أفضل الشركات لإنتاج الكتب المطبوعة عند الطلب في عام 2022

الباعة الذين يقدمون أفضل الكتب المطبوعة عند الطلب

إذا قمت بالاشتراك في خدمة من رابط على هذه الصفحة ، فقد تحصل شركة Reeves and Sons Limited على عمولة. انظر لدينا بيان الأخلاق.

يوفر بائعو الكتب المطبوعة عند الطلب طريقة ملائمة للمؤلفين والمبدعين لنشر المحتوى لقرائهم بتكلفة معقولة. نما نموذج العمل المطبوع عند الطلب على نحو متزايد جذابًا في الطرق القليلة الماضية ، مما يوفر طريقة يسهل الوصول إليها لبدء شركة بسرعة.

مع موردي الطباعة عند الطلب ، لا تحتاج إلى القيام باستثمار أولي ضخم في المخزون أو المستودعات لتخزين منتجاتك. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك ببساطة طلب الكتب عندما تتلقى طلبات شراء من العملاء.

تتيح لك الطباعة والتنفيذ بالاستعانة بمصادر خارجية التركيز على الجانب التجاري للأشياء ، بالإضافة إلى تأليف محتوى جديد ، بدلاً من القلق بشأن الخدمات اللوجستية.

ما هي أفضل الناشرين لكتب POD؟

هناك مجموعة من الناشرين الرائعين لكتب POD اليوم ، ولكل منهم إيجابيات وسلبيات مميزة يجب مراعاتها. لقد جمعنا بعضًا من أفضل المتنافسين لنقدم لك قائمة الخيارات الرائعة لمتجرك.

1. لولو xPress

أفضل طباعة كتب لولو إكسبرس عند الطلب

لولو xPress يعد بإحدى أسرع الطرق لطباعة الكتب عند الطلب. يأتي الحل مع واجهة مستخدم مباشرة ، حيث يمكنك تحميل الملفات بسرعة وإنشاء كتاب والعودة إلى فعل ما تحب. وقت الإنتاج ما بين ثلاثة إلى خمسة أيام عمل.

يمكنك إنشاء كل شيء من الأغلفة الورقية والأغلفة الورقية إلى المجلات والكتب المصورة. هناك أيضًا العديد من خيارات الألوان وأنواع الورق أيضًا. إن الشيء العظيم في Lulu xPress هو أنه مخصص لمنتجات عالية الجودة في كل مرة. لا يوجد حد أدنى للقلق بشأنه ، ويمكنك حتى تعديل تخطيط كتابك وفقًا لاحتياجاتك.

من خلال حل الوفاء العالمي الذي يغطي أكثر من 150 دولة ، يمكنك زيادة بصمتك في سوق النشر بشكل سريع وفعال. فريق الدعم الحائز على جائزة جاهز أيضًا للإجابة على أي أسئلة قد تكون لديك على طول الطريق.

الأسعار

لا توجد أي تكاليف اشتراك تقلق بشأنها مع Lulu xPress ، ولكنك ستحتاج إلى دفع تكلفة طباعة منتجاتك. يعتمد المبلغ الذي تنفقه بالضبط على ما إذا كنت تطبع كتابًا أو مجلة ، وحجم مشروعك ، وما إلى ذلك.

ستتمكن من إضافة جميع تكاليف طباعة وشحن كتابك باستخدام الآلة الحاسبة المضمنة في موقع Lulu xPress الإلكتروني.

الايجابيات 👍

  • مجموعة ممتازة من خيارات طباعة الكتاب
  • آلة حاسبة رائعة لتقدير الأسعار
  • نماذج لمعرفة كيف ستبدو كتبك
  • واجهة قوية وسهلة الاستخدام
  • دعم العملاء الحائز على الجوائز
  • أوقات إنتاج سريعة

من هو الأفضل؟

إذا كنت تريد طريقة سريعة ومريحة لإضفاء الحيوية على كتبك ، فإن Lulu xPress يقدم أحد أكثر الخيارات فعالية من حيث التكلفة والموثوقية.

رسم توضيحي لقطة تتسلق سلمًا

2. Printify

printify - أفضل الكتب المطبوعة عند الطلب

Printify هو أحد أشهر حلول POD في العالم اليوم. أكثر من مجرد أداة لنشر الكتب والمجلات المخصصة ، Printify سيتيح لك إنشاء مجموعة كبيرة من المنتجات ، من أكياس الوسائد والبطانيات إلى القمصان والديكور المنزلي. هذا يجعل من السهل توسيع نطاق عملك بمرور الوقت وتقديم مجموعة واسعة من العناصر.

يتعامل Printfy مع عملية الإنتاج والتنفيذ الكاملة نيابة عنك ، مع مجموعة من الطرق لتخصيص إبداعاتك عبر خدمة الملصقات البيضاء. الحل يتكامل مع Shopify، لذلك لا يتعين عليك إنشاء موقع ويب جديد من البداية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك الوصول إلى مجموعة من أدوات التتبع والتحليل لمراقبة نمو شركتك عن كثب.

تم إنشاء معظم المنتجات باستخدام Printify الشحن في غضون 2 إلى 7 أيام عمل. يمكنك أيضًا الوصول إلى حاسبة شحن مفيدة للحصول على نظرة ثاقبة حول تكلفة كل شيء عند إنشاء كتبك الأولى.

الأسعار

Printify لا يتقاضى أي شيء من حيث الاشتراك الشهري. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك دفع التكاليف المرتبطة بتخزين المنتجات التي تريد بيعها وإرسالها إلى العملاء. ومع ذلك ، هناك حزمة متميزة متاحة لبائعي الحجم بسعر 29 دولارًا في الشهر. يوفر هذا الوصول إلى مجموعة من التصاميم الموجودة مسبقًا وخصمًا بنسبة 20٪ على المنتجات.

الايجابيات 👍

  • دعم ممتاز للشحن والبيع العالمي
  • أوقات إنتاج سريعة
  • الكثير من أنواع المنتجات للاختيار من بينها
  • وضع العلامات البيضاء الكاملة
  • آلة حاسبة ممتازة لتكاليف الشحن
  • مولد نموذج بالحجم الطبيعي سهل الاستخدام
  • يعمل مع WooCommerce, Shopifyو Ebay و Etsy

من هو الأفضل؟

Printify من المحتمل أن يكون الحل الأفضل بالنسبة لك إذا كنت ترغب في إنشاء كتب أساسية ولديك خيار إنتاج مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات الأخرى.

رسم توضيحي لقطة تتسلق سلمًا

3. Contrado

contrado - أفضل طباعة كتب الشركات عند الطلب

Contrado هو حل يركز على الفنان للطباعة حسب الطلب. تتم طباعة وتسليم معظم المنتجات في غضون ثلاثة إلى خمسة أيام عمل ، مما يجعلها ممتازة لتوصيل العناصر إلى عملائك بسرعة. يتكامل الحل أيضًا بشكل مباشر مع Shopify، حتى تتمكن من توصيل نظام POD الخاص بك بموقعك الحالي في غضون لحظات.

Contrado تتجاوز وظائف معظم حلول طباعة الكتب وتتجاوزها ، مع مجموعة من المنتجات الإضافية للاختيار من بينها ، بما في ذلك حقائب الكتب وورق الحائط. علاوة على ذلك ، يتم إنتاج جميع المنتجات وفقًا لمعايير الجودة المتميزة ، مع التنمية المستدامة في المملكة المتحدة. هذا يعني أنه يمكنك تمييز نفسك عن المنافسين.

ميزة رائعة Contrado هو مقدار المساعدة التي يمكنك الحصول عليها لإضفاء الحيوية على كتابك. إذا لم يكن لديك تصميم حالي للغلاف الأمامي لكتابك على سبيل المثال ، فيمكنك الاختيار من بين مجموعة من القوالب والأنماط المعدة مسبقًا.

الأسعار

هيكل التسعير مع Contrado يختلف قليلاً عن بعض مزودي POD. بدلاً من فرض رسوم عليك مقابل تكلفة صنع العناصر الخاصة بك ، Contrado ستمنحك جزءًا من الأرباح المحققة من كل عملية بيع. ستربح ما بين 20-40٪ من كل عملية بيع ، اعتمادًا على المنتجات التي تنتجها. يمكنك أيضًا الحصول على الأموال في غضون 48 ساعة تقريبًا.

الايجابيات 👍

  • أوقات دفع سريعة
  • هامش ربح لائق
  • الشحن الدولي
  • الكثير من خيارات الإنتاج
  • منتجات ذات جودة عالية
  • شحن سريع رائع وتحول
  • الإنتاج المستدام

من هو الأفضل؟

Contrado هي طريقة رائعة لإنشاء عمل مستدام حيث يمكنك نشر كتب متعددة دون التأثير سلبيًا على الكوكب.

رسم توضيحي لقطة تتسلق سلمًا

4. دعاية مغالى فيها

دعاية مغالى فيها أفضل طباعة الكتب عند الطلب

Blurb هي واحدة من أشهر شركات النشر و POD في أمريكا لأولئك الذين يتطلعون إلى إنتاج كتبهم الخاصة بتكلفة معقولة قدر الإمكان. يأتي الحل مع مولد نموذج بالحجم الطبيعي ممتاز ، حيث يمكنك أن ترى بالضبط كيف ستبدو إبداعاتك. هناك أيضا مجموعة من formatخيارات تينغ لكتبك.

يمكنك تصميم منتجات "مسطحة" ، وهي مثالية لألبومات الزفاف والسفر. أو يمكنك إنشاء دفاتر صور أو مجلات. ستمنحك أداة التصميم المجانية Bookwright بيئة شاملة حيث يمكنك اللعب بخيارات التخطيط الخاصة بك.

يتكامل Blurb مع InDesign و Photoshop و Lightroom ، بحيث يمكنك إدخال تصميماتك من أحدث برامج التصميم إلى النظام على الفور. يمكنك أيضًا نشر نسخ رقمية من كتبك وبيعها من خلال Amazon Kindle ، ومكتبة Blurb ، و Apple Books.

الأسعار

تعتمد التكلفة الدقيقة لعمل كتاب باستخدام Blurb على نوع التصميم الذي تريد الوصول إليه. يمكنك حساب الأسعار الكاملة على موقع Blurb الإلكتروني ، وستتكلف بعض المنتجات بطبيعة الحال أكثر من غيرها. الكتب الإلكترونية ، على سبيل المثال ، هي بعض من أرخص الخيارات ، ولا تتطلب الشحن. هناك أيضًا رسوم شعار مخصصة تزيد من سعر كتابك بنسبة 25٪ إذا كنت تريد إزالة شعار Blurb من تصميمك.

الايجابيات 👍

  • طباعة عالية الجودة
  • مجموعة ممتازة من خيارات الكتاب
  • مولد نماذج بالحجم الطبيعي سهل الاستخدام
  • وشملت حاسبة التسعير
  • بيع الكتب الإلكترونية المتاحة
  • أوقات إنتاج ممتازة
  • تكامل مع أدوات قوية

من هو الأفضل؟

يعتبر Blurb مثاليًا إذا كنت ترغب في إنشاء المزيد من الكتب التي تركز على الرؤية ، مثل ألبومات الصور والكتب المسطحة أو حتى المجلات.

رسم توضيحي لقطة تتسلق سلمًا

5. انجرام سبارك

انجرام سبارك أفضل طباعة للكتب حسب الطلب

تُعرّف Ingram Spark بأنها شركة كتب للنشر الذاتي ، مما يجعل من السهل مشاركة إبداعاتك مع العالم من خلال تطوير كتب عالية الجودة. يمكنك إنشاء جميع أنواع الأغلفة الورقية والكتب الورقية والكتب الإلكترونية ، حسب احتياجاتك ، وحتى الحصول على مساعدة في فهم الفروق الدقيقة في النشر الذاتي على طول الطريق.

هناك الكثير من الخيارات لإضفاء الحيوية على المحتوى الخاص بك ، مع مجموعة متنوعة من خيارات الطباعة لنوع الورق وحجمه وإنهائه. ستتمكن أيضًا من الحصول على قطعة قماش رقمية خاصة لغلاف مقوى. تمتلك Ingram Spark شبكة توزيع كتب عالمية ، بحيث يمكنك الوصول إلى العملاء في جميع أنحاء العالم. علاوة على ذلك ، ستتمكن أيضًا من الوصول إلى تقارير المبيعات عبر الإنترنت لمساعدتك في تنمية عملك.

هناك أداة شاملة لبناء الكتب ، تمنحك نظرة من وراء الكواليس على الشكل الذي ستبدو عليه إبداعاتك. يمكنك أيضًا فتح أدوات وموارد النشر المجانية مثل المدونة الأسبوعية والبودكاست لتوسيع معرفتك.

الأسعار

تبدأ التكاليف المرتبطة بإنشاء كتاب من خلال Ingram spark بحوالي 25 دولارًا لكتاب إلكتروني فقط ، والذي يتضمن الوصول إلى بائعي التجزئة الرئيسيين مثل Nook و Kobo و Amazon و iBooks. إذا كنت ترغب في إنشاء كتاب مطبوع أو كتاب مطبوع أو كتاب إلكتروني ، فيمكنك دفع 49 دولارًا لكل عنوان. هناك 30 حجمًا للاختيار من بينها ، وخيارات إنهاء متنوعة ، ومنصة رائعة لإدارة منشوراتك.

الايجابيات 👍

  • مجموعة ممتازة من خيارات الطباعة
  • خدمة تحويل بأسعار معقولة
  • تحليلات ورؤى عالية الجودة
  • الكثير من الطرق لجعل كتبك مميزة
  • الوصول إلى بائعي التجزئة الرائدين
  • حاسبات لتسعير كتبك

من هو الأفضل؟

مثالي لإنشاء مجموعة من الكتب الإلكترونية والكتب المادية في وقت واحد ، يمكن أن يساعدك Ingram Spark في الوصول إلى مجموعة متنوعة من العملاء.

رسم توضيحي لقطة تتسلق سلمًا

6. الآيس كريم

أفضل طباعة للجيلاتي كتب عند الطلب

واحدة من أشهر منصات الطباعة حسب الطلب العالمية المتاحة اليوم ، تساعدك Gelato على إنتاج وبيع العناصر لمجموعة من أكثر من 34 دولة. هناك الكثير من العناصر المخصصة للاختيار من بينها ، بما في ذلك مجموعة من الكتب المصورة وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة.

جيلاتو شامل dropshipping العلامة التجارية مع إمكانية الوصول إلى شبكة شاملة من الطابعات في مواقع في جميع أنحاء العالم. يمكن تسليم بعض الطلبات في غضون 72 ساعة. على الرغم من أنه لا يمكنك الوصول إلى خيار نشر الكتب التقليدي هنا ، إلا أنه يمكنك طلب كتب الصور الفوتوغرافية ذات الأغلفة الورقية واللينة. هناك أيضًا أدوات لإنشاء عناصر مصاحبة مثل الأكواب والملابس.

يجمع الحل الشامل من Gelato كل ما تحتاجه لإنتاج منتجات مطبوعة مخصصة وبيعها وتسليمها للعملاء في كل مكان. تساعد شركة Gelato الشركات في التنقل في كل شيء بدءًا من الفواتير عبر الحدود إلى مشكلات الضرائب وضريبة القيمة المضافة والجمارك أيضًا.

الأسعار

هناك عدة طرق للوصول إلى Gelato. يمكنك البدء ببساطة باستخدام النظام ودفع تكاليف نشر كتبك وبيعها. ومع ذلك ، هناك أيضًا عضوية Gelato + Gold مقابل 599 دولارًا سنويًا ، مما يسمح لك بأتمتة عملية الإنتاج الخاصة بك ، والوصول إلى دعم شامل ، والحصول على 3 أشهر من الشحن العالمي المجاني.

الايجابيات 👍

  • مجموعة واسعة من خيارات المنتجات
  • منصة نهاية إلى نهاية
  • المساعدة في الضرائب وضريبة القيمة المضافة والجمارك
  • خدمة دعم عملاء ممتازة
  • بيع عالمي
  • أوقات التسليم السريع
  • الإنتاج المستدام
رسم توضيحي لقطة تتسلق سلمًا

7. الأمازون KDP

amazon kdp أفضل طباعة للكتب عند الطلب

ربما تكون الأداة الأكثر شهرة لنشر الكتب وخدمات الطباعة عند الطلب في هذه القائمة ، الأمازون KDP مثالي لنشر الكتب الإلكترونية والأغلفة الورقية بسرعة. يسمح الحل لأصحاب الأعمال والكتاب المحتملين بأخذ كتبهم إلى المتاجر في جميع أنحاء العالم في غضون يومين أو أقل.

إذا كنت ترغب في بيع الكتب بأقل تكاليف مقدمة وبدون مخاوف من الموزعين ، فقد يكون Amazon KDP خيارًا رائعًا. يمكنك إنشاء كتب إلكترونية بأقل جهد ممكن ومشاركتها مع جمهور عالمي ضخم من القراء المحتملين. لا داعي للقلق أيضًا بشأن جودة طباعة الكتب ذات الغلاف المقوى ، أو اختيار تصميم كتاب بهذه الطريقة.

يعد Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing سهل الاستخدام ، مع خيار تحميل كتاب أطفالك أو روايتهم أو أي مشروع مكتوب آخر في خمس دقائق. يحظى حل نشر الكتب عند الطلب بشعبية بين المؤلفين المستقلين والكتاب الجدد الذين يشاركون الكتب الإلكترونية والكتب الورقية بميزانية محدودة.

الأسعار

لا يكلفك استخدام Amazon KDP لإنشاء ملف ePub لمتجر Kindle ، أو تحميل ملف PDF لـ kindle. ستتمكن أيضًا من إنشاء كتب ذات غلاف ورقي مجانًا ، ولكن في جميع الحالات ، ستحصل أمازون على جزء من الأرباح التي تحققها.

في المتوسط ​​، ستمنحك منصة النشر هذه إتاوة بنسبة 70٪ على المبيعات للعملاء في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة وكندا والولايات المتحدة ودول أخرى مختلفة.

الايجابيات 👍

  • طباعة سهلة عند الطلب للطباعة ذات الأغلفة الورقية
  • عظيم لتقليل تكاليف الطباعة
  • منصة نشر جديرة بالثقة للغاية
  • عملية النشر السريع للكتب الإلكترونية
  • الوصول إلى جمهور كبير
رسم توضيحي لقطة تتسلق سلمًا

اختيار أفضل شركات طباعة عند الطلب للكتب

إذا كنت ترغب دائمًا في نشر كتابك الخاص ، لكنك لست متأكدًا من كيفية بيع قطعتك بواسطة بائع تجزئة مثل Barnes & Noble ، فقد يكون حل POD هو الخيار الأمثل. يمنحك البائعون مثل Blurb و Bookbaby الحرية في إنشاء كتابك الخاص في مجموعة من formatس. يمكنك إنشاء كتب مصورة بغلاف كتاب غير لامع وروايات كلاسيكية وكتب تجارية وكتب سنوية ومجلات.

بالطبع ، لدى البائعين المختلفين وشركات النشر ميزات مختلفة لتقديمها. يتخصص بعض البائعين في نشر الكتب الإلكترونية ، مثل Amazon KDP ، بينما يوفر البعض الآخر مزيدًا من الحرية لتخصيص كتبك ، مثل Lulu Xpress.

يجدر النظر في جميع خدمات الكتب المطبوعة عند الطلب المتاحة بعناية ، والنظر في خياراتك بعمق. هل تريد الطباعة الملونة ، أو الوصول إلى موزعي المكتبات التقليديين ، أو التكامل مع موقع التجارة الإلكترونية الخاص بك؟

قد يكون من الجيد البحث عن ناشر يسمح لك بالحصول على نسخة واحدة من كتابك يتم تسليمها إلى منزلك ، حتى تتمكن من التحقق من الجودة قبل مشاركتها مع العملاء.

ربيكا كارتر

Rebekah Carter هي منشئ محتوى ذي خبرة ومراسلة أخبار ومدون متخصص في التسويق وتطوير الأعمال والتكنولوجيا. تغطي خبرتها كل شيء من الذكاء الاصطناعي إلى برامج التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني وأجهزة الواقع الممتد. عندما لا تكتب ، تقضي Rebekah معظم وقتها في القراءة واستكشاف الأماكن الرائعة في الهواء الطلق والألعاب.

التعليقات الردود 0

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

التقييم *

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

shopify ضوء مشروط واسع - هذه الصفقة الحصرية دولار واحد 3 أشهر

Best Companies for Producing Print on Demand Books in 2022

Vendors Offering the Best Print on Demand Books

If you subscribe to a service from a link on this page, Reeves and Sons Limited may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Vendors of print on demand books offer a convenient way for authors and creators to publish content affordably for their readers. The print on demand business model has grown increasingly attractive in the last few ways, offering an accessible way to start a company fast.

With print on demand suppliers, you don’t need to make a huge initial investment in inventory, or warehouses to store your products. Instead, you can simply order books as and when you receive purchase requests from customers.

Outsourced printing and fulfillment allows you to focus on the business side of things, as well as authoring new content, rather than worrying about logistics.

What are the Best Publishers for POD Books?

There are a range of fantastic publishers for POD books today, each with their own distinct pros and cons to consider. We’ve rounded up some of the top contenders to bring you this list of fantastic options for your store.

1. Lulu xPress

lulu xpress best print on demand books

Lulu xPress promises one of the fastest ways to print books on demand. The solution comes with a straightforward user interface, where you can rapidly upload files, create a book, and get back to doing what you love. Production time is anywhere between three to five business days.

You can create everything from hardcovers and paperbacks to magazines and comic books. There are also various color options and paper types too. The great thing about Lulu xPress is its dedicated to high-quality products every time. There are absolutely no minimums to worry about, and you can even adjust your book layout according to your needs.

With a global fulfilment solution which covers more than 150 countries, you can rapidly and effectively increase your footprint in the publishing market. The award-winning support team is also on-hand to answer any questions you might have along the way.

Pricing

There aren’t any subscription costs to worry about with Lulu xPress, but you will need to pay for the cost of printing your products. The exact amount you spend will depend on whether you’re printing a book or magazine, the size of your project, and so on.

You’ll be able to add up all the costs of printing and shipping your book with the calculator included on the Lulu xPress website.

Pros 👍

  • Excellent range of book printing options
  • Great calculator for estimating prices
  • Mock-ups to see what your books will look like
  • Powerful user-friendly interface
  • Award-winning customer support
  • Fast production times

Who is it Best For?

If you want a quick and convenient way to bring your books to life, Lulu xPress offers one of the most cost-effective and reliable options.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

2. Printify

printify - Best print on demand sites books

Printify is one of the most popular POD solutions in the world today. More than just a tool for publishing books and custom journals, Printify will allow you to create a huge range of products, from pillowcases and blankets to t-shirts and home décor. This makes it easier to scale your business over time and offer a wider range of items.

Printfy handles the full production and fulfillment process for you, with a range of ways to customize your creations via a white labelling service. The solution integrates with Shopify, so you don’t have to build a new website from scratch. Additionally, you can access a range of tracking and analytics tools to keep a close eye on your company’s growth.

Most of the products created with Printify ship within 2 to 7 business days. You can also access a useful shipping calculator to get an insight into how much everything is going to cost when you’re creating your first books.

Pricing

Printify doesn’t charge anything in terms of a monthly subscription. Instead, you can pay the costs associated with stocking the products you want to sell and sending them to customers. However, there is a premium package available for volume sellers at $29 per month. This offers access to a range of pre-existing designs, and a 20% discount on products.

Pros 👍

  • Excellent support for global shipping and selling
  • Fast production times
  • Lots of product types to choose from
  • Full white labelling
  • Excellent calculator for shipping costs
  • Easy-to-use mockup generator
  • Works with WooCommerce, Shopify, Ebay and Etsy

Who is it Best For?

Printify is likely to be the best solution for you if you want to create basic books and have the option to produce a wide range of other products.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

3. Contrado

contrado - best print on demand companies books

Contrado is an artist-focused solution for printing on demand. Most products are printed and delivered within three to five business days, making it excellent for getting items to your customers fast. The solution also integrates directly with Shopify, so you can connect your POD system to your existing website in a matter of moments.

Contrado goes above and beyond the functionality of most book printing solutions, with a range of additional products to choose from, including book cases and wallpaper. What’s more, all products are produced according to premium quality standards, with sustainable development in the UK. This means you can set yourself apart from the competitors.

A fantastic feature of Contrado is how much help you can get with bringing your book to life. If you don’t have an existing design for the front cover of your book for instance, you can choose from a range of pre-made templates and patterns.

Pricing

The pricing structure with Contrado is a little different to some POD providers. Instead of charging you for the cost of making your items, Contrado will give you a portion of the profits earned from every sale. You’ll earn somewhere between 20-40% of every sale, depending on the products you’re producing. You can also get the funds within around 48 hours.

Pros 👍

  • Quick payment times
  • Decent profit margin
  • International shipping
  • Lots of production options
  • High-quality products
  • Fantastic fast shipping and turnaround
  • Sustainable production

Who is it Best For?

Contrado is a great way to create a sustainable business where you can publish multiple books without having a negative impact on the planet.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

4. Blurb

blurb best print on demand books

Blurb is one of the better-known publishing and POD companies in America for those looking to produce their own books as affordably as possible. The solution comes with an excellent mock-up generator, where you can see exactly what your creations are going to look like. There are also a range of formatting options for your books.

You can design products that “lay flat”, which are ideal for wedding and travel albums. Or you might create photo books or magazines. The Bookwright free design tool will give you a comprehensive environment where you can play with your layout options.

Blurb integrates with InDesign, Photoshop, and Lightroom, so you can bring your designs from other state-of-the-art design programs into the system instantly. You can also publish and sell digital copies of your books through Amazon Kindle, the Blurb bookstore, and Apple Books.

Pricing

The exact cost of making a book with Blurb will depend on the kind of design you want to access. You can calculate the full prices on the Blurb website, and some products will naturally cost more than others. eBooks, for instance, are some of the cheapest options, and require no shipping. There’s also a custom logo fee which increases the price of your book by 25% if you want to remove the Blurb logo from your design.

Pros 👍

  • High quality printing
  • Excellent range of book options
  • Fantastic easy-to-use mock-up generator
  • Pricing calculator included
  • eBook selling available
  • Excellent production times
  • Integrations with powerful tools

Who is it Best For?

Blurb is ideal if you want to create more visually focused books, like photo albums and lay flat books, or even magazines.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

5. Ingram Spark

ingram spark best print on demand books

Defined as a self-publishing book company, Ingram spark makes it easy to share your creations with the world with high-quality book development. You can create all kinds of hardcovers, paperbacks, and eBooks, depending on your needs, and even get assistance understanding the nuances of self-publishing along the way.

There are lots of options to bring your content to life, with a variety of printing options for paper type, size, and finish. You’ll also be able to get a special digital cloth for a textured hardcover. Ingram Spark has a Global book distribution network, so you can reach customers all around the world. What’s more, you’ll also get access to online sales reporting to help you grow your business.

There’s a comprehensive book building tool, to give you a behind the scenes look at what your creations are going to look like. You can also unlock free publishing tools and resources like a weekly blog and podcast to expand your knowledge.

Pricing

The costs associated with creating a book through Ingram spark start at around $25 for an eBook only, which includes access to major retailers like Nook, Kobo, Amazon, and iBooks. If you want to create a print book, or a print book and eBook, you can pay $49 per title. There are 30 trim sizes to choose from, various finish options, and a great platform for managing your publications.

Pros 👍

  • Excellent range of printing options
  • Affordable conversion service
  • High-quality analytics and insights
  • Lots of ways to make your books stand out
  • Access to leading retailers
  • Calculators for pricing your books

Who is it Best For?

Ideal for creating a range of eBooks and physical books at once, Ingram Spark can help you to reach a wider variety of customers.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

6. Gelato

gelato best print on demand books

One of the better-known global print on demand platforms available today, Gelato helps you produce and sell items for a range of over 34 countries. There are tons of customized items to choose from here, including a range of photobooks and notebooks.

Gelato is an all-around dropshipping brand with access to a comprehensive network of printers in locations all over the world. Some orders can even be delivered within 72 hours. Although you can’t access a traditional book publication option here, you can order hardcover and soft cover photobooks. There are also tools for creating accompanying items like mugs and apparel.

The end-to-end solution from Gelato brings together everything you need to produce, sell, and deliver custom printed products to customers everywhere. Gelato helps companies navigate everything from cross-border invoicing to tax and vat issues and customs too.

Pricing

There are a few ways to access Gelato. You can start by simply using the system and paying for the costs of publishing and selling your books. However, there’s also a Gelato+ Gold membership for $599 per year, which allows you to automate your production process, access extensive support, and get 3 months of free global shipping.

Pros 👍

  • Wide range of product options
  • End-to-end platform
  • Help with tax, VAT, and customs
  • Excellent customer support
  • Global selling
  • Fast delivery times
  • Sustainable production
illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

7. Amazon KDP

amazon kdp best print on demand books

Perhaps the best-known tool for book publishing print on demand services in this list, Amazon KDP is ideal for publishing eBooks and paperbacks fast. The solution allows business owners and would-be writers to take their book to stores worldwide in 2 days or less.

If you want to sell books with minimal upfront costs and no distributor concerns, then Amazon KDP could be a great choice. You can create eBooks with minimal effort and share them with a huge global audience of potential readers. You also don’t have to worry about the print quality of hardcover books, or choosing a book design this way.

Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing is easy to use, with the option to upload your children’s book, novel, or other written project in five minutes. The on demand book publishing solution is popular among indie authors and new writers sharing eBooks and paperback books on a budget.

Pricing

It doesn’t cost anything to use Amazon KDP to create your ePub file for the Kindle store, or upload a PDF file for kindle. You’ll also be able to create paperback books for free, but in all cases, Amazon will take a cut of the profits you make.

On average, this publishing platform will give you a 70% royalty on sales to customers across the UK, Canada, US and various other countries.

Pros 👍

  • Easy print-on-demand publishing for paperbacks
  • Great for minimal printing costs
  • Very trustworthy publishing platform
  • Rapid publishing process for eBooks
  • Access to a huge audience
illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

Choosing the Best Print on Demand Companies for Books

If you’ve always wanted to publish your own book, but you’re not sure how to get your piece sold by a retailer like Barnes & Noble, a POD solution could be the perfect choice. Vendors like Blurb and Bookbaby will give you the freedom to create your own book in a range of formats. You can create photobooks with a matte book cover, classic novels, trade books, yearbooks and magazines.

Of course, different vendors and publishing companies do have different features to offer. Some vendors specialize in ebook publishing, like Amazon KDP, while others offer more freedom to customize your books, like Lulu Xpress.

It’s worth looking at all the print on demand book services available carefully, and considering your options in depth. Do you want color printing, access to traditional bookshop distributors, or integrations to your ecommerce website?

It might even be a good idea to look for a publisher which allows you to get a single copy of your book delivered to your home, so you can check the quality before sharing it with customers.

Rebekah Carter

Rebekah Carter is an experienced content creator, news reporter, and blogger specializing in marketing, business development, and technology. Her expertise covers everything from artificial intelligence to email marketing software and extended reality devices. When she’s not writing, Rebekah spends most of her time reading, exploring the great outdoors, and gaming.

Comments 0 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Rating *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.