FraudBlock评论:如何取消高风险订单 Shopify 在2019

作为一个在线商家,在尝试履行订单时被诈骗是您不希望遇到的最糟糕的噩梦。 更具破坏性的是,你可能永远不会看到它的到来。 令人欣慰的是,FraudBlock专门用于帮助在线零售商遏制这一陷阱。

如果我告诉你有办法保持你的状态怎么办 Shopify 存放欺诈客户的保险箱? 我知道这听起来像童话。 电子零售模型的主要运作方式是使商家面临高风险的订单。

因此,如果商家没有采用合理的安全措施,则可能会向南进行交易。 通常,与欺诈相关的投诉来自客户。 主流方案之一是购买的物品已付款但未交付,或质量较差。

目前,似乎桌子正在剧烈转动。 零售商的商店容易出现同样的风险。 网上商店所有者的强烈抗议是显而易见的,造成的损害往往会如此减少。

最坏的情况?

无数的退款最终会缩减您的预期收入并从您的支付提供商处收取罚款。 但是,商店所有者可以采取补救措施。 它非常适合使用的商家 Shopify 作为他们的销售渠道。 FraudBlock 承诺以整体方式遏制这种威胁。

嗯,这有多真实? 这篇评论试图最终确定其来龙去脉。 在这篇文章的最后,您将能够辨别出这个应用程序是否适合您。

所以让我们开始吧。

FraudBlock欺诈预防审查:简要概述

FraudBlock 作为一个高级应用程序出现 Shopify的应用商店。 事实上,它完美地反对它的竞争 5星级。 从本质上讲,这个应用程序可以帮助在线零售商避免令人作呕的损失。 FraudBlock会自动取消由不道德客户提供的高风险订单。

高风险订单是什么意思?

并非所有客户都是真实的,可以这么说。 因此,您承担了产生退款的风险。 如果您没有熟练的工具,那么很难监控幕后发生的事情。 如果您在网上商店接受信用卡,退款索赔是非常不可避免的,最主要的是。

让我们假设您是一个处理大量销售量的托运人。 手动减轻这种挫败感的任务可能会变成一个非常耗时且容易出错的过程。 好处是FraudBlock应用程序可以自动完成此过程。 主要是,FraudBlock只有一份工作。 自动取消所谓的“高风险”订单。

使用方便

应用程序的配置过程给我留下了深刻的印象。 你只需要点击'安装'按钮 Shopify 在应用商店中,单击复选框以激活应用,您就可以开始了。 而且,您不需要任何编码技能就能开始工作。 这更像是“插件和播放'不会因用户体验而歧视的应用程序。

其次是上述事实 FraudBlock 自动化寻找“高风险”订单的过程。 您不再需要手动管理这个耗时的任务。

那么FraudBlock如何运作?

每当有新订单进入时,FraudBlock会自动评估其风险评级。 如果结果是“高风险”订单 - 可能是欺诈性的 - 应用程序将自动取消订单,将订购的产品重新存入您的库存,并使客户的付款无效(如果付款是在所有)。 由于这种情况会在几秒钟内发生,因此该应用可以避免您从支付提供商处收取退款费用。

为了提高准确性并抵御任何形式的偏见,FraudBlock使用 Shopify的欺诈分析 技术。 这允许应用程序自动处理所有“高风险”订单。 那么欺诈分析过程的处理是什么?

你可能想知道。

好吧,此功能对使用 Shopify 基本计划及以上。 简而言之,您可以访问指示可能发生的事件的指针。 除此之外,您还可以从3rd欺诈预防应用程序(例如FraudBlock)获得强大的支持。

FraudBlock 依赖于这些信号,如上所述,获得描述性细分并留下任何机会都是富有成效的。 正如您所期望的那样,欺诈分析会针对客户在您的在线商店中的每个订单发布指导性指标。

FraudBlock的清单

FraudBlock依赖 Shopify的指标来精心分析每个传入的订单。

👉 Shopify的欺诈预防系统取决于许多信号,这些信号包括

  • 是否 地址验证系统 (AVS)批准用于下订单的信用卡
  • 客户提供的CVV代码是否正确
  • 客户在支付订单时是否尝试过多张信用卡。
  • 订单来源的确切IP地址。

FraudBlock以无所不包的方式使用以下公式 Shopify的欺诈分析,以为其用户提供最合适的指标。 取消订单后,FraudBlock会实时更新您的库存以协调库存水平。 该应用程序不仅提供欺诈保护机制,而且还可以管理库存管理。 每当订单被标记为欺诈性订单时,FraudBlock都会发出自动退款。 这是一项聪明的功能,可帮助商家从根本上避免与退款有关的费用。 相应地,如果付款了,FraudBlock的系统将使客户的付款无效。

顶级指标

订单看起来可疑的原因有很多,根据我们的经验, Shopify的分类系统通常是点对点的。

👉 FraudBlock 依靠 Shopify的欺诈分析,例如,可以包括:

  • 该订单具有与先前欺诈订单相同的属性。
  • 客户提供的CVV代码不正确。
  • 使用不同的信用卡进行了多次付款尝试。
  • 注册的送货地址与IP地址的当前位置不实际接近(即高于15英里)的实例。
  • 结算交易所在的国家/地区是否与送货地址相同。
  • 客户是否使用VPN。 在验证客户用于下订单的IP地址时,这是一个必要的指标。

FraudBlock评论:定价

这个防欺诈应用程序的最佳部分是它具有灵活的定价模型。 确切地说,有小型和企业级商店的计划。 除此之外,FraudBlock还为您提供了每个选项的14天免费试用窗口。 所有付款均以美元结算,并在每30天收取经常性交易。 所以这是基础知识;

  1. 免费计划 - 没有任何月费。 但是,这个计划仅限于那些履行少于 每月30订单。 以上任何内容都需要您升级。
  2. 基本计划 - 为了充分利用这个计划的功能,你需要分享 每月4.95美元。 这个特殊的套餐是为在线零售商量身定制的 200订单 每一个月。 如果你属于这个类别,关于你的月销售总数,那么不要回头看。
  3. 放大计划 - 顾名思义,当Basic计划不再能满足您的需求时,这是理想的解决方案。 扩展选项专门针对处理过程的商家 500订单 在每个月的基础上。 这个计划适用 每月19.95美元.
  4. 临计划 - 这就像FraudBlock的高级版本。 如果您满足以上任何要求 500订单 每月,这是您的企业安全所需的计划。 伤害是 $29.95 每月.

👍FraudBlock评论:优点

  • 它安装起来非常简单,不需要您持续关注
  • 它用 Shopify的内置,一流的欺诈检测分析
  • 适应性定价计划
  • “重新库存”选项具有创新性

👎FraudBlock评论:缺点

  • 它还没有处理“中等风险”订单

底线

至于欺诈性退款的风险, FraudBlock 似乎是必备工具。 最迫切的是,它适合处理小订单或批量订单的商家。 我必须说,它的定价计划很随和。

简而言之,这个应用程序主要通过自动取消风险订单来提高您的生产力,这些订单可能会给您带来几美元的损失。 您不必再进行手动审查了。

最重要的是,FraudBlock为您提供免费试用期以运行基本测试。 那你的借口是什么? 试一试,看看一切如何。

FraudBlock 评分: 4.5 - 审查

Desirae Ojdick

Desirae是一位充满激情的自由撰稿人,客座博主和内容创作者。 她花时间研究与电子商务行业相关的所有当前趋势。

FraudBlock Review: How To Cancel High-Risk Orders on Shopify in 2019

As an online merchant, getting swindled while attempting to fulfill orders is the worst nightmare you don't ever want to come across. What's more devastating, is the fact that you might never see it coming. The comforting bit is that FraudBlock was conceived specifically to help the online retailer curb this pitfall.

What if I told you that there's a way to keep your Shopify store safe from fraudulent customers? It sounds like a fairy tale, I know. The e-retail model primarily operates in a way that exposes merchants to high-risk orders.

Therefore, there's a likelihood of a transaction going south if the merchant doesn't incorporate sound security measures. Commonly, fraud-related complaints come from customers. One of the mainstream scenarios is where a purchased item is paid for but not delivered, or is of poor quality.

At the moment, it seems like tables are drastically turning. A retailer's store is prone to the same risk. The outcry from online store owners is noticeable and the damage caused can often be so diminishing.

Worst case scenario?

Countless chargebacks which end up shrinking your prospective revenue and incur penalty fees from your payment providers. However, there's a remedy for store owners. It's precisely suitable for merchants who use Shopify as their sales channel. FraudBlock promises to curb this menace in a holistic approach.

Well, how true can that be? This review attempts to figure out its ins and outs conclusively. At the end of this piece, you'll be able to discern whether this app is for you or not.

So let's get started.

FraudBlock Fraud Prevention Review: Brief Overview

FraudBlock appears as a high ranking application on Shopify's app store. As a matter of fact, it stands tall against its competition with a perfect 5-star rating. In essence, this app helps online retailers avoid making sickening losses. FraudBlock automatically cancels high-risk orders which were placed by unscrupulous customers.

What do I mean by high-risk orders?

Not all customers are authentic, so to speak. For that reason, you bear the risk of incurring chargebacks. If you don't have a skillful tool in place, it's pretty difficult to monitor what's happening behind the scenes. Chargeback claims are quite inevitable, most predominantly, if you accept credit cards on your online store.

Let's suppose that you're a drop-shipper who's handling large sales volumes. The task to mitigate such a frustration manually could turn out to be a very time-consuming and error-prone process. The upside is that the FraudBlock app is built to automate this process. Primarily, FraudBlock only has one job. To automatically cancel so-called ‘high-risk' orders.

Ease of Use

I'm outrightly impressed by the app's configuration process. You only need to click the ‘Install‘ button on the Shopify app store, click a checkbox to activate the app, and you're good to go. Moreover, you don't need any coding skills to get things up and running. This is more of a ‘plug-and-play‘ application that doesn't discriminate on the basis of the user's experience.

Second to the above is the fact that FraudBlock automates the process of looking out for ‘high risk' orders. You no longer need to manage this time-consuming task manually.

So how does FraudBlock work?

Whenever a new order comes in, FraudBlock automatically evaluates its risk rating. If it turns out to be a “high-risk” order – likely to be fraudulent – the app will automatically cancel the order, re-stock the ordered products back into your inventory, and void the customer's payment (if a payment was made at all). Because this happens within the space of a few seconds, the app saves you from running into chargeback fees from your payment providers.

To elevate the accuracy and fend off any form of bias, FraudBlock uses Shopify's fraud analysis technique. This allows the app to automatically handle all ‘high-risk' orders. So what's the deal with this fraud analysis process?

You might be wondering.

Well, this feature is open to merchants who use the Shopify Basic plan and above. In a nutshell, you gain access to pointers that tip you off on possible eventualities. Alongside that, you get robust support from 3rd party fraud prevention apps such as FraudBlock.

Since FraudBlock relies on these signals, as mentioned above, it's fruitful to get a descriptive breakdown and leave nothing to chance. As you'd expect, the fraud analysis issues instructive indicators on each order a customer places on your online store.

FraudBlock's Checklist

FraudBlock relies on Shopify's indicators to meticulously analyse each incoming order.

👉 Shopify's fraud prevention system depends on a number of signals, which are

  • Whether the Address Verification System (AVS) approves the credit card used to make an order
  • Whether the CVV code given by the customer is correct
  • Whether the customer has tried more than one credit card when paying for the order.
  • The exact IP address of where the order has come from.

In an all-embracing manner, FraudBlock uses this formula from Shopify's fraud analysis to feed its users with the most appropriate indicators. Once an order gets canceled, FraudBlock updates your inventory – in real-time – to reconcile the stock levels. Not only does this app provide a fraud protection mechanism, but it also weighs in on inventory management. Whenever an order is labeled as fraudulent, FraudBlock acts to issue automatic refunds. This is a clever feature that helps the merchant avoid fees related to chargebacks by all means. Correspondingly, FraudBlock's system voids the customer's payment if a payment was made.

 Top-tier Indicators

There are many reasons why an order can look suspicious, and in our experience, Shopify's classification system is usually spot-on.

👉 FraudBlock relies on Shopify's fraud analysis, which can, for example, include:

  • The order has the same attributes as those of previous fraudulent orders.
  • The CVV code that's given by the customer isn't correct.
  • There have been multiple payment attempts with different credit cards.
  • Instances where the registered shipping address is not realistically close (i.e. above 15 miles) from the current location of the IP address.
  • Whether the country from where the billing transaction took place is the same as the shipping address.
  • Whether the customer is using a VPN. It's an imperative indicator to put into consideration while verifying the IP address a customer uses to place an order.

FraudBlock Review: Pricing

The best part about this fraud prevention app is that it has a flexible pricing model. There are plans for both small and enterprise-level stores, to be precise. Besides that, FraudBlock gives you a 14-day free trial window on each of its options. All payments are billed in USD and are charged as recurring transactions every 30 days. So here are the basics;

  1. Free Plan – No monthly charges whatsoever. However, this plan is limited to those merchants who fulfill fewer than 30 orders per month. Anything above that will require you to upgrade.
  2. Basic Plan – To make the best out of this plan's functionalities, you need to part with $4.95 per month. This particular package is tailormade for online retailers who handle up to 200 orders each month. If you fall in this category, as regards to your total number of monthly sales, then don't look back.
  3. Scale-Up Plan – As the name suggests, this is the ideal solution when the Basic plan is no longer capable of accommodating your needs. The scale-up option is specifically meant for merchants who process up to 500 orders on a monthly basis. This plan goes for $19.95 per month.
  4. Pro Plan – This is like the premium version of FraudBlock. If you fulfill anything above 500 orders per month, this is the required plan for your business' security. The damage is $29.95 per month.

👍 FraudBlock Review: Pros

  • It's super simple to install and doesn't require any ongoing attention from you
  • It uses Shopify's built-in, top-notch fraud detection analysis
  • Adaptable pricing plans
  • The ‘re-stock inventory' option is innovative

👎 FraudBlock Review: Cons

  • It doesn't deal with “medium risk” orders yet

 Bottomline

As far as the risk to be hit with fraudulent chargebacks stands, FraudBlock seems like a must-have tool. Most imperatively, it suits merchants who either handle small or bulk orders. Its pricing plan is easy-going, I must say. 

In a nutshell, this app boosts your productivity predominantly by automatically canceling risky orders that could set you a couple of bucks behind. You don’t have to do the manual scrutiny anymore. 

 On top of that, FraudBlock gives you a free-trial period to run the basic tests. So what’s your excuse? Just give it a shot and see how everything goes. 

FraudBlock Rating: 4.5 - Review by

Desirae Ojdick

Desirae is a passionate freelance copywriter, guest blogger, and a content creator. She takes her time to study all current trends related to the e-commerce industry.