10为2018及其他人开启了令人瞩目的电子商务趋势

技术创新的快速发展及其对我们 - 群众 - 如何生活在我们日常生活中的影响,正在以比人类历史记录更快的速度产生更新的社会经济方程和条件之前的进化。

电子技术与通信虽然人类从电话到电话传真的旅程花费了七十多年,但我们在短短二十年内从第一代大型计算机转向个人电脑(PC)。

虽然从个人电脑到网络电脑的过渡在1970和80中缩短了大约五年,但电子和通信技术在过去十年左右的变化,发展和新兴的速度比任何记录的都要快在人类进化史上。

1980和1990的电子公告板和无线电寻呼机作为快速便捷的通信手段已成为当今的事物。 因此,出于所有实际目的,甚至是陆线电话。 全没了。

人们不得不开车去商店购买产品的日子已经过去了。 在能够与销售代表交谈并订购产品之前,人们必须拿起并筛选打印的目录,拨打电话号码(等待任何时间)等日子已经过去了。

今天是平板电脑和智能手机的日子和时代。 今天是电子商务和电子商务的时代 购物车软件。 今天是电子商务的日子和时代。

但是,即使这样也在改变。 以前所未有的速度变化。 改变方式超出任何人的控制。 改变的方式比大多数人想象的要多。 方法如下:

1。 饱和价格竞赛将开始

对于无需进行任何物理检查即可轻松与其他产品进行比较且易于发货和分销的产品,最低价格将决定获奖者。

因此,如果您不是Amazon或 Alibaba 在这个世界上,您最好开始寻找其他维持生计的选择,其中一些在下面介绍。

2。 消费者将走向全球

相当多的消费者将开始从外国网站购买,给本地和国内商家带来了问题。 另一方面,这些商家可能自己开始在海外销售。

因此,能够扩大其在本地和国内范围之外的电子商务供应商将成为大赢家。

3。 在大数据的推动下,营销将变得更加个性化

越来越多的电子商务供应商将开始利用大数据(和其他可用资源)为访问者提供高度个性化的购物体验。 Forbes.com有 一篇有趣且内容丰富的文章.

4。 公司也会变得个性化

为了与上述趋势#3保持一致,企业将摆脱他们的灰色诉讼,与在线访客和客户进行混合和社交。 只有时间才能证明他们对这个迄今为止主要针对小型电子商务供应商所保留的这一领域的侵略会有多大成功。 尽管如此,小型电子裁缝也可以做好准备迎接这种“入侵”。

5。 移动购买和营销将繁荣,繁荣和蘑菇

随着越来越多的人(包括购物者和购买者)出于各种原因和目的(包括购物)通过智能手机,平板电脑和其他移动设备访问互联网,电子商务网站将“适合移动设备”。

不能在移动设备上运行良好的在线商店将失去访客,客户和收入,而那些与移动设备配合良好的商店将蓬勃发展并繁荣发展。 根据 这个 2015电子商务趋势文章称,移动在线销售额将增长至25%。

6。 基于视频的营销和购买将在线爆炸

随着越来越多的在线商店和供应商越来越明显看到视频营销 - 最接近潜在买家的店内体验的竞争者 - 带来更高的转化率,越来越多的在线商店将创建和整合(产品)视频站点。

7。 电子商务编码/设计和文案将成为(奇怪的)同床人

更多的文字内容 - 原创内容并说服访问者成为买家 - 在网页上往往会通过搜索引擎为这些网页带来更多有机(免费阅读)流量,从而为电子商务网站带来更多销售。

提高对此营销优势的认识将使更多电子商店在其网站和产品页面上包含更多副本(文本)。 那些做得好的人,那些做不到的人会失败。

8。 多维社交网络服务将越来越受欢迎

允许用户使用更多通信方法和渠道进行通信并共享信息的社交网络服务将获得更多人气。

在这样的网络上拥有强大影响力的电子商务网站将会蓬勃发展,而其他网站将在业务量方面落后,或者最多停滞不前。

9。 在线讲故事以促进销售将上升

讲故事一直是一种很好的销售方式。 随着越来越多的电子商务供应商发现这一点,他们中的更多人将通过他们的在线商店上的书面文字或视频来整合他们产品的故事。

识别并抓住数字故事机会的那些电子商务网站将看到更高的销售额,而那些不这样做的人将会感到茫然。

10。 基于利基的内容定位将获得动力

随着越来越多的电子商务供应商意识到,通过在他们的网站和产品页面上放置吸引人的内容,可以实现更多的销售 特别是市场利基,他们中的更多人将开始练习这个。

虽然水晶球凝视最好留给吉普赛女士,但上面提到的每一个未来趋势都是基于可靠来源进行的合理科学和市场研究的结果。

结束注意:

如果您是消费者,您很可能很容易识别至少一些上述趋势。 如果您是电子商务供应商,那么您可以自己帮忙 思考点 在本文中介绍。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

10 Eye-Opening ecommerce Trends for 2015 and Beyond

2015 ecommerce trends

The rapid pace of technological innovations and their impact on how we – the masses – live our day-to-day lives presently are giving rise to newer socio-economic equations and conditions at a rate that is faster than ever recorded in the history of human evolution before.

In terms of electronics technology and communications, while mankind's journey from telephone to tele-fax took well over seven decades, we moved from the first-generation mainframe computers to personal computers (PCs) in only about two decades.

While the transition from individual PCs to the networked ones took about five short years back in the 1970s and 80s, the pace at which the electronics and communications technologies have been changing, evolving and emerging over the last decade or so is faster than anything ever recorded in the history of human evolution.

The electronic bulletin boards and the radio pagers from the 1980s and 1990s as quick and convenient means of  communications are things of the past today. So, for all practical purposes, are even land line phones. All gone.

Gone also are the days when one would have to drive down to a store to buy a product. Gone also are the days when one would have to pick up and sift through a printed catalog, call up a phone number (and wait on hold for any amount of time) before being able to talk to a rep and order a product.

Today is the day and the age of tablets, phablets and smartphones. Today is the day and the age of ecommerce and shopping cart software. Today is the day and the age of mcommerce.

But, even that is changing. Changing at a pace faster than ever before. Changing in ways beyond anyone's control. Changing in more ways than most people could ever conceive of. Here is how:

1. Saturated price race will begin

For products that can be easily compared with others without the need for any physical inspection and are easy to ship and distribute, the lowest prices will decide the winners.

Therefore, if you're not Amazon or Alibaba of this world, you better start looking at other options to stay afloat, some of which are covered below.

2. Consumers will go global

Significantly larger numbers of consumers will start buying from foreign country websites, creating a problem for local and domestic merchants. On the other hand, such merchants can potentially start selling overseas themselves.

Thus, ecommerce vendors who can expand their reach beyond the local and domestic boundaries will emerge as big winners.

3. Marketing will get more personalized, driven by big data

An increasing number of ecommerce vendors will start tapping into big data (and other available resources) to deliver a highly personalized shopping experience to visitors. Forbes.com has an interesting and informative article on this.

4. Corporations will get personal too

In keeping with the trend #3 above, corporates will shed their gray suits to mix and socialize with online visitors and customers. Only time will tell how successful they will be at this encroachment upon this turf that has been hitherto reserved largely for the small ecommerce vendors. Nevertheless, small e-tailors would do well to prepare themselves to face this ‘invasion'.

Try-Shopify

5. Mobile buying and marketing will boom, bloom and mushroom

With ever increasing numbers of people (including shoppers and buyers) accessing the Internet via smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices for various reasons and purposes including making purchases, ecommerce sites will go ‘mobile-friendly' en-mass.

Online stores not capable of operating well on mobile devices will lose visitors, customers and revenues, while the ones that work well with mobiles will thrive and prosper. According to this 2015 ecommerce trends article, mobile online sales will grow up to 25%.

6. Video-based marketing and buying will explode online

As it becomes evident to more and more online stores and vendors that video marketing – the nearest contender to the in-store experience for prospective buyers – leads to much higher conversions, more and more online stores will create and integrate (product) videos on their sites.

7. Ecommerce coding/designing and copywriting will become (strange) bedfellows

More textual content – content that is original and persuades a visitor to become a buyer – on web pages tend to bring more organic (read free) traffic to such pages via the search engines, leading to more sales for ecommerce sites.

Increasing awareness of this marketing advantage will lead more e-stores to incorporate more copy (text) on their site and product pages. Those who do will prosper, those who don't will lose.

8. Multi-dimensional social networking services will grow more popular

Social networking services that allow users to communicate – and share information – using more methods and channels of communication will gain more popularity.

Ecommerce sites having strong presence on such networks will prosper while the other ones will fall behind in terms of business volumes, or stagnate at best.

9. Online storytelling to boost sales will rise

Storytelling has always been a great way of selling. As more ecommerce vendors discover this, more of them will incorporate stories around their products, by way  of written text or videos on their online stores.

Those ecommerce sites that recognize and seize the opportunity of digital storytelling will see higher sales graphs while those who don't will be at a loss.

10. Niche based content targeting will gain momentum

As increasing numbers of ecommerce vendors realize that more sales can be achieved by placing content on their site and product pages that appeals to a particular market niche, more of them will start practicing this.

While crystal-ball gazing is best left to the gypsy ladies, every single one of the future trends mentioned above has been based on the findings of sound scientific and market research conducted by reliable sources.

End Note:

If you are a consumer, in all probability, you will readily identify with at least some of the trends as mentioned above. If you are an ecommerce vendor, you can do yourself a favor by pondering the points covered in this article.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

4 Responses

  1. Informative article. E-commerce is very large platform so trends are also changing day-to-day. ‘Ditch inventory, gain customers’ and ‘2015 is all about adaptation and transformation’ both are quite interesting topics. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *