10最佳WordPress会员插件

所以你想开个会员网站,对吧? 这是一项艰巨的任务,但如果您选择合适的利基并正确执行计划,那将是值得的。 我会建议你用一些精彩的方式开始你的战略 来自Copyblogger的人员提供的会员网站提示。 在此之后,是时候开始使用适当的插件来构建您的会员网站了。

不幸的是,市场充斥着WordPress会员插件,因此很难找到合适的插件。 您最感兴趣的是节省资金或创建易于使用的网站,内容滴落(随着时间的推移传递您的内容 - 如课程或会员资格)或使用您自己的自定义代码? 您甚至可能希望将会员网站集成到您的网站中 当前的电子商务网站 带来额外的收入来源。

所有这些问题都需要在开始旅程之前回答,这就是为什么我整理了一份最好的WordPress会员插件列表。 那不是全部。 即使从十个插件列表中选择也可能会令人不安。 这就是我比较每个会员插件的原因,并根据您的需要和需求告诉您选择哪些插件。 继续阅读以开始您的会员网站。

付费会员资格临

付费会员专业版

付费会员专业版是一个很棒的第一个插件来看看。 该插件允许您设置自己的会员级别,以帮助您的会员发现不同的内容,以及他们是否能负担得起的付款。 您还可以创建灵活的付款和试用,以及成员报告,以检查您的哪些客户为您提供最多的钱。

内容访问权限由级别决定,因此人们支付的费用越多,他们访问的内容就越多。 该插件可让您自定义广告以带来额外收入,并且它具有电子邮件通知,可以让人们了解并回到您的网站。 该插件的页面是完全可定制的,这使得易于构建和一个漂亮的品牌战略。

选择此会员插件如果......

您无需为付费会员专业支付一毛钱,使其成为列表中最实惠的选项。 因此,如果您需要现金,这是您的理想选择。 如果您想要实现自己的自定义代码或重用一些已经为您创建的自定义代码,这也很好。 我也喜欢那些考虑在他们网站上做广告的人,因为它包含了模块。

限制内容临

限制内容专业版

Restrict Content Pro插件提供了会员插件最简单的设置之一。 完全实施后,使用会员管理区域查看您的会员在您的网站上访问的内容以及他们所在的会员级别。

创建无限量的订阅套餐,并与一些最流行的支付系统集成,如PayPal,Stripe和Braintree。 除折扣代码,报告和数据导出外,您也不会出错。

选择此会员插件如果......

由于单个网站的插件起价为$ 42,因此这是一个很好的节省现金的解决方案。 它还支持Stripe,PayPal和其他支付选项,非常适合国际支付。 如果您想为插件构建扩展程序甚至使用其他人的扩展程序,Restrict Content Pro允许以上所有内容。

来自iThemes的交流

来自iThemes的交流

Exchange是iThemes的强大会员插件。 它实际上是一个完整的电子商务解决方案,支持数字下载,优惠券,Stripe,PayPal和干净的购物车。

除了所有酷炫的电子商务功能,您还可以购买 会员加成。 此附加组件允许您销售付费或免费会员资格,并根据会员级别保护您的内容。 包含众多会员产品,并在人们注册不同级别时销售您的内容。 还支持数字下载。

选择此会员插件如果......

您可以选择免费版本或付费版本。 $ 197 Pro Pack有点贵,但您可以随时试用免费插件来节省现金。 请记住,会员加载项是$ 97,但考虑到它提供了一个功能齐全的会员系统,这仍然不是很糟糕。 这是最好的解决方案,您需要一个电子商务商店以及您的网站和强大的支付处理器..

MemberPress

会员出版社

MemberPress是一个相当受欢迎的解决方案,因为它易于理解,您可以提供优惠券,产品组允许动态生成的定价页面。 会员访问规则确保只有付费会员才能收到您的内容,并且前端登录和用户帐户区域可以自定义并且易于放置在网站上。

您可以随意使用订阅和交易,并提供报告以充分了解客户如何在您的网站上移动并使用它来访问您的内容。

选择此会员插件如果......

如果内容滴落对您很重要,MemberPress是理想的解决方案之一。 您可以获得大量用于内容删除的功能,从而使您的自定义变得更加容易。 我还建议你使用MemberPress直接访问干净的代码。 更不用说,如果需要,会员暂停工作。

WP eMember

WP eMember

WP eMember插件具有多种工具选择,从快速简便的安装开始,以及用于简单付款,升级通知,取消等的全自动会员系统。 选择您的客户可以查看哪些内容,并根据类别,页面,帖子或评论等项目进行选择。

我们提供无限制的会员级别,您可以管理您的会员以查看会员级别,付款状态等。 部分内容显示是一项突出的功能,可以让用户将其作为付费客户引入。 您的会员还可以为您网站上的某些网页添加书签,以便稍后返回并访问最佳内容。

选择此会员插件如果......

该插件售价为59.95,对于预算有限的人来说是一个可行的选择。 您还可以暂停您的会员资格,因此您必须在此功能或此功能的MemberPress之间进行选择。

Cart66

Cart66

如果您的销售额超过会员资格,请考虑查看Cart66。 这是一个完整的电子商务解决方案,这意味着您可以销售产品和会员资格。 会员系统是内置的,因此您无需安装额外的附加组件。 这使您可以根据会员级别限制内容,甚至可以设置定期结算计划,以使人们了解一致的付款计划。

选择下载内容,并在会员必须看到的新内容发布时发送通知电子邮件。

选择此会员插件如果......

对于有兴趣设置在线商店和会员网站的人,我喜欢这个选项。 Cart66也是市场上比较容易使用的平台之一,因为它全部打包成一个千篇一律的系统。

会员鼠标

MemberMouse

会员鼠标插件是一个易于设置的解决方案,提供14天免费试用版以及您期望的会员插件所需的所有必需品。 它不是最便宜的插件,每月19.95,但你可以获得优惠券,试用优惠,加售,智能标签,内容播放,盗版自动锁定等更出色的功能。

优惠券派上用场,流失和保留报告对于确定会员的持续时间以及他们离开的原因至关重要。

选择此会员插件如果......

成员鼠标旨在让开发人员进入并调整代码。 这意味着您可以聘请程序员或自己处理代码,以使会员网站适合您的公司。 如果你真的需要顶级报告和漂亮的优惠券,这也很方便。

魔术成员

魔术成员

Magic Members插件起价为$ 97,它提供大量支付模块集成,如Stripe,PayPal,Checkout,Authorize.net等。 自动回复器非常适合通过Constant Contact等服务发送电子邮件,灵活的会员选项可让您每周,每月或每年收费。

可以使用多个会员级别,您还可以提供可下载内容,如果您希望人们能够将内容放在他们的计算机上,这是一个加分。 优惠券创建是无限制的,您可以根据您指定的时间设置滴下内容。

选择此会员插件如果......

Magic Members最适合需要PayPal,MoneyBookers,WorldPay和2CheckOut等国际支付系统的用户。 值得一提的是,您无需额外付费即可获得S3亚马逊支持。 这意味着Magic Members与S3 Amazon合作,以保护您的内容免受攻击。

WooCommerce

WooCommerce with Groups

如果你还没有听说过WooCommerce,那就是你的时间。 这是将简单的WordPress网站转变为功能齐全的电子商务平台的最受欢迎的插件之一。 也就是说,Woocommerce还出售了一个名为Groups的附加组件。

这从$ 79开始,它允许基于订阅费或一次性付款的会员资格。 创建无限数量的用户组,并使用组层次结构将内容发送给合适的人员。 可以从易于使用的仪表板控制组功能,批量操作可以快速创建对组或成员进行更改的方法,而无需逐个进行修改。

选择此会员插件如果......

如果您在尝试通过您的网站销售商品时将其与WooCommerce集成,则群组插件会产生奇迹。 但请记住,如果您不想创建电子商务网站,请注意 群组插件 免费提供,使其成为那些想节省一点钱的人的绝佳选择。

S2Member

S2Member

S2会员具有快速扩展会员网站的巨大潜力。 各种支付处理解决方案有助于选择您最喜欢的解决方案,而强力登录保护可确保您的内容不会受到任何影响。 文件下载限制有助于防止人们下载太多次,可自定义的电子邮件模板和登录欢迎页面有助于为您的网站建立品牌。

联盟计划集成可帮助您产生关于您网站的一些嗡嗡声,并奖励那些以您的方式向付费客户发送邮件的人。 该插件还兼容bbPress和BuddyPress等插件,以构建终极社区。

选择此会员插件如果......

