternative approach with its logo maker, offering a beautiful design experience for free, along with the option to purchase high-quality files if you like it. The reason the Wix logo maker works so well is because of the fact that you can develop the logo based on what your brand already looks like. On the other hand, if you're just thinking about your brand image. the Wix logo maker is a wonderful place to start.

Continue reading Wix Logo Maker Review: Free, Professional Logo Design and Suggestions, With the Option to Purchase

How to Easily Screen Capture and Edit Videos on Your Computer

If you're trying to capture parts of your screen and edit those captures, you have several ways to do so. For instance, Windows and Mac come with the functionality to take your own screenshots, but there are few options for video capture, and even the screenshot tools are pretty watered down.

So, if you're making a tutorial, or you would like to capture something like a video or webinar on your computer, it can all be done by using the right tools and learning how to use them.

Continue reading How to Easily Screen Capture and Edit Videos on Your Computer

Essential Web Technologies to Learn (2018 Edition)

Becoming a web developer is easy, so they say. What most people feeding you that line neglect to mention is that while almost anyone can be a web developer, not everyone using that title is good at web development.

All of us must make a start somewhere, and if you're just getting started in your web developer career, this article is for you. It is also an article for seasoned web developers who may not have kept up with the latest essential skill sets and want to discover what they are for 2018.

Continue reading Essential Web Technologies to Learn (2018 Edition)

Unlocking the Potential of HTML5 & CSS3

The release of HTML5 and CSS3 was nothing short of an evolutionary leap, yet few designers make very much use of the new features provided by the technology. In part this is because the full potential of HTML5 and CSS3 have been overlooked, so people are continuing to develop more or less the same sites, just with minor differences in coding.

There's nothing especially wrong with that, but there are many things HTML5 and CSS3 make available to you that you could be taking advantage of to create more amazing creations than you ever have before.

Don't ignore the canvas

Getting to grips with the canvas object is one of the most difficult tasks for a new HTML5 coder to do, especially when that coder has previously been coding in other versions of HTML and does not have a background in computer graphics programming.

Learning to use the canvas object, even if you rarely intend to do any drawing, is a valuable skill that every serious coder should take the time to learn. It can be used for all kinds of things including creating animated infographics, slideshows, charts (including interactive charts), and a whole lot more besides.

illustration courtesy of

Using the canvas is simply a matter of creating the object in HTML5 and then populating it with JavaScript. The techniques involved are a topic for another day, but you can already find some tutorials here on this site that will help get you started.

You don't need Flash any more

Most of what we previously used Flash for does not require Flash. Now you can do it all with CSS3 transitions, HTML5 drawing, HTML5 animation, HTML5 video and HTML5 audio.

The only things we're not doing in HTML5 that Flash allowed you to do is spy on your users and violate their privacy, but that is not something you want to do anyway, is it?

Most users found Flash to be very annoying, though most also grudgingly installed it as an inevitable necessity. That was until the serious security risks and privacy problems associated with Flash made it now something that most users either don't install at all, or activate only on a case-by-case basis when it's strictly required for a task they want to perform.

CSS3 gives you new pseudo classes

Some pseudo classes were around in CSS2, but with CSS3 you're able to use important positional pseudo classes to gain more control. Mainly they're used with text, as the pseudo class names indicate: before, after, first-letter, first line…

You also have access to transitions, which can be used to modify anything at all, including text. These transitions animate or transform what the user sees on the screen.

Your web pages can communicate directly with the GPU

You should do this with some caution, as any kind of hardware acceleration is going to drain battery life from mobile devices, but it's still pretty cool that you can do it.

GPU acceleration works when you use transitions, 3D transforms, canvas in 3D mode, and WebGL 3D. The latter is my favorite, but you'll need to do a lot of reading to get to grips with everything involved in WebGL. It will give you a lot of scope for creating animations and games, however.

GPU acceleration doesn't work with older browsers, even if they support HTML5 and CSS3.

gif courtesy of

Use game engines to take the hard work out of 3D graphics

Game programmers have been using game engines since forever to make the task of game programming simpler, but it is only in the past year or two that truly capable HTML5 game engines have emerged that could stand up to the task of creating high quality 3D gaming in a browser based environment.

One of the simplest to get started with is PlayCanvas, and even though it's free to experiment with and really cheap for a personal license, it's no lightweight. Here's Swoop, a game created in PlayCanvas:

 

And this is RoboStorm:

Could you create games like this? Absolutely, and it's far easier now than it has ever been.

For a retro game building experience, try Construct2 or Construct3. It's got everything you need to start creating games on a drag and drop basis (though some will find this too limiting). You create your games online and people play them online. It's an engine for those who don't know any programming and don't want to bother with learning.

Here's Kiwi Story, an old-school 2D platformer created in Construct3:

You're not limited only to gaming with these engines. For making entire movies and presentations, it would be better to use Blender or Maya, and for games dedicated to a specific platform it will usually be better to use a native programming environment dedicated to that platform. For cross-platform interactive games, story telling, education software, or presentations, the HTML5 engines are an excellent option.

HTML5 and CSS3 give you more power

With HTML5 and CSS3 you now have complete control over every element that appears on your page, including the ability to manipulate each object in practically any way you wish.

While the basic unit of construction is still the rectangle, your websites no longer have to follow rectangular linearity. You can put things on any angle you want, rotate them, skew them, twist them and bend them, and your web browser won't complain a bit.

You can now also control opacity and scaling much more easily than before, and the techniques will work across all the major browsers.

As of the time of writing in early 2018, there are still some issues with scaling between different browsers, with some browsers capable of scaling accurately while others give extremely different results for the same page.

That means that at least for now we are still stuck with having to program different versions of a site if we want to use scaling for responsive purposes.

Fortunately you rarely will ever have a need for that, but sometimes fitting something on the screen no matter how small that screen is will be your primary objective. In those cases, the lack of standardized scaling across different browsers will remain a problem.

Still, these problems are not HTML5 or CSS3 problems, they are problems of the browser developers failing to properly support the features provided by HTML5 and CSS3.

As time goes on, we should see improvements in the browsers, and everything will work as expected. By then it may be time to start learning HTML6 and CSS4, but at least it's a step in the right direction.

header image courtesy of

The Cheapest Website Builders Available Online in 2021

From free to thousands of dollars, website builders are some of the best ways to get online today.

Whether you're making an online store to sell your new sock puppet design or you'd like to run a blog on the topic of neutering pets, launching a platform with a website builder is almost always cheaper than hiring an actual developer to do so.

Continue reading The Cheapest Website Builders Available Online in 2021