Shopify 在线商店 2.0 – 您需要知道的一切

2020 年有超过 450 亿人在 Shopify. 该公司处理的商品总额超过 120 亿美元。 一个显而易见的事实是 Shopify 是巨大的并且越来越大。

Shopify 周二(29年2021月XNUMX日) 宣布了许多新功能,旨在使平台更适合任何经营商店的人 Shopify。 线上 Shopify 2.0 提供了大量的新功能和主题列表 Shopify 商人。

这个词来自 Shopify 是在线商店 2.0 是它用于模板构建的最重要的语言重建的成果:Liquid 语言。

首先,改造后的在线商店将使开发人员可以轻松地向其店面添加自定义功能。 Netflix 很早就获得了对该平台的访问权限,并利用该访问权限创建了 Netflix.shop——Netflix 的第一家电子商务商店。

下面简要概述了 Online Store 2.0 对您的意义。

详情

Online Store 2.0 中的新功能以全新的编辑体验开始。 新的编辑器让商家从头开始构建店面、添加各种主题扩展和管理主题内的应用程序变得非常简单。 新编辑器的想法是集中所有可用的特性和功能。

正在开发的新标准店面主题参考主题 Dawn 将比当前默认主题快 35%(根据内部估计)。 Shopify 还提到新主题将从 15 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日起开放供开发者提交。

此外, Shopify 还透露,该公司将大幅增加其基础设施投资和开发人员工具。 因此,作为商家,您无需经历重新平台化以构建无头商业店面或自定义店面的麻烦。

随着全新改版的网上商店 2.0, Shopify 正试图让该平台对开发人员和科技巨头更可见。 此举表明这是为 Netflix 提供对 Store 2.0 的早期访问(前面提到过)。

Online Store 2.0 包罗万象。 通过新商店,每个人都可以选择创建、定制、扩展和货币化 Shopify.

新主题架构

使用早期版本的在线商店,商家在商店内可用的块数受到限制。 早些时候,商店曾经拥有映射到不同产品的不同模板。 在 2.0 版本中,作为商家,您现在可以选择向每个新页面添加部分。 早些时候,您只能向主页添加部分。

您可以使用指定页面设置的 JSON 模板文件激活每个页面的模板。 有了这个,您可以列出页面的所有部分、集合页面、自定义页面、博客文章等等。

在 JSON 模板文件中,您可以定义将要显示的部分。

模板文件规定了默认情况下出现的部分以及它们在您安装的主题中出现的顺序。 添加模板后,您可以通过转到主题编辑器将动态部分添加为主题预设。

带有应用程序块的主题应用程序扩展

开发人员的主题应用扩展可以帮助您添加许多功能和扩展。 您可以借助此功能扩展商家的网站功能

以前,应用程序无法与主题集成。 因此,开发人员必须为现有主题编写集成逻辑。 这使得制作跨多个主题一致工作的功能变得非常困难。 情况不再如此。

应用程序模块化

另一个亮点是应用程序模块化。 这只是意味着作为开发人员,您现在可以通过主题编辑器添加和删除 UI 组件。 您无需访问主题代码。

这为您提供了一种管理应用程序支持资产的简单方法。 和 Shopify 在 2.0 中,您可以轻松管理应用程序的支持资产并将它们托管在平台上。

对元字段的更改

更新的主题编辑器允许商家添加元字段和属性。 好消息是您不需要 API 或任何形式的编码来实现这一点。

作为商家,您可以自由地将您喜欢的内容添加到产品页面,为添加有助于潜在买家的附加信息(例如尺码表或成分列表)提供空间。 任何不太可能出现在商店编辑器中的内容都可以通过元字段进行更新。

以下是他们修改元字段的不同方式。

  • 高度灵活:元字段更灵活。 这有助于您安全地导入商业数据。
  • 标准元字段:标准元字段使自定义主题可以更轻松地在跨市场的商店中开箱即用。
  • 演示提示:您可以向元字段添加演示提示以呈现商店数据

文件选择器

Metafields 现在支持许多媒体,如图像或 PDF 文件。 元字段文件选择器所做的不是将特定文件类型硬编码到主题,而是让您将所选媒体上传到产品页面。

可以通过设置/文件部分访问图像,并立即使用。

如果您喜欢产品保修或尺寸表,文件选择器可让您轻松选择具有简单 UX 的特定文件。 有了这个,元字段被放置在主题本身内。

文件 API

在 API 版本 2021-07 中,您可以使用 File API 创建、更新和删除通用文件。 这让商家可以为不同的应用重复使用不同的文件。 这些被添加到文件页面里面 Shopify 管理员。

开发人员将能够通过新的 Files API 访问设置/文件。 此版本引入的 GraphQL API 使您可以轻松地通过设置/文件上传或选择现有媒体文件。 在通过内容填充元字段时,应用程序可以从访问管理中的这个特定区域中受益。

这为应用程序提供了机会,可以将这个空间用于与产品没有直接关联的文件和图像,包括主题中使用的图像。

液体输入设置

主题编辑器的另一个更新是 Liquid 输入设置,您可以从中将自定义 Liquid 代码从编辑器本身添加到页面。

Liquid 设置类似于 HTML 设置。 唯一的区别是您可以访问 Liquid 变量。 商户可以访问全局和特定于模板的 Liquid 对象。

该设置减少了商家在为使用 Liquid 的应用程序添加代码时手动更改任何主题的代码的需要。

使用开发人员文档,或从 Dawn 的 custom-liquid 部分查看新主题。

有了这个,作为开发人员,您可以轻松地对商店做出独立的决定,从而腾出时间专注于创造性的集成和解决方案。

新的开发者工具

在线商店 2.0 为开发人员提供了一系列为您构建新应用程序和主题的机会。 新的开发人员工具集成并协助测试、开发和部署新主题。

Shopify GitHub 集成使您可以轻松使用 Shopify CLI 工具以及主题检查。 这两种工具都使您能够在沙箱中测试主题并因此简化开发。

Shopify Github集成

与 GitHub 的新集成使您可以更轻松地跟踪和管理新主题的开发和维护。 将 GitHub 用户帐户连接到在线商店。 更改被推送到 GitHub 并拉到与所选主题的当前状态同步的存储库。

Shopify GitHub 集成确保您可以将您的用户帐户与 Shopify admin 并将 Git 分支连接到商店中的主题。 对版本控制的本机支持也允许您对主题代码进行更改、跟踪和管理:

GitHub 与主题的集成使开发人员可以通过引入对版本控制的本机支持来编辑主题,从而安全地进行协作。 该集成使开发人员在编辑主题时可以安全地协作并支持版本控制。 在商家商店工作时,开发人员可以实施工作流程,在填充到实时主题之前,在 GitHub 上审查和合并主题更改。

Shopify CLI

有新的变化 Shopify CLI 工具也是如此。 应用程序开发人员直到现在都使用 CLI 工具来生成 Node.js 和 Ruby on Rails 应用程序,但随着当前的变化,开发人员可以使用 CLI 构建自定义主题。

这是您获得的全部功能:

  • 您可以在开发主题中开发、预览和测试对主题的更改。
  • 由于开发服务器,您可以热重载您开发的 CSS 和 Liquid 部分更改。
  • 使用新主题 Dawn 初始化一个新主题项目。
  • 从命令行推送和发布主题
  • 对主题运行主题检查。
  • 为产品客户和草稿订单填充主题的测试数据。

开发主题是暂时隐藏的主题,连接到 Shopify 存储开发。 开发主题在管理区域中不可见,因此您不必担心商店的任何访问者会在其上看到您的网站。

开发主题加起来不会达到主题限制。 由于这个原因,它们会在 XNUMX 天不活动后自行删除。 运行时它们也会被删除 Shopify- 注销序列。 如果您需要一个在您注销时不会被破坏的预览链接,您可以做的是将主题推送到商店。

开发主题可用于实时查看本地正在开发的主题的变化,与主题进行交互,并使用主题编辑器自定义主题。 因此,新的 CLI 工具可让您充分控制最终主题的显示方式。

这些工具可以简化开发过程并让您快速开始使用在线商店 2.0

主题检查

Theme Check 是 Liquid 和 JSON 的另一个不可或缺的组件,用于扫描主题是否有错误。 扫描完成后,该工具会突出显示 Shopify 平台和 Liquid 语言。

这与 Visual Studio 等编辑器集成并识别代码问题。

为了让您了解持续存在错误消息的问题,并显示一个指向失败检查的链接。 主题检查与 Shopify CLI 工具,因此您无需单独安装相同的工具。

其他值得注意的功能

批量变异API

Bulk OperationRunMutation 端点是一个解决方案 Shopify 将数据批量导出到商店。

您可以运行批量变异操作,而不是 GraphML 模拟。 这是一种导入所有数据的简单方法,不会因大量文件而面临任何瓶颈。

以下是可用选项:

  • 产品创建
  • 集合创建
  • 产品更新
  • 产品更新媒体
  • 产品页面更新
  • 产品变体更新
  • 元字段插入
  • priceListFixedPrices添加
  • priceListFixedPricesDelete

用于折扣的结帐资源 API

结帐资源返回 application_type 属性以获取添加到结帐的折扣。 该字段显示如何应用折扣。

有效值包括automatic、discount_code、manual 和script。

液体输入设置主题

新的 Liquid 输入设置供商家直接从编辑器本身添加自定义 Liquid 代码。 它与 HTML 设置非常相似。

商家可以通过对主题代码进行零编辑来访问全局和特定于模板的 Liquid 对象。 新的参考主题称为 Dawn。 这是一个开源参考主题,具有灵活性和易用性选项。 它使用了几个 Online Store 2.0 功能,如 JSON 模板和应用程序块。

总结一下:

Shopify 商店分为三个部分:

  • 主题和在线编辑器
  • 保存内容
  • 开发者工具

如果您不是开发人员而只是店主,那么新的在线编辑器和内容管理系统可能对您作为店主的影响最大。

Shopify更新后的模板语言现在有一个类似的内部编辑器,如 2018 年发布的 WordPress 古腾堡。这使它更接近于平台上的页面编辑器,例如 Squarespace 和 Wix.

编辑器可以轻松替换多个 Shopify 应用程序,包括流行的 Shogun 页面构建器。

新的编辑器将让中小型企业创建新的页面模板并填充其中的数据,而无需使用内置的任何代码编写一行代码。 Shopify 页面部分以及块。

最后,内容管理系统是另一个非常重要的领域,它进行了翻新和附加功能。 通过新的更新,您将获得全新的自定义内容类型。 创建一次内容并将其发布到您的所有渠道中,包括在线商店。

你怎么看待这个问题? Shopify 在线商店 2.0? 请在下面的评论中告诉我们。

波格丹兰萨

Bogdan是Inspired Mag的创始成员,在此期间积累了近6年的经验。 在业余时间,他喜欢学习古典音乐和探索视觉艺术。 他也非常着迷于修复工具。 他已拥有5。

注释 4回应

  1. 作为一个 Shopify 我很期待这些改进中的一些。 厌倦了必须为应用程序付费来创建和编辑页面 & 。 用 Dick 和 Jane 术语详细说明的好文章。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

Shopify Online Store 2.0 – Everything You Need To Know

In 2020 more than 450 million people checked out on Shopify. The company processed more than $120 billion in Gross Merchandise Volume. It’s an obvious fact that Shopify is huge and growing bigger.

Shopify on Tuesday (June 29, 2021) announced a number of new features, aimed at making the platform more customizable for anyone running a store on Shopify. Online Shopify 2.0 offers a massive list of new features and themes for Shopify merchants.

The word from Shopify is that the Online store 2.0 is the fruit of the most important rebuild of the language it uses for template building: the Liquid language.

For starters, the revamped online store is going to make it easy for developers to add customized features to their storefronts. Netflix received access to this platform early on and they used the access to create Netflix.shop— the first ecommerce store for Netflix.

Here’s a brief overview of what the Online Store 2.0 means for you.

Overview

New features in the Online Store 2.0 start with a fresh editing experience. The new editor makes it really simple for merchants to build storefronts from scratch, add various theme extensions and manage apps within themes. The idea with the new editor was to centralize all available features and functionalities.

The reference theme Dawn, the new standard storefront theme in development, is going to be 35% faster than the current default theme (according to internal estimates). Shopify also mentioned the new theme will be open for developer submissions from July 15, 2021.

In addition, Shopify also revealed that the company is going to significantly up its infrastructure investments and developer tooling. As a result, you as a merchant don’t need to go through the headache of re-platforming to build headless commerce storefronts or customize your storefronts.

With the new revamped online store 2.0, Shopify is trying to make the platform more visible to developers and tech giants. A move signaling this was offering early access to Store 2.0 to Netflix(mentioned earlier).

Online Store 2.0 is all-embracing. With the new store, everyone gets an option to create, customize, scale and monetize on Shopify.

The New Theme Architecture

With the earlier version of the online store, merchants were limited in the number of blocks available inside the store. Earlier, stores used to have different templates that mapped to different products. With the 2.0 version, as a merchant, you now have the option of adding sections to each new page. Earlier, you could only add sections to the homepage.

It’s possible for you to activate the templates to each page with a JSON template file that specifies the settings for the page. With this, you can list all the sections of a page, collection pages, custom pages, blog posts, and more such things.

Within the JSON template files, you can define the sections that are going to appear.

The template files dictate which sections appear by default and the order they appear in on a theme you install. Once the template is added you can add dynamic sections as theme presets by going to the theme editor.

Theme App Extensions with App Blocks

The theme app extensions for developers can help you add a number of features as well as extensions. You can extend the merchant’s site functionality with the help of this

Before, there was no way for apps to integrate with themes. As a result, developers had to code an integration logic for existing themes. This made it really difficult to make features that worked consistently across multiple themes. That’s no longer the case.

App Modularity

Another highlight is app modularity. This simply means that as a developer it’s now possible for you to add and remove UI components through the theme editor. There’s no need for you to access the theme’s code.

This gives a simple way for you to manage an app’s supporting assets. With Shopify 2.0 you can manage your app’s supporting assets and host them on the platform quite easily.

Changes to Metafields

The updated theme editor lets merchants add meta fields and properties. The good news is you don’t need either APIs or any form of coding to make that possible.

As a merchant, you’re free to add the content you like to the product page, introducing space for adding additional information that can help potential buyers, say a size chart or ingredient list. Anything that’s not likely to appear in the store editor can be updated through the meta fields.

Here are the different ways in which they modified meta fields.

  • Flexibility: Metafields are more flexible. This helps you safely import commerce data.
  • Standard meta fields: Standard meta fields make it simpler for custom themes to start working out of the box on stores across market verticals.
  • Presentation hints: You can add presentation hints to meta fields for rendering store data

File Picker

Metafields now supports a lot of media like images or PDF files. Rather than hard-coding a particular file type to a theme, what a meta field file picker does is let you upload the selected media to the product pages.

The images can be accessed via the settings/files section and are for immediate use.

If you like a product warranty or sizing chart the file picker makes it easy for you to choose that particular file with simple UX. With this, the meta field is placed inside the theme itself.

Files API

With the API version 2021-07 you can use File API to create, update and delete generic files. This lets merchants reuse different files for different apps. These are added to the files page inside Shopify admin.

Developers will be able to access the settings/files through the new Files API. The GraphQL API introduced with this version makes it easy for you to upload or choose existing media files through settings/files. Apps can benefit from access to this particular area in the admin while populating meta fields through content.

This opens up opportunities for apps to use this space for files and images that aren't directly associated with a product, including images used in themes.

Liquid Input Setting

Another update to the theme editor is the Liquid input setting from which you can add custom Liquid code to pages from the editor itself.

The Liquid setting is similar to the HTML setting. The only difference is that you get access to Liquid variables. Merchants can access both the global and template-specific Liquid objects.

The setting reduces the need for merchants to manually change the code of any theme when adding code for apps using Liquid.

Use the developer documentation, or view the new theme from Dawn’s custom-liquid section.

With this it’s easy for you to make independent decisions about the store as a developer freeing up your time to focus on creative integrations and solutions.

New Developer Tools

Online store 2.0 opens a whole array of opportunities for developers to build new apps and themes for you. The new developer tools integrate and assist with testing, developing, and deploying new themes.

The Shopify GitHub integration makes it easy for you to use the Shopify CLI tool along with theme check. Both these tools enable you to test themes in sandbox and streamlines development as a result of that.

Shopify Github Integration

The new integration with GitHub makes new theme development and maintenance much easier for you to both track and manage. Connect the GitHub user account to the online store. The changes are pushed to GitHub and pulled to a repo that’s in sync with the current state of selected themes.

The Shopify GitHub integration ensures you get to connect your user account with the Shopify admin and connect Git branches to themes in the store. Native support for version control lets you make, track and manage changes to the theme code too:

The GitHub integration with themes lets developers collaborate safely by editing themes with the introduction of native support for version control. The integration lets developers collaborate safely when editing themes with support for version control. When working on a merchant store, developers can implement workflows where changes to themes are reviewed and merged on GitHub before populating to a live theme.

Shopify CLI

There are new changes to the Shopify CLI tool as well. App developers were until now using the CLI tool to generate Node.js and Ruby on Rails apps but with the current changes, developers can build custom themes with CLI.

Here’s the full range of functions you get:

  • You can develop, preview, and test changes to themes inside development themes.
  • You can hot-reload CSS and Liquid section changes you develop thanks to the dev server.
  • Initialize a new theme project using the new theme Dawn.
  • Push and publish themes from the command line
  • Run theme check on the theme.
  • Populate test data for the theme for products customers and draft orders.

Development themes are temporarily hidden themes connected to the Shopify store for development. The development themes are not visible in the admin area, so you need not worry that any visitors to the store are going to see your site on it.

Development themes don’t add up towards the theme limit. Owing to that reason these are deleted on their own after seven days of inactivity. They are also deleted when you run the Shopify-logout sequence. If you need a preview link that doesn’t get destroyed when you log out, what you can do is push the theme to the store.

Development themes can be used to view the changes to a theme being developed locally in real-time, interact with the theme, and customize the theme with the theme editor. Thus the new CLI tool gives you plenty of control over how the final theme appears.

The tools can make the development process easy and get you started with the Online store 2.0 quickly

Theme Check

Theme Check is another integral component for Liquid and JSON that scans the themes for errors. Once the scan is complete the tool highlights the best practices for both the Shopify platform and the Liquid language.

This integrates with editors like Visual Studio and identifies issues with the code.

In order for you to understand the issues that persist error messages with a link to the failed check appear. Theme Check is bundled together with the Shopify CLI tool so you don’t need to install the same separately.

Other Features Worth Noting

Bulk Mutation API

The Bulk OperationRunMutation endpoint is a solution on Shopify to export data in bulk to a store.

Instead of the GraphML simulation, you can run a bulk mutation operation. This is a simple way for you to import all the data, without facing any bottlenecks owing to a large number of files.

Here are the available options:

  • productCreate
  • collectionCreate
  • productUpdate
  • productUpdateMedia
  • productPageUpdate
  • productVariantUpdate
  • metafieldUpsert
  • priceListFixedPricesAdd
  • priceListFixedPricesDelete

Checkout Resource API for Discounts

The checkout resource returns application_type property for discounts added to the checkout. The field displays how the discount was applied.

Valid values include automatic, discount_code, manual, and script.

Liquid Input Setting Themes

The new Liquid input settings are for merchants to add custom Liquid code directly from the editor itself. It’s pretty similar to the HTML setting.

Merchants can access the global and template-specific Liquid objects with zero edits to the theme code. The new reference theme is called Dawn. It’s an open-source reference theme baked with flexibility and ease-of-use options. It uses several Online Store 2.0 features like JSON templates and app blocks.

To sum up:

Shopify has three parts to the store:

  • The themes and the online editor
  • Saving Content
  • Developer Tools

If you’re not a developer and simply a store owner, the new online editor and content management system is likely to have the most impact on you as a store owner.

Shopify’s updated template language now has a similar in-house editor like WordPress’s Gutenberg that was released back in 2018. That brings it closer to the page editors on platforms like Squarespace and Wix.

The editor can easily replace a number of Shopify apps including the popular Shogun page builder.

The new editor will let small and medium-sized businesses create new page templates and populate the data inside them without writing a single line of code using the inbuilt Shopify page sections as well as blocks.

Finally, the content management system is another super important area that’s got a facelift and additional features. With the new update, you’re going to get the all-new custom content typing. Create content once and publish it inside all your channels, including the online store.

What do you think of the Shopify Online Store 2.0? Do let us know in the comments below.

Bogdan Rancea

Bogdan is a founding member of Inspired Mag, having accumulated almost 6 years of experience over this period. In his spare time he likes to study classical music and explore visual arts. He’s quite obsessed with fixies as well. He owns 5 already.