如果您想通过会员计划测试水域,S2会员提供免费计划。 之后,付费计划从$ 89开始,这并不可怕,但我不会把它放在低成本类别中。 使用PayPal,Stripe和Authorize.net等工具可以获得国际支付。

我还认为这对于那些需要内容丢失的人来说是最好的解决方案之一,因为它可以为您提供分散整个站点的短代码,减少工作量并帮助不知道如何编码的初学者。

现在,让我们把这个比较放到一个总结中

如果您最大的担忧是价格,那么:

  • 付费会员资格临
  • 限制内容临
  • 组(没有WooCommerce集成)

如果您最关心的是多个付款处理选项(国际),请执行以下操作:

  • 魔术成员
  • S2Members
  • 来自iThemes的交流

如果你最大的担忧是内容滴,请继续:

  • MemberPress
  • S2Member

如果您最大的担忧是易于使用,请使用:

  • 来自iThemes的交流
  • 付费会员资格临
  • Cart66

如果您最大的担忧是暂停会员资格,请继续:

  • MemberPress
  • WP eMember

如果您最关心的是自定义代码的能力,那么:

  • 限制内容临
  • 付费会员资格临
  • 会员鼠标

如果您最关心的是拥有电子商务商店,请使用:

  • WooCommerce with Groups
  • 来自iThemes的交流
  • Cart66

这就是找到最好的WordPress会员插件! 如果您对会员插件有任何疑问或特殊要求,请在下面的部分留言,以便我帮您确定正确的解决方案。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

10 Best WordPress Membership Plugins

So you want to start a membership site, huh? It’s a daunting task, but one that pays off if you choose the right niche and execute the plan properly. I would recommend starting your strategy with some of the wonderful membership site tips from the folks at Copyblogger. After that, it’s time to get to work on building your membership site with the proper plugins.

Unfortunately, the market is flooded with WordPress membership plugins, making it somewhat difficult to figure out the right one for you. Are you most interested in saving money or creating an easy to use site, content dripping (the delivery of your content over time – like for courses or memberships) or using your own custom code? You may even want to integrate the membership site into your current ecommerce website to bring in additional revenue streams.

All of these questions need answering before starting out on your journey, so that’s why I put together a comprehensive list of the best WordPress membership plugins. That’s not all. Even choosing from a list of ten plugins can prove troubling. That’s why I compare each of the membership plugins and tell you which ones to select depending on your wants and needs. Keep reading to get started on your membership site.

Paid Memberships Pro

Paid Membership Pro

Paid Memberships Pro is a wonderful first plugin to take a look at. The plugin allows you to setup your own membership levels for helping your members discover different content and if they can afford the payments. You can also create flexible payments and trials, along with member reports for checking in on which of your customers are providing you with the most money.

Content access is determined by level, so the more people pay you, the more content they have access to. The plugin lets you customize your advertising for bringing in additional money, and it has email notifications to keep people informed and coming back to your site. The plugin’s pages are completely customizable which makes for easy building and a pretty branding strategy.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

You don’t have to pay a dime for Paid Memberships Pro, making it the most affordable option on the list. Therefore, if you’re pressed for cash, this is the ideal option for you. It’s also nice if you want to implement your own custom code or reuse some of the custom code that is already created for you. I also like it for people who are thinking about advertising on their site, since it includes modules for that.

Restrict Content Pro

Restrict content Pro

The Restrict Content Pro plugin offers one of the simplest setups when it comes to membership plugins. After you have it completely implemented, use the membership management area to see what your members are accessing on your site and what membership levels they are on.

Create an unlimited amount of subscription packages, and integrate with some of the most popular payment systems like PayPal, Stripe and Braintree. Along with discount codes, reports and data exports, you can’t go wrong with this one.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

Since the plugin starts at $42 for a single site, it’s a nice solution for saving cash. It also supports Stripe, PayPal and other payment options, which is great for international payments. If you want to build extensions for the plugin or even use extensions from other people, Restrict Content Pro allows all of the above.

Exchange from iThemes

Exchange from iThemes

Exchange is a powerful membership plugin from the folks at iThemes. It’s actually a full ecommerce solution, with support for digital downloads, coupons, Stripe, PayPal and a clean shopping cart.

Along with all the cool ecommerce features, you can buy the membership add-on. This add-on lets you sell paid or free memberships and protect your content based on member levels. Include numerous member products, and sell your content when people sign up for different levels. Digital downloads are also supported.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

You have the option to choose between the free or paid version. The $197 Pro Pack is a little pricey, but you can always try out the free plugin to save cash. Keep in mind that the Membership Add-on is $97, but that still isn’t terrible considering it provides a fully functional membership system. This is the best solution is you require an ecommerce store along with your site and a powerful payment processor..

MemberPress

Member Press

MemberPress is a rather popular solution, since it’s easy to understand, you can give out coupons and the product groups allow for dynamically generated pricing pages. The membership access rules ensure that only paying members receive your content, and frontend login and user account areas are customizable and easy to place on the site.

Feel free to play around with subscriptions and transactions, and bring up reports to fully understand how customers are moving around your site and using it to access your content.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

If content dripping is important to you, MemberPress is one of the ideal solutions. You receive tons of features for dripping your content, making your customization a little easier. I also recommend MemberPress is you want direct access to clean code. Not to mention, the membership pausing works if needed.

WP eMember

WP eMember

The WP eMember plugin features a wide selection of tools, starting with a quick and easy installation and a fully automated membership system for simple payments, upgrade notifications, cancellations and more. Select which of your content can be viewed by your customers, and make these selections based on items like categories, pages, posts or comments.

Unlimited membership levels are available, and you can manage your members to see membership levels, payment statuses and more. Partial content display is a standout feature for teasing your users to bring them in as paying customers. Your members can also bookmark certain pages on your site to come back later and access the best content.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

The plugin sells for $59.95, making it a viable option for those on a budget. You also receive the ability to pause your memberships, so you would have to choose between this or MemberPress for that feature.

Try-Shopify

Cart66

Cart66

If you’re selling more than memberships, consider checking out Cart66. It’s a full ecommerce solution, meaning that you can sell products as well as memberships. The membership system is built-in, so you don’t have to install an additional add-on. This lets you restrict content based on membership level, and you can even setup a recurring billing program to keep people on a consistent payment plan.

Choose to drip your content, and send out notification emails whenever something new is released that you members have to see.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

I like this option for people who are interested in setting up both an online store and a membership site. Cart66 is also one of the easier to use platforms on the market, considering it’s all packaged into one cookie-cutter system.

Member Mouse

MemberMouse

The Member Mouse plugin serves as an easy to setup solution, with a 14-day free trial and all of the essentials you would expect out of a membership plugin. It’s not the least expensive plugin, at $19.95 per month, but you get standout features like coupons, trial offers, upsells, smart tags, content dripping, piracy auto locking and more.

The coupons come in handy, and the churn and retention reporting is essential for figuring out how long your members are sticking around and why they are leaving.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

Member Mouse is designed so that developers can come in and tweak the code. This means that you can hire a programmer or work on the code yourself to make the membership site work just for your company. It’s also handy if you really need top notch reports and nice-looking coupons.

Magic Members

Magic Members

The Magic Members plugin starts at $97, and it offers tons of payment module integrations like Stripe, PayPal, Checkout, Authorize.net and more. Autoresponders are perfect for sending out emails through services like Constant Contact, and flexible membership options let you charge on a weekly, monthly or yearly basis.

Multiple membership levels are available, and you can also offer downloadable content, which is a plus if you want people to be able to put the content on their computers. Coupon creation is unlimited, and you can drip content depending on the timing setting you specify.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

Magic Members is best for those who need international payment systems like PayPal, MoneyBookers, WorldPay and 2CheckOut. It’s worth mentioning that you receive S3 Amazon Support for no extra charge. This means that Magic Members works with S3 Amazon to protect your content from being compromised.

WooCommerce with Groups

WooCommerce with Groups

If you haven’t heard of WooCommerce, it’s about time you do. This is one of the most popular plugins for turning a simple WordPress site into a fully functional ecommerce platform. That said, Woocommerce also sells an add-on called Groups.

This starts at $79, and it allows for memberships based on subscription fees or one-time payments. Create an unlimited amount of user groups, and play around with group hierarchies to send your content to the right people. Group capabilities are controllable from the easy to use dashboard, and the bulk actions create a fast way to make changes to your groups or members without having to go through and make the modifications one by one.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

The Groups plugin works wonders if you integrate it with WooCommerce when trying to sell items through your website as well. Keep in mind, however, that if you don’t want to create an ecommerce website, the Groups plugin is available for free, making it a great choice for those who want to save a little money.

S2Member

S2Member

S2Member has huge potential for scaling up a membership website fast. The various payment processing solutions help with choosing the one you like best, and the brute force login protection ensures that your content isn’t compromised in any way. File download restrictions help prevent people from downloading too many times, and the customizable email templates and login welcome pages assist in branding your site.

The affiliate program integrations help you generate some buzz about your site and rewards those who are sending paying customers your way. The plugin is also compatible with plugins like bbPress and BuddyPress for making the ultimate community.

Choose This Membership Plugin If…

If you want to test the waters with your membership program, S2Member provides a free plan. After that the paid plans start at $89, which isn’t awful, but i wouldn’t put it in the low cost category. International payments are available with tools like PayPal, Stripe and Authorize.net.

I would also argue that this is one of the best solutions for those who require content dripping, because it gives you shortcodes to scatter throughout your site, cutting down on your workload and helping out beginners who don’t know how to code.

Now, Let’s Put This Comparison into a Summary

If Your Biggest Concern is Price, Go With:

  • Paid Memberships Pro
  • Restrict Content Pro
  • Groups (Without the WooCommerce integration)

If Your Biggest Concern is Several Payment Processing Options (International,) Go With:

  • Magic Members
  • S2Members
  • Exchange from iThemes

If Your Biggest Concern is Content Dripping, Go With:

  • MemberPress
  • S2Member

If Your Biggest Concern is Ease of Use, Go With:

  • Exchange from iThemes
  • Paid Memberships Pro
  • Cart66

If Your Biggest Concern is Pausing Memberships, Go With:

  • MemberPress
  • WP eMember

If Your Biggest Concern is the Ability to Custom Code, Go With:

  • Restrict Content Pro
  • Paid Memberships Pro
  • Member Mouse

If Your Biggest Concern is Having an Ecommerce Store, Go With:

  • WooCommerce with Groups
  • Exchange from iThemes
  • Cart66

That’s it for finding the best WordPress membership plugins! If you have any questions, or particular requirements from a membership plugin, leave me a comment in the section below so I can help you decide on the right solution.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

5 Responses

  1. This is a good list. I have found that s2 member is difficult to scale though. I think it would be great to do a post on plugins that integrate with automation tools like Infusionsoft. This allows you to deliver a better member experience and ultimately keep more members. I customize the site integrations.

  2. I am involved in two sports club, would you have any advice on which way to head with a membership plugin?

    1) there are three tiers of member prices ($10; $20; $40); but once a member everyone can do the same stuff. Membership is paid when you join and then becomes due at a particular date annually (ie January 1)
    Members will have special access to some content; although most of the site is public. Members will also be able to register for events (public should only be able to see events)
    We also want to be able to sell t-shirts!

    2) The second club has a “family membership” of 2 adults and any number of juniors. Only one form needs to be completed but we need to capture the name and Date of Birth for each person.
    The membership categories are more complex too:
    Juniors (under 21 years at 31 Dec)
    Senior (over 21 years but under 65)
    Over 65 on 31 Dec
    Family (no more than 2 adults, any number of juniors)
    Student –in full time tertiary education
    Some content is restricted to members

    In both options there should be a link to WooCommerce and MailChimp signup; plus ability to export a membership list

    1. Hi Martin, did you ever figure out a nice way to do “family memberships” with different logins for family members? Thanks.

  3. Hi Catalin!

    Great post:)

    Wondering if you can help me find a plug-in that offers the following:

    *easiest to use (no custom coding or steep learning curve.) and automated i.e. in terms of cancellation, referrals etc.
    *multiple ways to pay and international
    *re-occurring monthly billing
    *referral (i.e. a friend refers you when they sign up and your next month is free kind of thing)
    *cancellation (if they cancel within 5 days of billing- refund and no access. If the cancellation starts at next billing cycle, they will still have access to the site until then.)
    *ability to customize their account- i.e. update their info, email notifications etc.

    Important but not absolutely necessary.

    -drip campaign
    -email notification option for new content if they would like.
    -not letting multiple people login in multiple places… (i.e. one user per membership)
    -membership pausing if possible but not necessary
    -possibility to download, but not necessary at this time

    Thank you!

  4. Thanks for the wonderful list of the best WordPress membership plugins. Paid Memberships Pro looks great, I will definitely try it out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *