如何在一致的基础上制定新产品发布战略

假设您经营着一家销售电子产品的电子商务企业,如耳机,扬声器和其他音频设备。 您 开始了你的在线业务 有五个或十个产品,但现在你开始看到你的 销售高原,您开始考虑如何扩展您的产品线。

出现问题的地方是,您无法找到时间或资源进行详细研究以找到可行的产品,更不用说有足够的时间成功推出该产品。 因此,你坚持使用你拥有的物品,让你的收益递减,而且收益也会减少 网上商店品牌 那变得陈旧了。

这不仅是成熟企业的问题,也是刚刚起步的问题,因此了解如何制定一致性发布新产品的策略非常重要。

关键是要单独采用每种产品或产品系列。 这样,您可以研究每一个,看看它是否可行,并成功发布没有问题。 使用该特定策略发布第一个新产品后,随着您继续将该过程用于将来的版本,该过程将变得更加容易。 有了它,请继续阅读以了解如何制定一致的新产品发布策略。

确定您的独特销售主张以及产品是否实际有效

独特的销售主张

与我们上面讨论的音频设备商店一起,假设您有一个可供选择的产品领域,您需要选择一个用于您的第一个新商品扩展。 他们中的一些人可能会卖得很好,而其他人则不会。 那你如何在不浪费大量时间的情况下弄清楚黄金项目呢?

首先评估您独特的销售主张,或者让您从竞争对手中脱颖而出的一件事。 你提供便宜的电子产品吗? 您的运输速度比竞争对手快吗? 大多数产品都是为那些经常出差的职业母亲而建的吗?

这些问题可确保您在启动时找到更有可能销售的产品。 将您的列表缩小到几个选项,然后运行测试站点以查看您当前的任何客户和朋友是否会考虑购买这些项目。

研究和定位新产品的营销渠道

如果您在发布之前不知道您将在哪里销售新产品,那么您已经走错了路。 从每次点击付费到电子邮件营销,这都是您的策略的一部分,因此您可以简单地在启动期间完成任务列表。

并非每种产品都不同。 如果您选择开始销售一套防水耳机,这将开启一大批潜在客户,如游泳运动员,徒步旅行者,跑步者和潜水爱好者。 您可能过去曾在电子杂志上发布过广告,但游泳博客上的客座文章或野营出版物的新闻稿可能会让您更好。

编写详细而有趣的产品描述

product_descriptions

产品说明不仅仅是产品功能列表。 这是说服客户向您购买的绝佳方式,而且通常是您有机会说服别人拿出钱包的最后时刻之一。

花时间编写产品描述以融入您的公司文化。 显示他们无法在制造商网站上找到的独特功能或有趣的报价或使用该产品的其他人的推荐。

考虑您希望为产品提供哪些优惠以及您希望分享这些优惠的位置

列出您想要分享的优惠,以便为新商品开展业务。 考虑一下这些促销活动会损失多少钱,何时考虑将价格改回正常状态。

考虑视频演示新产品

product_videos

在视觉效果方面,在线业务处于极大的劣势。 人们可以走进商店,看看商品的运作方式,但是在网上购物时他们看不到行动。 因此,视频为他们提供了一种有用的方式来查看测试产品的其他人。 例如,Zappos以制作穿着鞋子,在其中走动,扭曲并弯曲以显示耐久性的模特的视频而闻名。

开发目标网页以发送推荐和销售更多产品

您的主要产品页面通常是人们购买新产品的地方,但设计精美的目标网页几乎总是会转换比标准产品页面更多的销售。

花费大量时间和精力将广告链接到这些着陆页,并包含大量细节,从多角度图像到视频,推荐到描述。

准备电子邮件营销活动以联系您当前和以前的客户

电子邮件营销

您的当前和过去的客户已经知道在您的商店购物,因此通过发送电子邮件活动提醒人们有关新产品的提前推出。 将您的电子邮件广告系列中的人员发送到您创建的目标网页是明智之举。

通过一系列博客帖子获取个人信息

通过博客文章为您的新产品提供独特的外观。 这些可以让您的客户更加个性化地了解这些项目,因为您可以解释产品创意产生的位置,过去使用过该产品的人员类型等等。 您甚至可以通过博客帖子征求意见和建议。

通过社交媒体构建Buzz并发布促销和赠品

social_media

新产品在社交媒体上做得相当不错,因为这些帖子通常不是基于广告的,人们对新项目感到兴奋。 分享促销和赠品,以确保人们分享您的链接,并要求客户在您开始销售后使用产品分享自己的照片。 这是在社交媒体页面上增加可信度和互动的绝佳方式。

给你...

如果您打算尽快推出新产品,请在下面的区域发表评论。 分享您可能用于持续发布新产品的任何其他技术。

特色图片 ranganath krishnamani

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

How to Make a Strategy for Releasing New Products on a Consistent Basis

Let's say you've been running an ecommerce business that sells electronics, such as headphones, speakers and other audio equipment. You started your online business with five or ten products, but now you're starting to see your sales plateau, and you're beginning to think about how you can expand your product lines.

A problem arises where you can't find the time or the resources to put in detailed research to locate a viable product, not to mention enough time to launch that product successfully. Therefore, you're stuck with the items you have, leaving you with diminishing returns and an online store brand that's becoming stale.

This is not only a problem for mature businesses, but those that are just getting started up, so it's important to understand how to make a strategy for releasing new products on a consistent basis.

The key is to take each product, or product line, individually. That way, you can research each one, see if it's viable and make a successful launch without an problems. Once your first new product is released using that particular strategy, the process should become easier as you continue to use the process for future releases. With that, keep reading to learn about how to make a strategy for releasing new products on a consistent basis.

Establish What Your Unique Selling Proposition is and If the Product Will Actually Work

unique_selling_proposition

Going along with our audio equipment store we talked about above, let's say that you have a field of products to choose from, and you need to select one for your first new item expansion. Chances are some of them will sell well, while others will not. So how do you figure out the golden item without wasting a bunch of time?

Start by evaluating your unique selling proposition, or the one thing that makes you stand out from competitors. Do you provide cheap electronics? Is your shipping faster than competitors? Are most of the products built for working mothers who are constantly on the move?

These questions ensure that you locate a product that has more of a chance of selling when you launch. Narrow your list to just a couple options, then run a test site to see if any of your current customers and friends would consider buying the items.

Research and Locate Marketing Channels for the New Product

If you don't know where you're going to sell your new products before launching, you're already on the wrong track. From pay per click to email marketing, this is all part of your strategy so that you can simply go down the list of tasks to complete during the launch.

Not every product is different. If you choose to start selling a waterproof set of headphones, this opens up a whole new group of potential customers, such as swimmers, hikers, runners and snorkelers. You may have released ads in electronics magazines in the past, but a guest post on a swimming blog or a press release in a camping publication might do you better this time.

Write Product Descriptions that are Detailed and Fun

product_descriptions

Try-Shopify

The product description is not just a list of product features. It is a wonderful way to convince your customers to buy from you, and it's usually one of the last moments you have a chance to convince someone to take their wallet out.

Spend time writing the product descriptions to tie into your company culture. Reveal unique features they wouldn't be able to find on manufacturer sites or fun quotes or testimonials from other people who have used the products.

Think About Which Offers You Would Like to Make for the Product and Where You Want to Share Those Offers

Make a list of the offers you'd like to share in order to drum up business for the new items. Consider how much money you're going to lose from those promotions, and when it's time to think about changing the price back to normal.

Consider Videos Demoing the New Products

product_videos

Online business is at a huge disadvantage when it comes to visuals. People can walk into stores and see how items work, but they can't see things in action when shopping online. Therefore, videos provide a useful way for them to see another person testing out the products. For example, Zappos is known for making videos of models wearing shoes, walking around in them, twisting them and bending them to show durability.

Develop a Landing Page to Send Referrals to and Sell More Products

Your main product page is generally where people will buy your new products, but a nicely designed landing page is almost always going to convert more sales than a standard product page.

Put lots of time and effort into linking ads to these landing pages, and include an insane amount of details, from multi-angle images to videos, testimonials to descriptions.

Prepare an Email Marketing Campaign to Contact Your Current and Previous Customers

email_marketing

Your current and past customers are already known to shop at your store, so get the push started early by sending out a campaign of emails alerting people about the new products. It's wise to send people from your email campaigns to the landing pages you create.

Get Personal with a Series of Blog Posts

Offer unique looks into your new products with blog posts. These give your customers a more personal view of the items, since you can explain where the product idea spawned from, what types of people have used the product in the past and more. You can even ask for comments and suggestions through blog posts.

Build Buzz and Release Promotions and Giveaways Through Social Media

social_media

New products do rather well on social media, because these posts are generally not ad-based, and people get excited about new items. Share promotions and giveaways to ensure people share your links, and ask customers to share photos of themselves using the products after you start selling. This is a wonderful way to add credibility and interaction on your social media pages.

Over to You…

Leave a comment in the area below if you plan on launching a new product soon. Share any other techniques you may use for consistently releasing new products.

Feature image curtsey of  ranganath krishnamani

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

1 Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *