10 أفضل الإضافات العضوية WordPress

إذن أنت تريد أن تبدأ موقع عضوية ، هاه؟ إنها مهمة شاقة ، ولكنها مهمة مجزية إذا اخترت المكان المناسب وقمت بتنفيذ الخطة بشكل صحيح. أوصي ببدء استراتيجيتك مع بعض من رائع نصائح موقع العضوية من الناس في Copyblogger. بعد ذلك ، حان الوقت للعمل على بناء موقع العضوية الخاص بك مع الإضافات المناسبة.

لسوء الحظ ، فإن السوق تغمره المكونات الإضافية لعضويات WordPress ، مما يجعل الأمر صعبًا إلى حد ما لمعرفة الرقم المناسب لك. هل أنت مهتم أكثر بتوفير المال أو إنشاء موقع سهل الاستخدام أو تقطيع المحتوى (تسليم المحتوى الخاص بك بمرور الوقت - مثل الدورات التدريبية أو العضويات) أو استخدام الرمز المخصص الخاص بك؟ قد ترغب حتى في دمج موقع العضوية في الخاص بك موقع التجارة الإلكترونية الحالي لجلب تدفقات إيرادات إضافية.

تحتاج كل هذه الأسئلة إلى الإجابة قبل البدء في رحلتك ، ولهذا السبب أعددت قائمة شاملة لأفضل المكونات الإضافية لأعضاء WordPress. هذا ليس كل شئ. حتى الاختيار من بين قائمة من عشرة ملحقات يمكن أن يثبت أنه مقلق. لهذا السبب أقوم بمقارنة كل مكون من المكونات الإضافية للعضوية وأخبرك بالبرامج التي تختارها بناءً على رغباتك واحتياجاتك. استمر بالقراءة للبدء في موقع عضويتك.

عضوية مدفوعة برو

دفعت عضوية برو

Paid Membership Pro هو ملحق أول رائع لإلقاء نظرة عليه. يسمح لك المكون الإضافي بإعداد مستويات العضوية الخاصة بك لمساعدة أعضاءك على اكتشاف محتوى مختلف وما إذا كانوا يستطيعون دفع هذه المبالغ. يمكنك أيضًا إنشاء مدفوعات وتجارب مرنة ، إلى جانب تقارير الأعضاء للتحقق من العملاء الذين يزودونك بأكبر قدر من المال.

يتم تحديد الوصول إلى المحتوى حسب المستوى ، لذلك كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يدفعون لك ، زاد المحتوى الذي يمكنهم الوصول إليه. يتيح لك المكوِّن الإضافي تخصيص إعلاناتك لجلب أموال إضافية ، ولديه إشعارات بالبريد الإلكتروني لإبقاء الأشخاص على اطلاع والعودة إلى موقعك. تعد صفحات المكون الإضافي قابلة للتخصيص تمامًا مما يجعل من السهل البناء واستراتيجية العلامة التجارية الجميلة.

اختر هذا المكون الإضافي للعضوية إذا ...

لا يتعين عليك دفع عشرة سنتات لـ Paid Membership Pro ، مما يجعله الخيار الأكثر تكلفة في القائمة. لذلك ، إذا ضغطت على النقود ، فهذا هو الخيار المثالي لك. من الجيد أيضًا إذا كنت تريد تنفيذ الشفرة المخصصة الخاصة بك أو إعادة استخدام بعض الشفرات المخصصة التي تم إنشاؤها بالفعل لك. أنا أيضا أحب ذلك بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين يفكرون في الإعلان على موقعهم ، لأنه يتضمن وحدات لذلك.

تقييد المحتوى برو

تقييد المحتوى

يقدم المكون الإضافي Restrict Content Pro واحدًا من أبسط الإعدادات عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمكونات الإضافية للعضوية. بعد الانتهاء من تنفيذه بالكامل ، استخدم منطقة إدارة العضوية لمشاهدة ما يدخل إليه أعضاؤك على موقعك ومستويات العضوية التي يتواجدون بها.

إنشاء عدد غير محدود من حزم الاشتراك ، ودمجها مع بعض أنظمة الدفع الأكثر شعبية مثل PayPal و Stripe و Braintree. جنبا إلى جنب مع رموز الخصم والتقارير وتصدير البيانات ، لا يمكنك الذهاب الخطأ مع هذا واحد.

اختر هذا المكون الإضافي للعضوية إذا ...

نظرًا لأن المكون الإضافي يبدأ بسعر $ 42 لموقع واحد ، فإن هذا حل جيد لتوفير الأموال. كما أنه يدعم Stripe و PayPal وخيارات الدفع الأخرى ، وهو أمر رائع للمدفوعات الدولية. إذا كنت ترغب في إنشاء إضافات للمكوِّن الإضافي أو حتى استخدام إضافات من أشخاص آخرين ، فإن تقييد المحتوى Pro يسمح بكل ما سبق.

تبادل من iThemes

تبادل من iThemes

التبادل هو البرنامج المساعد عضوية قوية من الناس في iThemes. إنه في الواقع حل متكامل للتجارة الإلكترونية ، مع دعم للتنزيلات الرقمية ، وكوبونات ، و Stripe ، و PayPal ، وعربة تسوق نظيفة.

جنبا إلى جنب مع جميع ميزات التجارة الإلكترونية الرائعة ، يمكنك شراء إضافة عضوية. تتيح لك هذه الإضافة إمكانية بيع عضوية مدفوعة أو مجانية وحماية المحتوى الخاص بك بناءً على مستويات الأعضاء. قم بتضمين العديد من المنتجات الأعضاء ، وقم ببيع محتواك عند اشتراك الأشخاص في مستويات مختلفة. التنزيلات الرقمية مدعومة أيضًا.

اختر هذا المكون الإضافي للعضوية إذا ...

لديك خيار الاختيار بين الإصدار المجاني أو المدفوع. إن حزمة 197 Pro Pack هي سعر قليل ، ولكن يمكنك دائمًا تجربة المكون الإضافي المجاني لتوفير المال. ضع في اعتبارك أن Add-on Membership Add-on هو $ 97 ، لكن ذلك لا يزال غير مروع بالنظر إلى أنه يوفر نظام عضوية يعمل بشكل كامل. هذا هو أفضل حل هو أنك تحتاج إلى متجر للتجارة الإلكترونية إلى جانب موقعك ومعالج دفع قوي ..

MemberPress

الصحافة الأعضاء

MemberPress هو حل شائع إلى حد ما ، حيث أنه من السهل الفهم ، يمكنك إعطاء الكوبونات ومجموعات المنتجات تسمح لصفحات التسعير التي يتم إنشاؤها ديناميكيًا. تضمن قواعد الوصول إلى العضوية أن يتلقى الأعضاء الذين يدفعون فقط المحتوى الخاص بك ، وأن تكون مناطق تسجيل الدخول إلى واجهة المستخدم وحساب المستخدم قابلة للتخصيص ويسهل وضعها على الموقع.

لا تتردد في اللعب مع الاشتراكات والمعاملات ، وإظهار التقارير لفهم كيفية انتقال العملاء حول موقعك واستخدامه للوصول إلى المحتوى الخاص بك.

اختر هذا المكون الإضافي للعضوية إذا ...

إذا كان المحتوى يقطر أهمية بالنسبة لك ، فإن MemberPress هو أحد الحلول المثالية. تتلقى العديد من الميزات لتقليل المحتوى الخاص بك ، مما يجعل التخصيص أسهل قليلاً. وأوصي أيضا MemberPress هو تريد الوصول المباشر إلى رمز نظيفة. ناهيك عن أن الإيقاف المؤقت للعضوية يعمل إذا لزم الأمر.

الفسفور الابيض eMember

الفسفور الابيض eMember

يتميز الملحق WP eMember بمجموعة واسعة من الأدوات ، بدءاً من تثبيت سريع وسهل ونظام عضوية مؤتمتة بالكامل للدفعات البسيطة ، وإشعارات الترقية ، والإلغاء والمزيد. حدد المحتوى الخاص بك الذي يمكن عرضه من قبل عملائك ، وقم بإجراء هذه الاختيارات بناءً على عناصر مثل الفئات أو الصفحات أو المشاركات أو التعليقات.

تتوفر مستويات عضوية غير محدودة ، ويمكنك إدارة أعضائك لرؤية مستويات العضوية وحالات الدفع والمزيد. يُعد عرض المحتوى الجزئي إحدى الميزات البارزة لإثارة انتباه المستخدمين لجلبهم كعملاء مدفوعين. يمكن لأعضاءك أيضًا وضع إشارة على صفحات معينة على موقعك للرجوع إليها لاحقًا والوصول إلى أفضل محتوى.

اختر هذا المكون الإضافي للعضوية إذا ...

يتم بيع المكون الإضافي مقابل $ 59.95 ، مما يجعله خيارًا صالحًا لأولئك الذين يستخدمون ميزانية. ستتلقى أيضًا القدرة على إيقاف عضويتك مؤقتًا ، لذلك يجب عليك الاختيار بين هذا أو MemberPress لهذه الميزة.

Cart66

Cart66

إذا كنت تبيع أكثر من عضوية ، فكر في التحقق من Cart66. إنه حل التجارة الإلكترونية الكامل ، مما يعني أنه يمكنك بيع المنتجات وكذلك العضويات. نظام العضوية مدمج ، لذا لن تضطر إلى تثبيت وظيفة إضافية إضافية. يتيح لك هذا تقييد المحتوى استنادًا إلى مستوى العضوية ، ويمكنك حتى إعداد برنامج فوترة متكرر لإبقاء الأشخاص على خطة سداد متناسقة.

اختر التنقيط من المحتوى الخاص بك ، وأرسل رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة بالإشعارات كلما تم إصدار شيء جديد يجب على الأعضاء رؤيته.

اختر هذا المكون الإضافي للعضوية إذا ...

يعجبني هذا الخيار للأشخاص المهتمين بإعداد متجر عبر الإنترنت وموقع عضوية. Cart66 هي أيضا واحدة من أسهل منصات الاستخدام في السوق ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أنها كلها معبأة في نظام واحد لقطع الكعكة.

ماوس العضو

MemberMouse

يعمل ملحق العضو Mouse كحل سهل الإعداد ، مع تجربة مجانية لـ 14-day وكافة الأساسيات التي تتوقعها من المكون الإضافي للعضوية. إنه ليس البرنامج المساعد الأقل كلفة ، بسعر $ 19.95 في الشهر ، ولكنك تحصل على ميزات قياسية مثل الكوبونات ، وعروض التجريبية ، والمرفقات ، والعلامات الذكية ، ونقط المحتوى ، والقفل الآلي للقرصنة والمزيد.

تأتي القسائم في متناول يدك ، ويعد الإبلاغ عن الإكراه والاحتفاظ أمرًا ضروريًا لمعرفة المدة التي يقضيها أعضاؤك حولهم ولماذا يغادرون.

اختر هذا المكون الإضافي للعضوية إذا ...

تم تصميم الماوس العضو بحيث يمكن للمطورين إدخال رمز. هذا يعني أنه يمكنك استئجار مبرمج أو العمل على الرمز بنفسك لجعل موقع العضوية يعمل فقط لشركتك. كما أنه مفيد إذا كنت حقا بحاجة إلى تقارير من الدرجة الأولى وكوبونات لطيفة المظهر.

أعضاء السحر

أعضاء السحر

يبدأ البرنامج المساعد للأعضاء السحريين بـ 97 $ ، ويقدم العديد من عمليات تكامل وحدات الدفع مثل Stripe و PayPal و Checkout و Authorize.net والمزيد. اوتوريسبوندرز مثالية لإرسال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني من خلال خدمات مثل كونستانت كونتاكت ، وخيارات العضوية المرنة تمكنك من الشحن على أساس أسبوعي أو شهري أو سنوي.

تتوفر مستويات عضوية متعددة ، ويمكنك أيضًا تقديم محتوى قابل للتنزيل ، وهو عبارة عن ميزة إضافية إذا كنت ترغب في أن يتمكن الأشخاص من وضع المحتوى على أجهزة الكمبيوتر الخاصة بهم. إنشاء الكوبون غير محدود ، ويمكنك تقطيع المحتوى حسب إعدادات التوقيت التي تحددها.

اختر هذا المكون الإضافي للعضوية إذا ...

السحرية الأعضاء هو الأفضل لأولئك الذين يحتاجون إلى أنظمة الدفع الدولية مثل باي بال ، موني بوكرز ، وورلد باي و 2CheckOut. تجدر الإشارة إلى أنك تتلقى دعم S3 Amazon دون أي رسوم إضافية. وهذا يعني أن أعضاء Magic يعملون مع S3 Amazon لحماية المحتوى الخاص بك من التعرض للاختراق.

كتب مريم الدخيل لاكاديمية الثراء مع المجموعات

WooCommerce مع المجموعات

إذا لم تكن قد سمعت عن WooCommerce ، فقد حان الوقت. هذا هو أحد المكونات الإضافية الأكثر شعبية لتحويل موقع WordPress بسيط إلى منصة تجارة إلكترونية تعمل بكامل طاقتها. ومع ذلك ، تبيع Woocommerce أيضًا وظيفة إضافية تسمى المجموعات.

يبدأ هذا بـ 79 $ ، ويسمح للعضوية استنادًا إلى رسوم الاشتراك أو الدفعات لمرة واحدة. إنشاء عدد غير محدود من مجموعات المستخدمين ، والتلاعب مع التسلسلات الهرمية للمجموعات لإرسال المحتوى الخاص بك إلى الأشخاص المناسبين. يمكن التحكم في إمكانات المجموعة من لوحة القيادة سهلة الاستخدام ، وتصنع الإجراءات المجمعة طريقة سريعة لإجراء تغييرات على مجموعاتك أو أعضائك دون الحاجة إلى المرور وإجراء التعديلات واحدة تلو الأخرى.

اختر هذا المكون الإضافي للعضوية إذا ...

يعمل المكون الإضافي للمجموعات معجزة إذا قمت بدمجها مع WooCommerce عند محاولة بيع العناصر عبر موقع الويب الخاص بك أيضًا. ضع في اعتبارك أنه إذا كنت لا ترغب في إنشاء موقع للتجارة الإلكترونية ، فإن المكوّنات الإضافية للمجموعات متاحة مجانًا ، مما يجعلها خيارًا رائعًا لأولئك الذين يرغبون في توفير القليل من المال.

S2Member

S2Member

S2Member لديها إمكانات هائلة لتوسيع نطاق موقع عضوية بسرعة. تساعد حلول معالجة الدفع المختلفة في اختيار أفضل الحلول التي تفضلها ، وتضمن حماية تسجيل الدخول باستخدام القوة الغاشمة عدم انتهاك المحتوى الخاص بك بأي شكل من الأشكال. تساعد قيود تنزيل الملفات على منع الأشخاص من التنزيل مرات عديدة ، وتساعد نماذج البريد الإلكتروني القابلة للتخصيص وصفحات الترحيب لتسجيل الدخول في ترويج موقعك على الويب.

تساعدك تكاملات برنامج الشركاء التابعين في إنشاء بعض المشاركات حول موقعك وتكافئ هؤلاء الذين يرسلون عملاء يدفعون طريقك. البرنامج المساعد متوافق أيضا مع الإضافات مثل bbPress و BuddyPress لجعل المجتمع النهائي.

اختر هذا المكون الإضافي للعضوية إذا ...

إذا كنت ترغب في اختبار المياه مع برنامج العضوية الخاص بك ، يوفر S2Member خطة مجانية. بعد ذلك تبدأ الخطط المدفوعة في 89 $ ، وهو أمر غير مروع ، لكنني لن أضعه في فئة التكلفة المنخفضة. تتوفر الدفعات الدولية باستخدام أدوات مثل PayPal و Stripe و Authorize.net.

أود أيضًا أن أجادل بأن هذا هو أحد أفضل الحلول لأولئك الذين يحتاجون إلى تنقيط المحتوى ، لأنه يمنحك رموزًا قصيرة للانتشار في جميع أنحاء موقعك ، مما يقلل من عبء العمل ويساعد المبتدئين الذين لا يعرفون كيفية البرمجة.

الآن ، دعونا نضع هذه المقارنة في ملخص

إذا كان اهتمامك الأكبر هو السعر ، فانتقل مع:

  • عضوية مدفوعة برو
  • تقييد المحتوى برو
  • المجموعات (بدون دمج WooCommerce)

إذا كان لديك أكبر قدر من القلق هو عدة خيارات معالجة الدفع (دولي ،) اذهب مع:

  • أعضاء السحر
  • S2Members
  • تبادل من iThemes

إذا كان لديك أكبر قدر من القلق هو المحتوى يقطر ، اذهب مع:

  • MemberPress
  • S2Member

إذا كان لديك أكبر قدر من القلق هو سهولة الاستخدام ، اذهب مع:

  • تبادل من iThemes
  • عضوية مدفوعة برو
  • Cart66

إذا كان اهتمامك الأكبر هو الإيقاف المؤقت للعضلات ، فانتقل مع:

  • MemberPress
  • الفسفور الابيض eMember

إذا كان لديك أكبر قدر من القلق هو القدرة على قانون مخصص ، اذهب مع:

  • تقييد المحتوى برو
  • عضوية مدفوعة برو
  • ماوس العضو

إذا كان اهتمامك الأكبر هو وجود متجر تجارة إلكترونية ، فانتقل من خلال:

  • WooCommerce مع المجموعات
  • تبادل من iThemes
  • Cart66

هذا هو العثور على أفضل الإضافات عضوية وورد! إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة أو متطلبات خاصة من المكون الإضافي للعضوية ، فاترك تعليقًا في القسم أدناه حتى أتمكن من مساعدتك في اتخاذ القرار بشأن الحل المناسب.

كاتالين زورزيني

أنا مدون تصميم مواقع ويب وبدأت هذا المشروع بعد أن قضيت بضعة أسابيع تكافح من أجل معرفة ما هو أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية لنفسي. تحقق من بلدي الحالية أعلى بناة موقع التجارة الإلكترونية 10.

10 Best WordPress Membership Plugins

So you want to start a membership site, huh? It’s a daunting task, but one that pays off if you choose the right niche and execute the plan properly. I would recommend starting your strategy with some of the wonderful membership site tips from the folks at Copyblogger. After that, it’s time to get to work on building your membership site with the proper plugins.

Unfortunately, the market is flooded with WordPress membership plugins, making it somewhat difficult to figure out the right one for you. Are you most interested in saving money or creating an easy to use site, content dripping (the delivery of your content over time – like for courses or memberships) or using your own custom code? You may even want to integrate the membership site into your current ecommerce website to bring in additional revenue streams.

All of these questions need answering before starting out on your journey, so that’s why I put together a comprehensive list of the best WordPress membership plugins. That’s not all. Even choosing from a list of ten plugins can prove troubling. That’s why I compare each of the membership plugins and tell you which ones to select depending on your wants and needs. Keep reading to get started on your membership site.

Paid Memberships Pro

Paid Membership Pro

Paid Memberships Pro is a wonderful first plugin to take a look at. The plugin allows you to setup your own membership levels for helping your members discover different content and if they can afford the payments. You can also create flexible payments and trials, along with member reports for checking in on which of your customers are providing you with the most money.

Content access is determined by level, so the more people pay you, the more content they have access to. The plugin lets you customize your advertising for bringing in additional money, and it has email notifications to keep people informed and coming back to your site. The plugin’s pages are completely customizable which makes for easy building and a pretty branding strategy.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

You don’t have to pay a dime for Paid Memberships Pro, making it the most affordable option on the list. Therefore, if you’re pressed for cash, this is the ideal option for you. It’s also nice if you want to implement your own custom code or reuse some of the custom code that is already created for you. I also like it for people who are thinking about advertising on their site, since it includes modules for that.

Restrict Content Pro

Restrict content Pro

The Restrict Content Pro plugin offers one of the simplest setups when it comes to membership plugins. After you have it completely implemented, use the membership management area to see what your members are accessing on your site and what membership levels they are on.

Create an unlimited amount of subscription packages, and integrate with some of the most popular payment systems like PayPal, Stripe and Braintree. Along with discount codes, reports and data exports, you can’t go wrong with this one.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

Since the plugin starts at $42 for a single site, it’s a nice solution for saving cash. It also supports Stripe, PayPal and other payment options, which is great for international payments. If you want to build extensions for the plugin or even use extensions from other people, Restrict Content Pro allows all of the above.

Exchange from iThemes

Exchange from iThemes

Exchange is a powerful membership plugin from the folks at iThemes. It’s actually a full ecommerce solution, with support for digital downloads, coupons, Stripe, PayPal and a clean shopping cart.

Along with all the cool ecommerce features, you can buy the membership add-on. This add-on lets you sell paid or free memberships and protect your content based on member levels. Include numerous member products, and sell your content when people sign up for different levels. Digital downloads are also supported.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

You have the option to choose between the free or paid version. The $197 Pro Pack is a little pricey, but you can always try out the free plugin to save cash. Keep in mind that the Membership Add-on is $97, but that still isn’t terrible considering it provides a fully functional membership system. This is the best solution is you require an ecommerce store along with your site and a powerful payment processor..

MemberPress

Member Press

MemberPress is a rather popular solution, since it’s easy to understand, you can give out coupons and the product groups allow for dynamically generated pricing pages. The membership access rules ensure that only paying members receive your content, and frontend login and user account areas are customizable and easy to place on the site.

Feel free to play around with subscriptions and transactions, and bring up reports to fully understand how customers are moving around your site and using it to access your content.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

If content dripping is important to you, MemberPress is one of the ideal solutions. You receive tons of features for dripping your content, making your customization a little easier. I also recommend MemberPress is you want direct access to clean code. Not to mention, the membership pausing works if needed.

WP eMember

WP eMember

The WP eMember plugin features a wide selection of tools, starting with a quick and easy installation and a fully automated membership system for simple payments, upgrade notifications, cancellations and more. Select which of your content can be viewed by your customers, and make these selections based on items like categories, pages, posts or comments.

Unlimited membership levels are available, and you can manage your members to see membership levels, payment statuses and more. Partial content display is a standout feature for teasing your users to bring them in as paying customers. Your members can also bookmark certain pages on your site to come back later and access the best content.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

The plugin sells for $59.95, making it a viable option for those on a budget. You also receive the ability to pause your memberships, so you would have to choose between this or MemberPress for that feature.

Try-Shopify

Cart66

Cart66

If you’re selling more than memberships, consider checking out Cart66. It’s a full ecommerce solution, meaning that you can sell products as well as memberships. The membership system is built-in, so you don’t have to install an additional add-on. This lets you restrict content based on membership level, and you can even setup a recurring billing program to keep people on a consistent payment plan.

Choose to drip your content, and send out notification emails whenever something new is released that you members have to see.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

I like this option for people who are interested in setting up both an online store and a membership site. Cart66 is also one of the easier to use platforms on the market, considering it’s all packaged into one cookie-cutter system.

Member Mouse

MemberMouse

The Member Mouse plugin serves as an easy to setup solution, with a 14-day free trial and all of the essentials you would expect out of a membership plugin. It’s not the least expensive plugin, at $19.95 per month, but you get standout features like coupons, trial offers, upsells, smart tags, content dripping, piracy auto locking and more.

The coupons come in handy, and the churn and retention reporting is essential for figuring out how long your members are sticking around and why they are leaving.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

Member Mouse is designed so that developers can come in and tweak the code. This means that you can hire a programmer or work on the code yourself to make the membership site work just for your company. It’s also handy if you really need top notch reports and nice-looking coupons.

Magic Members

Magic Members

The Magic Members plugin starts at $97, and it offers tons of payment module integrations like Stripe, PayPal, Checkout, Authorize.net and more. Autoresponders are perfect for sending out emails through services like Constant Contact, and flexible membership options let you charge on a weekly, monthly or yearly basis.

Multiple membership levels are available, and you can also offer downloadable content, which is a plus if you want people to be able to put the content on their computers. Coupon creation is unlimited, and you can drip content depending on the timing setting you specify.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

Magic Members is best for those who need international payment systems like PayPal, MoneyBookers, WorldPay and 2CheckOut. It’s worth mentioning that you receive S3 Amazon Support for no extra charge. This means that Magic Members works with S3 Amazon to protect your content from being compromised.

WooCommerce with Groups

WooCommerce with Groups

If you haven’t heard of WooCommerce, it’s about time you do. This is one of the most popular plugins for turning a simple WordPress site into a fully functional ecommerce platform. That said, Woocommerce also sells an add-on called Groups.

This starts at $79, and it allows for memberships based on subscription fees or one-time payments. Create an unlimited amount of user groups, and play around with group hierarchies to send your content to the right people. Group capabilities are controllable from the easy to use dashboard, and the bulk actions create a fast way to make changes to your groups or members without having to go through and make the modifications one by one.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

The Groups plugin works wonders if you integrate it with WooCommerce when trying to sell items through your website as well. Keep in mind, however, that if you don’t want to create an ecommerce website, the Groups plugin is available for free, making it a great choice for those who want to save a little money.

S2Member

S2Member

S2Member has huge potential for scaling up a membership website fast. The various payment processing solutions help with choosing the one you like best, and the brute force login protection ensures that your content isn’t compromised in any way. File download restrictions help prevent people from downloading too many times, and the customizable email templates and login welcome pages assist in branding your site.

The affiliate program integrations help you generate some buzz about your site and rewards those who are sending paying customers your way. The plugin is also compatible with plugins like bbPress and BuddyPress for making the ultimate community.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

If you want to test the waters with your membership program, S2Member provides a free plan. After that the paid plans start at $89, which isn’t awful, but i wouldn’t put it in the low cost category. International payments are available with tools like PayPal, Stripe and Authorize.net.

I would also argue that this is one of the best solutions for those who require content dripping, because it gives you shortcodes to scatter throughout your site, cutting down on your workload and helping out beginners who don’t know how to code.

Now, Let’s Put This Comparison into a Summary

If Your Biggest Concern is Price, Go With:

  • Paid Memberships Pro
  • Restrict Content Pro
  • Groups (Without the WooCommerce integration)

If Your Biggest Concern is Several Payment Processing Options (International,) Go With:

  • Magic Members
  • S2Members
  • Exchange from iThemes

If Your Biggest Concern is Content Dripping, Go With:

  • MemberPress
  • S2Member

If Your Biggest Concern is Ease of Use, Go With:

  • Exchange from iThemes
  • Paid Memberships Pro
  • Cart66

If Your Biggest Concern is Pausing Memberships, Go With:

  • MemberPress
  • WP eMember

If Your Biggest Concern is the Ability to Custom Code, Go With:

  • Restrict Content Pro
  • Paid Memberships Pro
  • Member Mouse

If Your Biggest Concern is Having an Ecommerce Store, Go With:

  • WooCommerce with Groups
  • Exchange from iThemes
  • Cart66

That’s it for finding the best WordPress membership plugins! If you have any questions, or particular requirements from a membership plugin, leave me a comment in the section below so I can help you decide on the right solution.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

5 Responses

  1. This is a good list. I have found that s2 member is difficult to scale though. I think it would be great to do a post on plugins that integrate with automation tools like Infusionsoft. This allows you to deliver a better member experience and ultimately keep more members. I customize the site integrations.

  2. I am involved in two sports club, would you have any advice on which way to head with a membership plugin?

    1) there are three tiers of member prices ($10; $20; $40); but once a member everyone can do the same stuff. Membership is paid when you join and then becomes due at a particular date annually (ie January 1)
    Members will have special access to some content; although most of the site is public. Members will also be able to register for events (public should only be able to see events)
    We also want to be able to sell t-shirts!

    2) The second club has a “family membership” of 2 adults and any number of juniors. Only one form needs to be completed but we need to capture the name and Date of Birth for each person.
    The membership categories are more complex too:
    Juniors (under 21 years at 31 Dec)
    Senior (over 21 years but under 65)
    Over 65 on 31 Dec
    Family (no more than 2 adults, any number of juniors)
    Student –in full time tertiary education
    Some content is restricted to members

    In both options there should be a link to WooCommerce and MailChimp signup; plus ability to export a membership list

    1. Hi Martin, did you ever figure out a nice way to do “family memberships” with different logins for family members? Thanks.

  3. Hi Catalin!

    Great post:)

    Wondering if you can help me find a plug-in that offers the following:

    *easiest to use (no custom coding or steep learning curve.) and automated i.e. in terms of cancellation, referrals etc.
    *multiple ways to pay and international
    *re-occurring monthly billing
    *referral (i.e. a friend refers you when they sign up and your next month is free kind of thing)
    *cancellation (if they cancel within 5 days of billing- refund and no access. If the cancellation starts at next billing cycle, they will still have access to the site until then.)
    *ability to customize their account- i.e. update their info, email notifications etc.

    Important but not absolutely necessary.

    -drip campaign
    -email notification option for new content if they would like.
    -not letting multiple people login in multiple places… (i.e. one user per membership)
    -membership pausing if possible but not necessary
    -possibility to download, but not necessary at this time

    Thank you!

  4. Thanks for the wonderful list of the best WordPress membership plugins. Paid Memberships Pro looks great, I will definitely try it out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *