Mixpanel审查和定价–您需要知道的一切

为您的业务选择正确的分析软件至关重要。 不用说,您想更好地了解您的客户和潜在客户。 因此,您需要跟踪他们的在线行为,尤其是他们的参与度和购买方式,以便您可以使用这些数据来推动您的销售和营销策略。 在这里,我们来看一个这样的分析软件,Mixpanel,尤其是我们将对Mixpanel的定价计划进行划分。

但在此之前,我们先简要概述一下Mixpanel是谁。

谁是Mixpanel?

Mixpanel是 分析工具 旨在使公司更容易理解和与客户互动。 该平台分析您的客户进入您的网站或应用程序所采取的步骤。 它还跟踪潜在客户如何与您的品牌互动。

例如,如果客户分享了您的帖子 Twitter个人资料 在自己的社交媒体平台之一上,Mixpanel将对此进行记录。 或者,例如,如果他们上传图像或流式传输您上传的视频,Mixpanel会分析并测量所有内容!

Mixpanel Suhail Doshi和Tim Treffen在2009中推出的产品,无论组织规模大小或拥有多少资金,都可供组织购买。 它的总部位于旧金山,现在在奥斯汀,纽约,盐湖城,西雅图,巴塞罗那,伦敦和新加坡设有办事处。

根据他们的新闻材料,他们的任务是“提高创新速度”,他们的愿景是“使每个人都能获得采取有意义的行动所需的答案。”从我们的研究中可以看出,他们两者都做得很好!

mixpanel主页

Mixpanel的定价

有三种 Mixpanel 定价计划。 毫不奇怪,成本会根据贵公司需要Mixpanel要做的事情而有所不同。 Mixpanel的定价主要基于MTU系统。 对于不认识的人来说,这代表着:每月跟踪的用户系统。 因此,价格是根据“每月执行一次合格活动,而不是单个用户个人资料或活动”的用户数量计算得出的。

让我们更详细地看一下这些计划…

免费试用

用户可以向Mixpanel请求 免费试用,但首先,您必须先与销售代表交谈,然后再继续。

入门计划

这是一个免费软件包,因此用户无需付费即可访问:

  • 无限数量的员工帐户
  • 90天的数据历史记录
  • 1,000个每月跟踪的用户
  • 所有分析功能,包括同类群组,流程等

增长计划

该计划的定价开始于 每年$ 799。 客户购买此Mixpanel计划时,可以根据需要对其进行自定义。 混合面板 网站 有一个有用的定价滑块,可让客户在继续购买之前准确了解其包裹的成本。 就像我们已经说过的,费率根据您的需要而变化。

增长计划为用户提供了入门计划中的所有内容以及:

  • 最多25,000个MTU
  • 12个月的数据历史记录
  • 您可以一次运行十个预测

定价不同,但如果客户按年而不是按月付款,则最多可以节省30%。 定价从1,000 MTU开始,您认为需要的MTU越多,成本就越高。 例如,使用 Mixpanel 网站,如果您要获得10,000每月MTU,则可以购买一个Mixpanel定价计划,该计划的价格为每月$ 304.08或每年$ 3,649。

在此定价计划内,您可以添加其他功能。 例如,从1,000 MTU选项开始,每月只需多花$ 19.48,您可以添加“消息和实验”选项。 这使您可以通过SMS,推送通知和电子邮件向用户发送针对性强的消息。

您每月只需支付$ 12.98,即可购买Mixpanel数据管道。 这使您可以保持数据同步。 您可以将Mixpanel数据导出到自己的数据存储解决方案,例如Azure,BigQuery,Redshift Spectrum和Snowflake。

企业计划

此计划的价格是自定义的,因此在撰写本文时,其网站上没有价格可见。 该计划的目标是拥有更大预算的大型组织。

任何想要购买此定价计划的人都可以在“增长计划”中获得一切,此外:

  • 单一登录门户
  • 您可以设置角色和权限
  • 可自定义的数据历史记录
  • 组/ B2B分析

您还可以访问“增长计划”下方列出的附加选项。 这是对Group Analytics的另一个补充。 这使用户可以按公司,设备和帐户(或按您用来定义客户的任何其他类别)分析数据。

Mixpanel 他说,这是允许公司“衡量和改善帐户健康状况”的一种方式。换句话说,企业可以查看哪些客户与他们互动,以及哪些客户可能会继续前进。

Mixpanel的这一方面还允许用户跟踪您租用的产品的活动。 他们以自行车租赁为例,但是您可以将其应用于任何产品,例如工具租赁,汽车租赁等。 它将显示该资产的出租频率,数量等等。

混合面板定价

每个都有功能 Mixpanel 定价计划。 这些在下面列出:

  • 高级数据管理:这使您可以对事件和操作进行分类,以帮助您更好地管理数据。
  • 访问在Mixpanel和其他工具之间共享数据的API,基础结构和集成。
  • 自动监视和警报:这些是即时通知,可在指标意外上升或下降时通知您。 您还将看到哪些用户导致更改。
  • 无代码维护:这使用户能够解决常见问题,例如重复数据,而无需编写任何代码。
  • 核心分析:这使您能够分析是什么使您的网站/应用程序访问者希望与您互动。
  • 自定义信息中心,用于电子邮件,移动设备,电视,
    和基于网络的设备。 这使您可以在旅途中查看指标,也可以与同事共享!
  • 探索性报告,允许用户评估其客户的行为模式
  • 符合GDPR。
  • 预测分析:这将为您提供有关使用户更有可能保持与网站互动的信息。
  • 两因素身份验证以增强安全性。

混合面板定价

概述仪表板

用户可以获得概述仪表板,该仪表板使您可以跟踪特定的KPI,每日和每月的活跃用户,转化率,客户忠诚度和保留率。

仪表板可以与团队成员共享,即使他们没有 Mixpanel 帐户。

用户可以在这里确定访问者离开网站和应用的位置以及原因。 利用此信息,您可以更好地优化客户旅程,以提高参与度。 您还可以实时查看围绕您的产品/网站/应用程序的用户操作。

您还可以将用户分组,例如初次使用或经常使用的用户,从而可以确定市场营销和销售趋势。

Mixpanel还可以确定哪些用户更有可能进一步与您的产品互动。 这使您可以直接定位那些用户,从而增加获得转化的机会。

Mixpanel与以下设备兼容:

  • Windows
  • Mac
  • 云,SaaS,Web
  • iOS手机
  • Android手机

谁喜欢Mixpanel?

他们的网站告诉我们,26,000公司是超级粉丝。 他们列出了大手笔,包括财富30的100%。 网站上列出的公司包括Uber,Twitter,Hinge,三星和Expedia。 但是,中小型企业和自由职业者也使用该软件。

不仅如此,Mixpanel还获得了几项赞誉。 这是TrustRadius评分最高的网站 分析工具 对于2019,Gartner Peer Insights授予Mixpanel为2019的“客户选择的Web和移动应用程序分析”奖,并且它还是G2Crowd的2019最佳软件解决方案。

基于所有这些,可以原谅潜在的客户立即选择他们需要的Mixpanel定价计划。

混合面板定价

Mixpanel集成

Mixpanel集成了许多应用程序,包括:

  • 调整
  • Customer.io
  • Gainsight
  • GitHub上
  • iOS整合
  • 离子的
  • Javascript整合
  • 在线聊天
  • MailChimp
  • Optimizely
  • Segment.io
  • 调查猴
  • Tealium
  • 可视化网站优化工具
  • Zapier

告诉我更多

Mixpanel 简化了公司或实际上是自由职业者/初创公司如何更好地了解其客户群。

在当今市场中,当每个组织都有网站或应用程序(或两者都有)以及社交媒体时,仅拥有在线状态是不够的。 您需要知道谁在使用它们,如何使用以及为什么。

在这里,Mixpanel通过分析和跟踪客户的行为来进行救援。 如果您是初创企业或自由职业者,则可以使用其免费定价计划来摆脱困境。

因为Mixpanel在Mobile Analytics上运行,这意味着您实际上可以编写电子邮件而无需在应用程序的数据内添加SQL命令。 您不需要大量的技术经验即可使用Mixpanel,这大概是它如此受欢迎的原因之一。

是的,我们已经确定Mixpanel允许用户查看谁访问了他们的网站并查看了他们的产品。 尽管如此,它走得更远,因为它使用户能够看到:

  • 谁看了产品并离开了该页面。
  • 谁放弃了手推车
  • 谁买了东西
  • 谁在与您的品牌互动,例如,通过注册新闻通讯或创建客户帐户。

Mixpanel生成保留报告的能力使用户可以更好地了解他们的客户群,这自然使您不仅可以轻松计划您的营销策略,而且可以更轻松地制定以客户为中心的业务策略。 如果使用正确,Mixpanel可为您提供发展业务所需的数据。

混合面板定价

Mixpanel的客户服务如何?

首先,其网站易于浏览。 但是,对于那些没有经验的人,某些术语可能会有些耐嚼。

但是,有大量可用资源,包括:

内容库

您可以在这里访问 Mixpanel 活动,网络研讨会,报告和产品更新。

帮助中心

这是Mixpanel客户支持的中心。 在这里,您会找到有关设置,如何使用分析和帐户管理的建议和指导。

Mixpanel社区

这正是锡罐上所说的。 您可以发布问题,共享信息,学习以及与其他Mixpanel用户进行协作。

Mixpanel合作伙伴

Mixpanel已与其他公司合作,以帮助其客户 分析策略。 可以根据合作伙伴的类别,全球位置和层级找到合作伙伴。

信号博客

在这里你可以 访问博客 涉及各种主题,包括标题:

  • 提高转换率
  • 您的产品走上正轨吗?
  • 数据治理:8步骤程序

仅举几个。

客户可以通过其实时聊天窗口小部件与Mixpanel 24 / 7进行互动。 Mixpanel还提供现场培训以及网络研讨会。

混合面板定价

Mixpanel用户怎么说?

一般来说,这是积极的。 各种在线评论给 Mixpanel 4到5星级,大多数人表示会推荐给其他人。 那些抱怨的人是关于定价计划的。 他们说,如果您是一家需要跟踪的公司,结果可能会很昂贵。 用户大多报告说它易于使用和设置,并具有功能集成。

像Mixpanel这样的用户使他们的工作生活更简单。 其软件使他们能够细分客户群,并以实时数据和信息为目标群体。 有什么不喜欢的呢?

给我一些Mixpanel统计信息

考虑到它拥有26,000公司并拥有全球客户,因此统计数据看起来不错。 大约有250,000个应用程序和网站使用Mixpanel,每天跟踪的4.5亿用户数量令人印象深刻。

搜捕

Mixpanel的价格确实很昂贵,没有细分哪些公司实际购买付费选项,就不可能深入研究该信息以获得更深入的了解。 但是,由于免费选项有很多可用功能,因此较小的企业可以使用Mixpanel发挥积极作用。 他们应该在几乎没有时间的情况下更好地了解他们的客户的真实身份!

您以前使用过Mixpanel吗? 如果是这样,我们很乐意让您对我们在本评论中所说的有所想法。 在下面的评论框中给我们一行,让我们开始对话!

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves是一位专业的内容策略师,专门研究数字营销,B2B和生活方式方面的所有内容。 除了电子商务平台之外,您还可以在《读者文摘》,G2和Judicious Inc.上找到她的出版物。 罗西的博客 了解更多信息。

Mixpanel Review and Pricing – Everything You Need To Know

Selecting the right analytics software for your business is essential. It goes without saying, you want to understand your customers and prospects better. That’s why you need to track their online behavior, more specifically their engagement and purchasing patterns, so you can use this data to fuel your sales and marketing strategies. Here we take a look at one such analytics software, Mixpanel, and in particular, we’re going to zone in on Mixpanel pricing plans.

But before we do that, let's outline precisely who Mixpanel is, in brief.

Who's Mixpanel?

Mixpanel is an analytics tool designed to make it easier for companies to understand and engage with their customers. This platform analyzes the steps your customers take to get to your website or app. It also tracks how prospects engage with your brand, every inch of the way.

For example, if a customer shares a post from your Twitter profile onto one of their own social media platforms, Mixpanel will log this. Or, for instance, if they upload an image or stream a video you’ve uploaded, Mixpanel analyzes and measures it all!

Mixpanel is available for organizations to buy regardless of their size or how much money they have — launched back in 2009 by Suhail Doshi and Tim Treffen. Its headquarters are in San Francisco, and they now have offices in Austin, New York, Salt Lake City, Seattle, Barcelona, London, and Singapore.

Their mission, according to their press materials, is to “increase the rate of innovation” and their vision to “empower everyone to get the answers they need to take meaningful action.” And from what we can tell from our research, they're doing a pretty good job at both!

mixpanel homepage

Mixpanel’s Pricing

There are three Mixpanel pricing plans. Unsurprisingly, the cost varies depending on what your company needs Mixpanel to do. Mixpanel's pricing is primarily based on an MTU system. For those of you who don't know, this stands for a: Monthly Tracked User system. As such, pricing rates are calculated on the number of users that “perform a qualifying event each month, rather than individual user profiles or events.”

Let's look at these plans in more detail…

The Free Trial

Users can ask Mixpanel for a free trial, but first, you'll have to talk to a sales rep before going ahead.

The Starter Plan

This is a free package, so at no cost, users get access to:

  • An unlimited number of employee accounts
  • 90-day data history
  • 1,000 monthly tracked users
  • All analytics features including cohorts, flows and more

The Growth Plan

The pricing for this plan starts at $799 a year. When customers buy this Mixpanel plan, they can customize it according to their needs. The Mixpanel website has a useful pricing slider to allow customers to get an accurate feel for the cost of their packages before they go ahead. Like we've already said, the rates change depending on what you need.

The Growth Plan gives users everything in the Starter Plan plus:

  • Up to 25,000 MTUs
  • 12-month data history
  • You can run ten predictions at once

Pricing rates vary, but customers can save up to 30% if they pay annually rather than monthly. The pricing starts at 1,000 MTUs, and the more MTUs you think you need, the more it costs. For example, using the slider on the Mixpanel website, where you to have 10,000 monthly MTUs, you would buy a Mixpanel pricing plan that costs $304.08 per month or $3,649 annually.

Within this pricing plan, you can add extras. For example, starting with the 1,000 MTU option, for an extra $19.48 a month, you can add on a “Messages and Experiments” option. This allows you to send a very targeted message to users by SMS, push notifications, and email.

For an added $12.98 a month, you can buy Mixpanel Data Pipelines. This allows you to keep your data in sync. You can export Mixpanel data to your own data storage solutions, like, Azure, BigQuery, Redshift Spectrum, and Snowflake.

The Enterprise Plan

Pricing for this plan is customized, so no prices are visible on their website at the time of writing. This plan is aimed at larger organizations with inevitably more substantial budgets.

Anyone wanting to buy this pricing plan gets everything in the Growth Plan plus:

  • A single sign-on portal
  • You can set roles and permissions
  • Customizable data history
  • Group/B2B Analytics

You also get access to the add on options listed above under the Growth Plan. That's in addition to another add on called Group Analytics. This allows users to analyze data by company, device, and account (or by any other category you use to define your customers).

Mixpanel says this is a way of allowing companies to “measure and improve the health of your accounts.” In other words, a business can look at which customers are engaging with them and which look like they might be moving on elsewhere.

This aspect of Mixpanel also allows users to track the activity of products you're renting. They use the example of a rental bike, but you can apply this to any product such as tool hire, car hire, and so on. It will show how often that asset is rented out, for how much and so on.

mixpanel pricing

 

There are features every Mixpanel pricing plan has. These are listed below:

  • Advanced data management: This allows you to categorize events and actions to help you better manage your data.
  • Access to APIs, infrastructure, and integrations that share data between Mixpanel and other tools.
  • Automatic monitoring and alerts: These are instant notifications that inform you when your metrics go up or down unexpectedly. You'll also see which users cause changes.
  • Codeless maintenance: This gives users the ability to fix common problems like duplicate data, without writing a single line of code.
  • Core analytics: This allows you to analyze what makes your website/app visitors want to engage with you.
  • Custom dashboards for email, mobile, TV,
    and web-based devices. This empowers you to look at your metrics while you're on the go, and you can share them with colleagues too!
  • Exploratory reports that permit users to assess their customers’ behavior patterns
  • GDPR compliance.
  • Predictive analytics: This gives you information about what makes a user more likely to stay engaged with your site.
  • Two-factor authentication to enhance security.

mixpanel pricing

The Overview Dashboard

Users get an overview Dashboard that allows you to track specific KPIs, daily and monthly active users, conversion rates, customer loyalty, and retention rates.

The Dashboard can be shared with team members, even if they don’t have a Mixpanel account.

It's here where users can identify where and why their visitors are leaving their site or app. With this info at your disposal, you can better optimize the customer journey to improve engagement. You can also see, in real-time, a user’s actions surrounding your product/website/app.

You can also group users into cohorts, such as first-time users or frequent users, which allows you to identify trends in your marketing and sales.

Mixpanel also identifies which users are more likely to engage with your products further. This enables you to target those users directly, thereby increasing your chance of scoring a conversion.

Mixpanel is compatible with the following devices:

  • Windows
  • Mac
  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • iOS mobile
  • Android mobile

Who Likes Mixpanel?

Their website tells us that 26,000 companies are big fans. They list the big guns, including 30% of the Fortune 100. Companies listed on their website include Uber, Twitter, Hinge, Samsung, and Expedia. However, small and medium-sized enterprises also use the software, as do freelancers.

Not only that, Mixpanel's credited with several accolades. It’s a TrustRadius' Top Rated web analytics tool for 2019, Gartner Peer Insights awarded Mixpanel as Customers' Choice Web & Mobile App Analytics award for 2019, and it's also the G2Crowd Best Software Solution for 2019.

Based on all this, potential customers could be forgiven for leaping right in and choosing the Mixpanel pricing plan they need.

mixpanel pricing

Mixpanel Integrations

Mixpanel integrates with a good number of applications, including:

  • Adjust
  • Customer.io
  • Gainsight
  • GitHub
  • iOS Integration
  • Ionic
  • Javascript integration
  • LiveChat
  • MailChimp
  • Optimizely
  • Segment.io
  • Survey Monkey
  • Tealium
  • Visual Website Optimizer
  • Zapier

Tell Me More

Mixpanel simplifies how a company or, indeed, a freelance/start-up can better understand its customer base.

In today’s market, when every organization has a website or an app (or both), and a social media presence, having an online presence isn’t enough. You need to know who's using them, how, and why.

This is where Mixpanel comes to the rescue by analyzing and tracking your customer’s behavior. If you’re a start-up or freelancer, you can probably get away with using its free pricing plan.

Because Mixpanel runs on Mobile Analytics, it means you can actually write emails without making SQL commands inside your app’s data. You don’t need masses of technical experience to use Mixpanel, which is presumably one of the reasons why it’s so popular.

Yes, we've already established that Mixpanel allows users to see who's visited their site and looked at their products. Still, it goes further as it enables users to see:

  • Who looked at a product and left that page.
  • Who abandoned a cart
  • Who's bought something
  • Who's engaging with your brand, for example, by signing up to your newsletter or creating a customer account.

Mixpanel’s ability to generate retention reports gives users a better understanding of their customer base, which naturally makes it simpler to plan not only your marketing strategies but also to create a more customer- focussed business strategy. Used correctly, Mixpanel gives you the data you need to grow your business.

mixpanel pricing

What About Mixpanel's Customer Service?

First off, its website is easy to navigate. But, for the uninitiated, some of the terminologies may feel a little chewy.

However, there are tons of resources available, including:

The Content Library

This is where you can access Mixpanel events, webinars, reports, and product updates.

The Help Center

This is the hub of Mixpanel's customer support. Here you'll find advice and guidance on setting up, how to use analytics, and account management.

The Mixpanel Community

This is exactly what it says on the tin. You get to post questions, share information, learn, and collaborate with other Mixpanel users.

Mixpanel Partners

Mixpanel has teamed up with other companies to help its customers with their analytics strategy. Partners can be found according to their category, worldwide location, and tier.

The Signal Blog

Here you can access blogs on a variety of subjects, including titles like:

  • Improving conversion rates
  • Is your product on the right track?
  • Data governance: an 8-step program

Just to name a few.

Customers can engage with Mixpanel 24/7 through their live chat widget. Mixpanel also offers in-person training as well as webinars.

mixpanel pricing

What do Mixpanel Users Say?

Generally, it’s positive. A variety of online reviews give Mixpanel a 4 to 5-star rating, with the majority saying they would recommend it to others. Those complaining do so about the pricing plans. They say it can turn out expensive if you’re a company with lots to track. Users mostly report that it's easy to use and to set up and boasts functional integrations.

Users like that Mixpanel makes their working lives simpler. Its software allows them to segment their customer base and target them with live data and information. What's not to love about that?!

Give me Some Mixpanel Statistics

Given that it has 26,000 companies on its roster and has a worldwide clientele, the statistics look pretty good. Around 250,000 apps and websites use Mixpanel, with an impressive 4.5 billion users tracked every day.

Round-up

While Mixpanel’s pricing does look expensive, without a breakdown of which companies actually go for the paid-for options, it isn’t possible to delve deeper into this for greater insight. However, given there are lots of features available with the free option, smaller enterprises can use Mixpanel to positive effect. They should enjoy a greater understanding of who their customers actually are in next-to-no time!

Have you ever used Mixpanel before? If so, we would love to get your thoughts on what we've said in this review. Drop us a line in the comments box below and let's kickstart the conversation!

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Reader's Digest, G2, and Judicious Inc. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.