33促进假日销售的技术

如今购物者更喜欢抓住销售 在线比如圣诞节前后的那些日子,而不是去户外,试图在零售店购物。 因此,在线销售,特别是在假期期间,正在上升。

在2015假日季节,您可以通过多种方式利用这种上升趋势来获得优势,而无需在营销上花费太多。 从网站优化到使用电子邮件营销,我们提供了一系列清单,列出今年您可以提高假期销售额的方法!

网站优化

优化您的网站以提高假日销售额

推动在线销售的目的是优化您的网站和目标市场的购物体验。 正确的网站设计可以促进销售。

通过启动 优化您的电子商务商店 为您的页面添加一些节日欢乐。 考虑为您的徽标添加爵士乐或为您的网站添加新的假日横幅。 这是为假期增加品牌乐趣的快捷方式。

但是,请避免在假期前进行太多更改。 特别是在网站布局和导航方面。 您希望让新购物者更容易找到所有内容,但您也不想让回头的购物者感到困惑。

您还可以执行以下其他操作:

  • 在主页上添加一个倒数计时器/横幅,倒计时到假期。 这增加了一个 紧迫感,随着客户看到时间的流逝,这有助于增加销售额。
  • 将您的主页更新为完全以假日为重点。 突出显示不同类别的销售,假日相关项目甚至策划礼品清单。 亚马逊和eBay都这样做,使他们的顾客更容易购物,从而推动销售。
  • 在您的博客上提供假日主题内容。 也许提供有关礼品创意的建议,提供精选的购物清单或考虑其他与假期相关的博客文章以吸引顾客。
  • 重写您对假日相关产品的产品说明,并包括对作为礼品的产品的礼品参考。
  • 将客户评论整合到您的网站中。 购物者更有可能购买在线评估过的商品。
  • 在“订单确认”页面添加节日问候语,以及他们可能感兴趣的其他相关产品的推荐。
  • 创建假日相关产品包。 卖装饰品? 考虑创建不同价格范围的捆绑包,以及他们第一棵圣诞树可能需要的所有必需的装饰物品。 展示彼此相关的产品是促进交叉销售的另一种方式。
  • 买家的购物清单。 为不同年龄组,性别甚至不同价格范围创建列表。 这允许购物者在更短的时间内快速搜索多个礼物。 同时突出你的清仓部分,以便讨价还价的猎人可以轻松找到好的交易。
  • 确保您的移动网站随时可用,并提供与您的网站无缝的购物体验。 移动购物正在上升(统计),这是2015购物季不容错过的趋势。
  • 通过您网站上的电子邮件和号召性用语推送您的“愿望清单”选项。 当人们创建他们喜欢的产品的愿望清单时,如果列表是共享的,那么实际上有人会为他们购买产品。 双赢!
  • 压缩您的网站图像和视频,使其以光速加载。 同时,不要为每种产品提供足够的视频和图像。 买家希望在购买之前清楚地看到产品,清晰的图像和视频帮助提供了清晰度。
  • 扫描您的网站以查找无法正确显示的损坏链接和图像。 你可以使用其中一个 很多工具,以确保每个链接按需运行。
  • 加强您网站的安全性。 确保显示您的SSL印章,因为很多假期购物者第一次在网上购物,他们更可能会担心在线透露他们的付款信息。

送货和退货

假日销售的运费和退货

节日期间最大的麻烦之一是 运费和退货,因为此时两者的音量都会上升,加上在假期中运送物品时会有时间限制。 通过向客户提供所有相关信息,以及在季节内改善内部运输流程,避免麻烦。

您可以通过以下方式为商店优化这些流程:

  • 让客户轻松了解您的送货截止日期。 您的主页应该有一个横幅,说明他们可以订购一些东西,以便在假期及时送达的绝对最后一天。 为您的国际客户提供相同的信息。
  • 为迟到的购物者提供最后一分钟的送货选项,例如隔夜送货。 这将吸引那些可能无法在其他任何地方订购最后一刻的购物者。
  • 记住全国免费送货日是十二月17th。 在这一天提供免费送货,以保持竞争力。
  • 在您的网站上显着位置发布您的退货政策。 确保它清晰易懂。 设置何时返回必须发送的截止日期。 考虑将这段时间延长到假期之后,以减少假期本身的麻烦。

电子邮件营销和促销

使用电子邮件营销促进假日销售

电子邮件营销 和在线促销对于成功的假日营销策略非常重要。 随着移动购物的增加,以及客户在节日期间密切关注折扣等,有很多方法可以通过电子邮件营销促进销售。

以下是您可以进行的一些更改,以帮助提高您的假期销售额。

  • 每周一次向带有废弃购物车的购物者发送提醒,以鼓励他们回来。 考虑为在一段时间后仍然放弃的购物车增加折扣。
  • 通过在节前季节积极构建电子邮件列表来提升您的电子邮件列表。 假期结束后,通过向他们发送新年贺卡,重新吸引购物者,并通过提供促销和折扣在一年中与他们保持联系。
  • 在给予心情? 考虑添加慈善活动,其中一定比例的销售额转到当地慈善机构,并将其用于PR。
  • 通过提供更大的购买促销,鼓励购物者购物更多。 例如,如果他们花费$ 100,他们会获得$ 10礼品卡。 这也是让客户在假期后回到商店的好方法。

SEO和社交媒体

使用SEO和社交媒体来增加假日销售

如今的在线营销都是关于社交媒体和 正确使用SEO。 不要忽视您的在线粉丝。 事实上,通过直接向他们提供折扣和促销活动,奖励他们全年跟随您。 同时,充分利用SEO和目标假日关键词来吸引新客户。

  • 如果您已经进行了网站更改或添加了产品,请尽快提交您的站点地图,以确保在假期之前对页面进行排名和编制索引。
  • 通过向他们添加假日友好关键字来利用假日元标记。
  • 刷新您的假期网站副本? 请记住SEO。 查找与您可以添加的假日相关的关键字,以绘制那些仅在线购物的人。
  • 让您的客户参与社交媒体广告系列,在这些广告系列中,您要求他们使用您的产品提交视频或照片,为选定的几个(或全部!)提供折扣代码。 您可以在明年的假日广告中使用这些图片。
  • 通过将个人资料图片和背景更改为假日主题来整理您的社交媒体帐户。
  • 在所有社交媒体帐户中,在假期前一个月内自由分享所有假期代码和折扣。
  • 与您的观众相关的博客和在线杂志建立联系,看看您是否可以进入他们的礼品指南。

支付每点击

为假日销售优化ppc

虽然到目前为止我们的大多数建议都很容易实现,而且相对便宜,但我们不会在这篇文章中包含Pay-Per-Click(PPC)广告。 以下是一些利用PPC促进销售的方法。

  • 调整您的PPC广告系列关键字,使其适合度假,包括礼品和礼品等字词。 使用 谷歌趋势 拿出相关的关键词
  • 在广告文字中创建紧急程度,并考虑在广告本身上添加发货截止日期。 如果他们知道他们会在假期前得到它,很多人都会想要买东西。
  • 更新目标网页,使其与您的广告保持一致。 如果您的广告提及折扣,则着陆页也应提及。
  • 利用否定关键字来避免支付不会转化为购物者的流量。
  • 增加PPC的每日最低费用,以利用假日购物热潮。 一年中的这个时候不要吝啬。

推动假日销售的目的就是为即将到来的计划做好准备。 尽早开始您的网站优化和在线营销工作,以便尽可能以最佳方式利用假日销售季节。

奈达拉希德

Nida Rasheed是一位自由撰稿人,患有严重的咖啡因成瘾。 她爱她的狗,想要环游世界,不喜欢在第三人称自己。 在Twitter上关注她: @nidarasheed

33 Techniques for Boosting Holiday Sales

Shoppers nowadays prefer to catch sales online, such as those on the days right before and after Christmas, instead of heading outdoors and trying to shop in retail outlets. Therefore, online sales, especially during the holidays, are on the rise.

There are many ways you can use this upward trend to your advantage in the 2015 holiday season without spending a lot on marketing. From website optimization to using email marketing, we provide a laundry list of ways in which you can boost your holiday sales this year!

Website Optimization

Optimize your website to boost holiday sales

Boosting online sales is all about optimizing your website and the shopping experience for your target market. The right website design can boost sales.

Start by optimizing your ecommerce store to add a bit of holiday cheer to your page. Consider jazzing up your logo or adding a new holiday banner to your website. It’s a quick way to add some fun to your brand for the holidays.

However, do avoid making too many changes right before the holidays. Especially when is comes to website layout and navigation. You want to make it easier for new shoppers to find everything, but you also don’t want to confuse your returning shoppers.

Here are some other things you can do:

  • Add a countdown timer/banner on your home page counting down the days to the holidays. This adds a sense of urgency, which can help increase sales as customers see the time slipping away.
  • Update your home page to be entirely holiday focused. Highlight sales, holiday related items or even curated gift lists for different categories. Amazon and eBay both do this, making shopping easier for their customers and thus driving sales.
  • Provide holiday themed content on your blog. Maybe provide advice on gift ideas, provide curated shopping lists or consider other holiday related blog posts to attract customers.
  • Rewrite your product descriptions for holiday related products, and include gift references to products that would be good gifts.
  • Integrate customer reviews into your website. Shoppers are more likely to buy items that have been reviewed online.
  • Add holiday greetings to your “order confirmation” page, along with recommendations for other related products they may be interested in.
  • Create bundles of holiday related products. Sell decorations? Consider creating bundles in different price ranges with all necessary decorative items someone might need for their first Christmas tree. Showing products related to each other is another way to boost cross-sales.
  • Curate shopping lists for buyers. Create lists for different age groups, genders, and even in different price ranges. This allows shoppers to quickly search for multiple gifts in less time. Also highlight your clearance section so that bargain hunters can easily find good deals.
  • Ensure your mobile website is ready to go, and provides as seamless a shopping experience as your website. Mobile shopping is on the rise (stat), and a trend you can’t miss out on in the 2015 shopping season.
  • Push your “wish list” option through emails and call-to-actions on your website. When people create a wish list of products they like, there’s a high chance someone will actually buy the product for them if the list is shared. Win-win!
  • Compress your website images and video so that it loads at the speed of light. At the same time, don’t skimp on having enough video and images for each product. Buyers want to see the products clearly before buying, and clear images and video help provide that clarity.
  • Scan your website for broken links and images that don’t show properly. You can use one of many tools, to make sure every link works as it needs to.
  • Reinforce your website’s security. Make sure your SSL seal is displayed, as a lot of holidays shoppers are shopping online for the first time and they are more likely to be apprehensive of revealing their payment information online.

Shipping and Returns

Shipping and returns for holiday sales

One of the biggest hassles during the holiday season is shipping and returns, since the volume for both goes up at this time, plus there’s a time constraint when shipping items out for the holidays. Avoid shipping hassles by providing your customers with all relevant info, and also by improving your internal shipping processes during the season.

Here are some ways you can optimize these processes for your store:

Try-Shopify
  • Make it easy for customers to know when your shipping deadlines are. Your homepage should have a banner stating the absolute final day they can order something to get it delivered in time for the holidays. Provide the same information for your international customers as well.
  • Provide last minute shipping options, such as overnight shipping, to late shoppers. This will attract those shoppers who may not be able to order last minute from anywhere else.
  • Remember National Free Shipping Day is December 17th. Offer free shipping on this day to stay competitive.
  • Post your returns policy on your website in a prominent location. Make sure it’s clear and easily understandable. Set deadlines for when returns have to be sent in by. Consider extending this period past the holidays to reduce some hassle over the holidays themselves.

Email Marketing and Promotions

Use email marketing to boost holiday sales

Email marketing and online promotions are important to a successful holiday marketing strategy. With mobile shopping on the rise, and customers keeping an eye out for discounts and such during the holiday season, there are many ways you can boost sales using email marketing.

Here are some changes you can make to help boost your holiday sales.

  • Send reminders to shoppers with abandoned carts once a week to encourage them to come back. Consider adding a discount for carts still abandoned after a certain period of time.
  • Boost your email list by actively building it during the pre-holiday season. Once the holidays are over, re-engage your shoppers by emailing them a new year’s greeting, and stay in touch with them over the course of the year by offering promotions and discounts.
  • In a giving mood? Consider adding a charity campaign, where a percentage of sales go to a local charity, and use this for PR.
  • Encourage shoppers to shop more by offering promotions on larger purchases. For example, if they spend $100, they get a $10 gift card. This is a great way to get a customer back into your store after the holidays as well.

SEO & Social Media

Use SEO and Social Media to increase holiday sales

Online marketing nowadays is all about social media and utilizing SEO properly. Don't ignore your online followers. In fact, reward them for following you throughout the year by offering discounts and promotions directly to them. At the same time, make the most of SEO and target holiday keywords to attract new customers.

  • Submit your site map, if you’ve made website changes or added products, as soon as possible to ensure the pages are ranked and indexed before the holidays.
  • Utilize holiday meta-tags by adding holiday friendly keywords to them.
  • Refreshing your website copy for the holidays? Do so with SEO in mind. Look up holiday related keywords you can add to draw those people who are online only for holiday shopping.
  • Engage your customers in social media campaigns where you ask them to submit videos or photographs of them using your products, giving a selected few (or all of them!) a discount code. You can use these images in your holiday advertising next year.
  • Spruce up your social media accounts for the holidays by changing profile images and backgrounds to a holiday theme.
  • Share all holiday codes and discounts freely during the month before the holidays on all your social media accounts.
  • Network with bloggers and online magazines relevant to your audience and see if you can get into their gift guides.

Pay-Per-Click

optimize ppc for holiday sales

While most of our suggestions so far have been easy to implement, and relatively cheap, we would be remiss not to include Pay-Per-Click (PPC) advertisement in this post. Here are some ways you can utilize PPC to boost sales.

  • Adjust your PPC campaign keywords so they are holiday friendly, including terms like gifts and presents. Use Google Trends to come up with relevant keywords
  • Create urgency in your advertisement text, and consider adding shipping deadlines on the ads themselves. Plenty of people will be tempted to buy something if they know they’ll get it before the holidays.
  • Update landing pages so they are consistent with your ads. If your ads mention a discount, the landing page should mention it too.
  • Utilize negative keywords to avoid paying for traffic that won’t convert into shoppers.
  • Increase your daily minimum on PPC to take advantage of the holiday shopping rush. Don’t scrimp this time of the year.

Boosting holiday sales is all about being prepared for the rush and planning ahead. Start early with your website optimization and online marketing efforts so you can take advantage of the holiday sales season in the best way possible.

Nida Rasheed

Nida Rasheed is a freelance writer with a serious caffeine addiction. She loves her dogs, wants to travel the world, and dislikes referring to herself in the third person. Follow her on Twitter: @nidarasheed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *