5方式退出意图技术可以提高您的电子商务网站的转换率

对于电子商务网站,提高转化率是游戏的名称。 找到将访问者转换为买家的更多方法有助于您充分利用您为网站带来流量所花费的资金。 通过提高转化率,您可以减少每次销售的费用。

越来越多的电子商务网站转而采用弹出式广告作为将访问者转化为买家的方式。 根据Conversific.com 30%的顶级1000美国电子商务网站使用弹出窗口--22%使用输入弹出窗口,14%使用退出弹出窗口,6%使用两者!

At OptiMonk 我们在电子商务中率先使用退出意图技术。 退出意图技术是一种创新工具,可让您在离开网站时定位客户。 以下是它的工作原理:

当您的访问者尝试退出您的网站,关闭窗口或点击其收藏夹中的链接时,会在恰当的时刻显示弹出窗口。 此退出意图弹出窗口为您提供了一个将访问者转换为买家的机会。 您可以显示特别优惠或激励您的访客完成购买。

让我们仔细看看退出意图技术如何提高您电子商务网站的转化率。

1。 你有第二次机会转换

当exit-intent弹出窗口参与时,表示您的访问者正试图离开您的站点。 很遗憾,有人离开了您的网站,因为您最初的转化尝试失败了。 如果没有退出意图技术,您的访问者将无需注册您的电子邮件列表或购买您的产品即可离开。

当然,他或她将来可能会回来。 那是真实的。 但是,您更有可能花钱进行营销,将此访问者带到您的网站,而他们在没有购买的情况下离开。 您将此潜在客户转化为客户的机会已经消失。

另一方面,退出意图技术为您提供了第二次转换逃离前景的机会。

您可以通过几种不同的方式获得第二次机会:

  1. 加强原始销售信息并呼吁采取行动
  2. 更改为其他消息或优惠
  3. 捕获联系信息

如果您选择第一种方法,则可以用不同的术语重新声明原始邮件。 希望通过以不同的方式解释您的报价,您可以说服您的访客重新考虑他们离开的决定。

使用第二种方法,您可以完全更改消息。 这里的想法是原始方法无法转换此访问者,因此可能有不同的方法。 例如,如果您的原始邮件专注于价格,那么您的“第二次机会信息”可能会关注您产品的优势。

电子商务退出意图

第三种方法通常是最有效的。 通过捕获访问者的电子邮件地址或其他联系信息,您现在有机会以很少或免费的方式长期向您的访问者推销。 这种方法值得在下一节中自行探讨。

2。 您可以构建您的订户列表

电子邮件营销是电子商务网站最强大,最具成本效益的营销策略之一。 允许您向其发送电子邮件信息的客户是一项重要资产。 强大的电子邮件列表使您有机会每月向已经表现出对您的产品感兴趣的人推销。 这是双赢的,您可以长期获得低成本营销,并且您的客户可以获得有关他们感兴趣的产品和优惠的信息。

根据我们的研究,要求访问者在他们即将离开您的网站之前注册您的列表非常有效。 在一般的电子商务网站上,退出意图技术可以:

  • 实现3%和5%之间的注册率
  • 通过提供免费的电子书,特别报告或优惠券,将其提升至10%或更高
  • 通过提供奖励在9%和10%之间转换

当您考虑开始使用退出意图技术所花费的时间很少时,这是转换率的显着提高。 您几乎可以立即在您的电子商务网站上启动并运行退出意向软件。 除了转换率的立即提升之外,建立您的订户列表使您有机会从长远来看将更多访客转换为买家。

电子商务订阅者

3。 您可以立即恢复被遗弃的购物车

如今,电子商务中的一个大问题是购物车放弃了。 要审核的最令人沮丧的数字是将商品添加到购物车但未在您的网站上完成结帐的访问者数量。 使用退出意图技术来恢复废弃的购物车是另一种提高转化率的方法。

当访客试图离开您的网站并放弃购物车而没有完成结帐时,您就有机会说服他们完成购买。 最好的方法是提供某种类型的奖励或折扣来完成结账。 这可以是免费送货或折扣优惠券。 我们已经看到过这种类型的弹出窗口在10%的情况下成功的示例。 但是,通过不要求买家输入电子邮件地址,您可以看到高达15%的费率。

电子商务特别优惠

4。 你可以推荐其他产品

当访问者离开您的网站而不进行转换时,很可能他们没有找到他们想要的内容,并计划在其他地方寻找。 退出意图技术为您提供了将这些访问者重定向到其他内容或特色产品的绝佳机会。 特色产品可能是广受欢迎的畅销产品,也是您希望人们看到的新产品。

“哦,我看到你即将离开,”你的弹出窗口可以说。 “如果这个产品没有搅动你的热可可,也许你想了解更多关于这个......”然后你可以将你的访客重定向到另一个销售报价或你的特色产品。 这是让访问者留在您网站上并确保访问您网站的所有人都能看到精选产品或新产品的好方法。

5。 你可以测试你的消息

退出意图技术还可以通过了解哪些消息最适合您的客户来帮助您提高转换率。 使用退出意图弹出窗口运行A / B测试是一种快速有效的方法,可以测试您现有的营销信息以及与客户建立联系的新方法。

传统的A / B测试方法耗时且昂贵。 构建不同的登录页面并为这些页面增加流量需要花费大量的时间,精力和金钱。 这一切都在最重要的部分之前,检查结果以查看每页上消息的相对有效性。

电子商务A / B测试

通过退出意图弹出窗口进行A / B测试,您可以轻松地发现哪些营销信息最有效,从而提高转换率。 您可以将弹出窗口视为您网站上的迷你登录页面。 使用它们来测试新产品,折扣优惠,奖励等。

随着 OptiMonk平台 我们开发了,您不需要单独的软件进行A / B测试! 我们已将此功能构建到电子商务网站所有者的退出意向技术中。 在创建第一个弹出窗口后,可以轻松创建变体并启动A / B测试。 我们可以轻松进行A / B测试,因此您可以专注于测量结果,这是过程中最重要的部分。

退出意图技术是电子商务网站用于提高转换率的一套创新工具的一部分。 通过五种不同的方式来提高转化率和经过验证的结果,这是一种现在和长期实现更多销售的好方法。

作者简介: Csaba Zajdo是其创始人 OptiMonk 以及其他一些专门从事转换的项目。 OptiMonk是世界上最强大的潜在客户生成工具之一,利用Exit Intent Popups的强大功能。

特色图片 Webtrekk

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

5 Ways Exit-intent Technology Can Improve Conversion Rates on Your Ecommerce Site

ecommerce exit-intent

For ecommerce sites, improving conversion rates is the name of the game. Finding more ways to convert visitors to buyers helps you make the most of the money you spend on driving traffic to your site. By improving your conversion rates, you spend less to make each sale.

Increasingly ecommerce sites are turning to popups as a way of converting visitors into buyers. According to Conversific.com 30% of the Top 1000 US ecommerce sites uses popups – 22% are using entry popups, 14% are using exit popups, 6% are using both!

At OptiMonk we’re pioneering the use of exit-intent technology in ecommerce. Exit-intent technology is an innovative tool that allows you to target customers right as they are leaving your site. Here’s how it works:

When your visitors try to back out of your site, close the window, or click on a link in their favorites, a popup shows at just the right moment. This exit intent popup gives you one more chance to convert your visitors into buyers. You can display a special offer or give your visitors an incentive to complete their purchase.

Let’s take a closer look at how exit-intent technology can improve conversion rates on your ecommerce site.

1. You Get a Second Chance to Convert

When the exit-intent popup engages, it means your visitor is trying to leave your site. Unfortunately, someone is leaving your site because your initial attempt at conversion has failed. Without exit-intent technology, your visitor would leave without signing up for your email list or buying your product.

Of course, he or she might return sometime in the future. That is true. However, it’s more likely that you have spent money on marketing to bring this visitor to your site and they are leaving without making a purchase. Your chance to convert this prospect into a customer has vanished.

On the other hand, exit-intent technology gives you a second chance to convert fleeing prospects.

You can approach this second chance in a few different ways:

  1. Reinforce your original sales message and call to action
  2. Change to a different message or offer
  3. Capture contact information

If you choose the first approach, you can restate your original message in different terms. Hopefully, by explaining your offer in a different way, you can convince your visitors to rethink their decision to leave.

Using the second approach, you change the message entirely. The thinking here is that the original method failed to convert this visitor, so a different approach might work. For example, if your original message focused on price, your “second-chance message” might focus on the benefits of your product.

Ecommerce exit-intent

The third approach is often the most effective. By capturing your visitor’s email address or other contact information, you now have the opportunity to market to your visitor over the long-term at little or no cost. This approach is worth exploring on its own in our next section.

2. You Can Build Your Subscriber List

Email marketing is one of the most powerful and cost-effective marketing strategies for ecommerce sites. Customers who give you permission to email them information are an important asset. A strong email list gives you the opportunity to market every month to people who have already showed an interest in your products. This is a win-win, you get low cost marketing over the long-term, and your customers get information about products and offers that interest them.

From our research, asking a visitor to signup for your list before they are about to leave your site is highly effective. On the average ecommerce site, exit-intent technology can:

  • Achieve signup rates of between 3% and 5%
  • Boost this to 10% or more by offering a free e-book, special report, or coupon
  • Convert between 9% and 10% by offering incentives

This is a considerable improvement in conversion rate when you consider how little time it takes to get started with exit-intent technology. You can get exit-intent software up and running on your ecommerce site in almost no time. Beyond the immediate boost in conversion rates, building your subscriber list gives you the chance to convert more visitors to buyers over the long run.

Ecommerce subscribers

3. You Can Instantly Recover an Abandoned Shopping Cart

A big problem these days in ecommerce is cart abandonment. The most frustrating figures to review are the number of visitors who add items to their cart but don’t complete checkout on your site. Using exit-intent technology to recover abandoned carts is another way you can improve your conversion rates.

The moment a visitor tries to leave your site and abandon a shopping cart without completing checkout, you get a chance to convince them to complete their purchase.  The best way to do this is by offering some type of incentive or discount to complete checkout. This could be free shipping or a discount coupon. We’ve seen examples where popups of this type are successful about 10% of the time. However, by not requiring buyers to input an email address, you can see rates as high as 15%.

Ecommerce special offers

4. You Can Recommend Other Products

When a visitor leaves your site without converting, most likely they have not found what they are looking for, and plan to look somewhere else. Exit-intent technology gives you a great opportunity to redirect these visitors to additional content or a featured product. The featured product could be a best seller that’s popular with a wide-range of your customers, or a new product offering you want people to see.

“Oh, I see you are about to leave,” your popup can say. “If this product doesn’t stir your hot cocoa, perhaps you’d like to learn more about THIS….” Then you can redirect your visitor to another sales offer or to your featured product. This is a great way to keep visitors on your site and make sure that everyone who visits your site sees a featured product or new offering.

5. You Can Test Your Messages

Exit-intent technology can also help you improve your conversion rates by understanding which messages work best for your customers. Running A/B tests using exit-intent popups is a quick and effective way to test your existing marketing messages and new ways of connecting with your customers.

Try-Shopify

Traditional methods of A/B testing are time-consuming and expensive. It takes a lot of time, effort, and money to build different landing pages and drive traffic to those pages. That’s all before the most important part, checking the results to see the relative effectiveness of the messages on each page.

Ecommerce A/B testing

A/B testing with exit-intent popups lets you discover which of your marketing messages is most effective, and thereby improve your conversion rates, with very little effort or preparation. You can think of popups as mini landing pages on your site. Use them to test new product offerings, discount offers, rewards, and more.

With the OptiMonk platform we’ve developed, you don’t need separate software for A/B testing! We’ve built this feature into our exit-intent technology for ecommerce site owners. It’s easy to create a variant and start A/B testing after you’ve created your first popup. We make it easy to A/B test, so you get to focus on measuring the results, the most important part of the process.

Exit-intent technology is part of an innovative set of tools used by ecommerce sites to increase their conversion rates. With five different ways to boost your conversion rates, and proven results, it’s a great way to make more sales now and in the long-term.

Author bio: Csaba Zajdo is the founder of OptiMonk and several other projects specializing in conversion. OptiMonk is one of the most powerful lead generation tools in the world, leveraging the power of Exit Intent Popups.

Feature image curtsey of Webtrekk

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.