10 Meilleurs plugins d'adhésion à WordPress

Donc, vous voulez créer un site d'adhésion, hein? C'est une tâche décourageante, mais payante si vous choisissez le bon créneau et exécutez le plan correctement. Je recommanderais de commencer votre stratégie avec certains des merveilleux conseils sur le site d'adhésion des gens de Copyblogger. Après cela, il est temps de commencer à construire votre site d'adhésion avec les plugins appropriés.

Malheureusement, le marché est inondé de plug-ins d'adhésion WordPress, ce qui rend un peu difficile de trouver le bon pour vous. Êtes-vous plus intéressé par l’économie d’argent ou la création d’un site facile à utiliser, le contenu dégoulinant (la livraison de votre contenu au fil du temps - comme pour les cours ou les adhésions) ou en utilisant votre propre code personnalisé? Vous pouvez même vouloir intégrer le site d'adhésion dans votre site de commerce électronique actuel d’apporter des sources de revenus supplémentaires.

Toutes ces questions doivent être résolues avant de commencer votre voyage. C'est pourquoi j'ai dressé une liste complète des meilleurs plug-ins d'adhésion à WordPress. Ce n'est pas tout. Même choisir parmi une liste de dix plugins peut s'avérer troublant. C'est pourquoi je compare chacun des plugins d'appartenance et vous indique lesquels sélectionner en fonction de vos besoins et désirs. Continuez à lire pour commencer sur votre site d'adhésion.

Adhésions payées Pro

Payé Adhésion Pro

Adhésions payées Pro est un excellent premier plug-in à consulter. Le plugin vous permet de configurer vos propres niveaux d’adhésion pour aider vos membres à découvrir un contenu différent et s’ils peuvent se permettre les paiements. Vous pouvez également créer des paiements et des essais flexibles, ainsi que des rapports sur les membres pour savoir lesquels de vos clients vous fournissent le plus d’argent.

L'accès au contenu est déterminé par le niveau. Plus les utilisateurs vous paient, plus ils ont accès au contenu. Le plug-in vous permet de personnaliser votre publicité pour obtenir de l'argent supplémentaire, et elle a des notifications par courrier électronique pour tenir les gens informés et revenir sur votre site. Les pages du plugin sont entièrement personnalisables, ce qui facilite la création et la stratégie de marque.

Choisissez ce plug-in d'adhésion si…

Vous n'avez pas à payer un centime pour les abonnements payants Pro, ce qui en fait l'option la plus abordable de la liste. Par conséquent, si vous êtes pressé par de l'argent, c'est l'option idéale pour vous. C'est également bien si vous souhaitez implémenter votre propre code personnalisé ou réutiliser une partie du code personnalisé déjà créé pour vous. Je l'aime également pour les gens qui pensent à la publicité sur leur site, car il comprend des modules pour cela.

Restreindre Pro contenu

Restreindre le contenu Pro

Le plugin Restrict Content Pro offre l’une des configurations les plus simples pour les plugins d’adhésion. Une fois que vous l'avez complètement mis en œuvre, utilisez la zone de gestion des membres pour voir ce que vos membres accèdent sur votre site et les niveaux d'adhésion auxquels ils appartiennent.

Créez un nombre illimité de formules d'abonnement et intégrez certains des systèmes de paiement les plus populaires, tels que PayPal, Stripe et Braintree. Avec les codes de réduction, les rapports et les exportations de données, vous ne pouvez pas vous tromper avec celui-ci.

Choisissez ce plug-in d'adhésion si…

Comme le plug-in commence à $ 42 pour un seul site, c'est une bonne solution pour économiser de l'argent. Il prend également en charge Stripe, PayPal et d'autres options de paiement, ce qui est idéal pour les paiements internationaux. Si vous souhaitez créer des extensions pour le plug-in ou même utiliser des extensions d'autres personnes, Restrict Content Pro autorise tout ce qui précède.

Échange d'iThemes

Échange d'iThemes

Exchange est un puissant plug-in d'adhésion des utilisateurs d'iThemes. Il s'agit en fait d'une solution de commerce électronique complète, prenant en charge les téléchargements numériques, les coupons, la bande, le PayPal et un panier d'achat propre.

Avec toutes les fonctionnalités de commerce électronique cool, vous pouvez acheter le ajout d'adhésion. Cet add-on vous permet de vendre des abonnements payants ou gratuits et de protéger votre contenu en fonction des niveaux des membres. Incluez de nombreux produits membres et vendez votre contenu lorsque des personnes s'inscrivent à différents niveaux. Les téléchargements numériques sont également pris en charge.

Choisissez ce plug-in d'adhésion si…

Vous avez la possibilité de choisir entre la version gratuite ou payante. Le $ 197 Pro Pack est un peu cher, mais vous pouvez toujours essayer le plug-in gratuit pour économiser de l'argent. Gardez à l’esprit que l’add-on est de $ 97, mais ce n’est pas terrible, car il offre un système d’adhésion entièrement fonctionnel. C'est la meilleure solution si vous avez besoin d'une boutique en ligne avec votre site et d'un puissant processeur de paiement.

MemberPress

Presse membre

MemberPress est une solution plutôt populaire, car elle est facile à comprendre, vous pouvez donner des coupons et les groupes de produits permettent des pages de prix générées dynamiquement. Les règles d'accès des membres garantissent que seuls les membres payants reçoivent votre contenu, et que les zones de connexion frontale et de compte utilisateur sont personnalisables et faciles à placer sur le site.

N'hésitez pas à jouer avec les abonnements et les transactions et à créer des rapports pour bien comprendre comment les clients se déplacent sur votre site et l'utiliser pour accéder à votre contenu.

Choisissez ce plug-in d'adhésion si…

Si le contenu dégoulinant est important pour vous, MemberPress est l’une des solutions idéales. Vous recevez des tonnes de fonctionnalités pour égoutter votre contenu, ce qui rend votre personnalisation un peu plus facile. Je recommande également MemberPress si vous souhaitez un accès direct à un code propre. Sans compter que l’arrêt des travaux fonctionne si nécessaire.

WP eMember

WP eMember

Le plug-in WP eMember propose une large sélection d’outils, à commencer par une installation simple et rapide et un système d’adhésion entièrement automatisé pour les paiements simples, les notifications de mise à niveau, les annulations, etc. Sélectionnez le contenu pouvant être consulté par vos clients et effectuez ces sélections en fonction d’éléments tels que les catégories, les pages, les publications ou les commentaires.

Des niveaux d'adhésion illimités sont disponibles et vous pouvez gérer vos membres pour voir les niveaux d'adhésion, les statuts de paiement et plus encore. L'affichage du contenu partiel est une fonctionnalité exceptionnelle pour inciter vos utilisateurs à les intégrer en tant que clients payants. Vos membres peuvent également marquer certaines pages de votre site pour revenir plus tard et accéder au meilleur contenu.

Choisissez ce plug-in d'adhésion si…

Le plugin vend pour $ 59.95, ce qui en fait une option viable pour ceux qui ont un budget. Vous avez également la possibilité de suspendre vos adhésions, vous devrez donc choisir entre cette option ou MemberPress pour cette fonctionnalité.

Cart66

Cart66

Si vous vendez plus que des abonnements, envisagez de vérifier Cart66. C'est une solution de commerce électronique complète, ce qui signifie que vous pouvez vendre des produits ainsi que des abonnements. Le système d'adhésion est intégré, vous n'avez donc pas besoin d'installer un add-on supplémentaire. Cela vous permet de restreindre le contenu en fonction du niveau d'adhésion, et vous pouvez même configurer un programme de facturation récurrente pour garder les gens sur un plan de paiement cohérent.

Choisissez d’égoutter votre contenu et d’envoyer des e-mails de notification chaque fois que quelque chose de nouveau est publié que les membres doivent voir.

Choisissez ce plug-in d'adhésion si…

J'aime cette option pour les personnes intéressées par la création d'une boutique en ligne et d'un site d'adhésion. Cart66 est également l'une des plates-formes les plus faciles à utiliser sur le marché, étant donné qu'elle est entièrement intégrée dans un système de découpe de biscuits.

Souris membre

MembreMouse

Le plug-in Member Mouse est une solution facile à installer, avec un essai gratuit 14-day et tous les éléments essentiels que vous attendez d’un plug-in d’adhésion. Ce n'est pas le plug-in le moins cher, à $ 19.95 par mois, mais vous obtenez des fonctionnalités exceptionnelles telles que des coupons, des offres d'essai, des offres promotionnelles, des balises intelligentes, des contenus, le verrouillage automatique du piratage et plus encore.

Les coupons sont utiles et les rapports de désabonnement et de rétention sont essentiels pour déterminer combien de temps vos membres restent et pourquoi ils partent.

Choisissez ce plug-in d'adhésion si…

Member Mouse est conçu pour que les développeurs puissent entrer et modifier le code. Cela signifie que vous pouvez engager un programmeur ou travailler vous-même sur le code pour que le site d'adhésion fonctionne uniquement pour votre entreprise. C'est également pratique si vous avez vraiment besoin de rapports de qualité et de bons coupons.

Membres magiques

Membres magiques

Le plug-in Magic Members commence à $ 97 et offre des tonnes d’intégrations de modules de paiement telles que Stripe, PayPal, Checkout, Authorize.net et bien plus. Les répondeurs automatiques sont parfaits pour envoyer des e-mails via des services tels que Constant Contact, et les options d'adhésion flexibles vous permettent de facturer sur une base hebdomadaire, mensuelle ou annuelle.

Plusieurs niveaux d'adhésion sont disponibles et vous pouvez également proposer du contenu téléchargeable, ce qui est un plus si vous voulez que les gens puissent mettre le contenu sur leurs ordinateurs. La création de coupons est illimitée et vous pouvez diffuser du contenu en fonction du réglage de synchronisation que vous spécifiez.

Choisissez ce plug-in d'adhésion si…

Magic Members est le meilleur pour ceux qui ont besoin de systèmes de paiement internationaux tels que PayPal, MoneyBookers, WorldPay et 2CheckOut. Il convient de mentionner que vous recevez le support S3 Amazon sans frais supplémentaires. Cela signifie que Magic Members travaille avec S3 Amazon pour protéger votre contenu contre les compromissions.

WooCommerce avec une Groupes

WooCommerce avec des groupes

Si vous n'avez pas entendu parler de WooCommerce, il est temps de le faire. C'est l'un des plugins les plus populaires pour transformer un simple site WordPress en une plateforme de commerce électronique entièrement fonctionnelle. Cela dit, Woocommerce vend également un add-on appelé Groups.

Cela commence à $ 79 et permet des adhésions basées sur les frais d'abonnement ou les paiements uniques. Créez un nombre illimité de groupes d'utilisateurs et jouez avec les hiérarchies de groupe pour envoyer votre contenu aux bonnes personnes. Les fonctionnalités de groupe sont contrôlables à partir du tableau de bord facile à utiliser, et les actions groupées créent un moyen rapide d'apporter des modifications à vos groupes ou membres sans avoir à passer par les modifications et à les effectuer une par une.

Choisissez ce plug-in d'adhésion si…

Le plugin Groups fonctionne à merveille si vous l'intégrez à WooCommerce lorsque vous tentez également de vendre des articles via votre site Web. Gardez à l'esprit, cependant, que si vous ne voulez pas créer un site de commerce électronique, le Groupes plugin est disponible gratuitement, ce qui en fait un excellent choix pour ceux qui veulent économiser un peu d'argent.

S2Member

S2Member

S2Member a un énorme potentiel pour agrandir rapidement un site Web d'adhésion. Les différentes solutions de traitement des paiements vous aident à choisir celle que vous préférez, et la protection par connexion par force brute garantit que votre contenu ne soit pas compromis de quelque manière que ce soit. Les restrictions de téléchargement de fichiers empêchent les utilisateurs de télécharger trop de fois, et les modèles d'e-mail personnalisables et les pages d'accueil de connexion facilitent la personnalisation de votre site.

Les intégrations de programmes d’affiliation vous permettent de générer des buzz sur votre site et de récompenser ceux qui envoient des clients payants. Le plugin est également compatible avec les plugins comme bbPress et BuddyPress pour créer la communauté ultime.

Choisissez ce plug-in d'adhésion si…

Si vous souhaitez tester les eaux avec votre programme d'adhésion, S2Member fournit un plan gratuit. Après cela, les plans payants commencent à $ 89, ce qui n'est pas terrible, mais je ne le mettrais pas dans la catégorie "low cost". Les paiements internationaux sont disponibles avec des outils tels que PayPal, Stripe et Authorize.net.

Je dirais aussi que c’est l’une des meilleures solutions pour ceux qui ont besoin d’égoutter le contenu, car cela vous permet de diffuser des codes courts sur votre site, réduisant ainsi votre charge de travail et aidant les débutants qui ne savent pas coder.

Maintenant, mettons cette comparaison en un résumé

Si votre plus gros souci est le prix, optez pour:

  • Adhésions payées Pro
  • Restreindre Pro contenu
  • Groupes (sans l'intégration de WooCommerce)

Si votre plus grande préoccupation est plusieurs options de traitement des paiements (International,), allez avec:

  • Membres magiques
  • Membres S2
  • Échange d'iThemes

Si votre plus grande préoccupation est la perte de contenu, optez pour:

  • MemberPress
  • S2Member

Si votre plus grande préoccupation est la facilité d'utilisation, optez pour:

  • Échange d'iThemes
  • Adhésions payées Pro
  • Cart66

Si votre principale préoccupation est de suspendre les adhésions, optez pour:

  • MemberPress
  • WP eMember

Si votre plus grande préoccupation est la capacité de personnaliser le code, optez pour:

  • Restreindre Pro contenu
  • Adhésions payées Pro
  • Souris membre

Si votre principale préoccupation est d'avoir un magasin de commerce électronique, optez pour:

  • WooCommerce avec des groupes
  • Échange d'iThemes
  • Cart66

Voilà pour trouver les meilleurs plugins d'adhésion WordPress! Si vous avez des questions ou des exigences particulières concernant un plug-in d'adhésion, laissez-moi un commentaire dans la section ci-dessous afin que je puisse vous aider à choisir la bonne solution.

Avatar

Catalin Zorzini

Je suis un blogueur en conception de sites Web et j'ai lancé ce projet après quelques semaines de difficultés à trouver la meilleure plateforme de commerce électronique pour moi-même. Découvrez mon courant top Constructeurs de sites de commerce électronique 10.

10 Best WordPress Membership Plugins

So you want to start a membership site, huh? It’s a daunting task, but one that pays off if you choose the right niche and execute the plan properly. I would recommend starting your strategy with some of the wonderful membership site tips from the folks at Copyblogger. After that, it’s time to get to work on building your membership site with the proper plugins.

Unfortunately, the market is flooded with WordPress membership plugins, making it somewhat difficult to figure out the right one for you. Are you most interested in saving money or creating an easy to use site, content dripping (the delivery of your content over time – like for courses or memberships) or using your own custom code? You may even want to integrate the membership site into your current ecommerce website to bring in additional revenue streams.

All of these questions need answering before starting out on your journey, so that’s why I put together a comprehensive list of the best WordPress membership plugins. That’s not all. Even choosing from a list of ten plugins can prove troubling. That’s why I compare each of the membership plugins and tell you which ones to select depending on your wants and needs. Keep reading to get started on your membership site.

Paid Memberships Pro

Paid Membership Pro

Paid Memberships Pro is a wonderful first plugin to take a look at. The plugin allows you to setup your own membership levels for helping your members discover different content and if they can afford the payments. You can also create flexible payments and trials, along with member reports for checking in on which of your customers are providing you with the most money.

Content access is determined by level, so the more people pay you, the more content they have access to. The plugin lets you customize your advertising for bringing in additional money, and it has email notifications to keep people informed and coming back to your site. The plugin’s pages are completely customizable which makes for easy building and a pretty branding strategy.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

You don’t have to pay a dime for Paid Memberships Pro, making it the most affordable option on the list. Therefore, if you’re pressed for cash, this is the ideal option for you. It’s also nice if you want to implement your own custom code or reuse some of the custom code that is already created for you. I also like it for people who are thinking about advertising on their site, since it includes modules for that.

Restrict Content Pro

Restrict content Pro

The Restrict Content Pro plugin offers one of the simplest setups when it comes to membership plugins. After you have it completely implemented, use the membership management area to see what your members are accessing on your site and what membership levels they are on.

Create an unlimited amount of subscription packages, and integrate with some of the most popular payment systems like PayPal, Stripe and Braintree. Along with discount codes, reports and data exports, you can’t go wrong with this one.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

Since the plugin starts at $42 for a single site, it’s a nice solution for saving cash. It also supports Stripe, PayPal and other payment options, which is great for international payments. If you want to build extensions for the plugin or even use extensions from other people, Restrict Content Pro allows all of the above.

Exchange from iThemes

Exchange from iThemes

Exchange is a powerful membership plugin from the folks at iThemes. It’s actually a full ecommerce solution, with support for digital downloads, coupons, Stripe, PayPal and a clean shopping cart.

Along with all the cool ecommerce features, you can buy the membership add-on. This add-on lets you sell paid or free memberships and protect your content based on member levels. Include numerous member products, and sell your content when people sign up for different levels. Digital downloads are also supported.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

You have the option to choose between the free or paid version. The $197 Pro Pack is a little pricey, but you can always try out the free plugin to save cash. Keep in mind that the Membership Add-on is $97, but that still isn’t terrible considering it provides a fully functional membership system. This is the best solution is you require an ecommerce store along with your site and a powerful payment processor..

MemberPress

Member Press

MemberPress is a rather popular solution, since it’s easy to understand, you can give out coupons and the product groups allow for dynamically generated pricing pages. The membership access rules ensure that only paying members receive your content, and frontend login and user account areas are customizable and easy to place on the site.

Feel free to play around with subscriptions and transactions, and bring up reports to fully understand how customers are moving around your site and using it to access your content.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

If content dripping is important to you, MemberPress is one of the ideal solutions. You receive tons of features for dripping your content, making your customization a little easier. I also recommend MemberPress is you want direct access to clean code. Not to mention, the membership pausing works if needed.

WP eMember

WP eMember

The WP eMember plugin features a wide selection of tools, starting with a quick and easy installation and a fully automated membership system for simple payments, upgrade notifications, cancellations and more. Select which of your content can be viewed by your customers, and make these selections based on items like categories, pages, posts or comments.

Unlimited membership levels are available, and you can manage your members to see membership levels, payment statuses and more. Partial content display is a standout feature for teasing your users to bring them in as paying customers. Your members can also bookmark certain pages on your site to come back later and access the best content.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

The plugin sells for $59.95, making it a viable option for those on a budget. You also receive the ability to pause your memberships, so you would have to choose between this or MemberPress for that feature.

Try-Shopify

Cart66

Cart66

If you’re selling more than memberships, consider checking out Cart66. It’s a full ecommerce solution, meaning that you can sell products as well as memberships. The membership system is built-in, so you don’t have to install an additional add-on. This lets you restrict content based on membership level, and you can even setup a recurring billing program to keep people on a consistent payment plan.

Choose to drip your content, and send out notification emails whenever something new is released that you members have to see.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

I like this option for people who are interested in setting up both an online store and a membership site. Cart66 is also one of the easier to use platforms on the market, considering it’s all packaged into one cookie-cutter system.

Member Mouse

MemberMouse

The Member Mouse plugin serves as an easy to setup solution, with a 14-day free trial and all of the essentials you would expect out of a membership plugin. It’s not the least expensive plugin, at $19.95 per month, but you get standout features like coupons, trial offers, upsells, smart tags, content dripping, piracy auto locking and more.

The coupons come in handy, and the churn and retention reporting is essential for figuring out how long your members are sticking around and why they are leaving.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

Member Mouse is designed so that developers can come in and tweak the code. This means that you can hire a programmer or work on the code yourself to make the membership site work just for your company. It’s also handy if you really need top notch reports and nice-looking coupons.

Magic Members

Magic Members

The Magic Members plugin starts at $97, and it offers tons of payment module integrations like Stripe, PayPal, Checkout, Authorize.net and more. Autoresponders are perfect for sending out emails through services like Constant Contact, and flexible membership options let you charge on a weekly, monthly or yearly basis.

Multiple membership levels are available, and you can also offer downloadable content, which is a plus if you want people to be able to put the content on their computers. Coupon creation is unlimited, and you can drip content depending on the timing setting you specify.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

Magic Members is best for those who need international payment systems like PayPal, MoneyBookers, WorldPay and 2CheckOut. It’s worth mentioning that you receive S3 Amazon Support for no extra charge. This means that Magic Members works with S3 Amazon to protect your content from being compromised.

WooCommerce with Groups

WooCommerce with Groups

If you haven’t heard of WooCommerce, it’s about time you do. This is one of the most popular plugins for turning a simple WordPress site into a fully functional ecommerce platform. That said, Woocommerce also sells an add-on called Groups.

This starts at $79, and it allows for memberships based on subscription fees or one-time payments. Create an unlimited amount of user groups, and play around with group hierarchies to send your content to the right people. Group capabilities are controllable from the easy to use dashboard, and the bulk actions create a fast way to make changes to your groups or members without having to go through and make the modifications one by one.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

The Groups plugin works wonders if you integrate it with WooCommerce when trying to sell items through your website as well. Keep in mind, however, that if you don’t want to create an ecommerce website, the Groups plugin is available for free, making it a great choice for those who want to save a little money.

S2Member

S2Member

S2Member has huge potential for scaling up a membership website fast. The various payment processing solutions help with choosing the one you like best, and the brute force login protection ensures that your content isn’t compromised in any way. File download restrictions help prevent people from downloading too many times, and the customizable email templates and login welcome pages assist in branding your site.

The affiliate program integrations help you generate some buzz about your site and rewards those who are sending paying customers your way. The plugin is also compatible with plugins like bbPress and BuddyPress for making the ultimate community.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

If you want to test the waters with your membership program, S2Member provides a free plan. After that the paid plans start at $89, which isn’t awful, but i wouldn’t put it in the low cost category. International payments are available with tools like PayPal, Stripe and Authorize.net.

I would also argue that this is one of the best solutions for those who require content dripping, because it gives you shortcodes to scatter throughout your site, cutting down on your workload and helping out beginners who don’t know how to code.

Now, Let’s Put This Comparison into a Summary

If Your Biggest Concern is Price, Go With:

  • Paid Memberships Pro
  • Restrict Content Pro
  • Groups (Without the WooCommerce integration)

If Your Biggest Concern is Several Payment Processing Options (International,) Go With:

  • Magic Members
  • S2Members
  • Exchange from iThemes

If Your Biggest Concern is Content Dripping, Go With:

  • MemberPress
  • S2Member

If Your Biggest Concern is Ease of Use, Go With:

  • Exchange from iThemes
  • Paid Memberships Pro
  • Cart66

If Your Biggest Concern is Pausing Memberships, Go With:

  • MemberPress
  • WP eMember

If Your Biggest Concern is the Ability to Custom Code, Go With:

  • Restrict Content Pro
  • Paid Memberships Pro
  • Member Mouse

If Your Biggest Concern is Having an Ecommerce Store, Go With:

  • WooCommerce with Groups
  • Exchange from iThemes
  • Cart66

That’s it for finding the best WordPress membership plugins! If you have any questions, or particular requirements from a membership plugin, leave me a comment in the section below so I can help you decide on the right solution.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

5 Responses

  1. This is a good list. I have found that s2 member is difficult to scale though. I think it would be great to do a post on plugins that integrate with automation tools like Infusionsoft. This allows you to deliver a better member experience and ultimately keep more members. I customize the site integrations.

  2. I am involved in two sports club, would you have any advice on which way to head with a membership plugin?

    1) there are three tiers of member prices ($10; $20; $40); but once a member everyone can do the same stuff. Membership is paid when you join and then becomes due at a particular date annually (ie January 1)
    Members will have special access to some content; although most of the site is public. Members will also be able to register for events (public should only be able to see events)
    We also want to be able to sell t-shirts!

    2) The second club has a “family membership” of 2 adults and any number of juniors. Only one form needs to be completed but we need to capture the name and Date of Birth for each person.
    The membership categories are more complex too:
    Juniors (under 21 years at 31 Dec)
    Senior (over 21 years but under 65)
    Over 65 on 31 Dec
    Family (no more than 2 adults, any number of juniors)
    Student –in full time tertiary education
    Some content is restricted to members

    In both options there should be a link to WooCommerce and MailChimp signup; plus ability to export a membership list

    1. Hi Martin, did you ever figure out a nice way to do “family memberships” with different logins for family members? Thanks.

  3. Hi Catalin!

    Great post:)

    Wondering if you can help me find a plug-in that offers the following:

    *easiest to use (no custom coding or steep learning curve.) and automated i.e. in terms of cancellation, referrals etc.
    *multiple ways to pay and international
    *re-occurring monthly billing
    *referral (i.e. a friend refers you when they sign up and your next month is free kind of thing)
    *cancellation (if they cancel within 5 days of billing- refund and no access. If the cancellation starts at next billing cycle, they will still have access to the site until then.)
    *ability to customize their account- i.e. update their info, email notifications etc.

    Important but not absolutely necessary.

    -drip campaign
    -email notification option for new content if they would like.
    -not letting multiple people login in multiple places… (i.e. one user per membership)
    -membership pausing if possible but not necessary
    -possibility to download, but not necessary at this time

    Thank you!

  4. Thanks for the wonderful list of the best WordPress membership plugins. Paid Memberships Pro looks great, I will definitely try it out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *