Webs.com评论:即使你的妈妈也能想出来

作为一家小型企业网站建设者,Webs.com在主导市场和向公司展示如何快速上线方面做出了巨大贡献。

网站最终被VistaPrint收购,但在此次交易之前,该网站建设公司的使命是建立一个甚至他们的妈妈都能理解的系统。

这就是整个策略,让您了解它是否适​​合您。 例如,如果您是高级开发人员, 辊面 可能对你来说很好,但你可能想要更多的挑战,以及一些更高级的功能。

至于绝对的初学者,这是一个热门的网页设计解决方案,考虑到定价是惊人的,主题也很好。

Webs.com评论:概述

信不信由你- Webs.com 到目前为止,它是市场上最老的网站建设者之一。 该公司成立于2001,并且自从Vistaprint接手以来一直稳步增长。

为了说明这一点,到目前为止,Webs.com已被用于构建超过55万个网站。 因此,它已成功地确保了其在当今最具优势的建筑商中的地位。

webs com主页

虽然该公司为广泛的用户服务,但其主要目标市场是在线企业家和小企业。 现在将它与极端简单的整体想法结合起来,即使你的妈妈也能理解 - 你自己也只是一个网站建设者。

但它真的吗?

让我们暂时面对事实。 一方面,我们拥有数百万网站所有者,他们继续称赞Webs.com强大的工具集,专业设计的模板,以及设置个人和设备的整体便利性。 电子商务网站.

当然,另一方面,我们也有一些用户显然认为它有点过于简单化。

好吧,让我们找出真相。 这个最终的Webs.com评论提供了关于主要功能和定价的公正事实,然后它继续解决一些关于网站建设者的最常见问题。

Webs.com评论:功能

可用性

有趣的是,Webs.com会在您注册后立即开始构建站点的过程。 输入您的帐户凭据后,系统实际上会提示您包含有关您的网站或业务的详细信息。

Webs.com随后使用该信息生成可能适合您业务性质的主题列表。 继续选择合适的定价方案,然后选择合适的定价方案,然后按下注册按钮,瞧! 你在。

现在,在这一点上,关于Webs.com的一件事就是它设计得相当方便的用户界面。 整个布局整齐,只有5区域 - 仪表板,构建器,主题,页面和支持。

导航过程本身非常简单。 因此,您应该能够在一两分钟内掌握主要功能。

就个人而言,我喜欢这样一个事实:我的指尖总是有一个预览按钮。 因此,我可以在快速恢复到编辑模式之前随时查看我的网站的整体展望。

也就是说,Webs.com提供了一个框架,只需要您完成四个步骤即可启动并运行网站。

注册并登录系统后,第一步主要是让您熟悉网站构建器及其模板。 然后,您应该在引入补充页面(如联系人,服务和约会)时适当地自定义您的网站主题。 您还可以投放一些应用程序,如日历,博客或 - 用于在线业务 - 网络商店。

第二步非常简单 - 只需向您的网站添加内容即可。 首先在网站标题上放置完美的商家或个人徽标,然后调整内容部分,如地图,表单和幻灯片。 最后,考虑使用相关的文本,图像和视频填充所有关键区域和页面。

完成后,后续步骤就是在线发布您的网站。 在您想出一个独特的域名后,只需点击一下即可终止。

然后第四步也是最后一步需要调整整个网站以相应地吸引流量。 例如,您可以利用Webs.com提供的SEO助推器工具。 相应地优化您的网页。 除此之外,您还可以使用统计工具来监控流量指标。

嗯,这就是它。 您可以在几分钟内拥有一个完整的网站。 但话说回来,您在Webs.com网站建设者处获得了哪些网页设计功能?

网页设计和模板

Webs.com 网站建设者从根本上使用称为WYSIWYG的方法。 换句话说,所见即所得 - 意味着您可以创建整个网站,并且您在整个过程中看到的布局是最终在网站上线时发布的内容。

幸运的是,这可以在没有任何编码技能的情况下进行。 事实上,您甚至不需要在网页设计方面有经验。 另一方面,Webs.com处理底层编码基础,同时专注于网站的美学和工具。

现在,正如我们已经讨论的那样,这一切都始于模板选择。 值得庆幸的是,Webs.com提供了相当多的功能。 更具体地说,您可以从一系列超过450预设计模板中选择,涵盖20不同行业。

webs com模板

遗憾的是,你不能深入研究他们的HTML和CSS进行大量修改。 但话说回来,我认为考虑到Webs的终极简约概念,这将是一个多余的功能。

不要误解我的意思。 从好的方面来看,这个网站建设者提供了几个不错的定制规定。 它的多功能模板可以调整,以改变其页脚,身体和导航栏字体样式,背景图像和颜色,当然,还有随附的配色方案。

但是,精确的编辑选项并不是一成不变的。 从一个模板转换到另一个模板时,它们会有所不同

也就是说,还有值得注意的是,有多个免费模板选项。 但是,如果您更喜欢特别独特的网站展望,那么我建议您查看高级模板。 它们提供最灵活的定制功能。

展望未来,实际的网站编辑器有一个令人耳目一新的整洁布局。 您的网站主题位于窗口的中心,底部有一个底座,可帮助您方便地选择小工具,如PayPal按钮,Like框,Facebook评论,Twitter Feed,音频,视频,幻灯片,照片画廊,桌面布局,列布局,图像,文本等

将它们添加到您的网站并调整各个部分的过程非常悠闲。 只需要几个拖动和下降,加上一些选择,你就可以立刻完成。

考虑到所有事情 - 如果您正在寻找能够创建和定制广泛动态网站的极其强大的编辑器,那么您可能会对这个特定的构建器感到失望。 但是,如果你想到的是一个简单直接的解决方案,具有良好的自定义功能,那么你肯定会喜欢使用这个。

电子商务

最重要的是,我猜电子商务商家通常会对网上商店工具感兴趣 - 这对于在Webs.com上设置在线商店很方便。

好吧,关于它的好处是 - 尽管它看似基本的设置,它设法提供您在标准站点中所需的所有关键电子商务功能。

首先,为在线卖家保留了特殊的布局。 它们经过优化,可以促进组织良好的产品展示。 如果您正在处理各种商品,Webs.com提供了强大的搜索工具,可帮助购物者方便地对您的库存进行分类。

说到这一点,可以构建一个动态库存,展示一系列不同的产品选项。 网上应用店不仅可以添加众多产品和类别,还可以上传图像,以及指定颜色和大小等相应的变体。

webs com存储设置

当客户开始购买时,您可以信赖 Webs.com 库存控制来管理您的整个库存。 您将能够跟踪水平,然后在数字下降时重新进货。

现在,当涉及到提高销售额和提高商店的整体转换率时,您可能希望在此处利用优惠券功能。 您甚至可以将其与补充价格削减图形相结合,以实现更具影响力的广告系列。

客户最终将通过您付款 条纹 or PayPal。 诚然,虽然这些是有限的付款选项,但事实证明他们可以接受全球付款。 事实上,Webs.com甚至支持多种全球货币,以帮助您轻松地在国际上销售您的产品。

Webs.com评论:定价

如果你正在考虑给予 Webs.com 试一试,你可以考虑从它的免费套餐开始。 事实上,网站建设者对免费网站开放,主要的警告是 - 你只能使用Webs.com域名。

现在,当涉及具有独特域名的全功能网站时,Webs.com提供三种付费方案。 您支付的越多,您获得的功能就越好。 也就是说,只有最优秀的计划才具备在线商店功能。

网络定价

以下是详细信息:

起动机-$ 5.99每月。 非常适合标准个人网站。

  • 电子邮件支持
  • 1GB存储
  • 基本统计
  • 移动网站
  • 密码保护页面
  • 网络品牌删除
  • 无限的网页
  • 自定义域名

Enhanced-$ 12.99每月。 适合体面的商业网站。

  • 电子邮件和实时聊天支持
  • 3自定义电子邮件地址
  • 高级主题
  • 20网上商店项目
  • 5GB存储
  • 高级统计
  • 移动网站
  • 密码保护页面
  • 网络品牌删除
  • 无限的网页
  • 自定义域名

$ 22.99每月。 适合小型网上商店。

  • 电子邮件,电话和实时聊天支持
  • SEO助推器
  • 搜索引擎提交
  • 25自定义电子邮件地址
  • 高级主题
  • 无限的网上商店项目
  • 无限存储
  • 高级统计
  • 移动网站
  • 密码保护页面
  • 网络品牌删除
  • 无限的网页
  • 自定义域名

常见问题

Webs.com和Web.com是不同的公司吗?
有趣的是,尽管名称几乎相同,但web.com和webs.com是两个截然不同的公司。
我如何联系Webs.com?
如果网站建设者的知识库未能提供足够的信息,您可以通过电话,电子邮件或聊天与Webs.com支持代理联系。 但是,您的选择取决于您订阅的定价计划。
我可以使用Webs.com开设免费网站吗?
是的,可以免费构建和发布网站。 但是,它将基于Webs.com域。 否则,如果您想要一个具有附加功能的独特产品,则必须订阅付费套餐。
我可以使用Webs.com创建在线商店吗?
是的 - Webs.com附带了用于设置电子商务网站的网上商店工具。 它允许用户添加产品和类别,管理他们的库存,接受付款,运行优惠券活动等等。
一个月Webs.com多少钱?
Webs.com上有四种定价选项。 它的免费软件包提供Webs.com域的基本功能,而付费套餐的起价为每月$ 5.99。 该 起动机 计划适用于标准个人网站,每月定价为5.99。 然后可以访问业务站点功能 增强 包,每月$ 12.99。 那说, 是在线商店的理想计划,每月只需$ 22.99。

谁应该考虑使用Webs.com?

经过全面的分析和测试,我承认Webs.com是一个相当不错的网站建设者,具有在线商店功能。 但是,这就是事情 - 你只能将它用于典型的小型商家网站。 如果你想要完整的电子商务功能,你最好还是喜欢这样的东西 Shopify.

否则,这里的网站模板非常好,但它们无法与WordPress.org提供的内容相匹配。

总而言之,我认为Webs.com确实设法达到了它的主要目标 - 为那些看似被复杂系统吓倒的用户提供一个非常简单的网站建设者。 因此,您应该能够在不花费太多的情况下在线开展业务。

戴维斯波特

戴维斯波特是B2B和B2C电子商务专家,他们特别痴迷于数字销售平台,在线营销,托管解决方案,网页设计,云技术以及客户关系管理软件。 当他没有测试各种应用程序时,你可能会发现他正在建立一个网站,或者为阿森纳足球俱乐部加油。

Webs.com Review: Even Your Mom Can Figure It Out

As a small business website builder, Webs.com has made waves when it comes to dominating the market and showing companies how to quickly get online.

Webs was eventually bought by VistaPrint, but prior to that transaction, the website building company had a mission to make a system that even their moms could understand.

That's the whole strategy, giving you a good idea as to whether or not it's going to work for you. For example, if you're an advanced developer, Webs may be just fine for you, but chances are you want more of a challenge, and some more advanced functionality.

As for absolute beginners, this is a hot web design solution, considering the pricing is amazing and the themes are pretty nice as well.

Webs.com Review: Overview

Believe it or not- Webs.com is, by far, one of the eldest website builders in the market. The company was founded in 2001 and has since been growing steadily, even after Vistaprint took over.

To put that into perspective, Webs.com has been used to build more than 55 million websites so far. Consequently, it has managed to secure its place among the most dominant builders today.

webs com homepage

Although the company serves a wide range of users, its principal target market is online entrepreneurs and small businesses. Now combine that with the whole idea of extreme simplicity that even your mom can understand- and you have yourself one heck of a website builder.

But is it really?

Let’s face the facts for a moment. On one hand, we have millions of website owners who continue to praise Webs.com for its powerful toolset, professionally-designed templates, plus overall convenience in setting up personal and ecommerce websites.

Then of course, on the other hand, we also have a couple of users who apparently consider it to be a bit too simplistic.

Well, let’s find out the truth. This ultimate Webs.com review provides unbiased facts about the primary features and pricing, then it goes ahead to address some of the most popularly asked questions about the website builder.

Webs.com Review: Features

Usability

Interestingly, Webs.com gets you started on the process of building a site as soon as you register. After entering your account credentials, the system essentially prompts you to include details about your site or business.

Webs.com subsequently uses that information to generate a list of themes that would possibly be ideal for the nature of your business. Proceed by choosing a desirable one followed by a suitable pricing plan, then hit the signup button and voila! You’re in.

Now, at this point, one of the things that will strike you about Webs.com is its rather conveniently-designed user interface. The whole layout is neatly structured with only 5 areas- dashboard, builder, theme, pages, and support.

The navigation process itself is extremely straightforward. So, you should be able to grasp the principal functionalities in a minute or two.

Personally, I like the fact that there’s always a preview button at my fingertips. Therefore, I get to view my site’s overall outlook at any time before quickly reverting to the edit mode.

That said, Webs.com offers a framework that should only take you about four steps to get a website up and running.

After registering and logging into the system, the first step basically involves familiarizing yourself with the site builder and its templates. You should then go ahead and customize your website’s theme appropriately as you introduce supplementary pages like contact, services, and about. You could also throw in some apps like calendar, blog or- for online businesses- a web store.

The second step is pretty straightforward- just add content to your website. Start by placing a perfect business or personal logo on your website’s header, and then adjust content sections like maps, forms, plus slideshows. Finally, consider populating all the crucial areas and pages with relevant text, images, and videos.

When you’re done, the subsequent step is all about publishing your site online. And it only takes one click to eventually go live after you’ve come up with a unique domain name.

Then the fourth and final step entails tweaking your entire website to attract traffic accordingly. You can, for instance, take advantage of the SEO booster tool offered by Webs.com. to optimize your pages accordingly. In addition to that, you also get a Stats tool for keeping tabs on your traffic metrics.

Well, that’s pretty much it. You can have yourself a complete website in a couple of minutes. But then again, what web design features do you get on Webs.com website builder?

Web Design and Templates

Webs.com website builder fundamentally uses an approach known as WYSIWYG. In other words, What You See Is What You Get- meaning you get to create the entire website, and the layout you see throughout the whole process is what will eventually be published when the site goes live.

Thankfully, this can be undertaken without any coding skills. As a matter of fact, you don’t need even need to be experienced in web design. Webs.com handles the underlying coding foundation while you, on the other hand, focus on the site’s aesthetics and tools.

Now, as we’ve already discussed, it all starts with template selection. And Webs.com, thankfully, offers quite a number of them. More specifically, you get to choose from an array of more than 450 pre-designed templates covering about 20 different industries.

webs com templates

Sadly, you can’t dive deep into their HTML and CSS for extensive modification. But then again, I guess that would be a redundant feature considering the Webs concept of ultimate simplicity.

Don’t get me wrong though. On the bright side, this website builder comes with several decent customization provisions. Its versatile templates can be tweaked to change their footer, body and navigation bar font styles, background images and colors, plus of course, the accompanying color schemes.

The precise editing options, however, are not constant. They vary as you shift from one template to another.

That said, it’s also worth noting that there are multiple free templates options. But, if you’d prefer a particularly unique site outlook, then I’d advise you to check out the premium templates. They offer the most flexible customization capabilities.

Moving forward, the actual website editor has a refreshingly uncluttered layout. Your site’s theme is positioned at the center of the window, then a dock is placed at the bottom to help you conveniently choose between widgets like PayPal buttons, Like boxes, Facebook comments, Twitter feeds, audio, video, slideshows, photo galleries, table layouts, column layouts, images, text, etc.

The process of adding them to your site and tweaking various sections is pretty laid-back. Just a couple of drags and drops, plus perhaps some selections, and you’ll be done in no time.

All things considered- if you’re looking an extremely powerful editor capable of creating and customizing an extensively dynamic website, then you’ll possibly be disappointed by this specific builder. But, if what you have in mind is a simple and straightforward solution with decent customization features, then you’ll certainly enjoy working with this one.

Ecommerce

More than anything else, I guess ecommerce merchants would mostly be interested in the Web Store tool- which is handy for setting up online stores on Webs.com.

Well, the good thing about it is this- despite its seemingly basic setup, it manages to provide all the critical ecommerce functionalities you’d want in a standard site.

For starters, there are special layouts reserved for online sellers. They’ve been optimized to facilitate well-organized product displays. And in case you’re dealing with a wide range of items, Webs.com offers a powerful search tool to help shoppers conveniently sort through your inventory.

And speaking of which, it’s possible to build a dynamic inventory that showcases an array of varying product options. Web Store allows you to not only add numerous products and categories, but also upload images, as well as specify their corresponding variations like color and size.

webs com store settings

When customers start buying, you can rely on Webs.com inventory controls to manage your entire stock. You’ll be able to track the levels and subsequently, restock items when the numbers go down.

Now, when it comes to boosting sales and increasing your store’s overall conversion rate, you might want to leverage the coupon functionalities here. You can even combine that with supplementary price-slashing graphics to achieve a substantially more impactful campaign.

The customers will ultimately pay you via Stripe or PayPal. Admittedly, while these are limited payment options, it turns out they can accept payments globally. In fact, Webs.com even supports multiple global currencies to help you comfortably sell your products internationally.

Webs.com Reviews: Pricing

If you’re thinking about giving Webs.com a try, you can consider starting off on its free package. It just so happens that the website builder is open to free websites, and the main caveat is this- you can only use a Webs.com domain.

Now, when it comes to fully-functional sites with unique domains, Webs.com offers three paid plans. The more you pay, the better the features you get. That said, only the most superior plan comes with online store capabilities.

webs com pricing

And here are the details:

Starter-$5.99 per month. Ideal for standard personal sites.

  • Email support
  • 1GB storage
  • Basic statistics
  • Mobile website
  • Password protected pages
  • Webs branding removed
  • Unlimited pages
  • Custom domain name

Enhanced-$12.99 per month. Ideal for decent business sites.

  • Email and live chat support
  • 3 custom email addresses
  • Premium themes
  • 20 web store items
  • 5GB storage
  • Advanced statistics
  • Mobile website
  • Password protected pages
  • Webs branding removed
  • Unlimited pages
  • Custom domain name

Pro-$22.99 per month. Ideal for small online stores.

  • Email, phone, and live chat support
  • SEO Booster
  • Search engine submission
  • 25 custom email addresses
  • Premium themes
  • Unlimited web store items
  • Unlimited storage
  • Advanced statistics
  • Mobile website
  • Password protected pages
  • Webs branding removed
  • Unlimited pages
  • Custom domain name

FAQ

Are Webs.com and Web.com different companies?
Interestingly, although the names are almost identical, web.com and webs.com are two distinctively separate companies.
How do I contact Webs.com?
If the website builder’s knowledge base fails to provide adequate information, you can get in touch with Webs.com support agents through telephone, email, or chat. Your options, however, depend on the pricing plan you’ve subscribed to.
Can I open a free website using Webs.com?
Yes, it’s possible to build and publish a website for free. But, it’ll be based on the Webs.com domain. Otherwise, if you want a unique one with additional features, you have to subscribe to a paid package.
Can I Create an Online Store Using Webs.com?
Yes- Webs.com comes with its Web Store tool for setting up ecommerce sites. It allows users to add products and categories, manage their inventory, accept payment, run coupon campaigns, plus much more.
How much is Webs.com a month?
There are four pricing options on Webs.com. Its free package offers basic features on the Webs.com domain, while the paid packages start at $5.99 per month. The Starter plan is suitable for standard personal sites and it’s priced at $5.99 per month. Then business site features are accessible through the Enhanced package, which goes for $12.99 per month. That said, Pro is the ideal plan for online stores, and it costs just $22.99 per month.

Who Should Consider Using Webs.com?

After comprehensive analysis and testing, I admit that Webs.com is a fairly decent website builder with online store capabilities. But, here’s the thing- you can only use it for typically small merchant sites. If you want full-blown ecommerce functionalities, you’d be better off with something like Shopify.

Otherwise, the website templates here are quite nice, but they can’t match up to what WordPress.org offers.

So, all in all, I’d say Webs.com has indeed managed to meet its principal objective- to provide an extremely simple website builder for users who are seemingly intimidated by complex systems. Consequently, you should be able to get your business online without spending much.